West Indies vs India | 5th ODI | Sabina Park | 16/6/11

Personaly i think in odis all top6 teams are at par and can beat anyone. In tests Ind, SA and England are at same level.

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

I disagree. India (at full strength, not this B/C side) along with South Africa are the strongest ODI sides, and will beat the rest sides on most of the occasions.

India B is almost at par with sides from rank 5-7. Ouch but true!

Maybe WI should take powerplay, two set batsmen at the crease...

partnership of 89 so far

I disagree. India (at full strength, not this B/C side) along with South Africa are the strongest ODI sides, and will beat the rest sides on most of the occasions.

Yeah as witnessed in worldcup.

I guess we will know when you guys actually decide to play us a full ODI series..

scared much?

:p

Also winning one off odi against australia and Pak made them the strongest while failed miserably to beat ireland,holland and westindies convincingly.

I guess we will know when you guys actually decide to play us a full ODI series..

scared much?

Actually we could have improved our 69-49 (don't know exactly) head to head stats if we played right now

but then this ICC-B read backwards doesn't allow us to play Pakistan when we are at our peak :p

Also winning one off odi against australia and Pak made them the strongest while failed miserably to beat ireland,holland and westindies convincingly.

Beating West Indies by 90 odd runs isn't convincing?

Actually we could have improved our 69-49 (don't know exactly) head to head stats if we played right now

but then this ICC-B read backwards doesn't allow us to play Pakistan when we are at our peak :p

I like to stick to the theory that you guys don't wanna ruin your precious records by playing with us

Anyways, I am off.

It should be an easy win from WI if they don't screw around much. They got PP&P

PowerPlay and Pollard

Yeah that was a v convincing win. Welldone btw we will see in upcoming series wether india is really the strongest in odis.

Yeh dialogue har series se pehle sun na padta hai bhai..we are used to it now

Anyways, I am off.

It should be an easy win from WI if they don't screw around much. They got PP&P

PowerPlay and Pollard

B-bye

I'm going off soon too. time to sleep

(who'm I kidding, I'll secretly watch the match. Can't do the commentary while my side loses :p jk)

Jr Bravo nearing his half century with a flat 6 over cow corner off Ashwin's bowling

Windies leaving it for russel and pollard. Comeon guyz hit, you have 8 wickets in hand.

Seems like: Windies are playing out brackets- no intent Wat so ever!

Didn't India B get thrashed by Zimbabwe?

Req Run Rate of 10 now..
India closing in..Windies have still got Pollard and Russell...

A much needed 6 for WI from the bat of Jr Bravo

Edit: One more six in the following ball

4 players out of 11 don't make a Team a B team..
Anyways..Good save at POINT..
WTH are you talking about? At that time M Vijay and Ravindra Jadeja were first-teamers and Dinesh Karthik was your second-choice wicket-keeper. It also had Mishra. Only the pacers were not recognised. That was most definitely your A-team and it got thrashed by Zimbabwe. Accept it.

Ok Yaar! Its A team. Let's enjoy this match :19:

There was no good bowlers...
Mishra wasn't a regular at that time..It had DINDA and some other guy who I don't remember..

Mishra Ji gets panic, bowls a beamer and that goes for 6 :facepalm:

Back to back 6s now for Jr Bravo

West Indians do have a heck of a lot of talent.

West Indies clear favourites with the bookies at the moment. 1/5 for a Windies win.