We are still seeking international ban on Pakistan despite ICC snub: COA chief [Update Post #157]

Mods, can we Indian posters have the special privileged to curse the CoA here?

What is COA smoking? They cant ban any cricket nation legally in an ICC tournament since we dont own ICC. I think these are empty threats and quite embarrasing for fellow Indians. Best thing BCCI can do is:

A) Forefiet 16th june match, let Pak have 2 points and publically announce they will play Pak only if they have to in knock outs.

B) Skip the world cup completely.

Most Indians I know off are fine with the above two. But asking ICC to ban another team is not on.

What is COA smoking? They cant ban any cricket nation legally in an ICC tournament since we dont own ICC. I think these are empty threats and quite embarrasing for fellow Indians. Best thing BCCI can do is:

A) Forefiet 16th june match, let Pak have 2 points and publically announce they will play Pak only if they have to in knock outs.

Most Indians I know off are fine with the above two. But asking ICC to ban another team is not on.

In the knockout stages, the pain and protest against the terrorist nation is relaxed temporarily

Indian's desperate to show their relevancy at the international stage. Still unable to come to terms with the fact that they are not the shining stars that they felt and that the international community will not expect and fall for their ** on everything

Bhai ya toh khel lo ya bahar nikal jao. Kia tamasha laga rakha hai

Most Indians I know off are fine with the above two.
But asking ICC to ban another team is not on.

All hollow chest thumping! They're looking forward to the WC more than any other nation!

Its new India brother...no one cares about cricket tournament against the pride of the nation which is of utmost importance.

At the moment it seems to be a very confusing stance by the BCCI in this new India. They want to play but dont want to play. They may not want to play in the group stages but might as well play in the knock out stages.

Its new India brother...no one cares about cricket tournament against the pride of the nation which is of utmost importance.

It is a cricket forum , and particularly this sub forum, you are posting in ,is purely cricket related in my opinion . Most of the posters whether Indian or Pakistani post about cricket related things and this is a very refreshing thing. One should refrain posting one ‘s nationalistic sentiments here in these threads again and again . This will turn things in wrong direction . There is no benefit of sowing seeds of hatred. Media is already playing its negative role. I won’t go in detail .Hope you don’t mind .
P.s @ moderators ,Kindly Delete my post if it does not belong here.

The approach of COA will not take them further as they want to be nice also as well as want to show their protest also. If it were the elected members of BCCI then they would have threatened about INDIA not participating in WC and then there would have been significant chances of achieving the goal. The old guards of BCCI know how things work in ICC. ICC wont give a damn what BCCI says till its run by COA. Either Vinod Rai can wait for it to be done on a diplomatic and political level which he himself says or keep getting ignored by ICC. ICC will want COA to run BCCI forever so that it keeps on getting away with what it does. But it seems the days of COA are numbered as the reports are coming.👇

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...-out-of-cricket-adminstration-in-india/371075

Yes, we all know what this "New India" stands for. Don't even get me started on that. Again, this is more bravado than anything else. Ya'll will calm down once the elections are over - too worked up with the BJP frenzy right now :)

My optimism for humanity has been raised by our neighbouring posters on here.

Vinod Rai is probably just trying to create some buzz to give the rabid Indian media something to chew on. I haven't heard this anywhere else.

Pakistan should simply refuse to do anything with India as long as Modi is in government.

That is what they want, should do the opposite... Now their election agenda is sever ties with Pakistan and make ppl angry against Pakistan and Muslims to get their hindu vote bank...

This man or this so called COA has embarrassed himself and BCCI time and again. These nincompoops have tarnished the legacy of a Dalmiya or even That CSK guy who ruled with an iron fist. BCCI has become a laughing stock and have managed to somehow alienate themselves despite weilding the biggest bargaining chip - money !!!

The problem throughout this whole episode (and not just when it comes to cricket) is that India thinks they are taking on a North Korea, or an Iran, or Sudan kind of state. Pakistan has a very rich cricketing history and India is all alone in this. As [MENTION=2501]Savak[/MENTION] mentioned previously, India tends to significantly overrate their diplomatic clout in both cricket and outside cricket.

That is what they want, should do the opposite... Now their election agenda is sever ties with Pakistan and make ppl angry against Pakistan and Muslims to get their hindu vote bank...

I watched a recent interview of Wasim Khan and he mentioned that one of the key reasons why he took on the MD role is to prove that the PCB can enjoy a significantly improved financial position without having to rely on the BCCI. He was like we will play with anyone but we will not beg and that we need to have more pride and dignity. Definately looked like a guy with a plan and he has already displayed his commitment by turning down an opportunity in the ECB and coming to take on the murky world of Pakistan Cricket. We need him to deliver

When IOC could ban SA from all sports, ICC can ban Pakistan too. It just needs enough votes.

So if it is a league game, then Pakistan is a terrorist state, if it is a knockout, they are not a terrorist state.

I just can't comprehend the rationale behind protesting the Pakistan Cricket Team, by most Indian supporters. Was it the players who armed themselves and killed the 44 soldiers in Kashmir?

To think about carrying the hostilities in cricket is just laughable to be honest. I am 101% sure all neutral analyst would say the same.

So if it is a league game, then Pakistan is a terrorist state, if it is a knockout, they are not a terrorist state.

I just can't comprehend the rationale behind protesting the Pakistan Cricket Team, by most Indian supporters. Was it the players who armed themselves and killed the 44 soldiers in Kashmir?

To think about carrying the hostilities in cricket is just laughable to be honest. I am 101% sure all neutral analyst would say the same.

What did South African player like Pollock do to get banned from cricket in their prime. They never played international cricket for 23 years.

What a dumb comparison. Apartheid was a state policy and involved all South Africans.

India has provided no proof for the involvement of Pakistan's "deep-state" agencies in the Pulwama attacks, let alone the involvement of ordinary Pakistanis and Pakistani cricketers.

What a dumb comparison. Apartheid was a state policy and involved all South Africans.

India has provided no proof for the involvement of Pakistan's "deep-state" agencies in the Pulwama attacks, let alone the involvement of ordinary Pakistanis and Pakistani cricketers.

Pakistan is and was behind all attacks in India since 1947. You should be dumb to think otherwise, thisis first time, I have heard PM of Pakistan calling for peace and not running from issue.

So you believe Musharraf who has lost most of his senses at old age.

By the way Musharraf also said that bombings in Pakistan are done by India. You cannot chose to believe only half of the story.

Well your funded terrorists butchered 150 school going kids. India is no angel. Tell me why violence in Karachi has gone down to zero ever since Kulbushun Yadav was arrested?

like this?https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/411047-cop-killed-in-karachi-shooting

or like this https://www.samaa.tv/news/2019/01/husband-and-pregnant-wife-injured-in-karachi-shooting/

If India had the ability to take out 150 kids inside Pakistan, don't you think they would have killed Hafiz Zaeed and Mazood Azhar first?

That's why BCCI are looking out for a long-term option. If India were to boycott world cup matches, then what's the point of even participating in it. The whole point of boycott is for world to take notice of terror sponsored nations. This will make a huge news if one of the tournament favorites boycott games.

I personally can't see the ICC doing it. They are money driven, and outside of the Pakistan-India match, Pakistan will likely be at worst the third best draw in the tournament behind India and England-and that's a lot of money to pass up.
Pakistan's domestic difficulties nor India's cries of "terrorist country, terrorist country" will have much bearing on what the ICC decides to do. They proved they lack any morals when the Big 3 plan was instituted.

BCCI, ICC chairman Shashank Manohar reject invitation for PSL final

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chairman Ehsan Mani on Thursday said that the BCCI has rejected its invitation to attend the PSL final to be held here on March 17.

PCB chairman Mani said they had sent invitations to the ICC and all its affiliated boards to attend the Pakistan Super League (PSL) summit clash but the world body's chairman Shashank Manohar, who is an Indian, and BCCI acting-president C K Khanna had cited personal engagements for their unavailability.

"Both Khanna and Manohar have refused to visit Pakistan to watch the final of the tournament citing personal engagements," Mani said.

Mani, however, said ICC chief executive Dave Richardson will be in Karachi to watch the game.

Mani said invitations were sent out to senior officials of India, England, Ireland, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Sri Lanka cricket boards before relations between India and Pakistan had deteriorated after the ghastly Pulwama terror attack.

"The idea behind sending the invitations is that when they come and see for themselves the arrangements for the final it will change the perception of people around the world about security in Pakistan and convince them it is safe to play international cricket in Pakistan," he said.

Asked if Prime Minister Imran Khan would attend the PSL final, Mani refused to confirm.

A PCB official said that invitations to the ICC Chairman, CEO and heads of its affiliated boards were sent out before relations between India snd Pakistan had deteriorated in the aftermath of the Pulwama attack.

Eight PSL matches, including the final, is slated to be held at the National Stadium here under tight security with soldiers from the paramilitary Rangers, Frontier Corps and the Sindh Police being deputed to avert any eventuality.

Initially, the PCB had scheduled three matches in Lahore and five including the final in Karachi but due to the closure of Lahore airspace in the aftermath of the border tensions with India, all the eight games have now been shifted to Karachi.

https://www.indiatoday.in/sports/cr...r-league-final-in-pakistan-1472712-2019-03-07

When IOC could ban SA from all sports, ICC can ban Pakistan too. It just needs enough votes.

It is possible only when COA leaves and the elected members of BCCI takes the control. COA only speaks but doesn't deliver. Actually they dont know how to deal with the members of ICC. It only shows their ineptness in running BCCI. Seriously, it has been so frustrating to see this COA running BCCI. This is a dark period for BCCI. One can just wait for 14th of MARCH when the next hearing comes up in Supreme court and probably something regarding BCCI elections will be orderded.

No. It doesn't. ICC will cease to exist otherwise.

India should back down. This is a PR disaster so far, and it will only get worse.

I cant believe how naive some Indians posters are. Absolutely no sense of politics and policy.

They live in a bubble...can’t question their govt or they are asked to move to Pakistan so might as well believe all kind of nonsense. Even American nationalists aren’t as naive an Indians

Just announce that India are boycotting the world cup. Save us from embarrassment.

Or just keep quiet.

I cant believe how naive some Indians posters are. Absolutely no sense of politics and policy.

Modi's friend Ambani has helped in spreading lies and propaganda by providing free internet , their main source of information.

Targeting irrelevant things are easy. Why Jaishe Muhammad didn't attack Modi?
He is the main root.

Main root for what ? Is he the one among UN Listed terrorist? Some people love Manmohan Singh as he was good as a puppet and was in no position to take bold steps. Modi walks the talk and fights fire with fire and it has certainly not gone down well with some ppl who were habitual of MANMOHAN SINGH ERA who was so passive. I know why there is so much hate for Modi. Jaish E Mohammad has the freedom to attack Modi. What stops them ? They can give it a try. Modi is the main root for getting terrorists upset as they thought they will get away the same way they got away after Mumbai attacks during Congress and Manmohan era. But it didnt happen. So, I can understand why there is so much love for Congress as it does nothing to counter terrorists.

Can someone please get rid of the CoA? They have no idea what they are doing.

It will happen soon. Wait for the hearing of 14th March. The new panel of SC judges have made their mind to hold election in BCCI asap. They dont want SC to run BCCI anymore. Even I am disgusted to see COA running BCCI as its nothing more than a frustration.

Main root for what ? Is he the one among UN Listed terrorist? Some people love Manmohan Singh as he was good as a puppet and was in no position to take bold steps. Modi walks the talk and fights fire with fire and it has certainly not gone down well with some ppl who were habitual of MANMOHAN SINGH ERA who was so passive. I know why there is so much hate for Modi. Jaish E Mohammad has the freedom to attack Modi. What stops them ? They can give it a try. Modi is the main root for getting terrorists upset as they thought they will get away the same way they got away after Mumbai attacks during Congress and Manmohan era. But it didnt happen. So, I can understand why there is so much love for Congress as it does nothing to counter terrorists.

I am not opposing Modi due to his Stance on terrorism, he himself is among those people who was the part of terrorism in anyway. But yes you won't discuss Gujrat here and I can understand why. But there is no so called LOVE with Congress here, Nepal is the second most hindu populated based country in the world. What is going to happen if someone in Nepal start killing those people and then named it so called " Reaction of Public ". People in other countries are going to protest specially country like India which is the largest Hindu populated country, but IF NEPAL didn't fix that issue and continue the killing of their own people then they will see some sort of REACTION. I hope you understand now Modi is the main the main root because his ego is going to hurt himself if he needs to talk about Kashmir issue, because he belongs to an extremist party, mindset and nature.

So you believe Musharraf who has lost most of his senses at old age.

By the way Musharraf also said that bombings in Pakistan are done by India. You cannot chose to believe only half of the story.

Who is Musharraf, I don't know need Mushrraf to tell me who is behind it, world also does not need any further proof about Pakistan's invlovement in these things.

India cannot be faulted for trying what they think is best way for them to deal with Pakistan.Will they succeed is yet to be seen.It is just matter of time if these things continue to happen other countries will follow the suit.

PCB thought 2009 attacks will have no significance, decade later Pakistan is still convincing other teams to come to play in Pakistan.

Yeah right one guy is responsbile for everything bad happening in Pakistan. Stop pointing fingers and look inwards you will find answers and I honestly think Imran Khan is atleast trying to do some interospection and questiong why Pakistan is languishing and has become such a mess.