[VIDEO] Bilawal 'Sahiba'- says PM Imran Khan, slip of the tongue or did he mean it?

Part of what you say is true [bold emphasis], but please tell me, how does one convince the past beneficiaries of corruption of a future which promises to be corruption free?

This is not to say anything of the slip ups you see with IK. It's called being human (we all make mistakes), and honesty unlike the corrupt who follow a script.

If you think after 9 months is failing in a political sphere, then you do not understand politics, unless of course, one receives a wadded brown envelope!

Firstly, Pakistan’s biggest problem is incompetence and not corruption. Our next doors neighbors India, with whom we share a lot of similarities have shown that it is possible to achieve economic progression in spite of corruption.

They are one of the most corrupt countries in the world, but yet, they are economically at least 20-30 years ahead of us, something the “corruption is the biggest problem in Pakistan” group fail to explain.

Secondly, it is not about 3 months or 9 months - it is about the direction the government is heading and the long-term vision that this government seem to lack.

In only 8 months, they have removed 5 members of the team including the so-called economic genius who, for years, was hailed as the solution to our economic and social woes.

In addition, they have appointed suffers like Fawad Chaudhry and Firdous Awan in important positions who don’t represent change and a new Pakistan by any stretch of the imagination.

First, it was the “100 days” plan of PTI which was flushed down the toilet, now it is has been 9 months and the circus continues.

The excuse now is that give us a full term and we will prove ourselves, but when the circus continues after 5 years, the excuse will be that the other parties have done so much damage that it will take multiple terms to make a difference.

Unfortunately, PTI and Imran take people for fools. Sure they can fool and impress a certain gullible section with his Kaptaan gimmick and cricket analogies, but the majority of people are now slowly but surely waking up to their crap.

That is why quite a few people included renowned journalists and anchors have turned against them in spite of supporting in the past, and no, it has nothing to do with any “brown envelope” but with the fact that this government has no idea what they are doing.

As a result of their incompetence, they are not on the same page as their hardcore supporters either. They were vehemently defend and appreciating the performance of the economic genius Asad Umar before Imran left them embarrassed by asking him to resign as Finance Minister and take up a different ministry.

In a country where the common man has lost faith in the system and thinks nothing can change, accusing a serving politician of being selected is much corrosive to national discourse than dunking on a prepubescent family heir.

Firstly, Pakistan’s biggest problem is incompetence and not corruption. Our next doors neighbors India, with whom we share a lot of similarities have shown that it is possible to achieve economic progression in spite of corruption.

They are one of the most corrupt countries in the world, but yet, they are economically at least 20-30 years ahead of us, something the “corruption is the biggest problem in Pakistan” group fail to explain.

Secondly, it is not about 3 months or 9 months - it is about the direction the government is heading and the long-term vision that this government seem to lack.

In only 8 months, they have removed 5 members of the team including the so-called economic genius who, for years, was hailed as the solution to our economic and social woes.

In addition, they have appointed suffers like Fawad Chaudhry and Firdous Awan in important positions who don’t represent change and a new Pakistan by any stretch of the imagination.

First, it was the “100 days” plan of PTI which was flushed down the toilet, now it is has been 9 months and the circus continues.

The excuse now is that give us a full term and we will prove ourselves, but when the circus continues after 5 years, the excuse will be that the other parties have done so much damage that it will take multiple terms to make a difference.

Unfortunately, PTI and Imran take people for fools. Sure they can fool and impress a certain gullible section with his Kaptaan gimmick and cricket analogies, but the majority of people are now slowly but surely waking up to their crap.

That is why quite a few people included renowned journalists and anchors have turned against them in spite of supporting in the past, and no, it has nothing to do with any “brown envelope” but with the fact that this government has no idea what they are doing.

As a result of their incompetence, they are not on the same page as their hardcore supporters either. They were vehemently defend and appreciating the performance of the economic genius Asad Umar before Imran left them embarrassed by asking him to resign as Finance Minister and take up a different ministry.

I asked you about corruption, and you brushed the point under the carpet in your first paragraph.

Do not beat around the bush and answer my question straight up.

Secondly, it is not about 3 month or 9 months, after all you agreed that headlines make the news today, where as policies take time. Happy to quote you if you have forgotten.

I asked you about corruption, and you brushed the point under the carpet in your first paragraph.

Secondly, it is not about 3 month or 9 months, after all you agreed that headlines make the news today, where as policies take time. Happy to quote you if you have forgotten.
No Corruption is not problem, the trillion stolen by the Sindh govt is too little and we need more children malnourished in Sindh because Billo speaks good English, his ugly auntie needs money for plastic surgery and daddy needs money for young models. The poor are worthless and should not complain.

I didn’t brush it under the carpet. I reminded you that it is not a bigger problem than incompetence.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Calling someone sahiba unintentionally or intentionally is a sign of respect to the feminine side of human beings.</p>— salman ahmad (@sufisal) <a href="https://twitter.com/sufisal/status/1121024428643704833?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2019</a></blockquote>

Yup, brushing under the carpet.

It was a simple question, but as usual, simplicity kills your argument.

“Beneficiaries of corruption” is not an argument or a point in the first place. It is a cop-out.

While it was completely fine for the opposition to call Murad Saeed "Go baby go" in the parliament few days ago. :facepalm:

PML-N and PPP are hypocrites of highest order.

“Beneficiaries of corruption” is not an argument or a point in the first place. It is a cop-out.

No, it cannot be a cop-out when it is the current dilemma of the past beneficiaries of corruption in Pakistan.

You want to see a cop-out? Drum roll please :

Firstly, Pakistan’s biggest problem is incompetence and not corruption.

While it was completely fine for the opposition to call Murad Saeed "Go baby go" in the parliament few days ago. :facepalm:

PML-N and PPP are hypocrites of highest order.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ht" dir="ltr">I.K hur aik sey kehta hi,saboot dou,hum kehtey hain,I.K COCAINE ka saboot k liay pesh kion nahi houta,DNA k liay tou usa mein pesh houey teh</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/523052863732195328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 17, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">آج بلاول کو صاحبہ کہنے پہ مریم صفدر اور شہبازشریف کا بھی ردعمل آیا ہے،<br>جبکہ ن لیگ کس حد تک کہتی رہی ہے ملاحظہ کیجیئے،<a href="https://t.co/QYbC64BJT4">pic.twitter.com/QYbC64BJT4</a></p>— گوغلام گو (@mudazir) <a href="https://twitter.com/mudazir/status/1121102072894636036?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2019</a></blockquote>

Everything is OK for them, really.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ht" dir="ltr">I.K hur aik sey kehta hi,saboot dou,hum kehtey hain,I.K COCAINE ka saboot k liay pesh kion nahi houta,DNA k liay tou usa mein pesh houey teh</p>— Syeda Shehla Raza (@SyedaShehlaRaza) <a href="https://twitter.com/SyedaShehlaRaza/status/523052863732195328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 17, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">آج بلاول کو صاحبہ کہنے پہ مریم صفدر اور شہبازشریف کا بھی ردعمل آیا ہے،<br>جبکہ ن لیگ کس حد تک کہتی رہی ہے ملاحظہ کیجیئے،<a href="https://t.co/QYbC64BJT4">pic.twitter.com/QYbC64BJT4</a></p>— گوغلام گو (@mudazir) <a href="https://twitter.com/mudazir/status/1121102072894636036?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2019</a></blockquote>

Though the above both are cheap & shouldn't been said but here the thing is PM passed the cheap comment. It would have understandable if the sahiba word uttered by someone like Murad Saeed or firdous ashiq awan but PM should be beyond these nonsense.

Precisely, he needs to steer clear of this petty nonsense.

I see all the Nooras and PPP losers have gone quiet.

Imran’s tongue seems to be slipping a lot these days.

Seems to be under a lot of pressure.

Having said that IK and PTI should avoid these people and focus on their work. These people want PTI to react that way. In the end it will only benefit these crooks if PTI or IK gets emotional.

I see all the Nooras and PPP losers have gone quiet.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/5m1h8yTmunE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Don't think Maryam had much to say about this!

Seems to be under a lot of pressure.

Having said that IK and PTI should avoid these people and focus on their work. These people want PTI to react that way. In the end it will only benefit these crooks if PTI or IK gets emotional.

I dont think too many people tbh. Its just a ruckus with the woke journalist brigade.

How is calling someone a woman as an insult misogynistic? If you called a woman a man she would probably be offended, would anybody call that misandristic?

Lol IK was being very polite. I would have said much worse
Exactly. All of a sudden we have become a nation who find his comment distasteful.

Behind the scenes everybody is swearing, lying, cheating and what not.

We have become a champion of hypocrisy.

I didn’t brush it under the carpet. I reminded you that it is not a bigger problem than incompetence.
So you learnt this line ‘incompetence is a bigger issue than corruption’ from somewhere and have already been seen quoting it hundreds of times already. I guess this will be the selling point for your current favourite PPP.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/5m1h8yTmunE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Don't think Maryam had much to say about this!

What a surprise?

So you learnt this line ‘incompetence is a bigger issue than corruption’ from somewhere and have already been seen quoting it hundreds of times already. I guess this will be the selling point for your current favourite PPP.

So according to him the PPP are incompetent ( or that's what he said a few days back, which Everyman and his dog knew anyway) and today we hear about the trillion. The question then arises, why would any sane, honest and moral person even think about these crooks as worthy of even a consideration of a vote never mind an actual vote.

First of all of this wasnt a mistake its not good and IK shouldnt do it again.

Secondly, what a joke the people condemning him are especially the Twitter posts. Pakistan is a society of vultures. News anchors and "journalists" ready to poach on a mistake

Man I know you're trying out this new pseudo-intellect theme of incompetence over corruption but you do realize your logic is kinda flawed here? Corruption is part of being incompetent.

Billo kept calling Khan "prime minister-select", he was asking for it. Dorks shouldn't mess with jocks, Khan was a sportsman for most of his youth and career and he's got that chad mentality.

I didn’t learn this learn, it is based on my observation and assessment. Although my viewpoint has gained a lot of credibility recently because one of the leading economists in the world has endorsed this opinion as well.

Man I know you're trying out this new pseudo-intellect theme of incompetence over corruption but you do realize your logic is kinda flawed here? Corruption is part of being incompetent.

No it is not. That’s the fundamental misconception in Pakistan which is why everyone jumps on the anti-corruption bandwagon, and that is why people don’t seem to have a problem with Imran giving ministries to incompetent people because well, they are perceived to be honest.

Incompetence is a result of not having the necessary expertise and qualification for a role. It has nothing to do with the desire to make extra money since your salary is not enough to meet your wants.

It is perfectly possible to be competent and also to be corrupt. That is how India has achieved economic growth.

Corruption should ideally be minimized (it can never be eliminated), but the first priority should to be achieve incompetence.

Honesty is good for nothing when you are not competent. What will someone like Fawad Chaudhry achieve as Minister of Science & Technology even if he does zero corruption?

No, it cannot be a cop-out when it is the current dilemma of the past beneficiaries of corruption in Pakistan.

You want to see a cop-out? Drum roll please :

Our only dilemma is that people are focusing on the wrong issue. We need to emphasize on building competencies and overcome our obsession with corruption.

Pakistan is struggling today not because of its corruption but it’s incompetence over the past 72 years.

Our only dilemma is that people are focusing on the wrong issue. We need to emphasize on building competencies and overcome our obsession with corruption.

Pakistan is struggling today not because of its corruption but it’s incompetence over the past 72 years.

In your desperation to justify the trillion stolen your coming up with bizarre justifications. Corruption has destroyed PK, it is the only issue in town and if we begin to tackle it, we may have a chance. As PPP supporter can you tell where the trillion went? What is the impact on the people of Sindh? When should Billo be hanged as he is the leader that had turned a blind eye and personally benefited .

Surprisingly no one condemned Bilawal Zardari on using "kar sakti hai" when referring to Imran Khan in the national assembly. Basically the Pakistani liberal brigade along with certain posters here just need a reason to criticize Imran Khan.

And nobody condemned Bakhtawer's recent tweets about Aleema Khan. PPP and our rent a liberal brigade are the hypocrites of highest level
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Maybe the PTI government should appoint Aleema Khan as the new finance minister so she can Sa-lie this whole mess together &#55358;&#56614;*♀️</p>— Bakhtawar B-Zardari (@BakhtawarBZ) <a href="https://twitter.com/BakhtawarBZ/status/1118854426863841280?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 18, 2019</a></blockquote>

And nobody condemned Bakhtawer's recent tweets about Aleema Khan. PPP and our rent a liberal brigade are the hypocrites of highest level
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Maybe the PTI government should appoint Aleema Khan as the new finance minister so she can Sa-lie this whole mess together ��*♀️</p>— Bakhtawar B-Zardari (@BakhtawarBZ) <a href="https://twitter.com/BakhtawarBZ/status/1118854426863841280?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 18, 2019</a></blockquote>

No thats halal. The reality is that these losers have nothing but drama to offer as the net closes. After more revelations about SS and fake accounts yesterday, its only a matter of time.

I see, it actually hurts when persona insults are thrown it you right?

Bilawal really needed that lesson after hurling abuses on daily basis at likes of Asad Umar and Imran Khan. By no means PM of country needs to come down to this level but it really teaches these goons a good lesson. For years, they had used word "Niazi" as an insult just because of an incident many decades ago which Imran Khan had ZERO link with. This degrades an entire tribe with so many amazing people who have contributed to Pakistan.

Also, calling him selected PM when he had struggled for over 2 decades and inspired millions of youth to join politics, Bilawal in comparison was just born in Bhutto family which gives him right to rule the country.....

As for Imran Khan's comments, he should leave such taunts to lower level leadership, there is no need to give legitimacy to this good for nothing kid who is yet to earn a Rs himself and knows nothing about country, not even language.

We have long list of shameless and selective liberals who made fun of Bushra bibi's choice of dressing calling her witch and peerni and now same shameless creatures take offence of PM calling Bilawal "sahiba" mainly because Bilawal mixes up Masculine/Feminine terms and obviously talks like women. (how is him talking like women an insult??)

His father called him as female
His 2 ministers called him female
He himself called Imran Khan as if he was female in parliament speech

Why is everyone confused about Bilawal's gender especially his family?? Why him all the time ??

You want to dish out insult at others, they will come back to attack your weakness. No way should things be done this way but this is common throughout world politics.

Even 2 days ago, PPP's Nafisa Shah said "Dope test should be conducted on Imran Khan when he goes on foreign trips"

Him and his sister is accused of stealing money from Shaukat Khanum to build properties which is lowest of the low accusation but people actually enjoy this so no one says a word. Now world has stopped because Bilawal's weakness has been highlighted. If you actually watch what Rana Sanaullah said about Bilawal, it's 100 times more insulting but no one says a word because he is from inqilabi PMLN.

Hope Bilawal will learn his lesson and focus on issues rather than this 3rd class, just the other day he said "Screw you all critics". People actually found it cute and aggressive.

He Retweeted Gilani's son's tweet in which PTI's Murad Saeed was being called ***** "slang word for Gay" (can't post exact word) but no one thought it was inappropriate.

And Imran Khan was criticised even when he was not PM for much milder words.

Opposition parties also have a lot to answer. They have also contributed to the culture of toxic masculinity and misogyny by calling PTI supporters ‘*******’ - a term inherently driven from the society’s misogynistic imaginations - for quite a while now. Still it doesn’t make it right for the PM to stoop to such low levels.

Even 2 days ago, PPP's Nafisa Shah said "Dope test should be conducted on Imran Khan when he goes on foreign trips"

Him and his sister is accused of stealing money from Shaukat Khanum to build properties which is lowest of the low accusation but people actually enjoy this so no one says a word. Now world has stopped because Bilawal's weakness has been highlighted. If you actually watch what Rana Sanaullah said about Bilawal, it's 100 times more insulting but no one says a word because he is from inqilabi PMLN.

Hope Bilawal will learn his lesson and focus on issues rather than this 3rd class, just the other day he said "Screw you all critics". People actually found it cute and aggressive.

He Retweeted Gilani's son's tweet in which PTI's Murad Saeed was being called ***** "slang word for Gay" (can't post exact word) but no one thought it was inappropriate.

And Imran Khan was criticised even when he was not PM for much milder words.

Its Rona Dona for a NRO and it aint happening. The word on the street is that they want to pay but not admit guilt so that they and their supporters dont lose face.

Opposition parties also have a lot to answer. They have also contributed to the culture of toxic masculinity and misogyny by calling PTI supporters ‘*******’ - a term inherently driven from the society’s misogynistic imaginations - for quite a while now. Still it doesn’t make it right for the PM to stoop to such low levels.

Compared to the abuse he has received this is very mild especially as Billos family also call him the same.

Not appropriate from a PM, but who cares since it's against PPP/Billo. I would ideally like that wadera/daako party to be dissolved and vanished for good. That pathetic choor to core party is owned by one khandan and all these fans of Billo/Zardari are hell bent on licking that choor party's boots because they can't stand Imran and PTI. We are sick and tired of old corrupt khandani jageer system (and they call it democracy lol).

Imran I am counting on you to drag all the choors and loteraz of PPP and Noon behind bar! :imran

Oh come on. You know it as well as I do that those name calling IK or PTI are only humiliating themselves. IK is a PM and he shouldn’t allow the opposition or some random politicians to get under his skin.

This sort of name calling galvanises the base and it works. The reality is that the opposition is so desperate they will do rona dona anyway about any issue so why not hit close to home.

You either die a hero (2013) or live long enough to see yourself become the villain (2019).

haha what a yorker by Ali Zaidi in live show :))

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="https://www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x76jhir" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Very, very small. Calling Bilawal Bhutto Sahiba (madam) doesn’t belittle him at all. It just demonstrates Imran Khan’s lowness, indecency, and sexism. An insult to the office of the PM.<br><br> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PrimeMinisterImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PrimeMinisterImranKhan</a> <a href="https://t.co/FnrYQZuuz4">pic.twitter.com/FnrYQZuuz4</a></p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/1121011293119504384?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Better than calling out the dancers & prostitutes always arranged for PTI jalsas? Think hard why this is never the case in any other party’s jalsas. They actually arrange for this to attract the frustrated & criminal minded sections of population</p>— Gul Bukhari (@GulBukhari) <a href="https://twitter.com/GulBukhari/status/991306057870921728?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 1, 2018</a></blockquote>

For the liberal mom bati brigade here are Bhutto's civilized speech on East Pakistan: Go to hell you P_gs (watch last 3 seconds)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/B3k2bwub9sk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Typical of the Nawaz-Bhutto-Zardari Mafia to create noise 24/7 on every forum but inshallah the noose is tightening on the looted wealth

This is all planned they are trying their best to divert attention from fake account cases.

No it is not. That’s the fundamental misconception in Pakistan which is why everyone jumps on the anti-corruption bandwagon, and that is why people don’t seem to have a problem with Imran giving ministries to incompetent people because well, they are perceived to be honest.

Incompetence is a result of not having the necessary expertise and qualification for a role. It has nothing to do with the desire to make extra money since your salary is not enough to meet your wants.

It is perfectly possible to be competent and also to be corrupt. That is how India has achieved economic growth.

Corruption should ideally be minimized (it can never be eliminated), but the first priority should to be achieve incompetence.

Honesty is good for nothing when you are not competent. What will someone like Fawad Chaudhry achieve as Minister of Science & Technology even if he does zero corruption?

Really?

For the liberal mom bati brigade here are Bhutto's civilized speech on East Pakistan: Go to hell you P_gs (watch last 3 seconds)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/B3k2bwub9sk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have read that he said it but it's 1st time I have seen it. It's not surprised after hearing such abuse, that the BD'S wanted to split

There are other factors of split as well including estab blunder but the major factor was Bhutto's ego he wasn't ready to accept Mujeeb's mandate. Someone should tell Billo Sahiba how his nana's ego divided Pakistan

And also "I will break the legs of anyone who attends the assembly" - the first National Assembly sitting after Awami League won the 1970 elections.

Nobody from PPP seem to have ever apologised for these threats of physical violence.

There are other factors of split as well including estab blunder but the major factor was Bhutto's ego he wasn't ready to accept Mujeeb's mandate. Someone should tell Billo Sahiba how his nana's ego divided Pakistan

No one thing leads to such a bitter, acrimonious divorce, it's always a culmination of many things, with some things being more important than others. This being one of the important ones.

And also "I will break the legs of anyone who attends the assembly" - the first National Assembly sitting after Awami League won the 1970 elections.

Nobody from PPP seem to have ever apologised for these threats of physical violence.

True and how conveniently the liberals throw all the blame on Zia alone when it was Bhutto actually who mixed up religion with politics. Bhutto got us close to Saudis, Bhutto changed constitution to please molvis, he also supported groups in Afghanistan and his daughter did same in 90s. I am not defending Zia at all but Zia alone is not the reason of all our mess as our liberals always portray.

Only blind PTI supporters will call it a slip of tongue. Someone who curses Nawaz and Zardari in every second sentence will address a nobody like Bilawal as "sahab"?

As they say God decides who get Izzat and zillat.

Though what IK said was a cheap blow but by sharing his video clip it more of an embarrassment for PPP than PTI

You do realize that by bringing Bhutto's abusive language into this conversation you are legitimizing poor conduct of political leaders?

What it shows is these things are pretty common in politics all around the world.

Zulfikar Bhutto who is considered one of our best leaders was notorious with this sort of stuff making remarks like "Who is she" for male opponents amongst blatant abuses (far worse than Imran Khan) like soor k bachay and bhaar main jao etc etc

Benazir Bhutto who is actually a world icon not just Pakistani for being a female prime minister of a Muslim country threw bangles at Nawaz Sharif which is far more misogynic than Imran Khan's word "sahiba" since bangles are symbol of weakness.

Yes politics is not ideal world but if someone singles out Imran Khan based on these political slurs then it is height of dishonesty, he is by no means misogynist. Some people actually try to prove that Imran Khan is the only reason there is dirty politics otherwise we have had amazing and mature angels.

What it shows is these things are pretty common in politics all around the world.

Zulfikar Bhutto who is considered one of our best leaders was notorious with this sort of stuff making remarks like "Who is she" for male opponents amongst blatant abuses (far worse than Imran Khan) like soor k bachay and bhaar main jao etc etc

Benazir Bhutto who is actually a world icon not just Pakistani for being a female prime minister of a Muslim country threw bangles at Nawaz Sharif which is far more misogynic than Imran Khan's word "sahiba" since bangles are symbol of weakness.

Yes politics is not ideal world but if someone singles out Imran Khan based on these political slurs then it is height of dishonesty, he is by no means misogynist. Some people actually try to prove that Imran Khan is the only reason there is dirty politics otherwise we have had amazing and mature angels.

Any sensible person will tell you that indecency and misogyny existed in Pakistan long before IK even took his first breath in the country. That does not exonerate BB, ZAB, Bilawal, IK, or any other politician from their petty political behaviour. The question is, are we going to continue to condone this behaviour based on our political affiliations? or are we actually going to rise above our partisan hackiness and condemn this behaviour across the board. I get the feeling that on this forum, its acceptable for IK to engage in misogynistic behaviour because others also do it against him.

So basically to justify Imran’s poor choice of words, we’re bringing up other examples of politicians using immaturity in their speeches to feel better?

Have to say the Imran supporters are developing a mob like mentality which is going to push even neutral voters to not vote for him next time around.

It is a very popular trend on PP it seems, that his most die hard supporters won’t ever dare to critcize him because so and so did this too, so it is ok.

He is human after all, no leader is ever perfect, accept he messed up here, no one is saying to quit supporting PTI and go support other cronies.

By defending him on literally everything blindly regardless of whether he is right or wrong is only going to hurt the credibility of his supporters. Been happening quite a bit lately.

I do back him, and consider it a bit premature that on the other end of the spectrum people are already saying he’s no good when he’s been at the helm for a few months. We gave him our vote, let’s give him his time to shine and make something happen. He’s a well educated man, not some charsi from the streets.

At the same time be okay with the fact that he is human and prone to mistakes, and be ready to call him out when he does rather than getting over sensitive.

And congratulations to our political class. They have successfully managed to divert our attention from the actual issues in the country. Children are still dying in Thar. Polio workers are still being gunned down on the streets of KPK and other parts of the country. Women are being raped by their doctors. Children are being gunned down in our streets by those who are responsible for protecting the citizens. Individuals continue to be killed by doctors' negligence. But hey, at least our political leaders are going at each other, which is entertaining as heck.

So basically to justify Imran’s poor choice of words, we’re bringing up other examples of politicians using immaturity in their speeches to feel better?

Have to say the Imran supporters are developing a mob like mentality which is going to push even neutral voters to not vote for him next time around.

It is a very popular trend on PP it seems, that his most die hard supporters won’t ever dare to critcize him because so and so did this too, so it is ok.

He is human after all, no leader is ever perfect, accept he messed up here, no one is saying to quit supporting PTI and go support other cronies.

By defending him on literally everything blindly regardless of whether he is right or wrong is only going to hurt the credibility of his supporters. Been happening quite a bit lately.

I do back him, and consider it a bit premature that on the other end of the spectrum people are already saying he’s no good when he’s been at the helm for a few months. We gave him our vote, let’s give him his time to shine and make something happen. He’s a well educated man, not some charsi from the streets.

At the same time be okay with the fact that he is human and prone to mistakes, and be ready to call him out when he does rather than getting over sensitive.

To be honest Bilawal was taking too many cheapshots at him and it was only human for IK to fire back.

I understand that, but he’s the PM of Pakistan, your actions and behaviors are a representation of said position of prestige. If a dog barks at you, you don’t bark back.

It’s only natural when you’ve been chosen as a leader by people, your actions will be under more scrutiny than normal. But it is a condition you accept when you run for power.

Same type of people will be quick to call out Trump who within seconds of an insult by any journalist, celebrity, or politician hops on twitter to fire a childish insult back.

Any sensible person will tell you that indecency and misogyny existed in Pakistan long before IK even took his first breath in the country. That does not exonerate BB, ZAB, Bilawal, IK, or any other politician from their petty political behaviour. The question is, are we going to continue to condone this behaviour based on our political affiliations? or are we actually going to rise above our partisan hackiness and condemn this behaviour across the board. I get the feeling that on this forum, its acceptable for IK to engage in misogynistic behaviour because others also do it against him.

As i said in other thread, definitely not. IK being a PM does not need to go down to that level no matter how many cheap shots Bilawal take. It's politically a wrong move as well to give legitimacy and importance to kid who is still going through his "launching' phase.

My point is that we are told PPP is a liberal jamaat and they never such language and respect women etc etc and we are also told name calling and personal attacks in politics started with IK and all the 70 years mess is also because of IK

I don’t know who tells you all these things.

Establishment Blunder lol!Nice way to twist things!

Best post of the thread!

And congratulations to our political class. They have successfully managed to divert our attention from the actual issues in the country. Children are still dying in Thar. Polio workers are still being gunned down on the streets of KPK and other parts of the country. Women are being raped by their doctors. Children are being gunned down in our streets by those who are responsible for protecting the citizens. Individuals continue to be killed by doctors' negligence. But hey, at least our political leaders are going at each other, which is entertaining as heck.

Sad state of affairs, focusing on all the wrong issues. That's why I said Pakistan's media also has to raise its standard.

If you look at the initial thread about the sahiba comment, most PTI supporters condemned it. Similarly, most of the major social media followers (i.e. PTI supporters with some sort of a reach or fanbase) condemned it as well. There are, of course, outliers like Salman Ahmed or Sara Taseer who threw in some dim-witted tweets.

The purpose of highlighting others' immaturity is to show that they have no leg to stand on when they are engaged in the same activities themselves. Those who don't engage in mud-slinging are welcome to condemn and their points are valid. But when you have a guy on TV saying IK needs to be more mature (when he himself passed lewd comments about a PTI minister previously) then this type of criticism will not be taken seriously.

If you look at the initial thread about the sahiba comment, most PTI supporters condemned it. Similarly, most of the major social media followers (i.e. PTI supporters with some sort of a reach or fanbase) condemned it as well. There are, of course, outliers like Salman Ahmed or Sara Taseer who threw in some dim-witted tweets.

The purpose of highlighting others' immaturity is to show that they have no leg to stand on when they are engaged in the same activities themselves. Those who don't engage in mud-slinging are welcome to condemn and their points are valid. But when you have a guy on TV saying IK needs to be more mature (when he himself passed lewd comments about a PTI minister previously) then this type of criticism will not be taken seriously.

This!

I will add one more point we welcome criticsm by neutral jounrlaists but when lifafas speak they will be taken to cleaners on social media just like they try to bash IK/PTI 24/7 on TV so if it's all about freedom of speech well thn they should respect our freedom of speech as well. They did 48 hours tv transmission and tweets on IK "sahiba" comment but had nothing to say about planted question and Bilawal's vulgar answer in reply.

LOL

Agree that IK shouldn't have said it and it wasn't slip of tongue.

But let's be honest, it was hilarious ;)