[VIDEO] "After that, the match became like Pakistan's PSL" : Virender Sehwag has a dig at PSL

93b51f89-7596-4605-9e39-f72a8ed75223.jpg

His comments on part of last night's game

"On Thursday, October 1, i.e. one day after Kolkata’s 37-run win over Rajasthan, Virender Sehwag comically compared the one-sided game to Pakistan Super League (PSL) matches. According to the cricketer-turned-commentator, the eventual result of the Kolkata vs Rajasthan game became a “mere formality” once the Steve Smith-led side lost their in-form batsman Rahul Tewatia for just 14. At the time of Tewatia’s dismissal, Rajasthan were reduced to 66-6 after 11 overs, with 109 runs still to get from their remaining nine overs. While they batted their quota of 20 overs, Rajasthan managed to stretch to 137-9 owing to some late six-hitting blitz from Tom Curran."

==

Full Video here.

<blockquote class="instagram-media" data-instgrm-captioned data-instgrm-permalink="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CFyeVmqAhVx/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" data-instgrm-version="12" style=" background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:540px; min-width:326px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% - 2px); width:calc(100% - 2px);"><div style="padding:16px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CFyeVmqAhVx/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" background:#FFFFFF; line-height:0; padding:0 0; text-align:center; text-decoration:none; width:100%;" target="_blank"> <div style=" display: flex; flex-direction: row; align-items: center;"> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 40px; margin-right: 14px; width: 40px;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: column; flex-grow: 1; justify-content: center;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; margin-bottom: 6px; width: 100px;"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 4px; flex-grow: 0; height: 14px; width: 60px;"></div></div></div><div style="padding: 19% 0;"></div> <div style="display:block; height:50px; margin:0 auto 12px; width:50px;"><svg width="50px" height="50px" viewBox="0 0 60 60" version="1.1" xmlns="https://www.w3.org/2000/svg" xmlns:xlink="https://www.w3.org/1999/xlink"><g stroke="none" stroke-width="1" fill="none" fill-rule="evenodd"><g transform="translate(-511.000000, -20.000000)" fill="#000000"><g><path d="M556.869,30.41 C554.814,30.41 553.148,32.076 553.148,34.131 C553.148,36.186 554.814,37.852 556.869,37.852 C558.924,37.852 560.59,36.186 560.59,34.131 C560.59,32.076 558.924,30.41 556.869,30.41 M541,60.657 C535.114,60.657 530.342,55.887 530.342,50 C530.342,44.114 535.114,39.342 541,39.342 C546.887,39.342 551.658,44.114 551.658,50 C551.658,55.887 546.887,60.657 541,60.657 M541,33.886 C532.1,33.886 524.886,41.1 524.886,50 C524.886,58.899 532.1,66.113 541,66.113 C549.9,66.113 557.115,58.899 557.115,50 C557.115,41.1 549.9,33.886 541,33.886 M565.378,62.101 C565.244,65.022 564.756,66.606 564.346,67.663 C563.803,69.06 563.154,70.057 562.106,71.106 C561.058,72.155 560.06,72.803 558.662,73.347 C557.607,73.757 556.021,74.244 553.102,74.378 C549.944,74.521 548.997,74.552 541,74.552 C533.003,74.552 532.056,74.521 528.898,74.378 C525.979,74.244 524.393,73.757 523.338,73.347 C521.94,72.803 520.942,72.155 519.894,71.106 C518.846,70.057 518.197,69.06 517.654,67.663 C517.244,66.606 516.755,65.022 516.623,62.101 C516.479,58.943 516.448,57.996 516.448,50 C516.448,42.003 516.479,41.056 516.623,37.899 C516.755,34.978 517.244,33.391 517.654,32.338 C518.197,30.938 518.846,29.942 519.894,28.894 C520.942,27.846 521.94,27.196 523.338,26.654 C524.393,26.244 525.979,25.756 528.898,25.623 C532.057,25.479 533.004,25.448 541,25.448 C548.997,25.448 549.943,25.479 553.102,25.623 C556.021,25.756 557.607,26.244 558.662,26.654 C560.06,27.196 561.058,27.846 562.106,28.894 C563.154,29.942 563.803,30.938 564.346,32.338 C564.756,33.391 565.244,34.978 565.378,37.899 C565.522,41.056 565.552,42.003 565.552,50 C565.552,57.996 565.522,58.943 565.378,62.101 M570.82,37.631 C570.674,34.438 570.167,32.258 569.425,30.349 C568.659,28.377 567.633,26.702 565.965,25.035 C564.297,23.368 562.623,22.342 560.652,21.575 C558.743,20.834 556.562,20.326 553.369,20.18 C550.169,20.033 549.148,20 541,20 C532.853,20 531.831,20.033 528.631,20.18 C525.438,20.326 523.257,20.834 521.349,21.575 C519.376,22.342 517.703,23.368 516.035,25.035 C514.368,26.702 513.342,28.377 512.574,30.349 C511.834,32.258 511.326,34.438 511.181,37.631 C511.035,40.831 511,41.851 511,50 C511,58.147 511.035,59.17 511.181,62.369 C511.326,65.562 511.834,67.743 512.574,69.651 C513.342,71.625 514.368,73.296 516.035,74.965 C517.703,76.634 519.376,77.658 521.349,78.425 C523.257,79.167 525.438,79.673 528.631,79.82 C531.831,79.965 532.853,80.001 541,80.001 C549.148,80.001 550.169,79.965 553.369,79.82 C556.562,79.673 558.743,79.167 560.652,78.425 C562.623,77.658 564.297,76.634 565.965,74.965 C567.633,73.296 568.659,71.625 569.425,69.651 C570.167,67.743 570.674,65.562 570.82,62.369 C570.966,59.17 571,58.147 571,50 C571,41.851 570.966,40.831 570.82,37.631"></path></g></g></g></svg></div><div style="padding-top: 8px;"> <div style=" color:#3897f0; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:550; line-height:18px;"> View this post on Instagram</div></div><div style="padding: 12.5% 0;"></div> <div style="display: flex; flex-direction: row; margin-bottom: 14px; align-items: center;"><div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(0px) translateY(7px);"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; height: 12.5px; transform: rotate(-45deg) translateX(3px) translateY(1px); width: 12.5px; flex-grow: 0; margin-right: 14px; margin-left: 2px;"></div> <div style="background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; height: 12.5px; width: 12.5px; transform: translateX(9px) translateY(-18px);"></div></div><div style="margin-left: 8px;"> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; border-radius: 50%; flex-grow: 0; height: 20px; width: 20px;"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 2px solid transparent; border-left: 6px solid #f4f4f4; border-bottom: 2px solid transparent; transform: translateX(16px) translateY(-4px) rotate(30deg)"></div></div><div style="margin-left: auto;"> <div style=" width: 0px; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-right: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(16px);"></div> <div style=" background-color: #F4F4F4; flex-grow: 0; height: 12px; width: 16px; transform: translateY(-4px);"></div> <div style=" width: 0; height: 0; border-top: 8px solid #F4F4F4; border-left: 8px solid transparent; transform: translateY(-4px) translateX(8px);"></div></div></div></a> <p style=" margin:8px 0 0 0; padding:0 4px;"> <a href="https://www.instagram.com/tv/CFyeVmqAhVx/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#000; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px; text-decoration:none; word-wrap:break-word;" target="_blank">Kolkata Ki Jeet Rosogulla Jaisi. Catch the fresh episode of 'Viru Ki Baithak' every morning only on Facebook Watch #CricketTogether</a></p> <p style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px; margin-bottom:0; margin-top:8px; overflow:hidden; padding:8px 0 7px; text-align:center; text-overflow:ellipsis; white-space:nowrap;">A post shared by <a href="https://www.instagram.com/virendersehwag/?utm_source=ig_embed&utm_campaign=loading" style=" color:#c9c8cd; font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; font-style:normal; font-weight:normal; line-height:17px;" target="_blank"> Virender Sehwag</a> (@virendersehwag) on <time style=" font-family:Arial,sans-serif; font-size:14px; line-height:17px;" datetime="2020-10-01T05:21:35+00:00">Sep 30, 2020 at 10:21pm PDT</time></p></div></blockquote> <script async src="//www.instagram.com/embed.js"></script>

He called sunil narine kachra. Mighr aswell turn this against him and start a trend on twitter agajnst him on that

Guess he has a captive audience so doing his bit.

Oh the cringe...... :stokes

Looks like Shoaib has finally got some competition. :akhtar

This guy is sooo cringy. Seems obsessed with Pakistan tbh.

Tbh its mostly Pak players that are obsessed with India. Let it be umpteen statements from Razzaq, Miandad, Akhtar or statements like linking rapes with bollywood, how Indian captains used to be scared going out for toss with me etc.

What Sehwag said is just a harmless banter infront of those.

Tbh its mostly Pak players that are obsessed with India. Let it be umpteen statements from Razzaq, Miandad, Akhtar or statements like linking rapes with bollywood, how Indian captains used to be scared going out for toss with me etc.

What Sehwag said is just a harmless banter infront of those.

Add this to his baap beta comment on father's day champions trophy clash and many such silly statements...... IPL me PSL ka promotion kar diya banda ne.....khair.....

He and Gauti are similar to what Pak have Afridi RazAq .....all loud mouth....

What is this deal about one T20 league trying to better the other? Who started this competition anyway?

As for Sehwag, he's a champion baiter of Pakistani fans (East and West alike) - and I fully expect them to froth at the mouth for months on end for this.

No need to give him importance..... good that he has indirectly accepted that he follows PSL keenly like many Indian fans.....

Look at the positive side guys, this proves he kinda watches PSL and now thanks to this comment it might get a few new eyeballs. Remember no publicity is bad publicity :)

This is the arrogance that I see in most Indian fans now.
They may have the money spinning IPL today and an excellent cricket team as well, but unfortunately for them, nature's forces dont welcome or accept this attitude.
So here's hoping that they learn to become humble, or else it could all go away.

He called sunil narine kachra. Mighr aswell turn this against him and start a trend on twitter agajnst him on that

He called him Kachra from the movie Lagaan, meaning, he is only a spinner and not a batsman.

Nothing wrong in it.

what are sehwag’s thoughts on the sub par bowling standards of the Indian fast bowlers? Are they also a formality too?

When will Viruu paajee learn. The phainta he got after the CT final would even somber the next level besharam loag but Viruu is truly the epitome of shamelessness.

Sehwag has had a habit of saying and doing edgy things. This comment was unnecessary but I am not surprised it came from Sehwag.

When will Viruu paajee learn. The phainta he got after the CT final would even somber the next level besharam loag but Viruu is truly the epitome of shamelessness.

He has given enough phainta in his life to all pak bowlers.... He can get away with anything

Sehwag has had a habit of saying and doing edgy things. This comment was unnecessary but I am not surprised it came from Sehwag.

He will become defensive when someone with no international clout like Rashid Latif will wipe the floor with him.

Check his Test match average / strike rate against all pak bowlers...

You will never speak about Pak bowlers again

Going by this logic, I think Afridi has every right to belittle India for that 42 ball century at Kanpur, that was a massacre.

Maybe Saeed Anwar should also belittle India for all the atrocities he committed against the 135kmh brigade?

Check his Test match average / strike rate against all pak bowlers...

You will never speak about Pak bowlers again

Lets be honest He was a flat track bully and took advantage on those pancakes that the two teams played on in the 2000s

He odi avge is 34 against pakistan with a career avge of 35

Hardly a bradman was he?

He sounds much better when he keeps his mouth shut He shows his education or lack of it when he opens im afraid

Lets be honest He was a flat track bully and took advantage on those pancakes that the two teams played on in the 2000s

He odi avge is 34 against pakistan with a career avge of 35

Hardly a bradman was he?

He sounds much better when he keeps his mouth shut He shows his education or lack of it when he opens im afraid

I find it hilarious when Pakistani fans (of all people) mock Sehwag the batsman. How many flat track bullies avg 92 with a strike rate of 95 with a triple century, 2 double centries, 1 150+ score against Pakistan? Lets be honest he owned Pakistan bowling all his life, even during the fag end of his career in Mohali when he took apart Umar Gul (best bowler in that tournament).

For sure you can comment on his off field antics but demeaning his batting from fans of a team that he bullied all his life is pretty rich.

Maybe his career was already over by then?

So was Sehwag's by 2012 series.

But somehow Pakistan ended Sehwag's career in 2012 but Saqlain was already finished by 2004.

Hypocricy ki bhi seema hoti hai :))

Desperate obsession of Indian politicians, journalists, cricketers etc. with Pakistan and related things never ends. I guess you have to do everything to remain relevant. :genius

You know which politician drag India in all his tweets right? Compare Delhi being rape capital with bollywood etc. Would you call that also a strategy to remain relevant?

He did for a good reason and as an Indian you should be more concerned about it.

Anyways, this thread is about Sehwag.

I find it hilarious when Pakistani fans (of all people) mock Sehwag the batsman. How many flat track bullies avg 92 with a strike rate of 95 with a triple century, 2 double centries, 1 150+ score against Pakistan? Lets be honest he owned Pakistan bowling all his life, even during the fag end of his career in Mohali when he took apart Umar Gul (best bowler in that tournament).

For sure you can comment on his off field antics but demeaning his batting from fans of a team that he bullied all his life is pretty rich.

Darr ka mahul rakha tha viru ne....

He has genuinely scared Pak fans for good

Going by this logic, I think Afridi has every right to belittle India for that 42 ball century at Kanpur, that was a massacre ?

Afridi was a one trick pony, he hit a 100 and then repeated his 0(1) for eternity...

Such kinda batsman can play for 15 years only in Pakistan

No one should take him serious
He is our fat loser beta who wants attention. I find it cute how he wants his fathers attention

It's okay sehwag beta

Needless,
Artificial,
Tasteless trolling,
Extremely cringe worthy,

Sehwag is that low IQ class idiot whom the rest of the students keep pushing for their own amusement.

I wish he had married a genuinely educated and caring wife like Sachin did, but then again he belongs to Haryana, where most men are patriarchal pigs and wouldn't listen to women anyway.

Overall, he is just tarnishing his legacy of genuinely being one of the revolutionary test batsmen.

From wisden:

Wisden cricketer of year in 2009 and 2010.

Sehwag has to be first on the team-sheet to represent the World, whatever the game's format. He would take on the Martians, however hostile and alien their attack, disrupting their lines and wavelengths; and, if he succeeded, as he normally does, he would make life so much easier for those who followed.

100 match aur khila lo phir.... Global leader ban jayega

Yes if even Younis and Sanga would have played 200 tests they would have been global leaders as well and that too by probably bigger margin. Whats your point?

And averages 47 in tests vs India with 709 runs and SR of 97. :smith

I see. I thought we were discussing about ODI bowling records. Looks like a 61 ODI bowling avg vs India led to quick change of the topic to test batting.

Avg 47 in 8 tests with a 150+ score is no doubt good.

But then compare it with Avg 92 in 9 tests with 1 triple, 2 double and 1 150+ score. This is ownage.

Hence I said, criticize him for his reckless comments off the field (which I dont like as well).

But mocking Sehwag the batsman will only serve embarrassement for Pak fans unfortunately.

This is the arrogance that I see in most Indian fans now.
They may have the money spinning IPL today and an excellent cricket team as well, but unfortunately for them, nature's forces dont welcome or accept this attitude.
So here's hoping that they learn to become humble, or else it could all go away.

Quality post

Can’t defend Sehwag here. Below the belt statement. Sure there are some delusional fans who think PSL is on a different planet and has this mythical cricket quality and super fast bowlers who no one has ever heard of, I can understand if average joes like us get triggered by those dumb statements but doesn’t suit someone of Sehwag’s stature.

Pakistanis have their own league for good or bad they love it, it’s theirs. We need to respect that.Ridiculous to make such comments.

On one hand we have Pakistani ex cricketers and experts on YouTube even wearing IPl jerseys and analyzing every single thing about IPL and here we have an ATG like Sehwag saying these dumb things. Totally unacceptable.

Pakistan wanted him to have triple centuries, look at the amount of easy catches that were dropped against him, we are very hospitable hosts what can i say. Money from bribery and all that.

That makes it even worse. Had you said your players were not good enough on that day that sounds ok as everyone can have bad day or days but dropping catches by taking money, isn’t that worse? Anyway everyone criticizes his dumb statement, questioning his legacy is dumb. I have issues with Imran Khan’s politics but I don’t call him a hack or a trundler. He is an undisputed ATG. Same thing applies here.

I see. I thought we were discussing about ODI bowling records. Looks like a 61 ODI bowling avg vs India led to quick change of the topic to test batting.

Avg 47 in 8 tests with a 150+ score is no doubt good.

But then compare it with Avg 92 in 9 tests with 1 triple, 2 double and 1 150+ score. This is ownage.

Hence I said, criticize him for his reckless comments off the field (which I dont like as well).

But mocking Sehwag the batsman will only serve embarrassement for Pak fans unfortunately.

Yes but you brought in a specific opposition when I gave a fact that Afridi has more ODI wickets than any Indian bowler in the history of ODI cricket. I wasnt even talking about India but you wanted to so if we were picking and choosing stats I brought in Afridi’s test stars against India. Advantage of being an all rounder is you get to talk about both batting and bowling.

However, its pertinent to mention I liked Sehwag the batsman but to be honest his ODI record isnt something great. He was a specialist batsman first and if you really want to keep the discussion to ODIs, yes SR is impressive but, average of 35 in his career and 34 against Pakistan would rarely create embarrassment for anyone. Yes he was dangerous on his day but those days weren’t common as his average shows.

This thread isnt about cricketing credentials rather irrelevant statements from Sehwag who is trying to find his space is the ocean of hatred which is probably required to get more followers from certain parts of Indian society. Cricketing credentials were brought in by leg side flick so I just stated facts which usually stirs many posters on PP with non factual claims and same thing happened.

He always has been and always will be a pathetic person. No need to waste space on PP with anything else about him.

I really like listening to former Indian players as they generally produce sound analysis, especially Dravid and Laxman. Even Deep Dasgupta is good but listening to Sehwag and Gambhir is an absolute torture. Both of these guys should never be allowed to express their views publicly.

PP'ers should know better and not pay any attention to this troll. BCCI are starting to get bored of his uneducated childish outbursts, he has to stay relevant so he has to mention Pakistan. Like Gambhir when he needs some attention, take no notice.

Both Sehwag and Gambhir (world cup winning players) are very relevant in India. Not sure why you think otherwise. Like many Pakistani ex cricketers make regular comments on India, sometimes our boys also try to take a dig.

Why the heck is he mentioning the PSL? Why not just analyse the game? In a tournament that lasts for 2 months where every team is playing at least 14 matches, there is going to be 1 sided games.

Both Sehwag and Gambhir (world cup winning players) are very relevant in India. Not sure why you think otherwise. Like many Pakistani ex cricketers make regular comments on India, sometimes our boys also try to take a dig.

In india they may be relevant but the world is a big place, my thoughts are echoed for any pakistani ex pro that wants to make such comments to troll and get reactions. Use you platform to share positive stories rather than this garbage.

Well....Sehwag has never been the sharpest tool in the shed and it shows.
It's best to ignore jokers like him.

From wisden:

Wisden cricketer of year in 2009 and 2010.

Sehwag has to be first on the team-sheet to represent the World, whatever the game's format. He would take on the Martians, however hostile and alien their attack, disrupting their lines and wavelengths; and, if he succeeded, as he normally does, he would make life so much easier for those who followed.

There is also a book of morality......
Try to incorporate it's values and understand it. Try to read it daily. It
Will help u in life

He did for a good reason and as an Indian you should be more concerned about it.

Anyways, this thread is about Sehwag.

He did it for deflecting attention from events in his own country. As an Indian i would be least concerned about his opinion.

Regarding Sehwag, well he is doing what some pakistani cricketers do on YouTube channels. Absolutely cringeworthy stuff.

Going by this logic, I think Afridi has every right to belittle India for that 42 ball century at Kanpur, that was a massacre.

Maybe Saeed Anwar should also belittle India for all the atrocities he committed against the 135kmh brigade?

Or the 2 6s to win in that Asia Cup match...
Or the hurricane century in Sahara cup.....
He even hit bhajji for 4 sixes in an over in a test match....
He has many such moments....also in Champions trophy he hit Pathan for 2 sixes make it sure Pakistan won it....

Sahid Afridi has single handedly won Pakistan the 2009 t20 world cup.
He was MOM in both semis and final I guess.....
He was also the MOS of 2007 t20 WC....
he captained Pakistan 2 series win in Nz in 2010....
He captained Pak 2 finish as semifinalists in 2011 WC.....
Afridi is very much relevant not only in Pak but also in World Cricket Map.....

Yes but you brought in a specific opposition when I gave a fact that Afridi has more ODI wickets than any Indian bowler in the history of ODI cricket. I wasnt even talking about India but you wanted to so if we were picking and choosing stats I brought in Afridi’s test stars against India. Advantage of being an all rounder is you get to talk about both batting and bowling.

However, its pertinent to mention I liked Sehwag the batsman but to be honest his ODI record isnt something great. He was a specialist batsman first and if you really want to keep the discussion to ODIs, yes SR is impressive but, average of 35 in his career and 34 against Pakistan would rarely create embarrassment for anyone. Yes he was dangerous on his day but those days weren’t common as his average shows.

This thread isnt about cricketing credentials rather irrelevant statements from Sehwag who is trying to find his space is the ocean of hatred which is probably required to get more followers from certain parts of Indian society. Cricketing credentials were brought in by leg side flick so I just stated facts which usually stirs many posters on PP with non factual claims and same thing happened.

Gilly has a similar avg like Sehwag in ODIs but a very similar SR. Jayasuriya has a worse avg. These guys were there not for their avg but to give the team the quick start.

Sahid Afridi has single handedly won Pakistan the 2009 t20 world cup.
He was MOM in both semis and final I guess.....
He was also the MOS of 2007 t20 WC....
he captained Pakistan 2 series win in Nz in 2010....
He captained Pak 2 finish as semifinalists in 2011 WC.....
Afridi is very much relevant not only in Pak but also in World Cricket Map.....

What has Afridi got to do here?

Also please substantiate that Afridi won MoS in 2007.

Seems like someone watches PSL more than me :))

Gilly has a similar avg like Sehwag in ODIs but a very similar SR. Jayasuriya has a worse avg. These guys were there not for their avg but to give the team the quick start.

But, Gilly was a WK as well. If you look at him as just a batsman he was good but not that great combine it with his keeping and he becomes an ATG ODI player.

Even Jayasuriya was an AR, he has almost 325 wkts along with those runs which made him even more valuable for the team.

But Sehwag played as just a specialist batter more often than not and as per that role his numbers are decent but a bit underwhelming.

Posters really want to compare Afridi to Sehwag?

Agreed.
Obviously Afridi is better.

Imagine, Afridi playing a Hero role with Aishwarya Rai in a Block Buster Bollywood movie.
Who would fit the role of a villain? With his demonic and not so pretty looks and fake hair implant with a squeaky and cringe worthy voice, obviously Sehwag.

There is a reason why Indian girls love Afridi more than Sehwag.

Agreed.
Obviously Afridi is better.

Imagine, Afridi playing a Hero role with Aishwarya Rai in a Block Buster Bollywood movie.
Who would fit the role of a villain? With his demonic and not so pretty looks and fake hair implant with a squeaky and cringe worthy voice, obviously Sehwag.

There is a reason why Indian girls love Afridi more than Sehwag.

Interesting..

So Manish Pandey is a better batsman than the Javed Miandads and the Mohammad Yousufs owing to the latte duo's "not so pretty lucks".

what an absolute idiot.. our tanvir ahmed has competition lol.

great player sehwag, completely annoying from what i have seen in terms of personality.

It seems he watches PSL a lot, good to see. Maybe PCB can offer the guy a small TV analyst role or something for the next PSL edition.

What do you expect from a gawar (illiterate) person? Sehwag as always showing his class.

Interesting..

So Manish Pandey is a better batsman than the Javed Miandads and the Mohammad Yousufs owing to the latte duo's "not so pretty lucks".

You know, there is a saying in Urdu, "Jesa muu wesi chappairr".

If Sehwag is classless enough to come up with such a low life statement, then this is the kinda response he deserves.

Don't know why posters here are getting triggered this much :))

He simply said that after Russel (or someone) got out, things became tough for the batsmen and boundaries were hard to come by as is the case in the PSL where run scoring is not that fluent.

Yes. I agree he shouldn't have talked about another league in any capacity but in no way were his statements "classless" or "tasteless".

What has Afridi got to do here?

Some one compared them and have a banter about Viru and Gautis relevance.....
Why we r giving this immoral lilliterate ex cricketer any importance at first place...

Lol that’s common knowledge. Go check on cricinfo it will be there.

India won that event so I would’ve thought you would remember the post match ceremony.

Afridi won WT20 2007 Man of the series and honestly should have won WT20 2009 man of series too especially after winning man of the match in both semi final and final whereas eventual MOS Dilshan got out on duck in final.

Some one compared them and have a banter about Viru and Gautis relevance.....
Why we r giving this immoral lilliterate ex cricketer any importance at first place...

Iliterate? Sehwag is a graduate from Jamia Milia Islamia University. He is quiet literate.

Sehwag is doing what pakistani cricketers do all the time, Akhtar Afridi Rashid Latif etc.

Iliterate? Sehwag is a graduate from Jamia Milia Islamia University. He is quiet literate.

Sehwag is doing what pakistani cricketers do all the time, Akhtar Afridi Rashid Latif etc.
I think this is a sub continent issue. It is in our blood to look down on each other.