[VIDEO] Imran Khan 21/07/2019 jalsa in Washington D.C.

Gharib Aadmi

First Class Star
Just saw on the PTI twitter that IK is planning a Jalsa on July 21 in Capital One Arena in Washington. Is anyone here going?

Also do you think he will be able to fill out the arena? Its 20k arena, seems too big. And did anyone hear about this before? Seems like very last minute planning this. People from other cities might have went if there was more promotion.

DC is a bad spot to be honest.

Not enough density of Pakistanis around the area and the ones there are there are the professional kind who may not have the liberty to take the day off and to.

Should have done NYC or Houston or Chicago!

DC is a bad spot to be honest.

Not enough density of Pakistanis around the area and the ones there are there are the professional kind who may not have the liberty to take the day off and to.

Should have done NYC or Houston or Chicago!

That's far from true. The DC metro area aka DMV (DC + Maryland + NoVa) has the largest density of Pakistanis in America even more than Chicago or Houston.

I'm not going but I know many from my home state NJ are going. I heard from Pakistanis in DC and Virginia, they are expecting a jam packed arena.
How cool is that , just great.

Capacity is 20k i don't think they will be able to fill it. Should have announced it much earlier.

Anyway if you are in US and want to go here is the registration link http://pmik.eventbrite.com (it's free)

Hope it goes well for Pak and IK refrains from washing dirty laundry in public.

Anti-Govt lobby is already active there PTM leaders arrived and doing a protest in DC. Bilawal is also there, Haqaani is active, Maryam doing interviews with US media so i am pretty sure IK will play his aggressive shots there even if it means washing dirty laundry in public...

I hope the stadium wil be jammed pack and it will give a clear cut message to the opposition and enemies of Pakistan that with whom the nation stands with.

Amazing scenes outside the Arena people are lining up...

Can we watch it live when is it

Yes there are arrangements from PTI SMT for live streaming so they will show it on their official pages and maybe tv channels will also show the stream. Speech is expected on 2AM PST (after 3 hours from now)
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">InshaAllah, our US team is on the ground and all the preparations done ✌��<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMIKJalsaInUSA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMIKJalsaInUSA</a> <a href="https://t.co/bmpzufiCJB">https://t.co/bmpzufiCJB</a> <a href="https://t.co/6VymZNZsDm">pic.twitter.com/6VymZNZsDm</a></p>— Tehreek-e-Insaf (@InsafPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/InsafPK/status/1153003675721379840?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Yes there are arrangements from PTI SMT for live streaming so they will shwo it on their pages and maybe channels will also show the stream. Speech is expected on 2AM PST (after 3 hours from now)
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">InshaAllah, our US team is on the ground and all the preparations done ✌��<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMIKJalsaInUSA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMIKJalsaInUSA</a> <a href="https://t.co/bmpzufiCJB">https://t.co/bmpzufiCJB</a> <a href="https://t.co/6VymZNZsDm">pic.twitter.com/6VymZNZsDm</a></p>— Tehreek-e-Insaf (@InsafPK) <a href="https://twitter.com/InsafPK/status/1153003675721379840?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

thanks!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">DC reverberates with the quintessential Pakistani anthem; Dil Dil Pakistan. Scenes from outside Capital One Arena. The doors have just opened. This jazba speaks for itself! What a proud moment for Pakistan! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMIKJalsaInUSA?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMIKJalsaInUSA</a> <a href="https://t.co/qWvg8KV2It">pic.twitter.com/qWvg8KV2It</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1153005886513831936?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Imagine Nawaz getting a crowd like this, maybe if it was a food festival

Proud to be Pakistani American today. The event looks to be a blockbuster and it will send the right message to all the haters. Nawaz wouldn't even get a reception from this many people in Pakistan.

Wow my uncle is at captial arena and the scenes are unreal.People chanting dill dil Pakistan and tabdelli agai hai.The stadium capacity is not enough to fill this crowd and my uncle still hasnt been able to enter the stadium because of the crowd rush...

Proud to be Pakistani American today. The event looks to be a blockbuster and it will send the right message to all the haters. Nawaz wouldn't even get a reception from this many people in Pakistan.

Are you going?

People have high hopes of Imran.

I hope he leaves USA with pro-Pakistani benefits.

InshaAllah.

People have high hopes of Imran.

I hope he leaves USA with pro-Pakistani benefits.

InshaAllah.

I hope he lookes in to the eyes of trump like a tiger ,cause the destiny of Americans are in our hands not Americas.

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FPTIOfficial%2Fvideos%2F928946704119419%2F&show_text=1&width=267" width="267" height="709" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>.

I hope he lookes in to the eyes of trump like a tiger ,cause the destiny of Americans are in our hands not Americas.
Imran is our tiger :ik

Leaving Afghanistan is a very sensitive matter for USA.

So definitely we can have the “upper hand” if we make use of our position properly.

I believe this will be a fruitful meeting between the two leaders.

Hope Khan nails the handshake with Trump like Trudeau did cause that will either gain him Trump's respect or not.

I wonder how many will show up if one day PM IK do a jalsa in London or Birmingham :13:

I hope imran khan meets with the British pm one day or even the royal family!!!

Prince is visiting Pakistan in a couple of months. The next PM of UK Boris Jhonson already have selfies with IK when he visited Bani Gala last year as a fan :)) and well IK met Charles and Queen decades ago...

boris-johnson-selfies-with-imran-1480020485-1939.jpg

So as per my clock khitaab starts in 18 mins.

Haha Lords main rakh wale lete hain jalsa.

Would be a great comeback for Imran to the home of Cricket.

That would be epic just imagine the atmosphere with the crowds singing dil dil pakistan and the entire world glued to their tv seats to hear khan including india and israel.

Know some people who flew from Toronto to Washington just to watch IK speak...... Nobody can beat the passion of Pakistanis lol

Prince is visiting Pakistan in a couple of months. The next PM of UK Boris Jhonson already have selfies with IK when he visited Bani Gala last year as a fan :)) and well IK met Charles and Queen decades ago...

boris-johnson-selfies-with-imran-1480020485-1939.jpg

Are you sure boris Johnson will be uks next pm ? .Arent their anyother candidates for the position of prime minister?

Haha Lords main rakh wale lete hain jalsa.

Would be a great comeback for Imran to the home of Cricket.

MCC don't allow Lords to be used for any non cricketing activity...

Know some people who flew from Toronto to Washington just to watch IK speak...... Nobody can beat the passion of Pakistanis lol

Wow when the leader is honest and not corrupt you can get supporters from any part of the world .

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FPTIOfficial%2Fvideos%2F928946704119419%2F&show_text=1&width=267" width="267" height="709" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>.

Hopefully fills to the brim, what a sight!

Upper sections looks empty to me!

Not sure about any other channels but ARY is going to show it live they already got reporters outside the stadium covering it.

That would be epic just imagine the atmosphere with the crowds singing dil dil pakistan and the entire world glued to their tv seats to hear khan including india and israel.

Would be a great and proud day for Pakistan.

A Jiyalas analyst :)) he thinks it's 2AM in US :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عمران خان جلسہ رات کے 2 بجے اندھیرے میں کر رہے ہیں تاکہ کم لوگ نظر نا آئیں</p>— Khalid Munir (@Khalid_Munir) <a href="https://twitter.com/Khalid_Munir/status/1153011323057377289?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Omg some people redefine the meaning of dumbness. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will get along with him :vk2

Thanks for the laugh.

Hahahahaha

Keep the reactions comming wanna see what these crooks are thinking the More they burn the more satisfying feeling I get.

Omg some people redefine the meaning of dumbness. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will get along with him :vk2

His sister another jiyaali analyst, billo's fan and feminist was criticizing IK today for sitting with open legs.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I don’t like men who sit the way <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> is sitting ... manspreading has been banned in some regions of the world .. it somewhat represents misogynistic patriarchy. When a man takes as much space as possible he sort of asserts authority & undermine others right to space <a href="https://t.co/BGcLAL3W5q">pic.twitter.com/BGcLAL3W5q</a></p>— meena gabeena (@gabeeno) <a href="https://twitter.com/gabeeno/status/1152801894055780352?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

His sister another jiyaali analyst, billo's fan and feminist was criticizing IK today for sitting with open legs.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I don’t like men who sit the way <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> is sitting ... manspreading has been banned in some regions of the world .. it somewhat represents misogynistic patriarchy. When a man takes as much space as possible he sort of asserts authority & undermine others right to space <a href="https://t.co/BGcLAL3W5q">pic.twitter.com/BGcLAL3W5q</a></p>— meena gabeena (@gabeeno) <a href="https://twitter.com/gabeeno/status/1152801894055780352?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

lol she doesn't understand male anatomy. Some girl on twitter owned this other girl one time for justifying throwing acid on men spreading their legs when they sit, she explained what male anatomy is.

Please tell me that's a joke. It has to be a joke...

What the f hahahah

lol she doesn't understand male anatomy. Some girl on twitter owned this other girl one time for justifying throwing acid on men spreading their legs when they sit, she explained what male anatomy is.

The funny thing is last year in Pakistan Women March they had these signboards with urdu text "I will sit the way i want"

maxresdefault.jpg

I wonder if ISI is sending people to Imran Khan's Jalsa in Washington :13:

I was planning on flying up from Florida. Now I'm regretting not booking that flight.
However, since I'm not there, the 20k that are in attendance will make a big impact. Tomorrow he'll walk into the White House and Trump will be looking at him thinking "how did a Pakistani Prime Minister manage to fill a stadium yesterday? This man has power...and voters."

It's houseful now and security team closed the entrance doors. Event management is talking to security team to get them open again there are many people stuck outside...

I was planning on flying up from Florida. Now I'm regretting not booking that flight.
However, since I'm not there, the 20k that are in attendance will make a big impact. Tomorrow he'll walk into the White House and Trump will be looking at him thinking "how did a Pakistani Prime Minister manage to fill a stadium yesterday? This man has power...and voters."

I was thinking the same thing ,khan will talking to trump with the support of 22 crore PakistanI nation not on the backing of America or Zionist lobby which was the case of the previous leaders.

Stadium is jam packed now, even upper level seats. My friend just sent me live video.

This will set the tone for tomorrow.

What a mastermind.

Trump will think twice before asking something.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Selected Prime Ministers & Martial Law Administrators could collect crowds in Lahore & Gujranwala through bribes or guns but they never had the courage to pull Pakistani Americans in Washington - watch for yourself on tv screens how Imran Khan attracted thousands in Washington</p>— Moeed Pirzada (@MoeedNj) <a href="https://twitter.com/MoeedNj/status/1153050800677167106?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 21, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I wish good luck to all well wishers of Pak who have put their trust in IK. I hope they are proved right. My own skepticism, however, remains.

A big upgrade on NS though.