[VIDEO] "What I will tell my team is "bilkul ghabrana naheen hai" [no need to panic]" : Babar Azam
Babar Azam speaking to the press after 9 wicket loss to England in the 1st ODI
"I don't think this is a very big shock to our system, you get good and bad days and we have played some excellent cricket leading up to this series; I have full confidence and belief in each of our players, and I will also support them and inspire confidence in them when we all sit down together again; What I will tell them is "bilkul ghabrana naheen hai" [there is no need to panic/be worried] as ups and down happen all the time but the sooner we learn from our mistakes, the better it will be for our team and players, and Inshallah we will have good result in the coming game"
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Babar Azam "Ghabrana Nahi Hai" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ENGvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ENGvPAK</a> <a href="https://t.co/BxaphtACdr">pic.twitter.com/BxaphtACdr</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1413190212948267012?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2021</a></blockquote>
"We have seen all of the England players before [so that wasn't a problem] but of course there were a few new faces also; The England bowlers have bowled well today but we will bounce back, God Willing"
"We did not become complacent - unfortunately some wickets fell early so we could not make a comeback and create good partnerships; We dont think about teams like that [take it easy because they are inexperience] - We still consider them a number one team and we were not relaxed against them"
"In the last series Fakhar Zaman batted well, even Imam has done good batting and Rizwan is in good form too; It's my aim to stay on the wicket as long as possible and take the rest of the team with me but everyday cannot be the same - this was a bad day for us and its in the past now"
Babar Azam speaking to the press after 9 wicket loss to England in the 1st ODI
"I don't think this is a very big shock to our system, you get good and bad days and we have played some excellent cricket leading up to this series; I have full confidence and belief in each of our players, and I will also support them and inspire confidence in them when we all sit down together again; What I will tell them is "bilkul ghabrana naheen hai" [there is no need to panic/be worried] as ups and down happen all the time but the sooner we learn from our mistakes, the better it will be for our team and players, and Inshallah we will have good result in the coming game"
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">Babar Azam "Ghabrana Nahi Hai" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Cricket?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Cricket</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ENGvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ENGvPAK</a> <a href="https://t.co/BxaphtACdr">pic.twitter.com/BxaphtACdr</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1413190212948267012?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2021</a></blockquote>
"We have seen all of the England players before [so that wasn't a problem] but of course there were a few new faces also; The England bowlers have bowled well today but we will bounce back, God Willing"
"We did not become complacent - unfortunately some wickets fell early so we could not make a comeback and create good partnerships; We dont think about teams like that [take it easy because they are inexperience] - We still consider them a number one team and we were not relaxed against them"
"In the last series Fakhar Zaman batted well, even Imam has done good batting and Rizwan is in good form too; It's my aim to stay on the wicket as long as possible and take the rest of the team with me but everyday cannot be the same - this was a bad day for us and its in the past now"