[VIDEO] Maryam Sharif to interviewer "Isko Video to naheen kar rahay? band kardain"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسکو ریکارڈ نہ کرو۔ <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D8%A7%D8%B3_%DA%A9%D9%88_%DA%A9%D8%A7%D9%B9%D9%88?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#اس_کو_کاٹو</a><br> <a href="https://t.co/sSeE3TuoT1">pic.twitter.com/sSeE3TuoT1</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1645392656808255490?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 10, 2023</a></blockquote>

This video and another have has been floating around on social media today. She denies ever having a BMW and then there are pictures of her driving around in a black one. Strange!

No where did she said isko record na karo.

The PTI social media team that is handling their fb page seems to be operated from overseas as Urdu is clearly not the persons first language.

What Maryam said was "isko pictures.. video tou nahi karay, band karde zara plz"

this could had meant anything that was happening behind the camera. But because we like to take things out of context and make campaigns on them.... hence this.

Anyways, in the actual video, Maryam did not accept or neither denied the JIT report on the assets and said she will check and confirm them later.

Thread title is not appropriate as Maryam never said what has been quoted. Also if anyone of the person was there can only clarify what the context was.

Too much assumption and ambiguity here.

Also, in media, if someone says off the camera, than that should be respected, it doesnt mean you leak the video, but than again we dont care about ethics do we.

The PTI social media team that is handling their fb page seems to be operated from overseas as Urdu is clearly not the persons first language.

What Maryam said was "isko pictures.. video tou nahi karay, band karde zara plz"

this could had meant anything that was happening behind the camera. But because we like to take things out of context and make campaigns on them.... hence this.

Anyways, in the actual video, Maryam did not accept or neither denied the JIT report on the assets and said she will check and confirm them later.

Thread title is not appropriate as Maryam never said what has been quoted. Also if anyone of the person was there can only clarify what the context was.

Also, in media, if someone says off the camera, than that should be respected, it doesnt mean you leak the video, but than again we dont care about ethics do we.

Good to see you will defending all the audio leaks as well as they are also private conversations?

When you are a public figure and are being questioned on such matters, why said please cut off the camera during an interview which you know is meant for public consumption? Anybody that does that, created a negative perception. It sounds like even if there was a genuine explanation for it, she did not like being questioned about it or was more worried about her perception due to that question. BHai agar aapke pass genuine reason hai, to phir darna kis bat ka? What she said was fine, "i dont have all the facts, ill get back to you on this" so why worry about this statement getting out? If she is truly innocent, she can release those facts later that exonerate her of any ill doing.

Its all about perception and she did create the bad perception herself by continuously asking for the camera to be cut off. Besides, there are pictures of her driving around in a black BMW on record if you did not know.

What is shocking (and guess normal for this family) is that she doesn't even know what she's stolen!

When you are a public figure and are being questioned on such matters, why said please cut off the camera during an interview which you know is meant for public consumption? Anybody that does that, created a negative perception. It sounds like even if there was a genuine explanation for it, she did not like being questioned about it or was more worried about her perception due to that question. BHai agar aapke pass genuine reason hai, to phir darna kis bat ka? What she said was fine, "i dont have all the facts, ill get back to you on this" so why worry about this statement getting out? If she is truly innocent, she can release those facts later that exonerate her of any ill doing.

Its all about perception and she did create the bad perception herself by continuously asking for the camera to be cut off. Besides, there are pictures of her driving around in a black BMW on record if you did not know.

its a podcast.

SHe never said dont record audio, and saying that she said dont do recording of his podcast isnt even clear.

WHat if there was someone video taping her with there smart phone and she was saying to that person? And she never said what the PTI handler has said. Quite alot of ambiguity.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسکو ریکارڈ نہ کرو۔ <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/%D8%A7%D8%B3_%DA%A9%D9%88_%DA%A9%D8%A7%D9%B9%D9%88?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#اس_کو_کاٹو</a><br> <a href="https://t.co/sSeE3TuoT1">pic.twitter.com/sSeE3TuoT1</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1645392656808255490?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 10, 2023</a></blockquote>

Liar, Liar pants on fire. Its the reason they cant do interviews with anyone other than their chosen ones and even he takes her apart. This pathetic crook says she didnt know but i knew that it was in the JIT.

You seem to be getting more and more desperate. Humiliation on daily basis is the fate of crooks and their supporters. She knew that it was in the JIT because i knew it was in the JIT and are you saying i know more about this than her.

its a podcast.

SHe never said dont record audio, and saying that she said dont do recording of his podcast isnt even clear.

WHat if there was someone video taping her with there smart phone and she was saying to that person? And she never said what the PTI handler has said. Quite alot of ambiguity.

so what do you think she was saying then? Telling someone off camera they have a fly sitting on their face?

It was very very clear to me she is asking for the camera to be cut off and for that part of the conversation to not be recorded. Have you seen the videos carefully?

so i jsut watched the video again and she clearly asked the person off camera "ye aap video to nahi kar rahey? issko band kar dein please"

please stop lying, [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

its a podcast.

NS did the same with Talat a few years ago, look it up. its the reason these criminals cant handle any interviews with international media. This women is a know liar, its not even controversial to say. Remember the London property or shall i refresh your mind.

What is shocking (and guess normal for this family) is that she doesn't even know what she's stolen!

rich people in Pakistan like to do business in cars.

Like buying a car, and than selling it off whenever you are getting a good return. This is done by alot of people in Pakistan, dosent mean they are corrupt. Ali Azmat does this..Reason being, automobile prices appreciate according to the dollar, thus, buying a car, you dont really lose money on it, and end up making a buck after inflation adjustment. Thus, a business model adopted by many people here

Plus Maryams family has been involved in business for many years, so there isnt much proof that the car they had or sold was stolen or from corrupt money.

Yes if the asset was not mentioned in tax filing and they owned it that would be an issue.

Like buying a car, and than selling it off whenever you are getting a good return. This is done by alot of people in Pakistan, dosent mean they are corrupt. Ali Azmat does this..Reason being, automobile prices appreciate according to the dollar, thus, buying a car, you dont really lose money on it, and end up making a buck after inflation adjustment. Thus, a business model adopted by many people here

Plus Maryams family has been involved in business for many years, so there isnt much proof that the car they had or sold was stolen or from corrupt money.

Yes if the asset was not mentioned in tax filing and they owned it that would be an issue.

Car was stolen, the law is clear on what cant be purchased from Toshakhana. You can humiliate yourself as much as you like but it was stolen by her. NS and AZ also did the same.

Let me get this straight. If i buy and sell cars as a means of business, does that somehow preclude me from my responsibiity to declare my cars as assets? How much sense does that make?

I know you are just winging it on the fly, [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION], but please at least respect the intelligence of the posters here by thinking for a bit about what you are typing before you post such ridiculous garbage.

Good to see you will defending all the audio leaks as well as they are also private conversations?

All IK leaks are halal, his party members leaks are halal and all the Judiciary ones are halal but not off the mafia, they are private.

The woman is as thick as Afridis practice bat.

Nawaz Sharif is est to have over $1.6 billion in wealth, the real figure is probably 3/4 times this amount.

The family has looted the nation blind. The only justice in this world will be if they are found guilty and sentenced to 20 years minimum behind bars.

Zardari and Sharfis are in competition who can loot the most.

This interview was done weeks ago, why hasn’t she checked and confirmed later? She can tell us now? How much time does one need to answer basic questions? Instead all she did since this leak came out was divert it by tweeting about Imran Khan🤦🏻*♂️

Also, you can’t talk about ethics and privacy when you were doing bhangra after all those audio leaks.

Amazing how our resident pdm supporter isn finding a way to justify this. Its just shocking.

Nothing is shocking about Shareefs.

The only thing shocking will be if they ever behaved like human beings.

These new-gen criminals(Bilawal, Maryam, etc) have the most rotten personalities. I guess this is what becomes of those that haven't worked a day in their life and live off of corruption.

Pathetic and she is aspiring to be PM, shameful and a moment of silence for her supporters and cronies

Unbelievable, hope a time will come when you guys will wake up from the state of denial .

PDM logic:

When IK legally buys a watch and sells it: ghari chor, deserves to have his house shelled over it

When PDM illegally buy cars and sell them: it's just rich people doing business

The mental gymnastics needed to be a PDM fan 🤦

She is as thick are her father and shameless. She might be a future PM

anywhere else sadiq and amin would not be used as a standard to disqualify someone.

Well he should have changed the law. He changed the law to make himself 3 times PM, then he should have changed the law on this. Anywhere else in the world you would be disqualified if you have hidden assets which he did, if you stole cars like he, his daughter and AZ did, if you laundered money, like he did, if you conspired with Generals like he has always done. Dont you think that is enough grounds or because you support criminals, you want to legalise theft as you suggested yesterday. Your posts are just a parody of silliness crossed with immorality. In your world stealing from the poor seems to a great achievement.

I don't care for politics neither do I have much knowledge about who these people are, enjoy reading the forums with this stuff though.

This post by Major has to be the biggest reach ever :uakmal it's evident she's getting irritated/under pressure by the questioning hence the fidgeting of her scarf, drinking of water (mouth dries up when under pressure). Also her blatantly asking the cameras to be turned off is proof in itself. I'm not sure of her political credentials but I for one wouldn't trust this woman at all.

I don't care for politics neither do I have much knowledge about who these people are, enjoy reading the forums with this stuff though.

This post by Major has to be the biggest reach ever :uakmal it's evident she's getting irritated/under pressure by the questioning hence the fidgeting of her scarf, drinking of water (mouth dries up when under pressure). Also her blatantly asking the cameras to be turned off is proof in itself. I'm not sure of her political credentials but I for one wouldn't trust this woman at all.

Like the rest ofher family members, she has zero credentials or qualifications for running a country or leading a party. It is just just that the sharif family is running the party like their personal property. She has been failure throughout her life. Her marriage is questionable, her educational qualifications are questionable (she failed to get admission to Medical college on merit and was forced in by her dad, then ended up dropping out due to her inability to handle it). She now claims to have some other educational qualifications which are highly suspect. She has never held a regular job or role to prove she is good at anything, except running her dad's business and agenda. If you believe most accounts, she has questionable moral character. There is a history between her and leader of some arab state. She has been engaged in corruption and stealing from tosha khana, watches and cars and whatnot. The list is long.

Our dear brother seems to be losing it a bit over the last few weeks tripping over himself trying to find some modicum of justification for these incompetent crooks that are bringing the country to its knees. Maybe the unprecedented inflation or lack of nutrition is getting to him? Would he desperately try to find ambiguity or justify this obvious illegal action as "just something rich people do" if it was IK instead?

Even PMLN official twitter did not challenge this video and gave this lame excuse and deflection 😂 https://twitter.com/pmln_org/status/1645394193047764994?s=20

Here is news coverage of it which also doesn't make any excuse: https://tribune.com.pk/story/2411373/censored-clips-of-maryams-interview-go-viral-on-social-media

When educated citizens justify their leaders' incompetence and corruption like this no wonder Pak is where it's at.

It's almost like one of those videos of "What not to do when confronted with difficult questions"

When you tell one lie, you have to tell many more to cover it up. This whole thing came about because she had tried to justify the increase in her assets which had no legal justification. This saved her from a case back then but is now a noose around her neck. She never thought the Toshakhana theft would ever be made public. As a pointed put a few weeks ago, the JIT report showed she had taken other assets including this car. There are other assets she has taken but has used the name of nondescripts.

Our dear brother seems to be losing it a bit over the last few weeks tripping over himself trying to find some modicum of justification for these incompetent crooks that are bringing the country to its knees. Maybe the unprecedented inflation or lack of nutrition is getting to him? Would he desperately try to find ambiguity or justify this obvious illegal action as "just something rich people do" if it was IK instead?

Even PMLN official twitter did not challenge this video and gave this lame excuse and deflection �� https://twitter.com/pmln_org/status/1645394193047764994?s=20

Here is news coverage of it which also doesn't make any excuse: https://tribune.com.pk/story/2411373/censored-clips-of-maryams-interview-go-viral-on-social-media

When educated citizens justify their leaders' incompetence and corruption like this no wonder Pak is where it's at.
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] ceased pretending to be an educated citizen a long time ago. He reminds me of Noora uncles caught up in a time warp

it is remarkable isnt it? you expect such loyalty from business owners in punjab who owe the sharifs their livelihoods through whatever favors granted to them but you dont see such blind loyalty by an educated person for the family of waderas who have done absolutely nothing for anyone.

The unaired clips of PML-N chief organiser Maryam Nawaz’s recent interview with a local TV channel have gone viral on social media wherein she was caught off guard when asked about her assets and Toshakhana gifts.

The two video clips of the ruling party leader’s interview with acnhorperson Mansoor Ali Khan were not aired but they were leaked to social media.

In these clips, Maryam was left baffled when she was confronted with tough question about her father Nawaz Sharif retaining a high-end Mercedes car from Toshakahan as prime minister during the 1990s.

Maryam initially expressed ignorance about the vehicle but when the interviewer supported his claims through documents, the PML-N leader asked him to stop recording and not to air that part of the interview.

In the censored video clip, the interviewer said former premier Nawaz retained a vehicle, received as a gift from Saudi Arabia’s prince, from Toshakhana in violation of the Toshakhana rules.

In response to this, Maryam said that retaining any gift from Toshakhana is not illegal after paying an amount as per the policy of the depository.

However, the anchor rebutted her claims, saying according to the rules it was not allowed to retain expensive cars.

Similarly, in another video, the anchorperson questioned Maryam about her alleged BMW car “which was gifted to her by the UAE’s royal family and the value of the car was declared 3.5 million in the tax year 2009-10”.

However, the PML-N leader responded saying, she did not know about this and “will get back to you on this.”

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2411373/censored-clips-of-maryams-interview-go-viral-on-social-media

Watching the modus operandi of these criminals, I bet they are working on a law that is backdated to allow the stealing of cars. Afterall, they have legalised all other criminality

Lol Maryam Nawaz uses an earpiece during interviews where her aids feed her answers to tricky questions. Just check the bend on her face whenever she is asked a tough question and how the ear piece is hidden in dupatta.

Atleast Imran carries himself well wherever he goes. All the PML-N politicians usually embarass themselves everywhere.

Voyeurism is destroying Pakistan.

Why should M Sharif be taunted for her family's perceived misdoing?.

So this woman is a thug liar and fraud, leave aside the ethical issue regarding her marriage

Atleast Imran carries himself well wherever he goes. All the PML-N politicians usually embarass themselves everywhere.

And still get votes and win seats both in national and provincial assemblies - and THAT’S THE REAL PROBLEM.

Voyeurism is destroying Pakistan.

Why should M Sharif be taunted for her family's perceived misdoing?.

It’s actually her that is being accused of stealing from tosha khana. There is a picture of her in the car being referred to which she is denying she ever had. There is documented evidence of stealing the car and watches and tons of other stuff from tosha khana. Have you been watching the news lately?

Lol Maryam Nawaz uses an earpiece during interviews where her aids feed her answers to tricky questions. Just check the bend on her face whenever she is asked a tough question and how the ear piece is hidden in dupatta.

These people are not fit for purpose.

When PML N were in power in Punjab, i believe Maryam went to a bakery in Lahore where she wasn't happy with the items she purchased and the service she received. Her goons proceeded to trash the place. This woman is vile, evil and very capable of murder, atrocities. Her immediate reaction on twitter to Arshad Sharif's coffin picture on twitter should tell you everything about her.

That was SSs daughter that had him beaten up by the family goons

They are all the same, arent they? they, the zerdaris, etc they all think they own the country and the nation is nothing but their indentured servants.

That bit is true. They have nothing but contempt for PKs. A disgusting colonial mindset that even the colonials would find embarrassing

Most Pakistanis have contempt for them.

This is amusing, good on the British Pakistani lady :))

A sick and twisted woman! Like I have said many times before, she is not smart at all!

I just came to appreciate our friend Major for trying to defend even this, you have lot of patience for this family bro, hope you get reward for this soon.

Firstly, Mansoor was talking about facts that need no clarification but even if they did then this interview was about a month ago, where is the clarification?
Nawaz Sharif got the cars after Gilani bent the rules specially for him and that too 10 years later, did he even need the car?
Maryam's BMW is listed in her taxes, she had NO EXPLANATION and a month was enough to confirm but what would she confirm?
Why didnt she want this to be recorded? Remember she only gives interviews to Mansoor and very few selected PMLN die hard anchors, imagine one interview without friendly anchor and Info minister behind her.