AZ
Hall of Famer
pata da rata. Junaid khan zmaa da roor malgaray de.![]()
^ that sounds like an old song....!
can anyone translate the lyrics of "bibi shireeni" and "mung u da khyber zalmi pukhtu" here.
our cable guy keeps on playing these songs here,but i don`t understand what these are about
btw i need to ask all pushtoo speaker bros
should we be called as pashtoons or pathans or in other words
whats the diff between pathans and pashtoon
Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk
old is gold!
btw njamal i wonder if ya remember that pushto tone used to be in every pushto drama, that old pashto sad tune
We are Pukhtoons in Pashtu's hard dialect, Pushtoons in Pashtu's soft dialect and Pathans in Urdu. So we can be called either of these words. There is no difference just different words in different languages for the same thing.
hum hai khyber kai jawan aur pushto hamari shaan hai, ham pashtoon hai aur watan par apna app bi kurban hai. cant remember any more lyrics
njamal.......is the dialect of ORAKZAI`s ,AFRIDI`s and ACHAKZAI`s hard or the soft one.
All the guys i know refer to themselves as "PAKHTUNS" than "PASHTUNS"
@njamal....a relative of mine once told me that PATHAN is a derogatory term and he prefers to be called "pakhtun".
I don't think its derogatory but yes we prefer "Pakhtun" because it is in our own language.
these are the lyrics of the song BIBI SHIREENI,PLEASE SOMEBODY TRANSLATE
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
zyari gulay rabanday wacha wa yellow flower cover me with
sur shaal joora lasoona with your arms and red shawl
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
ya me da zana sara zaan ka Either leave me in the cold
ya me sur shaal ka ao or make me your red shawl
che de proot pa zulfo yamaso that I am always there on your hair
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
raza da zaroono jawari kro Come lets play bets of hearts
ya ba zra balay either you will lose your heart
ya ba zra baylam mayena or I will lose mine's
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
janan zama laka mashoom de my lover is like a child
mata pa yao khabara on every petty thing
sal qasama khoree na she takes 100 oaths (Qasam)
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
janana somra pa ma garaan ye Lover! how much you mean to me
che ta rawaan ye when you are leaving
za de shmeram qadamoona I am counting your steps
bibi shereeni Sweet lady
Tried my best Ummer bhai just for you.![]()
Matha means to me not me. BTW P_P both Swati and Swabi Pashto is the same because both are Yousafzais.![]()
btw i need to ask all pushtoo speaker bros
should we be called as pashtoons or pathans or in other words
whats the diff between pathans and pashtoon
this is starting to become my favourite thread...will attempt some Pushto with the mates today!
BTW brothers is the translation of below mentioned words right.
malgim = village- Kallay
samlastal = lay/laid
kenesstal = sit
spin = gold- Sraa Zar
alwataykam = air plane- Alwaataka
malgim means village???
this is the one by ismail and junaid isnt it? they are in my uncles class and are first cousins of people i know here in ireland...are we allowed to post download links...give me ur email and ill send u a good quality of it!
thanks JAMAL bhai.
so malgrim isn`t a pushto word.
what about "malgray"? I am sure this word does exist in pushto.
Malgaray- means friend
jamal bro is our pashto teacher.
I had mistaken 'malgray' for 'malgrim'.
thats why i was surprised to see malgim or malgrim called as village.
btw you can call malay,ashna,yar to friend as well.
just to add some controversy
i think pashtoo is more sweeter language than all other languages spoken in Pakistsn.
what are relatives called in pushto???
damn it i meant khkpalwan...misspelling
but yeah i thought so lol
james bond...swat ke lway shaway yama(matta) kho swabay na yam...zamung kali smayla the...oh mardan ke settle shaway we...kho us pekhawar ke kor the
kho pakistan ke na usam lol
can anyone differentiate between pashto and pushto?
Its the same no difference just different spelling.
are you sure?
i was filling a form and both of them were available in language section. i thought there might be some diff between them
Are u Pukhtoon?
i think he asked because you didnt differentiate between pashto and puhsto dude
which is basically the same thing![]()
just different ways of saying it...
some people call it pukhto if they emphasise khaa...donkey = khar
some say puhsto as they would emphasise softer shaa sound...donkey = shar
Mate,noone calls a khar as 'shar'.you need to understand us southerners.lol.I am from quetta and we dont just convert every kh into sh.There are some rules.The best word to explain this is the word ''Pashtunkhwa''.In pashto it is written as ''پښتونخوا ''.Now the alphabet خ is pronounced as ''kh'' in both the dialects of pashto.The difference is with the alphabet ښ is pronounced as 'kh' by the northern dialect and as 'sh' in the southern dialect. So people in malakand,hazara,peshawar valley,bajaur,momand,khyber etc might call it 'Pakhtunkhwa' but people from karak,bannu,waziristan,zhob,quetta etc will call it 'Pashtunkhwa'.
Noone,believe me,calls it ''Pashtunshwa''.that would be ridiculous.Hope this helps.
^^mate we take offence at the name 'Balochistan'.if u guys frm peshawar hav a right to name ur lands pashtunkhwa,why not me frm quetta.Afterall,i am as much of a pashtun as you are.for us,balochistan starts from south of sibbi and quetta.Districts like zhob,sherani,musakhel,loralai,barkhan,killa saifullah,killa abdullah,ziarat,pishin,quetta,harnai and sibbi are pashtun lands.these hav been pashtun lands for thousands of years and the last 40 years of amalgamation with the baloch cannot change that.Quetta is as much a part of pashtunkhwa as peshawar is.
Yes reporting here P_R