Stories of Jinn/Bhoot/Ghost - The paranormal experience

Asalamu alaikum everybody! I'm new here and i only joined so that i could share my jinn stories as well (sorry no interest in any kind of sports at all!!!). This is my first post so I'm just gonna to test if it works or not....
I finished reading all 11 pages and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Halfway through reading i had just turned off my heater (you have to turn two knobs all the way to the left to turn it off and the other way to turn it on). After reading through another page my heater turned on by itself!! Nobody was even near it and even my husband was like "how did that happen?" I quickly turned it off again (i also pulled out the plug) and stopped reading as well....but couldn't resist for long :).

First of all, welcome to PP. :) How did you come to know of this site when you have no interest in cricket?

On Sunday night I was lying in bed watching some youtube videos when all of a sudden the room was filled with the smell of perfume.

Okay so it worked😊. Let's start with my jinn stories. I have so many to share, this is going to be fun!
So ever since i can remember, our family has been living with another jinn (and maybe his family as l well). Back when my parents had gotten married and lived in England they came home one day to find muddy tracks going from the kitchen window to the front door and nothing stolen even though the neighbors had been robbed as well. My dad says our jinn scared him off.
Since then we've known that our jinn won't cause us any harm and we didn't mind him. The fun thing about our jinn is that he moved with us wherever we moved.
My next story is in Riyadh where i was born. We used to live in a two story house with all the bedrooms upstairs and the kitchen, lounge, dining room, and drawing room were downstairs. Our home computer (back then it used to be those bulky monitors and CPUs) was located upstairs in the landing area. All of us were always waiting for our turn on the computer (and we had many a fight over it - i have 5 siblings by the way) but when it was time to eat everybody had
to be downstairs and at the table. And it was always at this time we would hear somebody playing on the computer and tapping very loudly at the keyboard.
We had gotten into the habit of completely turning off the computer and not just putting it on sleep mode when we weren't on it - but the taping at the keyboard would still happen when we were all downstairs. I remember trying to snack upstairs as quietly as i could to see if i could catch the jinn but i never did.

I've related a similar story earlier in the thread. My best friend in University lived in an house with just the one bathroom, and during Ramzan, when the family sat down for iftar, they could clearly hear someone performing the ablution in the bathroom. This happened every iftar, without fail. Over time, they became so used to it, they learnt to ignore it.

I myself have never seen Jinns but heard lots of such encounter stories happening at my grand parents house.

My grand parents(moms side) believe in this stuff alot. Thus, ever since i was a child, my mom and grand parents have experienced many super natural activities.

I have never seen such things, and there was a time when i was little and would wish to see them(how crazy i was :)) )

I have many small 3-4 line stories to share.

My grand parents believe alot in these taveez and jinno wala baba and stuff.

Most of these stories i'm about to tell you have not been witnessed by me, these are the stories i heard happening to my mom, uncle, aunt or grand parents.

1)(15 years ago) So we are all sitting in the living room, when suddenly blood appears on my moms arm. Plus, alot of drops on the sleeve. My mom checks her whole arm and all, but there is no wound or anything of such to suggest that it was bleeding. Even i saw the blood on the sleeve. And the drops were very visible that it was clean when it was worn, but these drops appeared later on.

2) My Grand fathers room's washroom was filled with blood. Like the whole wall and floor was covered in blood. This i did not witness, but i heard from everyone when it happened.

3) One Night, Me, my mom and my brother were staying at our grand parents house. When night time came, we placed the mattresses in the TV lounge and slept there. Now we laid down as such that our feets direction was towards the switch board of the room, and our heads behind was towards my grandparents room's door.
My mom has this habit of waking up suddenly when someone comes into the room without even making the slightest of noise.
So we are all sleep, when suddenly my mom wakes up in the middle of the night still laying down. She sees that my grand mother(Who was wearing the same dress when she also went to bed) is crossing over us to approach the switchboard, her back is faced towards my mom. She approaches the switchboard and slows down the fan. My mom asks her to stop, but my Grand mother doesn't bother to respond back. She still has her back faced towards us. Anyways, my mom didn't care much and closed her eyes and slept.

In the morning when my mom woke up, she tried opening the door of my grand parents, and it was locked. She then asked my grand mother that did she leave her room in the middle of the night, to which my grand mother said no.
Apparently, it was some jinn.

ALot of these encounters took place. These encounters happened in 2000-2002. My grand parents lived in adyalla road. And at that time Adyalla Road had just 1 single road with no house in existence. There was no civilization back then.

My grand parents were soo into these jinns and taveez that they would always be in contact with someone who would be a jinno wala baba.

I remember when i was little, my grand mother, my mom and I use to go to this place in Raja Bazaar where a lady sat. This lady had a male Jinn inside her. I still remember this lady. My grand mother would always ask her questions like what we cooked today and what is in the fridge and she will accurately tell us.
So if some superstitious thing would happen, we would contact her immediately and she would confirm that yes it was a jinn acting up.

The funny thing was, the more my grand mother met this lady the more supernatural activity took place. I never understood why my grand mother wouldn't stop seeing her, as even though i was just 7-8 years old at that time, i easily deduced that more **** happened ever since we start going to that persons house.

4) One early morning, the sun was rising, and my mom, grand mother and my mamoo were sitting in the grand parents TV Lounge. Suddenly, (my mom claims) my mom saw 2 bright looking fairies on a tree which was 4 kanals away from the house. My mom said that it was just a 5 second moment till they disappeared but she claims she saw them and a weird kind of light was shining upon them.

5)Happened 2 months ago. Another baba came to my grand parents house. My grand parents called him over for an annual cleansing of the house. So the guy did his job, now he was busy attending his phone. He had 5 phones. And he received calls from all over the world. I sat in the room listening to the calls which he would place on the loud speaker. On the loud speaker jinns were talking. I heard there voices, the baba would tell them to stop bothering the person and all, and he would strike his stick on a hard pillow which he carried with him. The strike would affect the jins who were in another part of the world. I witness all this from my eyes. I heard the conversation happening over the phone, and i heard many different jinns voices. They talked normal like a human being.

It was an interesting experience.

I didn't believe in such things in the past. i never believed in jinn wala babas in the past aswell. But what made me believe in them was when once i was in Canada, and my mom was on the phone with my grand parents, and this another jinn wala baba was over at their house. My mom handed over the phone to me to get my self dumm. As the baba did his dumm on me, suddenly out of no where i could smell itarr. No one in our house had itarr, never in canada could i have smelled it, and yet this aroma came out of the phone as he said his dumm. Ever since then i had change my stance on these stuff.

I searched on google for true jinn stories because i love scaring myself. This was the best of all the ones i went through

Okay for my next story, we moved back to Saudi Arabia but to dahran this time. We had to wait for over a month for our boxes of stuff to arrive from new Zealand.
One morning my dad was coming back from fajr prayer and the whole car started shaking violently as though someone was jumping up and down on the roof of the car.
When dad got home and told us he added "lagtha hai hamara samaan aa gaya hai, aur samaan ke saath saath hamaray dosth bhi" (looks like our stuff has arrived and with it our friends as well). And sure enough later on in the day we got a call that our stuff has arrived at the warehouse and we need to come get it.

To be brutally honest, a lot of this stuff sounds like nonsense with the exception of one or two believable stories. Those stories can be attributed to a variety of medical reasons. Doesn't do it for me, except that NoEnd story which was published as fiction but scary because of its association with the dark depths to which the mind can traverse.

Okay so this is the most scariest one i have to share - mostly because it actually happened to me. Of course it pales in comparison to all the other stories on here, but here goes...

So living in the same house as my last story. I'm about 18/19 years old at the time. We used to have a guest room in this house which was at the other end of house from all the other bedrooms. I would use it as my extra room and a quiet place to study (and read novels late into the night without disturbing anyone with my light). We used to have one of dad's friends come over and stay there. He always said that he would feel someone there but that he would have the best sleep of his life as well.
Anyways, this particular night i decide I'm going to sleep there (as i would usually do from time to time). So i clean up the bed, straighten out the bedsheet the way i like it. Get my pillow and blanket, set that up nicely as well. Then i start to pray isha. Now the qibla is in such a way that the bed is behind me and so is the entrance to the room. By the second or third rakah i sense someone had come into the room and sat down on the bed right behind me (it also made that squeaky noise that it does when someone puts any weight on it). I assume it's one of my little sisters with a question for me, so i continue praying (as well as wondering what it is they want). As soon as i finish i turn around and there is no one there. I get really spooked as i didn't hear anyone get up again - no squeaky noise - but then i notice the sheet and its wrinkled in an upside u shape like someone would make if they had sat down on the bed.

I just get up and run

I tell api what happened and question my other siblings (my parents had already closed their door) and they all say none of them went there. So I'm still pretty scared but I'm like it's OK nothing really happened, it was all in my head, etc...and get back to finishing the rest of my prayer. It's when I'm praying that i realise that i have to go back and get my pillow and blanket!!! I try to convince api to come with me but she made some excuse (i don't remember what it was anymore).
So i muster up some courage and go back to the guest room. On the way you have to pass by two entrances to the family area. Just as i went past the first entrance i hear one of the chairs crash down like really loudly. This just makes me more scared and i start running. I quickly pick up my things and start going back. While i pick my things up i think that it could've just been mom reading quran (which she usually does at this time and place), so i decide to be brave and just do a quick check - i also thought that If mom was there i could ask her if she came into the room earlier.
So i take a peek...and the room is completely empty. I look towards the chairs and all of them are upright and in their proper position. Nothing else has fallen over or out of place.
I'm thoroughly freaked out now and shaking badly. Api sees me and she's like what happened?! I tell her and she says that she didn't hear anything at all! I get even more worked up so she goes and wakes up dad. Dad does allot of jhar phook on me and i calm down and go to sleep.

So, there's already a Season 1 out there?!

Season 1 was on Candle Cove, another famous creepypasta which I'd give a read, it's written in a weird forum style but is still kinda terrifiying:

NetNostalgia Forum – Television (local)

Skyshale033
Subject: Candle Cove local kid’s show?
Does anyone remember this kid’s show? It was called Candle Cove and I must have been 6 or 7. I never found reference to it anywhere so I think it was on a local station around 1971 or 1972. I lived in Ironton at the time. I don’t remember which station, but I do remember it was on at a weird time, like 4:00 PM.

mike_painter65
Subject: Re: Candle Cove local kid’s show?
it seems really familiar to me…..i grew up outside of ashland and was 9 yrs old in 72. candle cove…was it about pirates? i remember a pirate marionete at the mouth of a cave talking to a little girl

Skyshale033
YES! Okay I’m not crazy! I remember Pirate Percy. I was always kind of scared of him. He looked like he was built from parts of other dolls, real low-budget. His head was an old porcelain baby doll, looked like an antique that didn’t belong on the body. I don’t remember what station this was! I don’t think it was WTSF though.

Jaren_2005
Sorry to ressurect this old thread but I know exactly what show you mean, Skyshale. I think Candle Cove ran for only a couple months in ‘71, not ‘72. I was 12 and I watched it a few times with my brother. It was channel 58, whatever station that was. My mom would let me switch to it after the news. Let me see what I remember.

It took place in Candle cove, and it was about a little girl who imagined herself to be friends with pirates. The pirate ship was called the Laughingstock, and Pirate Percy wasn’t a very good pirate because he got scared too easily. And there was calliope music constantly playing. Don’t remember the girl’s name. Janice or Jade or something. Think it was Janice.

Skyshale033
Thank you Jaren!!! Memories flooded back when you mentioned the Laughingstock and channel 58. I remember the bow of the ship was a wooden smiling face, with the lower jaw submerged. It looked like it was swallowing the sea and it had that awful Ed Wynn voice and laugh. I especially remember how jarring it was when they switched from the wooden/plastic model, to the foam puppet version of the head that talked.

mike_painter65
ha ha i remember now too. �� do you remember this part skyshale: “you have…to go…INSIDE.”

Skyshale033
Ugh mike, I got a chill reading that. Yes I remember. That’s what the ship always told Percy when there was a spooky place he had to go in, like a cave or a dark room where the treasure was. And the camera would push in on Laughingstock’s face with each pause. YOU HAVE… TO GO… INSIDE. With his two eyes askew and that flopping foam jaw and the fishing line that opened and closed it. Ugh. It just looked so cheap and awful.

You guys remember the villain? He had a face that was just a handlebar mustache above really tall, narrow teeth.

kevin_hart
i honestly, honestly thought the villain was pirate percy. i was about 5 when this show was on. nightmare fuel.

Jaren_2005
That wasn’t the villain, the puppet with the mustache. That was the villain’s sidekick, Horace Horrible. He had a monocle too, but it was on top of the mustache. I used to think that meant he had only one eye.

But yeah, the villain was another marionette. The Skin-Taker. I can’t believe what they let us watch back then.

kevin_hart
jesus h. christ, the skin taker. what kind of a kids show were we watching? i seriously could not look at the screen when the skin taker showed up. he just descended out of nowhere on his strings, just a dirty skeleton wearing that brown top hat and cape. and his glass eyes that were too big for his skull. christ almighty.

Skyshale033
Wasn’t his top hat and cloak all sewn up crazily? Was that supposed to be children’s skin??

mike_painter65
yeah i think so. rememer his mouth didn’t open and close, his jaw just slid back and foth. i remember the little girl said “why does your mouth move like that” and the skin-taker didn’t look at the girl but at the camera and said “TO GRIND YOUR SKIN”

Skyshale033
I’m so relieved that other people remember this terrible show!

I used to have this awful memory, a bad dream I had where the opening jingle ended, the show faded in from black, and all the characters were there, but the camera was just cutting to each of their faces, and they were just screaming, and the puppets and marionettes were flailing spastically, and just all screaming, screaming. The girl was just moaning and crying like she had been through hours of this. I woke up many times from that nightmare. I used to wet the bed when I had it.

kevin_hart
i don’t think that was a dream. i remember that. i remember that was an episode.

Skyshale033
No no no, not possible. There was no plot or anything, I mean literally just standing in place crying and screaming for the whole show.

kevin_hart
maybe i’m manufacturing the memory because you said that, but i swear to god i remember seeing what you described. they just screamed.

Jaren_2005
Oh God. Yes. The little girl, Janice, I remember seeing her shake. And the Skin-Taker screaming through his gnashing teeth, his jaw careening so wildly I thought it would come off its wire hinges. I turned it off and it was the last time I watched. I ran to tell my brother and we didn’t have the courage to turn it back on.

mike_painter65
i visited my mom today at the nursing home. i asked her about when i was littel in the early 70s, when i was 8 or 9 and if she remebered a kid’s show, candle cove. she said she was suprised i could remember that and i asked why, and she said “because i used to think it was so strange that you said ‘i’m gona go watch candle cove now mom’ and then you would tune the tv to static and juts watch dead air for 30 minutes. you had a big imagination with your little pirate show.”

Season 1 was on Candle Cove, another famous creepypasta which I'd give a read, it's written in a weird forum style but is still kinda terrifiying:

Sorry, but I don't really find it terrifying in any way. Maybe I missed something... :13:

Just personal preference some will find it scary some won't, I think it's more to do with about how deep you read into what the story is referring to.

Fair enough. I enjoyed reading the one [MENTION=130700]TM Riddle[/MENTION] posted recently but found this one rather underwhelming.

I feel like the No-end House one hits harder due to the way its written with a more graphic and detailed description, while Candle Cove is more cryptic and has lots of theories surrounding it, with the part in the end being the most interesting part about it.

I find the latter more scary mainly due to the first one being kind of cliché with all the typical horror tropes such as the creepy little girl, dismemberment and the fear of the known, while Candle Cove is more about what it represents and is more creative in being creepy.

[MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] asked about ifrits...

From what I've read, all ifrits are Jinn, but not all Jinn are ifrits. Ifrits are always malevolent, and are considered the most powerful of the lot. Marids are considered somewhere in between run-of-the-mill Jinn and ifrits in terms of power. "Regular" Jinn can be good or bad, but there isn't any such thing as a "good" ifrit.

In case you've got one in your house, be afraid. Be very afraid.

What prompted the question? Curious minds would like to know.

Interesting thread. The mention of ifrits reminds me of an excellent novel by Salman Rushdie "Two years eight months and twenty eight nights". His contemporary take on the famous "One thousand and one nights", a collection of middle eastern and south asian stories and folk tales compiled during the the Islamic golden age. Aladdin and the magic lamp, Sinbad, Scheherazade etc. are all part of that convoluted yet fascinating story line.

Rushdie's book is about a Pari or female Jinn or Jinnia called Dunya who comes to earth and falls in love with a famous Islamic scholar Ibn Rushd who has been banished because of his secular theories and another dogmatic and hardline scholar Al Ghazali is being favored over him by the King. The Pari and Ibn Rushd end up having lots of kids and they become a kind of a hybrid species, part human part Jinn, named the Dunyazad.

Thousands of years past and a thunderous storm breaks the seal between the human and Jinn world or Paristan and a bunch of powerful and vicious Jinns are able to enter the human world and create havoc. Those Jinns are all grand Ifrits with names like Zumurrud the great, the most powerful of all, Zabaradast the sorcerer Jinn, the most cunning, Ra'im the blood drinker and Shinning Ruby the capturer of souls. They fly on erns and have great magical powers and are able to cause destruction and mayhem on a large scale.

The Asmaani Pari also called Dunya and the grand Ifrits go into a battle called the war of the worlds which resemble something like an Avenger movie with superhero's being made out of the hybrid Dunyazaad's also resembling the X-men with their mutant powers fighting alongside Dunya to defeat the grand Ifrits. As the storyline grows more manic, the novel become a mashup of worm holes, mythical creatures, current affairs, philosophy, theology etc. what comes across in the novel's encompassing theme is an allegory about humanity's struggle between superstition and reason.

The battle with the Jinn is actually a battle within the human heart. Jinn are somewhat abstractions but also realities and their evilness serves to the show that what needs to be eradicated within oneself is unreason itself.

[MENTION=134963]96NotOut[/MENTION] asked about ifrits...

From what I've read, all ifrits are Jinn, but not all Jinn are ifrits. Ifrits are always malevolent, and are considered the most powerful of the lot. Marids are considered somewhere in between run-of-the-mill Jinn and ifrits in terms of power. "Regular" Jinn can be good or bad, but there isn't any such thing as a "good" ifrit.

In case you've got one in your house, be afraid. Be very afraid.

What prompted the question? Curious minds would like to know.

As per quran (sura naml), king/prophet Suleman had ifrits in his court.
One such ifrit offered to bring the throne of bulqees and he made a claim that he was trustworthy.
Seems like a good usefull ifrit.

Jinn sporting Chanel would create the wrong ambience. In fact, there would be no ambience. Its Jinn we are talking about, not the spirit of Marilyn Monroe.

I believe what you smell in their presence is indeed some sort of ittar, primarily roses and musk, but with an undertone of camphor.

On Sunday night I was lying in bed watching some youtube videos when all of a sudden the room was filled with the smell of perfume.

I had a similar experience few months back. I was also watching youtube videos.:danish

My experience

Hello there ,

This is like one of the most interesting threads iv'e come across this forum. I have read through all the stories and some of the experiences described by some users were terrifying to the core ! I had an experience myself and i would like to share it with the group :)

It was nearly 7 years ago when me , my younger sister and mom lived back in Sri Lanka . So i had this friend who visited me from Maldives . One night i went out with him and 2 of his other friends who were also visiting Colombo at that time . We went out for dinner and spent the rest of the night out clubbing and reached home at around 5 30 am in the morning . They dropped us home and they went their way . we were exhausted and both of us dozed off after coming inside the house.

Next day he comes up to me and tells me that he had a $100 bill in his front pocket of the shirt he was wearing the night before . He said that he couldn't find it and he is very sure that it was right inside his pocket even after we left the club . I still had my doubts since he cud have easily dropped it anywhere through the night. And since it's just me , my mom and my younger sister at home , unless and until someone came from outside , the money shouldn't have gone missing . We had a maid who would come in the morning to do cleaning and all that and i had a feeling that she might have actually stolen the bill while she was cleaning the guest room. ( she had a history of stealing cigarettes and other stuff from the house so the reason for suspicion.)

So i thought of confronting her about it ,but she was already gone for the day . And i didn't know her place of residence or the area she lived. considered calling her would not be the right thing to do i suggested that we wait until she comes the next morning . I wanted to see her face when we ask her about it .

And then my friend suggested that he had a better way to find out who did it . I really had no idea that he was in to such stuff or even believed it .But apparently he had tried the Ouija board for a couple of times before and he never had a problem with with it . somehow he convinced me to take part in it and asked me if i can arrange for two other people who would take part in it . So i called up two of my friends and they were curious to find out if it really worked. ( to my understanding they didn't quite believe that it would happen the way portrayed in movies and stuff , to be honest neither did i .) They agreed to come and he started up with the preparations .

So i asked him how he was planning on to do it, since we didn't even have a board or anything of that sort . so he said we just need some candles , a plain glass ( without any designs or patterns ) , a white Bristol board and a black marker . I really don't want to go in to the details since i wouldn't suggest anyone of you to try it or even consider doing it . So he prepared cut outs with alphabetic and numerical letters he wrote on the bristol board and arranged it in a specific manner on a glass coffee table in our living room . And once everything was prepared and as we were waiting for my friends to come by , he said that it wont work if we were to do it inside the house . I asked him the reason and he said that the Jinn may be hesitant to participate since we had Ayatul Kursi and other religious stuff hanging on the walls of the house. And plus he said the light is too much inside the house even after lights out ( light coming from street lights outside the house.)

We lived in a two storey house and we had a huge terrace right above the floor we lived. He suggested that we do it there and would need to move the table upstairs to the terrace. He said the terrace had only one light and once we switch it off , the light from the candles would make up the perfect environment for it to happen . I helped him move the table to the terrace and it was almost past 10 30 PM when my friends reached my place. The terrace itself always gave me creeps since its surrounded by huge trees and nobody usually hangs out in the terrace unless and until its necessary. ( birthday parties , BBQs , laundry ) And its usually very dark there with just a Dim orange light hanging from the concrete ceiling of a small covered potion of the terrace .

We placed the table in the middle of the terrace and 4 of us sat around the table , each occupying a side of the oval shaped glass coffee table . The only light we had were from the 3 candles he had placed on the table .The surrounding was dark and everyone looked creepy with the orange light reflected on their faces from the candles below them . So we were to follow his instructions and as he placed the plain glass upside down in the middle of the 'arranged' board , he had instructed us to place our index fingers on the bottom of the glass. Now 4 of our index fingers were placed on the bottom of the glass from four sides each finger pointing the other.

He had asked us to close our eyes and warned us to be careful with our fingers and to be certain that the finger may not be removed from the glass for any reason . That kinda terrified me . I mean why would he say that unless and until something bad was going to happen ! But then we went ahead with it and closed our eyes as he had instructed . I heard him say something , prolly some verse or from what i can confirm something in Arabic. And then he called out to the Jinn, Not by any name , but i heard him say " make your presence known to us ! if you are here " . All of a sudden i felt gushing wind coming through and felt a chill in my body as if something had passed through me. I tried not to open my eyes, although at this point i was very terrified and wanted to run away from there. The next moment it was wind and a very very light rain , like almost a mist. It went on for a good 2 - 3 minutes and then i heard my friend saying that we could open our eyes now .

To be honest i really didn't want to open my eyes . I had no idea what i would see if i do or what would happen if i open my eyes . Anyhow i slowly opened my eyes and i could see that leafs on the terrace floor moving about cause of the wind which were mild at this point . My friend asked a question again " would you like to be a part of us in this game ? " And suddenly ! Damn ! I cant even explain how i felt when the glass started to move about on the table . And you know that sound that comes when glass rubs against glass , there was such force to it that it almost felt like the movements would leave scratches on the glass table . First it moved towards the letter Y and then touched E and S until it came back to the middle and stopped.

And then he asked " Are you a Muslim " ? and the glass moved to N and O until it came to the middle and stopped. I saw my friend get a little nervous and concerned and this point . But then he gathered all the courage to ask the next question . " Can u tell me the mothers birthday of the guy sitting right to me "? ( He was pointing at my friend who was sitting next to him and later on i asked him why he had asked that and he said he wanted to confirm if the jinn was lying and chose a question that none of us there knew the answer to including himself ) - as per him jinn are capable of "stealing" your thoughts and if we were to know the answer to the question asked ,he might as well lie about it without even having the knowledge of it. In this case it was my friend who only knew his mothers birth date and the 3 of us had no idea about it . And then the glass moved to the the numerical numbers back to alphabets and again to numerical 's before it came to the middle and stopped. We 3 looked at our friend and he was astonished and nodded in total surprise giving us the impression that the answer was right .

My friend kept on asking different questions . Like travel dates , people whom we have dated , and mostly things to confirm the authenticity of the entity . More like getting to know each other kind of thing, id say. I so wanted to be over with it . Like with every right answer we three were terrified and were praying that it ends well for us.

At last after a good 15 mins or so he finally asked the question he wanted to ask . " Do you know who Stole my money ? " and IT says YES . He then again asked " can u spell the name of the person who stole from me ? " and then after spelling a name on the board , the glass came and stopped in the middle. It was the name of one of the guys who went out clubbing with us that very night . He asked again . Probably to confirm . " Are you sure ***** took it "? and then the reply was YES, yet again. Since we had the answer to the question , we wanted it to be done with . Like wrap the whole thing up and be done with it once and forever. So we kinda gave that look to my friend and he was like " thank you so much for playing with us ! we had so much fun with you ! is it alright with you if we leave now ? " and then the glass sort of started shaking this time ! i wouldn't say it was a smooth move . But then it said YES . I saw that my friend releasing a breath as if he was holding it inside, waiting for the answer . And then suddenly we kinda lost that energy we felt on the glass . My friend asked " Are u gone ? ". To which no movement was seen or felt. It was gone , and my friend said that we could remove our fingers now . because of the drizzling rain at that time , we wanted to leave the place ASAP. Took the table with us and we were inside the house in a couple of minutes.

My friend called the guy alleged of stealing the money . He was told that he had found out about it through a sorcerer and bad things are going to happen to him if he wouldn't give it in the next 24 hours.First he denied the allegations and then after the mention of the sorcerer he actually confessed to it and promised to return the money before 24 hours. He came by the next day and said sorry and gave an envelop with the money in it.

As for me i couldn't sleep the whole night . Like i was terrified and i didn't even want to be alone . For all i know things could have gone very wrong and we could have been in a lot of trouble . In Sha Allah we never had to face such a thing and were safe Alhamdullilah.

Apparently, there are many stories flowing about jinn and churail sightings at the new islamabad airport.

Anyone from this forum who works there.

I have heard stories from people who work their. Like a Jinn standing on the runway with a Biryani Daig. The pilot contact the tower and the tower said they see nothing.

Then they also saw some jin kids playing cricket on the runway aswell.

Real spooky. The airport has been made in such an area that there is barely any civilization there.

Apparently, there are many stories flowing about jinn and churail sightings at the new islamabad airport.

Anyone from this forum who works there.

I have heard stories from people who work their. Like a Jinn standing on the runway with a Biryani Daig. The pilot contact the tower and the tower said they see nothing.

Then they also saw some jin kids playing cricket on the runway aswell.

Real spooky. The airport has been made in such an area that there is barely any civilization there.

Is the biryani any good?

[MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION] you need to see the post above

I did. The deg of biryani is intriguing for so many reasons, but I'm dismayed at the flippancy I detect in aliasad's question.

My wife often tells me a very intriguing story from her past related to this subject..

It usually involves the first time we had met...

I did. The deg of biryani is intriguing for so many reasons, but I'm dismayed at the flippancy I detect in aliasad's question.

I'm more fascinated by Naai sahab's post

You didn’t get the joke did you? Who do you think the jinn in her story is?

I have an inkling...

I like that word: inkling. It conjures up images of tiny inkpots. Like Jinn stories, inkpots are rather quaint in this day and age.

I'm more fascinated by Naai sahab's post

Ouija boards are fascinating. I’ve had a few, including an ornate one I found at a western-themed trading post in Aspen. I’ve never had the nerve to actually use one, which is just as well, considering what more than one person on this thread has said about them.

P.S - Jinn is already plural and Jinni is the singular term. I was just thinking in English.

Interesting that the technically correct singular term in Arabic is Jinni. In Urdu Jin is often used as singular and Jinnaat as plural (like Shah-e-Jinnaat). Also the term Jinni is often used for a female Jin especially in the rural areas. A person in my office used to narrate some rather naughty tales about being possessed by a beautiful Jinni who had fallen for his manly charms.

I think it is best to ignore any such experience. A few days ago when I came back home, to find that a glass of water is almost empty, and I remember filling it the previous night. Also didnt drink from it as I was in a hurry to leave in the morning. I stay alone in my apartment, but I checked the other rooms to make sure no one is living off my premises for free. Didn't want to think too much, so pretended that it never happened.

Maybe the water evaporated in summer heat :genius:

Oh man! Fix your refrigerator ASAP :yk

May that day come when you beg for an indian visa in the indian embassy in srinagar and we don't let you in. I will pray to my local diety by sacrificing 4 goats on a moonlit night, bathing in their warm blood and using their bones to summon the spirits of the jungle so that this happens. Then we will see who is laughing.

Amen inshallah!

I guess that there was a point to it that Sulaiman AS refused the proposal although he was mentioned about the Ifrit being trustworthy !

Interesting that the technically correct singular term in Arabic is Jinni. In Urdu Jin is often used as singular and Jinnaat as plural (like Shah-e-Jinnaat). Also the term Jinni is often used for a female Jin especially in the rural areas. A person in my office used to narrate some rather naughty tales about being possessed by a beautiful Jinni who had fallen for his manly charms.

True about the Urdu part, in Arabic however a female Jinn is called a Jinniya.

I know a few Jinns personally and have workable understanding with them. Unfortunately I have to meet them Monday to Friday 8-5pm.

Felt thirsty at midnight and went to the fridge to have water..it was the same bottle I was talking about. While I was drinking from the bottle, something in my mind whispered that you shouldn't have talked about it on PP. I felt cold and scared in my own home. Walked briskly back to my room..as fast as I could without looking that I am running scared. All doors and windows bolted and curtains drawn. But there is a mirror in my room..and it is now scaring me.

Did you look in the mirror?

Hello there ,

This is like one of the most interesting threads iv'e come across this forum. I have read through all the stories and some of the experiences described by some users were terrifying to the core ! I had an experience myself and i would like to share it with the group :)

It was nearly 7 years ago when me , my younger sister and mom lived back in Sri Lanka . So i had this friend who visited me from Maldives . One night i went out with him and 2 of his other friends who were also visiting Colombo at that time . We went out for dinner and spent the rest of the night out clubbing and reached home at around 5 30 am in the morning . They dropped us home and they went their way . we were exhausted and both of us dozed off after coming inside the house.

Next day he comes up to me and tells me that he had a $100 bill in his front pocket of the shirt he was wearing the night before . He said that he couldn't find it and he is very sure that it was right inside his pocket even after we left the club . I still had my doubts since he cud have easily dropped it anywhere through the night. And since it's just me , my mom and my younger sister at home , unless and until someone came from outside , the money shouldn't have gone missing . We had a maid who would come in the morning to do cleaning and all that and i had a feeling that she might have actually stolen the bill while she was cleaning the guest room. ( she had a history of stealing cigarettes and other stuff from the house so the reason for suspicion.)

So i thought of confronting her about it ,but she was already gone for the day . And i didn't know her place of residence or the area she lived. considered calling her would not be the right thing to do i suggested that we wait until she comes the next morning . I wanted to see her face when we ask her about it .

And then my friend suggested that he had a better way to find out who did it . I really had no idea that he was in to such stuff or even believed it .But apparently he had tried the Ouija board for a couple of times before and he never had a problem with with it . somehow he convinced me to take part in it and asked me if i can arrange for two other people who would take part in it . So i called up two of my friends and they were curious to find out if it really worked. ( to my understanding they didn't quite believe that it would happen the way portrayed in movies and stuff , to be honest neither did i .) They agreed to come and he started up with the preparations .

So i asked him how he was planning on to do it, since we didn't even have a board or anything of that sort . so he said we just need some candles , a plain glass ( without any designs or patterns ) , a white Bristol board and a black marker . I really don't want to go in to the details since i wouldn't suggest anyone of you to try it or even consider doing it . So he prepared cut outs with alphabetic and numerical letters he wrote on the bristol board and arranged it in a specific manner on a glass coffee table in our living room . And once everything was prepared and as we were waiting for my friends to come by , he said that it wont work if we were to do it inside the house . I asked him the reason and he said that the Jinn may be hesitant to participate since we had Ayatul Kursi and other religious stuff hanging on the walls of the house. And plus he said the light is too much inside the house even after lights out ( light coming from street lights outside the house.)

We lived in a two storey house and we had a huge terrace right above the floor we lived. He suggested that we do it there and would need to move the table upstairs to the terrace. He said the terrace had only one light and once we switch it off , the light from the candles would make up the perfect environment for it to happen . I helped him move the table to the terrace and it was almost past 10 30 PM when my friends reached my place. The terrace itself always gave me creeps since its surrounded by huge trees and nobody usually hangs out in the terrace unless and until its necessary. ( birthday parties , BBQs , laundry ) And its usually very dark there with just a Dim orange light hanging from the concrete ceiling of a small covered potion of the terrace .

We placed the table in the middle of the terrace and 4 of us sat around the table , each occupying a side of the oval shaped glass coffee table . The only light we had were from the 3 candles he had placed on the table .The surrounding was dark and everyone looked creepy with the orange light reflected on their faces from the candles below them . So we were to follow his instructions and as he placed the plain glass upside down in the middle of the 'arranged' board , he had instructed us to place our index fingers on the bottom of the glass. Now 4 of our index fingers were placed on the bottom of the glass from four sides each finger pointing the other.

He had asked us to close our eyes and warned us to be careful with our fingers and to be certain that the finger may not be removed from the glass for any reason . That kinda terrified me . I mean why would he say that unless and until something bad was going to happen ! But then we went ahead with it and closed our eyes as he had instructed . I heard him say something , prolly some verse or from what i can confirm something in Arabic. And then he called out to the Jinn, Not by any name , but i heard him say " make your presence known to us ! if you are here " . All of a sudden i felt gushing wind coming through and felt a chill in my body as if something had passed through me. I tried not to open my eyes, although at this point i was very terrified and wanted to run away from there. The next moment it was wind and a very very light rain , like almost a mist. It went on for a good 2 - 3 minutes and then i heard my friend saying that we could open our eyes now .

To be honest i really didn't want to open my eyes . I had no idea what i would see if i do or what would happen if i open my eyes . Anyhow i slowly opened my eyes and i could see that leafs on the terrace floor moving about cause of the wind which were mild at this point . My friend asked a question again " would you like to be a part of us in this game ? " And suddenly ! Damn ! I cant even explain how i felt when the glass started to move about on the table . And you know that sound that comes when glass rubs against glass , there was such force to it that it almost felt like the movements would leave scratches on the glass table . First it moved towards the letter Y and then touched E and S until it came back to the middle and stopped.

And then he asked " Are you a Muslim " ? and the glass moved to N and O until it came to the middle and stopped. I saw my friend get a little nervous and concerned and this point . But then he gathered all the courage to ask the next question . " Can u tell me the mothers birthday of the guy sitting right to me "? ( He was pointing at my friend who was sitting next to him and later on i asked him why he had asked that and he said he wanted to confirm if the jinn was lying and chose a question that none of us there knew the answer to including himself ) - as per him jinn are capable of "stealing" your thoughts and if we were to know the answer to the question asked ,he might as well lie about it without even having the knowledge of it. In this case it was my friend who only knew his mothers birth date and the 3 of us had no idea about it . And then the glass moved to the the numerical numbers back to alphabets and again to numerical 's before it came to the middle and stopped. We 3 looked at our friend and he was astonished and nodded in total surprise giving us the impression that the answer was right .

My friend kept on asking different questions . Like travel dates , people whom we have dated , and mostly things to confirm the authenticity of the entity . More like getting to know each other kind of thing, id say. I so wanted to be over with it . Like with every right answer we three were terrified and were praying that it ends well for us.

At last after a good 15 mins or so he finally asked the question he wanted to ask . " Do you know who Stole my money ? " and IT says YES . He then again asked " can u spell the name of the person who stole from me ? " and then after spelling a name on the board , the glass came and stopped in the middle. It was the name of one of the guys who went out clubbing with us that very night . He asked again . Probably to confirm . " Are you sure ***** took it "? and then the reply was YES, yet again. Since we had the answer to the question , we wanted it to be done with . Like wrap the whole thing up and be done with it once and forever. So we kinda gave that look to my friend and he was like " thank you so much for playing with us ! we had so much fun with you ! is it alright with you if we leave now ? " and then the glass sort of started shaking this time ! i wouldn't say it was a smooth move . But then it said YES . I saw that my friend releasing a breath as if he was holding it inside, waiting for the answer . And then suddenly we kinda lost that energy we felt on the glass . My friend asked " Are u gone ? ". To which no movement was seen or felt. It was gone , and my friend said that we could remove our fingers now . because of the drizzling rain at that time , we wanted to leave the place ASAP. Took the table with us and we were inside the house in a couple of minutes.

My friend called the guy alleged of stealing the money . He was told that he had found out about it through a sorcerer and bad things are going to happen to him if he wouldn't give it in the next 24 hours.First he denied the allegations and then after the mention of the sorcerer he actually confessed to it and promised to return the money before 24 hours. He came by the next day and said sorry and gave an envelop with the money in it.

As for me i couldn't sleep the whole night . Like i was terrified and i didn't even want to be alone . For all i know things could have gone very wrong and we could have been in a lot of trouble . In Sha Allah we never had to face such a thing and were safe Alhamdullilah.

Are you sure your friend didn't know who took the money and set this all up to scare you ?

I always wanted to try the ouija board but never had the guts.

Read some interesting stories on it from reddit.

Somw say its fake others say its real

I always wanted to try the ouija board but never had the guts.

Read some interesting stories on it from reddit.

Somw say its fake others say its real

There's only one way to find out...

When i was 7 or 8 years old and was at my grand parents house, there house was located in adyalla road. At that time there wasnt any civilization there.

This was back in 2001 or 2002.

I was standing outside with the gate. And while looking and just standing i turn to my right there was an alligator or crocodile. It was land so it was either one of them. Dont really know the difference.

I was really surprised to see it because i never knew such a creature existed widly in such a place. I stood therr and staired at it for a few minutes. Then i ran back home for a few seconds(dont know why) and after a few seconds came back it was gone.

Never understood what it was and how could an alligator come up at such a place

When i was 7 or 8 years old and was at my grand parents house, there house was located in adyalla road. At that time there wasnt any civilization there.

I was standing outside with the gate. And while looking and just standing i turn to my right there was an alligator or crocodile. It was land so it was either one of them. Dont really know the difference.

I was really surprised to see it because i never knew such a creature existed widly in such a place. I stood therr and staired at it for a few minutes. Then i ran back home for a few seconds(dont know why) and after a few seconds came back it was gone.

Maybe it was a guy from a children's costume party.

Or maybe it wasn't an alligator but a large monitor lizard who if seen from afar could be mistaken for their much more deadly reptilian brothers.
We have got plenty of them in Western Rajasthan. Most live in arid regions around desert and some of them could be as large as a small crocodile.
:facepalm: I remember as a kid throwing stones at them as part of a game in the childhood not realizing that we were harming an already endangered species

Or maybe it wasn't an alligator but a large monitor lizard who if seen from afar could be mistaken for their much more deadly reptilian brothers.
We have got plenty of them in Western Rajasthan. Most live in arid regions around desert and some of them could be as large as a small crocodile.
:facepalm: I remember as a kid throwing stones at them as part of a game in the childhood not realizing that we were harming an already endangered species

Nope it was an alligator or a crocdile. I was standing just 6 steps aways from it. It was big.

If it wasnt big i would had mistake it for that weird lizard aswell.

Nope it was an alligator or a crocdile. I was standing just 6 steps aways from it. It was big.

If it wasnt big i would had mistake it for that weird lizard aswell.

Any water bodies or maybe a zoo nearby?
If not then I have no explanation and I suppose it's safe to assume that it might have been a jinn.
Or an Indian spy in response to Pakistani pigeons maybe?

Any water bodies or maybe a zoo nearby?
If not then I have no explanation and I suppose it's safe to assume that it might have been a jinn.
Or an Indian spy in response to Pakistani pigeons maybe?

Nope no water bodies at all. Thats why i was surprised. There isny a single waterbody at that place. Infact waterbodies are way far.

It was at that time in the middle of no where. Very few houses with the rest of the area just desert.

I even forgot about it years later. But i think about it now and it could had been my very first and only jin encounter

Don't consider this paranormal but I did not know where else to post this. This probably happens to be the most suitable thread. Happened on Thursday in Caledon.

Was driving with a friend of mine and we were stopped at a red light. The lights turns green and I have shivers rushing through my body, had never been this scared before. Was hesitant to drive forwards and a car comes flying through running the red light on the other side.

If the guardian angels were not on my side I would have got t-boned driver side and probably dead right now.

Don't consider this paranormal but I did not know where else to post this. This probably happens to be the most suitable thread. Happened on Thursday in Caledon.

Was driving with a friend of mine and we were stopped at a red light. The lights turns green and I have shivers rushing through my body, had never been this scared before. Was hesitant to drive forwards and a car comes flying through running the red light on the other side.

If the guardian angels were not on my side I would have got t-boned driver side and probably dead right now.

The survival instinct kicked in.

I would have got t-boned driver side and probably dead right now
I am of the belief that surviving and becoming a vegetable on the bed is worse ,for you and for your loved ones, than being dead.

Anyways I am glad you survived to share this one :)

The survival instinct kicked in.

I am of the belief that surviving and becoming a vegetable on the bed is worse ,for you and for your loved ones, than being dead.

Anyways I am glad you survived to share this one :)

What ticked me off was the fact that there were no cops around to ticket him. :facepalm:

Yep, I agree. My friend would probably have been paralyzed since he was on the passenger seat.

What made you get thatss gut feeling? Did you see or hear thay car coming?

What ****** me off was the fact that there were no cops around to ticket him. :facepalm:

Yep, I agree. My friend would probably have been paralyzed since he was on the passenger seat.

Idk if they do this in canada but over here the lights have cameras in them so if you break a red light then it sends the footage to the cops and they mail you a ticket with a picture of your car.

What made you get thatss gut feeling? Did you see or hear thay car coming?

That is the interesting part. Had I seen or heard the car coming, I wouldn't have posted the story on here. I don't know what happened but my feet were shaking.

Idk if they do this in canada but over here the lights have cameras in them so if you break a red light then it sends the footage to the cops and they mail you a ticket with a picture of your car.

Yep, they do it here also but only on some of the intersections. Not all of them.

Glad to hear you are OK.

A friend’s brother also got into an accident in Canada last year.Don’t remember which city but he was driving to University with a friend.They got smashed by a car running a light.Both of them passed away.

I was fearful of Jins and souls and was not able to sleep alone in the room after watching some scary movies.

But then came a time when I became an atheist.

After that I lost my fears gradually. Now I have almost no fears of Jinns and evil souls any more. I even go through the graveyard as short cut to the train station, even at nights.

Why are so many people running red lights in Canada? A friend of mines also got t-boned in Toronto, that isn't very common down here.

Has anybody ever experienced a Jin? Do people believe in them? I know they are mentioned in the Quran so muslims believe in them.

Do they also get a mention in other religious scriptures?

Has anybody ever experienced a Jin? Do people believe in them? I know they are mentioned in the Quran so muslims believe in them.

Do they also get a mention in other religious scriptures?

I've had experiences where I've heard paranormal sounds and voices once or twice in my life, but I've never personally seen a Jinn.

I do know that the existence of Jinn's is also a pagan belief.

I want to share one experience that i had. Its not about jinn or bhoot but more like an experience of supernatural phenomenon. Its from a few years ago.

It was morning time and I was sleeping in my bed. I felt an attack of sleep paralysis and after some struggle woke up with a sudden jerk of the body. I got out of bed, walked out of my room, saw my dad at the end of the corridor looking out of the window. I didnt disturb him and began walking down the stairs. Just as i took the first step on the stairs, i realized something was wrong. I realized i wasnt actually awake. The moment i realized it, i found myself in my bed. I had never got out of bed. Then i actually got out and when i reached the corridor, i saw my dad looking out of the same window in the corridor, in the same clothes that he was wearing in my "dream". Even the "dream" was so real that i cant explain it. Just that it was no different than reality and nothing like the dreams which we usually see.

I told my friend about this incident and he ridiculed me. So, since then I have not shared this incident with anyone.

What could it be a good explanation of it?

I want to share one experience that i had. Its not about jinn or bhoot but more like an experience of supernatural phenomenon. Its from a few years ago.

It was morning time and I was sleeping in my bed. I felt an attack of sleep paralysis and after some struggle woke up with a sudden jerk of the body. I got out of bed, walked out of my room, saw my dad at the end of the corridor looking out of the window. I didnt disturb him and began walking down the stairs. Just as i took the first step on the stairs, i realized something was wrong. I realized i wasnt actually awake. The moment i realized it, i found myself in my bed. I had never got out of bed. Then i actually got out and when i reached the corridor, i saw my dad looking out of the same window in the corridor, in the same clothes that he was wearing in my "dream". Even the "dream" was so real that i cant explain it. Just that it was no different than reality and nothing like the dreams which we usually see.

I told my friend about this incident and he ridiculed me. So, since then I have not shared this incident with anyone.

What could it be a good explanation of it?

An out of body experience