US attack on Iran: New phase of confrontation (2025 version)

BouncerGuy

US used "bunker buster" bomb in Iran nuclear facility strikes, according to sources

The United States used the GBU-57A/B Massive Ordnance Penetrator (MOP) bomb, known as a “bunker buster,” in its strikes on Iranian nuclear facilities, two sources familiar with the operation said.

The MOP — a 30,000-pound bomb with 6,000 pounds of explosives — was designed for “reaching and destroying our adversaries’ weapons of mass destruction located in well-protected facilities,” according to a fact sheet from the US Air Force.

It’s unclear how many MOPs were dropped. Saturday is the first known instance of the bomb being used operationally.

Prior to Saturday’s strikes, some US officials had raised pointed questions about whether the MOP would be able to destroy Iran’s nuclear architecture completely, especially where the enrichment facilities are deeply buried.

President Donald Trump said on social media on Saturday that the US had “completed our very successful attack on the three Nuclear sites in Iran, including Fordow, Natanz, and Esfahan.”

“All planes are now outside of Iran air space,” Trump said on Truth Social.

The MOP was believed to be the only ordnance able to reach the deeply buried facilities, though there were doubts that one singular munition would be able to penetrate deeply enough to reach them.

The US’ B-2 Spirit bombers are the only aircraft capable of carrying the bombs. CNN reported Saturday that B-2s were used in the operation.

Iran is unlikely to back down. The moment they target US assets, the top Iranian leaders will be a target of Israel and the US, and further degradation of their military capability.

Regardless of how effective the strikes are to destroy or set back Iran’s nuclear weapons program and their will to do so, this round has gone to Israel and the US. They could not deter this.

The regime has to figure out how to survive. Domestically, it’s weakened.

You can’t trust Trump’s word, the whole speech felt more like theater than substance. For now, it looks like a performative, superficial act to keep the warmongers entertained without actually pulling the trigger on WW3.

Schumer demands answers after Trump orders strike on Iran without congressional approval

Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer is demanding answers from President Donald Trump tonight after he ordered US strikes on Iran.

“President Trump must provide the American people and Congress clear answers on the actions taken tonight and their implications for the safety of Americans,” Schumer said in a statement.

“No president should be allowed to unilaterally march this nation into something as consequential as war with erratic threats and no strategy.”

“We must enforce the War Powers Act and I’m urging (Senate Majority) Leader (John) Thune to put it on the Senate floor immediately,” Schumer said. “I am voting for it and implore all Senators on both sides of the aisle to vote for it.”

The Democrat added: “Confronting Iran’s ruthless campaign of terror, nuclear ambitions, and regional aggression demands strength, resolve, and strategic clarity. The danger of wider, longer, and more devastating war has now dramatically increased.”

CNN

I'm just hoping Canada stays far away from this garbage if it gets worse.

We already have our own issues with Trump in Canada and don't need to support him.

You can’t trust Trump’s word, the whole press conference felt more like theater than substance. For now, it looks like a performative, superficial act to keep the warmongers entertained without actually pulling the trigger on WW3.
but but he is a peacemaker and deserved to be get Nobal peace prize . LMAO

When two weeks turned into two days - that was the preliminary hint. But we are told here by certain poster's that Pakistan COAS successful negotiate with Trump to not attack on Iran.

CNN: 12 GBU-57 bunker-busting bombs were dropped on the Fordow facility (twice as many as initially reported). 2 such bombs were also dropped on the Natanz facility.

Schumer demands answers after Trump orders strike on Iran without congressional approval

Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer is demanding answers from President Donald Trump tonight after he ordered US strikes on Iran.

“President Trump must provide the American people and Congress clear answers on the actions taken tonight and their implications for the safety of Americans,” Schumer said in a statement.

“No president should be allowed to unilaterally march this nation into something as consequential as war with erratic threats and no strategy.”

“We must enforce the War Powers Act and I’m urging (Senate Majority) Leader (John) Thune to put it on the Senate floor immediately,” Schumer said. “I am voting for it and implore all Senators on both sides of the aisle to vote for it.”

The Democrat added: “Confronting Iran’s ruthless campaign of terror, nuclear ambitions, and regional aggression demands strength, resolve, and strategic clarity. The danger of wider, longer, and more devastating war has now dramatically increased.”

CNN
Where was he when Obama was the prez ? Pot calling kettle black. Sour grapes.

Wait for satelite imagery and if Fordow Nuclear facilities are completely not destroyed than there will be more attack on Fordow by USA in coming day's.
And I'm not ruling out ground attacks( Only on Fordow Nuclear facilities) in coming day as well .

Trump has already claimed victory in destroying fordow, Keeps his zionist masters happy, the real war can carry on between isreal and Iran, how long before Isreal is begging for American troops on the ground?

IMO Pakistan made a big mistake by nominating Trump for noble peace prize…. On the backdrop of US’s attack on Iran’s nuclear installations, Iran now puzzled “Pakistan is a friend or enemy?”

Where was he when Obama was the prez ? Pot calling kettle black. Sour grapes.
Obama had to deal with Bush's wars.

didn't you claims Trump is different? so he is starting a war just like every other republican, decided illegal immigrants are ok

Iran won't target USA. They have hit and moved away. I think conflict with Israel will keep moving.

Iran’s foreign ministry says US has begun a "dangerous war against Iran"

Iran’s foreign ministry says the US has begun a “dangerous war against Iran” by striking its nuclear facilities on Sunday, according to a statement shared by Iran’s semi-official Tasnim news agency.

“The world must not forget that it was the United States that, in the midst of a diplomatic process, betrayed diplomacy,” the foreign ministry statement said. Describing Israel as “genocidal and lawless,” the statement accused the US of launching “a dangerous war against Iran.”

It said the attacks were a violation of the UN charter and international law, and that the US government “bears full responsibility for the grave consequences and dire repercussions of this heinous crime.”

The ministry warned that it was Iran’s “legitimate right to fully and resolutely resist the US military aggression and the crimes committed by this rogue regime and to defend Iran’s national security and interests by all necessary means.”

It urged the UN and its various bodies, including its nuclear watchdog the International Atomic Energy Agency, to “urgently address this flagrant and criminal act of illegality.” It called on the UN Security Council to hold an emergency session to condemn the strikes.

CNN

Why don’t you admit that Iran don’t have those warheads to attack US…. IMO if US-Israel attack continues on Iran, then very shortly Iran gonna surrender
What's to admit it's not some hidden revelation.

Irans capabilities are limited compared to its opponents.

Rumours circulating and we were discussing earlier this week, the American bombers used Pakistan's airspace to fly over and launch the missiles.

Would anyone be surprised if our gutless and cursed Army Leader agreed this with Trump when they met? I am not.

Allowing the Americans to use our airspace is as good as launching the missiles ourselves. I know that it's rumours but I'm 99% certain it's true.

Rumours circulating and we were discussing earlier this week, the American bombers used Pakistan's airspace to fly over and launch the missiles.

Would anyone be surprised if our gutless and cursed Army Leader agreed this with Trump when they met? I am not.
America dictates, listening to them or not is not an option for Pakistan. All it takes for them is to stop IMF loans.

Allowing the Americans to use our airspace is as good as launching the missiles ourselves. I know that it's rumours but I'm 99% certain it's true.
It is completely false and rumours started by Indians that seem to be lapped up by simpletons.

No confirmation as of now and we will only get the confirmation after few months when dust settles down.

The U.S. Air Force B-2A “Spirit” Long-Range Stealth Bombers that struck the Iranian nuclear sites early Sunday flew non-stop for about 37 hours from Whiteman Air Force Base in Missouri, refueling several times mid-air, a U.S. official told the New York Times.

There were never any B-2s even heading to Guam .Insane levels of deception by the Pentagon.

FALSE, kindly dont fall for Indian x accounts propagandas

America dictates, listening to them or not is not an option for Pakistan. All it takes for them is to stop IMF loans.
Now understand why Trump wanted ceasefire between india and pakistan, granted IMF bailout to Pakistan . Trumps and Israel already decided attack on Iran long before . They can't attack on iran without stopping the India - Pakistan wars.

It is completely false and rumours started by Indians that seem to be lapped up by simpletons.
Either the real bombers used our airspace or tge decoys did.

I'm not one to buy Indian propaganda but it makes perfect sense as a military tactic. Swarm from all sides and confuse.

Modi be like: Iran ne bhi surrender kar diya? :inti

images

If u have no answer, then you post like this

On the contrary, internally saudis are happy over US strikes on Iran’s nuclear sites as Iran and Turikey are enemy of saudis
Even Turkey is happy . Most of Muslim Nations doens't want Iran to become Nuclear power and most importantly Pakistan to bilkul bhi nahi. #Fact

For 10 years I have spent many hours debating posters who foolishly believed Trump, this egomaniacal clown with the intelligence of an untrained baboon, who treats the real world as a reality TV contest, was a peacemaker and some sort of anti-establishment crusader.

Trump rather is a living symbol of a corrupt and cruel American society with a dysfunctional political system that's barely holding onto its democratic character. A society that prizes money and fame over human decency. Netanyahu couldn't have asked for a better servant in Washington. The Iran nuclear deal was functioning well until this imbecile tore it up out of spite in 2018. Shame on him and the cultists who follow him like some kind of deity.

The nuclear facilities are buried deep underground and it remains to be seen whether they are materially damaged even with these bunker busting bombs.

However America has blackened its name further if that was even possible with these illegal strikes. Once again its on the wrong side of history.

For 10 years I have spent many hours debating posters who foolishly believed Trump, this egomaniacal clown with the intelligence of an untrained baboon, who treats the real world as a reality TV contest, was a peacemaker and some sort of anti-establishment crusader.

Trump rather is a living symbol of a corrupt and cruel American society with a dysfunctional political system that's barely holding onto its democratic character. A society that prizes money and fame over human decency. Netanyahu couldn't have asked for a better servant in Washington. The Iran nuclear deal was functioning well until this imbecile tore it up out of spite in 2018. Shame on him and the cultists who follow him like some kind of deity.

The nuclear facilities are buried deep underground and it remains to be seen whether they are materially damaged even with these bunker busting bombs.

However America has blackened its name further if that was even possible with these illegal strikes. Once again its on the wrong side of history.
USA was / is behind most of the war happened in The world. This is how they sell the weapons. A peaceful World doesn't need weapons.

They destroyed beautiful country like Iraq and many more .

Why not from Shahbaz account?

Why not a phone call with Turkey now and issuing a joint condemnation of US and President Trump.

Why not withdraw the Nobel peace prize nomination from Pakistan side?

Has he asked for Munir to condemned the USA attacks on Iran because Munir is already part of the USA attacks . He knows everything about USA attacks on Iran.

I already replied bro . Saudi also condemned the USA attack on iran but you know real intentions of The Saudi Arabia , they are very happy that usa attack on Iran Nuclear facilities and same true for pakistan

I don't know anyone's intentions... I don't work based on assumptions and for you?

WORLD DOES NOT REVOLVE AROUND WHAT YOU THINK... so relax

Why not from Shahbaz account?

Why not a phone call with Turkey now and issuing a joint condemnation of US and President Trump.

Why not withdraw the Nobel peace prize nomination from Pakistan side?
Where is useless OIC block now ? Ohh wait USA ke samne sab bill m chup jate hai.

I don't know anyone's intentions... I don't work based on assumptions and for you?

WORLD DOES NOT REVOLVE AROUND WHAT YOU THINK... so relax
Every country knows who its true friends are and which friend can bite like a snake.

Same Pakistan , who couldn't Even complete iran billions doller gas project just because USA didn't allowed it .

While india despite Usa pressure build the chabahar port. Israel is attacking all over Iran but they can't even touch the chabahar port .

Even Iran know it so they shifted Cargo from other Port to Chabahar .

As saying " munh mein raam raam bagal mein chhuree " so relex

Bottom line is Pakistan is a Nuclear Power, which kills Hindutwa fantasies
Don't wanted to derailed the topic but india already called the Pakistan nuclear bluff when we attacked inside pakistan terrorist camp later destroyed Pakistan airbase , radars and defence system. In direct " Ghar main ghuske mara "

Now keep on USA - Iran otherwise i know how to give it back .

This will be suicidal
Yeah exactly

The hallmark of legendary Muslim commanders was not recklessness

Iran has a clear path now to engage into a long term war/bombardment of Israel.

Do not jeopardise this opportunity by provoking an enemy that you cannot take on alone.

Kyu dar lag rha hai. Tangee kanp rahi hai. :kp
It is important to be sensible.

You don't have much to lose. If war happens you can keep using your outdoor toilet while posting crap

For the civilised world attacks on America will have shockwaves and all aspects of life will be effected.

It is important to be sensible.

You don't have much to lose. If war happens you can keep using your outdoor toilet while posting crap

For the civilised world attacks on America will have shockwaves and all aspects of life will be effected.
So you're saying , USA please keep attacking the iran but we will not retaliated. Thankyou :kp