"US Silent About What Is Happening In India": Rahul Gandhi

OMB

Rahul Gandhi went on to say that "I fundamentally believe that America is a profound idea, the idea of freedom the way it is encapsulated in your constitution...But you have to defend that idea."

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday said that the United States has been silent on "what is happening in India". He said this while speaking about the vision of democracies in the world.
Mr Gandhi went on to say that "I fundamentally believe that America is a profound idea, the idea of freedom the way it is encapsulated in your constitution...But you have to defend that idea."

Rahul Gandhi said this during an online discussion with former US Ambassador Nicholas Burns, now a professor with the country's Harvard Kennedy School. Mr Gandhi said, "I don't hear anything from the US establishment on what is going on here in India." He said this while Mr Burns was speaking about the ideas of democracy against the "harsh vision being offered by China and Russia".

Interjecting Mr Burns, Rahul Gandhi said, "I don't hear anything from the US establishment about what is happening here in India. If you are saying 'partnership of democracies', what is your view on what is going on here? I fundamentally believe that America is a profound idea, the idea of freedom, the way it is encapsulated in your constitution, it's a very powerful idea. But you have to defend that idea. And that is the real question."

During the discussion Mr Gandhi also alleged that a "wholesale capture" of India's institutional framework by the ruling dispensation has changed the paradigm in which opposition parties operate post-2014 as the institutions that are supposed to support a fair political fight do not do so anymore.

"To fight elections, I need institutional structures, I need a judicial system that protects me, I need a media that is reasonably free, I need financial parity, I need a set of institutional structures that allow me to operate as a political party. I do not have them," Mr Gandhi said.

Rahul Gandhi claimed that the manner in which the BJP is behaving, a lot of people are getting discontented very fast and there is a need to bring these people together.
'US Silent About What Is Happening In India': Rahul Gandhi
Rahul Gandhi said, "I don't hear anything from the US establishment on what is going on here in India."

New Delhi: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday said that the United States has been silent on "what is happening in India". He said this while speaking about the vision of democracies in the world.
Mr Gandhi went on to say that "I fundamentally believe that America is a profound idea, the idea of freedom the way it is encapsulated in your constitution...But you have to defend that idea."

Rahul Gandhi said this during an online discussion with former US Ambassador Nicholas Burns, now a professor with the country's Harvard Kennedy School. Mr Gandhi said, "I don't hear anything from the US establishment on what is going on here in India." He said this while Mr Burns was speaking about the ideas of democracy against the "harsh vision being offered by China and Russia".

Interjecting Mr Burns, Rahul Gandhi said, "I don't hear anything from the US establishment about what is happening here in India. If you are saying 'partnership of democracies', what is your view on what is going on here? I fundamentally believe that America is a profound idea, the idea of freedom, the way it is encapsulated in your constitution, it's a very powerful idea. But you have to defend that idea. And that is the real question."

During the discussion Mr Gandhi also alleged that a "wholesale capture" of India's institutional framework by the ruling dispensation has changed the paradigm in which opposition parties operate post-2014 as the institutions that are supposed to support a fair political fight do not do so anymore.

"To fight elections, I need institutional structures, I need a judicial system that protects me, I need a media that is reasonably free, I need financial parity, I need a set of institutional structures that allow me to operate as a political party. I do not have them," Mr Gandhi said.

Rahul Gandhi claimed that the manner in which the BJP is behaving, a lot of people are getting discontented very fast and there is a need to bring these people together.

During the online discussion, Mr Gandhi also answered a question on what he would do if he was to be Prime Minister of India. He said he would focus more on creating jobs than purely "growth-centric" policies.

"I would move from just a growth-centric idea to a job-centric idea. I would say, we need growth but we are going to do everything to push production and job creation and value addition," he said in response to a question during an online discussion.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/us-silent-about-what-is-happening-in-india-rahul-gandhi-on-democracy-2405192

"I would move from just a growth-centric idea to a job-centric idea. I would say, we need growth but we are going to do everything to push production and job creation and value addition," he said in response to a question during an online discussion.

Economic growth is a pre-requisite for sustainably increasing employment.

Indians don't want private jobs, they want sarkari jobs, which are a form of paid unemployment. selling loss making air india is bad, but keeping it alive and safe from competition, and live time free tickets for its employees from taxpayers money is good. Those who can't get sarkari jobs, want subsidies and freebies. Someone has to pay for this free lunch.

Its a paradox. To increase growth, you'll need more and more capital which means you'll have to cut down jobs (liabilities) rather than increasing it.

Basically he wants to create unnecessary jobs and have the roots of bureaucracy and corruption dig deeper. Congress ruled India till 2014 and he says they don't have any institutional structure. I don't know why this incompetent person is still leading congress.

When he is in south bad words about north India does the same in south when in north and bad words whole of India when out of India. This person has to understand the politics of divide doesn't work and people of India are in no mood for incompetence.

Its shocking this man is in the opposition and a Hindu extremist who used to sell tea, cant spell basic words is in power.

Good on him to call out US hypocrisy.

Lol don't invite Dems they'll actually start blabbering about other people's affairs :)))

US should just shut up and focus on domestic issues, no one in US cares about foreign policies any way unless it's like a war or something

So he wants US to interfere in India? Then he wonders why he doesn't win elections.

Awww Puppu is sooo cute... I hope he remains the Congress leader for the next 20 years atleast :angel:

Rahul Gandhi is a personality more palatable to the American audience. And gives an image of a sophisticated, educated individual who can lead into the future and modernize.

Modi looks like a traditional Indian politician who comes across as uncouth and unkempt and not very educated. Plays to the negative stereotype of Indians.

Obviously these are just the perceptions of an average American to the leaders of India. Doesn’t mean these leaders are Better or worse for India as a country.

Rahul Gandhi is a personality more palatable to the American audience. And gives an image of a sophisticated, educated individual who can lead into the future and modernize.

Modi looks like a traditional Indian politician who comes across as uncouth and unkempt and not very educated. Plays to the negative stereotype of Indians.

Obviously these are just the perceptions of an average American to the leaders of India. Doesn’t mean these leaders are Better or worse for India as a country.
yep add his education from elite western universities to the mix, also looks young
it creates a perfect third world leader that western audiences can get behind

yep add his education from elite western universities to the mix, also looks young
it creates a perfect third world leader that western audiences can get behind

Western audience dont elect or select Indian leaders. Neither do Indians care about their opinion. RaGa is an incompetent, corrupt, inefficient, dynast, nothing more. Thank god the days of electing such guys to run the country are over.

Lol nobody is saying western audience elects Indian rulers so this post of yours was very pointless.

But Indians do care about western perception a lot and also keep falling over themselves to make it to the US so it is definitely relevant.

oh bhai read the posts again wth :facepalm

Its shocking this man is in the opposition and a Hindu extremist who used to sell tea, cant spell basic words is in power.

Yes apparently he was incompetent at making tea as well, yet his only qualities of pure hate and divide enabled him to land the top job lol.
As I post this watch Captain India (keyboard warrior) make a dramatic entry lol

Last line of the post is ironic considering You've selected Modi twice.

Rahul is like the Indian version of Bilawal Bhutto. A starry eyed kid dreaming that the world's leader of the free world is actually more bothered about the 'free world' than American power and control over global wealth and resources.

It is a very good thing that a man who sold tea can rise to lead the country. It shows that talent is widespread in India.

Countries in which the leadership positions go only to those who come from elite families do badly.

Modi gets very high marks from the voters due to the job he has done till now, the highest among 13 leaders tracked.

“ At the end of his third year in office, a further Pew Research poll showed Modi with an overall approval rating of 88%, his highest yet, with 69% of people polled rating him "very favorably."[352] A poll conducted by The Times of India in May 2017 showed 77% of the respondents rated Modi as "very good" and "good".[353] In early 2017, a survey from Pew Research Center showed Modi to be the most popular figure in Indian politics.[354] In a weekly analysis by Morning Consult called the Global Leader Approval Rating Tracker, Modi had the highest net approval rating as of 22 December 2020 of all government leaders in the 13 countries being tracked.”

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narendra_Modi

Modi gets very high marks from the voters due to the job he has done till now, the highest among 13 leaders tracked.

“ At the end of his third year in office, a further Pew Research poll showed Modi with an overall approval rating of 88%, his highest yet, with 69% of people polled rating him "very favorably."[352] A poll conducted by The Times of India in May 2017 showed 77% of the respondents rated Modi as "very good" and "good".[353] In early 2017, a survey from Pew Research Center showed Modi to be the most popular figure in Indian politics.[354] In a weekly analysis by Morning Consult called the Global Leader Approval Rating Tracker, Modi had the highest net approval rating as of 22 December 2020 of all government leaders in the 13 countries being tracked.”

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narendra_Modi
[MENTION=90888]Itachi[/MENTION] would you believe Pew research now? :steyn

It is a very good thing that a man who sold tea can rise to lead the country. It shows that talent is widespread in India.

Countries in which the leadership positions go only to those who come from elite families do badly.

I know you are a big one for academic qualifications, just wondering what are Modi's achievements in this regard? Pouring chai is fine in itself, but is that really the defining quality of Modi ji? What are his professional achievements?

Outside of butchering a minority religion that is..

Their senior party leader himself admitted that economy inst the reason Modi is coming but Hindu nationalism is..

He is not only uncouth, he is also worst behaved and vile head of state ever who doesn't even spare womenfolk from his abuses while being on election campaigns.

It doesn't take an Indian to know how much this creature has impacted the moral fabric of India.

As for Rahul, unnecessary from him to ask US to meddle in our affairs. However, even at his worst behaviour he is miles ahead of the bigot.

Educational qualifications in engineering and sciences point to an analytical mind. In liberal arts they point to someone who writes well. However, a lack of academic degrees doesn't mean that a person lacks the ability to run a government.

If you look at Modi's life, he spent quite a bit of time in his younger days traveling the country. It would appear he developed a better understanding of India than someone who was studying in a college.

It is a rare person who leaves behind the comfort of his home to travel the country with no guaranteed income. He was seeking knowledge, definitely a rare personality.

"Modi spent the ensuing two years travelling across Northern and North-eastern India, though few details of where he went have emerged.[43] In interviews, Modi has described visiting Hindu ashrams founded by Swami Vivekananda: the Belur Math near Kolkata, followed by the Advaita Ashrama in Almora and the Ramakrishna Mission in Rajkot. Modi remained only a short time at each, since he lacked the required college education.[44] Vivekananda has been described as a large influence in Modi's life.[45]
In the early summer of 1968, Modi reached the Belur Math but was turned away, after which Modi wandered through Calcutta, West Bengal and Assam, stopping in Siliguri and Guwahati. Modi then went to the Ramakrishna Ashram in Almora, where he was again rejected, before travelling back to Gujarat via Delhi and Rajasthan in 1968–69. Sometime in late 1969 or early 1970, Modi returned to Vadnagar for a brief visit before leaving again for Ahmedabad.[46][47] There, Modi lived with his uncle, working in the latter's canteen at the Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation.[48]"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narendra_Modi#Early_life_and_education

Educational qualifications in engineering and sciences point to an analytical mind. In liberal arts they point to someone who writes well. However, a lack of academic degrees doesn't mean that a person lacks the ability to run a government.

If you look at Modi's life, he spent quite a bit of time in his younger days traveling the country. It would appear he developed a better understanding of India than someone who was studying in a college.

It is a rare person who leaves behind the comfort of his home to travel the country with no guaranteed income. He was seeking knowledge, definitely a rare personality.

"Modi spent the ensuing two years travelling across Northern and North-eastern India, though few details of where he went have emerged.[43] In interviews, Modi has described visiting Hindu ashrams founded by Swami Vivekananda: the Belur Math near Kolkata, followed by the Advaita Ashrama in Almora and the Ramakrishna Mission in Rajkot. Modi remained only a short time at each, since he lacked the required college education.[44] Vivekananda has been described as a large influence in Modi's life.[45]
In the early summer of 1968, Modi reached the Belur Math but was turned away, after which Modi wandered through Calcutta, West Bengal and Assam, stopping in Siliguri and Guwahati. Modi then went to the Ramakrishna Ashram in Almora, where he was again rejected, before travelling back to Gujarat via Delhi and Rajasthan in 1968–69. Sometime in late 1969 or early 1970, Modi returned to Vadnagar for a brief visit before leaving again for Ahmedabad.[46][47] There, Modi lived with his uncle, working in the latter's canteen at the Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation.[48]"

“Liberal arts point to someone who writes well”? Lol that’s the most desi/Indian attitude ever.

If anything I’ve found people who go through a liberal arts education to be most analytical in their thought process and tend to have out of the box ideas while questioning the status quo.
Usually the people in hard sciences, medicine and engineering are very methodical in their approaches but are not too creative.

this is the stereotype of a Liberal arts type student, his job is to write papers "analyzing" things from multiple perspective

A science guy is a different type of smart

What makes the western education better from rest of the world is its emphasis on practical/lab experience and especially liberal arts to make a person more analytical in its approach

Over the last few years I've watched quite a few of Rahul Gandhi's interaction with people and his live interviews (something Modi doesn't have the guts to do :warner )

I've never seen a guy improve so dramatically from the total duffer-looking guy in the 2014 Arnab interview to someone who actually comes across as an intellectual now. The only explanation could be that he is socially awkward and wasn't able or interested enough to express himself earlier.

In almost every interview, there is a BJP-fan who comes and throws mud on him sometimes even insultingly, but the way he handles all of that and still has something meaningful to reply rather than "Chaliye Vanakkam" is astonishing.

I still don't think he's super intelligent, but he has the desire and the will to be an intellectual which is what someone like Nehru might have been.

Without him, the Congress will fall apart leaving nothing to take on the BJP nationally. That's the reality and that's why I don't see him withdrawing or being asked to back off by the party.

I will make a bold prediction which enters the realms of the ridiculous considering the brainwashing that's been in full flow about his intellectual capabilities..

When he does get voted to power, he will have at least 3 terms across his lifetime and his legacy will be that of one of the best PMs India has ever had. It will be one of the most astonishing stories of flipping from being dismissed as a pappu :apology

And the best part about all this is that the BJP know this. I've never seen them react so vitriolically to any other leader. They try hard to laugh him away but are literally looking over their shoulder for him.

So he wants US to interfere in India? Then he wonders why he doesn't win elections.

Yeah because the US doesn't interfere and suggest our policies right now :dhoni

US does that already. For example a strong arming India to stop buying cheap (rupee denominated) Iranian oil for more expensive oil from elsewhere

Lol nobody is saying western audience elects Indian rulers so this post of yours was very pointless.

But Indians do care about western perception a lot and also keep falling over themselves to make it to the US so it is definitely relevant.

Going to the US to make a living and letting US interfere and decide who rules India are two different things.

US does that already. For example a strong arming India to stop buying cheap (rupee denominated) Iranian oil for more expensive oil from elsewhere

India could have continued to buy Iranian oil but would have had to face US sanctions on the companies. So the Iranian oil wasn't as cheap as it looked.

According to certain sources, Iranian oil still flows to India via other means.

The US sanction on Iran applied to every country and not only India. Any country that bought oil from Iran would have had to face sanctions, including the likes of Japan and Soko.

What RaGa is saying is that he wants the US to interfere in Indian democracy. RaGa isnt winning many elections so he wants US to interfere.

US under sleepy joe has become a pusillanimous state. Only the conservatives can save america from its downfall.

Without him, the Congress will fall apart leaving nothing to take on the BJP nationally. That's the reality and that's why I don't see him withdrawing or being asked to back off by the party.
i

Did I actually read without Puppu, Congress will fall apart ???, or is this a dream ? :O

As the Congress has lost any pretense of any ideology other than acquiring power it will split into 20 pieces without the Gandhi family as dictators.

It would make all the sense in the world had he said that Congress would fall apart without Ammayi Sonya but our Puppu is nothing, he is a little child in pre school.

The reason why Gandhi's cannot be removed from Congress is because they are the ones that fund the party. Ammayi Sonya is worth Billions even after the 80s scam which she was involved in looting and sending millions to her Italia, she has looted so much while using MonMohan Singh like Shikandi in front of Arjun..

Its a shame really, if Shashi Tharoor was given full control of Congress, with Gandhi's all of locked up in Tihar jail, I feel Congress would be better than what BJP currently is, imo.

So he was seeking hindu knowledge by visiting ashrams before working for his uncle in a canteen. That's fair enough, mullah Umar also rose to the top in Afghanistan at one point, he probably followed a similar path.

No doubt he was seeking to learn about Hinduism, but staying in an ashram was also probably the only option for someone who did not come from a wealthy family that had money to support him.

It would make all the sense in the world had he said that Congress would fall apart without Ammayi Sonya but our Puppu is nothing, he is a little child in pre school.

The reason why Gandhi's cannot be removed from Congress is because they are the ones that fund the party. Ammayi Sonya is worth Billions even after the 80s scam which she was involved in looting and sending millions to her Italia, she has looted so much while using MonMohan Singh like Shikandi in front of Arjun..

Its a shame really, if Shashi Tharoor was given full control of Congress, with Gandhi's all of locked up in Tihar jail, I feel Congress would be better than what BJP currently is, imo.

Powerful current Congress regional leaders like former Congress regional leaders like Mamata, Sharad Pawar etc. are not going to accept Tharoor or any other leader as their leader. The Congress needs to be a dictatorship to stay in one piece.

What makes the western education better from rest of the world is its emphasis on practical/lab experience and especially liberal arts to make a person more analytical in its approach

True, but not every 'Western educated' person is analytical, you see. Some 'Western educated' types still believe that trees produce oxygen at night and Japan and Germany share a border. What's one to do then? :steyn

Yes, Rahul Gandhi is more palatable to the US audience, like George Bush and Donald Trump were. All money and dynasty but with a dysfunctional upper storie. Sad, isn't it?

True, but not every 'Western educated' person is analytical, you see. Some 'Western educated' types still believe that trees produce oxygen at night and Japan and Germany share a border. What's one to do then? :steyn

Brain fade moments happens to even the most educated of people...
My professor with Phd and tons of research paper from the outside looks really dumb with some really stupid statements here and there
Old people problems...

Gani you played well tho
Respect

Cause when I bring up the Modi quote saying Hindu gods had plastic surgeries back in the day

You can easily say he is a jaahil/ with substandard educated
he is supposed to think like that
:steyn

Brain fade moments happens to even the most educated of people...
My professor with Phd and tons of research paper from the outside looks really dumb with some really stupid statements here and there
Old people problems...

Well, then one can only hope that another one of his 'brain fades' doesn't result in him saying anything nasty about China.

Boy, that will be one expensive brain fade , what?

Well, then one can only hope that another one of his 'brain fades' doesn't result in him saying anything nasty about China.

Boy, that will be one expensive brain fade , what?

If I remember correctly he did say something stupid about China
Nothing happened as far as I know

Gani you played well tho
Respect

Cause when I bring up the Modi quote saying Hindu gods had plastic surgeries back in the day

You can easily say he is a jaahil/ with substandard educated
he is supposed to think like that
:steyn

As for Modi, he is entitled to his 'brain fades' too, isn't he. It's not like brain fades are the exclusive preserve of those educated in the West.
Didn't President George Bush say something like he will do 'everything it takes' to protect Taiwan, implying that he would deploy troops there if necessary. Nothing happened then either.

Looks like the Chinese are more forgiving than we think, after all. :ds

As for Modi, he is entitled to his 'brain fades' too, isn't he. It's not like brain fades are the exclusive preserve of those educated in the West.
Didn't President George Bush say something like he will do 'everything it takes' to protect Taiwan, implying that he would deploy troops there if necessary. Nothing happened then either.

Looks like the Chinese are more forgiving than we think, after all. :ds

Yeah GB wasn't a brain fade c'mon need to see the definitions of brain fade

I already stretched the brain fade limit with dumb comment of Modi you just can't add GB to the mix now
C'mon..

But I think deep down you are feeling offended at my western education point and are just coming up with sly digs to get back

Am I correct? If yeah you should be upfront about it tbh

Yes, Rahul Gandhi is more palatable to the US audience, like George Bush and Donald Trump were. All money and dynasty but with a dysfunctional upper storie. Sad, isn't it?

Nothing sad.

The sad thing I guess is that it’s the Indians who care about American perception of their country and it’s leaders.

Nothing sad.

The sad thing I guess is that it’s the Indians who care about American perception of their country and it’s leaders.

Yup. That part is indeed sad and unfortunate where you define yourself by what others defining you as.

The Republicans and Democrats are both hateful people who only want to see US hegemony continue at any and all costs. They've been invading countries, supporting war criminals, deposing democratically elected governments and committing war-crimes all over the world since 1945.

However, the Democrats are even worse because they have the gall to talk about democracy and human rights when they are the biggest abusers of HR on the planet and a country that has a long history of backing despots and tinpot dictators all over the world. Also note how they only criticize and sanction countries that are not central to their interests. A country like India will never get any attention regardless of what it does, but China will be accused of genocide.

They are absolute hypocrites and always will be.

[MENTION=90888]Itachi[/MENTION] would you believe Pew research now? :steyn

No. I don't trust based upon whether something coincides with my perspective or not.

I have my own way of judging and I'll trust only my own instincts.

Rahul bhai wants US to interfere in India’s internal affairs. Congress must quickly find a replacement for him.

Congress's Rahul Gandhi was questioned for more than ten hours yesterday in an alleged money laundering case connected to the National Herald newspaper. Sources said he has been summoned again today for further questioning.

The Enforcement Directorate had summoned Rahul Gandhi and mother, Congress chief Sonia Gandhi, for questioning in alleged money laundering linked to the National Herald newspaper. The agency filed the money laundering case recently after a trial court took note of an Income Tax Department's investigation against Young Indian Pvt Ltd.

The case also involves allegations of cheating, conspiracy, and criminal breach of trust in the acquisition of the Associated Journals Limited -- which ran the newspaper -- by Young Indian Pvt Ltd.
The Congress has alleged that the questioning is part of the ruling BJP's "vendetta politics".

Mr Gandhi's questioning started this morning amid a police crackdown on a massive Congress protest.

The Congress had planned protests across the country outside the offices of the Enforcement Directorate. In Delhi, senior leaders including party MPs were to march with Mr Gandhi from the party office to the offices of the Enforcement Directorate.

But the Delhi Police, which had refused permission for the protest march last evening, started action early this morning, rounding up Congress workers and leaders.

With the police barricading the ED office, the top leaders who accompanied Mr Gandhi sat on protest outside the barricade after he went in.

Shortly after, many leaders, including P Chidambaram, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhari, KC Venugopal, Deepender Hooda and Jairam Ramesh were detained and ferried to the police station on buses.

Videos emerged of leaders being manhandled. Mr Venugopal was seen physically picked up and carried towards a waiting bus. Mr Chidambaram had a fractured rib after being pushed by Delhi Police, said senior leader Randeep Surjewala.

Another Congress leader, Pramod Tiwari, was thrown on the road and he suffered a head injury, Mr Surjewala added.

Sources said leaders who were detained at the Tughlak Road police station -- including KC Venugopal, Harish Rawat, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury -- have been released.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/rah...in-tomorrow-3064027#pfrom=home-ndtv_topscroll

There is no point of questioning him, he absolutely knows nothing.. the most clueless leader in Indian history.

He would be the lead if shattranj ke Khiladi meets chota bheem was made today.

he absolutely knows nothing.. the most clueless leader in Indian history
Naah! Totally off the mark.

That title belongs to one and only feku, no one even comes close. Just that Rahul doesn't have spin doctors working for him tirelessly for over 2 decades. Even then feku got exposed so many times for his total lack of education.

We should not miss the wood for the trees when dissing Modi.

Yes - Modi is a dud but Rahul Gandhi is hardly an able replacement. We should reject both and search for other alternatives within the BJP/Congress and outside.

Never said Rahul is a replacement, far from it. Not his fan, in fact not a fan of any politico. Its pathetic of Congress to persevere with him for last 2 decades in hope that he'll come good someday. That day will never come!

True, we need to find someone able and learned for the top post. Alas, PR and lying skills matter more than the intelligence of the person to get to the top job.

Gone are the days when great scholars like Gujral, MMS, Vajpayee, PVN used to be our PMs. They may not have proved to be rousing success stories as our PMs but at least they were all well educated and provided required gravitas to the post they occupied unlike now.

Below are the list of contenders:

Chowkidar Amit Shah (BJP)
Chowkidar Yogi Adityanath (BJP)
Mamata Banerjee (TMC)
K. Chandrasekhar Rao (TRS)
Arvind Kejriwal (AAP)
Akhilesh Yadav (SP)
Chowkidar Gautam Gambhir (BJP)
Lady Chowkidar Smriti Irani (BJP)
Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM/ BJP B team)

Kindly advise whom you want to see as next PM and we shall pass your interest to the home ministry

Gone are the days when great scholars like Gujral , MMS, Vajpayee, PVN used to be our PMs. They may not have proved to be rousing success stories as our PMs but at least they were all well educated and provided required gravitas to the post they occupied unlike now.

Gujral was probably the worst PM India ever had. All his 'scholarship' notwithstanding, he compromised India's security seriously and undid all the work our defence agencies had done in the preceding two decades, all in the mere 10 months that he was the PM. Many in India's security apparatus believe he should have been tried for treason.

This is absolute child abuse imo, grilling little raul puppu who has a brain equivalent of a 9 year old's like this is not right imo.

While his mummy Ammayi Sonya has hidden for the time being pretending to be sick, she is the one that needs to be destroyed...

Naw man Modi is a bigot but he is a smart politician, he is along the lines of Trump Boris ..

Rahul doesn’t know how to win, he is privileged and it shows, he isn’t as smart/intelligent as S Pilot , neither as ambitious as Kejriwal.

While I hate the Right wing politics it’s hard to deny the political machine of BJP and all its mother sis organizations. That was something Communists had working for them and even Congress before.

I have faith in AAP , I would be happy if Congress youth and ambitious leaders move towards AAP, who atleast try to have a connection locally.

The BJP under Modi-Shah have lost all sense of balance.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is outrageous in any democracy. To deal with a woman protestor like this violates every Indian standard of decency, but to do it to a LokSabha MP is a new low. I condemn the conduct of the ⁦<a href="https://twitter.com/DelhiPolice?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DelhiPolice</a>⁩ & demand accountability. Speaker ⁦<a href="https://twitter.com/ombirlakota?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ombirlakota</a>⁩ please act! <a href="https://t.co/qp7zyipn85">pic.twitter.com/qp7zyipn85</a></p>— Shashi Tharoor (@ShashiTharoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShashiTharoor/status/1537122107028652035?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 15, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Looks like the ED is as incompetent as the government. 30 hours of interrogation later, they still need Rahulg to return on Friday for another session :)))

I respect Subbu Swamy's law skills, so I'm sure there must be something shady in the case. I've never considered the Gandhis to be clean anyway, especially Sonia Gandhi. But reading details of the allegations, it seems rather trivial.

This must be the most pathetic ED grilling season ever. Ratings are down :warner

Looks like the ED is as incompetent as the government. 30 hours of interrogation later, they still need Rahulg to return on Friday for another session :)))

I respect Subbu Swamy's law skills, so I'm sure there must be something shady in the case. I've never considered the Gandhis to be clean anyway, especially Sonia Gandhi. But reading details of the allegations, it seems rather trivial.

This must be the most pathetic ED grilling season ever. Ratings are down :warner

If the BJP wanted Rahul/Sonia behind bars I'm sure they could have done it on the first day of their reign in 2014. After all these years there is plenty to go on on the Gandhi clan. But they won't do that, since propping them up as the opposition benefits their cause and continues to erode the Congress from within.

Why this drama is happening now is because we are approaching a period of several state elections where it's a 2-way fight between the BJP and Congress (GJ, KA, HP, HR etc.). Even then, I don't know why they are bothering - the Congress is hardly going to win anything in any of these places.

Naw man Modi is a bigot but he is a smart politician, he is along the lines of Trump Boris ..

Rahul doesn’t know how to win, he is privileged and it shows, he isn’t as smart/intelligent as S Pilot , neither as ambitious as Kejriwal.

While I hate the Right wing politics it’s hard to deny the political machine of BJP and all its mother sis organizations. That was something Communists had working for them and even Congress before.

I have faith in AAP , I would be happy if Congress youth and ambitious leaders move towards AAP, who atleast try to have a connection locally.

AAP? Really? So that we can have another Punjab like situation?

This is an annual protest that happens ever year on 4th June ( anniversary of Operation Bluestar ). Happened even when Congress and Akali - BJP was in power in Punjab

This protest happens every year with full permission of the govt and police. So stop sensationalizing something just bcoz u dont like AAP

Came to type that, BJP can only talk lol.

The truth is if there was a genuine Khalistan threat in Punjab - this protest wud have never been allowed by the govt. And all their leaders wud in jail and their houses bulldozed ( like Kashmir )

The reason govt allows these protests is they know there is very little support for these people on the ground. So why not let them do their annual tamasha