Kianig89
Stop selling this powder, X would have been better than Y, as a collective unit we have failed
Both did. Misbah revelated that imad, abrar and saim ayub were being preferred. They were hard on abrar to be added as they knew how crucial spin was in this world cup.
They had reservations with abdullah shafique getting selected, but Abdullah proved them wrong
You are right about him being slow in the air. But atleast he can turn the ball.Don't think Abrar Ahmed would have changed your fortunes whatsoever. He doesn't have enough pace through the air to be effective.
Last time he played PSL, he was bowling pies in the slot at slow pace and friggin David Wiese and Sikandar Raza murdered his pies.
The Saim Ayub selection was spot on but Abdullah has performed so I don't think he's been missed either.
Don't think Abrar Ahmed would have changed your fortunes whatsoever. He doesn't have enough pace through the air to be effective.
Last time he played PSL, he was bowling pies in the slot at slow pace and friggin David Wiese and Sikandar Raza murdered his pies.
The Saim Ayub selection was spot on but Abdullah has performed so I don't think he's been missed either.
This is pathetic from hafeez. Wana know a funfact?After India game I think Hafeez sounded very angry on PTV sports about Shadab. He said now I don't want Shadab to be dropped, I want him to play every single match and get exposed and then I will ask people who insisted on his selection.
We failed cause of Babar. His team his picks and his decisions on the field and off the fieldStop selling this powder, X would have been better than Y, as a collective unit we have failed
Bro amir has retired.Zaka Ashraf was keen on picking Mohd Amir as a replacement for Naseem Shah but everyone refused to support the move.
Usama Mir was a much better spinner than anyone else in PSL and in Pakistan Cup and in the NZ home series and performed in the Hundred as well.You are right about him being slow in the air. But atleast he can turn the ball.
But in the psl his captain was shadab and shadab was not playing him on purpose and you know why.
We only needed a spinner that can turn the ball. Iftikhar was grtting turn. Abrar has the ability to turn both ways and he could had been a much better bowler than usama, nawaz and shadab
Before the squad anouncement, there was a long meeting between Babar, pcb chairman, selection committee, team managment and the technical committee.
Technical committee made advises to Babar that because this tournament was to be held in India, where spin will play a factor and plus there was no turn by the spinners in Sri Lanka, babar shoud consider dropping the current spinners and going for someone like Abrar Ahmad who is a mystery spinner and each team will play him only once and can be affected.
The committee also recommended that Imad Wasim should also be taken along. They also said that consider Saim Ayub because pakistan plays too much conventional cricket, they can benefit with someone that plays abit attacking and aggressive cricket.
There were reservations with Abdullah Shafique getting selected as they fel he has little experience and can be a risk.
Anyways, Babar paid no heed and said he wants only these guys....
Now let me remind you that during the 2019 wprld cup, Usman Shinwari was coming in as the highest wicket taker, but sarfraz and Arthur knew that he was leaking runs and bowled bad length. They took a hard decision to drop him and have him replaced. They bought someone like Wahab Riaz in.
That gamble paid off as Riaz bowled really well along with the other pacers.
Similarly in 2015 pakistan played sohail khan and haris sohail as an all rounder
2011 pakistan bought in abdur rehman .
Yes, Babars gamble on Abdullah Shafique worked, but his bowling gamble did not. Pakistan does not have a single bowler that can help save the team and it stands exposes badly. I wonder who were the other bowlrrs that the committee reccomanded
Babar should had understand that he sucks as a captain, and the technical committee had some experience heads that have played years of cricket andnknow what they were talking about. The last three losses happened due to the issues that were not resolved. The committee proved itself to be right
I don't really know about other teams, but all I can say is that England series and particularly the Test at Lord's where we did push ups after the win was one of my favorite Pakistan cricket memories. That Younis Khan double hundred to take us to a competitive total later on in the series was wonderful as well.Hahahahaha!![]()
Did I pull a string or what? Drew a series in England?
Calm down. Calm down. Calm down. One thing at a time.
I mean, HOLD IT! You can’t even get out one point with honesty.
Roll it back.
So you’re saying was:
“
“
How about comprehending better? Drawing a Test series in England not a novel achievement. And your argument is totally wrong in every facet possible. The whole premise is flawed and incorrect—you should be lucky that I am even responding to you. England were totally not beating every other team at home.![]()
You’re a funny man, seriously.
In 2015, literally a year before, NZ drew a series in England 1-1.
In 2014, literally 2 years before, SL won a series in England 1-0.
In 2016, Misbah apparently should be commended for drawing in England.Which I just proven to be not a novel thing, completely in contradictory to your false claims.
Only one with an obvious agenda is you. And a terrible one that. One which completely falls flat in all aspects of honesty, accuracy, and integrity.
If you’re still not convinced that still think drawing in England is an absolutely phenomenal result. Then Angelo Mathews is captaining phenom as well in your point of view. Obviously you’re not gonna accept that.Because your whole argument has holes.
Misbah is a fringe captain. Case closed.
The context of the conversation is not how you felt on that day of the Test at Lord’s.I don't really know about other teams, but all I can say is that England series and particularly the Test at Lord's where we did push ups after the win was one of my favorite Pakistan cricket memories. That Younis Khan double hundred to take us to a competitive total later on in the series was wonderful as well.
You don't have to disparage our past memories for no reason. It was also a great moment because the last couple of tours to England before that, we got absolutely destroyed. Also at that time, India had a great Test team too that got destroyed in England. It was seen as legitimately hard for subcontinent teams to go play in those conditions with Anderson and Broad steaming in.
Theres nothing pathetic about it. Hafeez’s approach is spot on. Shinwari was is and always will be a terrible t20 player and the plethora of evidence is there to back it up.This is pathetic from hafeez. Wana know a funfact?
Usman shinwari was tauted as the nect waseem akram in our domestic cricket. Every coach was talking high of him. Than came a department t20 tournament that SNGPL was cruising. Shinwari faced sngpl and he got banana swing and had SNGPL crawling. He won his team single handedly.
Now Hafeez was the t20 captain and hafeez was reluctant on selecting Shinwari on the basis of one t20 performance, but pcb forced him to select him. Shinwari bowled two overs i think, was not that good and hafeez didnt bowl him more, pcb was not happy with hafeez , so guess what hafeez did.
Next game he made shinwari bowl all four overs, even with shinwari being attacked allround he kpet bowling him to send a msg to pcb. I think this repeated in the next matchim not sure but it was a pathetic move from hafeeZ
And how come thats a big thing? Amir was getting smashed in third class CPL bowling dollies. Not sure what was the point of mentioning this?Zaka Ashraf was keen on picking Mohd Amir as a replacement for Naseem Shah but everyone refused to support the move.
Yeah and my response is that you're completely rewriting history. Pakistan cricket was in tatters after the spot fixing scandal and not having any more home cricket. He at least made our games in UAE a fortress and managed to draw a very good England team on an away tour. An England team that had literally just wiped the floor with a much more talented Indian team.The context of the conversation is not how you felt on that day of that Test at Lord’s.
It’s about the captaincy of Misbah.
Now you’re accurate. The other dude wasn’t. He straight up lied like England was beating teams left & right. They only beat a couple teams like India.Yeah and my response is that you're completely rewriting history. Pakistan cricket was in tatters after the spot fixing scandal and not having any more home cricket. He at least made our games in UAE a fortress and managed to draw a very good England team on an away tour. An England team that had literally just wiped the floor with a much more talented Indian team.
He was a limited player who made the most of his very limited talent. We also had absolutely horrific fast bowling at the time and our batting was filled with leg side hacks - you can't just blame every single thing on the captain. The same goes for now with blaming Babar, Pakistan has no good spin options right now. That's just a fact and it's harder to admit than just blaming one scapegoat.
I see, fair enough. I think the general consensus at the time was that it was hard for subcontinent teams to tour England because we struggled to play the moving ball. Drawing that series was a really good moment for Pakistan cricket - Misbah does deserve some credit for that.Now you’re accurate. The other dude wasn’t. He straight up lied like England was beating teams left & right. They only beat a couple teams like India.
Not sure about the rift but Babar has completely no authority over the team, at least in the last match.I’m sorry but I can’t buy this nonsense anymore, I didn’t buy it in the first place either.
We were told that Babar Azam is the GOAT captain in Pakistan cricket team that has United a changing room under him, and others in the past have not done so as he has.
Where was this unity today?! In clear instances on the field, we witnessed some of the most disjointed team images I have seen. Why? Because the team is now losing against proper cricket teams on the global stage?
-Imam delivering the team talk during the drinks break, as if he is the leader of the side.
-Rizwan and Shaheen bullying Babar into taking ridiculous reviews time and time again
-Shaheen consulting Rizwan and Shadab for team strategies, Babar not even in the frame for those discussions.
-Fakhar Zaman laughing and joking with the Afghan players when shaming hands with them after they humiliated Pakistan on the field for a critical loss in their campaign.
-Rizwan making frustrated expressions when Babar refused to take a review, when the ball clearly missed everything for a caught behind appeal.
-I didn’t catch this but there were comments about Hassan Ali not getting involved in the team huddle at the drinks break but had to be called in
I feel this lie to make Babar and this team something that they are not (United) has run it’s course! Expect clear fall outs going forward. There is no way this same XI will be employed going forward. Some tough tough decisions need to be made, and if they are made you will see more cry offs
Yes that comment "Itna Bada Mooh" in front of Moin Khan was savage !Wasim didn't want to take any names but he was definitely referring to Imam on the topic of fitness and said 'itna bara mooh' on the ARY sports show.
Imam has become a fat joke in the field.
Well this happens every where. Look at MSD how he made sure CSK players play in national side. But they only difference is once they are picked, they do perform.This is why I don't want Shaheen or Rizwan as the captain. It's clear that they are involved in groupings within the team.
I don't want mediocre KPK players like Zaman or Wasim Jr. in the side. Both Shaheen and Rizwan are part of the KPK mafia and will promote their franchise based friends too. PCB needs to break the monopoly and bring someone from outside to lead. The selectors should consider dropping some of these regional friendship-based selections.
So one minute your saying winning at home is easy for every tesm, the next your contradicting urself saying drawing a series away isn't great.Hahahahaha!![]()
Did I pull a string or what? Drew a series in England?
Calm down. Calm down. Calm down. One thing at a time.
I mean, HOLD IT! You can’t even get out one point with honesty.
Roll it back.
So you’re saying was:
“
“
How about comprehending better? Drawing a Test series in England not a novel achievement. And your argument is totally wrong in every facet possible. The whole premise is flawed and incorrect—you should be lucky that I am even responding to you. England were totally not beating every other team at home.![]()
You’re a funny man, seriously.
In 2015, literally a year before, NZ drew a series in England 1-1.
In 2014, literally 2 years before, SL won a series in England 1-0.
In 2016, Misbah apparently should be commended for drawing in England.Which I just proven to be not a novel thing, completely in contradictory to your false claims.
Only one with an obvious agenda is you. And a terrible one that. One which completely falls flat in all aspects of honesty, accuracy, and integrity.
If you’re still not convinced that still think drawing in England is an absolutely phenomenal result. Then Angelo Mathews is captaining phenom as well in your point of view. Obviously you’re not gonna accept that.Because your whole argument has holes.
Misbah is a fringe captain. Case closed.
The problem is that the next guy is worse. Many on here that have have gone quiet were calling for Mir. The problems are much deeper than this captain or coach. As I pointed we have been pretty poor since 1999.A good captain would never pick these bowlers especially when its been clear they have been out of form for a while.
The context of the conversation is not how you felt on that day of the Test at Lord’s.
It’s about the captaincy of Misbah.
The team moved on from Misbah pretty well from his ODI retirement in 2015. It wasn’t a great team by any stretch but they finally got out from his mentality.He drew in England as a captain.
You can question Misbah the ODI captain, but his Test captaincy was spot on 90 percent of the time.
If you are going to bash him for losing to Australia in Australia, then bash all the captains since 1995 who lost EVERY single test as well Down Under.
The problem is twofold.
Misbah the ODI cricketer was an average captain and player and people hate him for that. He didnt realize he wasnt good enough to lead ODI team and fair enough should take cop for that. But Misbah the test captain was above average and made UAE his fortress and had good results in England too.
It is the inability to accurately differentiate between a correlation and cause of something happening.
People link to think there is a direct correlation between Misbah becoming captain and Pakistan team struggling 5 years since his retirement. There is no correlation at all between Misbah and Pakistan cricket team failing for last many years now.
The cause of Pakistan not being able to compete is NOT Misbah. However, since no one seems to have any answer why our batsmen supposedly dont hit 6s the easier cop out is because of Misbah effect.
I have had 2nd graders who understand that something happening 5 years from an event is unlikely to have a direct correlation to new event.
And we all know its more easy to blame one person than admit that players might not be all that good as we think they are.
The team moved on from Misbah pretty well from his ODI retirement in 2015. It wasn’t a great team by any stretch but they finally got out from his mentality.
The problem is he came back in 2019-2021 to indoctrinate his mentality to another generation. He’s the one who made babar captain, he’s the one who promoted Rizwan as an opener in T20s. He continued this “wickets in hand” mentality. His defensive mentality is still visible throughout the team.
What I will say is yes, the captain, team management have the option and are given the responsibility to move on. But who exactly is going to instil a different mindset of the current bunch. With all the changes in coach, chairmen etc, Babar is the only constant in the last few years. But Babar is a simpleton - he isn’t a visionary, he just plays the game on autopilot so he’s just taken the status quo and run with it.
Everything else can be debated but throughout the WC every new batter was given a start by Pak team (Babar) by both mid on and mid off outside the circle making it easier for the new batter to settle down and get the runs going as well. Especially when you were under pressure yesterday there was no excuse of having the same field for new batter as we had for the set batter.
There is only one or two options. Realistically…Him being a bad captain isn’t even a question right now. The real question is who is a better option?
There is only one.
Arise, Sir Rizwan.
Yes yahya hussaini from geo news pointed this thing during asia cup. And its was eye opener that how these dosti yari group is destroying our national cricket. Never seen such dosti yari in Pakistani team before. We used to have groupings before and they fight with otherselves. But this time all these players are so close that they have built their own small empire in national team which is untouchable and even the board chairman has to obey their decisions. IncredibleBabar, shaheen, Rizwan and shadab have the same manager. Sk the pr stuff was done by him
The same would happen for those calling for Abrar or Saim.The problem is that the next guy is worse. Many on here that have have gone quiet were calling for Mir. The problems are much deeper than this captain or coach. As I pointed we have been pretty poor since 1999.
The calls for Mir were because Shadab was not bowling well, which would mean giving a chance to the next best spinner on the bench. Unfortunately, he has been rubbish too.The problem is that the next guy is worse. Many on here that have have gone quiet were calling for Mir. The problems are much deeper than this captain or coach. As I pointed we have been pretty poor since 1999.
I disagree with the injury part. Only naseem got injured rest of the bowlers are same.The calls for Mir were because Shadab was not bowling well, which would mean giving a chance to the next best spinner on the bench. Unfortunately, he has been rubbish too.
I remember @Major making a thread, which I completely agreed with at the time, where he rightly pointed out that the World Cup is in India and we had no specialist spinner ready for these conditions. Shadab was never the answer and Babar's repeated arrogance of playing Shadab and Nawaz as the lead spinners has blown up in his face, which was expected. We have no specialist finger spinner to exert control during the middle overs and nobody to pick up wickets once Naseem got injured.
Babar's four year planning has derailed due to injuries, loss of form and the without any solid foundation, the team has been found lacking.
As if he caresThis will only end in tears.
You can mark this post.
Only because they play every ODI that too against B and C teams. There are two loopholes with the ranking system:Just a while ago
Babar, Imam and Fakhar were in the top 5 ICC ODI batter rankings
Only fools thought so. Rauf has always been garbage and Naseem is highly overrated. Shaheen was fantastic especially with the new ball but he has lost a lot of zip after his injury.Shaheen, Naseem and Rauf were considered the best fast bowling trio by multiple ex-cricketers from around the world
There are 6-7 better WK batsmen than Rizwan and that has been the case throughout the last 2-3 years. If that makes him one of the best then sure he is one of the best.Rizwan and Shadab were seen as one of the best wicketkeepers and all-rounders in the world
Pakistan will not win all the remaining matches, they will not qualify for the semifinals and I will criticize them.3 losses do not signify them. When we are still NOT out of the tournament
My point is: reserve this criticism for when we are actually out. Right now, we can easily win the next 4 matches and qualify for semis InshAllah
I don’t see how you can believe what you write. The team in every respect looks awful. The problem is that in other world cups the bowling can click because conditions help but here it won’t. If you are an inch either way with your line and length you are gonna get hammered. I’ve only really seen bumrah, Henry and boult bowl immaculate length. Everybody else has been slaughtered. It’s not the fault of SSA or Hasan I think they just were a little undercooked. The less said about the spinners the better.People like you never learn
Talked trash about us when we lost against Zimbabwe last year, and then we almost won the t20 WC after that
We just need to win the remaining 4 games. Those same opponents we beat in 2019 as well, with a much weaker team that was thrashed by West Indies
Once we are mathematically or logically out of the tournament, then such criticism looks valid
Right now, we are pretty much in the tournament and will win the remaining 4 games and qualify for semis InshAllah
Full authority should not be the answer, but with a corrupt board, incompetent and unworkable appointments, it is the only thing that works in Pakistan cricket.The solution is to have some self reflection first of all, and ask yourselves the difficult questions.
We have had four changes in the cricket board since the last World Cup, four different regimes who have their own mindset and their own people. The issue starts from the top, where people who have no business running cricket get to appoint a chairman of their choice and that particular individual proceeds to undo everything the previous regime has worked for. There is no continuity and no accountability, starting from the top. Who will question the Prime Minister for the random appointments done? Where is the accountability for that? Does the Prime Minister of Pakistan even have the time to review the absolute mess they make every time they bring in their own chamcha for their own political gain? That's where it all starts and then trickles down to the bottom.
Sarfraz's incompetence and weakness during Mickey's tenure was highlighted all over the media, and when he was kicked out, everyone wanted Babar to get his own team. The narrative was so strong that any time Misbah or Mohammad Wasim 'reportedly' went against Babar's recommendation, they were ripped apart on social media ruthlessly. Rameez comes in, and gives Babar complete authority over the daily affairs of the team. Babar had the opportunity to do something good, instead he ended up wasting precious ODIs (how many ever few we played) on the likes of Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood. Again, no accountability for such a blatant mis-use of authority.
PCB and Babar knew the World Cup is in India, and we wasted four years on mediocre spinners who have pathetic List A records in the first place.
This performance was coming and now that the team is riddled with injuries, poor form, infighting etc, it's just snow-balling into one big blow out. The signs were always there, and it just needed one spark that was Naseem Shah's injury to start this downward spiral.
I am specially interested in that scam analyst that's part of the team right now. The guy is raking in money for contributing absolutely nothing. There is no planning whatsoever and Babar's incompetency on the field gives the impression that full authority is never the answer in Pakistan cricket.
These guys are not professionals. They look like a friends 11 on a Sunday afternoon. No fitness, no skills, no desire.Teams always unite when they win. These are individuals who are thrown together by circumstances. Each will fight for his career and when losses mount, each man for himself. Its the nature of professional Sport
I don't think anything will happen. Rizzu will get praised as a goat and will be made captain lol.Full authority should not be the answer, but with a corrupt board, incompetent and unworkable appointments, it is the only thing that works in Pakistan cricket.
The problem is we gave full authority to a guy who has no clue about cricket strategy and mentality.
Babar in 2019 was the boy who would become king. He’s still a boy. A very spoilt boy.
Drop them and find 11 others. The problem is our cricket culture and that can be never changed until the PCB changes to a full professional body, not some nobodies rewarded for services renderedThese guys are not professionals. They look like a friends 11 on a Sunday afternoon. No fitness, no skills, no desire.
Attitude is so poor, they are on a paid holiday.
I just want them to get this over and done with. I know the cult won’t rest until he’s made captain, write off the next couple of years and get this out of their system so we can finally look forwardI don't think anything will happen. Rizzu will get praised as a goat and will be made captain lol.
And rizzu will be 100x worse lol.
AgreedI just want them to get this over and done with. I know the cult won’t rest until he’s made captain, write off the next couple of years and get this out of their system so we can finally look forward
I just want them to get this over and done with. I know the cult won’t rest until he’s made captain, write off the next couple of years and get this out of their system so we can finally look forward
The knives, they are out.
Yes and Babar as well to help Misbha and Waqar to remove Sarfarz as captain by doing politics.the swords should be out not knives
funny its coming from misbah he's the engineer of all this Tamasha
worse than the Babar fanclub is this annoying Sarfraz fanclub which is trying to take advantage of this situation and bringing their hero everywhere.Was it only me who saw that Babar Azam end will be worse than Azhar Ali 4 years by because they way they removed Sarfarz nature takes revenge.
He will gone and let's hope he eases up and starts to play. But the issues he faced will still be there for the next guy. We don't play the big teams, we lack talent and the decline has been coming and will continue.He's never really been much of a tactician, but support from within the Board and dressing room has got him through.
Now that support is gone, his days are numbered as skipper.
Their lies the problem who the hell is Zaka to pick playersZaka Ashraf was keen on picking Mohd Amir as a replacement for Naseem Shah but everyone refused to support the move.
Sarfaraz fan club?worse than the Babar fanclub is this annoying Sarfraz fanclub which is trying to take advantage of this situation and bringing their hero everywhere.
Pakistan cricket is suffering here
Non performing captain and someone who lost a T20 series to a depleted Sri Lanka side, how was he not to be sacked?Sarfaraz fan club?
You are wrong. It’s a group of honest individuals who speak up for justice.
Injustice was served to Sarfaraz, and these people have always voiced the truth.
If that’s the case, why was Babar not sacked for drawing 2-2 against New Zealand c earlier this year? Why? Because he is performing??Non performing captain and someone who lost a T20 series to a depleted Sri Lanka side, how was he not to be sacked?
Unfortunately, yes.If that’s the case, why was Babar not sacked for drawing 2-2 against New Zealand c earlier this year? Why? Because he is performing??
So your parameter is wrong.Unfortunately, yes.