[VIDEO] Monty Panesar "BCCI is saying if I go to KPL I won't get a visa to work in India in future"

SOME Indians on this thread - “players can play in the KPL, they just won’t be allowed into India.

Also SOME Indians - “KaShMiR iS aN iNtEgRaL pArT oF iNdIa”.

So according to you, the players are already playing in India, and they won’t be allowed into India, hmm🧐

I am not sure if it's deliberate or whether you are not able to read about the KPL and understand what they are doing about Kashmir.

Think it's deliberate but please prove me wrong.

Here's the link again

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...p-become-superstars-as-well-quot-Taimoor-Khan

This is clear propoganda lol under the guise of recruting kashmiri talent, which they couldve done years ago... pakistan is just using cricket to increase its influence in the area. Because of water.. an azad kashmir wouldnt be good for either side.

This is a clear political move lol its so obvious. Lenge azadi lmao how dumb are these guys. Get a better slogan.

India is obviously going to retaliate.

No one is stopping them. They are free to play and make a choice.

What you guys cant digest that India or BCCI is making a choice.

lol - your living in denial is laughable.

You know,

Modi did 2 things.
1 - Turned morons into Bhakts
2 - Turned Bhakts into morons.

And what you can’t digest is that the KPL is being played in Pakistan administered Kashmir and your government can’t prevent it.

No one is stopping them. They are free to play and make a choice.

What you guys cant digest that India or BCCI is making a choice.

Who said they are being stopped to play with freedom and their own choices? They are welcome to play in the KPL.

Except that they will never be employed by the BCCI.

Yall are getting trolled hard. Anyone with the ability to think know this is politcal the slogan, the league, the lies of recruiting talent.

They couldve done that years ago. We all know the army has beeb running pakistan every since bhuttos dumba** brought in socialism... stay away from commies and socialists. Bunch of leeches

SOME Indians on this thread - “players can play in the KPL, they just won’t be allowed into India.

Also SOME Indians - “KaShMiR iS aN iNtEgRaL pArT oF iNdIa”.

So according to you, the players are already playing in India, and they won’t be allowed into India, hmm🧐

Well if you are looking into technicalities to answer your 2nd question, the area is called “Pakistan occupied” Kashmir in India.

The problem is in 3rd world countries you can get away with rubbish like this, imagine the FA in england for example banned republic of Ireland players from taking part in irish league or they would not be allowed to work in the premiership, employment tribunals here in the UK and swiss would have a field day.

If india want to act childish let them, they have already banned Pakistanis from IPL, now the world will slowly start to see their true face. As the saying goes stay silent long enough let the fool trip himself up.

Expected better from you.

Ministers on both sides will say what they want, but how does that change the reason for the league?

Please read the interview of the Director and understand what they are trying to achieve with KPL.

As an esteemed poster, you should be able to see through the smoke.

Let's just agree to disagree here bhai. The organisers want to promote cricket in Kashmir, that is very true. But at the same time, when prominent politicians and ministers use the league to make political comments directed at another state, then the league obviously becomes a political one.

And I didn't even post the comments made by Afridi in the opening ceremony.

Terming Kashmir a ‘Heaven on Earth’, the all-rounder said: “India has crossed all levels of oppression in Indian Occupied Kashmir (IOK). We should raise our voice if we see injustice happening anywhere in the world. The time will surely come when Kashmiris will be free. It is the responsibility of the rulers to raise their voice again and again for the rights of Kashmiris.”

Afridi made the above comment in the opening ceremony and he's actually the brand ambassador of the league. I don't disagree with you that the league intends to promote cricket in Kashmir. But the fact that there's also a political element attached to it is undeniable with the barrage of political comments directed against India in its official ceremonies, having a team for the "overseas" Kashmiris and the not so subtle "Aazadi" tagline and anthem. The league is clearly a bit of a PR tool to promote Pakistan's side of the story in the Kashmir conflict to the outsiders. Else it's strange to have foreign cricketers in a provincial T20 tournament. India has plenty of T20 premier leagues for many of its states too, but they're all domestic tournaments with no overseas players. And Pakistan probably has them too but it's coincidental that only the Kashmir premier league gets slots for foreign players and not the premier leagues in say Punjab or Sindh (if they exist).

Again, Pakistan is well within its rights to do these things, but one can't ignore the whole political angle to the league. Using sport as a stage for diplomatic duels is nothing new and the US and the Soviet Union did the same during the '80 and '84 Olympics. And looks like Pakistan and India are taking their diplomatic duel in sport to the next level with the "Kashmir premier league" and BCCI's policy on banning players who take part in the league. My personal opinion is that the BCCI would have no leg to stand on if the organisers had stuck just to cricket with the KPL instead of wading into the political stuff, but them doing so has made the whole issue a political duel.

Oh accha, that's why the name.
The organisers knew beforehand that Bcci will stop Monty from playing with freedom and came up with this beautiful motto . Kudos, talented bunch for sure.
I thought this was in connection with Kashmir's Azaadi or something how silly of me.:yk
Comedy gold these two threads 😂

Oh yes, even current Indian players don’t have the” azaadi” n freedom from BCCI to play in other leagues besides IPL.

What’s the mystery here?

Next time, take a moment to think before trying a lame humor and end up laughing at yourself.

Panesar had a pretty candid interview there and kudos to him for saying things as they are.

Its very petty from BCCI and GOI (who are calling the shots). The only job BCCI/GOI had in here was to limit the publicity of this event and when you have only one job to do and you fail at it so badly its frankly embarrassing.

We have seen pages and pages of KPL thread updated every day now thanks to free marketing of KPL by BCCI. I'm quite sure that the number of people that would tune in on 6th August would double thanks to BCCI and might even see some traffic to catch live action from India itself.

Are these comments political enough?

These were comments made by the organisers or the chief guests in the official ceremonies of the tournament. I'm quoting you because you're probably the most objective among Pak fans here, rest are either far too nationalistic or too emotional about the Kashmir dispute and get worked up as the conflict is close to their heart (which is understandable). But you have to remove the emotions here, either you mix politics with sport or you don't. It cannot be that the KPL can be political but then blame the BCCI for reacting politically too.

If India had organised a T20 league for Afghan cricketers in India and the likes of Ganguly and Jay Shah made comments in the official ceremony like "see how Pakistan is causing trouble in Afghanistan and look how we're helping the Afghans", then PCB will be fully justified in getting political at the said tournament too.

For the record, if the PCB indeed introduces a new team for Kashmir in the PSL without making any political comments directed at India, if the BCCI still reacts, I'll be the first one to call it out on its pettiness. Pakistan is indeed well within its rights to organise any cricket tournament in its territory anywhere including the part of Kashmir it administers, but when the organisers use the tournament as a PR tool to make strong political comments directed at another country, the cricket tournament ceases to just be another cricket tournament and becomes political. In that case, there's no point in blaming the other party for reacting by getting political because a political statement will get a political reaction. The BCCI is no angel and I think Pakistan and India should play regular cricket instead of the BCCI boycotting PCB. But in this particular case, I don't think the BCCI is in the wrong here.

These are mainly ministers/elected people saying these things. Are these statements political? Yes. However, will this change the fact that KPL is a cricket league which will be played in a stadium and includes professional cricketers? No.

I would be wrong to say that I didnt come across such a statement or two when this league was inaugurated but, KPL being a cricket league involving local talent and giving them a platform to prove themselves among top cricketers of the country was what took the spotlight for me as well as for most cricket fans. Most people (Who are not avid cricket fans) didn't even know about the league much let alone statements until this sudden hype which has been created.

However, even if we consider the point of view that there is something political then we will have to be honest to the fact that it will not be the first time cricket is being used for diplomacy/politics as we have seen cricket being used in this way for a long time by multiple countries, obviously more so in sub continent.

I am not much involved in time pass section discussions so not sure about different stances there. However, if we look at last 5 years we can see the changing scope and dynamics of the region. India tried to expand its scope in IOK with constitution (Article 370) being used as political vehicle and as an effort to change the dynamics of IOK.

As an individual I personally feel more confident on being this side of the effort where sport is being used as a vehicle to allow the young Kashmiri talent to come on forefront rather than possible oppression by the use of laws, constitutions and power.

Pakistan's stance is to give people of Kashmir the right to decide for themselves and give them freedom and not oppression. So even if I consider everything around KPL being political which it is not and people will see that on the ground still #Khelo Azzadi Se makes much more sense to me than many other things happening in the region and I am being completely neutral here.

If India would have organized a cricket league in IOK promoting cricket and local talent rather than Article 370, I am pretty sure most people including me wouldn't have any such issue as India Govt, people and BCCI has made it out to be as the message would be the promotion of sport, opportunities in the region rather than what is happening. Statements by ministers don't change what KPL is at its core and that is a cricket league trying to promote cricket and cricketers in the region.

Modi did 1 thing. Light the fire under you guys.

Hmm I guess you guys were the one standing in extra long lines cussing at Modi and his family during that miserably failed attempt of demonetization, and then the sad and tragic events as to how the Covid was handled by Modi n his friends.

Panesar had a pretty candid interview there and kudos to him for saying things as they are.

Its very petty from BCCI and GOI (who are calling the shots). The only job BCCI/GOI had in here was to limit the publicity of this event and when you have only one job to do and you fail at it so badly its frankly embarrassing.

We have seen pages and pages of KPL thread updated every day now thanks to free marketing of KPL by BCCI. I'm quite sure that the number of people that would tune in on 6th August would double thanks to BCCI and might even see some traffic to catch live action from India itself.

I agree, BCCI is doing free advertisement for KPL. It is nonsense by BCCI/GOI to interfere in a cricket league, even if some of the organizers had made political statements. There is no real leadership in both BCCI/GOI. It is sad a great sport like Cricket is not used for friendship.

So he is wrong to tell the truth.

How dare he state facts.

:) thats another level of bullying and harassment-imagine the height of insecurity

for J-shah
so you practically control person's freedom to earn money by threatening to block opportunities and also now trying to gas light him that he should not speak truth.

Let's just agree to disagree here bhai. The organisers want to promote cricket in Kashmir, that is very true. But at the same time, when prominent politicians and ministers use the league to make political comments directed at another state, then the league obviously becomes a political one.

And I didn't even post the comments made by Afridi in the opening ceremony.

Afridi made the above comment in the opening ceremony and he's actually the brand ambassador of the league. I don't disagree with you that the league intends to promote cricket in Kashmir. But the fact that there's also a political element attached to it is undeniable with the barrage of political comments directed against India in its official ceremonies, having a team for the "overseas" Kashmiris and the not so subtle "Aazadi" tagline and anthem. The league is clearly a bit of a PR tool to promote Pakistan's side of the story in the Kashmir conflict to the outsiders. Else it's strange to have foreign cricketers in a provincial T20 tournament. India has plenty of T20 premier leagues for many of its states too, but they're all domestic tournaments with no overseas players. And Pakistan probably has them too but it's coincidental that only the Kashmir premier league gets slots for foreign players and not the premier leagues in say Punjab or Sindh (if they exist).

Again, Pakistan is well within its rights to do these things, but one can't ignore the whole political angle to the league. Using sport as a stage for diplomatic duels is nothing new and the US and the Soviet Union did the same during the '80 and '84 Olympics. And looks like Pakistan and India are taking their diplomatic duel in sport to the next level with the "Kashmir premier league" and BCCI's policy on banning players who take part in the league. My personal opinion is that the BCCI would have no leg to stand on if the organisers had stuck just to cricket with the KPL instead of wading into the political stuff, but them doing so has made the whole issue a political duel.

can you tell me one qualification J Shah has to head BCCI ? :) apart from being son of Amit Shah the wizard who conspires with industrialists and media tycoons to win elections for muppet Modi

Just imagine any league starting with the punchline 'Lenge Azaadi'. Lets be honest, KPL was hosted more for political purpose than just cricket. It was hosted as a tool to demand a seperate state for Kashmir and liberating it from India. Hence the theme 'Azaadi' league.

BCCI which is bounded to adhere Indian govt is well within its rights to deny people employment in its organization who are participating in a league that support seperatist movement.

I would be the first one to criticize BCCI if they try to harm other countries purely on cricket. For example if they stop players participating in PSL just bcoz in future it may give competition to IPL...I would absolutely criticize BCCI.

There should be no any politics in cricket but KPL was all about politics. BCCI is well within its right to use its power and give a befitting response.

Pak held kashmir is called Azad Kashmir? Can India do anything to change the name :)

Modi did 1 thing. Light the fire under you guys.

Modi and Amit Shah have lit their own dhotis :)

all they have done is free advertisement for KPL a random low grade tournament which is now well advertised all over the world- that's the level of their intelligence

India should organize a Kashmir Premier League in their part too. I am sure no one would bat an eye in Pakistan. Kashmir in India have actually good players

Didn't even know this league exists. Thanks BCCI for the publicity will give it a watch now :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Monty Panesar "I was contacted by England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and the Professional Cricketers Association (PCA) who informed me that the BCCI had told them of the consequences for me if I played in the KPL" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KPL2021?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KPL2021</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1422193781739245573?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 2, 2021</a></blockquote>

Modi and Amit Shah have lit their own dhotis :)

all they have done is free advertisement for KPL a random low grade tournament which is now well advertised all over the world- that's the level of their intelligence

Low level tournaments dont hire foreigners. The attempt by PCB to play a political league ib kashmir has restricted by PCB.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Monty Panesar "I was contacted by England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and the Professional Cricketers Association (PCA) who informed me that the BCCI had told them of the consequences for me if I played in the KPL" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KPL2021?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KPL2021</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1422193781739245573?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 2, 2021</a></blockquote>

So the ECB relayed the message to Panesar instead of actually taking a humanitarian stand against BCCI?

This is why all of this BLM, take the Knee and LGBTQ garbage from the ECB is all fake.

I guess the BCCI is trying to tell all other boards that there will be consequences if they allow players to participate in this league

Most boards are happy to comply with this, there is too much money at stake not to.

These are mainly ministers/elected people saying these things. Are these statements political? Yes. However, will this change the fact that KPL is a cricket league which will be played in a stadium and includes professional cricketers? No.

I would be wrong to say that I didnt come across such a statement or two when this league was inaugurated but, KPL being a cricket league involving local talent and giving them a platform to prove themselves among top cricketers of the country was what took the spotlight for me as well as for most cricket fans. Most people (Who are not avid cricket fans) didn't even know about the league much let alone statements until this sudden hype which has been created.

However, even if we consider the point of view that there is something political then we will have to be honest to the fact that it will not be the first time cricket is being used for diplomacy/politics as we have seen cricket being used in this way for a long time by multiple countries, obviously more so in sub continent.

I am not much involved in time pass section discussions so not sure about different stances there. However, if we look at last 5 years we can see the changing scope and dynamics of the region. India tried to expand its scope in IOK with constitution (Article 370) being used as political vehicle and as an effort to change the dynamics of IOK.

As an individual I personally feel more confident on being this side of the effort where sport is being used as a vehicle to allow the young Kashmiri talent to come on forefront rather than possible oppression by the use of laws, constitutions and power.

Pakistan's stance is to give people of Kashmir the right to decide for themselves and give them freedom and not oppression. So even if I consider everything around KPL being political which it is not and people will see that on the ground still #Khelo Azzadi Se makes much more sense to me than many other things happening in the region and I am being completely neutral here.

If India would have organized a cricket league in IOK promoting cricket and local talent rather than Article 370, I am pretty sure most people including me wouldn't have any such issue as India Govt, people and BCCI has made it out to be as the message would be the promotion of sport, opportunities in the region rather than what is happening. Statements by ministers don't change what KPL is at its core and that is a cricket league trying to promote cricket and cricketers in the region.

I have no interest in arguing on the ethical and the humanitarian aspects of the Kashmir issue as that would be better suited in the Time pass section and not the cricket one. My point was that the KPL had a political angle to it and not about whether it's right or wrong. I've said many times that Pakistan is well within its rights to organise such a political league if they feel that would better highlight their stance on the Kashmir issue, my only point was that the KPL was political from the beginning and therefore there was always going to be a political reaction from the BCCI as well.

I guess the BCCI is trying to tell all other boards that there will be consequences if they allow players to participate in this league

Most boards are happy to comply with this, there is too much money at stake not to.

Probably true!

Par Bhai, paisa aani jaani cheez hai. Aaj hai, kal nahi.

But their true and ugly faces have been clearly exposed to the world.
These hateful and heinous creatures have got their hearts filled with malice and contempt.
I imagine, their lives must be just as miserable.

The good part is, if the Kashmiris had ANY motive to advertise a political aspect, then BCCI fell right into their traps, and KPL got the desired exposure without the tournament even being played. :D

I have no interest in arguing on the ethical and the humanitarian aspects of the Kashmir issue as that would be better suited in the Time pass section and not the cricket one. My point was that the KPL had a political angle to it and not about whether it's right or wrong. I've said many times that Pakistan is well within its rights to organise such a political league if they feel that would better highlight their stance on the Kashmir issue, my only point was that the KPL was political from the beginning and therefore there was always going to be a political reaction from the BCCI as well.

What EXACTLY was the political angle to it? Please elaborate.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Monty Panesar "BCCI is saying that if I go to the Kashmir Premier League then the consequences of that decision will be that maybe I won't get a visa to work in India in future" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KPL2021?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KPL2021</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1422112269161406464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 2, 2021</a></blockquote>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 50%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/bb0n96" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Need English captions on it so that all of us can retweet it, advertise it and share it wherever possible.

Post #67 and #87

I didn't find anything out of the ordinary here.
Afridi is not an official entity of any cricket board .... if Dhoni can wear an army uniform to send a message across then Afridi can exercise his right to free speech as well.

I am all for PSL to be renamed as "Indian Occupied Kashmir Freedom Cup"

And you can rename IPL as "Kashmir is our atoot ang cup".

As long as no board tries to stop any player from playing in any tournament, who cares?

Time for BCCI , to start their own KPL version

then they will go to courts again KPL (PCB) vs KPL (BCCI)

If PCB itself can not allow their own centrally contracted players to participate in KPL; not sure what PCB's stake in this league; Again, shows poor management by PCB

Time for BCCI , to start their own KPL version

then they will go to courts again KPL (PCB) vs KPL (BCCI)

If PCB itself can not allow their own centrally contracted players to participate in KPL; not sure what PCB's stake in this league; Again, shows poor management by PCB

They are trying to get reputed Indian educational institutions and trying to get some top line corporates to set up shop there which would help Kashmiris more than a T20 league because last time I checked on both sides it’s the youth who have suffered a lot more due to this conflict . So I don’t think a cricket league is a top priority.

Having said that Irfan Pathan oversees Kashmir cricket and so far they have found a couple of stand out players who are already in the IPL. One of them Abdul Samad has the potential to be very very rich this upcoming IPL auction. So wouldn’t worry about cricket either.

I didn't find anything out of the ordinary here.
Afridi is not an official entity of any cricket board .... if Dhoni can wear an army uniform to send a message across then Afridi can exercise his right to free speech as well.

Afridi is the brand ambassador of the league.

Dhoni wore his military cap (which was cringe tbh, I just don't like mixing sports and poltics), but he wasn't making any anti-Pakistan political comments per se.

I am all for PSL to be renamed as "Indian Occupied Kashmir Freedom Cup"

And you can rename IPL as "Kashmir is our atoot ang cup".

As long as no board tries to stop any player from playing in any tournament, who cares?

There is obvious conflict of interest at play here. Imagine Bollywood was making an anti Pakistan political PR movie and some foreign artists, who regularly perform in Pakistan, are used for that movie. Then it would be completely natural if Pakistan just gave a small word to them that they wouldn't use the services of the foreign artist anymore if he or she takes part in that anti Pakistan movie because of conflict of interest. It's a bit like that.

India can ban whoever it wants we have no control over that. The Kashmir league is going ahead no matter what. India can cry and beat it's chest all it wants.

That's fine just go and play in KPL. Anyway he is a Brit citizen. He is not going to play or coach anyone in India after this statement.

Yes, threats made by a mafia must be kept to one's own self, or else! I can't believe the slippery slope some people are going on by trying to justify this. This kind of behaviour almost never ends well for the perpetrator.

“I was advised by the BCCI to stay away from the KPL and I sort of understood that if I did participate in the KPL, then in the future, I might not get an Indian VISA. I understood that if I didn’t participate in the KPL then at least I can visit my family and friends in India. It’s still important for me to visit my family and friends in India,” Monty Panesar said.

https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket-news/exclusive-bcci-advised-me-to-stay-away-from-kpl-and-i-have-got-friends-and-family-in-india-monty-panesar/

Monty Panesar, using the very definition of blackmail to prove he is not blackmailed:
Capture.JPG

Relaxed Monty no need to explain yourself. No one is gonna miss you at all:klopp

“I was advised by the BCCI to stay away from the KPL and I sort of understood that if I did participate in the KPL, then in the future, I might not get an Indian VISA. I understood that if I didn’t participate in the KPL then at least I can visit my family and friends in India. It’s still important for me to visit my family and friends in India,” Monty Panesar said.

https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket-news/exclusive-bcci-advised-me-to-stay-away-from-kpl-and-i-have-got-friends-and-family-in-india-monty-panesar/

Sad really that they would stop him from visiting his family in India.

By the looks of it this league would do well to even take off and get a tv deal.

Should look to stream it live in HD on YouTube for all the viewers around the world.

By the looks of it this league would do well to even take off and get a tv deal.

Should look to stream it live in HD on YouTube for all the viewers around the world.

News is that non pakistani broadcast crews and equipment providers have been told that if they cover this league in PoK, they can forget about working in India.

Though this is not confirmed.

Poor Monty. First BJP hammer down on his beloved farmers and then BCCI stop him making money in a cricket league.

Im surprised he still wants to visit India. The guy can't catch a break.

News is that non pakistani broadcast crews and equipment providers have been told that if they cover this league in PoK, they can forget about working in India.

Though this is not confirmed.

I've also heard news that India has issued warnings to lawn mower manufacturers that if their equipment is used to cut the grass during the KPL then they can forget about working in India.

This is not confirmed either.

I've also heard news that India has issued warnings to lawn mower manufacturers that if their equipment is used to cut the grass during the KPL then they can forget about working in India.

This is not confirmed either.
Manufacturers of hair dryers have also boycotted this tournament however PAF has lined up it's helicopters to make up for this loss.

Inadvertently Monty has done more to uncover India’s shenanigans than Gibbs.

The fact that he won’t be allowed to meet his family because he plays cricket somewhere is abhorrent to me.

Pakistani posters claim India has been exposed or shown up etc etc.

In front of whom?

Basically anyone with a brain who follows cricket.

Actually most of the cricketing boards and players have decided to stay away from KPL and support the BCCI.

The only people who seem to think BCCI has lost anything are pakistanis.

Actually most of the cricketing boards and players have decided to stay away from KPL and support the BCCI.

The only people who seem to think BCCI has lost anything are pakistanis.

I will disagree with the first comment given there's not enough info. But even that aside, it doesn't matter what other boards have done or not done. It's about the perception this generates about BCCI.

You can disagree all you want, but the truth is to be seen on the ground. Except Gibbs and Dilshan rest players have withdrawn.

Perception among whom?

You can disagree all you want, but the truth is to be seen on the ground. Except Gibbs and Dilshan rest players have withdrawn.

Perception among whom?

Like I said, no non Indian source available. Perception among anyone non Indian with a brain who follows cricket.

How can people not understand this? BCCI gave a threat to a player and he started fearing for his and his family life. Who is BCCI to stop him from meeting his family and friends in India? How can some cricket fans be this blind and not see the real face of BCCI? I doubt he cares about earning money in India. He is a Britisher and it was England who gave him the fame and money by spotting him not India. :inti

That's just comedy gold. He is saying he was not blackmailed, however I have no idea anyone can read that and claim he was not blackmailed. People who are blackmailed will often say they were not blackmailed at the behest of the perpetrators.

https://www.google.co.in/amp/s/arys...-players-withdraw-kashmir-premier-league/amp/

This is from a PP thread.

Plenty of sources saying that most foreigners have withdrawn. Only gibbs and Dilshan may play.

Though there has been no statement from Dilshan.

You should celebrate then. Even I don't want to see pyjama leagues but I have a different reason. I don't want to see players getting threatened by BCCI like this and some low lives getting happy over this shows where this world is going. :inti

Before attacking india and bcci, simple question are there any player played in PCL is barred from india?
Try to understand the reason behind this issue

The BCCI will do what is best for them. It is the PCB who can't get anything right for us.

At the moment PCB hasn't confirmed if NOCs will be given to their contracted players.

Even the players don't know if they will get an NOC for the KPL.

This is clear propoganda lol under the guise of recruting kashmiri talent, which they couldve done years ago... pakistan is just using cricket to increase its influence in the area. Because of water.. an azad kashmir wouldnt be good for either side.

This is a clear political move lol its so obvious. Lenge azadi lmao how dumb are these guys. Get a better slogan.

India is obviously going to retaliate.

Hello My friend I have live in AK. Pak doesn't need to increase its influence. Its very peaceful and kashmiris are very comfortable unlike 1000s of blinded kashmiris in Indian occupied kashmir.

The press conference where he explained this. Pretty sad that BCCI is resorting to this sort of blackmail.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/1bye73" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Monty Panesar (and others) should put their foot down. Who knows where the blackmail will end? If they choose this time to skip this KPL, they are accepting the noose around their necks in the first place.

It's their choice to make: whether they want to live or die by the BCCI sword.

Monty Panesar (and others) should put their foot down. Who knows where the blackmail will end? If they choose this time to skip this KPL, they are accepting the noose around their necks in the first place.

It's their choice to make: whether they want to live or die by the BCCI sword.

Problem is that this is blackmail on an institutional level. GOI is involved.

So it's all the more reason Panesar, Gibbs and others need to get out of this mess and do what they stated to do at the KPL. Show the other players of the world that they don't need India to succeed in their post-retirement life.

And if enough players follow their lead, the BCCI and GoI will be the ones on the backfoot.

You cannot support the Pakistani line on Kashmir and then hope to earn in India. Its the players choice to make.

They are free to put their foot down and say no to BCCI and India.

You cannot support the Pakistani line on Kashmir and then hope to earn in India. Its the players choice to make.

They are free to put their foot down and say no to BCCI and India.

Earn...

Vs

Visit your grandparents/family

Fine dont give him a contract but denying visa to a person of Indian origin? That's next level.

Slap on the face of Indian cricket journalism.

I feel so sorry for Monty. He has a good clean heart & no matter the pressure, he will not go with it.

Monty has a lot of Pakistani friends in the UK. Indians in India should realise this, we Pakistanis and Indians here generally are very good friends.

I feel so sorry for Monty. He has a good clean heart & no matter the pressure, he will not go with it.

Monty has a lot of Pakistani friends in the UK. Indians in India should realise this, we Pakistanis and Indians here generally are very good friends.

People in India don't understand this part. :inti

The press conference where he explained this. Pretty sad that BCCI is resorting to this sort of blackmail.

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/1bye73" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

This is the latest video for Monty if you guys want to refer to it.

England cricketer Monty Panesar to stand for George Galloway's party

Former England cricketer Monty Panesar has been unveiled as a general election candidate for George Galloway's Workers Party of Britain.

Mr Panesar said he wanted to "represent the working class people of this country" in Parliament.

He was one of dozens of Workers Party candidates unveiled by Mr Galloway in Parliament Square earlier.

The Rochdale MP claimed his fledgling outfit had already selected 500 general election candidates.

And he said it was in talks with a Labour peer and three Labour MPs about switching sides, although he declined to name the potential defectors as they were not yet "nailed on".

Luton-born Mr Panesar is aiming to overturn Labour's Virendra Sharma 16,000 majority in Ealing Southall, in West London.

He was introduced to the crowd of Workers Party candidates and supporters in Parliament Square by a beaming Mr Galloway.

England cricketer Monty Panesar to stand for George Galloway's party

Former England cricketer Monty Panesar has been unveiled as a general election candidate for George Galloway's Workers Party of Britain.

Mr Panesar said he wanted to "represent the working class people of this country" in Parliament.

He was one of dozens of Workers Party candidates unveiled by Mr Galloway in Parliament Square earlier.

The Rochdale MP claimed his fledgling outfit had already selected 500 general election candidates.

And he said it was in talks with a Labour peer and three Labour MPs about switching sides, although he declined to name the potential defectors as they were not yet "nailed on".

Luton-born Mr Panesar is aiming to overturn Labour's Virendra Sharma 16,000 majority in Ealing Southall, in West London.

He was introduced to the crowd of Workers Party candidates and supporters in Parliament Square by a beaming Mr Galloway.

Glad somebody posted this.

He's not stopping there. Monty said his aspiration is to become Prime Minister !

@DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @JaDed @shaz619 @topspin @KingKhanWC - is Britain ready for its second Indian origin Prime Minister and the Sultan of Spin ?

He's not stopping there. Monty said his aspiration is to become Prime Minister !

@DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @JaDed @shaz619 @topspin @KingKhanWC - is Britain ready for its second Indian origin Prime Minister and the Sultan of Spin ?
Lol, He doesn’t have much support among Sikhs itself.

He is a legend.

George Galloway and Monty Panesar is a combination I never thought I'd see.

Best of luck to Monty Bhai.

Well I guess he does have some value in making the first one look less hopeless in hindsight.