[VIDEOS/PICTURES] Fake news, lies and gaffes by Indian media about Pakistan and Muslims

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan is attacking India with hot weather <a href="https://t.co/6Sv6jXrry0">pic.twitter.com/6Sv6jXrry0</a></p>— Jeremy McLellan (@JeremyMcLellan) <a href="https://twitter.com/JeremyMcLellan/status/1137386436985020416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 8, 2019</a></blockquote>

The lack of brain cells is astounding. The funniest part is that a lot of Indian people will still be brainwashed by this :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This Indian channel claims that aliens could have stolen the missing Indian Air Force plane. &#55358;&#56611; <a href="https://t.co/61SAOiQr1o">pic.twitter.com/61SAOiQr1o</a></p>— Ammara Ahmad ਅਮਾਰਾ ਅਹਿਮਦ (@ammarawrites) <a href="https://twitter.com/ammarawrites/status/1137691481538519040?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 9, 2019</a></blockquote>

:jk

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/YYvv2WF2QiA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Racist? :danish

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/YYvv2WF2QiA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I do not think most Indian the meaning of being 'racist"

Did they just do a 30 mins segment on a YouTube ad? You can't make this stuff up. :))) :)))

Ok you are confusing me seriously now.. make up your mind first what is your message and how you want it conveyed..

Take a deep breathe.. gather your thoughts!!! You can do it!!

Ok you are confusing me seriously now.. make up your mind first what is your message and how you want it conveyed..

Take a deep breathe.. gather your thoughts!!! You can do it!!

If you are referring to me.

I apologize, you did correct me then i tried to correct myself and made a mistake again.

Well they can atleast stop lying about their gdp growth

If i remember it correctly, didn't Star Sports release their "mauka mauka" video first and then the RESPONSE came from Pakistan? Why cry about an ad when you started the whole thing?

Their baap-beta ad was the first major ones, yes. Alongside Star Sports' other cringy memes on social media.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is how Pakistan plotted India's defeat against <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NewZealand?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NewZealand</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WCFINAL?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WCFINAL</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CWC19Final?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CWC19Final</a> <a href="https://t.co/mGwFhni8gb">pic.twitter.com/mGwFhni8gb</a></p>— MangoBaaz (@mangobaaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/mangobaaz/status/1150742920187826182?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 15, 2019</a></blockquote>

The first and last time I am sharing something from Mangobaaz :moyo but it's worth it :moyo2

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lol, India Today is citing Reema Omer as an ICJ official.<br><br>She’s with the International Commission of Jurists not the International Court of Justice. <a href="https://t.co/Hf3yI6aPYp">https://t.co/Hf3yI6aPYp</a></p>— Arif Rafiq (@ArifCRafiq) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifCRafiq/status/1151483647670870018?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 17, 2019</a></blockquote>

Cyber Attack from Pakistan? "Pakistan planted 15000 bots on Twitter for a cyber attack" :)) :)))

EBZXwZDXoAAcYE9

EBZXTNfW4AAemcR

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Report: A Pakistani commando who was behind the capture and torture of Commander Abhinandan Varthaman when his IAF jet crashed in Pakistani territory, has been killed in firing by Indian forces along the LoC.<a href="https://t.co/BRx7i56s3v">https://t.co/BRx7i56s3v</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1163809157071327238?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

Imaginary commando :23:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Report: A Pakistani commando who was behind the capture and torture of Commander Abhinandan Varthaman when his IAF jet crashed in Pakistani territory, has been killed in firing by Indian forces along the LoC.<a href="https://t.co/BRx7i56s3v">https://t.co/BRx7i56s3v</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1163809157071327238?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

Imaginary commando :23:

LMAO

First of all, the SSG didn't to "rescue" him. It was the ground troops.

Keep living in a fantasy world.

If anything they should be appreciative that those guys saved his life from the public.

LMAO

First of all, the SSG didn't to "rescue" him. It was the ground troops.

Keep living in a fantasy world.

If anything they should be appreciative that those guys saved his life from the public.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Lol <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@TimesNow</a> is apparently running stories based on fake Twitter accounts tweeting fake news. The soldier who was killed at LoC is a different guy and not the one who was photographed with Commander Abhinandan. <a href="https://t.co/zM80n37x8a">https://t.co/zM80n37x8a</a></p>— FJ (@Natsecjeff) <a href="https://twitter.com/Natsecjeff/status/1163832335877517314?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 20, 2019</a></blockquote>

The Indian media reporters were a disgrace today at the Modi/Trump press Q&As. Shouting like madmen at a fish market.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan's first lady Bushra Bibi's image does not appear in mirrors: PM House staff<br><br>Read <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ANI</a> story | <a href="https://t.co/H5eej6qq6R">https://t.co/H5eej6qq6R</a> <a href="https://t.co/b4Q17GIWu1">pic.twitter.com/b4Q17GIWu1</a></p>— ANI Digital (@ani_digital) <a href="https://twitter.com/ani_digital/status/1178138061181308929?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 29, 2019</a></blockquote>

Imaginary ‘commando’ and ‘ghost’.

Hadd hoti hai yaar :facepalm:

Isn't this an accomplished media powerhouse in India :facepalm

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Height of irresponsible journalism; Indian news agency tweets photoshopped poster of ‘fake news’ on official Twitter account, using Capital TV’s logo <br><br>&#55357;&#56393; Details: <a href="https://t.co/FrtEjZXoet">https://t.co/FrtEjZXoet</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/CapitalTV?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#CapitalTV</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ANI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ANI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndianMedia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndianMedia</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FakeNewsAlert?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FakeNewsAlert</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ANI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ANI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/ani_digital?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ani_digital</a> <a href="https://t.co/oIF9M0JvFx">pic.twitter.com/oIF9M0JvFx</a></p>— Capital TV (@CapitalTV_News) <a href="https://twitter.com/CapitalTV_News/status/1178235629257334784?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 29, 2019</a></blockquote>

:yk2

more on this

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/7rdm6qsJPD0" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

wth ? 111 brigade is on hold outside PM house ? next puppet PM is Bilawal bhutto ? all the army men coming from punjab province ? this is too much ..... :))) :))) :)))

Seems like all their journalists were Chaiwalas before they were journalists.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In the backdrop of the controversial Citizenship Amendment Bill, a video of a Muslim woman kicked and pushed by several men is viral as treatment of a Hindu woman in Pakistan. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/thoughtbuoy?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thoughtbuoy</a> <a href="https://t.co/Jr7a0DzeRt">https://t.co/Jr7a0DzeRt</a></p>— Mohammed Zubair (@zoo_bear) <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/1205075348452339714?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 12, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ex-OpIndia employee: “If the accused in an incident belongs to the Muslim community, then you have to mention his name in the heading. The news is to be published in such a way that if the reader is a Hindu, then he starts developing hatred for Muslims.”<a href="https://t.co/P16sO9Fo13">https://t.co/P16sO9Fo13</a></p>— Manisha Pande (@MnshaP) <a href="https://twitter.com/MnshaP/status/1213122829002002434?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 3, 2020</a></blockquote>

Akif Javed is not in Pakistan's U19 squad...

------------------

‘Want to be like Shoaib Akhtar’- World-cup bound Pakistan’s U19 bowler makes ambitions clear
In a video uploaded on Pakistan Cricket Board official Youtube account, Javed said that he wants to emulate Pakistan legend Shoaib Akhtar.

The upcoming edition of U19 cricket World Cup is set to begin next week, and several youngsters will be hoping to make a mark to break into the senior team. One such player from Pakistan is fast bowler Akif Javed. The 19-year-old, who is included in Pakistan’s U19 squad, has huge ambitions for himself when the tournament begins in South Africa. In a video uploaded on Pakistan Cricket Board official Youtube account, Javed said that he wants to emulate Pakistan legend Shoaib Akhtar.

“I want to become the fastest bowler like Shoaib Akhtar. My fastest delivery is 145 but my aim is to bowl the fastest bowl in the history of cricket,” he was quoted as saying arysports.tv. The fastest delivery recorded in international cricket is Akhtar’s 161.3kph screamer, which he bowled in an ODI match against England in 2003 at Newlands.
Speaking about his struggles, the bowler said: “Since childhood, I love playing cricket and used to play tape ball in my village. I worked with my father in a shop and at the same time had to focus on my cricket too but while working most of the time I couldn’t concentrate on my work and the only thing in my mind was cricket.”

Javed recently grabbed the spotlight when he dismissed Pakistan veteran Mohammad Hafeez in the recently concluded National T20 Cup in Faislabad. The left-armer revealed that he tries to copy Pakistan fast bowler Mohammad Amir and called him his favourite bowler.
“My favourite bowler is Mohammad Amir and I also try to copy him and focus on the swing just like him. When I gave the trials, I bowled around 146 kph then I came to NCA and coaches have worked hard with me,” he said.

Pakistan will begin their campaign against Scotland next week on Sunday.
Source: https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...tions-clear/story-wANP9zizseWDEWFQkvK91H.html

Doesn’t matter, Sri Modi ji will make the India a saffaron country.

I’m still waiting on evidence involving Pakistsn in Pulwama attack.

I’d say most BJP and Modi supporters would feel humiliated and figure out the lies by now but they are BJP and Modi supporters lol.

Fake news is common around the world.
But the exception here is that the MAJORITY believe it.
I knew most Indians were dumb and gullible but never knew it was to such an extent.

Even Indian PPers showed signs of denial when an Indian PPer refused to acknowledge that a mosque had been damaged in the Dehli Riots

More fake news ....
Google is flooded with this news all from "Indian" sources only ..... NO neutral source ....

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/pakistan-s-effort-to-launch-750km-range-missile-crashes/story-UT5CbOR3K0uVojmiOYoKjO.html

Pakistan didnt test any missile on 19th march .... thre was no NOTAM ....

btw, earlier on the 23rd january on ghaznavi missile launch the indian propaganda got busted.

Video Of Failed Russian Rocket Launch Passed Off As Pak Missile

Dramatic footage of a rocket crashing seconds after take off is being shared with the false claim that it is from the recent launch of Pakistan's nuclear capable ballistic missile 'Ghaznavi'. The 45-seconds clip shows a rocket take off but soon lose its trajectory, somersault and explode while still in flight. The clip was shared with the misleading caption that reads, "Pakistan's 13th test of Ghaznavi missile failed. The missile going up to 300Km ended up burning like a fallen paper at 36Km.

https://www.boomlive.in/fake-news/video-of-failed-russian-rocket-launch-passed-off-as-pak-missile-6673

Fake news can bring hope to people - in a sense all news is kinda fake!

This was aired on News 24 channel few hours ago.

Some of the headlines :

Imran ke Corona Bomb
Kashmir mein made in Pakistan Corona Terror
Corona kaal mein bajwa ki shaitaani chaal

This was aired on News 24 channel few hours ago.

Some of the headlines :

Imran ke Corona Bomb
Kashmir mein made in Pakistan Corona Terror
Corona kaal mein bajwa ki shaitaani chaal

6.3 million subscribers. Looks like it has quite a large following.

I thought this stuff only came from fringe channels.

6.3 million subscribers. Looks like it has quite a large following.

I thought this stuff only came from fringe channels.

News 24 is a Free to air TV news channel. They also post their videos on their youtube channel after few hours. I watched it on TV first.

Some Indian news channels feel like straight from South Park.

Not just factually inaccurate but also provides pure comic relief.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bihar police exposes Pakistan's plot. <br><br>Pakistan may send infected men to India via Nepal: Bihar police.<br><br>Details by TIMES NOW's Shyam. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakBioTerrorPlot?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakBioTerrorPlot</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZhvOtirGZg">pic.twitter.com/ZhvOtirGZg</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1248549427255504897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 10, 2020</a></blockquote>

Comic relief indeed. :29:

HNqS8r9.png

This isn't from Indian media, but it certainly is very popular on social media across the border. Robert Spencer is a known Islamophobe and hatemonger.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is FANTASTIC. Indian 'journalist' <a href="https://twitter.com/AartiTikoo?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AartiTikoo</a> takes this satire piece seriously and writes on it for IANS &#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/pijfb803I7">https://t.co/pijfb803I7</a> <a href="https://t.co/Tcw7YhpLzQ">pic.twitter.com/Tcw7YhpLzQ</a></p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1258384831156715521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 7, 2020</a></blockquote>

:inzi2

And more comedy...

Capture.JPG

State-run broadcaster Doordarshan will start including weather forecasts for Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and the Northern Areas from Friday, a move designed to deliver a daily message to Islamabad that it was holding on to these territories illegally.

And more comedy...

View attachment 100787

State-run broadcaster Doordarshan will start including weather forecasts for Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and the Northern Areas from Friday, a move designed to deliver a daily message to Islamabad that it was holding on to these territories illegally.

Mark my words ; India is fast heading towards an inevitable martial law if hindutva brigade remains unchained for next 3-4 years.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is FANTASTIC. Indian 'journalist' <a href="https://twitter.com/AartiTikoo?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AartiTikoo</a> takes this satire piece seriously and writes on it for IANS &#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/pijfb803I7">https://t.co/pijfb803I7</a> <a href="https://t.co/Tcw7YhpLzQ">pic.twitter.com/Tcw7YhpLzQ</a></p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1258384831156715521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 7, 2020</a></blockquote>

:inzi2

A few months back, this woman was at the US Congress being grilled by The Squad during the Kashmir hearings.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sudhir Chaudhary of <a href="https://twitter.com/ZeeNews?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ZeeNews</a> did an entire show titled "Dhamki Jihad" based on a threatening call he recieved from Pakistan, not only did propaganda channel get the accent wrong but the&#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; "zihadi" is calling Azad Kashmir "POK" & Indian soldiers "shaheed".How gullible are Indians? <a href="https://t.co/AbfME6M9t7">pic.twitter.com/AbfME6M9t7</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1261242920994291712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 15, 2020</a></blockquote>

"Dhamki Jihad"

"Zihadi"

"POK"

:yk2

a new tactic by the bjp media cell is to lift a picture of Muslim women from anywhere on the internet and start doing propaganda as Balochi women. Some examples of this ....

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pajeets dont even spare the pictures of kidnapped girls. <br>Sick people <a href="https://t.co/AtXuQ4DgY5">pic.twitter.com/AtXuQ4DgY5</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1265194712236822528?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 26, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EY4Rk0XWkAAEaqQ

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="hi" dir="ltr">"Manjoor Pashtun Jindabad" — &#55357;&#56834;&#55357;&#56834; <a href="https://t.co/jfWF9zxmY5">pic.twitter.com/jfWF9zxmY5</a></p>— DeltaFox&#55357;&#56589; (@callmezeeshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/callmezeeshan/status/1264989566693511171?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EY4lRGmWAAMJbju

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Punjabi Army's Julam in North Wajiristan &#55357;&#56877; <a href="https://t.co/mx8pWgNsxE">pic.twitter.com/mx8pWgNsxE</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1264242202152222726?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EYt9MwKXkAARxXZ

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Meet Azeema ( Pajeet Kumar from BJP IT Cell), she's a hijab wearing islamophobic muslim girl from Kashmir and also has horrible photoshop skills. <a href="https://t.co/1sc2AjOO7e">pic.twitter.com/1sc2AjOO7e</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1264959852486561792?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EY4I3U6XgAI2eHc

EY4I3qnWAAIuulS

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">⚡️[EXPOSE] 004⚡️<br>Sabah Kashmiri aka Gangu Teli from DIPR-CRPF IT cell using pretty fake profile DP and disguising as Kashmiri making fool of Ramu Bakhts&#55357;&#56833;<br><br>You all know what to do&#55357;&#56841; <a href="https://t.co/ecJ8FwZoHf">https://t.co/ecJ8FwZoHf</a> <a href="https://t.co/76SbLBHcaV">pic.twitter.com/76SbLBHcaV</a></p>— Ann Rosh &#55358;&#56715; (@annrosh_) <a href="https://twitter.com/annrosh_/status/1264697089004646402?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

EY0bM1uXgAUF7c9

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"> <a href="https://t.co/mrQgekrXsa">pic.twitter.com/mrQgekrXsa</a></p>— Shahid Mir (@ShahidM66407204) <a href="https://twitter.com/ShahidM66407204/status/1264724871638061060?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 25, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian media is literally blaming Pakistan for sending terror trained locust swarms to India and no, it's NOT SATIRE.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LocustAttack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LocustAttack</a> <a href="https://t.co/rJZSp8PtPH">pic.twitter.com/rJZSp8PtPH</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1265938362696962048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

A worthy contender for this thread.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">بھارتی میڈیا کبھی کبوتر کو پاکستانی جاسوس کہتا ہے، ہیٹ ویو کو پاکستانی حملہ کہتا اور اب ٹڈی دل کو پاکستانی سازش قرار دے رہا ہے. اگر یہ سلسلہ جاری رہا تو آیندہ مون سون سیزن کا ذمہ دار بھی ہمیں قرار دے گا انھیں ٹڈی دل جتنی ذہنیت سے نکل کر ذمہ دارانہ رویہ اپنانا چاہیے<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/indianmedia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#indianmedia</a> <a href="https://t.co/qwqYejEttS">pic.twitter.com/qwqYejEttS</a></p>— Mohammad Sarwar (@ChMSarwar) <a href="https://twitter.com/ChMSarwar/status/1266063751331172357?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The longer version of Arnab's expert comments on Pakistan's alleged locust conspiracy against India. If a <a href="https://twitter.com/republic?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@republic</a> employee goes job hunting, what would they show as their journalistic achievement? <a href="https://t.co/zwgoUtnfWi">pic.twitter.com/zwgoUtnfWi</a></p>— Pratik Sinha (@free_thinker) <a href="https://twitter.com/free_thinker/status/1266205371594670084?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bike wala who is from Pindi thinking to himself as he pulls his visor down : "Haan jee, piyo naal raceaan" <a href="https://t.co/Nd1elkAhlN">https://t.co/Nd1elkAhlN</a></p>— Omair Khan (@Omair28Khan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Omair28Khan/status/1268620072395788288?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:))) Piyo naal raceaan

Indian tweet -

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistani driver, badly beaten by Chinese engineer working at CPEC in Karachi Pakistan<br> This will be the future of Pakistani community in the coming times.<a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a><a href="https://twitter.com/HamidMirPAK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@HamidMirPAK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakistanStockExchange?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakistanStockExchange</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Karachi?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Karachi</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/KarachiAttack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#KarachiAttack</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balochistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Balochistan</a> <a href="https://t.co/gB3ymAywSJ">pic.twitter.com/gB3ymAywSJ</a></p>— Shambhu Patwa Dighwara Wala (@djshmbhu30) <a href="https://twitter.com/djshmbhu30/status/1277570933293830145?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

The original tweet is actually from Malaysia. the person being beaten is Indian .

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Dah mintak maaf pun kena pukul lagi dengan majikan tu. Besar pulak batang kayu tu. Kesian pulak admin kat pekerja asing ni haih. <a href="https://t.co/ZqHU52XLOi">pic.twitter.com/ZqHU52XLOi</a></p>— Maukerja (@MauKerjaMY) <a href="https://twitter.com/MauKerjaMY/status/803086005716717568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 28, 2016</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

upload_2020-6-29_18-10-16.jpg

Lol this is the sort of propaganda run by Indian media gives birth to blind and joshilay bhakhts on internet. :inti

EbsXLz7U8AIrKZe

Lol this is hilarious but unfortunately there is probably many people out there who will take this blatant misinformation seriously.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If this is true Pakistani Govt should arrest this Chinese national. Do they have the courage? <a href="https://t.co/OvPTWgUNCL">https://t.co/OvPTWgUNCL</a></p>— Sudhir Chaudhary (@sudhirchaudhary) <a href="https://twitter.com/sudhirchaudhary/status/1277461219306168320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 29, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Already debunked. This is a 2016 video from Malaysia. The person being beaten is Indian.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Both <a href="https://twitter.com/MajorPoonia?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MajorPoonia</a> & <a href="https://twitter.com/Voice_For_India?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Voice_For_India</a> knew they would get enough RTs from RW if they add Masala to actual news. <a href="https://t.co/dol2QE4dIS">pic.twitter.com/dol2QE4dIS</a></p>— Mohammed Zubair (@zoo_bear) <a href="https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/1292676691400077312?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 10, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The ridiculous claim that Pakistanis opposed a tree plantation because it is “unIslamic” to plant trees is FALSE. The incident was rooted in a land dispute but islamophobes latched on to it, giving it an anti Muslim angle. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/AltNewsFactCheck?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#AltNewsFactCheck</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/ArchitMeta?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArchitMeta</a> <a href="https://t.co/exEs3PTm2o">https://t.co/exEs3PTm2o</a></p>— SamSays (@samjawed65) <a href="https://twitter.com/samjawed65/status/1293142532180803585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">August 11, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

No wonder, sanghis love to hate Pratik Sinha...

Fact Check: Rakhi Sawant Trolled for Posing with Pakistan National Flag. But the Photos Are from 2019

Bollywood actor Rakhi Sawant has found herself on the receiving end of online hate for apparently posing with the Pakistani flag.

Rakhi, who is well known for her controversial posts and statements, can be seen posing while embracing the flag in photos that have gone viral on social media.

However, the claim is fake. Let's break it down

The post originally appeared on Facebook and was shared across multiple private and closed groups on the social media platform. The caption, in Hindi, roughly translates to, "This is the truth about Rakhi Sawant. She speaks nonsense about her being a proud Indian."

Soon, Rakhi Sawant began trending on social media, with several netizens sharing the exact same collage of photos and caption to attack the actor.

Yes, that is Rakhi Swant with the Pakistani flag draped around her. But the photo has not been taken recently, and as Rakhi herself clarified in 2019, it was part of a shoot for a film.

In 2019, Rakhi posted the same images on her Instagram profile with the caption, "I love my india but its my character in the film dhara 370."

Back then too, she had been trolled. Even now, the comments section is filled with vile comments by people calling her a "Pakistani" and asking her to leave the country. There are several reports on how the photos kickstarted a social media storm last year.

After receiving online hate, Rakhi had also posted a selfie video of herself clarifying that this was for a role for her movie.

For those wondering, yes, Rakhi's movie did release in December 2019. It was titled "Mudda 370 J&K" and starred other actors like Hiten Tejwani, Zarina Wahab to name a few. According to IMDB, the movie is about the "real story of burning Kashmir" and is based in the 1990s. In the movie, Rakhi plays a Pakistani woman and appears in one song.

https://www.news18.com/news/buzz/fa...lag-but-the-photos-are-from-2019-2894933.html

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It appears that photoshop got a good workout putting this "letter" together. <a href="https://t.co/e7Q5GtvGbF">https://t.co/e7Q5GtvGbF</a></p>— Michael Kugelman (@MichaelKugelman) <a href="https://twitter.com/MichaelKugelman/status/1316944936894402561?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 16, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>