"We chose peace, Pakistan chose proxy war’: PM Modi on India-Pakistan relations on podcast with Lex Fridman

The sentiments Indians are posting are conditional on the white person liking India. Remember how they trash BBC every time it publishes an article they don't like.

In fact it gets funnier. When BBC writes an article against Pakistan, these same guys will go on about a mainstream Western media outlet writing the article, implying the article has credibility because it was written by a mainstream Western media outlet.

But switch to an article against India, they will go on about anti-India bias or whatnot.

Even when they trash BBC, they will only do it on Pakistani forums. When they are face to face with the white Raj they will only praise them and assure them how integrated they are compared to Muslims.

Its a international podcast. Every tweets is managed by Trump manager but after approval of Trump .

Agan asking the same question - phone call aya ya nahi Abhi tak ?

You think they get approval from Trump for these shenanigans?

Just saw that Modi was spewing the age old bakht BS about all terrorist attacks are tied to Pakistan and the Pakistan being epic center whatever. ISIS destroyed that lie long time ago. Do they seriously realize how much their credibility is diminished when they lie so openly? Even people in the West (people whom bakhta tend the need certification from) mock this stuff given how much of an obvious lie it is.

What is the problem with Hindu Rashtra? Hinduism is a peace loving, education promoting, progressive and insulted culture brother. Historically speaking all persecuted communities got safe haven in Hindu Bharat.
Ind should never be a Hindu rashtra. Thats going down a rabbit hole with the dangers it entails. Secularism with equal rights for "all" it should be. No 'selective appeasement" , no " selective law application based on religion". Dont want a Hindu rashtra, Muslim sultanate etc etc . Modi has made Ind into a self dependant strong nation with international stature and global recognition. Yes, still a lot of problems to address but Ind is moving in the right direction. No matter the difficulty or threats or whatever, Ind should always remain a sovereign secular democracy. Thats its strength . Its ridiculous diversity and saying this in the nicest way is its strength. Its actually a a credit to Modi when posters say why didnt Modi make Ind into Switzerland lol ? Well, even God cant do that , forget Modi.:ROFLMAO: .

Compare it to where Ind was in 2005 and where it is now on the global arena, thats all folks need to know.

Yes pakistan is super power of the World.

Trump is nothing but a Halwai .ok Happy

I am amazed at how even the current state of their country, the extent of terrorism, poverty, illiteracy etc isn't enough to snap them out of the delusions.

No one even wants to visit their nation for the exact reasons PM Modi mentioned, but no, it's supposed to be something funny they will laugh about in online forums while the country remains stuck in 1990s, continuously leapfrogged by every neighbour they have.

If an Indian PM speaking on behalf of India and some non BJP voter are supporting him, he becomes an Andbhakt for our Dare Hues :facepalm:

Also, @Major the meaning of forum is a gathering where ideas can be shared. Considering this is an American podcast, it is an international forum. Hopefully you are clear now and will not derail this thread any further.

Trump tweeting it is a big one for me though. It shows that White house actually endorses what Modi had to say here about the various topics, including Pakistan.

Wow .. Trump really like Modi, honestly I always thought it was elections and vote bank thing. Anyways he posted on Truth Social not X.

Trump like real leaders like Modi and Putin whom world misunderstands. Hence the champagne sipping western elites hates him. They would much rather prefer sleepy Joe dancing with Zelensky or Kamala Haris's fake accent. I am sure Trump would have liked Imran Khan too if he was still the PM of Pakistan.

Trump and Modi really share a good friendship bond right from the days of trump's first term.

No, they don't. Hugging and laughing for the cameras doesn't make two politicians 'friends'. Those two can barely understand each other's languages yet they're supposed to be buddies. :facepalm:

Friendship not in your personal life type of friendship as in hanging out , eating out , movies etc etc. I meant it more from a political stand point. Thats why I mentioned it was more of a bond. Does Modi understand any Russian ? He still has a good rapport and bond with Putin. Their country first approach is a big binding factor between Trump and Modi.

The burn on this thread is real. If an Indian PM speaking on behalf of India and some non BJP voter are supporting him, he becomes an Andbhakt for our Dare Hues :facepalm:

Also, @Major the meaning of forum is a gathering where ideas can be shared. Considering this is an American podcast, it is an international forum. Hopefully you are clear now and will not derail this thread any further.

Lol, than nadir ali is also the host of an international forum.

Or is it anything whiteman does is international

Yes brother, Nadir Ali is also international forum. However anything American or west does gets much more eyeballs & recognitions for obvious reasons.

Nadir Ali is running an international forum.

I have heard it all

:inzi

Gadhay ko baap bana nay wala saying, now i get it where it comes from

Ind should never be a Hindu rashtra. Thats going down a rabbit hole with the dangers it entails. Secularism with equal rights for "all" it should be. No 'selective appeasement" , no " selective law application based on religion". Dont want a Hindu rashtra, Muslim sultanate etc etc . Modi has made Ind into a self dependant strong nation with international stature and global recognition. Yes, still a lot of problems to address but Ind is moving in the right direction. No matter the difficulty or threats or whatever, Ind should always remain a sovereign secular democracy. Thats its strength . Its ridiculous diversity and saying this in the nicest way is its strength. Its actually a a credit to Modi when posters say why didnt Modi make Ind into Switzerland lol ? Well, even God cant do that , forget Modi.:ROFLMAO: .

Compare it to where Ind was in 2005 and where it is now on the global arena, thats all folks need to know.

This is the logic leap I don't understand. Posters who claim they don't want a Hindu Rashtra, but at the same time go gaga over Modi with his barely hidden goal of Hindu Rashtra. It is the definition of cognitive dissonance.

Is it some kind of an inside joke? No one knows who this Nadir Ali is probably outside Pakistan. Must be a big shot in Pak, so yes if he is Pakistan’s biggest celebrity than sure he would be considered international forum if a foreign leader interviews with him.

Nadir Ali is running an international forum.

I have heard it all

:inzi

Gadhay ko baap bana nay wala saying, now i get it where it comes from
Nadir Ali = ahmed Shehzad
lex Feidman - Virat Kohli

Both are international cricketer but no one know ahmed shehzad apart from few fans while whole World know who is Virat Kohli.​

Applied same logic here

When indian fans want to justify something the lengths they go is just hilarious.

This is the logic leap I don't understand. Posters who claim they don't want a Hindu Rashtra, but at the same time go gaga over Modi with his barely hidden goal of Hindu Rashtra. It is the definition of cognitive dissonance.
Its not. Its about applying the laws "equally" to "all" people and no "selective appeasement" . That is the crux of the issue. For folks who think Modis support is because of a desire of a Hindu state - they just dont understand. Modi's appeal is more nationalistic than religious. Say for example, if Modi said there was only one he could do between 370 abrogation & building the temple, more than 90% of Modi's supporters will support the 370 abrogation. UCC should be the law. No selective religious appeasement. Just apply the law equally.

The only reason you want to apply the laws "equally" is because you have deeply ingrained hatred for Muslims in the first place. It is pointless trying to justify to me, that you don't want a Hindu Rashtra, you have probably convinced even yourself that you don't. But while you claim one thing, then sing songs of worship over an RSS ideologue like Modi, then it won't wash.

It is expected anyway, hindutvas rarely speak their truth openly, but their actions speak much more eloquently. Keep preaching equality while demolishing mosques and renaming citys and roads. We hear ya.

PM Modi on Fasting

Modi jii on who is better in cricket between Ind & Pak? :kp

Modi ji on Gujarat riots

Modi ji advice to Putin and Zelensky

Nadir Ali = ahmed Shehzad
lex Feidman - Virat Kohli

Both are international cricketer but no one know ahmed shehzad apart from few fans while whole World know who is Virat Kohli.​

Applied same logic here

Lex is arguably the second most influential podcast after Joe Rogan. Hilarious to see them pretending like they don't know it. 😂

The only reason you want to apply the laws "equally" is because you have deeply ingrained hatred for Muslims in the first place. It is pointless trying to justify to me, that you don't want a Hindu Rashtra, you have probably convinced even yourself that you don't. But while you claim one thing, then sing songs of worship over an RSS ideologue like Modi, then it won't wash.

It is expected anyway, hindutvas rarely speak their truth openly, but their actions speak much more eloquently. Keep preaching equality while demolishing mosques and renaming citys and roads. We hear ya.
So applying law equally is "hatred" for Muslims ?? Not justifyting to anyone , infact you are justifying your hatred for Modi by convincing yourself. A case of pot calling the kettle black. No minority rights in Pak at all and you accuse Ind of being a Hindu rashtra ??

Demolishing mosques ??? One mosque was demolished in 90s , it took its legal course as is the norm in democracies, took 30 years for the court to reach a verdict. Incidents are committed, then the judiciary and courts decide unlike some banana republics. Do you know that multiple dozens of temples were razed in pak in the aftermath of the Babri demolition in 90?? Did the law takes its course there ?? Whats your take on that ? You keep harping on the Babri demo, what about the temples that were razed in Pak then ??

So applying law equally is "hatred" for Muslims ?? Not justifyting to anyone , infact you are justifying your hatred for Modi by convincing yourself. A case of pot calling the kettle black. No minority rights in Pak at all and you accuse Ind of being a Hindu rashtra ??

Demolishing mosques ??? One mosque was demolished in 90s , it took its legal course as is the norm in democracies, took 30 years for the court to reach a verdict. Incidents are committed, then the judiciary and courts decide unlike some banana republics. Do you know that multiple dozens of temples were razed in pak in the aftermath of the Babri demolition in 90?? Did the law takes its course there ?? Whats your take on that ? You keep harping on the Babri demo, what about the temples that were razed in Pak then ??

No applying law "equally" is not hatred, but using such terminology as a cover for bigotry is. Everyone knows what Modi is about, thousands died when he was a Minister of Gujarat, including a Muslim MP who was hacked to pieces by mobs silently endorsed by his administration.

So yeah, please don't bother replying to me about equality of the law, save your stories for more gullible readers.

Makes sense, Modi ji is envy of the world. Look at all the global comments on the podcast, everyone wishing they had a leader like our Modi Ji. <3
You seem to be misunderstanding the situation. Muslims are criticizing Modi for his party’s bigotry against minorities. Those who praise Modi, whether intentionally or not, choose to overlook this issue.

If Modi had not been endorsing a bigoted narrative and supporting politicians who advocate for the mass slaughter of Muslims, there would be no reason for such criticism.

No applying law "equally" is not hatred, but using such terminology as a cover for bigotry is. Everyone knows what Modi is about, thousands died when he was a Minister of Gujarat, including a Muslim MP who was hacked to pieces by mobs silently endorsed by his administration.

So yeah, please don't bother replying to me about equality of the law, save your stories for more gullible readers.
Why is it bigotry ?? Equal application is bigotry ? Thing is Ind is not a religious country unlike Pak which is officially an Islamic nation. Therein lies the difference. And you keep harping on the Gujarat thing. The Cong was in power at the time and inquiry was ordered. Went through the courts and a clean chit was given unlike some dictatorships. So , yeah that thing is getting tiring even by Pak standards now. People both Muslims and Hindus were sentenced in the court of law as in any democracy. Difficult for you to grasp I guess especially in a non democratic country with no minority rights whatsoever.

And you didnt answer my questions on the temples that were razed in Pak in 90 when Babri was demolished ?? Were any court cases filed ?? What happened ?? Why are you evasive on that ?

Why is it bigotry ?? Equal application is bigotry ? Thing is Ind is not a religious country unlike Pak which is officially an Islamic nation. Therein lies the difference. And you keep harping on the Gujarat thing. The Cong was in power at the time and inquiry was ordered. Went through the courts and a clean chit was given unlike some dictatorships. So , yeah that thing is getting tiring even by Pak standards now. People both Muslims and Hindus were sentenced in the court of law as in any democracy. Difficult for you to grasp I guess especially in a non democratic country with no minority rights whatsoever.

And you didnt answer my questions on the temples that were razed in Pak in 90 when Babri was demolished ?? Were any court cases filed ?? What happened ?? Why are you evasive on that ?

Equal application of the law depends on who is defining equal application and who is judging it. Modi applying equal application would be like Hitler ensuring fair treatment for the Jews in 1939.

Again just so you know - Ind is not a banana republic. There is a judiciary in place. And for your info -the Congress gov was in power at the center . So your definition of equal application falls flat. He was cleared by the courts free and clear. You can crib all you want - doesn't change the reality. There is a judiciary sytem in place as Ind is a democracy unlike some of its neighboring countries who have no concept or have nver experienced democracy or elections etc.

Good question. Do you think you will get an answer?

As per here, India n their prime minister needs validation from random Pakistanis on whether they are applying laws equally or doing their job. Guess it's not the job of people of India.

These ppl talk big here. Everyone applies insane illogical thinking only on India matters 😂 . if only they are as pragmatic as they talk here, their country won't be in dumps looking for monthly handouts.

We want special treatment n constant appeasement, if you remove it, it is hatred. N our buzzword is bigotry but no this expectation is not bigotry. The comedy here on timepass n cricket on dull days is terrific , come only for that😂

And that's the crux of the issue. The denial is sometimes baffling atleast from a sane person's perspective. The word gymnastics without addressing any of the questions is such a cop out.

Good question. Do you think you will get an answer?

Thread is about Modi, if you want answers about Pakistan and their govts then go to a relevant thread. Whataboutery is not going to go anywhere useful.

As per here, India n their prime minister needs validation from random Pakistanis on whether they are applying laws equally or doing their job. Guess it's not the job of people of India.

These ppl talk big here. Everyone applies insane illogical thinking only on India matters 😂 . if only they are as pragmatic as they talk here, their country won't be in dumps looking for monthly handouts.

India doesn't need validation from Pakistanis. So I don't understand why you come to a Pakistan forum looking for it.

Thread is about Modi, if you want answers about Pakistan and their govts then go to a relevant thread. Whataboutery is not going to go anywhere useful.

But why cant you answer it here? If it will derail the thread then moderators will take care of it. Seems to me you taking an escape route after getting check mated.

I don't know anything about it, so why would I comment on some random subject which some Indian just throws into the thread?

That is like 99% of the time but you still poke your nose everywhere and write some random stuff. So was wondering why not willing to answer when asked to take a stand?

:murali

India doesn't need validation from Pakistanis. So I don't understand why you come to a Pakistan forum looking for it.
I told why I came for - the comedy.

That is like 99% of the time but you still poke your nose everywhere and write some random stuff. So was wondering why not willing to answer when asked to take a stand?

:murali

Because it is nothing to do with the thread which is about Modi and not Pakistan. It is clearly a deliberate effort to deflect and dilute by introducing whataboutery.

Hindu Rastra is also nothing to do with this thread. In a discussion, people brings up various topics to make their points. As I said, if something is irrelevant or not that is for mods to decide. You refusing to answer him citing thread derailment is a clear escape excuse after being check mated. It is clear to everyone reading.

Hindu Rashtra is obviously relevant to this thread when you look at Modi's history and his indoctrination at a formative age. If anything it seems you that is desperate to deflect to some other topic about temples in Pakistan which have NOTHING to do with the thread - check the title and OP. I wonder why? :unsure:

What is relevant or not, and what constitutes deflection, is not for you to decide—that’s the only point I’m making.

There is already a separate thread for discussing Hindu Rashtra, so playing devil’s advocate discussion on that topic here is irrelevant. This thread is about Modi’s interview with an American YouTuber, where he discussed various topics, including Pakistan-sponsored terrorism. Since Pakistan was mentioned in the interview, discussing it here is actually more relevant than Hindu Rastra. Modi has never mentioned about Hindu Rastra either in this interview or anywhere outside. Let’s face it, you tried to dodge his question and took an escape route by claiming it was irrelevant to this discussion, which is something you often do in most threads.

What is relevant or not, and what constitutes deflection, is not for you to decide—that’s the only point I’m making.

There is already a separate thread for discussing Hindu Rashtra, so playing devil’s advocate discussion on that topic here is irrelevant. This thread is about Modi’s interview with an American YouTuber, where he discussed various topics, including Pakistan-sponsored terrorism. Since Pakistan was mentioned in the interview, discussing it here is actually more relevant than Hindu Rastra. Modi has never mentioned about Hindu Rastra either in this interview or anywhere outside. Let’s face it, you tried to dodge his question and took an escape route by claiming it was irrelevant to this discussion, which is something you often do in most threads.

If you mean I won't be deflected from the topic of Modi to something in Pakistan you are right, I won't. Nice try though. Modi's hostility is unquestionable due to his indoctrination in hindutva, this can be seen across all his policies (regardless of what he says in public) and his actions, not to mention his choice of ministers for his cabinet. Action always speaks louder than words.