[VIDEOS] The Messi India trip fiasco

They can't be Indians, they must be from neighbouring countries. Imagine Indians can't afford these tickets, but illegal immigrants from neighbouring countries are buying tickets to watch Messi. The world truly works in strange ways. :yk :inti

This.

Sanghis like @Champ_Pal do not believe in self-accountability. They come up with wild theories to feel better. :inti

As per the sanghis, it is always someone else's fault.

Disappointing to see Indian posters blame it on illegal migrants or call it just a WB issue. You guys descended into regionalism pretty quick. Embarrassing. Not taking you guys seriously again.

As per @Champ_Pal, when an Indian commits crime in Canada, he is a Khalistani. When an Indian commits a crime in India, he is an illegal Bangladeshi. :qdkcheeky

It is always someone else's fault. Self-accountability is not something these retarded sanghis believe in.

As per @Champ_Pal, when an Indian commits crime in Canada, he is a Khalistani. When an Indian commits a crime in India, he is an illegal Bangladeshi. :qdkcheeky

It is always someone else's fault. Self-accountability is not something these retarded sanghis believe in.
The people that moved as refugees to Canada went there on the pretext of persecution for their support for Khalistan. You know which ones I am talking about g about.

Bengal has millions of illegal Bangladeshis which is a fact. I did not say the bottle throwers were BD illegals. That entire state is poop with lawlessness and illegals everywhere.

By the way, why don’t your country men get the hell out of India? You keep crying about Muslims in India and Hindutva oppression. If that is the case, why are there so many illegal Mushfiq’s in India? :mv

“But but that’s only Mamta Di’s TMC run, infiltrated by illegal immigrants, West Bengal, which is not even India proper”. 🤣 🤣

never rated these geniuses much anyways but this is just embarrassing, spineless

Yes he was surprised how rubbish ya’all are . Oh Pah jee at least learn how to kick a ball in a straight line . Use the side of the foot and control it
first . I’d coach you guys to beat Bangladesh… or maybe draw
This guy is an almost 60-year-old Chief Minister of the state. He deserves to be humiliated for trying to win some brownie points but he's no footballer. Not that we are great at football. But I see kids looking better at it than previous generations.

btw BJP guys are also laughing at him but that's because he's Congressi. But they hate him even more because he was RSS in his youth and was handpicked by Pappu Rahul Gandhi to lead despite having been thrashed even internally within the party previously. Went on to win the next election.

I actually feel bad for Suarez. No one seems to care about one of the greatest strikers of this era.

This guy is an almost 60-year-old Chief Minister of the state. He deserves to be humiliated for trying to win some brownie points but he's no footballer. Not that we are great at football. But I see kids looking better at it than previous generations.

btw BJP guys are also laughing at him but that's because he's Congressi. But they hate him even more because he was RSS in his youth and was handpicked by Pappu Rahul Gandhi to lead despite having been thrashed even internally within the party previously. Went on to win the next election.

I actually feel bad for Suarez. No one seems to care about one of the greatest strikers of this era.

India aren’t going to be aware of Suarez . One of the great goalscorers of the modern era . There was a season at Liverpool he literally tore apart every defence he faced .

Bringing politics into sports hinders sporting progress . India has nearly 2 billion people but has no sporting success in relation to its size . Idolising foreign stars who only care about the money is poor and the wrong approach. Football can be played but anyone born , which is one of the reasons it’s the greatest sport . I used to play with a cheap plastic ball , using school bags as goals . Money is not needed to play this sport , just passion and people . India and China thought introducing a super league bringing in foreigners would see success at a national level, it didn’t . Saudi is a success as they all love football, Indians don’t , they are merely celebrity worshipping. India should spend money at grass roots , school level but it’s difficult if there’s no national inspiration. The only way imo is to find foreign based Indian talent and bring into national team . I played and know many British Indians who had serious talent . The World Cup will be neatly 50 teams soon , but imo India is not a football nation , watching without playing means nothing

And what's with Fadnavis (The CM) felicitating the likes of Ajay Devgn (lol), Tiger Shroff (bigger lol) in presence of Messi, Suarez? Needless to say, they looked totally bemused at that unnecessary tamasha by Fadnavis.

By all means, you felicitate anyone you like but not when you have GOAT present on the same ground.

Viral Video: Ajay Devgn And Tiger Shroff Booed By Crowd At Lionel Messi's Mumbai Event At Wankhede Stadium​

As part of the official proceedings, Tiger Shroff was invited on stage and introduced as a 'youth icon' and 'India's youngest action star'. The actor was present in his capacity as the face of Project Mahadeva, an initiative focused on scouting, training and nurturing young football talent across Maharashtra.

However, as he was being felicitated by Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, loud boos were heard from the stands, creating an uncomfortable atmosphere.

And what's with Fadnavis (The CM) felicitating the likes of Ajay Devgn (lol), Tiger Shroff (bigger lol) in presence of Messi, Suarez? Needless to say, they looked totally bemused at that unnecessary tamasha by Fadnavis.

By all means, you felicitate anyone you like but not when you have GOAT present on the same ground.
Bolo Zubaan Messi :yk :inti

Less you say about this cringe lady, its better. The way she behaves just because she is CM's wife. I have seen motabhai's wife in public and several other union ministers' wives too. Nobody behaves as high and mighty as this lady does.
Sad curse of subcontinent politics. People believe they become elevated to the status of demi gods

There's an excellent article on the Messi thing and India's sports priorities on ESPN.

Indian football's great irony: Millions for Messi, none for the beautiful game

For those who can't be bothered to read, it's estimated that the 3 day Messi tour of India raised between $10 and $20m in funds covering sponsorship, ticket fees, special meet (handshake and a selfie) fees.

In contrast, as the Indian Soccer League season costs $4.1m per season to organise and it's proving difficult to raise the funds. Clubs are making losses of $3m annually an many are threatening to pull out.

I'm not blaming the fans...you're allowed to be a fan of whoever you want to be and spend your own money anyway you'd like but there does seem some huge incongruity here. There's obviously a significant appetite for football (and other sports) and the willingness to spend money on it but there's a huge flaw in the execution.

We deserve this humiliation. Lmao. :ROFLMAO:
Other than national sports events, we are terrible at organizing these drama filled celebrity shows, and our politicians and crowds never learn.
I honestly don’t understand why celebrities are so desperate to flock to and attend these kinds of events?
just to show off their status. I bet most of them don’t even watch football.:ROFLMAO:

There's an excellent article on the Messi thing and India's sports priorities on ESPN.

Indian football's great irony: Millions for Messi, none for the beautiful game

For those who can't be bothered to read, it's estimated that the 3 day Messi tour of India raised between $10 and $20m in funds covering sponsorship, ticket fees, special meet (handshake and a selfie) fees.

In contrast, as the Indian Soccer League season costs $4.1m per season to organise and it's proving difficult to raise the funds. Clubs are making losses of $3m annually an many are threatening to pull out.

I'm not blaming the fans...you're allowed to be a fan of whoever you want to be and spend your own money anyway you'd like but there does seem some huge incongruity here. There's obviously a significant appetite for football (and other sports) and the willingness to spend money on it but there's a huge flaw in the execution.
Many of the people who went to see Messi aren't probably football fans. They want to go and produce content, see big crowds, take pictures, look at a global icon, than as actual fans of the game.

The initial phases of the IPL managed to balance both. You obviously had cricket fans, but a lot of people were attracted to the glitz and glamour, and a chance to gawk at white players and white cheerleaders, and it was actually a pretty good sporting product too, perhaps the best in terms of T20 cricket, so it kept people engaged.

Indian Super League doesn't really capture the imagination in the same way. It doesn't have the glitz to attract the showbiz fans, and better products from abroad can be watched more comfortably on TV.

Sorry am out of the loop. Why did Messi even come here? What's in it for him?

He was either doing it as a favour for an Indian promoter friend or fulfilling his role as FIFA ambassador to spread the game in a huge market, take your pick. It's definitely not the money.

Many of the people who went to see Messi aren't probably football fans. They want to go and produce content, see big crowds, take pictures, look at a global icon, than as actual fans of the game.

The initial phases of the IPL managed to balance both. You obviously had cricket fans, but a lot of people were attracted to the glitz and glamour, and a chance to gawk at white players and white cheerleaders, and it was actually a pretty good sporting product too, perhaps the best in terms of T20 cricket, so it kept people engaged.

Indian Super League doesn't really capture the imagination in the same way. It doesn't have the glitz to attract the showbiz fans, and better products from abroad can be watched more comfortably on TV.
I'm not saying it's easy to start up and popularise a new league but it can be done. Just see the example of the Kabaddi league. Sold out crowds, sponsorships...the old TV deal was $20M+ per year. The new one is expected to beat that by at least 50% and potentially more. Top Kabaddi players are making higher salaries than what the PSL pays Babar Azam.

My wife dragged us to a Sunidhi Chauhan concert a couple of weeks back. Tickets were $100 a piece and the place was packed - 10K + people easily. There's a jazz concert I'm struggling to find tickets for this Christmas. And this is in a smaller city like Pune.

There's obviously a massive appetite for live entertainment in India right now with the growing middle class. If you can't find a way to promote a sport like football using drama, influencers, artificial rivalries etc., it's the promoters' fault not the Indian sports fans.

Kolkata ruined the vibe as expected, city of joy is hell bent of not coming to 21st century.. I agree the architecture is beautiful but bro you need money to renovate those

What's nepo baby doing at Kotla?

Good to sea Rekha getting by booed by Delhites. You won't find a more incompetent and illiterate politico than this lady except the one who handpicked her to rule us!

In Mumbai, everybody (Fadnavis, Tiger Shroff, etc) were booed except Sunil Chettri and Sachin Tendulkar. Good to see.

Still, Messi is wasting his time.

In Mumbai, everybody (Fadnavis, Tiger Shroff, etc) were booed except Sunil Chettri and Sachin Tendulkar. Good to see.

Still, Messi is wasting his time.
Yeah.

I also saw some neta pushing Chhetri from the dias. Who was that shameless creature?

I think India made up for the poor start with Kolkata eventually.

Management in Hyderabad, Mumbai and Delhi was a lot better.

For a country like India which is still lagging way behind in football , to have shown so much love to Messi was a great spectacle. I’m sure Messi and his friends Suarez, De Paul must have been touched by all the love Indians showed to them genuinely.

Overall a great moment for India.
Huge inspiration to all the kids who got to witness a timeless icon of the game.

I just saw a clip where Fadnavis gets booed by the Mumbai crowd and how does he respond?

By invoking Ganesha, so they were forced to cheer. Pathetic :ROFLMAO:

What's nepo baby doing at Kotla?

Good to sea Rekha getting by booed by Delhites. You won't find a more incompetent and illiterate politico than this lady except the one who handpicked her to rule us!
Who's that idiot kid wearing the Argentina jersey?

India aren’t going to be aware of Suarez . One of the great goalscorers of the modern era . There was a season at Liverpool he literally tore apart every defence he faced .

Bringing politics into sports hinders sporting progress . India has nearly 2 billion people but has no sporting success in relation to its size . Idolising foreign stars who only care about the money is poor and the wrong approach. Football can be played but anyone born , which is one of the reasons it’s the greatest sport . I used to play with a cheap plastic ball , using school bags as goals . Money is not needed to play this sport , just passion and people . India and China thought introducing a super league bringing in foreigners would see success at a national level, it didn’t . Saudi is a success as they all love football, Indians don’t , they are merely celebrity worshipping. India should spend money at grass roots , school level but it’s difficult if there’s no national inspiration. The only way imo is to find foreign based Indian talent and bring into national team . I played and know many British Indians who had serious talent . The World Cup will be neatly 50 teams soon , but imo India is not a football nation , watching without playing means nothing
I saw him with Uruguay when he cheated Ghana (I think) of a goal. Still thought he was a good player. Didn't see much of him in Liverpool since I hardly follow the EPL. But his time as part of MSN in Barca was something else. I don't think we Indians have the natural athleticism of a South American. But when you have such numbers, there are bound to be enough people who might be mutated. Plus, the North East naturally are better at football than the rest of India. There are also programs where kids are sent abroad for exposure. One kid down the road where I live got to spend a few days at Real Madrid as part of one of these programs. So maybe in 20 years time, India could at least make the World Cup. It will be sad for countries like Iran though who've had such a rich footballing tradition that's been fading away.

Congress state and the chaddi guy is the CM. Pappu is a massive football fan at least unlike some of these others. Also, he at this stage in his life has some basic courtesy and decency left. We'll have to see how he reacts when he actually gets proper power. But for now I will take him over most of the BJP.

This is edited like a propaganda clip but features his behaviour around Messi.

I saw him with Uruguay when he cheated Ghana (I think) of a goal. Still thought he was a good player. Didn't see much of him in Liverpool since I hardly follow the EPL. But his time as part of MSN in Barca was something else. I don't think we Indians have the natural athleticism of a South American. But when you have such numbers, there are bound to be enough people who might be mutated. Plus, the North East naturally are better at football than the rest of India. There are also programs where kids are sent abroad for exposure. One kid down the road where I live got to spend a few days at Real Madrid as part of one of these programs. So maybe in 20 years time, India could at least make the World Cup. It will be sad for countries like Iran though who've had such a rich footballing tradition that's been fading away.

Anyone can be great at football, there is no real advantage or disadvantages with genetics. This why the great players in history are from various lands , Maradona Argentina, Pele Brazil, Ronaldo Portugal etc.

The issue imo is firstly the weather is hot, you cannot play football when its over 30c to any great skill level. Secondly the pitches, grass is not available all over the country, diving or sliding on a hard surface is not fun. Finally there is little to no history , therefore little passion for the sport.

Messi’s unforgettable and legendary trip to India. We will never forget these moments the greatest of all time footballers visited us, being so humble and supportive despite the chaos, soaking in all the love and admiration.

@KingKhanWC @DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @BouncerGuy @Rana @Major @Slim @emranabbas @IAJ @gazza619 @HalBass9 @RedwoodOriginal
Reports claim that Messi mentioned that the animals here are a lot tamer than those in the Kolkata Stadium

Messi’s unforgettable and legendary trip to India. We will never forget these moments the greatest of all time footballers visited us, being so humble and supportive despite the chaos, soaking in all the love and admiration.

@KingKhanWC @DeadlyVenom @Cpt. Rishwat @BouncerGuy @Rana @Major @Slim @emranabbas @IAJ @gazza619 @HalBass9 @RedwoodOriginal
This is more emotional than the recent visit of the Taliban leader :cry:

Apply tikka on every foreigner who comes to India but start crying if someone offers a topi or something equivalent when a Hindu travels abroad.

BJP boys love exporting Hinduism. But their hypocrisy on love jihad or Christian conversions sits perfectly fine with them:dhoni

Lionel Messi "Began Showing Signs Of Irritation, Lost His Cool": What Transpired In Kolkata Stadium​

December 13 was an unforgettable day for Kolkata's Salt Lake Stadium, which hosted football icon Lionel Messi. Fans in huge numbers made it to the stadium, paying whopping ticket prices just to get a glimpse of the Argentine superstar, but left dejected over the turn of events at the venue. Messi could remain for only 20 to 25 minutes before being escorted out. As he appeared on the ground, Messi was swarmed by more than 100 people, including several politicians, dignitaries, and security personnel. As fans failed to see him, they turned violent, forcing the player to leave the ground.
  • Lionel Messi Kolkata visit turned into a huge chaos as the crowd at the Salt Lake Stadium turned violent
  • Messi stayed on the field for only 20 to 25 minutes before being escorted out due to crowd issues
  • Over 100 people, including politicians and security, swarmed Messi, causing discomfort and irritation
December 13 was an unforgettable day for Kolkata's Salt Lake Stadium, which hosted football icon Lionel Messi. Fans in huge numbers made it to the stadium, paying whopping ticket prices just to get a glimpse of the Argentine superstar, but left dejected over the turn of events at the venue. Messi could remain for only 20 to 25 minutes before being escorted out. As he appeared on the ground, Messi was swarmed by more than 100 people, including several politicians, dignitaries, and security personnel. As fans failed to see him, they turned violent, forcing the player to leave the ground.

Former India midfielder Lalkamal Bhowmick, who was one of the players in the exhibition match that took place between Mohun Bagan Messi XI and the Diamond Harbour Messi XI, revealed that the Argentine superstar got irritated and lost his cool over what traspired at the venue.

"Everything was going fine at the start as Messi walked into the stadium. He seemed relaxed, smiling, and shaking hands with all of us. He even gave autographs without hesitation," Bhowmick told Sports Now.

"The moment too many people rushed onto the field and started clicking pictures, he became visibly uncomfortable," he added.

As the situation turned from bad to worse, Messi failed to keep his cool.

"It got overcrowded very quickly, and we could see his reaction change as everyone around him started clicking pictures. He began showing signs of irritation, lost his cool, and everything went out of control," Bhowmick said.

The former India footballer added that Messi's security team, as well as Luis Suarez and Rodrigo De Paul, were also unhappy with the mismanagement. Bhowmick explained that this ultimately led to the event being cut short.

Notably, Messi's Inter Miami teammates Suarez and Rodrigo are also a part of his GOAT Tour of India.

Apply tikka on every foreigner who comes to India but start crying if someone offers a topi or something equivalent when a Hindu travels abroad.

BJP boys love exporting Hinduism. But their hypocrisy on love jihad or Christian conversions sits perfectly fine with them:dhoni

I respect your right to oppose brother. I too was once a proud Ragarita and used to take on the Bhakts. That was a phase in my life. I was dating multiple woke women and experimented with Veganism for a while. There is still a thread here where I asked why you eat meat lol.

A thriving democracy requires fierce competition and opposition.

I like RaGa bhai in the 2016-2019 era and briefly during the Bharat jodo Yatra.

Fell out with him for his inability to conjure a strong opposition against RSS backed BJP juggernaut, for his blind and non stop criticism of everything the govt does, a lot of which is borderline Antinationalism and sounds like Deepstate conspiracy and is usually picked up by our enemy nations to score points against us. Lastly his ideas about reservation are reckless and dangerous for the country overall.

He’s still a young man though and I have not given up on him completely. A man has to be open minded and flexible given we live in a world many women have a Swipe left if Sanghi clause.

I respect your right to oppose brother. I too was once a proud Ragarita and used to take on the Bhakts. That was a phase in my life. I was dating multiple woke women and experimented with Veganism for a while. There is still a thread here where I asked why you eat meat lol.

A thriving democracy requires fierce competition and opposition.

I like RaGa bhai in the 2016-2019 era and briefly during the Bharat jodo Yatra.

Fell out with him for his inability to conjure a strong opposition against RSS backed BJP juggernaut, for his blind and non stop criticism of everything the govt does, a lot of which is borderline Antinationalism and sounds like Deepstate conspiracy and is usually picked up by our enemy nations to score points against us. Lastly his ideas about reservation are reckless and dangerous for the country overall.

He’s still a young man though and I have not given up on him completely. A man has to be open minded and flexible given we live in a world many women have a Swipe left if Sanghi clause.
Ragarita :ROFLMAO: Nice one. Almost as good as Panty in the Rishabh thread years back.

You quoted an unrelated post but I assume that was just fat fingers.

I'm not sure Rahulg picks arguments for the sake of arguing. The Modi government is that annoying, frustrating, incompetent and above all - the biggest liars ever. When your opponent continually lies and relies on misinformation and propaganda, you can never find a way to like anything about them. I know I certainly can't.

How did a BJP voter in 2014 end up hating everything about Modi. Think about that. It wasn't some woke woman in my life. I have plenty of people in my circle who are pro-BJP, in the BJP and even RSS. How did I go from there to here. Without any personal loss or the government or their policies affecting me in a way more than it did other Indians? And I'm not an isolated case.

The Modi government at their peak received well under 40% of votes. It has drastically fallen last election. Let them fight a fair election without all the manipulations and outright theft and see what happens. What I'm saying is, the BJP fan logic of the majority of India loving Modi is a completely false and baseless allegation. And mostly propagated by non-residents.

Messi event fiasco: Sports minister Aroop Biswas submits resignation; Bengal CM Mamata to take final call​

NEW DELHI: West Bengal sports minister Aroop Biswas on Tuesday offered to resign from his post following allegations of mismanagement at football star Lionel Messi’s event at Kolkata’s Salt Lake Stadium, Trinamool Congress leader Kunal Ghosh said.

In a Facebook post, Ghosh shared what he claimed was a copy of a resignation letter written by Biswas to chief minister Mamata Banerjee, in which the minister sought to be relieved of his responsibilities as the state’s sports minister.

I assume that Mamata will reject this guy's resignation for obvious reasons.

But did anyone from sanghi camp ever offered to resign in case of any issues arising due to their lack of governance?

Did bisht resign after presiding over so many deaths Kumbh mela? Did he resign after people dying at that religious leader's leader's program at Aligadh?

Did feku ever resign after presiding over so many deaths due to demonetization, Covid, the list of his misdeeds is endless!