[VIDEO] "Virender Sehwag, shut your mouth" : Rana Naved-ul-Hasan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Rana Naved "Virender Sehwag, shut your mouth" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://t.co/HJ0WtNBq3U">pic.twitter.com/HJ0WtNBq3U</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1222188857917087744?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 28, 2020</a></blockquote>

Rana Naveed responds to Sehwag's comments on his YouTube channel.

Rana Naved: "Virender Sehwag has said something disgusting about Pakistani players and I'll speak about that. He said that Pakistani players praise India to sit on Indian channels. There's no such thing, and I take my words (about praise for India) back."

What Sehwag said: "Rana Naved is also looking to see if he can find a new channel through Virender Sehwag, or if Star Sports are listening and think that they should call one more Pakistani to give Sehwag company. This is what Pakistani ex-cricketers are looking for these days, Mohammad Yousuf, Saqlain Mushtaq, Rana or others on Pakistani channels, they all want to come to India because they know that there is a big market in India and getting 1 lakh here, is like 2 lakh Rupees in Pakistan."

Rana Naved: "There was a MCL league in Dubai and you (Sehwag) were the captain. I did an interview with some channel, I mentioned Inzamam bhai as a very good captain and that we won tournaments under him and we were #1 etc. Alhamdulillah, they are legends and I praise them.

"So I praised you a little there because you were captain of the team and we were playing MCL and our team won the tournament. We won that due to players, but you do get credit for that because you were the captain. So you took unfair advantage of that comment; The fact is that we praised you because of your captaincy, not because we wanted a chance to sit on Indian channels. Allah has given us a lot (and we dont need this)."

"Two years also you gave the above disgusting statement and I didn't react but now I am forced to respond to this to stop your tongue and to shut your mouth on social media. Khabardaar (don't you dare) say anything wrong against our legend players... We all respect our big players and you must also learn to respect elders. Next time, don't speak rubbish about our legends. Don't give statements against Pakistan every 2-3 months when you sit on TV channels."

Rana Naved al Hasan is the last true fighter in Pakistan cricket.

At his peak i was more concerned of him than even Shabby, Asif or Amir.

Gully was never a threat for us although hes a legitimate T20 legend

The typical Pakistan haters and critics will come out and disagree with these comments by Rana Naved. They will tag him as an idiot or an attention seeker.

Sehwag although a true legend of the game and would go down as arguably the most dangerous test batsman of all time but he's extremely careless with his comments. I don't like his bebaak Veeru personna..

Of course you'll be disappointed if some former cricketer speaks negatively or disrespects those from your country. Fully understandable. And this is not the first time Sehwag has done it. The guy has a habit of giving inflammatory statements. Remember him calling Bangladesh an ordinary team when we toured them in 2010?

It’s about time someone puts Sehwag in his place as a human being in general, not cricket pundit. Pakistani cricketers have a lot of respect for senior Indian players/legends and they do not belittle them publicly with dirt the way Sehwag feels it is ok to do.

Lol. Looks like sehwag has triggered many. :P Why are Pakistani cricketers/posters letting him get under their skin. He may not sound classy saying but everyone knows it's the truth. :D In fact, we even had posters gloating that Indians were gullible and paying for the likes of Akhtar .

I guess you secretly enjoy it.

No wonder Indians hate Pakistanis

I disagree with what Sehwag said. But come on he said 4 years back. Why are they replying to that now.

I guess you secretly enjoy it.

No wonder Indians hate Pakistanis

I don't know what is so offensive here. Posters regularly bash cricketers for doing things for IPL money and have laid into Akhtar for trying to suck up to Indian audiences. Sehwag is literally saying the same thing.

Sehwag owns and lives in some of the most exclusive residential properties in India. His farmhouse in South Delhi is worth 150 crores. That's well over 20 million USD.

Why does he then need to live rent free in the heads of these gentlemen cricketers from pakistan?

Is this same guy whome Sehwag destroy in his odi debut?? First over he gave 22 Runs if I remembered right.

Virender Sehwag is by far the most arrogant cricket player south asia has ever produced. Can't believe, at this age, he is still trying to troll teams like Bangladesh and Pakistan, especially that star sports ad before India-Bangladesh t20 series which even Indians admitted was utterly shameful!

Sehwag said it in lighter vein. Even still he stated the same opinion which many in PP here about shoaib akhtar

Sehwag is definitely a joker when it comes to public statements against international teams/players. The way he has insulted teams like Bangladesh and Pakistan during the CT 2017 and then his Twitter rant against other players is absolutely classless.

That being said, I enjoyed him trolling Shoaib and literally calling him a beggar who says nice words about India to get some easy money.

In fact, we should not insult Sehwag for what he said against Shoaib, as he was only speaking the truth, and he said that in a manner which might force Shoaib to finally have some shame before blabbering anything on his channel.

lol Rana also jumping on the youtube bandwagon

Indians will obv watch this in droves and this will get him views

Good response, Sehwag equally capitalises on the anti-pakistan rhetoric to stay relevant in the world of cricket experts.

Besides this, Sehwag's cricket opinion is nothing but a youtube comment's list.

Fact checking- On current rates,1 lakh in India would actually be 2.17 lakh in Pakistan, which is more than what Sehwag is saying. Sehwag has habit of over exaggerating things to fit his trolling narrative which is sad to see from such a great former crickter.

What Sehwag said about Akhtar was nothing, I wish he said a lot more. Akhtar is the beghairat of the highest order and deserves to get ripped apart to shreds. Gold digger.

sounds like you enjoy this sort of classless nonsense..You know its quite funny we have sehwag talking smack..so he made a triple hundred against sami and actor..theek hay maan liya..but then two years later was humiliated against the worst pakistan bowling attack in history lol..and then made to bow down like a five year old in front of Muhammed Asif..so he shouldnt talk so much utter smack!!

Its surprising that we dont hear people like Zaheer abbas , miandad , wasim etc talking such smack against Indians when they could..easily..

Sehwag is a low class individual and I'm glad Rana said this..

What Sehwag said about Akhtar was nothing, I wish he said a lot more. Akhtar is the beghairat of the highest order and deserves to get ripped apart to shreds. Gold digger.

Beghairat are those who humiliate the legends that have given everything to their nation... Say what you want but Shoaib was the only one who played honestly and fearlessly in a team filled with fixers- HE NEVER SOLD HIS COUNTRY!

sounds like you enjoy this sort of classless nonsense..You know its quite funny we have sehwag talking smack..so he made a triple hundred against sami and actor..theek hay maan liya..but then two years later was humiliated against the worst pakistan bowling attack in history lol..and then made to bow down like a five year old in front of Muhammed Asif..so he shouldnt talk so much utter smack!!

Its surprising that we dont hear people like Zaheer abbas , miandad , wasim etc talking such smack against Indians when they could..easily..

Bro if you really wanted to mock Sehwag's cricket skills, you shouldn't have started it off by talking about his triple century against Pakistan... it kind of kills the whole point of your post.

Beghairat are those who humiliate the legends that have given everything to their nation... Say what you want but Shoaib was the only one who played honestly and fearlessly in a team filled with fixers- HE NEVER SOLD HIS COUNTRY!

Is that the benchmark for legends now?

I hope many Pakistanis don't throw around heavy words like "legend" to refer to this guy. Inzamam, Wasim, Saeed Anwar, sure. This guy? Puhlease.

Sehwag may be a low class individual but a lot of things have been said by Pakistani cricketers about Hindus/small heartedness etc. Sehwag has never said anything of the sort. He is a troll and has trolled in the past as well. No need to take him seriously . He just made a comment that a lot of Pakistani cricketers simply want to make money in India and they are not genuine. He said it in his own crass way. If the likes of rana and Akhtar think their honour has been affected, they should simply stop these YouTube channels and look for other sources of income. Clearly they don't care enough. :)

Rana Naveed who?

I wouldn’t usually take Sehwag seriously (though i do enjoy his Twitter wit), but in this case he is dead right & stating the obvious - everybody with a modicum of brain will agree that the Pak ex-cricketers are showering nauseating praise on the Indian cricketers to make a few quick bucks.

I hope Sehwag also takes this Rana to the cleaners.

Sehwag was Brutal player probably the most attacking test opener ever but cheap personality.. what a shame that he never learned anything from Sachin

Why is it cheap? He is stating what is obvious. You think the Pakistani players are ‘analyzing’ & praising the Indians for any altruistic reason? Why not do it for the other teams then?

Sehwag also interferes to remain relevant so pointing out others doing the same is pure hypocrisy. Sehwag was doing all sort of theatrics even before Akhtar's and others launching their youtube channel so its pretty clear he is also hungry for importance and relevance.

Why is it cheap? He is stating what is obvious. You think the Pakistani players are ‘analyzing’ & praising the Indians for any altruistic reason? Why not do it for the other teams then?

Are Indians really that praise hungry that they only subscribe to channels because someone says good words about them? Problem seems to be audience as well if praise is all they need to subscribe and keep on listening to someone.

You think the Indian subscribers to these channels are real intellectuals? My guess is most of them would be happy seeing a famous player from ‘enemy’ country praising the Indian players & criticizing their own. I think the onus is on the Pakistani ex-cricketers who have cast aside their self-pride to earn money.

Proper way to respond to a thug like Sehwag.

Sehwag would beat up Rana in a one on one fight. It's so funny to see a nobody like Rana trying to act tough. :))

What has he accomplished? Nothing.

Thats a fitting reply to a loud mouth bigot

Well done rana well done

To be honest he has a point here. If the likes of Shoaib Akhtar and others would stop going on about India all the time no one would accuse him of such things. Now someone is gonna call me an Indian:murali

What’s the point of responding to a 4 year old comment ? YouTube views of course.

Of course you'll be disappointed if some former cricketer speaks negatively or disrespects those from your country. Fully understandable. And this is not the first time Sehwag has done it. The guy has a habit of giving inflammatory statements. Remember him calling Bangladesh an ordinary team when we toured them in 2010?

not everyone is a dravid or a kumble or an inzi or a saeed... there are sehwagz and gambhirz and akhtarz....

sehwag was a big player and a small man.... not the same class (sense wise) as dravid... so let him bark around ...

Sehwag would beat up Rana in a one on one fight. It's so funny to see a nobody like Rana trying to act tough. :))

Just like how gambir would smashed by afridi. Both of them are fat so should be a good contest.

What's Viru's test average against Pak, check his strike rate as well, you may not get to sleep after that.....

On topic, he speaks the truth, howsoever uncomfortable it might be for a few Pak fans

Btw where is that big mouth Shoaib Akhtar?Where is he hiding?

Something that should've been done by that beghairat Shoaib Actor was done by Rana Naveed ul Hassan and it shows how someones pride,class and character is not proportional to the stats he had.

Shoaib dalaal Akhtar has been a shameless person and he has ridiculed Pakistan during his commentator assignments with Sehwag who used to poke intentionally and this guy is still scared to respond even though he can.

What's Viru's test average against Pak, check his strike rate as well, you may not get to sleep after that.....

On topic, he speaks the truth, howsoever uncomfortable it might be for a few Pak fans

But he is a hypocrite. As I have said earlier, his value as a cricket expert is based on his WWE type remarks about players/countries and also the Anti Pakistani rhetoric which naturally sells with the Indian public.

Pro India sells
Anti Pakistan sells

Sehwag capitalises on the latter. Does anyone genuinely believe that this guy actually has a brain credible enough to make a sensible cricket analysis?

I hope Sehwag also takes this Rana to the cleaners.

Why? What happened:

Rana Naved praises Sehwag's captaincy after playing in a league with him where their team wins the tournament.

Sehwag says that he did it because he wanted to get money by being invited on Indian channels.

Rana Naved blasts him and retracts the praise.

Who is in the wrong? The man-child who says whatever comes into his head or the guy who was just minding his own business? :virat

There seems to be some misconception here that Pakistanis have a problem with Pakistani ex-cricketers being on YouTube and making any comments about India. That isn't the case. There are plenty of YouTubers now amongst the ex-cricketers. Some of them are doing good work, some of them are pulling silly stunts, some are generating views with low-effort but clickbait content while there are other segments as well.

I haven't seen anyone complaining about a channel like Inzamam's, which has a lot of Pakistan centric content but also has some videos on India, because you can tell that he isn't pandering, he's just giving his views. There are a few others also. Last I saw, Afridi's channel was completely focused on Pakistan as well, though he did discuss and praise Indian cricketers in the home tour video.

The reason why Shoaib Akhtar is criticised is because of the complete focus on Indian cricket, to the extent where Pakistan cricket has taken a backseat. Even videos on Pakistan cricket come across as half-hearted in recent times. That's his prerogative, but then he should be open to criticism from his countrymen. But he's the only one really getting flak, besides perhaps the Caught Behind channel which also focuses a lot on India. However, to be fair to them, they also put out a lot of detailed content on Pakistan related topics.

On the topic of this thread, Rana Naved has 2 videos on Indian cricket out of 18 in total, so he doesn't seem to be too worried about the subscribers from across the border.

Sehwag may have played classy shots, but he ain’t a classy human.

I can see him going into politics very soon he’s ticking all the right boxes

There's about zero chance of that. Sehwag's skinny fat would get dominated. Rana is a bulky dude with broad shoulders, not to mention the arm strength/speed alone would have Sehwag on the floor.

Nothing in a cricket comparison to Sehwag.

But he’s not made himself look bright by blurting out B.S like this.

Waiting for Rana to do some singing on YouTube.

He does some very good Mohammad Rafi and Kishore Kumar songs.

There's about zero chance of that. Sehwag's skinny fat would get dominated. Rana is a bulky dude with broad shoulders, not to mention the arm strength/speed alone would have Sehwag on the floor.

Lmao. I can picture that and a typical Indian response would be I was joking.

Yeahh you show Sehwagg who you are- Rana someone..

Average below 30 in ODIs

600+ fc wickets and a chunk of them in the English county circuit. You don’t have to be someone to call out an idiot

Average below 30 in ODIs

600+ fc wickets and a chunk of them in the English county circuit. You don’t have to be someone to call out an idiot

True.. just that Sehwag said the same things for which a thread was created here and all Pakistani posters said the same.. so am guessing Ranaji your namesake is calling out all those idiots.

Ab jo takkay takkay keh liyay baich raha hai same country ki izzat ko, what about that my friend?

He is a sho.da, a name that was given to him by a big cricketere from his contemporaries...he proves it every time he opens his mouth!

There seems to be some misconception here that Pakistanis have a problem with Pakistani ex-cricketers being on YouTube and making any comments about India. That isn't the case. There are plenty of YouTubers now amongst the ex-cricketers. Some of them are doing good work, some of them are pulling silly stunts, some are generating views with low-effort but clickbait content while there are other segments as well.

I haven't seen anyone complaining about a channel like Inzamam's, which has a lot of Pakistan centric content but also has some videos on India, because you can tell that he isn't pandering, he's just giving his views. There are a few others also. Last I saw, Afridi's channel was completely focused on Pakistan as well, though he did discuss and praise Indian cricketers in the home tour video.

The reason why Shoaib Akhtar is criticised is because of the complete focus on Indian cricket, to the extent where Pakistan cricket has taken a backseat. Even videos on Pakistan cricket come across as half-hearted in recent times. That's his prerogative, but then he should be open to criticism from his countrymen. But he's the only one really getting flak, besides perhaps the Caught Behind channel which also focuses a lot on India. However, to be fair to them, they also put out a lot of detailed content on Pakistan related topics.

On the topic of this thread, Rana Naved has 2 videos on Indian cricket out of 18 in total, so he doesn't seem to be too worried about the subscribers from across the border.

Good informative post!

But he is a hypocrite. As I have said earlier, his value as a cricket expert is based on his WWE type remarks about players/countries and also the Anti Pakistani rhetoric which naturally sells with the Indian public.

Pro India sells
Anti Pakistan sells

Sehwag capitalises on the latter. Does anyone genuinely believe that this guy actually has a brain credible enough to make a sensible cricket analysis?

Exactly, if this was not the case, he would have been a big time analyst in IPL/Indian commentating circuit since his retirment almost over a decade ago

Lol he is replying to a comment made 2 years before now...on his YouTube channel... 🤦*♂️...koi sharam hayya to hai nahi..just pandering to get YouTube views

Waiting for Rana to do some singing on YouTube.

He does some very good Mohammad Rafi and Kishore Kumar songs.
Thats great to know that Rafi sahab and Kishore da have their fans amongst current/not so distant Pakistan cricketers as well.

Had Sehwag mentioned only Akhtar's name then probably no one would have criticized him.

Sehwag is the India's response to Pakistan's loose cannons. Keep it going Viru. Put them in their place like how you used to do with your bat.

What Sehwag and Rana should be doing is fighting over who has a lusher head of hair. On best hair transplant options. Wearing dresses preferably. And handbags over wrists.

I'd pay to see that.

It was comical to see how Rana destroyed Sehwag in that 2005 ODI series in India. Sehwag was Rana's bunny in that series.

Rana ji trying to do a Rashid bhai here. Very smart, alteast now some Indian fans will know who he is.

So we should praise him because he never fixed a game ? As a professionnal cricketer, is he supposed to fix cricket matches ?

How many times did he test positive for taking drugs during his playing career ?

Yes, he was a great bowler at his peak, but he is far far away from being the most respected Pakistani player. He has won us games, but more often than not, his controversies have just given Pakistan Cricket more trouble than anything.

Even after his retirement, he is just making us look like a joke, and he is rightfully being put at his place by the likes of Sehwag.

So we should praise him because he never fixed a game ? As a professionnal cricketer, is he supposed to fix cricket matches ?

How many times did he test positive for taking drugs during his playing career ?

Yes, he was a great bowler at his peak, but he is far far away from being the most respected Pakistani player. He has won us games, but more often than not, his controversies have just given Pakistan Cricket more trouble than anything.

Even after his retirement, he is just making us look like a joke, and he is rightfully being put at his place by the likes of Sehwag.

Seriously you are supporting Sehwag in this arguement who has been working day and night to humiliate and belittle Pakistan and other neighboring countries ever since he started his career? I can understand complaints people have against akhtar, even I have many, but seriously- taking Sehwags side in this???

I have already said that I hate Sehwag for his immature statements against international cricket teams and players. It doesn't matter if the said players are Pakistanis, Bangladeshis or Australians.

However, whatever he said about Shoaib was nothing but true, and he deserves to be humiliated like this for being such a gold digger. It is fine if he wants to praise India to earn some money, but to involve serious social issues such as discrimination against minorities in his lame YouTube business was absolutely shameless to say the least, and I fully support Sehwag on this.

not like he played loads against us. played a few handful of tests and yes he smashed us around..but as soon as the pitch did a bit he ended up looking stupid..but thats a separate discussion for another time.

with regards to his comments he's a steet gully wala. Who should be dealt with in the same way..as for appeasing the Indians, pakistanis should stop appeasing a nation that wants to destroy your country..

I have already said that I hate Sehwag for his immature statements against international cricket teams and players. It doesn't matter if the said players are Pakistanis, Bangladeshis or Australians.

However, whatever he said about Shoaib was nothing but true, and he deserves to be humiliated like this for being such a gold digger. It is fine if he wants to praise India to earn some money, but to involve serious social issues such as discrimination against minorities in his lame YouTube business was absolutely shameless to say the least, and I fully support Sehwag on this.

Well, if what he said about minority descrimination in Pakistani team was made-up story just to earn some brownie points from Indians then Yes - I absolutely agree with you. But, minority guy himself has talked about discrimination he faced in Pakistani team many times. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't be surprised if this type of discrimination existed in Indian team. It is a south asian problem in general.

not like he played loads against us. played a few handful of tests and yes he smashed us around..but as soon as the pitch did a bit he ended up looking stupid..but thats a separate discussion for another time.

with regards to his comments he's a steet gully wala. Who should be dealt with in the same way..as for appeasing the Indians, pakistanis should stop appeasing a nation that wants to destroy your country..

Your post is kinda confusing... So you agree with what Sehwag said about Shoaib or not?

Rana is a global icon for Pindi boys everywhere! He should appear on media more often

Rana Naved can at least back his words up unlike Shoaib who was usually taken to the cleaners against India.

Rana was pivotal in our 2005 series win in India and repeatedly dismissed Sehwag, while Actor was injured.

As an indian who always loved watching sehwag bat, i have utmost respect for him as a batsmen not so much as a human being. I also enjoyed Rana naveed’s domination when india were blown away by pak in 2005 odi series 4-2. I have to say Naveed is right this time. Sehwag is out of his mind and should be shown his place. Utterly disgusted by his attitude. He needs to be careful specially when talking about legends like mohammed yousuf in public forum. My fellow pakistani friends, i am truly sorry on his behalf. Please forgive sehwag for his idiocy.