The Official POTW Nominations Thread!

bump.

guys, pls submit any nominations ASAP, award will be going out this Sunday.

Bump guys :)

We are awarding this week's POTW soon, so please do get your nominations in, pronto! :)

btw if you click on the number of a post (#4, 65, 433, etc...) it will give you a URL which you can post.

whats the difference between post of the weekk and quote of the week??

quote of the week is one liner?

QOTW of the week award is no longer given - we only give POTW :)

someone needs to nominate a fellow PPer's post, that's it.

please do keep adding your nominations for next week's award :)

I saw this thread just now,but i could not post as it was closed.I sense something else here.A journalist knows people are always on the lookout for his/her comments anywhere,and on the same day he comes and posts here exact opposite of what he posts,followed with someone else(maybe/maybe not) displaying all his derogatory posts on the same day.I don't think people and people mainly in the media don't make mistakes that easily.

If really exposed,deserves POTW lol.

I saw this thread just now,but i could not post as it was closed.I sense something else here.A journalist knows people are always on the lookout for his/her comments anywhere,and on the same day he comes and posts here exact opposite of what he posts,followed with someone else(maybe/maybe not) displaying all his derogatory posts on the same day.I don't think people and people mainly in the media don't make mistakes that easily.

http://twitter.com/faizanlakhani
He has over 2,500 tweets.

He also tweeted: "uff .. i didn't know that people from pakpassion follows me that closely on twitter"

You sure under estimate us :mib

POTW nominee from my side as well

Post # 34 in http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?p=3557937#post3557937

my vote too for that epic post!! he completely owned, exposed, and doomed the guy on PP! :))

Guys - that post by "imran ahmed siddiqui" is NOT winning the POTW. Move on now, please :) Far too many off-topic posts in this thread already.

This is not a James Bond wannabee website, or a forum for Fans of Detective Stories - had it been, that post by Siddiqui sahab might have been POTW. However, this is a Cricket discussion forum so please focus on Cricket posts.

If anyone has any comments about or relating to "Faizan Lakhani", please raise them directly with him in his Intro thread etc - this POTW Nominations thread has been derailed enough.

Thanks.

Guys - that post by "imran ahmed siddiqui" is NOT winning the POTW. Move on now, please :) Far too many off-topic posts in this thread already.

This is not a James Bond wannabee website, or a forum for Fans of Detective Stories - had it been, that post by Siddiqui sahab might have been POTW. However, this is a Cricket discussion forum so please focus on Cricket posts.

If anyone has any comments about or relating to "Faizan Lakhani", please raise them directly with him in his Intro thread etc - this POTW Nominations thread has been derailed enough.

Thanks.

Indeed, that story would be in the NOTW not POTW. :asif

Mods, I hope these POTW awards are not given to any Tom, Dick or Harry otherwise the POTW award will be belittled. The less the better..

PS. Please refrain from nominating this as a POTW :))

This-
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3559765&postcount=178

By Indiafan in response to some sachin hater in the wc 11 , sachin tendulkar thread
I agree with you. But do you remember the back to back centuries by Sachin against Australia in the Sharjah cup where he single handedly took us to the finals and then won the finals, both chasing? Of course you dont, but the fact remains

I have seen professional directors/bosses in my office stop working for hours when he bats. I have seen my parents and grandparents spend sleepless nights cheering him on. Peter Roebuck tells his personal experience when on a train to Shimla, at a station the whole train was stopped when Sachin was nearing century because the driver and all the passengers were all watching him get to a century. In the U-19 world cup in Malaysia, the whole crowd stood up to cheer when the news came in that Sachin had scored a 100 in the CB series in Australia. Do you think any of this is to do with stats?

Do you think most of the common people in India, laburorers who get paid by the hour and stop working to watch him bat, the people hurrying through a city like Mumbai who dont even have time to breath but who always have time for seeing Sachin bat, the uneducated who dont understand english and dont know to count the number of centuries he made, but are glued to english commentary on a radio when he bats, the ever strict headmaster who jumps along with his student for every Sachin four, do you think any of them give two hoots about stats?

Stats are accesible and cared for by only a few nerds with internet connection. They are the ones who use it to debate endlessly about it. The common people dont care about it. But they revere and love him. He is a role model for youngsters and the most prayed for man in India.

You saw O Brian bat once and fell in love with him? Imagine seing the same dedication and consistancy, the same passion and humbleness, the same beautiful play mixed with agression for 20 long years. Maybe you will understand a bit of what Sachin is all about
Last edited by Indiafan; Yesterday at 13:54.

Mods, can I take the liberty to suggest this POTW?

they keep doing this all the time , this would be like teaching cricket A, B , C, D to these guys,,,,,,,,,they just cant concentrate, if some one doses a mistake all others get behind him and just dont focus on their own game.

I also think this is a fabulous post. One of the most well-constructed posts I've seen on here. Surely deserves POTW.

Though maybe slightly unlucky in that abma2k made his Akmal Drop thread when he did. The amount of effort he must've put in there is unbelievable. It is an incredibly useful post and has led to other people collaborating in finding even more Akmal gems.

Maybe have them as joint winners? Both are dealing with Kamran Akmal, one about his shady character and the other about his woeful performance at the very job he is supposed to be a specialist at.

Either way, two fine candidates indeed.

I don't think abma2k's OP was his original work, was it?

didn't he get it from some blog?

Arggh .. That is my blog. I already received a warning because I mentioned my blog link in ''Drop Machine Kamran Akmal '' thread

lol, achha sorry bhai, didn't know that!

fantastic work! :)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=3559765&postcount=178

it's this one hands-down. beautifully encapsulates the Sachin obsession and shows that whether we are fans of the little man or not, us non-Indian folk will never truly understand what he is all about.

I nominate Indiafan's post too...

Understanding what the man SRT is about is truly not about just his legacy or even stats...

I think Indiafan aptly summed up the feelings of every Indian, Sachin fan or not...

lol, some serious competition this week...Indiafan, shjaffri & abma2k all producing some dhamaka responses...

KU under pressure :afridi

Easily abma2k hands down. Cricket-wise, no other post can be more revealing. He made sure the truth is there for everyone to see.

lol, some serious competition this week...Indiafan, shjaffri & abma2k all producing some dhamaka responses...

KU under pressure :afridi

Just PM me his address so that I can send a muffin basket and some hare pattiyan

I will gladly receive the muffin basket on his behalf :runaway: :ahmed

I nominate Indiafan's post too...

Understanding what the man SRT is about is truly not about just his legacy or even stats...

I think Indiafan aptly summed up the feelings of every Indian, Sachin fan or not...

Thats the complete thing to say , well Done , Indianfan's post summed up the feelings of every Indian , not just Sachin fans .