Katwalindian
Tape Ball Captain
Few overseas slotsThere are very few high level players in the PCT so no surprises that very few get picked.
@rpant_gabba @cricketjoshila I thought Indian owned franchises were just doing lip-service and weren't going to pick Pakistani players?
13 not 60 are shortlisted plus only few overseas slots are available soo only mystery spinners and fast bowlers gonna picked.....60 Pakistanis registered. How many bought? This exactly is lip service
South Indian are good ones
13 not 60 are shortlisted plus only few overseas slots are available soo only mystery spinners and fast bowlers gonna picked.....
The likes of Tim seifert, rishad Hussain, omarzai, daryl mitchell goes unsold...60 pakistanis put their names only 13 shortlisted for auction
Only one Pakistani by an Indian owner
I think you need to invest in a Webster's Dictionary because you don't know what paying lip-service means.60 Pakistanis registered. How many bought? This exactly is lip service

He was unsold at 60 lacJames Coles getting a big deal makes sense. Very exciting prospect. Meanwhile no PSL franchise was smart enough to pick him.
meanwhile Hammd Azam somehow got a PSL contract. I swear some of these PSL franchises are dumb as rocksHe was unsold at 60 lac![]()
I don't think ECB allowed England county Cricketers this yearJames Coles getting a big deal makes sense. Very exciting prospect. Meanwhile no PSL franchise was smart enough to pick him.
Sharjeel khanmeanwhile Hammd Azam somehow got a PSL contract. I swear some of these PSL franchises are dumb as rocks
Many england players are pickedI don't think ECB allowed England county Cricketers this year
Hammad Azam is potential captain of Houston Texas Hyderabadmeanwhile Hammd Azam somehow got a PSL contract. I swear some of these PSL franchises are dumb as rocks
Siddle wasn't a bad pick. He had a very good BBL season for the StarsSharjeel khan, Peter siddle
Rauf is a decent pick but not in the marquee categoryAbrar is a good pick and so is UT. I didn’t think others, barring Farhan, would be in much demand given there are better overseas players to choose from. Recency factor does make a difference too and Pakistan haven’t done any favors to themselves there.
He is decent for 100k......Rauf is a decent pick but not in the marquee category
Yeah, forgot about him. He has generally done well at the BBL too.Rauf is a decent pick but not in the marquee category

Even if you take this aside...... only these two gonna get sold regardless........... do you think shadab khan gonna get sold?This 1-2 token players chosen is Pakistan cricket's worst nightmare. Now they have sacrificed their right to whine in future without a full quota of players having been chosen.
Why no one get picked in SA20 or is they not registered?Perfect, the 2 best t20 bowling talent from Pak have been picked. Both mystery spinners valuable in this format. With the rest there is no bias, just better options available. Hope people see there was no discrimination now![]()
No idea.Why no one get picked in SA20 or is they not registered?
Merit aside...its still a shockerHopefully this ends the discrimination debate.
But there’s something that may help people understand the IPL better.
Abrar’s selection is pure commercial logic based on estimates of the players’ worth and expected return. No favours done, perform for money invested. Ruthless, merit based.
You have value, we invest. Now you perform.
Leave aside that Pakistan doesnt participate, that’s how IPL works.
Hopefully this ends the discrimination debate.
But there’s something that may help people understand the IPL better.
Abrar’s selection is pure commercial logic based on estimates of the players’ worth and expected return. No favours done, perform for money invested. Ruthless, merit based.
You have value, we invest. Now you perform.
Leave aside that Pakistan doesnt participate, that’s how IPL works.
Merit aside...its still a shocker
Knowing the BCCI, do you think that they had these two mystery bowlers picked so their mystery can be unravelled?
Abrar is betterI dunno.
I was expecting a pick or two by Indian franchises, but got the player wrong. I expected a bidding war on Tariq
Their money, their choice.@rpant_gabba @cricketjoshila I thought Indian owned franchises were just doing lip-service and weren't going to pick Pakistani players?
Is not like they picked shadab khan for 190kToo complicated
I think that they’ve just grabbed what they think are the real performers.
Is not like they picked shadab khan for 190k
He is earning same in PSL and hundredlol yeah. That….

Nah he is crap, the two most deserving players appear to have gathered some sort of interestRauf should've been picked in my humble opinion.
But she didn't bid in SA20
I think you need to invest in a Webster's Dictionary because you don't know what paying lip-service means.
From "Indians will not hire pakistanis, no matter what" to "60 Pakistanis registered"....keep coping![]()
We invest? Abey salay, tu koon hai
Isn't usman tariq also played for trinbango knight riders?How do indians view this? Are they angry? Would this lead to boycott of sunrisers hyderabad?

I think they do have him or some pakistani playerIsn't usman tariq also played for trinbango knight riders?
Jaib mein 2 taka nahi, we invest karnay aya.
This clown has nothing but hatred in his blood. In real life, he's probably scared to ask for extra ketchup at dine ins.I think you need to invest in a Webster's Dictionary because you don't know what paying lip-service means.
From "Indians will not hire pakistanis, no matter what" to "60 Pakistanis registered"....keep coping![]()
His life is set!!He is earning same in PSL and hundred
...7 crore for quetta and 7 crore for sunrisers
At best he can play SA20........This opens up so many opportunities for Abrar. For example Markram was hired by Lucknow Giants. The same conglomerate owns Durban Super Giants and now in hundred with the same owner.
If he impresses, will open so many doors for him and with working for such Indian conglomerates might help with his communication and other attributes. Abrar works for Maran family now. Any DMK supporters here?
Again, I would advice you to order that Webster's Dictionary from Amazon because you don't seem to understand the meaning of the words you are using.I don’t need to cope, you guys are coping that some how one Pakistani got hired across 4 leagues
Yeah Markram has a very good relationship with the owner tooThis opens up so many opportunities for Abrar. For example Markram was hired by Lucknow Giants. The same conglomerate owns Durban Super Giants and now in hundred with the same owner.
If he impresses, will open so many doors for him and with working for such Indian conglomerates might help with his communication and other attributes. Abrar works for Maran family now. Any DMK supporters here?
And that is not good enough?At best he can play SA20........
Not easy to impress that man lol. Remember how he was talking down to Rahul and Pant. Typical entitled billionaireYeah Markram has a very good relationship with the owner too
Bas kar pagle…..After years, maybe I’ve felt some genuine happiness at being a cricket fan.
Why are you feeling hurt?What’s the point of sharing these tweets from random people?