The Kashmir Troubles Thread

You think what Indian army is doing to civilians, kids and women and elderly is justified. Are Kashmri people not constantly terrorized?

For last 2 decades, a war has been forced on Indian army with support from Pakistan, and the army cannot back off. If it makes the army terrorist, then yours is no different for what it is doing in Balochistan.

Also, how can you even pretend to be a humanitarian with a straight face when none of you denounce camps in PoK that are training Kashmiri youth to turn terrorists? Let Kashmir be free from Pakistani influence for 2 decades, and then anything happening in Kashmir will be Indian army's responsibility. Right now, all their actions are to prevent something that can prove to be catastrophic for the region.

You think what Indian army is doing to civilians, kids and women and elderly is justified. Are Kashmri people not constantly terrorized?

They don't care about fellow Indians dying because of Modi's policies, how can you expect them to care about Kashmiris? i think we should stop our obsession with countries like India and look upto successful countries.

Most Pakistanis have never been obsessed with India like they are with us. Kashmir is a different issue altogether.

We will be in much better position to help Kashmiri brothers if our standards were higher. Obsession with India lowers those standards. Think about it, how can Pakistan raise the Kashmir issue with Pakistan's human rights record. No one will take Pakistan seriously except countries like China or Turkey.

With India creating trouble in Pakistan's FATA and Balochistan regions by sending terrorists and killing innocent Kashmiris in IoK we can't wait to correct our image before taking action. In IoK there is an indigenous movement amongst the people now, India is blaming Pak for it's own mistreatment of Kashmiri people. There would be no point in raising the Kashmiri issue anyway when the whole world especially the UN is fully aware off it. Only a final battle will sort it out. The western powers like UN will never do justice to any Muslim cause be it Palestine, Chechnya or Kashmir. I don't know why Muslim's can't understand this.

These terrorist organisations operating in J and K like Lashkar Jaish Hizbul are all banned by UN or by major countries.May be the person who is sympathising with terrorists should ask questions to their govt. About why these organisations are banned.

With India creating trouble in Pakistan's FATA and Balochistan regions by sending terrorists and killing innocent Kashmiris in IoK we can't wait to correct our image before taking action. In IoK there is an indigenous movement amongst the people now, India is blaming Pak for it's own mistreatment of Kashmiri people. There would be no point in raising the Kashmiri issue anyway when the whole world especially the UN is fully aware off it. Only a final battle will sort it out. The western powers like UN will never do justice to any Muslim cause be it Palestine, Chechnya or Kashmir. I don't know why Muslim's can't understand this.

Battle?You want a war?Sitting comfortably somewhere in a western country you want India and Pakistan to go to war so that it fulfills your dream?

There is no way the present border between India and Pakistan is going to change.The war mongers on both sides can keep wishing that.

Freedom fighters. Hilarious. You should try stand up comedy sometimes

Can laugh at Subhas Chandra Bose and Bagat Singh as well for calling them "freedom fighters". What is the difference between India occupying Kashmir and British ruling over the Indians ? Please explain, you seem to sound like a mature poster.

Hmm, maybe if the terrorists weren't there then the army wouldn't be there too? And terrorists do a good job of using kids as shield, no doubt about that

Maybe if Kashmiris were allowed to exercise their rights then "Terrorists" wouldn't be there.

Pak should also ban and arrest all Lashkar, Jaish and Hizb type organizations. These guys are no good. Right now, they may be working in Pak's favor. But sooner or later, they will ferment trouble in Pak too.

No place for religious extremists in this modern world. The main reason why subcontinent and other countries are backward is because they are ultra religious.

Europe, North America and Australia are liberal and have advanced so much while people in South Asia and Africa continue to remain poor and backward.

Can laugh at Subhas Chandra Bose and Bagat Singh as well for calling them "freedom fighters". What is the difference between India occupying Kashmir and British ruling over the Indians ? Please explain, you seem to sound like a mature poster.

Same between Imperalists and The Union.

Pak should also ban and arrest all Lashkar, Jaish and Hizb type organizations. These guys are no good. Right now, they may be working in Pak's favor. But sooner or later, they will ferment trouble in Pak too.

No place for religious extremists in this modern world. The main reason why subcontinent and other countries are backward is because they are ultra religious.

Europe, North America and Australia are liberal and have advanced so much while people in South Asia and Africa continue to remain poor and backward.

I agree with that.

None of these have anything in common with my way of life and am sure with most Pakistanis. This is where the new Army Chief can show us the way.

I thought the "surgical strikes" destroyed all "terrorists launching pads" :srt

How can India secure it's nuclear assets when even their military bases aren't secure.

What is the difference between India occupying Kashmir and British ruling over the Indians ? Please explain, you seem to sound like a mature poster.

This is like saying India occupying Delhi. It's our territory.

Just do a Google image search of the post 1947 map of J and K. That entire region, including the present day Gilgit Baltistan and the so called "Azad" Kashmir was signed off by Jinnah as Indian territory at the time of partition.

May the force be with the freedom fighters

Occupied Kashmiris will get their wish one day inshallah

This is like saying India occupying Delhi. It's our territory.

Just do a Google image search of the post 1947 map of J and K. That entire region, including the present day Gilgit Baltistan and the so called "Azad" Kashmir was signed off by Jinnah as Indian territory at the time of partition.
No it's not.

Refer to UN and any international body.

They all recognise it as disputed territory

No it's not.

The partition was signed off and accepted by India, Pakistan and the Princely states in 1947, according to which entire J and K was Indian territory.

A Pakistani tribal army attacked the then Maharaja of Kashmir after the partition. The Maharaja then signed a treaty of accession with India.

Read history: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-south-asia-16069078

This is a rough map of pre and post 1947 that I found on BBC. Maybe this is Bollywood propaganda.

f1d6227e8f89bedc591841582b0c1d30cc110a6b.jpg

No it's not.

UN also says that Jaish E Mohammad and Lashkar are terror organisations.Hafeez Saeed is a terrorists.Or does UN doesnt matter in such cases.

This is a rough map of pre and post 1947 that I found on BBC. Maybe this is Bollywood propaganda.

First of all Islamabad did not exist in 1947. Secondly in the very map you provided Kashmir is not shown as a part of India. Ooops.

May the force be with the freedom fighters

Occupied Kashmiris will get their wish one day inshallah

You do realise that this is a very dangerous game and 2 can play this.And one has far more resources than the other.

Lets be honest here.Pakistan cannot take J and K from India and India isnt interested in PoK.So accept the realities and work for peace

First of all Islamabad did not exist in 1947. Secondly in the very map you provided Kashmir is not shown as a part of India. Ooops.
But the King of Kashmir signed a treaty to acede to India and his successors dont dispute that.

Just do a referendum in Kashmir and ask the people want they want. Otherwise they will keep fighting for their rights for centuries.

So Pakistani tribals attack the Maharaja and occupy certain areas of Kashmir, divide the region into two (and name one of them "Azad" for some weird reason), gift away some area to China (all this without holding a plebiscite so zero care for people living there at that time), and now allowing China to construct a corridor there.

But but but, Kashmiris want independence. LOL.

How can India secure it's nuclear assets when even their military bases aren't secure.

It is impossible to stop every terror attack. Israel could not do it.

USA with all its intelligence and military might could not stop it in Afghanistan.

Terrorists are no bozos and they do not have anything specific to identify them from a distance. They look like common people and hide among them.

Terrorism is something which can never be stopped. Anyone can get brainwashed by their propaganda.

The partition was signed off and accepted by India, Pakistan and the Princely states in 1947, according to which entire J and K was Indian territory.

A Pakistani tribal army attacked the then Maharaja of Kashmir after the partition. The Maharaja then signed a treaty of accession with India.

Read history: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-south-asia-16069078
I go by international laws

Pakistan says Kashmir is its territory and India says that too. So you go by international recognition

Lo lolol

Kashmir is shown as seperate territory here :)))

Lmao that is pretty hilarious though

Mohan Bhai subconsciously you have accepted the obvious too

The Maps I have seen in USA also show Kashmir region with slanted lines. Obviously meaning it is a disputed territory.

Regardless, you are missing the point.

Read the UN resolution. It is sequential, and the first condition mentioned is that Pakistan needs to withdraw it's troops from PoK.

Regardless, you are missing the point.

Read the UN resolution. It is sequential, and the first condition mentioned is that Pakistan needs to withdraw it's troops from PoK.

No the point is that you scored an own goal :))

So Pakistani tribals attack the Maharaja and occupy certain areas of Kashmir, divide the region into two (and name one of them "Azad" for some weird reason), gift away some area to China (all this without holding a plebiscite so zero care for people living there at that time), and now allowing China to construct a corridor there.

But but but, Kashmiris want independence. LOL.

You can laugh all you like but the Truth is the vast majority of Kashmiris want independence and absolutely nothing to do with India, mainly because they don't want to live In of the worlds most militarised zones.

So you can sleep better regarding the continuing occupying a piece of land but when the people of the land hate your guts and want separation for the last few decades its pointless.

You can laugh all you like but the Truth is the vast majority of Kashmiris want independence and absolutely nothing to do with India, mainly because they don't want to live In of the worlds most militarised zones.

So you can sleep better regarding the continuing occupying a piece of land but when the people of the land hate your guts and want separation for the last few decades its pointless.

Blame your government then who refuse to follow step 1 of the UN resolution.

There would be no point in raising the Kashmiri issue anyway when the whole world especially the UN is fully aware off it. Only a final battle will sort it out. The western powers like UN will never do justice to any Muslim cause be it Palestine, Chechnya or Kashmir. I don't know why Muslim's can't understand this.
[MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION]

Why do you fantasise over war so much?

Every other Kashmir/Ind/Pak thread involves you prophesying and dreaming of a war between the two neighbours. Btw will you be returning to the region in the middle of such a war or will you be staying several thousand miles away under the protection of 'western powers'?

[MENTION=142169]PakLFC[/MENTION]

Why do you fantasise over war so much?

Every other Kashmir/Ind/Pak thread involves you prophesying and dreaming of a war between the two neighbours. Btw will you be returning to the region in the middle of such a war or will you be staying several thousand miles away under the protection of 'western powers'?

Not fantasising nothing. War is happening as we speak!. I never knew I was so powerful that can start a war!!!:facepalm: Even if I was in Pak the battle is happening in a different area, major cities in Pak are relatively safe now. I don't originate from AJK.

For last 2 decades, a war has been forced on Indian army with support from Pakistan, and the army cannot back off. If it makes the army terrorist, then yours is no different for what it is doing in Balochistan.

Also, how can you even pretend to be a humanitarian with a straight face when none of you denounce camps in PoK that are training Kashmiri youth to turn terrorists? Let Kashmir be free from Pakistani influence for 2 decades, and then anything happening in Kashmir will be Indian army's responsibility. Right now, all their actions are to prevent something that can prove to be catastrophic for the region.

Well if you want to get Baluchistan in the debate then don't forget Khalistan, Seven sisters and Naxalites etc. Better that you stick to the topic at hand. Don't know if there are any camps in Pak Kashmir, what I do know is that you army has killed so many innocents then cry like babies when the same is done to them. Kashmir being an unfinished agenda can never be free from Pak influence, you're dreaming beyond dreams here! Only way to peace is to ask all of Kashmiri people what they want making complete independence of the entire region an option as well.

Battle?You want a war?Sitting comfortably somewhere in a western country you want India and Pakistan to go to war so that it fulfills your dream?

There is no way the present border between India and Pakistan is going to change.The war mongers on both sides can keep wishing that.

Where did I say I want war? You are not the judge or someone with divine powers who can say what the future holds.

Just do a referendum in Kashmir and ask the people want they want. Otherwise they will keep fighting for their rights for centuries.

Has Pakistan done one in PoK?

If referendum is the solution everytime some people start a movement then,one should be doing one in Balochistan as well.

I go by international laws

Pakistan says Kashmir is its territory and India says that too. So you go by international recognition

What does international law says about these terrorists?Or do laws apply selectively.

If the King of Kashmir signed his territory to India then what right Pakistan has over it?Or are we going to say the same about Khan of Kalat signing over to Pakistan(under duress many say,his successors even dispute the signing).

The level of manipulated sanitisation of very significant well educated indians through their media and other propaganda spitting institutions is so intense that it will take a generation to realize them the flat out truth.also unlike british rule in india or us invasion of vietnam where a committed significant bunch of civil society and other people derided the maltreatment of subject people in india from media to their civil society to the general public all are acquiesce in the pulverisation of kashmiris a situation that resembles a bit like nazi germany.

Yeah you claiming mass wants independence when every protest only show a minority and majority come to vote when Indian elections happen is not going to convince me

No country/state in the world has remained under occupation when the majority wanted to be free.

The level of manipulated sanitisation of very significant well educated indians through their media and other propaganda spitting institutions is so intense that it will take a generation to realize them the flat out truth.also unlike british rule in india or us invasion of vietnam where a committed significant bunch of civil society and other people derided the maltreatment of subject people in india from media to their civil society to the general public all are acquiesce in the pulverisation of kashmiris a situation that resembles a bit like nazi germany.

Look in the mirror before preaching others. Everyone knows which country is known the world over for their human rights violations and terrorism

And its your pipe dream that majority of Kashmiris want azadi. That does not reflect in any protest at all where its the same group of people commiting violence. On the other hand whenever there is an Indian sponsered thing like Elections, a majority of Kashmiris do take part

What does international law says about these terrorists?Or do laws apply selectively.

If the King of Kashmir signed his territory to India then what right Pakistan has over it?Or are we going to say the same about Khan of Kalat signing over to Pakistan(under duress many say,his successors even dispute the signing).

None. Unlike Pakistan occupied Balochistan, Kashmir never got attacked by India to force an accession. The grounds on which India holds Kashmir are as legit as the ones that justify Pakistan's existence as a separate country.

Pakistanis can keep dreaming about it for 10 more generations, but the truth is that they have ZERO legal or moral authority to even raise this issue anywhere.

Look in the mirror before preaching others. Everyone knows which country is known the world over for their human rights violations and terrorism

And its your pipe dream that majority of Kashmiris want azadi. That does not reflect in any protest at all where its the same group of people commiting violence. On the other hand whenever there is an Indian sponsered thing like Elections, a majority of Kashmiris do take part

Their delusion levels are pretty astounding. Hope that is helping them sleep better though.

Forty percent of the current J and K population is non Muslim. Add to that the Pandits (who will return to vote) and the Shia Muslims. There is almost negligible possibility they will even win the referendum if it ever happens. And for the referendum to take place, they need to withdraw their troops from PoK as the very first step mentioned in the UN resolution, which itself their government is refusing to comply with.

Their delusion levels are pretty astounding. Hope that is helping them sleep better though.

Forty percent of the current J and K population is non Muslim. Add to that the Pandits (who will return to vote) and the Shia Muslims. There is almost negligible possibility they will even win the referendum if it ever happens. And for the referendum to take place, they need to withdraw their troops from PoK as the very first step mentioned in the UN resolution, which itself their government is refusing to comply with.

Now that Pakistan is significantly weaker compared to India (and the gulf is getting wider) and force is not the option, Pakistan will eventually throw the last dice and withdraw it's troops at some point.

But the thing is, even then India is not obliged to go ahead with it. The UN Charter was non-binding and required no mandatory enforcement. If anything, Pakistan has been lucky to claim a part of Kashmir that never belonged to it.

Yeah you claiming mass wants independence when every protest only show a minority and majority come to vote when Indian elections happen is not going to convince me

No country/state in the world has remained under occupation when the majority wanted to be free.

You will never be convinced, obviously because Truth is always bitter !

It must be so bitter to know that a whole population in one area don't want nothing to do with India.

Maybe if you look and start reading some more independent news sites instead of the propaganda machine at home that spouts one way nonsense that everything is honky dory in Kashmir a more clear picture well come into your head. But then again you may stilll want to live in denial.

Anyway just this year your lovely troops have killed 100s and blinded hundreds including many children. Yeah sure they love India. You obviously didn't have any guts here to condemn it but I'm not surprised by your double standards.

It must be so bitter to know that a whole population in one area don't want nothing to do with India.

Maybe if you look and start reading some more independent news sites instead of the propaganda machine at home that spouts one way nonsense that everything is honky dory in Kashmir a more clear picture well come into your head. But then again you may stilll want to live in denial.

Anyway just this year your lovely troops have killed 100s and blinded hundreds including many children. Yeah sure they love India. You obviously didn't have any guts here to condemn it but I'm not surprised by your double standards.

Truth for you is what you like to think.

Do they have to do anything with Pakistan? Think seriously on this topic. You have captured the POK and we have been given the accession by their Maharaj when you attacked them.

And not the whole population but only some of the population thinks like this and that too because they have to face terrorism issues time and again which is supported by Pakistan army.

I dont say that Kashmir shouldnt be resolved and if you wanted a referendum than be so. But it was your govt which didnt allow the referendum. 1st step of UN resolution was to vacate your soldiers from Kashmir which you didnt do. So how can you say that we have been doing the injustice.

All Indians or most of the Indians have condemned the use of pellets. And even our govt has been trying to find alternate ways of that. We have condemned loss of every life. But Kashmirs are also to blame for this as they have been throwing stones on army men and trying to disorient law and order. Even army men have lost their lives but you wont condemn it. So its you who have double standards not us. Kashmirs are not only Kashmirs, they are Indians first and we treat them the same way.

68-70% of j&k population is muslim which includes greater pir panchal (lots of districts from jammu province) and kashmir valley(kashmir valley individually is 96% muslim). Not to mention muslims of ladakh although ladakh province , just like the Pandits you mentioned, are insignificant numerically. Shias are 6-8% of kashmiri muslim population and let me assure you an overwhelming chunk of them would disagree with your analysis of them. I say this from my personal experience.

During partition lakhs of jammu muslims were massacred by the armed dogra forces of maharaja and many lakhs were forced to flee to pakistan in a mass exodus. For this a resettlement act has been passed in 1982. The Act enables J&K residents who had left for Pakistan between 1 March 1947 to 15 May 1954 to return and claim their property and resettle in the statement, basically with the objective to reunite the families divided during the partition of the subcontinent in 1947. Now it should be acknowledged that it isnt so straight forward and would require lots of formalities which might discourage kashmiris in Pakistan to pursue this right of their but this act does exist.

Also when a referendum takes place, it will take place in the whole of j&k, which includes azad kashmir and lets not kid ourselves, we might not know who they will vote for but we know who they will vote against.

Government of india has been striving hard to change the demography of the state by illegally providing state subject certificates to outsiders but have failed badly so far.

The best bet for india is to keep killing kashmiris and try to quell generations after generations of kashmiri uprising and hoping that they get tired which they haven't since october 6, 1586 when emperor Akbar took away our sovereignty by cheating King Yousuf shah chak after having failed multiple times to conquer kashmir.

I'd like to say to my brothers currently residing in Occupied Kashmir. Brothers stay safe and out of harms way. May Allah make your mushkilien asaan. Ameen

[MENTION=136874]Yatoo[/MENTION], [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION], [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION], [MENTION=139867]dauntless[/MENTION]and anyothers that I may have missed.

I'd like to say to my brothers currently residing in Occupied Kashmir. Brothers stay safe and out of harms way. May Allah make your mushkilien asaan. Ameen

[MENTION=136874]Yatoo[/MENTION], [MENTION=131678]Madplayer[/MENTION], [MENTION=139012]b.lesner[/MENTION], [MENTION=139867]dauntless[/MENTION]and anyothers that I may have missed.

Aameen.

So people find the urge to quote my post here but at the same time conveniently avoid answering the basic question asked in there:

Why does the Pakistani government refuse to comply with Step #1 of the UN resolution and directly wants to jump to Step #3?

If they are serious about the dispute to end, they should act soon.

Ameen

Internet access was curtailed in Occupied Kashmir, by "world's largest democracy".

So that separatists can publish their propaganda and show some more pictures of Army torture and seek more recruits?

No thanks.

Why is it that internet is only banned in Kashmir and not in any other state?

So that separatists can publish their propaganda and show some more pictures of Army torture and seek more recruits?

No thanks.

Why is it that internet is only banned in Kashmir and not in any other state?

Brother you answered your own question. No separatist movement in the history of the world has been quelled by brute force. If India wants Kashmir to be like its other states then it will have to treat it like other states first. Which other state in India has a million strong force stationed there?

So people find the urge to quote my post here but at the same time conveniently avoid answering the basic question asked in there:

Why does the Pakistani government refuse to comply with Step #1 of the UN resolution and directly wants to jump to Step #3?

If they are serious about the dispute to end, they should act soon.

Kashmir is a fire which both India and Pakistan does not want to extinguish.

Both India and Pak knows that the Indian Kashmir will be Indias and Pak will be Pak's. Nothing will change.

The Army on Pak's side needs Kashmir fire burning. India was also never serious in 60 years to resolve. Both countries went to war on this and none were decisive. That shows how determined both sides are to resolve the issue.

To me Kashmir issue only shows 2 things.

Pak - Will enjoy as long as this issue is burning. It keeps their public away from the real issues. Army will be relevant and money will be spent on Army.

India - Needs to realize that Muslim Kashmiris will never want to be with India. They see similarities in faith with Pakistan and they want to be with them. Islam trumps everything for them.
The good thing going for India is that it is a much powerful nation now. Nobody can bully them. If Pak could not takeaway Kashmir from India in 80's and early 90's when India was extremely weak economically, they will not take now in 2016. Things will only become even more difficult with each passing decade as India's economic might and influence will keep on increasing.

Kashmiris - They are going to agaitate more and more in coming years. There is enough fuel to keep the fire burning. Death of every teenager will only increase the fuel.
There will be more deaths. Throw stones at any army, attack them with sharp things and destroy their ammunition, there will bound to be a few deaths. Will they achieve freedom from this? They can always dream. Dreams are always free.

Last but not the least, the Separatist leaders. These old men will live in their comfy homes delivering speeches. They will enrage the mobs who have to deal with the waiting army who are well trained in handling these mobs most of the times. They do all of these things while their children and grand children are happily settled in Delhi and abroad making good bucks and getting well educated. Its not their kids who are dying.

Nice to see you back Madplayer bro after a longgggggg time.

Thanks bro. I Missed you all too. Prepaid internet service, which is used by majority of people here, is still suspended. So basically most of kashmir is still cut off from the world. Until a month ago even calling services were suspended on mobile network. Can u imagine that? I got a post paid sim card now after lots of problems to access internet on my phone.

Ameen. Thank you bro.

For Indian unity Kashmir uprising is a must. I feel we may have not been so unified if there was no thought of Pakistan wanting Kashmir. So this needs to continue, in a way Kashmiris and Pakistan are helping the majority of Indians stay united.... I have never seen so many Indians who look down on each other due to caste, relegions, skin complexion etc all becoming ONE and together when the thought of Pakistan wanting Kashmir comes into the picture..

i guess it goes both ways then

theres these theories how the kashmir issue is propped up but not solved to keep the army moolah and keep the nation united on this front

@romali_roti

India meddling in our affairs is also enough to unite every Pakistani. Pathans, Punjabis, Sindhis, Baloch and Hazara may have many outstanding issues amongst themselves but Kashmir and other Pak-Hind issues unites us like nothing else.

So Indians look down on each other in general but the unrest and suffering of Kashmiri's unites all? Strange.

100 percent, majority if not all of Indians come together united when the word Pakistan and Kashmir is mentioned.... In other words Pakistan will never see an inch of Indian Kashmir, Indians need this uprising to go on as it will keep us united till the end of time....

i guess it goes both ways then

theres these theories how the kashmir issue is propped up but not solved to keep the army moolah and keep the nation united on this front

Yeap. Kashmir issue needs to be an issue till the end of time for both countries. Which is what Kashmiris don't understand and will never understand, oh well its their fate, they have to live it............

What a shame! Then its the fate of your amy men too who die like ants at the border for basically a false cause? Then Basically they, along with kashmiris, are sacrificial lambs whose blood is required to satisfy your gods of patriotism and nationalism. I pity them if what you say is the actual thinking behind keeping kashmir a burning issue. Atleast kashmiris are dying for a true cause which they believe in.

Btw Nothing can go on forever. Every single powerful nation on earth made the same mistake of thinking that nothing would change. Kashmir would either find freedom or the fire in it would spread and take down the entire subcontinent with it. It might take a thousand more years but it will happen.

The anger has been building up over decades with a handful out of the population taking up violent means to vent it out. We can only hope that people's belief in a solution through democratic means lasts the distance and that the handful doesnt turn into a significant number. It would ruin all the parties involved. It would be foolish to think that others would remain at peace while kashmir burns.

Thanks bro. I Missed you all too. Prepaid internet service, which is used by majority of people here, is still suspended. So basically most of kashmir is still cut off from the world. Until a month ago even calling services were suspended on mobile network. Can u imagine that? I got a post paid sim card now after lots of problems to access internet on my phone.

Welcome back to PP. Good to see you here. :D

Kashmir must choose between tourism and terrorism, says PM Modi

UDHAMPUR: Expressing anguish at the death of Kashmiris during violent clashes with security forces, PM Narendra Modi reached out to the valley's youth on Sunday, saying they must choose between tourism and terrorism.

"So many mothers of Kashmir have lost their sons. But it's equally our loss," the PM said at Battal Ballian town in Udhampur district.
Inaugurating the 9.2km Chenani-Nashri tunnel , the PM said, "On one side, misguided youths are throwing stones, and on the other youths are breaking stones to build Kashmir's future." The road tunnel is India's longest and will reduce driving time between Jammu and Srinagar by two hours.

"I want to tell the people of Kashmir that they have two roads in front of them: of tourism and terrorism. For the last 40 years, much blood has been spilled, but nothing has been achieved. It's the mothers who've lost their sons. If tourism had been the focus, Kashmir would have been hub of tourists," Modi said while inaugurating India's longest road tunnel — 9.2km Chenani-Nashri tunnel — on Sunday. "I want to show the people of POK how J&K can develop.
Let the POK people see development, so that they know the exploitation that they have suffered from those controlling them," Modi said.
The PM said, "This tunnel will not only shorten the distance between Srinagar and Jammu but is a big leap of development." It will, he said, preserve the ecology of the Himalayas and benefit farmers who can sell their crops to markets in other states without delay caused by the blockade of the highway due to landslides.
The tunnel is the country's first and the world's sixth to have "transverse ventilation system", providing fresh air to commuters.
"Now, there are no more troubles and worries about tourists. They can visit the valley without worrying about accidents," Modi said. With Modi, on stage were governor NN Vohra, CM Mehbooba Mufti, and ministers Nitin Gadkari and Jitendra Singh.
Complimenting the state government for "working hard to implement the Rs 84,000 crore package on ground", the PM said, "Earlier packages remained on paper.
This government will take J&K to new heights of development." Criticising Pakistan, Modi said "those across the border are not able to handle themselves".

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/m.time...ism-says-pm-modi/amp_articleshow/57981239.cms

^ Maybe this extremist should look at his own security forces and the history of their actions over the past few decades?

Zakir Musa quits after Hizb warning, says can not sacrifice life for secular state

He said if they (militants) were fighting for freedom for secular state, then he thinks that they (militants) were not martyrs.

Hours after Hizb-ul-Mujahideen statement calling his threat to Hurriyat leaders as “unacceptable”, Zakir Musa dissociated himself from the outfit, saying that he can’t “sacrifice his life for the establishment of a secular state”.

Musa released an audio clip in which he said that he stands by his earlier message.

"After my last audio message, lot of confusion is being spread in Kashmir. I stand by my speech and by my message. It doesn’t bother me what others say, but I stand by my speech. But see I have had not said anything against a particular person or Geelani sahab but I have said only against that individual who is against Islam and talks about freedom for secular state."

He said if they (militants) were fighting for freedom for secular state, then he thinks that they (militants) were not martyrs.

"I know we have to first fight for freedom and expel Indian army which has occupied us. But our intention should be that we have to achieve ‘azadi’ for Islam, not for secular state. If we are fighting for freedom for secular state then my blood won’t be spilled for that purpose. What I said about hanging was not about Hurriyat leaders but moderates who say after azadi we will make a secular state. Because I know if we get freedom from India then will have to fight those who support secular state."

Musa said: "So, if Hizbul Mujahideen doesn’t represent me then I also don’t represent them."

http://www.greaterkashmir.com/news/kashmir/zakir-musa-quits-after-hizb-warning-says-can-not-sacrifice-life-for-secular-state/249237.html