The Zulqarnain Haider Story

Originally Posted by cricfan967
LOL ,

You guys he was talking about the 'Pakistan Cricket' FAN PAGE on Facebook!
That is confirmed his real account. He's confirmed it himself, he's even got in trouble using it!

Someone on the Pakistan Cricket fan page sent him an abuse message and so he left the fan page all together.

THIS PAGE

http://www.facebook.com/#!/PCT.FB

cricfan967 OWNED

hahaha :facepalm:

Things move quick and fast in this thread especially when you have a good correspondent like Maula Jutt :)

Let me be the first to offer some humble pies to Waq and "the" Great Khan :)

whatever..the facts still havent changed...lets wait and see then Ill gladly eat some pie but as of now the facts are what we know..not the innuendo from his brotehr or others..has he spoken to his brother yet? we shall see!

What the outcome will be,

1. Zoni threw a hissy fit after being disciplined or told he was to be left out of the next match.

2. He recieved a threat and overrreacted and made himself look very very stupid.

1. Zoni threw a hissy fit after being disciplined or told he was to be left out of the next match.

2. He recieved a threat and overrreacted and made himself look very very stupid.

Outcome: Misbah takes cue and goes missing....Pakistan celebrates....PCB appoints Zoni as the new test captain!!

Sky Sports News stating Haider NOT applying for asylum in UK.

No other details given.

The people who are saying bad words against Zoni should be ashamed. You guys have no concrete information, you have theories which you are stating as facts and then badmouthing Zoni. Shame on you guys. This is totally against Islam 101.

You are 24 hrs too late with your comments....

Haider is back tracking on everything it seems.....

In the last bit of Zulqarnain's interview with Geo he said:

"He only has money for another 2 days and that he will ask some friends to help him out and they asked him (refering to immigration officials) to give some friends address but he does not trust anyone at this precise moment".

How can any friend help him know after he said this. The more i am reading into this its not only smelling of a RAT but a DEAD one.

Well no one is safe in Pakistan. Pakistan has a jungle rule. You can pay money to get anyone killed or get your work done. There is no law there except money. I wish his family is sent to UK too so they can live safely and then he can take names of those people who are involved. Would you risk your family lives in you were in his place people??? Think 10 times that they are in Pakistan and what all can happen there.

Please dont target our beloved country Pakistan. You are the people who left their country ran away and living third class citizens lives in other countries. You can pay and kill anybody in any country in the west also like US & UK. US crime ratio is far more than Pakistan. Money talks in every country not only in Pakistan. I will prefer to die in my own country rather in any adopted western country. First think and then speak against our country.

+1

well said ...jitna be bura ho apna desh apna he hota ha

pakistan zindabad :amir

+1

well said ...jitna be bura ho apna desh apna he hota ha

pakistan zindabad :amir

I was born in the UK but these posts made me happy. Pakistan Zindabad

Sky says

Haider has been assured of help by Pakistan's high commissioner to the UK Wajid Shamsul Hasan, who told Bloomberg: "We will give him any consular assistance that he requires."

Going by what we saw in the summer - thats the last help he needs!

I was born in the UK but these posts made me happy. Pakistan Zindabad

bhai same here born in hong kong plus iam not fully pakistani blood ..half chinese half pakistani ..ive only been to pakistan 2 times in my life for 2 months ..i just loved the place

..inshallah going again in december .....

once again pakistan zindabad kyu ka dil ha pakistani :inzi

You’re kidding right?
I’d like to see how you react when your life is under threat!

Country country country, archaic crap to be honest. I don't love any country. All I love is my family. And I support any team I want to support.

Stupid emotional crap.

wow. Nicely put and agreed on the bolded part.

because it's no use "loving" your country if you can't help its progress.
we need a break from international cricket , we must get out pcb and co
enough of scandales ,
no one will want to plays against us ...if we carry on our way

Conclusion of the story:
Zulqarnain: "Mein darr gaya tha... I know I overreacted but under such circumstances, I did not know who to trust... I take my retirement back"

End of story, and we'll keep on arguing over this issue for the rest of our lives....

Country country country, archaic crap to be honest. I don't love any country. All I love is my family. And I support any team I want to support.

Stupid emotional crap.

My friend what will your family do if you have no country. Country is also like a family. If you have any doubts just look at the people living in Gaza. No Jobs, no money, no education, no health facilities, no security, no identity, no food so it means no family. Do be so selfish look at the big picture. If you dont care it is up to you, but I do care a lot for my country and I am proud to be PAKISTANI.

Stupid emotional crap.

I am confident that most people professing their love for their country here are people who can easily be fit into two or three categories:

1. Have never lived outside of Pakistan
2. Are teenagers/students who have not actually started practical life or worked in Pakistan
3. Are not married, have kids and families.
4. Have never been in such a situation where they have to pick between the safety and well being of their family and Pakistan.

If you claim to fit into neither of the categories above and yet maintain Zoni should have simply "done whats good for the country" then I say you arre the biggest hypocrit ever.

I am confident that most people professing their love for their country here are people who can easily be fit into two or three categories:

2. Are teenagers/students who have not actually started practical life or worked in Pakistan
4. Have never been in such a situation where they have to pick between the safety and well being of their family and Pakistan.

If you claim to fit into neither of the categories above and yet maintain Zoni should have simply "done whats good for the country" then I say you arre the biggest hypocrit ever.

Grew up in us, going to uni. Choose to live in pakistan..

My friend what will your family do if you have no country. Country is also like a family. If you have any doubts just look at the people living in Gaza. No Jobs, no money, no education, no health facilities, no security, no identity, no food so it means no family. Do be so selfish look at the big picture. If you dont care it is up to you, but I do care a lot for my country and I am proud to be PAKISTANI.

You're a proud Pakistani living in UAE? Lets face is, how many of us say this --> "Apna mulk apna hi hota hai" and yet, they continue to reside in other countries.. Why? Where does passion go when you're not financially stable? Talk is cheap.

Grew up in us, going to uni. Choose to live in pakistan..

talk to me once you graduate and go to Pakistan, get married, have kids and start working there. If you belong to one of those families who are in politics or own billion dollar industry there, of course you will love Pakistan. If not, I will wait for you till you get to that point and then we can have this conversation again.

Mr. Stewie

1- I am living from the past seven years outside Pakistan
2- I am 36 years old working from the past 13 years.
3- I am married with 1 1/2 year old son.
4- Never been in such a situation

I still say that Zoni over reacted to the situation. His family is also saying the same.

Mr. Stewie

1- I am living from the past seven years outside Pakistan
2- I am 36 years old working from the past 13 years.
3- I am married with 1 1/2 year old son.
4- Never been in such a situation

I still say that Zoni over reacted to the situation. His family is also saying the same.

in that case please read the last line of my original post.

No offense.. just my thoughts.

For all the "Proud" Pakistanis out there, give us a reason to be proud of our country.. Please.. I need some motivation to bring back the love for my country.. Just because we were born there and our ancestors were born there does not make us proud.. The day Pakistan does something special will be the day I will be a proud Pakistani.. For now, I'll just continue to say I am one just for the heck of it and thats what I wanna say.. I am not visiting Pakistan to see my uncles, aunts, cousins because of the worse conditions there.. Why should I be proud of it? When my life is in danger in a country where I was born..

You're a proud Pakistani living in UAE? Lets face is, how many of us say this --> "Apna mulk apna hi hota hai" and yet, they continue to reside in other countries.. Why? Where does passion go when you're not financially stable? Talk is cheap.

First of all loving your country is not cheap. I dont say that dont go for jobs to other countries. I am saying that we all should love and respect our roots and our country. Whatever I am poor or rich my identity will be my country. My passion will be there regardless of my financial situation because it is in my blood. Cant say about yours.

I respect that, and if you do have the courage and bravado to go through an uphill struggle against the system of Pakistan despite having the option to turn away and make a better life elsewhere, I say more power to you and goodluck.

First of all, I did not say loving your country is cheap - Seriously, where did you see that? Read the post carefully. We all love our country, we all have passion in our blood which is why we stay up at 5 in the morning to watch Pakistans cricket match - But why should we be proud of PAKISTAN? Why should I be proud of the fact that I was born in Pakistan and not America? You wont be able to answer that question, so quit saying.. "I'm proud to be a Pakistani" because these are just words and we all know how you feel inside.. I'm actually fed up myself with people who come in defense of Pakistan when it comes to criticizing the country due to allegations and corruption charges because the truth is already known and our arguments are not going to change anything

For all the "Proud" Pakistanis out there, give us a reason to be proud of our country.. Please.. I need some motivation to bring back the love for my country.. Just because we were born there and our ancestors were born there does not make us proud.. The day Pakistan does something special will be the day I will be a proud Pakistani.. For now, I'll just continue to say I am one just for the heck of it and thats what I wanna say.. I am not visiting Pakistan to see my uncles, aunts, cousins because of the worse conditions there.. Why should I be proud of it? When my life is in danger in a country where I was born..

If you need reasons to be proud of your roots then I am sorry but I doubt your roots. You are like a pebble rolling all over the place and kicked by all. Just for your information

Pakistan is the strongest Islamic country in the world.
Pakistan is one of 8 nuclear powers
Pakistan Army is the 4th biggest army in the world ( US is 5th)
Pakistan had won worldcups in Cricket, Hockey, snooker and Squash.
Pakistan is the second biggest exporter of Cotton fabrics.
Pakistan sports equipment are the best in the world.
Pakistan is the only Muslim country in the world created on Islamic Ideology( The only other country created on Ideology is Israel)

Countless reasons but If only you can realize.

Pakistan has its flaw--dozens--but it's still a wonderful wonderful place, never feel that way abt any other country

If you need reasons to be proud of your roots then I am sorry but I doubt your roots. You are like a pebble rolling all over the place and kicked by all. Just for your information

Says who????

Agreed

Based on manpower, not warfare capabilities. We dont have the warmachine US does.

True

True

True

Pakistan is the only Muslim country in the world created on Islamic Ideology( The only other country created on Ideology is Israel)
Sure but we are still running a borrowed constitution, have been governed by dictatorship (which is absolutely UnIslamic) for majority of our existence and are not a true Muslim state.

I realize all that but I fail to see how does that have anything to do with our reactions to the rampant corruption there..

Oh so these are some of your reasons to be proud of Pakistan? I'm a common man, I cant export cottons, I cant make the best equipments, I can practice Islam in any other country as well, I cant play World Cup - What inspiration does a common man need? Just security is enough.. If I go to Pakistan, would I be given security? No, because security does not exist for a common man.. If someone wants to rob me infront of millions, there will be no one there stop that person from robbing me.. I'm a common person, please show me some of the common securities, thanks

This thread is going off the track. For all people who love Pakistan: support Pakistanis who are pointing bad things in Pakistan so that bad things can be removed from Pakistan. The first step in fixing a problem is to accepting that the problem exist.

I realize all that but I fail to see how does that have anything to do with our reactions to the rampant corruption there..

I am not against corruption reactions but you cant leave your parents in the cold if they are weak and sick. You will try your utmost to help them in such a situation. Our country is sick and weak now and that should not stop us from loving it and be proud of it.

talk to me once you graduate and go to Pakistan, get married, have kids and start working there. If you belong to one of those families who are in politics or own billion dollar industry there, of course you will love Pakistan. If not, I will wait for you till you get to that point and then we can have this conversation again.

yar i mean going to uni in pak.

Everything about security and fin. feasibility sounds right. But dont know, i cant imagine living anywhere else, or raising a family in a foreign country.

No im not a billionaire, neither am i poor. But still i know this country will change for the better.

Ijaz but or Zardari didnt make Pakistan. The will power of Jinnah and the philosophy of Iqbal made this country. That itself is reason enough to be proud of.

I will give you some examples of why I feel Pakistan is a "wonderful" country:

- Everytime I go to Pakistan, even though I am entering legally, I am asked by customs and immigration officials to "pay up" and then I have to produce my Father's visiting card to leave the airport peacefully.

- Everytime I have to go get a genuine request processed or get something done, perfectly legal, by the way at a government office, I have to stand in line while others who grease the palm or know someone can just go in, have a cup of tea and get what they want while I stand out in the sun and wait for hours. Even after all that I have to "pay up" to get a perfectly legal application processed.

- If I want to apply for a job there, I am told I will need a "sifarish" or "know someone powerful"

- I cannot trust the law enforcement to protect my rights because if I manage to **** the wrong people off, they will be providing protection to them while they violate me in every way possible. it happened to two brothers in sialkot.

- The country is run by a party who I and my people elected, but the person who runs the party, and becomes the president, who picked him? Who decides he has a right to lead the country for the next 5 years?

- I look at the voting ballot during elections and all available options there are people who have had dozens of cases files against them in the court for corruption, fraud, etc. If they were in some civilised country, they will be wearing ankle bracelets and yet we have them holding jalsey and eating off tax payer money.

Oh so these are some of your reasons to be proud of Pakistan? I'm a common man, I cant export cottons, I cant make the best equipments, I can practice Islam in any other country as well, I cant play World Cup - What inspiration does a common man need? Just security is enough.. If I go to Pakistan, would I be given security? No, because security does not exist for a common man.. If someone wants to rob me infront of millions, there will be no one there stop that person from robbing me.. I'm a common person, please show me some of the common securities, thanks

Why people are not robbed by robbers in the streets of New York or London. Students are not shot dead by some insane person in schools in US. You cant play a worldcup but your country can. Please grow up and dont drag me into useless arguments. You will die where you are destined to die.

Where have you guys taken this thread?

Zoni isn't getting attention in his own 'saga' thread :)))

Pakistan is a heaven that leads people to hell!

Love with country pakistan and its people.....this is all nonsense.

If you can not bring food on your table for your family , that love with your country will not satiate your hunger.

My philosophy is simple: Love humanity and love this world, simple as that. No boundaries, no hateness.

Why people are not robbed by robbers in the streets of New York or London. Students are not shot dead by some insane person in schools in US. You cant play a worldcup but your country can. Please grow up and dont drag me into useless arguments. You will die where you are destined to die.

No, people are not dragged on the streets of New York in front of a crowd and then hung in the streets - No that doesn't happen in New York or London, but apparently.. We've seen that on the streets of Sialkot - Lets stay on the topic because your argument is baseless and yes, we will all die where we're destined to die.. I don't know what is that statement doing in our current argument but okay..

If you can not bring food on your table for your family , that love with your country will not satiate your hunger.

My philosophy is simple: Love humanity and love this world, simple as that. No boundaries, no hateness.

+1

Post of the day

No, people are not dragged on the streets of New York in front of a crowd and then hung in the streets - No that doesn't happen in New York or London, but apparently.. We've seen that on the streets of Sialkot - Lets stay on the topic because your argument is baseless and yes, we will all die where we're destined to die.. I don't know what is that statement doing in our current argument but okay..

I cant change your opinion and you can never ever change mine because I am a Pathan at last.:afridi:yk:gul

Just one word "BRAIN WASHED"

Well what about that baseless war that has claimed hundreds of thousands of innocent lives, where the soldiers do alot worse than that incident.

well yes of course.. someone who talks sense will be considered brainwashed.

I am sorry I dont take pride in a country that has the biggest military or based on some ideology. What matters to me more is what the country is accomplishing and what it offers its citizens. Sure I believe in "think not what the country can do.." but the fact still is, its a losing cause.

I think it is the people of the country who are responsible for its demise.. our people will eventually be responsible for its downfall. Because I accept it, you cannot say I am brainwashed.

Well what about that baseless war that has claimed hundreds of thousands of innocent lives, where the soldiers do alot worse than that incident.

I will have you know that there are millions of people in the US who were and are anti Iraq War but just as in any country a stupid leader and a stupid government decided to do it and it was unjust and cruel.

in Pakistan, it happens everyday and people actually support such efforts.

well yes of course.. someone who talks sense will be considered brainwashed.

I am sorry I dont take pride in a country that has the biggest military or based on some ideology. What matters to me more is what the country is accomplishing and what it offers its citizens. Sure I believe in "think not what the country can do.." but the fact still is, its a losing cause.

I think it is the people of the country who are responsible for its demise.. our people will eventually be responsible for its downfall. Because I accept it, you cannot say I am brainwashed.

Pathetic.

I will have you know that there are millions of people in the US who were and are anti Iraq War but just as in any country a stupid leader and a stupid government decided to do it and it was unjust and cruel.

in Pakistan, it happens everyday and people actually support such efforts.

do you know the statistics for kidnaps, rape, criminal torture related crimes in the US. Telling me that this kind of stuff doesnt happen in Harlem, where everyone carries guns.

Pakistan is in a very bad condition at the moment, but it will get better.

Let's bring the discussion back to Zoni...(The Pakistani political and social mess is too complex to tackle on a cricket board; btw my opinion: nothing is going to change until feudal system is demolished. We can keep running on a treadmill and try to fix one institute at a time or feel proud of meaningless achievements; we're not going anywhere until feudalism ends).

All right, where was I? Yes, the Zoni issue.

I think when this movie ends, and the real villain is exposed, it may very well be :zardari

Zardari will turnout to be the ringleader of the bookies and is manipulating the cricket team to make money off of gambling (as there isn't much left in the country to steal anymore).

Yeah, I thought about posting this in the Conspiracy thread, but then felt it was closer to reality.

Does someone want to give a quick summary of everything that's happened? I would read through everything but being a college student, I just don't have.

A real quick summary would be greatly appreciated. Cricinfo articles are no help.

Can somebody please post the latest developments? Has he updated his Facebook profile? :zoni

No seriously, any new updates?

Till now..

He has taken a u-turn on his asylum application claim.

He has taken a u-turn on his retirement.

ICC wants to work with PCB and Zoni.

Zoni has been questioned by ASCU officers.

They've reportedly taken his phone.

He has to meet with the UK's ministry of external affairs tomorrow.

He hasn't responded to PCB calls yet.

He hasn't gotten in touch with Pak embassy there.

Pak embassy has assured protection to him and his family if he returns.

Till now..

Did you see his (video) interview on Geo?

Till now..

Thanks a lot, MJ. :amir

this story continues to get juicer and juicer

hopefully his mental state is good

The Minister of Sports, Jakhrani, just said "Itna darpoke tha toh cricket kyun khel raha tha"? (If he's such a coward, why was he playing cricket?)

Till now..

Bless you MJ-bhai! :)

But @ the bolded part - SY anti-corruption force or the ICC ACSU? :20:
I'm presuming SY ACSU, but why would he meet them?!

Yes. Why?

What did he say about asylum and who his lawyers are?

Wondering because, Geo's headline says he IS applying for asylum, but I heard that he might have refused the ICC's lawyer. Plus he hasn't contacted the High Commission either. And he doesn't have money for his own lawyer.

On ARY, his wife said she has talked to him and told him she will not go to the UK.