Test 3, Day 2 Official Thread [30/11/05]

PapaBear said:
Hassan Raza still there in the second innings

i dont expect any thing from him but i hope that he proves me wronggggggggggggg , cuz i dont know why i want him 2 perform the main reason is he is good but not performing cuz of stress i need 2 perform i need 2 perform...............................

shan said:
well another 27 overs lost and 40 overs in just two days!

94 overs bowled in the england innings and 52 bowled in the pak innings plus 2 overs for change of innings. Thats 148 overs out of the 180 that should have been bowled. So 32 overs lost in 2 days. Thats 16 overs a day.

At this rate we will lose 48 more overs in the remaining 3 days plus 7-8 more on friday due to the lunch break being 1/2 an hour longer. 55 more overs in total are being lost.

Over rate at the moment is about 13 per hour at best. According to that we are going to lose 5 hours play more which is about 2.5 sessions.

If England want to win this game they will have to do it in 6.5 sessions which is around 2 days!!!

Knife edge..sharp and bright. Hope Inzy is good to bat ,he will need to bat well...again.

karachiite said:
94 overs bowled in the england innings and 52 bowled in the pak innings plus 2 overs for change of innings. Thats 148 overs out of the 180 that should have been bowled. So 32 overs lost in 2 days. Thats 16 overs a day.

At this rate we will lose 48 more overs in the remaining 3 days plus 7-8 more on friday due to the lunch break being 1/2 an hour longer. 55 more overs in total are being lost.

Over rate at the moment is about 13 per hour at best. According to that we are going to lose 5 hours play more which is about 2.5 sessions.

If England want to win this game they will have to do it in 6.5 sessions which is around 2 days!!!

surprising thing is that England have over rate of 13.07 and Pakistan 13.24. And is England that want to win tha match badly

shan said:
surprising thing is that England have over rate of 13.07 and Pakistan 13.24. And is England that want to win tha match badly

ya that is surprising..and today on skysports they mentioned losts of English emails, complaining about the light issues, as this match is going to be a decider.

first of all, It is pakistan who has probably suffered light issue not england, in the series so far, as we know they were saving the match in faisalabad, not trying to win it.

Second, they should not have taken the light offer yesterday, when they were batting first day. That is exactly what English supporters thought and said on similar grounds, when they were playing against aussies in last ashes.

Long_Live_Pakistan said:
ya that is surprising..and today on skysports they mentioned losts of English emails, complaining about the light issues, as this match is going to be a decider.

first of all, It is pakistan who has probably suffered light issue not england, in the series so far, as we know they were saving the match in faisalabad, not trying to win it.

Second, they should not have taken the light offer yesterday, when they were batting first day. That is exactly what English supporters thought and said on similar grounds, when they were playing against aussies in last ashes.
I saw Shoaib Akhtars interview o ARY and he keeps saying Inzi Bhai this Inzi Bhai that and Team Unity waghera waghera but the main thing he said is that he wants to make a test 50 but his mainrole is to support the seniors and give lots of rest to Inzi Bhai, he said hum namaz kee waja say uited ho gay hain. Is Inzi Bhais Dawa and tableegh working on Shoaib too? I couldnt believe it is Shoaib the used to be playboy talking the way he was using inshallah mashallah frequently.