West Indies vs Pakistan | 1st Test | Guyana | 12/5/11 | Day 1 : Session 1

sad to see the bowling lineups of 2 traditional powerhouses of fast bowling.

they should have given us a venue with a more sporting wicket like Barbados or Jamaica.

Ok, abh kafi rou liya hai, let's support the team which is picked! Get 2-3 early wickets and then the spinners will take care of the rest InshaAllah!

:D

good point!

:pkflag

:raja says having seen the track take spin in odis, Pakistan should play both their spinners.

Just hate it when Pakistan play just two fast bowlers.
Tanvir Ahmed left out by captain Misbah ul Haq.

SL played two spinners against Windies in the last test played at Guyana and they won it.

Doesnt matter what other teams did, or how the conditions are.

Pakistan always wins tests coz of their fast bowlers. So, no matter what, 3 fast bowlers have to play for us.

Hope Gul or Wahab make early in roads, should keep them under 300

From Cricinfo:

"9.55 am The teams are walking out, a refreshing sight to see two teams wearing white"

Indeed!

Darren Sami sporting the Sanjay Dutt/Craig David beard.

Doesnt matter what other teams did, or how the conditions are.

Pakistan always wins tests coz of their fast bowlers. So, no matter what, 3 fast bowlers have to play for us.

3 fast bowlers is a key phrase here. We dont have 3 quality fast bowlers. Tanvir has a good test record BUT doesnt really have the skill to trouble batsmen on flat tracks while Junaid on the other hand, should first establish himself in ODIs and then try his luck in tests.

4 best bowlers have been picked for this test that can take 20 wickets and this, in my opinion, is the right move.

Just hate it when Pakistan play just two fast bowlers.
Tanvir Ahmed left out by captain Misbah ul Haq.

How could you talk like that against Misbah? You don't know that he is on verge of over-taking Imran Khan if he manages to win this series.

I'm so pissed at you right now. :pissed:

Who's won the toss? So Pak going in with their usual strategy of playing just the 2 frontline seamers..?! Both spinners playing?

Tony Cozier taking a reeeeeally long interview of Misbah.

My stream is showing NZ beating the crap out of us in the WC. :(

don't like this strategy of playing two spin bowlers, especially when Hafeez is in the team. And YK out of the team.

But anyway, Game has started!

Thank you all for welcoming me, now settle down because the guys in the back can't see the match.

Thanks for the love. :heart:

4/0

I was not following cricket so please guide me, do we count the overs when the players are dressed in white?

Why play Gul and Wahan, bring yasir shah and zulfikar babar and play 5 spinners.

Agar Hafeez ko bowl karwana tha to Junaid ya Tanvir ko khiladay, lekin nay Management =Facepalm

Pakistan fast bowling legacy at stake!

Hafeez to open in tests!

Sent from my X10i using Tapatalk

Hafeez's credibility has increased within one year that now he is opening the bowling in a test match :))