Coming up to pies wont make them stop being pies
The only way to deceive batsmen from identifying and despatching these pies is to come up to the stumps.
Listen to the comms now.
The only way to deceive batsmen from identifying and despatching these pies is to come up to the stumps.
Listen to the comms now.
Looks like Naseem has been told to shorten his run up, cut the face and focus on line and length. Thanks Waqar for destroying another bowler.
140.9 kph by Naseem
I agree that it would be more effective to stop the batsman from standing outside but it still wont work
Kuch khud ka bhi dimaag hota hai, dont blame everything on Waqar.
Too slow for his height in test cricket. We should be doing better. This is not a test bowler.
Do we have any other seamers in this squad?
Haven't found a bowler since Akhtar who bowls 150kph consistently that too threatening spells at times
Shoaib would put everything into his bowling. Abbas has so many opportunities due to the break he gets to work on his fitness and strength to generate more pace. It seems our players are content with little they have. I don't see motivation to be number 1Haven't found a bowler since Akhtar who bowls 150kph consistently that too threatening spells at times
Anyone here know team management? Someone tell Rizwan to come up when Abbas is bowling...
Doesn't have to be Akhtar level but to consistently manage 144kph is not too much to expect. Where has this boys pace gone?
Khan is a same trundler who hufs and pufs at 120 kph.Can we fake abbas injury and bring sohail khan
Missing the days when NZ had openers like
Matthew Horne
Craig Spearman
Matthew Bell
Hamish Marshall
Tim McIntosh
Walking wickets all of them.
Who are these Lathams and Blundells going against the trend.
Lol what a joke. Guys it's going to turn into a borefest
Poor start. Naseem needs to go short and aggressive. The pitch is flatter than the top of my desk, so there's no point in bowling line/lenght.
Ho jaye bhai so what. NZL will have to bat last here. I am not predicting result this early.
Missing the days when NZ had openers like
Matthew Horne
Craig Spearman
Matthew Bell
Hamish Marshall
Tim McIntosh
Walking wickets all of them.
Who are these Lathams and Blundells going against the trend.
Ho jaye bhai so what. NZL will have to bat last here. I am not predicting result this early.
Sohail K would have caused more false shots then Abbas, even if he gave few run or two more in each over. I knew playing Abbas was bad idea.
I would go full and come close to the wicket and aim for lbw.
What do you guys expect of Zafar Gohar here?
Until we find a leader Pakistan cricket will suffer. We need Dhoni of Pakistan.
He might be a surprise factor. I am sure with Yasir they had prepared well.Has to take wickets now since the opening bowlers did nothing. A lot depends on him, Naseem and Faheem.
This messiah/savior mentality is actually what's caused the downfall of Pakistan cricket. We always seem to be in search of the next Imran or Wasim, when in fact, all you need is 11 competent cricketers who play as a TEAM.
The balance that's tilting towards newzealandBoys stay patient here
The game is still in the balance
Boys stay patient here
The game is still in the balance
Naseem's shortened run up is the cause for his recent decline. He needs to go back to his original longer runup wich he clocked 145kph normally with.
Talking to media, Younis Khan keep mentioning he is working with this YOUNG Pakistan batting line up, who is young among Abid, Shaan, Azhar, Harris and Fawad ?
How often it has happened that not a single specialist batsman is playing eleven was not under 30, any stat guru here ?