[VIDEOS] Is Babar Azam the best all format batter in the world currently?

Babar Azam is good in ODIs but he is grossly overrated in tests. I mean he has grand total of 1 century in SENA at the age of 28 ! Even Saurav Ganguly and Virender Sehwag had lot more centuries in SENA at that age. Forget Kohli or Sachin

And some fans say he is better than Kohli. Its like saying Zaheer Khan was better than Wasim Akram :facepalm

How many centuries in SENA for Pant?

Tendulkar is one of the worst captains of all-time. Babar's batting has been still good enough as captain. No comparison really with Tendulkar on this front.

Tendulkar also had mediocre players in his team just like Babar has. :inti

Babar is the best all-format batter in the world, no doubt. With the fan following propelling him to great heights, I'm sure he'll continue to march forward. It's totally alright to not have played too many clutch innings when needed, but then he's human. His absolute dominance across formats is breathtaking. "Impact innings" is a vague term, something that was created to give some other players a little bit of importance and encouragement to do well. Players like AB De Villiers or Buttler or SKY, they are just overhyped and in fact average less than the great Babar.

T20Is:
It's absolute wrong of people to expect him to play T20's at a 130s strike rate when he's a top-class batsman in the classical mold who's comfortable in his 120s strike rate. What are other batsmen for? It is also not his fault that bowling that he faces, especially in bilaterals is second or third tier as teams like to rotate their top players - he can only play against what he's given, and he absolutely kills it against them. To top off, he averages a Bradmanesque 41 in T20Is, how many greats can boast that kind of average.

Tests:
His average is nearing 48 in Tests, which is an amazing deed. So what if he averages 27 on bouncy pitches in Australia, he makes it up against them on slower pitches - after all it's the overall performance that counts. An average of 36 in South Africa and West Indies is perhaps an anomaly, I'm sure he'll make up for that. I'm sure he'll make up for his 40 average UAE where he has played his maximum cricket. But look how he's killing it in Pakistan and Sri Lanka, and England where many greats have struggled. Overall, top class performance in Tests, and an ATG level display of classic batting.

ODIs:
Undisputable great in ODIs. An average of 25 in New Zealand is an anomaly, but truly ATG level batting everywhere else. Again, he can only play against the opposition that the teams play and that's true for everyone.

All in all, the best all format batter in the world bar none. Cheers!

How consistently and how many series Babar plays in SENA as compared to Indian players? How can he improve his record there without playing? How many matches Babar has played at his real home? Some hypocrites here take these things for granted. :inti

I totally agree - people are very unreasonable. But it's totally alright to call someone the best in the world across all formats without having proven over a long time across conditions, situations, and countries. Very unfair and shame to the hypocrites.

I Wish we had fans like that for supporting Ashish nehra, Zaheer khan ,munaf patel if our fans supported them we had All format best 7-8 Atg pace bowlers.

How consistently and how many series Babar plays in SENA as compared to Indian players? How can he improve his record there without playing? How many matches Babar has played at his real home? Some hypocrites here take these things for granted. :inti

That’s not the world’s problem, blame it on his board for not prioritizing Test cricket.

Babar will be a top contender for a while because teams prefer specialist T20 batsmen these days. Conway is probably the only one who can challenge him at this point

He's been exposed as a timid man who's made a career inflating his stats by exploiting:

1. Weaker bowling attacks in meaningless white ball bilaterals
2. Bowling graveyards in red ball cricket played in Pakistan

He can't impose his presence and authority because he's a scared little man.

I don't see him becoming an ATG. Kohli, Smith and Root are well ahead. Kane Williamson is inferior to these three but also much better than Babar as well.

He has just one test hundred in SENA but as expected that won't stop the green tinted hype brigade claiming he's the best all format batsman.

Counted about 21 knocks coming against either weak opposition or a second string attack. Don't take my word for it - check the scorecards.

Not denying there's some excellent innings in there, but you can also draw up a long list of high-pressure matches where Babar failed - the Asia Cup and T20 World Cup being two recent examples where his ICC rankings, fan hype and pretty coverdrives counted for nothing.

The fact is Babar's very fortunate to play in an era when teams routinely rest their best players in white ball bilaterals, two new balls in ODIs and generally flat pitches. His weaknesses against bounce, legspin and generally timid character would've been exposed brutally in the 90s.

Brother you play against the bowling attack that is in front if you. No ifs and buts, now could have, would have. This is what it is. We live in the Babar Azam era and that is the reality.

I Wish we had fans like that for supporting Ashish nehra, Zaheer khan ,munaf patel if our fans supported them we had All format best 7-8 Atg pace bowlers.

It is a place where there is no real competition at this point. Even the likes of Root/Smith are sidelined because England prefers specialists. QDK doesn't play all the formats anymore. Kohli closer to retirement. So who else? Practically nobody. Conway is one. Then he will have to compete with Rizwan who play all 3 formats. Warner is said he will quit in one year.

Brother you play against the bowling attack that is in front if you. No ifs and buts, now could have, would have. This is what it is. We live in the Babar Azam era and that is the reality.

This era only exists in the heads of his fans. Babar Azam is a very good batsman & that is where it ends.

He is not the best batsman in the world, he is unlikely to be the best batsman in the world & he will never have the same career & legacy as Kohli.

The quicker his hardcore fans accept the reality, the better it will be. He will play when the Fab Four retires so some will hope that he will be the undisputed best batsman in the world when they are gone, but when you look at players like Harry Brook emerging who have undoubtedly a much higher ceiling than Babar, it is unlikely that Babar will ever get a chance to be the numero uno batsman in the world.

Pakistan has a pathetic batting culture & history. Our best ever batsmen would barely make an all-time C XI, so we should be happy to have a really good batsman like Babar but as I always say, his fans who are at liberty with reality invite unwarranted criticism of Babar when they compare him to vastly superior batsmen.

I don’t think Babar ever asked for this comparison. He is happy to be Babar & so should we be. If you have a Honda you should be happy because you are used to having an auto rickshaw.

Don’t try to fool yourself by imagining your Honda as a Lamborghini. Be happy & content with what you have because you are used to worse.

Pant allready has 4 centuries in SENA ( 2 in England , 1 in Australia , 1 in South Africa )

He has actually done lot more in test cricket than Babar Azam !

Pant is definitely better than Babar in Tests. He also played two top knocks which weren't hundreds in Australia 2020.

Babar has scored mostly fifties overseas and that is not enough in Tests. Pant being a keeper has played more impact knocks than Babar could even think of.

Tendulkar also had mediocre players in his team just like Babar has. :inti

I thought Babar plays for a nation that has legacy of some truly great fast bowlers, something which India can never replicate, not even in this era. So, surprised with that statement of your.

Pant is definitely better than Babar in Tests. He also played two top knocks which weren't hundreds in Australia 2020.

Babar has scored mostly fifties overseas and that is not enough in Tests. Pant being a keeper has played more impact knocks than Babar could even think of.

Babar is only 28. He has lot of time in future to improve his record in SENA

But unless he scores more tons in SENA - he will NVER be considered in the same league as Kohl / Sachin. Or for that matter even Pant will be seen as better test batter

Its like 1 tennis player wins 2-3 Grand Slams and people start claiming he is better than Federer / Djokovic. How ridiculous will that sound ! Any tennis player must win at least 10 Grand slams before meriting any comparison with Federer

This era only exists in the heads of his fans. Babar Azam is a very good batsman & that is where it ends.

He is not the best batsman in the world, he is unlikely to be the best batsman in the world & he will never have the same career & legacy as Kohli.

The quicker his hardcore fans accept the reality, the better it will be. He will play when the Fab Four retires so some will hope that he will be the undisputed best batsman in the world when they are gone, but when you look at players like Harry Brook emerging who have undoubtedly a much higher ceiling than Babar, it is unlikely that Babar will ever get a chance to be the numero uno batsman in the world.

Pakistan has a pathetic batting culture & history. Our best ever batsmen would barely make an all-time C XI, so we should be happy to have a really good batsman like Babar but as I always say, his fans who are at liberty with reality invite unwarranted criticism of Babar when they compare him to vastly superior batsmen.

I don’t think Babar ever asked for this comparison. He is happy to be Babar & so should we be. If you have a Honda you should be happy because you are used to having an auto rickshaw.

Don’t try to fool yourself by imagining your Honda as a Lamborghini. Be happy & content with what you have because you are used to worse.

And what if you start posting on the subject of the thread ?

Give us five all format better batsman than Babar over the last 2-3 years ?

And what if you start posting on the subject of the thread ?

Give us five all format better batsman than Babar over the last 2-3 years ?

There is no such thing as all-format batsmen over the last couple of years because Babar is the only prominent batsmen who has repeatedly played against second & third string attacks in T20 cricket & we have had very little ODI cricket in this period.

The best all-format batsman is still Virat Kohli because he has outclassed Babar in back to back tournaments in T20 cricket & if Pakistan & India play Test & ODI cricket right now, he will outperform him again because even an old Kohli is better than prime Babar.

There is no such thing as all-format batsmen over the last couple of years because Babar is the only prominent batsmen who has repeatedly played against second & third string attacks in T20 cricket & we have had very little ODI cricket in this period.

The best all-format batsman is still Virat Kohli because he has outclassed Babar in back to back tournaments in T20 cricket & if Pakistan & India play Test & ODI cricket right now, he will outperform him again because even an old Kohli is better than prime Babar.
Hahaha You have lost it.
So the Guy who averages in 20's in tests is better than Root ?

Hahaha You have lost it.
So the Guy who averages in 20's in tests is better than Root ?

When I say best all-format batsman I mean the best batsman if you take all formats into consideration. I don’t mean the best in each format individually. There is a difference.

For example, Kohli is easily the greatest all-format batsman of the last 10 years but Smith is easily the best Test batsman of the last 10 years.

There is no doubt Joe Root has been the best Test batsman over the last two years.

He did in the 4th innings. He got out

And that’s another thing - Babar often goes missing in a chase. While he is good at setting up the game on friendly tracks, have never seen him rescue his team from a precarious condition. Possible reasons could be he lacks mental toughness, which we can also see in his captaincy.

He might be the best of his lot, but would never rate him over Miandad, Younis or Inzi. Those guys were tough as nails!

When I say best all-format batsman I mean the best batsman if you take all formats into consideration. I don’t mean the best in each format individually. There is a difference.

That’s what I thought OP meant when he started this thread. Or does he really think Babar is the best test batsman with 1 SENA century? Lol

For that matter, Babar is not the best batsman in any format.

Hmm Babar Era 😂 Cant stop myself ,No Bro we are living in Bhuvneshwar kumar Era, Best All format Bowler.

Miandad and Younis were better batsmen than Gavasker and Dravid. Go seethe some more. Half of the reason why the India team were Pakistan's whipping boys for much of our history is because we had more than one great batsman in our team.

Babar is simply carrying on from the likes of Inzamam, Yousuf and Younis with Rizwan, Imam and Abdullah also having the potential to become great.

Meanwhile, India's phasht-bowling. :))

You said about Gavaskar and Dravid ,Gavaskar Is Goat level cricketer and best opener in test cricketer ever born, He was the guy who scored Hundreds against all time best bowlers in west Indies , Dravid And Gavaskar Are Atg Level player and most of legends who have chosen Their world eleven they kept them in their eleven,

But in how many test eleven chosen by legends you see Yonis or miandad ( Though miandad was better odi player than both of them) , Even Virendra sehwag features more than both of them in world class test 11, Have you seen their stat and compared with Yonis and miandad in tests but than you are the guy who thinks Amla Played Bazball .

If you had said that Wasim , Asif, imran Were Atg nobody would've denied .

Zaheer Have taken more test wickets and ishant sharma too in test cricketer than Waqar ,Akhtar and Asif Are they better than these pakistani bowlers, Though i can back it with stats .

In Your case you can't even back yourself by producing stats, Forget about comparison .
Moeen Ali is better than Murlidharan in your world, Rashid khan (Uk) better than Shane warn.

Still few people are believing we are in babar era after his Asia Cup and T20 Worldcup failure at the age of 28 😂

How many centuries in SENA for Pant?

Rishabh Pant Centuries- Tests

No Score Opponent Venue
1 114 England The Oval, London
2 159* Australia Sydney Cricket Ground
3 101 England Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
4 100* South Africa Newlands, Cape Town
5 146 England Edgbaston, Birmingham

Still few people are believing we are in babar era after his Asia Cup and T20 Worldcup failure at the age of 28 😂

Just like some people think india is the best team with two world cup failure and one asia cup failure in one year.

For example, Kohli is easily the greatest all-format batsman of the last 10 years but Smith is easily the best Test batsman of the last 10 years.

There is no doubt Joe Root has been the best Test batsman over the last two years.
Yes, but taking evrtything into account, who is better over the last 2 years. Kohli or Root ?

Root has not played any T20I cricket in the last 2 years so he does not qualify for an all-format comparison.

Rishabh Pant Centuries- Tests

No Score Opponent Venue
1 114 England The Oval, London
2 159* Australia Sydney Cricket Ground
3 101 England Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
4 100* South Africa Newlands, Cape Town
5 146 England Edgbaston, Birmingham

He played some spectacular knocks in SENA on tough pitches against quality bowling attack.

Clearly better batsmen than Babar in test format.

Root has not played any T20I cricket in the last 2 years so he does not qualify for an all-format comparison.

Simple question again : who has done better as a batsman over the pas two years taking everything into consideration?
Root or Kohli ?

Simple question again : who has done better as a batsman over the pas two years taking everything into consideration?
Root or Kohli ?

My answer is also simple. Root has been better in Tests over the last two years but we cannot do an all-format comparison because Root has not been an all-format player in the last two years.

Time flies away so Quickly Dravid is getting old back those days he was such a handsome and humble man, And wasn't lascivious like a many cricketer were , Such a down to earth legend , Was better than Tendulkar in test cricket

I thought Babar plays for a nation that has legacy of some truly great fast bowlers, something which India can never replicate, not even in this era. So, surprised with that statement of your.
But I am not surprised by your dumb reply. When was the last time India fielded a bowling attack like this in a test match in 90s and 2000s lol?

Naseem - 14 tests
Mohammed Ali - 1 test
Haris Rauf - 1 test
Zahid Mahmood - 1 test
Agha Salman - 3 test
Saud Shakeel - 1 test

Next time when you quote me, come up with a professional reply. :inti

Just like some people think india is the best team with two world cup failure and one asia cup failure in one year.
who told you that india is best team right now. People might be having different opinions. Babar is not best all format batter like india is not a best team now.

My answer is also simple. Root has been better in Tests over the last two years but we cannot do an all-format comparison because Root has not been an all-format player in the last two years.

So, because Root has not been an all format player, we can't say who has been the better cricketer over the last two years?

But I am not surprised by your dumb reply. When was the last time India fielded a bowling attack like this in a test match in 90s and 2000s lol?

Naseem - 14 tests
Mohammed Ali - 1 test
Haris Rauf - 1 test
Zahid Mahmood - 1 test
Agha Salman - 3 test
Saud Shakeel - 1 test

Next time when you quote me, come up with a professional reply. :inti

If anything it is you who is dumb enough to bring Tendulkar here and compare Babar with him. :facepalm

If Root were to play for a T20/ODI side like Pakistan he would have been the best "all format" batsman. This title is earned because others were not good enough for their own side. It doesn't mean he is poorer than babar. If Babar were in England he would not be playing either T20 or ODI. Probably tests. Even that is a long shot.

I'd pay to see him get a good beating. Disgraceful entitlement we've seen from him with his approach to the game.

Even without T20I cricket he's still comfortably ahead of Babar as an "all-format batsman" but this tag means zilch because no one is more keen than Babar in world cricket when it comes to facing minnows in order to pad up his stats.

If anything it is you who is dumb enough to bring Tendulkar here and compare Babar with him. :facepalm
Oh that's why you got hurt? I compared captain Babar with captain Sachin, not as a batsman. Learn to comprehend before getting hurt next time. :inti

England should bring back Root in T20Is. The lack of a solid accumulator in the England team nearly got exposed in the World Cup Final and Ben Stokes had to adapt into that role as an emergency measure, otherwise England would have lost.

Even without T20I cricket he's still comfortably ahead of Babar as an "all-format batsman" but this tag means zilch because no one is more keen than Babar in world cricket when it comes to facing minnows in order to pad up his stats.

Unfortunately your understanding isn't good enough. Either the IQ isn't there or you are a hatter who is blinded by his hate.

The discussion is between Root and Kohli over the pas two years and you bring Babar in it.

I think Kohli isn't good enough to je mentionned with Root over the last two/three years with his 20ish average and Root having about 10-12 test hundreds in the period.
Mamoon thinks we can't compare because Root isn't selected for T20's.

Unfortunately your understanding isn't good enough. Either the IQ isn't there or you are a hatter who is blinded by his hate.

The discussion is between Root and Kohli over the pas two years and you bring Babar in it.

I think Kohli isn't good enough to je mentionned with Root over the last two/three years with his 20ish average and Root having about 10-12 test hundreds in the period.
Mamoon thinks we can't compare because Root isn't selected for T20's.

I knew what the debate was about but that doesn't matter, this is a Babar Azam thread, so yes I will "bring Babar into it".

I'm no hater of his, just have more than enough IQ to see through how overrated he is unlike his blind cheerleaders.

If he was English, he’d be getting bashed left and right for being a player with minimum impact. He’d be called an English batsman of the pre 2015 era.

But he isn’t. He’s Pakistani. A country starved of a world class batsman that the first one they see in 10+ years is compared to batsmen on another level than him.

I knew what the debate was about but that doesn't matter, this is a Babar Azam thread, so yes I will "bring Babar into it".

I'm no hater of his, just have more than enough IQ to see through how overrated he is unlike his blind cheerleaders.
Wow, so nice to see that you are not a blind cheerleader.
So who is the better overall batsman between Root and Kohli over the last 2/3 years ?

Babar asked about his 2nd innings dismissal

After the match, Babar was asked by one of the reporters on the dismissal. He asked, "Kal aap jiss ball pe out huye thhe, kya aapko woh samajh nehi aayi thi ya kya mamla tha? Aap jaise baare batsman aur aise ball pe out huye (The ball in which you were dismissed, did you misjudge that ball. I mean, you are such a big batsman and you got out in that kind of a delivery).

Instead of giving it back, Babar smiled and admitted his mistake. "Mamla toh kuch hai nehi. Jab aap galat khelenge toh out toh aap honge hi. But mere khayal se jo main expect kar raha tha ki bowl thodasa ayega but woh wicket pe hold kiya jiske wajah se gap ban gayi (When you play the wrong shot, you do get out. The ball held on to the wicket before bouncing and hence led to that gap).

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/vsy75w" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

So who is the better overall batsman between Root and Kohli over the last 2/3 years ?

In last 2-3 year Root was best Batsman in test cricket While kohli still was better than all of fab 4 in Lois

So no clear winner ? Root and Kohli on par as cricketers over the last 3 years ?
I would say root has done better. Kohli only during this t20 worldcup looked as the best in the world otherwise he wasn't even among the top 5 loi batsmen over the past few years

Root and there can be no doubt about that. In tests he's been exceptional and was England's leading run scorer in the 2019 World Cup. Kohli's form has dipped across all formats in recent years as well.

Babar is without a doubt a quality Test bat but I don’t think he should be captain. I would make him bat at no.3 because it’s the only way Pakistan can set the right tone in the innings and bat at 3.5 runs per over throughout the innings

Pakistani openers are not 50-60 strike rate openers and then you have Azhar who is just becoming slower and slower with his sr and intent.

Kamran Ghulam should be the number 4 with Saud following at 5.

no, no Sir. We live in Indian Shai hope era who tried to open today and failed miserably, that too in a perfect run-chase scenario set against a minnow. I will have a reliable Honda over a choking Lamborghini everyday. :vk2

Babar is without a doubt a quality Test bat but I don’t think he should be captain. I would make him bat at no.3 because it’s the only way Pakistan can set the right tone in the innings and bat at 3.5 runs per over throughout the innings

Pakistani openers are not 50-60 strike rate openers and then you have Azhar who is just becoming slower and slower with his sr and intent.

Kamran Ghulam should be the number 4 with Saud following at 5.

That is another debate and off-topic here.

Stay mad, lol. Babar outbatting Root in this series despite the fact that Pakistan are playing newbies in every game while England have Anderson, Robinson, Wood and Leach in their attack.

The Babbar Sher is outbatting Root in this series and he'll outbat Kane in the next, InshaAllah.

Theres no doubt hes a high quality batter fullstop Only a fool would think the opposite

The doubt is in his ability to lead the team as captain to victory as tactically he seems naive

Stay mad, lol. Babar outbatting Root in this series despite the fact that Pakistan are playing newbies in every game while England have Anderson, Robinson, Wood and Leach in their attack.

The Babbar Sher is outbatting Root in this series and he'll outbat Kane in the next, InshaAllah.

He outbatted Smith in the last series as well

- Outbatted Smith in a test series with Australia having the far better bowling attack.
- Outbatting Root in a test series with England having the far better bowling attack.
- Will Outbat Kane in a test series with New Zealand having the far better bowling attack, InshaAllah.
- Would outbat Kohli in a test series despite India having the far better bowling attack.

Let's not even bring LOs into the picture.

However, according to the critics, he still won't be as good as the awkwardly titled "Fab Four".

In reality, Babar is better than any of them were at his age. He's only going to get better while these guys are all slowing down and getting ducks against the West Indies and losing series to Bangladesh, lmao.

- Outbatted Smith in a test series with Australia having the far better bowling attack.
- Outbatting Root in a test series with England having the far better bowling attack.
- Will Outbat Kane in a test series with New Zealand having the far better bowling attack, InshaAllah.
- Would outbat Kohli in a test series despite India having the far better bowling attack.

However, according to the critics, he still won't be as good as the awkwardly titled "Fab Four".

In reality, Babar is better than any of them were at his age. He's only going to get better while these guys are all slowing down and getting ducks against the West Indies and losing series to Bangladesh, lmao.

How is he better? By scoring runs at home?

Babar in his first 78 innings : 42 avg away from home
Kohli : 44 kane : 44 root : 46(having played just one innings in Asia at the time)
That's not too bad considering how slow Babar was to grasp test cricket. Ever since he found his way in tests. Scored a century in aus had a decent outing vs england missed nz series. Scored a match saving century against srilanka. He hasn't got many chances to score many centuries away from home yet since that spark.
As for odis he's obv better then all of them after 90 or so odis besides kohli perhaps. In t20is asw he was winnings matches for pak every series in uae under sarfrazs reign and even in sena scored runs consistently at a good clip. People have forgotten that due to a recent dip in t20i form

Players are not judged on series by series basis but based on what they do over a long period of time.

Root has been head & shoulders above any Test batsman in the last couple of years. One series doesn’t mean anything - Faheem Ashraf out-batted Babar against South Africa last year & 20+ batsmen out-batted him in the Twenty20 World Cup last month.

No one in his right mind would take Babar over Root in Test cricket in any conditions & against any opposition.

Can he out-bat Williamson? Sure he can, especially if the worst Test fast bowler in the world Naseem Shah does not play.

Williamson is a highly overrated batsman, he is comfortably inferior to Kohli, Smith & Root. In fact, he is on par with Babar in terms of talent & skill, but Babar is younger while Williamson is declining.

Babar's average in SENA countries:

Australia
==================
Matches played: 5
Average: 27.80

England
==================
Matches played: 4
Average: 65.75

New Zealand
==================
Matches played: 2
Average: 47.33

SouthAfrica
==================
Matches played: 3
Average: 36.83

Babar has only played 14 matches in SENA so far.

Virat's stats in SENA:

Australia
==================
Matches played: 13
Average: 54

England
==================
Matches played: 15
Average: 33.65

New Zealand
==================
Matches played: 4
Average: 36

SouthAfrica
==================
Matches played: 7
Average: 51.35

Virat has consistently toured England yet his record in England is average. Babar doesn't get these many matches so how will he improve his stats in SENA? For some Indian fans, only performances in Australia matter and also SENA means Australia to them. :inti

Babar's hater are waiting for him to get out tomorrow and use thé following to downgrqde him :
- got out at the Worst time, whenever he is going to get out will be the Worst time.

- if he doesn't score a hundred he will be blamed for lack of hundreds, and if he scores a hundred, he will be blamed to play for his hundred and then get out

- if he loses his wicket to a spinner they will say he can't play spin

- if he loses his wicket to pace they will say he can't even handle pace in Asia.

He is really bad whatever.
Long life to haters.

Babar's hater are waiting for him to get out tomorrow and use thé following to downgrqde him :
- got out at the Worst time, whenever he is going to get out will be the Worst time.

- if he doesn't score a hundred he will be blamed for lack of hundreds, and if he scores a hundred, he will be blamed to play for his hundred and then get out

- if he loses his wicket to a spinner they will say he can't play spin

- if he loses his wicket to pace they will say he can't even handle pace in Asia.

He is really bad whatever.
Long life to haters.

And if he gets out quickly after hundred it was only a mummy hundred not a daddy hundred.

As I keep saying, Babar is not the problem. His fans are.

He is a very fine batsman, he will continue to score lots of runs. However, I fail to see the point of making him look like someone he is not & never will be.

He is not the best batsman in the world, he probably never will be the best batsman in the world & he will never be anywhere near Kohli.

Kohli is in the same category as players like Tendulkar, Lara, Ponting, Viv Richards. Babar will never get close to that level but that is not a problem - you can still be a top batsman & have a wonderful career even if you are not anywhere near greats among greats like the aforementioned batsmen.

Let Babar be Babar - he is miles better than the usual dross Pakistani batting culture serves & if he improves his mentality, there is no reason why he cannot go down as Pakistan’s greatest batsman although that means little in the grand scheme of things, since Pakistan is easily the worst batting nation ever.

As I keep saying, Babar is not the problem. His fans are.

He is a very fine batsman, he will continue to score lots of runs. However, I fail to see the point of making him look like someone he is not & never will be.

He is not the best batsman in the world, he probably never will be the best batsman in the world & he will never be anywhere near Kohli.

Kohli is in the same category as players like Tendulkar, Lara, Ponting, Viv Richards. Babar will never get close to that level but that is not a problem - you can still be a top batsman & have a wonderful career even if you are not anywhere near greats among greats like the aforementioned batsmen.

Let Babar be Babar - he is miles better than the usual dross Pakistani batting culture serves & if he improves his mentality, there is no reason why he cannot go down as Pakistan’s greatest batsman although that means little in the grand scheme of things, since Pakistan is easily the worst batting nation ever.

You keep saying he is not the best batsman in the world but you never tell who is. You tell me now?
He has 7 tons this year more than 2200 runs despite of being off form in t20s, no one has even 1800 runs which clearly tells no one is is even close. And not just 2022, its the same case as he has most runs since 2019. That makes it a period of 4 years. Babar Azam is the best player in the world by miles right now. Period.

You keep saying he is not the best batsman in the world but you never tell who is. You tell me now?
He has 7 tons this year more than 2200 runs despite of being off form in t20s, no one has even 1800 runs which clearly tells no one is is even close. And not just 2022, its the same case as he has most runs since 2019. That makes it a period of 4 years. Babar Azam is the best player in the world by miles right now. Period.

Soft runs don't make him the best bat in the world. And no I'm not a huge detractor of Babar but if he can't perform in crucial innings he's not going to be the best bat

That's a weird criteria.

It's about determining whether he is best in world currently or not, no one is asking if he is ATG.

A player can be averaging 30 with bat and be best in world if others are performing worse than him.

Anyone questioning Babar is being dishonest by not naming better all format batsman.

Not surprised to see Babar flourish in the absence of score board pressure in test cricket.

Babar is well set. For Pakistan to win, I feel that they need to get a lead of 150 minimum. For that to happen, Babar has to score at least 150. He has to step up as the captain and Pakistan's best batsman.

Has to score big here. It annoys me he doesn't have an appetite for daddy 100s. Reaches 100 a lot of times but can't carry on. Has only one 150+ score in his name.

The difference is that Babar is playing at home in these series while Smith, Root, and Kane are not. Ashwin outbatted Stokes in the series in India but that doesn't mean Ashwin is a better batsman than him.

As for Babar potentially outperforming Kohli in a test match, that would require Pakistan to reach a WTC final which will never happen.