The captaincy dilemma: Is the PCB trying to eliminate Mohammad Rizwan from the leadership race?

Major

Test Star
When Shadab Khan pulled out of the series, the obvious person to go to was Rizwan, wasn't it? He is the vice captain in test cricket, he has performance in T20 cricket and is the main keeper in odis aswell.

But it seems, as if the new PCB is trying to systematically remove Rizwan out of the picture.

If Rizwan was made captain, that could had ended the 36 year old Sarfraz's career altogether. Yet, Rizwan, who has won ICC awards, and won the PSL was not considered for the captaincy job.

It seems as if PCB wants to bring back Sarfraz Ahmed to the team. First he was forcefully bought in the test team replacing Rizwan. Even though Sarfraz score runs with the bat, but his keeping ultimately didnt allow Pakistan to win the game or series. The journalist got him adjusted as MOTM and MOTS.

Rizwan has performance in limited overs cricket, expecially in t20, that shows he has a fixed spot in the team now.

Sarfraz plays one series and is being considered for Test captaincy, even though same sarfraz couldn't keep the wickets and dropped and missed catches.

Shan Masood was not part of the ODI team for a long time. Fakhar, Imam, Babar, Iftikhar, Rizwan, Shaheen and Nawaz have been part of this team for a much longer time.

Yet, Shan Masood was made vice captain and being given the captaincy but not Rizwan?

Shan Masood and Sarfraz both are from Karachi.....

It seems as if the karachi politics is gonna destroy this team

When Shadab Khan pulled out of the series, the obvious person to go to was Rizwan, wasn't it? He is the vice captain in test cricket, he has performance in T20 cricket and is the main keeper in odis aswell.

But it seems, as if the new PCB is trying to systematically remove Rizwan out of the picture.

If Rizwan was made captain, that could had ended the 36 year old Sarfraz's career altogether. Yet, Rizwan, who has won ICC awards, and won the PSL was not considered for the captaincy job.

It seems as if PCB wants to bring back Sarfraz Ahmed to the team. First he was forcefully bought in the test team replacing Rizwan. Even though Sarfraz score runs with the bat, but his keeping ultimately didnt allow Pakistan to win the game or series. The journalist got him adjusted as MOTM and MOTS.

Rizwan has performance in limited overs cricket, expecially in t20, that shows he has a fixed spot in the team now.

Sarfraz plays one series and is being considered for Test captaincy, even though same sarfraz couldn't keep the wickets and dropped and missed catches.

Shan Masood was not part of the ODI team for a long time. Fakhar, Imam, Babar, Iftikhar, Rizwan, Shaheen and Nawaz have been part of this team for a much longer time.

Yet, Shan Masood was made vice captain and being given the captaincy but not Rizwan?

Shan Masood is from Karachi?

Also, wasn’t Sarfaraz excluded from ODI team despite being the best batsman in the test series vs the same team (NZ) on the same grounds (Karachi).

Post was making sense until the last 2 lines. Absolute waffle. This is the problem with Pakistan we are too busy making conspiracy theories than actually addressing the cricket.

Najam Sethi, Shakil and the other guy who stands around whenever Mr. Sethi speaks - hardly the Karachiwallas? Yet they put in Shan Masood as VC.

Absolute horse…

Rizwan is playing for Pakistan because of special favours done 3 years ago.

Also, Rizwan plays the game in accordance to the person’s mindset who did the special favours for him 3 years ago as well

By all means make him the leader now, only to see him become mince meat before the Pakistani awaam and media

Absolute horse…

Also, Rizwan plays the game in accordance to the person’s mindset who did the special favours for him 3 years ago as well

By all means make him the leader now, only to see him become mince meat before the Pakistani awaam and media

Explain.

Why do I need to keep beating the same drum here again and again?

I have always maintained that Rizwan was brought into the side because of the special favours done for him by Misbah ul Haq who wanted to do everything in his power to remove Sarfaraz as a captain and as a player. I will have this mantra engraved on my tombstone if I must! I believe it in my soul that Sarfaraz was wronged and Rizwan was given a special rope by Misbah to make sure he does enough to kick out Sarfaraz

Furthermore, Rizwan was made the Test captain of the Pakistan side (be it as stand in) against New Zealand having represented Pakistan in only 12 or 13 Tests at the time. Yet right at this very moment there are people presenting the excuse that ‘there is no real leader to take over if Babar is sacked’. Why are there different rules for him (Rizwan) and the rest of Pakistan?

To continue with my anger at the whole situation, on what basis was Rizwan ever made the VC or the Test side and what actual credentials did he ever have to be the Vc of the ODI side having done Jack all in this format even with Sarfaraz eliminated as someone who could replace him as a keeper/bat??

Continues special treatment! He has been continuously receiving special treatment since Mickey Arthur was removed and Misbah took over! Our whole cricket mindset has had to be shifted around his position in the T20i side and the ODI side!

I have always maintained that Rizwan was brought into the side because of the special favours done for him by Misbah ul Haq who wanted to do everything in his power to remove Sarfaraz as a captain and as a player. I will have this mantra engraved on my tombstone if I must! I believe it in my soul that Sarfaraz was wronged and Rizwan was given a special rope by Misbah to make sure he does enough to kick out Sarfaraz

Furthermore, Rizwan was made the Test captain of the Pakistan side (be it as stand in) against New Zealand having represented Pakistan in only 12 or 13 Tests at the time. Yet right at this very moment there are people presenting the excuse that ‘there is no real leader to take over if Babar is sacked’. Why are there different rules for him (Rizwan) and the rest of Pakistan?

To continue with my anger at the whole situation, on what basis was Rizwan ever made the VC or the Test side and what actual credentials did he ever have to be the Vc of the ODI side having done Jack all in this format even with Sarfaraz eliminated as someone who could replace him as a keeper/bat??

Continues special treatment! He has been continuously receiving special treatment since Mickey Arthur was removed and Misbah took over! Our whole cricket mindset has had to be shifted around his position in the T20i side and the ODI side!

Ok so why do you think Misbah did that? Are you alleging some regional bias here, or what? Please explain that part also.

It is clear that the PCB wants to reduce the influence that both Babar and Rizwan have in the team, these two have had a free-hand in the past 2-3 years.

Ok so why do you think Misbah did that? Are you alleging some regional bias here, or what? Please explain that part also.

I really cannot answer for Misbah here. He can explain only. All I can say is, whatever he did was wrong, and we are suffering the consequences of his actions today. I firmly believe that!

Also, why would I allege regional bias? Im speaking solely on cricket and cricketing mindset. It doesn't matter where the player is from and what religion/creed he belongs to, he will be judged as a Pakistan cricketer only. At least in my book he would.

Boards generally are averse to player power.
Ramiz was an exception as he had seen success in 1992 when Imran had power so he was blindly copy pasting that. He lacked any intellect to understand that Imran having power and Pakistan having success were 2 totally
different things. But in his mind everything revolved around 1992.
So Babar-Rizwan having unchecked power will definitely not be liked by PCB. They will somehow try to keep a check on Babar and marginalising Rizwan is a step in that direction.

Absolute horse…

Rizwan is \ was a better keeper and batsman than sarfraz and hence replaced him

Theres no reason or conspiracy apart from performance

The appointment of masood as vc and dropping rizwan definitely seems to be trying to take some of babars power away from him

Rizwan is \ was a better keeper and batsman than sarfraz and hence replaced him

Theres no reason or conspiracy apart from performance

No he isn’t

Rizwan is not a better middle order batsman than Sarfaraz

Prove me wrong

No he isn’t

Prove me wrong

Anybody whos seen both play without agenda will tell you the same Hes a better keeper and batter than sarfy hence why hes held the spot in the team for the last 3-4 years

Don’t give that ‘keeper’ rubbish

Is he a better middle order batsman than Sarfaraz?

As per dawn sports reporter Imran Siddique, PCB has decided to continue Babar Azam as white ball captain till worldcup

Don’t give that ‘keeper’ rubbish

Is he a better middle order batsman than Sarfaraz?

Yes most sane people would say same Riz has got better FC, list A and t20 stats than sarfy

Hes also a better keeper than sarfy Do you in your bias deny this too?

Mate there’s no point getting in a discussion with him. You won’t win, he doesn’t listen. He thinks Asif Ali should be captain and Sharjeel should be V/C.

In all seriousness I do feel like there is a movement forwards Rizwan. However I do feel like Safraz should have played the ODI series based on form. Riz didn’t perform in tests so the right decision was called

Babar is so bad as captain that I would be happy to see anybody but Babar as captain.

Rizwan needs to do more in tests and ODIs to make a claim on captaincy.

Babar is so bad as captain that I would be happy to see anybody but Babar as captain.

Rizwan needs to do more in tests and ODIs to make a claim on captaincy.

You would be happy with Shan being captain?

Think PCB will find it difficult to do that as long as Multan Sultans keep on doing well.

He’s been the top scorer in psl last 2 season why would he need to?

Because he isn’t an opener

30 balls per six on the flattest roads in the world. That’s not how you bat in the powerplay and then go into the middle overs with a start

Making Rizwan believe he's an opener in T20I cricket and actually implementing this is one of the many things Misbah did to hurt Pakistan cricket.

Yes most sane people would say same Riz has got better FC, list A and t20 stats than sarfy

Hes also a better keeper than sarfy Do you in your bias deny this too?

Also Sarfraz was in terrible form before he was removed. He has now reclaimed Test spot, good on him, but will his form and fitness last given he is not getting any younger. Rizwan can be replaced in T20s by Haris, so he can focus and improve in ODIs and Tests.

No he isn’t

Prove me wrong

Rizwan's stats from 2020 (which is roughly when he established his spot in the team):

Tests: 38.60 SR 49.69
ODIs: 31.88 SR 82.49
T20s: 57.09 SR 128.24

Yes T20s was mainly as opener, ODIs and tests he is a middle order batsman.

Sarfraz's stats from 2017-2019 (where he lost his place and captaincy in late 2019)

Tests: 28.53 SR 66.25
ODIs: 32.16 SR 87.29
T20s: 25 SR 129.42

Sarfraz had been on the decline on recent years upon leading up to his removal of both his place and of captaincy. Sarfraz's wicketkeeping skills also declined in this period, while Rizwan has generally been far better at wicketkeeping. Sarfraz also became less fit over this period, which likely affected his performance.

As soon as Misbah became captain and Sarfraz got dropped, Sarfraz lost the weight, and regained fitness. Which I wish he had done years ago when he was a regular in the team.

Sarfraz was clearly on the decline in latter years in batting, keeping and fitness. If you want to blame anyone for Rizwan, it's Sarfraz himself. If Sarfraz had maintained his fitness, there's a good chance he would be still in the team over Rizwan, especially given strike rotation was a big part of Sarfraz's game in his early days. Sarfraz is probably a more naturally talented player than Rizwan. In the same way as Kamran Akmal lost his place to Sarfraz, who was more talented than Sarfraz and only started to dominate in domestic, PSLs and rework his game, once he actually lost his spot in the team.

Rizwan is an astute, streetwise cricketer who has proved already he is captaincy material.

I'd be amazed if he isn't captain at some point in at least one format for Pakistan, sooner rather than later.

Because he isn’t an opener

30 balls per six on the flattest roads in the world. That’s not how you bat in the powerplay and then go into the middle overs with a start

He hits plenty of 4s Its not all about 6s otherwise the likes of asif ali would be among the worlds best

His t20 record shows hes a excellent player in that format

You can think otherwise bit that wont change the facts

Rizwan is an astute, streetwise cricketer who has proved already he is captaincy material.

I'd be amazed if he isn't captain at some point in at least one format for Pakistan, sooner rather than later.

Please do make him the captain so that this myth is busted as well.

Everyone looks like they have a plan, until they are punched in the face brother

Just because you have won ICC awards it don't make a good captain

Management is a different ball game

Just because you have won ICC awards it don't make a good captain

Management is a different ball game

I think it’s high time that Pakistan gets this over and done with. His fans will only learn the hard way. In fact they will not learn and will make great excuses for him

Well hes shown a maturity, cool head, great management and hes good tactically

I see no other candidate in pakistan cricket who is a better captaincy prospect than him at the moment

Well hes shown a maturity, cool head, great management and hes good tactically

I see no other candidate in pakistan cricket who is a better captaincy prospect than him at the moment

Imad outwitted him so what’s your point?

He’s been the top scorer in psl last 2 season why would he need to?

In T20s top scorer means less if you are well behind the other tops scorers in terms of strike rate Rizwan and Babar are consistently in these charts but are well below the others when it comes to strike rate.

This means they are playing with less risk or are simply not good enough to score at a rate similar to other batsmen.

Making Rizwan believe he's an opener in T20I cricket and actually implementing this is one of the many things Misbah did to hurt Pakistan cricket.

Not only that, every other team Rizwan plays for also believes that he is an opener too.

That pesky Misbah has brainwashed so many people.

Not only that, every other team Rizwan plays for also believes that he is an opener too.

That pesky Misbah has brainwashed so many people.

That's why I specifically mentioned "T20I". I have no issues with him opening for domestic T20 teams because it's working out okay albeit with some slow powerplays which he needs to eradicate from his game.

But for Pakistan we have a better opening pair in Saim Ayub and Muhammad Haris. It would be criminal for Babar and Rizwan to bat ahead of these two as our openers in T20Is.

Imad outwitted him so what’s your point?

He’s one of the two best captains Pakistan has. You see how his players love to play under him and how they perform above their potential for him.

Andy Flower didn’t need to remove Shan as Multan captain and put Rizwan in charge, but he did. He’s the man who coached England’s only Ashes series victory in Oz in half a century, so he knows a thing or two about leadership. And when he talks about Rizwan the captain, you just need to hear the conviction in his voice about Rizwan.

If you’ve got beef regarding his T20 limitations, fair enough. But let’s stop pretending he’s not one of the best captains in the country.

You don’t make it to multiple finals (both in PSL and domestic cricket) and also perform well in the league stage in every one of those seasons (in the top 2 in every one of those seasons), if you’re a bad captain.

Clearly you personally dislike him. Because nothing you’ve stated points towards his leadership being ineffective.

Rizwan is essentially a superior version of Sarfraz as player + captain. As a captain, that’s great. As a player at the international level, his stats can be deceptive (shows how average or below Sarfraz was as a player). PCB saw what Rizwan is capable of when push comes to shove on the world stage in t20s, and the entire myth of him being some legendary t20 batsman due to rankings came crashing down.

Making him captain would shield him further from getting dropped from the team due to performance. I understand Rizwan fans are overly excited after PSL, just like they were all of last year until reality woke them up for a little bit in the Asia Cup final and the entirety of the t20 WC save for 1 game.

If PCB higher ups seriously care about their jobs and the backlash they will receive if NL or Uganda do not eliminate a top 6 team so Pakistan can sneak through and not suffer a group stage exit, this is probably the logical reason of why they would be hesitant for Rizwan to be t20 captain.

I think it’s high time that Pakistan gets this over and done with. His fans will only learn the hard way. In fact they will not learn and will make great excuses for him

i think its you who needs to get over this.

Rizwan was again the highest scorer. If there are better openers, than they should outscore Rizwan.

No player is outscoring Rizwan, and you hope that he gets removed from opener only because you dont like his style of game. He is highest scorer

i think its you who needs to get over this.

Rizwan was again the highest scorer. If there are better openers, than they should outscore Rizwan.

No player is outscoring Rizwan, and you hope that he gets removed from opener only because you dont like his style of game. He is highest scorer

Abbas Afridi is the leading wicket taker

Is he better than Shaheen, Naseem, Amir, Rauf?

Abbas Afridi is the leading wicket taker

Is he better than Shaheen, Naseem, Amir, Rauf?

Has he topped the table twice or thrice? Has he topped the ICC tables where he has been given an ICC Award.

If yes, than offcourse Abbas Afridi would be better.

No player is able to outscore Babar or Rizwan. No player! So how can they be better than these two. Its a logical question.

First cross them on the table than have a discussion that xyz is better than Rizwan or Babar

Has he topped the table twice or thrice? Has he topped the ICC tables where he has been given an ICC Award.

No player is able to outscore Babar or Rizwan. No player! So how can they be better than these two. Its a logical question.

First cross them on the table than have a discussion that xyz is better than Rizwan or Babar

Who cares about outscoring or awards? Where is the silverware???

Imad Wasim had a better average than Babar and Rizwan combined. He had a +30 strike rate than both of them too. He doesn’t bat in the powerplay either

Do you see me harp on about it???

He’s one of the two best captains Pakistan has. You see how his players love to play under him and how they perform above their potential for him.

Andy Flower didn’t need to remove Shan as Multan captain and put Rizwan in charge, but he did. He’s the man who coached England’s only Ashes series victory in Oz in half a century, so he knows a thing or two about leadership. And when he talks about Rizwan the captain, you just need to hear the conviction in his voice about Rizwan.

If you’ve got beef regarding his T20 limitations, fair enough. But let’s stop pretending he’s not one of the best captains in the country.

You don’t make it to multiple finals (both in PSL and domestic cricket) and also perform well in the league stage in every one of those seasons (in the top 2 in every one of those seasons), if you’re a bad captain.

Clearly you personally dislike him. Because nothing you’ve stated points towards his leadership being ineffective.

Your only setting yourself up for a huge, huge disappointment

“Yeh, arsho ki pariyo ka mela hai

Aur, Maine bhi har khel khela hai”

I hope he is made captain for you all so that I can be proven right about him once again.

Your only setting yourself up for a huge, huge disappointment

“Yeh, arsho ki pariyo ka mela hai

Aur, Maine bhi har khel khela hai”

I hope he is made captain for you all so that I can be proven right about him once again.

All I keep reading is “you’ll see you’ll see you’ll see”.

Put aside his t20 s/r. Do you have any reasons why he’s not one of the best captains in the country?

All I keep reading is “you’ll see you’ll see you’ll see”.

Put aside his t20 s/r. Do you have any reasons why he’s not one of the best captains in the country?

1. He shouldn’t even be in the side

2. He won’t have the international standard middle order he has for his franchise

3. Oppositions are not stupid at international level. The same Anwar Ali’s and Abbas Afridi’s who thrived under him will be taken down by international quality batsmen just like they took down the Shaheen’s, Rauf’s and Naseem’s and Dahanis

Go ahead and make him the captain.

Things that will happen if Rizwan is made captain. You can almost certainly guarantee it.

1. Him and Babar will not drop from the opening spot

2. Khushdil and Iftikhar will be undroppable, guaranteed starters

3. More accumulators like Sahibzada Farhan and Rehan Afridi will probably feature in the side

4. You can forget about deserving performers like Imad and Azam Khan in the national team

5. You can prepare yourself for some of the most ridiculous interviews and comments pre match and post match conferences

6. Shadab and Shaheen will bat at number 5 and 6

7. Fakhar Zaman will pretty much be finished as an international cricketer

8. Saim Ayub will never truly develop into a international quality player because he won’t ever open

9. Pakistan will not win any ICC tournament

10. Emphasises on personal achievements/stats will be ripe

Who cares about outscoring or awards? Where is the silverware???

You get selected based on number of runs scored.

Had Rizwan or Babar not been amongst the highest scorers your metrics for selection would had been different and used number of runs for not selecting them.

Now that they are amongst highest scorers, you will cling on to every little thing.

Point is, there is no discussion on any player being better than Babar Or Rizwan until they out score them. Simple as that

You get selected based on number of runs scored.

Had Rizwan or Babar not been amongst the highest scorers your metrics for selection would had been different and used number of runs for not selecting them.

Now that they are amongst highest scorers, you will cling on to every little thing.

Point is, there is no discussion on any player being better than Babar Or Rizwan until they out score them. Simple as that

They don’t need to outscore them

Jason Roy didn’t outscore them. They are not even good enough to tie his shoe laces when it comes to T20 opening batting

Shan Masood scored more runs than Rassie Van Dussen….is Shan better than him according to this metric??

https://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/e...eer_strike_rate.html?id=14923;type=tournament

Where are Babar and Rizwan on this list [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] ?

Out of all the openers in this tournament, the following players had a far higher strike rate than them:

Usman Khan
Mohammad Harris
Jason Roy
Martin Guptil
James Vince
Colin Munro
Saim Ayub
Fakhar Zaman

Fakhar Zaman won the PSL twice in a row now whereas Rizwan and Babar are nowhere on this list

Things that will happen if Rizwan is made captain. You can almost certainly guarantee it.

3. More accumulators like Sahibzada Farhan and Rehan Afridi will probably feature in the side

4. You can forget about deserving performers like Imad and Azam Khan in the national team

5. You can prepare yourself for some of the most ridiculous interviews and comments pre match and post match conferences

8. Saim Ayub will never truly develop into a international quality player because he won’t ever open

I thought Ilyas and Sethi will be the best admins ever and not allow this to happen?

Surely you aren't expecting this to happen, are you?

I thought Ilyas and Sethi will be the best admins ever and not allow this to happen?

Surely you aren't expecting this to happen, are you?

As long as my boy Don Shakeel Suge Knight Sheikh is in office its not going to happen no matter how hard people try to push for this agenda

They don’t need to outscore them

Jason Roy didn’t outscore them. They are not even good enough to tie his shoe laces when it comes to T20 opening batting

Shan Masood scored more runs than Rassie Van Dussen….is Shan better than him according to this metric??

yes you do need to out score them. Thats the whole point. You keep clinging on things but dont look at the real picture.

Outscore babar and rizwan and take the openers spot. You yourself know that no player can outscore them which is why you dont stay on this debate and bring in every other metric rather than discussing the top scorer.

https://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/e...eer_strike_rate.html?id=14923;type=tournament

Where are Babar and Rizwan on this list [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] ?

Out of all the openers in this tournament, the following players had a far higher strike rate than them:

Usman Khan
Mohammad Harris
Jason Roy
Martin Guptil
James Vince
Colin Munro
Saim Ayub
Fakhar Zaman

Fakhar Zaman won the PSL twice in a row now whereas Rizwan and Babar are nowhere on this list

did they outscore them?

Sikander Raza has a high strike rate, but look at the amount of runs he scored.

Basically, you will be happy with a 8 off 2 and out.

When a player outscores both these openers for two consecutive years than we can talk. Till than you can use any metric you want, point is, you need to outscore these two

yes you do need to out score them. Thats the whole point. You keep clinging on things but dont look at the real picture.

Outscore babar and rizwan and take the openers spot. You yourself know that no player can outscore them which is why you dont stay on this debate and bring in every other metric rather than discussing the top scorer.

Who did Rizwan outscore as an opener to take the opening spot for Pakistan??

This isn’t Test cricket. If you score 500+ runs at a sr of 180, that’s Elite World class not just world class standards

Simon Doull is right about these two. No one cares about how many runs you score, it’s all about how you score them and what pace they are scored at. Rizwan and Babar didn’t play a single innings of meaningful impact throughout the tournament

In fact, Rizwan went hiding once Russow got out in the final

did they outscore them?

Sikander Raza has a high strike rate, but look at the amount of runs he scored.

Basically, you will be happy with a 8 off 2 and out.

When a player outscores both these openers for two consecutive years than we can talk. Till than you can use any metric you want, point is, you need to outscore these two

Isn’t that the reason why I didn’t mention Dilbar Hussain to have a higher strike rate than those two??!

I specifically mentioned “openers” (who play in their position” that played a substantial amount of games who had far higher strike rates than these two statspadders

Who did Rizwan outscore as an opener to take the opening spot for Pakistan??

This isn’t Test cricket. If you score 500+ runs at a sr of 180, that’s Elite World class not just world class standards

Simon Doull is right about these two. No one cares about how many runs you score, it’s all about how you score them and what pace they are scored at. Rizwan and Babar didn’t play a single innings of meaningful impact throughout the tournament

In fact, Rizwan went hiding once Russow got out in the final

i think you need to look at the psl stats plz. He outscored everyone to take the opening spot. He is playing for Pakistan, not for South Africa or England.

180 strike rate and a 500+ score? You do know that no player in the recently world t20 was able to do that? Agian you are just clutching to straws

Isn’t that the reason why I didn’t mention Dilbar Hussain to have a higher strike rate than those two??!

I specifically mentioned “openers” (who play in their position” that played a substantial amount of games who had far higher strike rates than these two statspadders

Rizwan got his teams to two finals. Thats more than enough

i think you need to look at the psl stats plz. He outscored everyone to take the opening spot. He is playing for Pakistan, not for South Africa or England.

180 strike rate and a 500+ score? You do know that no player in the recently world t20 was able to do that? Agian you are just clutching to straws

I’m not clutching at anything. It’s you who is clutching at straws using the “they scored the most runs” so they are the best argument

Aise runs ka achaar bana lo! Both of them unbalance the side and have no place in T20 cricket

Here’s why this take is so far off the mark. And that’s Mickey Arthur. Mickey is going to have a massive day in whos the next t20 captain. Which is likely to be Shadab.

I also point you to the importantance of Fakhar to that KPK National T20 winning side. Incidentally Rizwan dropped himself for a couple of games in that side to give a raw and very undercooked Mohammed Haris a go at keeping/opening.

But hey, you’ve made your mind up.

Rizwan got his teams to two finals. Thats more than enough

Rizwan did or was it MS’s powerhouse Middle order and their bowlers? No one man can do anything enough to win a tournament on his own. Rizwan most certainly is a coward and the proof is when he bottled the chase as soon as Russow got out because he knew, HE KNEW that the longer he stays at the crease without his free flowing run partner the more criticism he will have to face like he did for his botched Asia cup final chase!

On the day, Tahir Baig played a much better innings than Rizwan did. Score your runs at a quick pace, keep scoring them after the powerplay or just get out!

Don’t slow down for your 50 or average to make sure that your fans can use it to argue you are the GOAT lol

Rizwan did or was it MS’s powerhouse Middle order and their bowlers? No one man can do anything enough to win a tournament on his own. Rizwan most certainly is a coward and the proof is when he bottled the chase as soon as Russow got out because he knew, HE KNEW that the longer he stays at the crease without his free flowing run partner the more criticism he will have to face like he did for his botched Asia cup final chase!

plz present an argument when someone outscores him. thanks

Here’s why this take is so far off the mark. And that’s Mickey Arthur. Mickey is going to have a massive day in whos the next t20 captain. Which is likely to be Shadab.

I also point you to the importantance of Fakhar to that KPK National T20 winning side. Incidentally Rizwan dropped himself for a couple of games in that side to give a raw and very undercooked Mohammed Haris a go at keeping/opening.

But hey, you’ve made your mind up.

And you’ve made your mind up too about Rizwan, so what’s the point of calling out other people’s agendas

Best of luck Mickey Arthur trying to convince “I am not a follower” Rizwan to play the game in the right way in accordance to international standards

Listen to Mickey Arthur’s interviews. He clearly says that he has many debates with Rizwan about how to strategise their batting and Rizwan doesn’t really listen

I’m not clutching at anything. It’s you who is clutching at straws using the “they scored the most runs” so they are the best argument

Aise runs ka achaar bana lo! Both of them unbalance the side and have no place in T20 cricket

if they unbalance the side why they made the play offs and ended up as no.2 and no.3?

Karachi had its strikers, why it came last? WHy Islamabad came 4th last year and this year even though they have the most explosive upper order than all other teams.

Cricket isn't about 180+ strike rate. You couldn't even list a player with 180+ stikre rate and 500+ score in a world t20 or psl.

You can keep on mentioning off performance, but fact is Babar and Rizwan were consistent.

Untill and unless there is no player that outscores them, the argument is irrelevent.

No I won’t. Please argue when you get your head outside of Misbah’s fascination

i think you need to calm down. No matter how absurd your argument is, i am not even doing batameezi with you.

I understand that when one cant prove, they start making such posts.

you yourself know no one can outscore them, yet you cling on weird arguments because admitting otherwise is an insult for you. Its all about the ego

if they unbalance the side why they made the play offs and ended up as no.2 and no.3?

Karachi had its strikers, why it came last? WHy Islamabad came 4th last year and this year even though they have the most explosive upper order than all other teams.

Cricket isn't about 180+ strike rate. You couldn't even list a player with 180+ stikre rate and 500+ score in a world t20 or psl.

You can keep on mentioning off performance, but fact is Babar and Rizwan were consistent.

Untill and unless there is no player that outscores them, the argument is irrelevent.

First of all if you keep using the Pakistan played the final of the World Cup argument.

Until and unless Rizwan actually wins the ICC T20 World Cup, he isn’t even better than Kamran Akmal.

First of all if you keep using the Pakistan played the final of the World Cup argument.

Until and unless Rizwan actually wins the ICC T20 World Cup, he isn’t even better than Kamran Akmal.

You win by getting selected. You say dont select the highest scorer and than win a tournament.

Yes. Don’t select two players who can only play according to their pace and position to unbalance the side just so that they can win ICC awards like Ramiz Raja wanted

so you are saying dont select the two top scorers and pick inferior players who are not good enough and just hope for the best?

Saim Ayub and Harris are better than Rizwan and Babar as openers

Fakhar Zaman is better than both as openers