West Indies vs India | 3rd Test | Roseau | July 06-10 2011

Great knock from Chanders! He plays when the team needs him.

If WI can hang on for another hour, I think they will be able to save this match.

Good session for the Windies, 70 odd runs and just 2 wickets. About 67 overs left in the match, I wish the rain wouldn't have ruined the first 2 days!

If chanders saves it, it will be right up there with one of the best saving efforts.

Guys, where do you think the match is going? I think it will be a draw.

West Indies need to take it over by over and pick up runs where possible to keep things in check and ensuring a draw. Still two sessions to go and knowing its the West Indies, you never know when the self-destruct button will be pressed.

LOL!India cant even get a 9th pair out!
DRAW looms along with a drop in points yay!

This is where you need geniune speedsters to create fear among tail end batsmen.

A Shoaib Akhtar, Brett Lee would have softened up Edwards and removed him.

jeez. i didnt do anything !!!are you happy i got it ?

296/8 & its not looking good imo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[kaun si baat unkahi re gayi ? ]

LOL, not at all, just answering your question. Please refer any specific questions/concerns in the Match Referee's Room (MRR)

lol. dat appears so complicated-waise yeh room kaha he?
can you tellme which is da unkahi baat ?
dey are showing a nice jharna on 10cric btw

Why da fudge is raina bowling ? does it look like its gonna rain ?
298/8

Dhoni is trying all options here. Munaf does not seem like he is going to get a wicket. Bhajji is sliding all the ball down the leg. Praveen is not getting any purchase from the wicket. Ishant is bowling wayward. So, not much choice left for Dhoni.

Iss number 1 team mein sachin sehwag gambir and zaheer nahi hein- if dey were around, WI would be mince -grilled wid adrak n pyaaz- samjhe ?

Even that india just beat nz 1-0 at home thankfuly to harbhajan.
What iam saying is that this indian team isnt as dominating as it should be. They might be number one but in reality on par with africa and england. They arent the best side around.

They beat England last time they toured there, and drew with SA in SA. They are the best team in the world imo - but I agree that they're not dominating in the way they win, especially abroad. Not in the league of the great Aussie team of early 2000s, or Lloyd's windies.

Acha.tere ko sub maloom hei.
abi aur kitna dominate kare- ground pe r@pe karen .hum series jeet to rahe hein ? come on we are doing good wid lot of young inexperienced guys . wase,i i think dis one is now gonna be a boring draw. cant be winning from here-chandupal is such a idiot :asif

They beat England last time they toured there, and drew with SA in SA. They are the best team in the world imo - but I agree that they're not dominating in the way they win, especially abroad. Not in the league of the great Aussie team of early 2000s, or Lloyd's windies.

South africa drew in india as well.
England drew series in india as well.

That makes all them on par and not indian as best team.

Acha.tere ko sub maloom hei.
abi aur kitna dominate kare- ground pe r@pe karen .hum series jeet to rahe hein ? come on we are doing good wid lot of young inexperienced guys . wase,i i think dis one is now gonna be a boring draw. cant be winning from here-chandupal is such a idiot :asif

You won that sole test in this series becase of seniors like dravid and laxman. Youngsters were poor in this series barring raina.

Great innings from Chanders! Well done, man...

India need around 4 RPO, India should try for a win as they are No.1 team in the world. But, it is a tough challenge. Most probably it is going to be a draw. May be WI, needs a performance like this to take them out of all these recent years of bad performances. Some confidence in them will be restored, if they draw this one.

Ahhh how we will miss the Viru... Murali should play this like a T20, a quick 30-40 will be very valuable

hahaha....very close call, Rauf should have given benefit to Mukund :( But fair call I guess. Rahul Dravid comes in...