Test 3, Day 2 Official Thread [30/11/05]

crazyyyyyyyyyyy glueeeeeeeeeeeee akaaaaa elfiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii for commentator's plzzzzzzzzzz

I will be happy if Hasan get 40 odd - anything more will be a bonus . Yousuf sahaeb kee qismat kab tak saath detee hai - dekhnaa padegaa

he is gonna treat it with dry ice. have a snack and be back just in time for the light to be offered im sure..

that is of course if one of these two gets out and hopefully it wont come to that..

ball hit inzi on his forearm just above wrist and then his chest. i recon he could bat again in this inns.

Well then the responsibilty falls on these 2 to stick around till the end of the day to give inzi the best chance of getting fit to bat tomorrow. Cant se this game carrying on for more than 1/2 an hour which means about 7-8 overs more for these 2 to fac at the most.

It is not broken...that much we know. There was swelling which meant he was in pain when putting his gloves on. Some ice will sort that out. He will be fine by tomorrow inshallah.

163 for 3 now

I cannot see play lasting much more than 11.30 (uk time) which was when it ended yesterday (though I doubt the umpires will be as keen when offering us the light). If we can get through with these two still in.....we will be well in control of this game.

thanks, man, Yeh cricinfo people just wrote That Inzi gotten injured on the last ball...how did it happen, that had not they written, thanks, describe Raza playing? Does he look little nervous?

karachiite said:
Well then the responsibilty falls on these 2 to stick around till the end of the day to give inzi the best chance of getting fit to bat tomorrow. Cant se this game carrying on for more than 1/2 an hour which means about 7-8 overs more for these 2 to fac at the most.

As I said....don't expect the umpires to be as keen on offering us the light as they were when England were batting.

hasanahmad said:
inzi does the same thing, that would mean his FC record is good because he judges the length of the delivery very quickly

even so inzi comes forward and plays straight. hasan doesnt!

hasanahmad said:
here we go, BIG test for raza, hes facing the big boys now, harmison facing raza

not that big buddy, he had faced them in the warm up match. Inshallah he ll come out just fine ;-)

Praise be to allah.

The ball hit Inzi's forearm instead of wrist which most probably means it is bruised.

If it hit his wrist he would have broken it.

Ya Allah help our Pakistanis.

two more for MoYo

166 for 3

Yousuf now onto 77

As I said....don't expect the umpires to be as keen on offering us the light as they were when England were batting.

I wont be that cynical Hash. They offered us the light in the last 2 matches just as they were offering it to england. Plus England dont have the luxury of being able to bowl with 2 spinners in tandem.

karachiite said:
I wont be that cynical Hash. They offered us the light in the last 2 matches just as they were offering it to england. Plus England dont have the luxury of being able to bowl with 2 spinners in tandem.

maybe vaughan and udal will bowl :p

karachiite said:

I hope you are right

Betty S said:
Praise be to allah.

The ball hit Inzi's forearm instead of wrist which most probably means it is bruised.

If it hit his wrist he would have broken it.

Ya Allah help our Pakistanis.
I dint know taliban were following the pakistan cricket team these days!

Signs of uneven bounce on the 2nd day!!! Hopefully this wicket will hold out otherwise Harmison will be a tough prospect to face batting last ala West Indies.

As HASH is guessing, that another 8-10 overs will be bowled today...inshallah we ll make it without losing any more wicket today. I hope Raza plays with more confidence and with little more footwork....MOYO also needs to play freely otherwise, he gets under pressure...he does not need to do the total shutdown.

so are we going to protest if umpires dont offer us light tonight as they offered the english last night?

well we have to get 500 if we want to win or save this match batting last will be difficult

I love the way the commentators are acting as if Raza is a number 11. I would so LOVE IT if he scores a 100 and then runs into the commentary box and screams in the faces of Ramiz, Sanjay and Waqar as his celebration.

Cartman said:
so are we going to protest if umpires dont offer us light tonight as they offered the english last night?

Yeah I'll start a thread on PP protesting ;)

shan said:
well we have to get 500 if we want to win or save this match batting last will be difficult

ummm. not quite.

Y was Kamal batting so high, cudnt the seniors take pressure off him and bat there themselves(Yousaf)? He mightve been more usefull at 5 or 6 > we lost him for only 5 runs!

i see some english supporters with a twisted sense of humor logon with their english names and then start posting crap like
"praise be to allah. mashallah .. alhamdulillal.. inzamam will come back and score runs.. inshallah...

jeeeeesus.. did you see that harmy delivery... mayt?? what a jaffa that one was"

bunch of idiots!

England were offered the light at 11.30 (uk time) yesterday (4.30 pak time). That is in 17 minutes from now.

I doubt the umpires will be so quick to offer it to us but let's see.

Raza seems to be handling this quite well

koertzen ko nimco khuwao..... naaley ro piyao..

For your information Cartman I am not an english supporter. I support Pakistan. My username was Betty Swollocks but the moderators changed it to Betty S.

cameraman doing superb job by focusing on one lovely lady!

England were offered the light at 11.30 (uk time) yesterday (4.30 pak time). That is in 17 minutes from now.

I doubt the umpires will be so quick to offer it to us but let's see.

so another 15 minuts left but there is still 31 over to b bowled so we will lost another 25 overs today

Cartman said:
koertzen ko nimco khuwao..... naaley ro piyao.. massi museebtey ki kutti ka putter hai ya ... oye light offer kar marasee pyo ki nakammi aulad

hasan raza will move more freely as he spends more time on the crease, thats common-sense really. it will all come very soon IA. i really want him to do well. ramiz n co. got really stuck into him early on and i'd love to see him prove them how big morons all of them are.

Lead of 100 will win this game, England 2nd innings all out 250.
Crucial that we score good runs from next 2 partnerships.