[VIDEO] Priyanka Chopra accused of 'encouraging nuclear war' by audience member at BeautyCon

Because the attack was not by one country.

Oh that old repeated chestnut again

Since imrans come to power all offers of peace and friendship have been rebuffed by peace loving modi "ji"

If any political state acts like a terrorist these days its certainly not pakistan

Oh that old repeated chestnut again

Since imrans come to power all offers of peace and friendship have been rebuffed by peace loving modi "ji"

If any political state acts like a terrorist these days its certainly not pakistan

Yet it is pakistan which is in FATF list for terror financing.

Its pakistan where UN sanctioned terrorists like Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar live.

Its pakistan govt which openly supports terrorists in Kashmir calling them freedom fighters.

Lol at these offers of peace. There already exists agreements like Shimla Agreement and Lahore declaration which were signed and ratified by both countries. Pakistan didnt adhere to them.

There is no reason to believe that any of these "peace" offers were anything but a ploy to release the diplomatic and military pressure.

No. Celebrities do not ask for military retaliation. Indians are not in touch with Western culture no matter how much they feel they are.

Celebrities are also human beings and they support their country when the country is attacked.

Indians have a culture that is older than most western ones.

Celebrities are also human beings and they support their country when the country is attacked.

Celebrities are humans who appreciate humanity first. They wouldn’t encourage the killing of innocent civilians anywhere. People like Akshay Kumar and Priyanka Chopra have millions of fans in Pakistan. They have people who look up to them as role models or lifestyle inspiration. People who genuinely appreciate them for their art, entertainment and bringing joy to their lives. These people don’t deserve icons as such to incite war, murder and austerity against them.

You are so out of touch.

Celebrities are humans who appreciate humanity first. They wouldn’t encourage the killing of innocent civilians anywhere. People like Akshay Kumar and Priyanka Chopra have millions of fans in Pakistan. They have people who look up to them as role models or lifestyle inspiration. People who genuinely appreciate them for their art, entertainment and bringing joy to their lives. These people don’t deserve icons as such to incite war, murder and austerity against them.

You are so out of touch.

This is your theory and no one else is required to adhere to it. Just like Afridi doesnt.

PC or Akki show their support for India. Their fans in Pakistan are free to not look upto them.

People like you support Afridis venom againist India as FOE. But Indians shouldn't support their army. Thats called hypocrisy and thats why Indian celebs seem to be least bothered about the opinion from across the border. Remember how PC put down the Pakistani who asked her the question. And how UN put down Pakistan's request to remove her.

This is your theory and no one else is required to adhere to it. Just like Afridi doesnt.

PC or Akki show their support for India. Their fans in Pakistan are free to not look upto them.

People like you support Afridis venom againist India as FOE. But Indians shouldn't support their army. Thats called hypocrisy and thats why Indian celebs seem to be least bothered about the opinion from across the border. Remember how PC put down the Pakistani who asked her the question. And how UN put down Pakistan's request to remove her.
When did Afridi incite nuclear war against the Indian public? Afridi has always tried to connect with the Indian public instead of disassociating himself the way Indian celebs do FIRST. He says stupid things at times but honest Pakistanis do not support him for that, such as I don’t support him for him wanting to break the TV after seeing his daughters pretending to do Aarti comment. Indian celebs on the decline or those who have to prove their loyalty are literally waiting for the opportunity to spit venom against Pakistan. The tweets are already saved in the drafts, they just change the location and occasion accordingly. But if you can provide more than 1 example of unprovoked attacks on the Indian public by Pakistani celebs, I would take your anti Pakistan rhetoric on this matter seriously.

Nothing about hypocrisy (which is not really a bad thing, we all have different standards for different people). Speaking about indian migrants will put them in the league of jholawala poor comrades. By speaking about racism in US, it puts them in the high league of hollywood woke celebrities. I know which company I would like to be seen in.

Except that the truly woke Hollywood celebrities will see their hypocrisy from a million miles away.

So she should ask her country to silently suffer terror attacks without retaliation?
Stop peddling your lies.
No evidence exists that the Pakistani state had anything to do with Pulwama.
Constantly repeating lies will not change the truth.

Stop peddling your lies.

You forgot bro, ye naya Bharat hai

Khudi faisla sunaye ga aur khudi saza dega....only you be humiliated and sent back with a cup of tea.

Its pakistan where UN sanctioned terrorists like Hafeez Saeed and Masood Azhar live.

Its pakistan govt which openly supports terrorists in Kashmir calling them freedom fighters.

Lol at these offers of peace. There already exists agreements like Shimla Agreement and Lahore declaration which were signed and ratified by both countries. Pakistan didnt adhere to them.

There is no reason to believe that any of these "peace" offers were anything but a ploy to release the diplomatic and military pressure.

But we can’t share the evidence with the party we accused. How convenient

Exactly that, if India has such hard evidence that Pakistan is behind the terrorism in Kashmir then why not agree to UN monitoring team to come over and observe for themselves what’s going on there - surely that’s in India’s interest if their claims are true and Pakistan can be exposed to the world ?

Instead they make the accusations and then become judge, jury and executioner and wonder why no one is convinced

Why is the UN important in the matter of Hafiz Saed and Masood Azhar and irrelevant in the matter of human rights violations in Kashmir and the Kashmir dispute in general?

If she has left her Indian roots behind she has nothing to lose by not being a hypocrite. Whatever, her choice. I can't believe however such a person is an Ambassador for UNICEF was it? Its pretty pathetic.

Neither of us knows how she is as a person. You need to understand not everyone watches news or follows world events. She is a celebrity and I doubt she got much time to watch what goes around the world (between India/Pakistan or in Kashmir).

It's understandable why you hate her, however, what she tweeted wasn't actually bad. The news showed IAF killed 300 odd terrorists, don't think many celebrities have time to follow news 24*7 so she probably just caught headlines or someone told her about it and she tweeted.

She is ambassador for UNICEF because she's a celebrity, if her status helps bring attention to children in need then she is doing good deed.

India vs Pakistan is generally for trolls or people with nothing much to do in life. All of us spend time on these forums since we have time, so we know news and all sides of story, doubt PC has time or willingness to spend time reading news about a 70+ year old daily drama topic.

Whether she is a hypocrite or a bad person neither of us knows, she maybe one or she may be an angel. When her time comes god will decide that.

When did Afridi incite nuclear war against the Indian public? Afridi has always tried to connect with the Indian public instead of disassociating himself the way Indian celebs do FIRST. He says stupid things at times but honest Pakistanis do not support him for that, such as I don’t support him for him wanting to break the TV after seeing his daughters pretending to do Aarti comment. Indian celebs on the decline or those who have to prove their loyalty are literally waiting for the opportunity to spit venom against Pakistan. The tweets are already saved in the drafts, they just change the location and occasion accordingly. But if you can provide more than 1 example of unprovoked attacks on the Indian public by Pakistani celebs, I would take your anti Pakistan rhetoric on this matter seriously.

If you think PC tried to incite nuclear war then you are as dumb as the journalist who asked the question. You guys need to broaden your mind and understand the whole situation from all sides before jumping on to weird theories.

Most sane and educated people of the world do not encourage violence and they certainly dont blindly support their country no matter what wrongs they commit That isnt what is called being patriotic

Its a trait of an advance civilised society that there is a opposition voices that keeps checks and balances on those that rule But this just shows the state the country must be in when you vote in a PM whos guilty of violence himself

Neither of us knows how she is as a person. You need to understand not everyone watches news or follows world events. She is a celebrity and I doubt she got much time to watch what goes around the world (between India/Pakistan or in Kashmir).

It's understandable why you hate her, however, what she tweeted wasn't actually bad. The news showed IAF killed 300 odd terrorists, don't think many celebrities have time to follow news 24*7 so she probably just caught headlines or someone told her about it and she tweeted.

She is ambassador for UNICEF because she's a celebrity, if her status helps bring attention to children in need then she is doing good deed.

India vs Pakistan is generally for trolls or people with nothing much to do in life. All of us spend time on these forums since we have time, so we know news and all sides of story, doubt PC has time or willingness to spend time reading news about a 70+ year old daily drama topic.

Whether she is a hypocrite or a bad person neither of us knows, she maybe one or she may be an angel. When her time comes god will decide that.

She was glorifying an act of war which might have led to the risk of all out war between two nations leading to the killings of millions of men, women, and KIDS. Such a snake who has no spine in no way should be a member of any organisation advocating children's' rights. Never mind UNICEF.

If she was a Pakistani I would have hammered her more, considering you know my views of hate mongers.

She was glorifying an act of war which might have led to the risk of all out war between two nations leading to the killings of millions of men, women, and KIDS. Such a snake who has no spine in no way should be a member of any organisation advocating children's' rights. Never mind UNICEF.

If she was a Pakistani I would have hammered her more, considering you know my views of hate mongers.

You are missing the point, she didn't glorify act of war. She, along with hundreds of millions of Indians didn't see it that way when it initially happened. News channels reported : X number of terrorists killed in POK.

No one thought from the angle of invading pakistani air space and attacking a sovereign nation. They thought that they killed terrorists hiding in POK.

Once, Pakistan retaliated only then people realised the all sides of story including the angle that IAF attacked pakistani sovereignty.

So when she tweeted, I doubt she considered it as an act of war.

Again, she is not a UNICEF ambassador for her logical thinking, she is because of her celebrity status. So, don't expect her to be an intellect.

You are missing the point, she didn't glorify act of war. She, along with hundreds of millions of Indians didn't see it that way when it initially happened. News channels reported : X number of terrorists killed in POK.

No one thought from the angle of invading pakistani air space and attacking a sovereign nation. They thought that they killed terrorists hiding in POK.

Once, Pakistan retaliated only then people realised the all sides of story including the angle that IAF attacked pakistani sovereignty.

So when she tweeted, I doubt she considered it as an act of war.

Again, she is not a UNICEF ambassador for her logical thinking, she is because of her celebrity status. So, don't expect her to be an intellect.

As an ambassador it didn't or shouldn't matter if India killed Hitler in Pakistan. Its a disgrace celebrating attacking another nation. Ofcourse she saw it that way, every Indian did. Indians were handing out ladoos the next day celebrating attacking us, you can google the pictures. Even on PP, the Hindutva brigade was absolutely gloating. I remember the posts, as I tried to get them reported myself.

And then such a person has the gall to speak about peace. As I said, a spineless snake. She reminds me of Amir haters on PP, who hate fixing with a passion but then all of them are ardent Nawaz supporters. :))

Which is the difference between celebrities in US and India, with the latter being so meek with very few honourable exceptions.

Have read some of the statements ascribed to their top celebrities like Meryl Streep, George Clooney, Lady Gaga, Robert De Niro etc against Trump. Our so called celebrities could never ever come close to them in speaking their mind.

But there should be consistency, not a pick and choose policy when it comes to sympathy.

As an ambassador it didn't or shouldn't matter if India killed Hitler in Pakistan. Its a disgrace celebrating attacking another nation. Ofcourse she saw it that way, every Indian did. Indians were handing out ladoos the next day celebrating attacking us, you can google the pictures. Even on PP, the Hindutva brigade was absolutely gloating. I remember the posts, as I tried to get them reported myself.

And then such a person has the gall to speak about peace. As I said, a spineless snake. She reminds me of Amir haters on PP, who hate fixing with a passion but then all of them are ardent Nawaz supporters. :))

Not to mention she isn't really an Indian any more, she has moved onwards and upwards to a new life in America. That would be fine and I would support her wholeheartedly, but she is trying to have her cake and eat it by showing fake patriotism to try and keep gullible Indian fans onside. Let it go Priyanka, you can still be an Indian in America without the flag waving. It looks less convincing from another continent.

Many celebs from Tamil industry speak their mind boldly man, like Kamal Haasan, Prakash Raj, Vijay, Sethupathi. Some of them big names. I am sure we will find similar examples from Bengal, Kerala, Punjab industries.

From Bollywood Om Puri, Swara Bhaskar, Naseeruddin Shah, Shabana Azmi, Javed Akhtar, Nandita Das, Taapsee Pannu etc are quite bold, I am missing many other names. If you include directors, producers the list keeps growing. More bold than US celebs because Indian society is more uncivilized, you saw how public reacted to statements and acts by Aamir and Deepika, will that happen in western countries? I wouldn't say very few exceptions, there are many but the political/social atmosphere in India is far more toxic and vindictive than USA. Real blame lies with the media which acts like government spokesperson and tries its best to malign the image of these dissenters. Americans have one Fox Network, India has several and most of them make Fox look sane, loving and decent.

This A balanced and well written post

Just a silly little actress who is only concerned of building her fanbase through 'I care' propaganda.

Pretending to be upset over a black man killed but always egging on her army which is far more cowardly and brutal towards innocents.

If what you posted is correct in any way then you need to add the label of ignorant to describe her views as well.
Always better to keep quiet in matters not familiar to you it’s not as if 1.3 billion Indians were forced to declare their patriotism

If you think PC tried to incite nuclear war then you are as dumb as the journalist who asked the question. You guys need to broaden your mind and understand the whole situation from all sides before jumping on to weird theories.
It wasn’t a journalist it was an audience member at an event that PC was the lead speaker and it was during a question & answer session.
Maybe you need to equip yourself with the full facts before you try to defend a certain point of view.

It wasn’t a journalist it was an audience member at an event that PC was the lead speaker and it was during a question & answer session.
Maybe you need to equip yourself with the full facts before you try to defend a certain point of view.

Since you know the full facts, what did this bimbo say which was seen as asking for nuclear war?

She was egging on her army to ingage with conflict against a nuclear nation. Shame for her, the egg landed on the face of her army and her face and we provided tea too.

Please dont be a bimbo and make such foolish mistakes when it comes to acting like Hulk Hogan against Pakistan esp.

I’m calling her a hypocrite for her tweet on the George Floyd issue.
I don’t think I conflated her other tweet with a nuclear war but I do see lots of Indians coming back to the topic a year on and trying to fudge the situation with the usual misinformation.
Whether it’s surgical strikes, 300 terrorists or anything else ...

She was egging on her army to ingage with conflict against a nuclear nation. Shame for her, the egg landed on the face of her army and her face and we provided tea too.

Please dont be a bimbo and make such foolish mistakes when it comes to acting like Hulk Hogan against Pakistan esp.
As soon as you support ‘invasion’ against a sovereign state you are supporting an act of war and as you allude to the repercussions can snowball out of the control of both governments.

Maybe you are a peacemonger who hates wars. I think war is necessary for peace. if not peace, at least quiet. india and pakistan need a final war to settle all disputes. Good luck if you think diplomacy and avoiding conflict will achieve anything tangible.

I’m calling her a hypocrite for her tweet on the George Floyd issue.
I don’t think I conflated her other tweet with a nuclear war but I do see lots of Indians coming back to the topic a year on and trying to fudge the situation with the usual misinformation.
Whether it’s surgical strikes, 300 terrorists or anything else ...

i don't consider hypocrisy a vice. show me someone who says he is not a hypocrite and i will show you a liar.

i think this dumb bolly actress may have made the most intelligent statement if she asked for a war.

As soon as you support ‘invasion’ against a sovereign state you are supporting an act of war and as you allude to the repercussions can snowball out of the control of both governments.

Exactly, but she knew this. These entertainers are given far too much importance, she cant even act well lol.

Keeping her fan base happy so the might Indian rupee keeps rolling in. She doesn#t even care for her fellow Hindus, Dalits have been living in a virtual apartheid but not read any tweets from here on this.

Did she meet Modi when he became PM? They must be close as they are equally stupid people.

Maybe you are a peacemonger who hates wars. I think war is necessary for peace. if not peace, at least quiet. india and pakistan need a final war to settle all disputes. Good luck if you think diplomacy and avoiding conflict will achieve anything tangible.

Nuclear war is necesary for peace. :)))

And you called her a bimbo. :))

I agree with you, unfortunately India will never initiate that war because they need Pakistan more than most Pakistanis.

Anyway, war or no war, it is none of Priyanka's business any more, I applaud her for tweeting about black rights in USA, even if she had no idea they should even have rights 6 months ago.

If she was here in the UK, Piers Morgan would have torn her a new......

You think Pakistan will use pigeons in self defence? We dont have any, all in India flying around and dropping...

So india and pakistan will never go to war just because pakistan will use nukes? In that case the nukes are preventing the resolution of disputes and nothing will be solved. You ok with the status quo?

I cant speak for India with extremist hindus in power but Pakistan doesnt want war because we know it will be destruction for both nations.

Clowns like Modi are preventing resolutions. Is he and Priyanka father and daughter, both share the dumb gene.

For Priyanka Chopra, #BlackLivesMatter but Indian minorities don’t

In the wake of the death of George Floyd, many celebrities have used their large platforms to speak out against racism and police brutality.

Floyd, a 46-year-old black man, died on Monday, May 25 after a white police officer pressed his knee onto his neck for several minutes. The incident, which was caught on video and involved multiple officers, has sparked intense national outrage, with protests across the country along with demands for justice on social media.

Celebrities including Beyoncé, Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish, and Ariana Grande have taken to Twitter and Instagram to honour Floyd’s memory while urging their fans to get involved.

Among other celebs, Bollywood actor Priyanka Chopra Jonas, too, shared her two cents on the matter.

Taking to Instagram, the former Miss World shared, “There is so much work to be done and it needs to starts at an individual level on a global scale. We all have a responsibility to educate ourselves and end this hate.”

She added, “End this race war here in the US, and around the world. Wherever you live, whatever your circumstances, NO ONE deserves to die, especially at the hands of another because of their skin colour.”

As her post went viral, many criticised Priyanka for staying mum on, k Islamophobia and brutality on Indian Muslims.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/223237...lacklivesmatter-indian-minorities-dont/?amp=1

I cant speak for India with extremist hindus in power but Pakistan doesnt want war because we know it will be destruction for both nations.

Clowns like Modi are preventing resolutions. Is he and Priyanka father and daughter, both share the dumb gene.

Exactly. And you expect diplomacy to work with extremist hindus in power? War is the only solution. I think you are just frustrated because your idea of peace and diplomacy doesn't work.

The day india lifted 370 in kashmir, I expected some pakistani jets to cross the border, if only to make a statement, and put international pressure on india to roll back the decision. After all Kashmir is the so called jugular vein. It would have been the right strategy. You cant put as much pressure by a thousand tweets than one jet flying close to new delhi. but carry on dreaming of diplomacy. i have nothing more to say.

If what you posted is correct in any way then you need to add the label of ignorant to describe her views as well.
Always better to keep quiet in matters not familiar to you it’s not as if 1.3 billion Indians were forced to declare their patriotism

Journalist or audience member, whoever it was used a bigger hyperbole than Junaids or Mamoon use on PP.

You can call her ignorant, a hypocrite or whatever you want to call her. At the end of the day, she doesn't even know of your existence and will do what she wants. While the rest of us will argue over internet about whether what she said was right or wrong.

Very enlightening thought. So when do you plan to stop arguing because the subjects in the discussion don't know about you?

Stop peddling your lies.

Pakistani national and pakistani organization was mentioned by UN and US in their statements on Pulwama. Masood Azhar was banned by UN Pulwama, despite China trying its best.

You can believe what you want. Indians believe what they want and PC is an Indian. So she doesn't seem to care about pakistani lies.

Most sane and educated people of the world do not encourage violence and they certainly dont blindly support their country no matter what wrongs they commit That isnt what is called being patriotic

Its a trait of an advance civilised society that there is a opposition voices that keeps checks and balances on those that rule But this just shows the state the country must be in when you vote in a PM whos guilty of violence himself

Guilty of violence? Who made the judgement? You?

Pakistan supports a separatist terrorist movement in India. Harbours UN sanctioned terrorists and its good that Modi has made sure India doesn't fall in this stupid trap of dialogue "peace" etc etc.

Pakistani national and pakistani organization was mentioned by UN and US in their statements on Pulwama. Masood Azhar was banned by UN Pulwama, despite China trying its best.

You can believe what you want. Indians believe what they want and PC is an Indian. So she doesn't seem to care about pakistani lies.

Well she gets trolled for everything she does. Tough being her

She put down the pak origin girl superbly. Thats how much she cares about the pakistani viewpoint.
If you were in her position she would be back in India in no time making Bollywood chickflicks

She is a STAR she cannot afford a controversy it's not even about being right or wrong
No one needs a bunch of nagging trolls ruining her careers and that's why she stopped with the Jingoistic behavior cause she was SMART and knew the consequences of being controversial especially in cut throat Hollywood

Did Jordan, LeBron criticize China? NO cause they know better

Off course you wouldn't understand my POV cause of your clear ultra nationalist bias but I gave it a shot 😁

Pakistan supports a separatist terrorist movement in India. Harbours UN sanctioned terrorists and its good that Modi has made sure India doesn't fall in this stupid trap of dialogue "peace" etc etc.

We also control a large part of India, which you call POK. Modi and his baap cant take it back, why is this?

Pakistan should imo not only support the freedom fighters in IOK but also use a strategy to help the Muslims inside India to defend themselves against Hindu extremists.

We also control a large part of India, which you call POK. Modi and his baap cant take it back, why is this?

Pakistan should imo not only support the freedom fighters in IOK but also use a strategy to help the Muslims inside India to defend themselves against Hindu extremists.

That’s the part that confuses me. Modi and Shah whinge on a regular bases about POK. Why don’t they just take it back?

I believe [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] claims that Indian is happy with the “status quo”, if that’s true then why do people like Shah/Modi cry about taking it back?

That’s the part that confuses me. Modi and Shah whinge on a regular bases about POK. Why don’t they just take it back?

I believe [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] claims that Indian is happy with the “status quo”, if that’s true then why do people like Shah/Modi cry about taking it back?

This is where India's bravdo falls to pieces.

Joshilabhai response was something along the lines of we will take it back when we're ready. Maybe Modi is waiting for the Hindu Messiah to come with a magic spectre? Not sure as he refused to explain.

Not to mention she isn't really an Indian any more, she has moved onwards and upwards to a new life in America. That would be fine and I would support her wholeheartedly, but she is trying to have her cake and eat it by showing fake patriotism to try and keep gullible Indian fans onside. Let it go Priyanka, you can still be an Indian in America without the flag waving. It looks less convincing from another continent.

It's quite amazing. Such people ignore the police brutality against minorites back home (I mean a simple Google search would tell us the actions of Indian police against Muslims) yet cheerlead protests in the West.

It was Shared with enough countries and UN resulting in sanctions on organizations and individuals in pakistan.
This is yet again more irrelevant generalisations without anything concrete or specific to validate your original post.

If the evidence supplied to the UN & US was so compelling than why was it not shared with IK & his government? The response from Pakistan after the incident was clear and concise - provide us with the evidence and we will go after any individual or organisation proven to be responsible.

Real proof would be to show the link between the person who carried out the attack and this religious fundamentalism and his organisation or how the explosives were smuggled across the LOC or a dozen other evidences that could have demonstrated that someone from Pakistan was involved.

I hope the false chest thumping over UN and US ‘acceptance’ of the ‘evidence’ helps you sleep better at night.

As for PC, nothing more to add as her tweet on George Floyd has confirmed she is a class A hypocrite who is the real face of Shining India. Long may it continue.

She put down the pak origin girl superbly. Thats how much she cares about the pakistani viewpoint.

She put down the Indian public even more superbly by leaving India for good despite being one of Bollywood's biggest stars in order to become a minor actress in the USA. Actions speak louder than words joshila bhai, she dumped India for a reason.

Wonder how many such other celebrities are popping up with their messages of support?

Bollywood star Priyanka Chopra has a long list of controversies that have been sullying her name and have turned her into one of the industry’s most disliked personalities.

An unearthed interview of the Quantico actor, 38, shows her addressing the amount of hate she gets and how she has been braving it all.

During an interview with GQ, the actor was asked whether she had the title of ‘Bollywood’s most hated woman’.

Priyanka replied saying: "I believe I'm interested and that's why I get spoken about. I think the gossip around me is a result of the fact that I'm a very private person. I just won't discuss my personal life in the media.”

The Baywatch star has been entwined in a number of controversies with her most infamous one being a hostile exchange with a Pakistani woman on stage at Beautycon.

The woman had accused Priyanka for being a hypocrite over her show of support for Indian government’s warmongering while also preaching pacifism as a goodwill ambassador for UNICEF.

She had recently also been called out over her tweet in support of the George Floyd protests and the Black Lives Matter movement in the US while she has had a history of endorsing skin-whitening products back in her home country.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/295793-priyanka-chopra-on-being-bollywoods-most-hated-woman

In the latest promo for her Super Soul Sunday series, Oprah Winfrey interviewed Priyanka Chopra after the much-talked about tell-all with Meghan Markle and Prince Harry. The Bollywood actor can be seen speaking about her secular upbringing in India and her religious views. The Barfi actor started off with describing how she had been influenced by different religions throughout her life, ranging from Christianity and Islam to Hinduism.

When questioned about her spiritual journey, Chopra said, “With the number of religions that we have in India, I grew up in a convent school, hence I was aware of Christianity.” The Quantico added, “My dad used to sing in a mosque and that made me well aware about Islam. Being a Hindu and coming from a Hindu family, I adapted the rituals and teachings from Hinduism. So as far as spirituality is concerned, it’s part of my country and I cannot ignore it.”

Priyanka added how her late father educated her about all faiths. "I am a Hindu. I pray and have a temple in my home. I do it as often as I can. But truly to me, I am a believer that a higher power does exist and I like to have faith in that,” she said.

She then weighed in on her memoir Unfinished, which is already a New York Times bestseller. Chopra revealed that she had committed to the idea of writing the book in 2018 and credited her long-haul flights and the Covid-19 lockdown for providing her with enough downtime to complete it.

Chopra also mentioned how she has moved past the insecurities that she had in her 20s. In the short teaser, The White Tiger actor can also be seen addressing her relationship with singer and husband, Nick Jonas. She recalled how she may have been the one to judge the book by its cover when they initially started dating. However, Chopra disclosed she is grateful to Jonas for always taking pride in her work.

Winfrey and Chopra then spoke about the latter’s mother Madhu Chopra. “I truly believe that my mom manifested him because that is what her marriage was like too. She had a marriage of partnership, they worked together, they lived together, they built their home together, they built their life together in equal partnership and I saw that while growing up. I am just amazed that I found exactly what I’ve kind of grown up with, with Nick. I just kind of swept, I let it happen,” stated Chopra.

Recently, the Super Soul series featured the Duke and Duchess of Sussex, whose interview took the world by storm as they made some explosive revelations about the British Royal family.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2290319/growing-up-i-was-aware-of-islam-says-priyanka-chopra