The 2nd Test between Pakistan (408 & 304/9) & NZ (449 & 277/5d) ends in a draw - Series drawn 0-0

Pakistan would already had lost the match had Saud not batted the way he did, no way Pakistan had any chance winning. Nz could easily bowl negative kines and bowl minimum overs possible by sklowing down.

The opposition has been quite brave and willing to put an away series on the line with a courages declartion.

I think given the way the last 3 series have gone and the utterly awful pitches we have served to touring sides that our team should have also offered up some bravery and courage.

[MENTION=51465]DeadlyVenom[/MENTION], Babar is a very poor captain and not a brave one either, so he be happy with just a draw.

The day Pakistan field Sarfraz is the villain.
The day they bat, Sarfraz is the hero.
Interesting situation.

Generally 2nd session has been the best for batting throughout the 2 tests. 3rd session is the only one where bowlers have done well.

Come on Pakistan! Once the target gets into double figures it will become easier psychologically.

Pak has 0 chance of winning. A draw at best but that means these 2 will have to bat at least 20 overs.

I see Babar failed (again) when it mattered.

Sixxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sarf on the charge!

Come on Pakistan! Once the target gets into double figures it will become easier psychologically.

It’s now impossible for Pakistan to win from this position.
Really nice innnings from Sarfraz but really Saud should have been going faster — little intent on rotating the strike etc.
Only two results from here — draw (most likely) or NZ win

Good batting by Sarfaraz. he can be a hero if he takes the team to victory

Pakistan will win this. Congrats to all...we finally won a Test and series. Sarfaraz will hopefully be the next captain in all formats.

But but but, he's dropping catches.

This is the second coming of Sarfaraz and the golden era of Pakistan cricket has now begun.

I see Sarfaraz taking undue risks at the other end. I think he is a bit frustrated now.

Our inability to break partnerships might cost us another Test. We were odds on to win the first Test but struggled to clean up the tail and Pakistan were able to get to safety.

Only really 2 wickets away from a win but a Pakistan win seems more likely.

Shakeel has played an awful knock here so far, he's the only reason why Pakistan aren't in a stronger position.

Had he not completely shut down, RR would be no problem and we would have to play negative cricket to try save the Test.

No

Rizwan will do his time in the domestics just like every player who has rightfully been dropped

Exactly, if he can't bat, then you can't play him. Not sure why people don't understand this.

Our inability to break partnerships might cost us another Test. We were odds on to win the first Test but struggled to clean up the tail and Pakistan were able to get to safety.

NZ will be cursing on their decision to declare on a pitch which was still flat but they had no idea that they will have to deal with a 'Chataan' a formidable wall called Sarfaraz.

Seriously sarfraz played his shots last over and there was a msg end of the over. This over sarfraz was reluctant to play the big shot. Why this . Just go for it

Lol Shakeel doesn't looked bothered at all. Very calm guy, but needs to step up now, unless they have decided to go for draw :/

Shakeel has played an awful knock here so far, he's the only reason why Pakistan aren't in a stronger position.

Had he not completely shut down, RR would be no problem and we would have to play negative cricket to try save the Test.

I know you wanted him to be an idiot and go for it

Have a feeling Sarfraz will be out before 100

Me too he is playing reverse and doing all sorts...i dnt think it is winnable..kiwis can always change tactics..i think when its 15 overs left and you think we cant lose teh game which i dnt agree because sodhi got our tail out in no time last innings

Saud not even interested in quick singles. I hope he is not one of those dopey personalities. What I found strange that he did not even know why he himself batted so slowly in the second part of his first inning, when he replied to press that perhaps it was due to good lines bowled by NZ bowlers.

Will Babar make a below the belt decision and send out Hassan before Agha?

I don't know what Shakeel is doing? Is he taking it to 20 overs so Pakistan have some safety? Then go for it?

Azaz has neither taken wickets nor created any pressure. That has hurt NZ.

The pitch is a road once set. Early on seems hard to bat on, these two having no issues. Bracewell and Blundell on Day 4 the same.

Had they been only 2 or 3 down I would have criticised Saud for playing the way he has. Last 3 wickets can’t survive 5 overs really

New ball in 13 overs. Does New Zealand take it and go for the kill or go defensive mode?

Depends on who is batting.

Hmmm if these two remain do you think they should take the new ball? Could give New Zealand a chance to take wickets but the hard ball is also easier to score against.

Azaz has neither taken wickets nor created any pressure. That has hurt NZ.

He has flopped badly on this tour.
NZ have very limited options now, if only they can get this ball to somehow reverse a bit.

Saud shakeel should be kicked out for this ****** performance.dont need cowards in our team

Good thing is now Pakistan have to worry about wickets now.

Other than that I can't see others scoring as slowly as Shakeel.

Will Babar make a below the belt decision and send out Hassan before Agha?

At this stage, Agha better option, Hasan's range is with 50/60 runs still to get.

That's what happens when you play tuk tuk to the next level and tey to go for it your mind is not adapted to playing shots. Saud killed the game of thanks

And as soon as Saud got into positive mode loses his wicket, this will energise NZ bowlers and victory is certain.

Chalo ji, negative approach ka yeh hi sila hota hai, khair.

Hmmm if these two remain do you think they should take the new ball? Could give New Zealand a chance to take wickets but the hard ball is also easier to score against.
I would use it if there's a tail to clean up or if Pakistan have shut down shop and have little chance of winning.

Otherwise safety first.