Stories of Jinn/Bhoot/Ghost - The paranormal experience

Mohsin

These aren't my stories just some ive come across a little while back :)

I was staying in Makkah one summer and living in an apartment under King Fahd Mosque (we were studying with the imam of the masjid). We were sleeping with about 7 of us in one room. I was lying down staring at the celing with like my leg bent up and something came and shook me real hard. everybody was sleeping so i woke one of the dudes up and he was like just go and sleep in the other room. When i went into the other room everybody was sleeping too (3 ppl) but the light was flickering and the ceiling fan was shaking back and forth and it wasnt on (the blades werent spinning) so i was like wierd and went to sleep.. bout 5 minutes later the dude that told me to go to the other room came running in and said somthing had grabbed him and covered his mouth as he was lying down... and he couldnt breathe but some how managed to say "audhibillahi..." so we were freaked and phoned the imam in the middle of the night and he came and slept in the ap that night. Also in the same apartment at night you could hear people runing and jumping in the mosque above in the middle of the night but no one was up there (we checked many times) and in one corner of the apt you could always hear sombody reciting Qur'an.. and it was the most beautiful recitation i ever heard (better than sudais and all the rest)

There was a man who went to his village masjid to pray Fajr every morning. The masjid is on a dirt road, and the front door leads directly into the prayer area. One morning when he went to pray he find no one else there, so prayed by himself at the front of the room. While he was praying he undoubtedly felt a "presence" behind him...as if there were people standing behing him. Furthermore, he felt as if there were bright a light shining behind him. After his prayer he quickly turned around to find that the room was empty, just as he entered it.
That same day he ran into a friend of his who was like "Hey, I saw that there was a huge turnout at Fajr today! I walked by the masjid and through the front door I could see rows and rows of men all dressed in white!"

Her dad was walking through some village in Pakistan late at night, and he saw a whirlwind (small tornado type thing) coming by. So he finds a rock, writes something on it in Arabic, and places it in the wind's path. When it went over it, a box of mitai was left. He was with a friend, and this guy was like O_O. He secretly took the rock, and put it in his pocket. The next time he saw a whirlwind, he did the same exact thing my great-grampa did...but instead of getting mitai, he was swept off the ground and landed 10 feet away. Confused, he went to my great gramps and tells him what happened. Turns out that the 'vaverola' who gave them the mitai was celebrating their daughter's wedding, and the one that beat him up was on his way to his son's funeral.

one more thing.theres a masjid in Madina(or Makkah, notsure).....called Masjid-e-jin(i forget the name)...
what i heard is, this masjid is packed with jins(muslim jins)...but they appear as humans there.
i wanna go there....inshAllah
yeah i heard about that too...also, i herad that the dome of the rock in Jerusalem was built by jinns
Back when I was younger and we'd visit Pakistan my relatives would tell us all sorts of stories (they loved to scare the crap out of us.) Well, we live in a village, and since we went during the summer months we'd always sleep outside on the "manjas." The manjas would have nets over them to protect us from insects, but my cousins told me that they were there to protect us from jinns and churails (witches.) According to them, if you sleep uncovered outside, jinns will rest themselves upon your feet and stare at you the whole night while you sleep.

Have you heard the story of the shoe-cobbler(right?) who was working the night before eid and was very late, and closed up shop. He went down an alley or something and was lost. A man came up to him and asked if he needed help. The shoe maker looked down and saw that the other man had pig feet, and ran. He was running when another man asked if something was wrong, and the shoe maker told him that he had just met a jinn. The other man was surprised and said he was gonna help him when the shoemaker looked down at the man and saw that he had pig feet too. So then he ran and ran, and the jinns were following him. He got home and saw somthing white at the doorway, and ran inside and locked the door. He told his wife what happened and she said that she was sure she had locked the door. What had happened was that a good muslim jinn had opened the door for him.

No matter what, I always get a little tingle down my spine when reading stories about Jinn.

when i was in pakistan last year i was in lahore for a week and then when i went back home to dadyal(in azad kashmir), one of my cousins was tellin everyone what happened while we were away:

there was this 9 year old kid that lived in the village and he went missing one night, which was strange because all the doors were locked to go outside the house and there was no other possible way to go out of the house. They woke up in the morning and he wasnt in his bed so they got everyone they knew and did a search for him everywhere, they didnt find him the village but in the middle of the night the next they found him in a nearby graveyard. Thankfully he was safe. But everyone didnt know how he could of possibly got out of the house. Then everyone thought it has to be a jinn.
This is a true story and happened while i was in pakistan!

the story still gives me the fright today.

l0l.. i've heard lot of Jinn stories from my grandmother. When she was young and used to live in india (amravati). There's a madressah where jinn children are supposed to study Quran. There is a farm where Jinn dance at night (l0l). Then there is a Masjid where no one can enter after 9pm because Jinn offer prayers there and recite Quran. Then there is a house of my relative where Jinn (good ones) live with them. Then there is a snake Jinn which protects a haveli or tomb. Huh! i cant remember all now...

My grandfather and his teacher can talk to jinns. In my grandfathers house jinns live with them they are also good. They used to scare people because some kid used to go to a corner and pee (its a village to it happens). They tried our family leave and my grandfather and his teacher talked to them and they said that they had lived there since 7 generations. My grandfather once showed my cousin a ghost and she fainted right away and woke up after quite some hours. hmmm.. darn there was this really good one my grandfather was telling me week before i came but i seem to have forgotten. But he met a female jinn in the graveyard in that one...

Above all are some good stories ,myths or folktales ,Personally i don't beleive Jinn,Bhoots but like it been said before "everyone to their own".
Thanks for sharing you all.

jinn are allah's creation as well, theres pious jinn as well as evil, i go tablighi jammat and we've been told many a time that jinn recite their worship to allah in the front line of the mosque after midnight

darkmoon459 said:
Above all are some good stories ,myths or folktales ,Personally i don't beleive Jinn,Bhoots but like it been said before "everyone to their own".

Jins are mentioned in the Quran u shoudl belive what is written in the quran

darkmoon459 said:

If you're a Muslim,I'm sorry to say but you seem like rather ignorant about Islam.:20:

Jinns are mentioned in the Qur'an.
In the last surah of the Qur'an,Surah An Naas,Jinns are mentioned.
There is a Surah called Surah Jinn.
And many other examples if you want.Do you read the translation when reading the Qur'an?

BTW,OP,Great stories.I'll post some when I remember. :D

saj786 said:
jinn are allah's creation as well, theres pious jinn as well as evil, i go tablighi jammat and we've been told many a time that jinn recite their worship to allah in the front line of the mosque after midnight

Yay.Someone Tablighi on PP. :D
I havent gone yet since I'm only 15(n I'm a girl and I'm supposed to go with my parents)
But my bro and cousin do go! :)

True story:

A friend of mine was on holiday in Canada, but got lost in the woods one night. It was getting late and pretty dark so it was a case of staying the night in the dark woods until first light. Upon looking for a suitable place to make shelter he saw this little cabin just standing there. He thanked his lucky stars that he found shelter and walked up to the cabin, the door was open; so he knocked on the door and walked in. He looked around the cabin and there was no-one there, it was completely empty but for a little bed just sitting there all made up.

He was so tired from all that walking, he thought to himself he's go to bed and explain to whoever owned this cabin what he's doing there in the morning or whenever the person gets back. He went to bed but had this really bad feeling that the paintings around the cabin were staring at him. These paintings were all over the 4 walls and he felt wherever he looked the paintings were looking also. The eyes followed him and whenever he glanced at them direct, the faces on the painting would look SOOO p1ssed at him, so angry like they wanted to just kill him! Anyway he tried to ignore the paintings and fell asleep eventually.

The next morning he woke up (the owner hadn’t come back) and huge rays of sunlight hit his eyes....ho looked around the cabin room and noticed that there weren’t any paintings at all...

just windows!

Mohsin said:
True story:

A friend of mine was on holiday in Canada, but got lost in the woods one night. It was getting late and pretty dark so it was a case of staying the night in the dark woods until first light. Upon looking for a suitable place to make shelter he saw this little cabin just standing there. He thanked his lucky stars that he found shelter and walked up to the cabin, the door was open; so he knocked on the door and walked in. He looked around the cabin and there was no-one there, it was completely empty but for a little bed just sitting there all made up.

He was so tired from all that walking, he thought to himself he's go to bed and explain to whoever owned this cabin what he's doing there in the morning or whenever the person gets back. He went to bed but had this really bad feeling that the paintings around the cabin were staring at him. These paintings were all over the 4 walls and he felt wherever he looked the paintings were looking also. The eyes followed him and whenever he glanced at them direct, the faces on the painting would look SOOO p1ssed at him, so angry like they wanted to just kill him! Anyway he tried to ignore the paintings and fell asleep eventually.

The next morning he woke up (the owner hadn’t come back) and huge rays of sunlight hit his eyes....ho looked around the cabin room and noticed that there weren’t any paintings at all...

just windows!

you sure it wasnt just MOHSIN

I have a seen a CHULAWA meaning Shadow ghost or something . I go for a jog right after fajar prayer in a big lively old park close to residence everyday.Some day i missed my fajar prayer due to late timing . After that i started to jogging to the park through my usual shortcut which has loads of OLD BIG SCARY trees and banglas , on my way i noticed a guy was jogging behind me , i was quite suprised to see that he was wearing the same clothes as mine.I found it quite hard to see him jogging behind me so i stopped for a breather.To my astonishment he stopped right in-front of me and said "Whats wrong brother , out of breath so early for a guy of your age" , i told him a lie saying " I have started jogging to get myself some fitness after a long lay-off because of illness", his reply was "Don't lie , i see you come through this lane everyday" , i hurriedly made up some reason "Sorry i had to lie , i am quite embarrassed to say that i'm feeling weak from not having some breakfast" after that we introduced ourselves , his name was Arafat . After the introductions we started jogging towards the park sharing some friendly views etc etc and he also took me to a Pathan hotel for breakfast . After that i did not see him for a couple of weeks until one day again i missed my fajr namaz.I met him again while i was going through a shortcut , he told me he had illness that kept him in bed for weeks , i told him that tomorrow we shall have breakfast together at a Pathan hotel.Next day i didn't saw him , Next day when i again missed my namaz( may allah forgive me ) i saw him , but this time i noticed that he didnt have 3 fingers in his right arm.When i asked him about it he said that he was born without them , I was quite shocked and couldn't keep my self intact remembering that he had a full hand when i shook hands with him the last time I remember . I dismissed the idea considering it as an error of mind.One day i thought about going to the park for a stroll after Isha prayers...........sadly i missed the prayers because of late timing and had to visit the park without offering them . On the way i met him again but this time he looked different to me , something seemed scary about him.His voice had turned deeper and his face also was quite darker than usual.
He asked me to join him for dinner at some place , I hadn't heard of it before so I agreed . On the way he asked me some questions like are you a 5 time namazi , i answered him yes i was and he became rather nervous , when i asked what was wrong with him he said " Nothing , its just that you don't look like a 5 time namazi , he meant that as a joke although i did not take it as one . After sometime my mobile phone rang,I had azan as an ring tone bell for my mobile.The area where we were was really quite and dark , the ring tone filled the whole area , It was a miscall from a friend and in the blink of an eye i found my new found friend to be nowhere , i thought maybe he was playing a joke but after the yelling his name many times i had a strong urge to Run away.I quickly fled home and started to recollect what just happened , in a matter of an hour i had a really high fever which really gave my parents a scare , when i told my parents about what happened they were shell-shocked and started praying i was alive and well.I am lucky enough to know in time that Arafat wasn't a person but something else...........

Another Jinn special .

I do not know much about jinn or bhoot but i do know about black magic.This story took place in the 1970s.My Father's uncle used to read a lot of books on black magic during his jawani , people did advise him to stay away from this kind of things or he'll get hurt but he wanted to understand how black magic works.Well people were right , an evil entity or aura took over his mind and body and he began to act weird and do weird stuff , He only ate meat and used to growl and threaten when asked to eat some veggies(he was veggie lover ) and drank water with added sugar,salt and spice( ).He became very aggressive and mad and threatened to kill when someone talked to him or told him something and the last but most weird thing he used to do was go out into the streets with blankets (KAMBALS,SHAALS,RAZAIA) at midnight , after sometime when the whole khandan and parosi's became aware of his activities they all thought that something was wrong with him.One night when my great uncle went out with the blankets , my grandfather sent my eldest uncle to follow him and find out what he was upto , Next day when the whole family asked my eldest uncle about his findings , he told them "I saw him throw blankets at dogs,he was trying to capture them but could not succeed" , this find really scared everyone and they planned to action against him soon but before that something happened ,
One night when his daughter took tea to him , he became very mad and spilled the tea and threw the cup under his chaarpai and then attacked her , she ran downstairs screaming for help , her cries were thankfully heard by the neighbors but he had already attacked them , he took a nasty bite out of her wife's face(Gaal main se gosht nikal gya) , after that i don't know how but the family then locked themselves in a room for safety , he tried to smash the door and he did succeeded
but thankfully by then the neighbors had broken into house , my father told me that it took around 15 men to take him down .The next day my grandfather took him to a PAGAL KHANA or Mental hospital ( What........ you expected him to be taken to a baba/molvi ) . Their he was given massive shocks and was kept for quite sometime.After a couple of weeks he was back to himself again , when asked what do you remember he said that he was reading one of his black magic books and was trying to do one as well.My grandfather burned all the books he had on magic,hypnotism,exorcism,ghost calling etc ( he had a room Full of books , he still has ).

Don't worry , his wife was okay although she still has a dreadful mark on her face.

black magic also exists,sadly some muslims dont believe in it.

Xohaib said:

Yup , it sure as hell exists .

Mainly you require animal body parts and along with some Backwards Quranic Verses * Allah maaf kare * .

Wassixpakistani said:

Mainly you require animal body parts and along with some Backwards Quranic Verses * Allah maaf kare * .

Sayyidna Yaqub (AS) was worried about his sons being affected by the evil eye on their second visit to Sayyidna Yusuf (AS) when he was part of the King's government. Sayyidna Yaqub (AS) was worried that someone may cast an evil eye on their sons since they were returning for the 2nd time (and may have been seen as a blessing) that he asked them to split up and enter through separate gates.

Xohaib said:

Well it's quiet stupid and naive of a muslim if he doesn't believe in it, because it is well known that Prophet Muhammad (SAW) was affected by black magic.

Wassixpakistani said:

Not animal but person You wana affect like nails or hair.
basically You have to make Iblees happy.

ace_allrounder said:
Yay.Someone Tablighi on PP. :D
I havent gone yet since I'm only 15(n I'm a girl and I'm supposed to go with my parents)
But my bro and cousin do go! :)
yes i go quiet often for 3 days at the end of the month, its crucial for muslim to do some kind of preaching, we as muslims are greatfull to be born as muslims so its important to spread islam
;-)

Wassixpakistani said:
I have a seen a CHULAWA meaning Shadow ghost or something . I go for a jog right after fajar prayer in a big lively old park close to residence everyday.Some day i missed my fajar prayer due to late timing . After that i started to jogging to the park through my usual shortcut which has loads of OLD BIG SCARY trees and banglas , on my way i noticed a guy was jogging behind me , i was quite suprised to see that he was wearing the same clothes as mine.I found it quite hard to see him jogging behind me so i stopped for a breather.To my astonishment he stopped right in-front of me and said "Whats wrong brother , out of breath so early for a guy of your age" , i told him a lie saying " I have started jogging to get myself some fitness after a long lay-off because of illness", his reply was "Don't lie , i see you come through this lane everyday" , i hurriedly made up some reason "Sorry i had to lie , i am quite embarrassed to say that i'm feeling weak from not having some breakfast" after that we introduced ourselves , his name was Arafat . After the introductions we started jogging towards the park sharing some friendly views etc etc and he also took me to a Pathan hotel for breakfast . After that i did not see him for a couple of weeks until one day again i missed my fajr namaz.I met him again while i was going through a shortcut , he told me he had illness that kept him in bed for weeks , i told him that tomorrow we shall have breakfast together at a Pathan hotel.Next day i didn't saw him , Next day when i again missed my namaz( may allah forgive me ) i saw him , but this time i noticed that he didnt have 3 fingers in his right arm.When i asked him about it he said that he was born without them , I was quite shocked and couldn't keep my self intact remembering that he had a full hand when i shook hands with him the last time I remember . I dismissed the idea considering it as an error of mind.One day i thought about going to the park for a stroll after Isha prayers...........sadly i missed the prayers because of late timing and had to visit the park without offering them . On the way i met him again but this time he looked different to me , something seemed scary about him.His voice had turned deeper and his face also was quite darker than usual.
He asked me to join him for dinner at some place , I hadn't heard of it before so I agreed . On the way he asked me some questions like are you a 5 time namazi , i answered him yes i was and he became rather nervous , when i asked what was wrong with him he said " Nothing , its just that you don't look like a 5 time namazi , he meant that as a joke although i did not take it as one . After sometime my mobile phone rang,I had azan as an ring tone bell for my mobile.The area where we were was really quite and dark , the ring tone filled the whole area , It was a miscall from a friend and in the blink of an eye i found my new found friend to be nowhere , i thought maybe he was playing a joke but after the yelling his name many times i had a strong urge to Run away.I quickly fled home and started to recollect what just happened , in a matter of an hour i had a really high fever which really gave my parents a scare , when i told my parents about what happened they were shell-shocked and started praying i was alive and well.I am lucky enough to know in time that Arafat wasn't a person but something else...........

O-M-G.
And you even shook his hand and ate with him:O
I liked the kahani though.:),where did this happen? Pakistan?

BTW.You should not put the Azaan as your ringtone as its disrespectful.Put a nasheed or something but not Quranic verses or Azaan.:19:

ace_allrounder said:
O-M-G.

BTW.You should not put the Azaan as your ringtone as its disrespectful.Put a nasheed or something but not Quranic verses or Azaan.:19:

he is right. because if it is the azaan or quranic ayaats you will be cutting
them off when you answer the call. maybe a nasheed.

i have a personal experience aswell but will not be sharing it or it will be the start of round 2 :D

makaveli786 said:
he is right. because if it is the azaan or quranic ayaats you will be cutting
them off when you answer the call. maybe a nasheed.

i have a personal experience aswell but will not be sharing it or it will be the start of round 2 :D

No one knows I'm a girl.:(

One thing is getting clear. Jinns and bhoots only meet those who believe in them. Wonder why?

moumotta said:
One thing is getting clear. Jinns and bhoots only meet those who believe in them. Wonder why?
You do realise that all Muslims believe in Jinn, right?

Ghoshtbuster said:
You do realise that all Muslims believe in Jinn, right?

That point has been made in the thread but is it 'all believe' or 'all expected to believe'.

Based on some of the posts it seems to be the latter.

moumotta said:
That point has been made in the thread but is it 'all believe' or 'all expected to believe'. Based on some of the posts it seems to be the latter.
Its not a matter of specific choice. If you are a Muslim, then you believe the Quran and thus it follows also in Angles, Jinn and Man.

Of course, you can question specific stories and their likelihood of having another, physical world, explanation.

No mention of Churails yet? I have known a few in my time. ;-)

Actually at that time I thought they were normal human beings but my wife happens to know a few of them and she tells me that they were churails. :)

On a serious note, I would advise all men who read this to avoid churails of all sizes, shapes, and numbers like poison.

One day you will be grateful to me.

On a serious note, I would advise all men who read this to avoid churails of all sizes, shapes, and numbers like poison.

One day you will be grateful to me.
there is a misconception that witches are wrong footed. The most dangerous of witches are actually normal women with a ring in one of the fingers.

they are known as wives.

Someone please forward the link to this thread to bollywood producers and screenwriters so we can finally see some creative movie making

Its all about rivalry. One who is seen as a churail by a woman is more often a dream girl to that woman's husband.

Well guys n girls it was really fascinating to read the above stories regardign Jinns and black magic. Jinns do exist in our world. their is a separate life style as well of them which is unknown to us. Simply they are also the creatures of God just like we are.

ace_allrounder said:
O-M-G.

Karachi :D .

Sorry , I have a Owais Qadri naat tune now . It's good :) .

I don't know why but I want to meet that *Thing* again , I deliberately go for a walk through those areas hoping I'll see him or a buddy of his...............so far no luck.

Wassixpakistani said:

I don't know why but I want to meet that *Thing* again , I deliberately go for a walk through those areas hoping I'll see him or a buddy of his...............so far no luck.

perhaps you will meet him if you miss namaz... but dont... and dont have such ambitions idiot brother :) ... mere bhaiya bhi aap ke jaese haen... he always wants to see such things... but our imaam later told him to not have such intentions..

yes.. the holy quran says jinns do exist ... also black magic does... my own family unfortunately was in a bit of influence of black magic and a jinn too.....but now we're much better... ALLAH be praised :).... mohsin .. you wont believe i myself wanted to start a thread such as this

they say when a house remains unoccupied for 3 days jinns keep an eye on it .. then if it remains unoccupied for 40 days they tentatively reside in it and if it remains unoccupied for a year .. they ''capture'' it and refuse to leave... that is if no one's been lighting a lamp in it.. absolutely empty... i'm not sure about the timeframes but its something like this... unfortunately the mistake we did was we occupied a house that we bought without investigating in this regard and things did turn towards worse for us a bit...

adarsh_bang said:
yes.. the holy quran says jinns do exist ... also black magic does... my own family unfortunately was in a bit of influence of black magic and a jinn too.....but now we're much better... ALLAH be praised :).... mohsin .. you wont believe i myself wanted to start a thread such as this

Don't mind me asking but Do you believe in People who say that they can help us in these kinds of situations ? * Sorry I forgot what they are called * .

adarsh_bang said:
perhaps you will meet him if you miss namaz... but dont... and dont have such ambitions idiot brother :) ... mere bhaiya bhi aap ke jaese haen... he always wants to see such things... but our imaam later told him to not have such intentions..

Yes but I won't even think of deliberately missing the namaz . I'm like one of those Ghost hunter fellows :D , But I know when to back off before any damage is done . I'm just a real curious guy ............. I hope my Curiosity doesn't get me killed one day .

Wassixpakistani said:
Don't mind me asking but Do you believe in People who say that they can help us in these kinds of situations ? * Sorry I forgot what they are called * .

i believe FAITH IN ALLAH alone can save us in such situations.. al quran helps ... and only qualified ulama no the proper aayaa'h of al quran and proper methods from shariyath to can help us.. but then again FAITH in ALLAH is the supreme saviour... i dont believe in jhaad phoonkh kinda people who actually dupe people to earn money

adarsh_bang said:
they say when a house remains unoccupied for 3 days jinns keep an eye on it .. then if it remains unoccupied for 40 days they tentatively reside in it and if it remains unoccupied for a year .. they ''capture'' it and refuse to leave... that is if no one's been lighting a lamp in it.. absolutely empty... i'm not sure about the timeframes but its something like this... unfortunately the mistake we did was we occupied a house that we bought without investigating in this regard and things did turn towards worse for us a bit...

Now I know why my Khala used to go all the way to up to an empty portion in our old haveli just to light up a Dia .

adarsh_bang said:
i believe FAITH IN ALLAH alone can save us in such situations.. al quran helps ... and only qualified ulama no the proper aayaa'h of al quran and proper methods from shariyath to can help us.. but then again FAITH in ALLAH is the supreme saviour... i dont believe in jhaad phoonkh kinda people who actually dupe people to earn money

Great yar , Your my type of guy . Sadly my Grandma's family didn't think that way . They hired a woman who was the size of a hippo , she said that she can summon a Baba who can rid us of black magic . She demanded 2 goats and 5 joras * Real Expensive * which were eventually agreed .

Although I still don't believe that she did anything but what she did was take the whole family to a room and lock it , in their she asked for a water filled daichi/dechi and then turned the water black after uttering something into it , then she pulled out a Doll with my grandma's hair attached to it..........;/ then she said that similiar ones are buried in my grandfather's and my eldest uncle's graves in the graveyard .

A real sad fact that still angers me today is that somehow an uncle of mine angered her , she looked at him with great anger and uttered some jibberish..........after 2 months he passed away .

Although I am 50-50 into believing these guys but have been more on the Non-believing since the latest Babaji demanded half-of the family fortune ;/ and got it as well........the family is in a real dire situation today .

Wassixpakistani said:

Karachi?...I'm from KHI too.Where in KHI if you dont mind me asking?:D

Hmm..But from your incident,he only comes when you miss namaz.
Well,you cant deliberately miss namaz but hey,if you see him anyway..just click a picture of him secretly and post it here on PP.:p

Wassixpakistani said:
i'm like one of those Ghost hunter fellows :D , .
Me too.Although sometimes I can be quite a chicken.:p

Wassixpakistani said:
Great yar , Your my type of guy . Sadly my Grandma's family didn't think that way . They hired a woman who was the size of a hippo , she said that she can summon a Baba who can rid us of black magic . She demanded 2 goats and 5 joras * Real Expensive * which were eventually agreed .

Although I still don't believe that she did anything but what she did was take the whole family to a room and lock it , in their she asked for a water filled daichi/dechi and then turned the water black after uttering something into it , then she pulled out a Doll with my grandma's hair attached to it..........;/ then she said that similiar ones are buried in my grandfather's and my eldest uncle's graves in the graveyard .

A real sad fact that still angers me today is that somehow an uncle of mine angered her , she looked at him with great anger and uttered some jibberish..........after 2 months he passed away .

Although I am 50-50 into believing these guys but have been more on the Non-believing since the latest Babaji demanded half-of the family fortune ;/ and got it as well........the family is in a real dire situation today .

You know.. thats sad to hear that many Muslim Pakistanis believe in all that stuff.
Rasams in weddings and now these types of rituals.Its not a part of Islam.:(

When Allah the Almighty revealed this verse to our Prophet..
"This day, I have perfected your religion for you, completed My Favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islâm as your religion"-Qur'an (5:3)

...so why is there so much doubt and still people are inventing their own versions of Hadith and traditions.

Also,I dont know much about Indian Muslims since I'm not Indian,but I know they do less "rituals" and "rasams".
But I got that from my Indian friends.I dont know whether this applies to majority of the Indian Muslims or not.:20:

ace_allrounder said:
Karachi?...I'm from KHI too.Where in KHI if you dont mind me asking?:D

Gulistan-e-jauhar...........the battlefield for MQM and ANP supporters :D .

ace_allrounder said:
You know.. thats sad to hear that many Muslim Pakistanis believe in all that stuff.
Rasams in weddings and now these types of rituals.Its not a part of Islam.:(

When Allah the Almighty revealed this verse to our Prophet..
"This day, I have perfected your religion for you, completed My Favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islâm as your religion"-Qur'an (5:3)

...so why is there so much doubt and still people are inventing their own versions of Hadith and traditions.

Also,I dont know much about Indian Muslims since I'm not Indian,but I know they do less "rituals" and "rasams".
But I got that from my Indian friends.I dont know whether this applies to majority of the Indian Muslims or not.:20:

The scary thing is that , inki baduai kabul hojati lazmi hain ;/ . Well there are still plenty of weak-minded people in the world who would give away a million dollars if asked to by these people .

I still can't think that how much can a Fake Pir make in a month . I have contacts with one and he's got a call coming every 5 mins asking " When are you coming ?"

Wassixpakistani said:

ya khuda !!!wassix??? you sure ??? and hayaath and maoth in rab ta'ala 's hands alone brother/...... i'm sure you agree :) so relax about her jibberish :)

unfortunately many muslims in india are into bid'ath.. but now masha ALLAH thanks to jamaath's and bayanaath's people're seeing light of day.. other they sometimes tend to have more faith in dargah's then ALLAH :( aprayer for my misled brothers and sisters

adarsh_bang said:
ya khuda !!!wassix??? you sure ??? and hayaath and maoth in rab ta'ala 's hands alone brother/...... i'm sure you agree :) so relax about her jibberish :)

Yar , Badua dii thi shayad . I ain't certain .

That's what I'm saying , people say that don't tick them off as their badua's are heard quickly ;/

you know what guyz ?? these jinn and black magic things happen in very unobvious ways i gues... its never very obvious because of which these things go unnoticed for a long time,... 2 years in our case :( these are very much shielded.. its never filmy like wrong footed ppl appearing or blood on floor or anything i guess

adarsh_bang said:
you know what guyz ?? these jinn and black magic things happen in very unobvious ways i gues... its never very obvious because of which these things go unnoticed for a long time,... 2 years in our case :( these are very much shielded.. its never filmy like wrong footed ppl appearing or blood on floor or anything i guess

True..........it almost took 10 years for my Grand Ma's to find out its cursed :)))

you know what?? when my dad retired in 2004.. he used his benefits to buy this wonderful duplex a little away from bangalore city (outskirts) its a silent area.. no masjid around.. and this house was beauty at its peak.. we loved it at first sight... we prayed we get that house within our budget.. what is surprising is my sister and bro recitin surah YASEEN in that house and prayed we get it.. we finally got it.. we moved in.. when we moved in we were a happy family of 7 :) dad mom sis..her husband.. and we 3 brothers (although sis n bro in law have lived in europe since 2003) a couple of months passed and things started to happen.. first of all.. most importantly... we lost our deen.. our spirituality .. fear of GOD drastically and inexplecibly began to reduce... we lost our daily namaz etc.. one by one... and one strange thing which used to happen was every time there would be a holy day or blessed night... there would be NO PEACE at home... we would fight like dogs for silly things... call each other names... finally no ibaadat and all would sleep in animalistic anger and fury... we became hard hearted... never regretted those fights.. my two brothers were different people already... like animals... un sociable.. dad stopped namaz etc.. sed to behave wierd... all were affected but mum and i were little less affected.. we used to notice how 2 ramzans flew and we forgot ibadat.. on every 27th night of ramadan that we spent in that house there would be broken glasses.. chairs or sometimes hearts (meaning fights) that is when elder bro left home for bombay.. second bro became psycho.. he stopped talking.. often said he wished to die and other crazy stuff.. used to say he felt some person (some woman he said)lying on him in night while slept quite sometime.. and we ignored all this as we're ''the mordernists'' .. then when lack of peace had touched the heights ALLAH helped us and my dad suddenly decided to sell that home... dont know why.. the jinn angle never came in.. then we sold it to a kashmiri muslim family and left the place... (very religious people) we wandered here and there and 1 year later came back to this same place to buy a site and construct a house.. when we started living here again our kashmiri frens started askin my mum whta wrong with that house.. why did you sell it etc.. we said wth happened?? thats when we came to know shocking things

these people had exactly the same complaints... these guys are tahajjud guzars masha ALLAH and even everytime they tried incresing ibadat there has been restlessness at home.. resulting in no ibaadat.. its a oint family.. when ever the head of the family used to read tasbihaath at 3 in the night he thought he saw black dogs running around him with raw fless and saw dogs fighting.. ( hallucination??) he dint find peace.. they're a joint family.. his elder daughter in law once came in the kitchen at 3 in the night to feed her baby and saw a big black woman in the hall staring at her... her throat ran dry .. within weeks another woman saw the same figure in the same plac... a maid girl died in ramzan ( thats different though) but then they decided to consult a pious aalim.. he lived in that house for few days with them and finally said there a black woman (shaitaani woman ) living in that house ..who wants to live there and dislikes ibadat

then that man told i'm not sure exactly what he said... but something on the lines of what i previously wrote.. abt 1 year no one staying etc... this is a personal experience people .. still dont know what to believe... itseems that that woman is gone now and this family is living happily .. it still gives me goosebumps as i write this alone in my room at exact miod night.. but i dont know what to believe

Wassixpakistani said:
Gulistan-e-jauhar...........the battlefield for MQM and ANP supporters :D .

Me too in Gulshan Town!...Gulshan-e-Iqbal! :D

adarsh_bang said:
you know what?? when my dad retired in 2004.. he used his benefits to buy this wonderful duplex a little away from bangalore city (outskirts) its a silent area.. no masjid around.. and this house was beauty at its peak.. we loved it at first sight... we prayed we get that house within our budget.. what is surprising is my sister and bro recitin surah YASEEN in that house and prayed we get it.. we finally got it.. we moved in.. when we moved in we were a happy family of 7 :) dad mom sis..her husband.. and we 3 brothers (although sis n bro in law have lived in europe since 2003) a couple of months passed and things started to happen.. first of all.. most importantly... we lost our deen.. our spirituality .. fear of GOD drastically and inexplecibly began to reduce... we lost our daily namaz etc.. one by one... and one strange thing which used to happen was every time there would be a holy day or lessed night... there would be NO PEACE at home... we would fight like dogs for silly things... call each other names... finally no ibaadat and all would sleep in animalistic anger and fury... we became hard hearted... never regretted those fights.. my two brothers were different people already... like animals... un sociable.. dad stopped namaz etc.. sed to behave wierd... all were affected but mum and i were little less affected.. we used to notice how 2 ramzans flew and we forgot ibadat.. on every 27th night of ramadan that we spent in that house there would be broken glasses.. chairs or sometimes hearts (meaning fights) that is when elder bro left home for bombay.. second bro became psycho.. he stopped talking.. often said he wished to die and other crazy stuff.. used to say he felt some person (some woman he said)lying on him in night while slept quite sometime.. and we ignored all this as we're ''the mordernists'' .. then when lack of peace had touched the heights ALLAH helped us and my dad suddenly decided to sell that home... dont know why.. the jinn angle never came in.. then we sold it to a kashmiri muslim family and left the place... (very religious people) we wandered here and there and 1 year later came back to this same place to buy a site and construct a house.. when we started living here again our kashmiri frens started askin my mum whta wrong with that house.. why did you sell it etc.. we said wth happened?? thats when we came to know shocking things
adarsh_bang said:
these people had exactly the same complaints... these guys are tahajjud guzars masha ALLAH and even everytime they tried incresing ibadat there has been restlessness at home.. resulting in no ibaadat.. its a oint family.. when ever the head of the family used to read tasbihaath at 3 in the night he thought he saw black dogs running around him with raw fless and saw dogs fighting.. ( hallucination??) he dint find peace.. they're a joint family.. his elder daughter in law once came in the kitchen at 3 in the night to feed her baby and saw a big black woman in the hall staring at her... her throat ran dry .. within weeks another woman saw the same figure in the same plac... a maid girl died in ramzan ( thats different though) but then they decided to consult a pious aalim.. he lived in that house for few days with them and finally said there a black woman (shaitaani woman ) living in that house ..who wants to live there and dislikes ibadat

Man!...Thats so scary!
Especially when you see stuff!:O..As I said,I can be a chicken sometimes,I would have fainted probably.

Well good thing the aalim was brought in,not some "fake pir"..:)

ace_allrounder said:

Me too in Gulshan Town!...Gulshan-e-Iqbal! :D

Man!...Thats so scary!
Especially when you see stuff!:O..As I said,I can be a chicken sometimes,I would have fainted probably.

Well good thing the aalim was brought in,not some "fake pir"..:)

tell me about it .. i stayed alone in that house for about 15 days.. absolutely alone... i was probably 16 or 17...

and i forgot to mention.. as an aftermath of staying there our home was a broken home with only hatred around for a good 2 years ... now masha ALLAH things are back to normal

Jinn and black magic are mentioned in the Quran.

So what about Churails and stuff. Are they just made up, just part of pakistani/indian folklore or what, like fairies and pixies here in the UK?

Cos I've met a few people who say they've seen churails? Obviously I'm aware of the 'their feet are backwards and they look like young women etc'' thing. So what are they exactly? I mean their not mentioned in Islam or anything I know that much.

damn i keep forgetting things...1 thing did make us suspicious during our otherwise ignorant stay there.... ALL OF US used to get really REALLYY scary dreams.. from dad to mum to me.. everyone..almost every night... we'd wake up sweating... dreams so scary... you guys wont believe... we could make horror movies out of those.. we would wake up soaked in sweat :( .. we would wake reading surah nas or kalima e shahadath very loudly more often then not.. man.. that was wierd...

Juggernaut said:
Jinn and black magic are mentioned in the Quran.

So what about Churails and stuff. Are they just made up, just part of pakistani/indian folklore or what, like fairies and pixies here in the UK?

Cos I've met a few people who say they've seen churails? Obviously I'm aware of the 'their feet are backwards and they look like young women etc'' thing. So what are they exactly? I mean their not mentioned in Islam or anything I know that much.

there're no such things as i know... but i think i somewhere remember reading once that the holy PROPHET (PBUH) once told that there're many of ALLAH'S creations that we know not about .. (not sure guys) ...
also sulaiman alaehissalam came across a veriety of jinns and shayateen right?? so may there're sub categories there ... but i believe half of thiese indian and pak polklore is pure bs

adarsh_bang said:
tell me about it .. i stayed alone in that house for about 15 days.. absolutely alone... i was probably 16 or 17...

AAAAAHHHH!!...You could pay me hundreds of dollars but I wouldnt live there alone for even a single night.Plus its a "house" right?Not some small apartment with loads of people nearby to call for help if you encounter something.:O

ace_allrounder said:
AAAAAHHHH!!...You could pay me hundreds of dollars but I wouldnt live there alone for even a single night.Plus its a "house" right?Not some small apartment with loads of people nearby to call for help if you encounter something.:O

it was a big duplex house little sis :D .. no houses for several hundred feet on left , right or front.. there was one right behind ours though :) ... now after all this probably even i wouldn't stay there... alone i mean

adarsh_bang said:
there're no such things as i know... but i think i somewhere remember reading once that the holy PROPHET (PBUH) once told that there're many of ALLAH'S creations that we know not about .. (not sure guys) ...
also sulaiman alaehissalam came across a veriety of jinns and shayateen right?? so may there're sub categories there ... but i believe half of thiese indian and pak polklore is pure bs

maybe the creations are animals? because scientists are still discovering them and have not been successful.

as for staying in a house Alone i would just love it!!

Shakil_pkcricket said:
Well guys n girls it was really fascinating to read the above stories regardign Jinns and black magic. Jinns do exist in our world. their is a separate life style as well of them which is unknown to us. Simply they are also the creatures of God just like we are.

This is one of those rare threads where I wanted to read as many posts as possible, so I decided I'd bump it back to the top.

I can think of no better way to pass the time than telling ghost (jinn) stories in the dark!

I do believe in ghosts and I agree with the above poster, that they are basically creatures just like any other creature. The way I see it, the inability of most humans to detect ghosts is simply the special characteristic which God gave them, just as fish were given the power to swim and birds to fly, then so too were ghosts given the ability to remain invisible to humans. But I believe that other animals may be able to detect them. Dogs bariking for no apparent reason may be because their keen sense of smell allows them to detect what we cannot...

Does it follow that we should fear ghosts? Not necessarily. It is natural for man to fear what he does not understand and, like any other creatures, there may be those who mean you harm and those who dont.

Couple of years ago...

A urdu books author Shaid Nazir published a story of Jins Muslims/non-muslims on Urdupoint. Like many others he claimed it was real story and his personal experience. This story book is still available on urdupoint and those who can read urdu can find the series here:

Jinnat Ka Ghulam

Wassixpakistani said:

wah! what a story! you are lucky to have been faithful or what could have happened god knows. this story made my spinetingle. :14:

Wassixpakistani said:

What she was doing was black magic and very much can affect a Muslim. She may have put a curse on your uncle, nonetheless you can't blame her for his death because we don't know if she had an affect of his death as it was already written in his fate he was to die then. Inshallah, Allah SWT will should mercy upon him and rest of us in the Akhirah for our mistakes.

Amir said:
What she was doing was black magic and very much can affect a Muslim. She may have put a curse on your uncle, nonetheless you can't blame her for his death because we don't know if she had an affect of his death as it was already written in his fate he was to die then. Inshallah, Allah SWT will should mercy upon him and rest of us in the Akhirah for our mistakes.

I also believe it is Allah who decide when will one's time come to join him . But till today it really scares when I think about as I saw the glare in her eyes and words she spoke were heard by the whole family . Quite interestingly my Uncle had fallen ill the very next day . After 2 days he's condition seemed a bit frightening so we took to him a Doctor where it was found out that both his kidneys had stopped working.............He passed away after 2 months due to weakness which were worsened by dialysis.

It was quite a shock when my 2nd Eldest Uncle refused to pay a couple of lakhs for the Kidney Transplants while millions were sitting in his back accounts . This is the thing that really struck everyone , no one expected this from him as he wasn't like that all ....................

Wassixpakistani said:
It was quite a shock when my 2nd Eldest Uncle refused to pay a couple of lakhs for the Kidney Transplants while millions were sitting in his back accounts . This is the thing that really struck everyone , no one expected this from him as he wasn't like that all ....................

:(:(
Oh my gosh!!....
How can he not help his own brother??

ace_allrounder said:
:(:(
Oh my gosh!!....
How can he not help his own brother??

bkack magis works in strange ways... it sure does cause a rift among people.. brothers pernts and children etc... i've had a first hand experience of this... my eldest bro has been a victim... now thats another story .. but now we're all fine ALHAMDULLILLAH :)

An even scarier thing I'm about to tell .

2 years ago the whole khandan was a in a little financial trouble . See what my 2nd Eldest does is that he brings in a baba ji * lahore ke mashuur Shah ji * Long black curly hair with Dari Muunch dressed in Black Kurta Shalwaar . And he was certainly well known everywhere . He assures us to make him the boss of the whole property as that will make everything go right . Everyone believed him including me , why I even went with him to special mazaars in different regions .

Right after the property was signed off to my Uncle , he comes to Lahore to live with in his old portion in my Grand dad's house . The first thing he did was remodel his portion .

The cost was about 2 lakhs , which included a 50,000 for a american style kitchen , AC-ed Rooms with wall to wall carpeting . Why it looks like heaven right now .

After that was done that hell was unleashed . Today the whole family is struggling more than they were before with my deceased uncle's widow going to her home , she was the only one who was taking care of my Grandma and my Youngest Uncle who is doing MBA and now one can only hope that can survive the onslaught of my 2nd Eldest Uncle's wife .

Wassixpakistani said:
An even scarier thing I'm about to tell .

2 years ago the whole khandan was a in a little financial trouble . See what my 2nd Eldest does is that he brings in a baba ji * lahore ke mashuur Shah ji * Long black curly hair with Dari Muunch dressed in Black Kurta Shalwaar . And he was certainly well known everywhere . He assures us to make him the boss of the whole property as that will make everything go right . Everyone believed him including me , why I even went with him to special mazaars in different regions .

Right after the property was signed off to my Uncle , he comes to Lahore to live with in his old portion in my Grand dad's house . The first thing he did was remodel his portion .

The cost was about 2 lakhs , which included a 50,000 for a american style kitchen , AC-ed Rooms with wall to wall carpeting . Why it looks like heaven right now .

After that was done that hell was unleashed . Today the whole family is struggling more than they were before with my deceased uncle's widow going to her home , she was the only one who was taking care of my Grandma and my Youngest Uncle who is doing MBA and now one can only hope that can survive the onslaught of my 2nd Eldest Uncles wife .

jeez .. dont mind but that was a very dumb thing to .. to believe that ''baba''... i mean... his demands ... dont they make the consequence obvious??? you should've known better brother ??? ( just an opinion wassix )

adarsh_bang said:
jeez .. dont mind but that was a very dumb thing to .. to believe that ''baba''... i mean... his demands ... dont they make the consequence obvious??? you should've known better brother ??? ( just an opinion wassix )

Yup bro , I know that . My dad still laughs at that decision by my Grandma's family . Yar but that baba wasn't the cheap one that you might think he is , he's actually a real well known one who himself says that it isn't him but God that decides fates . When I went with him to mazaars , loads of people greeted him . I was even more surprised when I found out his popularity in karachi when a swarms of people ran towards him in at the train station ;/ . Although It's quite hard to judge between a fake and a real one but this one in my opinion wasn't money hungry , still I don't believe in his Phunke . Although he might have enjoyed my Uncle's money but his intentions were always good . What cracks me up is that he himself was tricked by my Uncle :))) . He was quite angry after listening to the complaints :D and he did threaten my Uncle to treat his mother well . He didn't listen and now...................he's in heaps of trouble himself . Our family business was mithai making generally which he took over and converted them into general stores and gave them on rent while having one for himself , right now out of 50 only 5 are still up :))) . This is why I'm afraid of angering a Allah-Walla :D . Baduai lazmi kabul hoti hain .

So is the fault calling a baba person or not listening to a baba person or what you believe? What if you are walking around or having a ciggerate at Aziz Bhatti park and a baba comes and says you should give this much to him or me? What do you do?

12thMan said:
So is the fault calling a baba person or not listening to a baba person or what you believe? What if you are walking around or having a ciggerate at Aziz Bhatti park and a baba comes and says you should give this much to him or me? What do you do?

The fault is that my Grandma gave all the property to a guy who could not have been trusted in the first place
Both are equally at fault in my opinion , That my Grandma trusted Shah ji and that Shah ji in return ain't doing much to help them . It's a 50-50 game :) .