The Real Pathan - Yusuf Pathan!

No this is after they conquered Dehli, the seat of Rajput kings.

Yes and they had the great naswar party afterwards.

Why the hell are you attacking others? Also smell a lil racism from you. Its the 21st century man, dont care what the pathans/or anyone else did hundreds of years ago.

P.S Rajputs still rule.

Why the hell are you attacking others? Also smell a lil racism from you. Its the 21st century man, dont care what the pathans/or anyone else did hundreds of years ago.

P.S Rajputs still rule.

Calling me a racist and what you had written. Please look into your own self before passing judgments on others. You dont care but I do care.

A cricket thread has been turned into history lessons.wah ji wah.

Come lets discuss Cricket--- Afridi is crap, Afridi dont deserve to be captain, should not be in the Pakistani team blah blah blah right Mr. Saeed- Sohail.

yaar why are popel comparing Yousuf Pathnen to Shaihd Afridi!!!!

Shahid Afridi is way better then Yousuf by mileage!!

If people are btihcing that Afridi gets out quick, well just look at his first inning, he is meant to go and attack and thats what happens , you attack and get out quick!!!

thats why AFRIDI is known as BOOM BOOM!!!

No comparision between the two...

however greta inning by Yusuf Pathan fake or real!

P.S Rajputs still rule.

Can't deny the absolute friggin truth. Rajputs are the best. They personify dignity, beauty, charisma, bravery and royalty.

Rajputs and Rajputana rule!!! Hail Dhoni, Hail Rana Pratap!!!

+1 because its true
historically proven too

Small battles here and there ok. Rajput kings used to forgive invaders as they were kind hearted too. You can't find that in the ruthless invaders who are savages.

Congrats to Pathans for defeating Prithviraj after several failed attempts.

Hey its ok. Its been 1000yrs since those incidents took place. Rajputs and Gujjars ruled up to the Northwest borders of present day Pakistan.

I have some Gujjar friends in India too who are very proud people.

Battles come and go. You win some and you lose some. But the Royalty and pride still continues.

:Cheers:

Small battles here and there ok. Rajput kings used to forgive invaders as they were kind hearted too. You can't find that in the ruthless invaders who are savages.

Hey its ok. Its been 1000yrs since those incidents took place. Rajputs and Gujjars ruled up to the Northwest borders of present day Pakistan.

Battles come and go. You win some and you lose some. But the Royalty and pride still continues.

Get your facts straight lad, the battles of Panipat and Tarain were one of the biggest battles Indian history had seen, involving a couple hundred thousand troops from each side.

No race is as proud as the PATHANS.

panipat was an enormous battle :facepalm: one of the largest in subcontinents history :facepalm:

i h8 getting involved in this stuff but if people are hellbent on ignoring history and misplacing facts i am forced to respond to these things :facepalm:

panipat was an enormous battle :facepalm: one of the largest in subcontinents history :facepalm:

i h8 getting involved in this stuff but if people are hellbent on ignoring history and misplacing facts i am forced to respond to these things :facepalm:

Peera da de hindwaano kho dera ghata sarman da, bilkul na mane che Pukhtano dae somra takoly oo.

This part is all BS to make Prithviraj as some kind of super natural hero ala Bollywood movies. He was defeated hands down on the battle field and thus killed. Regarding the tactics of Muhammad Ghori, I think you are familiar with this " Everything is fair in love and war". This was a bloody war so he used the tactics as he like.

Yes what ghori used could be claimed as tactics,but it was not what Rajputs do.They fight with dignity and honour and dont use underhand tactics.

Ghori's life was spared by Chauhan after the 1st battle of Tarain......shows the way Chauhans follow the Rajputana code of conduct where they wont kill an unarmed person or some one who has surrendered and asks for mercy.This is honour.

Ghori may have won the 2nd battle by using underhand tactics,and his conduct showed how sore a loser and how low a life he was killing some one who spared his life.what is this honour dignity befitting a so called Sultan?

Btw check the entire reigning period of Ghori Suri etc.And Ahmad shah Abdali was an invader and never ruled Delhi.Also Suri and Abdali defeated the Mughals.

I am a Pathan my friend and I know my race better than anybody. I am sorry but there are no original Pathans in your Pyaraa HINDUSTAN.:afridi

No Jew outside Israel is a jew?

No Muslim outside Arabia is a Muslim?

No Hindu outside India is a Hindu?

how do you know that they dont follow their customs?

Get your facts straight lad, the battles of Panipat and Tarain were one of the biggest battles Indian history had seen, involving a couple hundred thousand troops from each side.

Ok Now!!!

If I were a Pathan, I would not be shouting out loud about it. They are one of the most laughed at people in the world currently. Thanks to Taliban, their heritage is totally ruined.

Khan is a pretty unpopular name outside of Subcontinent and Afghanistan has become synonymous to unrulyness. They may be proud about their culture in their country. But outside of Afghanistan and NW areas of Pakistan, nobody respects them much these days.

Anyways, love all people.

When Japan and USA could become best friends after Atom bombs were dropped in Hiroshima, why not countries in subcontinent which fought a few conventional battles?:39:

Ok Now!!!

If I were a Pathan, I would not be shouting out loud about it. They are one of the most laughed at people in the world currently. Thanks to Taliban, their heritage is totally ruined.

Khan is a pretty unpopular name outside of Subcontinent and Afghanistan has become synonymous to unrulyness. They may be proud about their culture in their country. But outside of Afghanistan and NW areas of Pakistan, nobody respects them much these days.

When Japan and USA could become best friends after Atom bombs were dropped in Hiroshima, why not countries in subcontinent which fought a few conventional battles?:39:

**** is wrong with you? Khan is a very popular name, every other West Indian Muslim is either a Khan or a Mohammad (WDude can vouch for this, I know it).

This thread is full of awful posts, but yours takes the cake. I noticed a lot of your posts are pretty anti-Islam (lol @ you and the Time Machine thread), or anti Pakistani. Tone it down before I have open a can of whop ass. One of the worst mindsets I've seen on this forum.

Ok Now!!!

I dont care and I will declare proudly that I am Pathan. Regarding the Taliban, Pakistani Taliban are not Pathans. They are mercenaries of different nationalities, sponsored and funded by Hindustan to create havoc in Pakistan. Taliban in Afghanistan are real and Pathan Talibans and I fully support them. They are fighting for their homeland which is under attack from invading forces.

Do you know which sides fought in the 3 battles of Panipat????

**** is wrong with you? Khan is a very popular name, every other West Indian Muslim is either a Khan or a Mohammad (WDude can vouch for this, I know it).

This thread is full of awful posts, but yours takes the cake. I noticed a lot of your posts are pretty anti-Islam (lol @ you and the Time Machine thread), or anti Pakistani. Tone it down before I have open a can of whop ass. One of the worst mindsets I've seen on this forum.

Anti Islamic?

Dude, It all depends on which side you are in. Regarding the time machine thread, I stand by it. I would definitely do something and inform the king of Sindh about the impending invasion of Arabs to protect the native culture and people.

Regarding this post, I am sorry if I offended anyone. But the fact is, if you have a Khan in your name, expect to be profiled and mocked by people at airport or by police. You may be a good person, but the name draws a lot of unwanted attention. Remember My Name is Khan movie?

I have nothing to do with Arabs and my office people always mock me calling me Alibaba and they tease me with magic carpet jokes and camel racing. They do it in all friendly banter. Of course I come back with some White and cuban jokes But it just shows what they are thinking.

LOL @ you threatening me about beating up. E-Threats much? How old are you?

1). My can of whop ass was an intellectual one, not a real one. You can feel safe.

2). No, your post there and here was vehemently anti-Islamic. You fail to grasp that Islam is a religion of all peoples, colours, and nations. You would rather the populous stay Hindu, am I right? Following a religion based on geography or lineage is a sign of a small and Jahil insaan.

3). I didn't say people wouldn't profile or mock, but that just shines a poor light on them for being so ignorant and small minded. You said that the name Khan isn't used world wide, well, you're wrong. It's one of the most common surnames out there. Using a Bollywood movie to prove your point isn't much of an argument, btw.

Anti Islamic?

Dude, It all depends on which side you are in. Regarding the time machine thread, I stand by it. I would definitely do something and inform the king of Sindh about the impending invasion of Arabs to protect the native culture and people.

:facepalm: you need to get over the "mughals as islamic invaders" mentality. mughals assimilated into indian society and had a lot of contributions to our culture. your islamophobic ideas are embarrasing to hear as an indian. do you even have muslim friends? they may be descended from the mughal "invaders" , think about that.

Thank you! History is history, lets just try and focus on being decent with one another. We're either brothers in faith or humanity :yk

Ok Now!!!

you do realise half of the taliban are uzbek yemeni and algerians and various other arabs...who have infiltrated it and are causing alot of havoc...read so much stuff and heard from people back home that these people dont even speak a language which is understandable...if it was pashto people would undrstand it straight away :))) many diff languages aka arabic or various other

laughed at really? they are pretty much feared...

Brother, I never said Mughals were invaders and looters. I am very much aware of the fact that starting from Akbar, his descendants were all married to Indians and the rulers were all half-indians by blood.

I remember seeing the picture of the final Mughal ruler, Bahadur shah Zaffar. The dude looked 100% Indian. I don't consider them as looters. They stayed in India and assimilated into the culture.

Many previous dynsaties in India were started by incoming people into the Indian sub-continent right from 3000BC. Respect to all of them for contributing to the Indian culture.

I was only talking about the Qasims, Khiljis, Ghoris and Ghaznis. Now for Indians, they are looters and barbarians. Their intention was to loot, plunder and kill.

Now you're implying Islam was spread by the sword and making out the native Hindu and Jain populations to be some sort of saints?!

The lad done well in 4th ODI, He needs alot more consistancy to become a regular though in Indias ODI side.

how do you know that they dont follow their customs?

Okay , tell me , do IK and YK Pathan speak Pashto ? How many guns do they own ?

Just to let you know , :afridi has already spoken on thise issue . A Pathan's real identity is their PAshto . Even :yk , who does not classify himself as a typical " Bandook Khan " type pathan , owns a gun , very good at shooting , and can speak pashto

1). My can of whop ass was an intellectual one, not a real one. You can feel safe.

2). No, your post there and here was vehemently anti-Islamic. You fail to grasp that Islam is a religion of all peoples, colours, and nations. You would rather the populous stay Hindu, am I right? Following a religion based on geography or lineage is a sign of a small and Jahil insaan.

3). I didn't say people wouldn't profile or mock, but that just shines a poor light on them for being so ignorant and small minded. You said that the name Khan isn't used world wide, well, you're wrong. It's one of the most common surnames out there. Using a Bollywood movie to prove your point isn't much of an argument, btw.

Thanks for clarifying that. I was literally shivering in my boots.

Now I can breath a sigh of relief. Phhhuh!!!!

Following a religion based on Geography is the sign of a Jahil Insaan??? LOLOLOLOLOL. I guess then Arabs are Jahils for following the religion started by them. Same goes for Sikhs, Jains.....

Anyways, thanks for the laughs and Good night people!!

How would the Arabs be Jahil, they didn't follow Islam and in fact followed everything from Judaism to Paganism to Zoroastrianism. You've done nothing to disprove anything I've posted and instead just made a complete ass of yourself.

In fact, you're the one lobbying for "local cultures" to be kept in tact. Most Indian posters on this site are decent people, even if I disagree with them (heres looking at you, Romali Rotti). But you are absolutely sickening.

THIS, is the reason for partition folks.

How would the Arabs be Jahil, they didn't follow Islam and in fact followed everything from Judaism to Paganism to Zoroastrianism. You've done nothing to disprove anything I've posted and instead just made a complete ass of yourself.

In fact, you're the one lobbying for "local cultures" to be kept in tact. Most Indian posters on this site are decent people, even if I disagree with them (heres looking at you, Romali Rotti). But you are absolutely sickening.

I only said that I would help Dahir If I could go on a time machine to preserve local culture. Where did I ever say that Islam is wrong or is bad? I would never do that.

Every religion is beautiful and has its own merits and de-merits.

Please man. I would never criticize people in subcontinent for following Islam. They are what they are right now. I only said I would help Dahir and preserve local culture. Thats all.

Regarding me saying that Khan is not a popular name in West, I stand by my statement. People with Muslim names or people with turbans(including sikhs) are all targets for racial profiling. Its always better to maintain low-key when you have that in West.

People in West don't understand the difference between an Arab and Indian. They don't understand the difference between an Arab and a Sikh due to turbans. Just go to CNN website and read what people say about the bomb blasts in Afghanistan and Pakistan. That is what I wanted to say.

Sorry If I offended your feelings or anyones feelings. Peace to all!!

you have to say though..it was a true masterclass.....but still not razzaqesque!

Here in our country, we're more happy to be called 'INDIAN'

Yousuf Pathan is an Indian and thats it, i am sure thats what he cherishes more than being a Pathan. That's just a silly arguement and on Afridi's comment- that was bantering which happens in sports. He's not someone who's comments one can take seriously. Pathan can hit back at him for being a naqli mard by cowardly quitting the responsibility of captaincy of the team in the middle of a big series.
Any strong reply to that?

Back to Pathan, we should just be praising the great effort. Very fine performance , similar to Razzak's a few weeks. No point in comparing the two though.
That six clearing the huge Bangalore stand's roof was a moment to remember for ever. Keep it up Yousuf

The lad done well in 4th ODI, He needs alot more consistancy to become a regular though in Indias ODI side.

Whats wrong with you?? What kind of comment is this?? Nothing at all to do with Rajputs and Ghori. Haven't you been following the thread? :)

People need to relax. None of us are related to Ghori or Prithviraj. Even if some of u are, it was 100s of years back. Stop acting like somebody personally offended you.

Please don't glorify past rulers too much. Sure some of them were great leaders, but in those days the more brutal the king the more success he had. Violence meant success not diplomacy. Was kind of hoping things had changed. Atleast we should learn to respect leaders and not just people who had success because they were merciless killers.

Back to the topic.

Pathans stats are not great, but he will never continue to play for india if he is not consistent. No way he will get 300 ODIS with those figures.

Afridi has been playing 300 ODIS like a newcomer. People are still hoping he will improve. Still waiting for him to mature, still waiting for him to look at the score board before stepping down the track. We might just have to wait forever.

please dont open the virtual can of whop a$$.

Its not his fault. Its basically Najmal with his superiority/inferiority complex. Everyone was having a bit of fun prior to the history lesson.

P.s ah forget it.

Rajputs were running with their tails between their legs when the Pathan Cavalry charged them in the battlefields of Tarain and Panipat.

Like how Ghori was begging for mercy which led to his 2ND CHANCE.. If Prithviraj wasnt merciful your aka please_spare_me_I_will_be_a_nice_ boy from now Pathan wouldnt have had a chance to show his cowardice and the win the 2nd battle... Dont talk to me about this Pathan bullsh***, there is nothing special about your race...I aint no soldier but I am sure it takes a man to fight with honor which your so called Ghori (boy) who you were bragging about wasnt....

He took advantage of it then...And Yusufs played on flatter tracks in his 28 innings, and still couldn't be better then Afridi

You know a flat track cannot get anymore flatter, the best case of an oxymoron if there ever was one.

Muhammad Ghauri died in 1208. Prithvi Raj died 16 years earlier. both had their pluses and minuses like all rulers, but Romali Rotti and cricfan82, please don't make things up

Btw speaking in a purely neutral pov Prithviraj was one helluva bad ruler. Ghauri mayn't have been a saint, but he was a dashed sight better than Prithviraj. (Compare their admins guys. Ghauri was a rare medieval ruler who didn't subscribe to familial monarchy. :19:) I'm not speaking on a religious basis, this is fact

Mahmud Ghaznavi was a tyrant, I'll admit. Like many rulers of the time he was a bit of a paradox...he apparently loved the arts but at the same time had a weird obsession with invading India again...and again...and again...(17 times) and also indulged in a lot of slaughter if the historical sources are correct

Ghauri was different, he was a very good ruler.

Again we agree.1

Btw the Pathans on this thread, although I disagree with the others about Muhammad Ghauri (good general and superb ruler imo), please stop bragging about Pathans. Honestly most Pathans are some of the most likeable people but some of them need to get over their"we're superior to other races" mentality. They have their good points (courage, hospitality, etc) but also their bad ones...just like every other race

Just doing a background on Ghauri btw...he was apparently killed in his sleep in 1206 by a collection of 20 Khokhars as revenge for 1192 :13: Not a very honourable way to kill somebody (point is, these things used to happen all the time)

you have offended me.
:afridi

Plus, he doesnt even speak pashtun.

Btw speaking in a purely neutral pov Prithviraj was one helluva bad ruler. Ghauri mayn't have been a saint, but he was a dashed sight better than Prithviraj. (Compare their admins guys. Ghauri was a rare medieval ruler who didn't subscribe to familial monarchy. :19:) I'm not speaking on a religious basis, this is fact

Mahmud Ghaznavi was a tyrant, I'll admit. Like many rulers of the time he was a bit of a paradox...he apparently loved the arts but at the same time had a weird obsession with invading India again...and again...and again...(17 times) and also indulged in a lot of slaughter if the historical sources are correct

Ghauri was different, he was a very good ruler.

Your source for Prithviraj being a bad ruler?

Btw the Pathans on this thread, although I disagree with the others about Muhammad Ghauri (good general and superb ruler imo), please stop bragging about Pathans. Honestly most Pathans are some of the most likeable people but some of them need to get over their"we're superior to other races" mentality. They have their good points (courage, hospitality, etc) but also their bad ones...just like every other race

Bhai who said we are superior. As i said we are very simple, straight forward, hospitable and loving people. Piety is the virtue to decide in front of Allah who is superior and who not. I was just mentioning the true fact that Pathan Kings broke the back of Rajput rule in Northern India.

You still havent replied,do you know who fought in the 3 wars of Panipat?

First battle of Panipat 1526

Zaheer-ud- Din Babur V/s Ibrahim Lodi

Second battle of Panipat 1556

Samrat Hem Chandra Vikramaditya (Hemu) v/s Jalal ud-Din Muhammad Akbar

Third Battle of Panipat 1761

Ahmad Shah Durrani v/s Marathas

just a question to the pathans, so are people of pathan ethnicity who no longer speak the language classed as non pathans (i mean you get ethnic jews who are decendents of jews but no longer practising jews)

My friend Pathan is a race while Judaism is a religion. There is a big difference between a religion and race.

First battle of Panipat 1526

Zaheer-ud- Din Babur V/s Ibrahim Lodi

Second battle of Panipat 1556

Samrat Hem Chandra Vikramaditya (Hemu) v/s Jalal ud-Din Muhammad Akbar

Third Battle of Panipat 1761

Ahmad Shah Durrani v/s Marathas

you do know that Hemu was leading the Afghan army of Sher shah Suri and later Adil shah Suri.

So the Panipat battles have no fights between Rajputs and Pathans.

So the only battles relevant were the Battles of Tarain

1st Battle: Prithviraj wins and pardons Ghauri after Ghauri begs for his life and as he was unarmed,showing the honour dignity magnamanity of the Rajput.

2nd Battle:Ghauri uses underhand tactics to defeat Prithviraj,then kills the man who spared his life.

draw your own tactics about who was a more honourable man.

Rajputs still continued to rule Rajputana which is parts of present day Rajasthan and Gujurat.

The place where muslim rulers ruled was present day U.P Bihar Bengal and Deccan.Which has 80% of India's muslim population.

You must also be aware that most of mughal commanders were Hindu Rajputs.

Also that Humayun was sheltered by a Rajput ruler after he was ousted by Sher Shah.and Akbar was born in the home of a Rajput.

Read of Rana Hammir of ranthambore....a descendant of Prithviraj Chauhan.Hammir gave refuge to Mohammad Shah a commander of the then ruler of Delhi Allaudin Khilji.Shah has somehow irked the Sultan and Khilji demanded from Hammir that Shah be handed over to him.But Hammir replied that Shah was given refuge by him and he wont give up a refugee even if he is a muslim.A battle ensued in which Hammir was defeated and he died.

So please next time you glorify your race and try to put down another read their histories.

you do know that Hemu was leading the Afghan army of Sher shah Suri and later Adil shah Suri.

So the Panipat battles have no fights between Rajputs and Pathans.

So the only battles relevant were the Battles of Tarain

1st Battle: Prithviraj wins and pardons Ghauri after Ghauri begs for his life and as he was unarmed,showing the honour dignity magnamanity of the Rajput.

2nd Battle:Ghauri uses underhand tactics to defeat Prithviraj,then kills the man who spared his life.

draw your own tactics about who was a more honourable man.

Rajputs still continued to rule Rajputana which is parts of present day Rajasthan and Gujurat.

The place where muslim rulers ruled was present day U.P Bihar Bengal and Deccan.Which has 80% of India's muslim population.

You must also be aware that most of mughal commanders were Hindu Rajputs.

Also that Humayun was sheltered by a Rajput ruler after he was ousted by Sher Shah.and Akbar was born in the home of a Rajput.

Read of Rana Hammir of ranthambore....a descendant of Prithviraj Chauhan.Hammir gave refuge to Mohammad Shah a commander of the then ruler of Delhi Allaudin Khilji.Shah has somehow irked the Sultan and Khilji demanded from Hammir that Shah be handed over to him.But Hammir replied that Shah was given refuge by him and he wont give up a refugee even if he is a muslim.A battle ensued in which Hammir was defeated and he died.

So please next time you glorify your race and try to put down another read their histories.

Sorry Sir but your facts are not true

Second battle of Panipat was fought in 1556.
Sher Shah died in 1545 and his Son's Islam Shah rule came to an end in 1554. So how come Hemu was leading their Army when one was dead more than 11 years before and the other's rule was finished a couple of years before the battle.

Hamayun after the defeat at the hands of Sher Shah fled to Persia and not to any Rajputs house.

I think in Indians book the history is distorted to such an extent to make Rajputs as some kinds of HEROS when actually they are the opposite.

No offence S2k but Indian historians=seriously messed up. I'm not saying the pakistani/muslim accounts are 100 percent reliable but the blind heroism of Rajputs and all in Indian literature is seriously unreliable and even contradictory at times

Btw the Mughals (after Babur) were generally gits but Sher Shah Suri was one brilliant administrator. That rare breed who is good as a general and as a ruler :19:

Yep Njamal, Humayun after his defeat fled west, not east to the Rajputs. He went to eastern Persia, on the border of modern Afghanistan

The problem I have with Indian historians (before somebody takes offence at my previous statement) is their unconditional lionization of local rulers simply because they were Rajput, or Hindu, or whatever. That is a seriously one-eyed view. Muslim chronicles aren't perfect, but in the most biased of them you will see the good and bad points of both Muslim and non-Muslim rulers listed out. For example Ibn Battuta listed the pluses and negatives of the volatile Muhammad Tughluq. Bairuni and other historians also weren't afraid to list the good and bad of either Muslim or Hindu rulers--every now and then you will come across the mention of a Hindu ruler who was much-loved or a just king, or whatever, and every now and then you will come upon criticism, however veiled, of a Muslim ruler. This is something that is missing from the vast majority of Indian histories. The best history by an Indian that I actually read was a book Nehru wrote for his son, and I believe he wasn't even religious

1st battle of Tarain: Prithivraj's hefty, elephant-manned army wears down Ghauri's Turkish horsemen. Fact: there is no independent source that says that Ghauri begged Prithviraj for his life. ONLY Indian propagandist sources have said this

2nd battle of Tarain: Prithviraj amasses a huge army to take on Ghauri's next invasion. This time Ghauri bribes a section of Raj's army to betray him, thus making the victory easier. Prithviraj, realizing the imminent bloodshed on both sides if battle does occur, bluffs and offers Ghauri a retreat and a stalemate. Ghauri refuses, the armies fight, and Raj is defeated before he is executed in Ghauri's capital

Hemu was indeed a brilliant general, but he had nothing to do with Sher Shah Suri. Nor did Humayun flee to a Rajput; he in fact went the other way and went to eastern Persia. Please get your facts straight S2K

Again, both Rajputs and Afghan armies and kings had their pluses and minuses. I'll admit that many of the Rajput kings were indeed brilliant leaders or generals. But at least don't twist the facts to completely demonize the "foreigners", as a couple of Indians here are doing.

You can hate Muhammad Ghauri, and perhaps justifiably for his conquest of Northern India, but don't pretend he was captured and begged for his life because those sources are completely reliable, propagandist sources

You can justifiably say that Hemu was a fine general, but don't lie and say that he led Sher Shah Suri's army (what was he, 15 at the time?) because, again, it didn't happen

Sorry Sir but your facts are not true

Second battle of Panipat was fought in 1556.
Sher Shah died in 1545 and his Son's Islam Shah rule came to an end in 1554. So how come Hemu was leading their Army when one was dead more than 11 years before and the other's rule was finished a couple of years before the battle.

Hamayun after the defeat at the hands of Sher Shah fled to Persia and not to any Rajputs house.

I think in Indians book the history is distorted to such an extent to make Rajputs as some kinds of HEROS when actually they are the opposite.

Islam Shah was followed by Firuz Shah and then Adil Shah suri.Hemu was Adil Shah's Commander in Chief.Please read about it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Adil_Shah

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hemu

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islam_Shah_Suri

Read and then you will know what army Hemu was leading.Also read through the refrences before you shout Bias.

Akbar was born in Amarkot(present day Umerkot) in Sindh in present day Pakistan.Till even 1947 Umerkot was under a hindu Zagirdar called Rana Chander Singh,who later became a member of Pakistan National assembly.

Humayun and her Begam Hamida Bano were the refugees of Rana Prasad of Umarkot.Humayun left his wife and child in Umarkot and then went to Persia.The following excerpts from Gulbadan's Humayun Nama....and Wikipedia will clarify your doubts

http://www.columbia.edu/itc/mealac/pritchett/00litlinks/gulbadan/part10.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Umerkot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Akbar#CITEREFMajumdar1984

Now may be you need to read neutral sources and not twisted history some one fed you.

Yep Njamal, Humayun after his defeat fled west, not east to the Rajputs. He went to eastern Persia, on the border of modern Afghanistan

And who said that Rajputs were in the East?Sorry sir but Rajputs are not from Eastern India,they are from mostly Western and Central India.From present day Rajasthan Gujurat MP etc etc etc.I have already given the sources that Humayun was a refugee of a Rajput king when Akbar was born and that place is in present day Pakistan.Please serch it.

Indian historians treated every invader coming from the west as bandits with the exceptions of Mughals. If that is the yardstick than why are they not treating Mughals as bandits also. We all know the answer and that is AKBAR. Every General or ruler crossing the Khyber Pass and invading India were justified in their attack to extend the boundaries of their domain, and it was the norm of the day. They defeated their Indian counterparts fair and square so how they are called as bandits and looters.

:facepalm: S2K Wikipedia is NOT a reliable source. I could go there and say that Oxy led the Mughal army, wouldn't make it true. Far too easy to edit

Again, Hemu led ISLAM SHAH SURI'S army. Not Sher Shah Suri's. And it was Sher Shah Suri's army that triumphed anyway

Indian historians treated every invader coming from the west as bandits with the exceptions of Mughals. If that is the yardstick than why are they not treating Mughals as bandits also. We all know the answer and that is AKBAR. Every General or ruler crossing the Khyber Pass and invading India were justified in their attack to extend the boundaries of their domain, and it was the norm of the day. They defeated their Indian counterparts fair and square so how they are called as bandits and looters.

Exactly. The "beloved Rajput princes" too were at the end of the day conquerors--they had just arrived earlier. Yes they were good warriors, but you have to give credit for the Afghans and Turkic soldiers for being equally good (if not, by the end, better) soldiers

Islam Shah was followed by Firuz Shah and then Adil Shah suri.Hemu was Adil Shah's Commander in Chief.Please read about it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Adil_Shah

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hemu

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islam_Shah_Suri

Read and then you will know what army Hemu was leading.Also read through the refrences before you shout Bias.

Akbar was born in Amarkot(present day Umerkot) in Sindh in present day Pakistan.Till even 1947 Umerkot was under a hindu Zagirdar called Rana Chander Singh,who later became a member of Pakistan National assembly.

Humayun and her Begam Hamida Bano were the refugees of Rana Prasad of Umarkot.Humayun left his wife and child in Umarkot and then went to Persia.The following excerpts from Gulbadan's Humayun Nama....and Wikipedia will clarify your doubts

http://www.columbia.edu/itc/mealac/pritchett/00litlinks/gulbadan/part10.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Umerkot

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Akbar#CITEREFMajumdar1984

Now may be you need to read neutral sources and not twisted history some one fed you.

So you mean that Humayun did a :zoni there, left his child and wife and fled to Persia for applying for asylum there unbelievable.

Again, both Rajputs and Afghan armies and kings had their pluses and minuses. I'll admit that many of the Rajput kings were indeed brilliant leaders or generals. But at least don't twist the facts to completely demonize the "foreigners", as a couple of Indians here are doing.

You can hate Muhammad Ghauri, and perhaps justifiably for his conquest of Northern India, but don't pretend he was captured and begged for his life because those sources are completely reliable, propagandist sources

You can justifiably say that Hemu was a fine general, but don't lie and say that he led Sher Shah Suri's army (what was he, 15 at the time?) because, again, it didn't happen

Hemu was the commander in chief of Adil Shah Suri the Nephew of Sher Shah and the then head of the Suri dynasty.Verify it.I have already given a few sources.

The sources for Ghauri include many like the John talboys,Paul K Davis,John Briggs etc etc.They mention that Ghauri was captured and let off by Chauhan

1st battle of Tarain: Prithivraj's hefty, elephant-manned army wears down Ghauri's Turkish horsemen. Fact: there is no independent source that says that Ghauri begged Prithviraj for his life. ONLY Indian propagandist sources have said this

2nd battle of Tarain: Prithviraj amasses a huge army to take on Ghauri's next invasion. This time Ghauri bribes a section of Raj's army to betray him, thus making the victory easier. Prithviraj, realizing the imminent bloodshed on both sides if battle does occur, bluffs and offers Ghauri a retreat and a stalemate. Ghauri refuses, the armies fight, and Raj is defeated before he is executed in Ghauri's capital

Hemu was indeed a brilliant general, but he had nothing to do with Sher Shah Suri. Nor did Humayun flee to a Rajput; he in fact went the other way and went to eastern Persia. Please get your facts straight S2K

You are mistaken i have already given the sources please check.

Hemu was the commander in chief of Adil Shah Suri the Nephew of Sher Shah and the then head of the Suri dynasty.Verify it.I have already given a few sources.

Yes. He was indeed an excellent soldier and a good commander. But he had NOTHING TO DO with SHER SHAH SURI's victory over Humayun. He came after that and was a very good general for the descendants of Sher Shah Suri (who were themselves defeated)

The problem I have with Indian historians (before somebody takes offence at my previous statement) is their unconditional lionization of local rulers simply because they were Rajput, or Hindu, or whatever. That is a seriously one-eyed view. Muslim chronicles aren't perfect, but in the most biased of them you will see the good and bad points of both Muslim and non-Muslim rulers listed out. For example Ibn Battuta listed the pluses and negatives of the volatile Muhammad Tughluq. Bairuni and other historians also weren't afraid to list the good and bad of either Muslim or Hindu rulers--every now and then you will come across the mention of a Hindu ruler who was much-loved or a just king, or whatever, and every now and then you will come upon criticism, however veiled, of a Muslim ruler. This is something that is missing from the vast majority of Indian histories. The best history by an Indian that I actually read was a book Nehru wrote for his son, and I believe he wasn't even religious

Nehru didnt ever had a Son.Never.

No offence S2k but Indian historians=seriously messed up. I'm not saying the pakistani/muslim accounts are 100 percent reliable but the blind heroism of Rajputs and all in Indian literature is seriously unreliable and even contradictory at times

No sir you are mistaken,For eg. one of the most ceicticised rajput ruler is Rao Maldeo Singh,who refused to give shelter to Humayun and was ready to hand him over to Sher Shah Suri.Agian please read about it.

S2K

Sher Shah Suri was followed by his son Islam Shah. Islam Shah by his son Firoz Shah, who was 12 years old was was killed by Adil Shah who was the nephew of Sher Shah. Adil Shah was not the desendant of Sher Shah. He actually conspired with the help of Hemu to kill Sher Shah's grand son and thus end the rule of Sher Shah's linage. Wikipedia is BS, Please read some authentic books my friend.

:facepalm: S2K Wikipedia is NOT a reliable source. I could go there and say that Oxy led the Mughal army, wouldn't make it true. Far too easy to edit

Again, Hemu led ISLAM SHAH SURI'S army. Not Sher Shah Suri's. And it was Sher Shah Suri's army that triumphed anyway

Bhai read the sources and refrences.yes,Hemu was leading Islam Shah's and Adil Shah's army.....Son and Nephew of Sher Shah.It was mainly a Muslim army.I am just breaking Njamal's assumption that Panipat was some kind of graveyard for rajputs.

So you mean that Humayun did a :zoni there, left his child and wife and fled to Persia for applying for asylum there unbelievable.

So you mean to say that the Humayunama is false?Humayun went to Persia to the safavid Empire and took their help too comeback and get back his kingdom.His son and wife were in Umarkot/Amarkot which was then ruled by a Hindu rajput.The place is in present day Pakistan,so what i mention is not too hard to verify from aa few Pakistani sources of yours.

Bhai read the sources and refrences.yes,Hemu was leading Islam Shah's and Adil Shah's army.....Son and Nephew of Sher Shah.It was mainly a Muslim army.I am just breaking Njamal's assumption that Panipat was some kind of graveyard for rajputs.

I did not mention this. Tarain was the graveyard of Rajputs when the Afghan cavalry ran over them and their so called pride and brought them back to earth.

Yes. He was indeed an excellent soldier and a good commander. But he had NOTHING TO DO with SHER SHAH SURI's victory over Humayun. He came after that and was a very good general for the descendants of Sher Shah Suri (who were themselves defeated)

Haan bhai Njamal some how wanted to or i got the inference was that SherShah defeated the Rajputs.On the contrary he defeated Humayun.And his own succesors appointed a Hindu Rajput as a general to lead the army which was defeated in Panipat by Akbar.So again at Panipat no Rajput army was defeated.Hope i am clear.

I did not mention this. Tarain was the graveyard of Rajputs when the Afghan cavalry ran over them and their so called pride and brought them back to earth.

The rajput army had done the same in the previous battle.