What are your views on the Niqab/Burqa?

TSA321

Tape Ball Captain
Why do you think it's become more common in the last 10-15 years, and how would you react if your wife, sister or daughter said they wanted to wear one? What do you think of those women who choose to wear them in Western countries?

Defeats the objective by drawing more attention. Not to mention certain cultures deem it fine to bling up in other ways ...

A dupatta is enough to cover yourself up for Islamic purposes.

I have a question for the foreign posters, how frequently do you see Muslim women in your community in burqas?

You don't get to see women in burqas a lot in the major cities of Pakistan now a days.

I have a question for the foreign posters, how frequently do you see Muslim women in your community in burqas?

You don't get to see women in burqas a lot in the major cities of Pakistan now a days.

Burqa wearing Muslim women are very common in the major Indian cities.

If you really say that it is not that common in major cities of Pakistan then that will be quite a culture shock for many Indians (Both Muslims and Hindus) if they ever visit Pakistan.

Burqa wearing Muslim women are very common in the major Indian cities.

If you really say that it is not that common in major cities of Pakistan then that will be quite a culture shock for many Indians (Both Muslims and Hindus) if they ever visit Pakistan.

I wasn't aware of this.

I have spent a considerable amount of time in islamabad and Rawalpondi and spent some time in Lahore and in all the 3 countries I didn't see the burqa a lot. The most surprising thing I've come across is the burqa situation in kashmir. Kashmir is by all means is a village and the percentage of burqa wearing ladies is extremely low there, even lower than islamabad, for my village and surrounding villages atleast.

are you burger, dont leave you defense societies ? karachi has lot of burqa wearing women ..

I have not been to karachi, as stated in my above post. Karachi is a huge city with 20+ million population so seeing many burqa women is not something unique but how many are they in comparative terms to the non burqa wearing women?

I don't like the burkha or niqab at all finding it annoying and irritating. If the country allows it then a lady should be allowed to observe it otherwise not. Nothing is bigger then the law of the country. As for hijab I have come to like even love it now. Muslim ladies in it appear very attractive to me now.

I always wondered about the views of face veils in Islam. From an outsider it looks repressive towards women. But any random videos doesn't showcase this face veils frequently. And this topic has been one of the contentious one against Islam in general in the West.

1. What is the reality of it? Is it mandatory for women according to Islam?
2. I understand that there are levels of fave coverings like burqa vs niqab vs others. What is the traditional one?
3. Can women choose to not wear it? Like they have a choice?

Also, there are few videos on twitter showcasing men educating women to wear face veils. That actually seems problematic. Like eating inside a burqa and teaching how to eat? Honestly, its kind of repressive IMO and looks very uncomfortable.

What are your thoughts on this?

Aesthetically I find it quite ugly and fear inducing. Feels quite regressive too. However, only time I care is if I am interacting with the person, I need a face to feel comfortable.

What I absolutely do not support is burqa and hijab coverings for kids in school. We can talk about freedom of choice for adult women. I agree that one cannot deny adult muslim women from wearing burqa’s if they want to wear it. But for kids in the school, its wrong on so many levels I feel. Its literally brainwashing from an young age.

And for public safety reasons, governments should ban full face coverings for all individuals. We are seeing men wearing full fave masks running rampant on streets in the West. Don't want that culture here. But hijab for adult women shouldn’t be a legal issue as face is visible for identification and interactions.

My view is whatever mainstream Islamic scholars decide, I accept that.

I go with the majority scholarly positions on all issues.

Aesthetically I find it quite ugly and fear inducing. Feels quite regressive too. However, only time I care is if I am interacting with the person, I need a face to feel comfortable.

Females according to ISLAM has to cover themselves so they can stay safe from insects IYKYK

This logic itself is archaic. If even in this day and age, women has to be “wrapped up” in burqas to be safe, its the most misogynistic view.

Repressive nature starts with taking away rights in the name of “for your own good”.

This logic itself is archaic. If even in this day and age, women has to be “wrapped up” in burqas to be safe, its the most misogynistic view.

Repressive nature starts with taking away rights in the name of “for your own good”.
NOW READ THESE REFERENCES AND UNDERSTAND WHAT I REALLY SAID.
  • Hijab is not about control—it’s about modesty, identity, and obedience to Allah. The Qur’an says:“O Prophet, tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to bring down over themselves [part] of their outer garments. That is more suitable that they will be known and not be abused.” — Surah Al-Ahzab (33:59)

This verse shows hijab as a protective measure, not a tool of repression. It helps women be recognized for their faith and character, not objectified.
  • Hijab is part of a broader Islamic ethic of modesty—for both men and women. The Qur’an commands men first:“Tell the believing men to lower their gaze and guard their private parts…” — Surah An-Nur (24:30)Then it addresses women:“…and tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their private parts and not expose their adornment…” — Surah An-Nur (24:31)

This shows that modesty is a shared responsibility—not a burden placed solely on women.

NOW READ THESE REFERENCES AND UNDERSTAND WHAT I REALLY SAID.
  • Hijab is not about control—it’s about modesty, identity, and obedience to Allah. The Qur’an says:“O Prophet, tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to bring down over themselves [part] of their outer garments. That is more suitable that they will be known and not be abused.” — Surah Al-Ahzab (33:59)

This verse shows hijab as a protective measure, not a tool of repression. It helps women be recognized for their faith and character, not objectified.
  • Hijab is part of a broader Islamic ethic of modesty—for both men and women. The Qur’an commands men first:“Tell the believing men to lower their gaze and guard their private parts…” — Surah An-Nur (24:30)Then it addresses women:“…and tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their private parts and not expose their adornment…” — Surah An-Nur (24:31)

This shows that modesty is a shared responsibility—not a burden placed solely on women.
Like I said before, all the oppression starts with “Its for your own good” and proceeds to limit ones rights / freedom.

The clothing standards will be vastly different when these verses were written vs today. Relevancy might be a question when democracies which never existed before have become the cornerstones of the societies.

what is modesty?? Covering up to knees? Or up to toes? Or covering whole face with only eyes visible?

There is no punishment for not wearing a face covering in Islam. Therefore, it’s up to the woman to do so or not and it should be a choice as different women are on different religious journeys and not all are at the same level of spirituality. Also forcing defeats the purpose as it should be done in devotion to Allah out of sincerity.

I’m not 100% on the exact requirements I.e. hijab, burqa, etc. as I think there are different opinions amongst scholars, but if a woman wants to wear one that has more coverage than she should be allowed to.

I get the public safety concern as a man could pretend to wear one, but I think it’s a non-issue as these are rare occurrences. I also disagree with making kids do it as there is no requirement to unless they agree to it out of their own volition. Some people may call this brainwashing but all parents in all societies brainwash their kids to some extent.

The main reason for the covering is to cover the hair as it is a sign of beauty and can attract men. Christianity and Judaism also prohibit showing hair but Christians and Jews don’t observe this. In fact, Jewish women wear a wig to bypass this requirement, but wearing more hair to cover hair defeats the purpose of what they are being asked to observe.

Finally, I do think hair/face covering can heal society. In our current societies porn addiction/masturbation is rife amongst men, who need that visual stimulation. If they are not able to see as many female faces, it could help them control their addiction as it ruins lives. I realise that the purpose of the covering is not to help men, but to obey Allah, however it can help.

Same here but then I have been brought up in the west and so it looks foreign and alien to me. To be perfectly honest, I do follow some Indian women threads on reddit and the despair they feel at the mysoginistic and perverted society they live in makes me understand why it might be a good thing in the east though.

Not sure if it's that big a deal, as long as it's their choice a women can wear what she wants...

In the West If a man can dress up as a women, a women can transform into a man and vice versa then why should anyone have an issue with a women wearing whatever she wants

Not sure if it's that big a deal, as long as it's their choice a women can wear what she wants...

In the West If a man can dress up as a women, a women can transform into a man and vice versa then why should anyone have an issue with a women wearing whatever she wants
Yeah.. Do whatever you want, but then we will not be able to call ourselves Muslims as well... NO?

Muslim will become just a tag if we are not following the teachings also.

West does not want the women to cover themselves; that is their own choice. Women's objectification is higher in those regions also.

Same here but then I have been brought up in the west and so it looks foreign and alien to me. To be perfectly honest, I do follow some Indian women threads on reddit and the despair they feel at the mysoginistic and perverted society they live in makes me understand why it might be a good thing in the east though.
I think we have seen enough to call this a failed experiment. In the end, open western societies remain the best template to achieve the intended goal.

Burqah is not needed... Just simple dupatta will do good for a start... Following west is also a failed experiment

I think more than clothes, it's a collective social environment. I'll take the North East India example, girls wearing the most western clothing in India live in the least threatening environment.

States like UP and Bihar on the other hand despite more modest clothing are nowhere near as safe. The difference is clear, culture and mindset.

I think more than clothes, it's a collective social environment. I'll take the North East India example, girls wearing the most western clothing in India live in the least threatening environment.

States like UP and Bihar on the other hand despite more modest clothing are nowhere near as safe. The difference is clear, culture and mindset.
Well... As I mentioned above... read this

The Qur’an commands men first: “Tell the believing men to lower their gaze and guard their private parts…” — Surah An-Nur (24:30). Then it addresses women:“…and tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their private parts and not expose their adornment…” — Surah An-Nur (24:31)

Men are mentioned first... We should do our part and women should do theirs... Simple

I know you don't understand this stuff, being a non-muslim but ISLAM says that women should cover themselves and men should lower their gaze first.

And I removed my reference that i made earlier because it didn't sound right... Thanks for mentioning... But the point is what I explained again..

We make this argument from a western perspective. Here in most cases a woman can wear what she wants.

However in some countries she cannot, and those countries justify it with religion.

I also disagree with making kids do it as there is no requirement to unless they agree to it out of their own volition. Some people may call this brainwashing but all parents in all societies brainwash their kids to some extent.
Making kids wear this defeats the purpose of uniform - which are meant to make every student equal irrespective of their religion, race, social status etc.

And how can 5-6 years old have their own choice? Its the parents choice. Face coverings isolates children from others IMO and implants that ‘women has to wear it to not attract the men’ idea which you have mentioned. Its really absurd.

You have been a poster who welcomed criticism in other threads. Please dont take it in a wrong way.

Men have to be educated that women are not objects of pleasure. Hence, I find the arguments supporting Burqa and Niqab as absurd. An adult women certainly can wear as per her liking but again it defeats the purpose of facial recognition through cameras in public spaces.

Well... As I mentioned above... read this

The Qur’an commands men first: “Tell the believing men to lower their gaze and guard their private parts…” — Surah An-Nur (24:30). Then it addresses women:“…and tell the believing women to lower their gaze and guard their private parts and not expose their adornment…” — Surah An-Nur (24:31)

Men are mentioned first... We should do our part and women should do theirs... Simple

I know you don't understand this stuff, being a non-muslim but ISLAM says that women should cover themselves and men should lower their gaze first.

I ask myself what's different about North East India, Bhutan and Nepal that makes women safer despite doing the opposite of what religious texts may direct us to do. They don't dress modestly and men don't force-lower their gaze as the divine directive.

They are not even Western Civilizations and share land-mass/history/poverty with the subcontinent.

Do you think what's working for them might be the way to go for the rest of us? I get where you are coming from, but I don't think we are diagnosing the problem correctly if covering women up or not looking at them is the solution.

What is the solution then??

what do you propose???

Go all western?

what do you propose???

Go all western?
I propose that we acknowledge the rotten mindset and work on growing as a society along with strict enforcement of laws, make new harsher ones if needed. Western clothing or modest ones, everything will work when the mind is right.

All other quick-fixes will fail spectacularly like they already have. Covering women up or avoiding looking at them is a terrible solution, it only exposes men as lusty perverts who can't control their actions.

what do you propose???

Go all western?
Let's be perfectly honest.

If you had a female in your family would she feel more comfortable walking around, New York, London, Lahore, or New Delhi.

In which cities would she be more harassed, ogled, and more likely to be molested?

Going western doesn't mean you have to adopt everything, but you can adopt the good parts of the culture.

Let's be perfectly honest.

If you had a female in your family would she feel more comfortable walking around, New York, London, Lahore, or New Delhi.

In which cities would she be more harassed, ogled, and more likely to be molested?

Going western doesn't mean you have to adopt everything, but you can adopt the good parts of the culture.
That's my usual response to folks who feel female modesty is the answer to reducing molestation.

Of course women should be allowed to wear what they want from those who adhere to the 'free the n****e' movement to a head to toe burqa but let's be clear that contrary to religious teachings, there's no to minimal correlation between the level of body covering they wear and the harrasment they undergo.

I'm not sure how you would know this, but for arguments sake let's accept it. At least the burqa women won't have leches leering at them in the middle east or groping them like they do in the subcontinent.

I'm not even a fan of burqas I was thinking why in some societies it might explain their need.

I recollect the 2012 nirbhaya case rape convict words .victim used to be in medical field and used to do night shifts a lot. "Any girl who doesn't reach her home by 6 is a ifyk".when our desi idiots are having such kind of rotten mindset , ladies in our society are not safe whatever they wear. We should have a thorough introspection . its high time to clean our sub continental messy medieval mindset.

I am all for freedoms for women, so if they want to practice hijab - I think they should be allowed.

From the Islamic POV, I keep seeing and reading about different views on whether its required or not and quite frankly I am not sure whats right.

Bit disturbing how the niqab and burka trend has increased in Rawalpindi/Islamabad in recent years

I have no issues if the person wearing is it wearing is by choice. Issue is when they are made to wear by a husband/father/mother.

Bit disturbing how the niqab and burka trend has increased in Rawalpindi/Islamabad in recent years

I have no issues if the person wearing is it wearing is by choice. Issue is when they are made to wear by a husband/father/mother.
Hum ne aur koi kaam musalmani wala karna nahi hai lekan iss maamley mein hum sab se aagey hotey hein. lol

I am all for freedoms for women, so if they want to practice hijab - I think they should be allowed.

From the Islamic POV, I keep seeing and reading about different views on whether its required or not and quite frankly I am not sure whats right.

Anyone who is bothered by a womans dress is very weird imo. I dont understand such people, mostly its because of their own bigoted mind. Women can wear what they like or anyone else. The only issue I have is when people walk around public fully naked, its not against the law in the UK

Islamic view is simple, its not required.. You are BANNED from wearing niqab when at the Kaaba

Hum ne aur koi kaam musalmani wala karna nahi hai lekan iss maamley mein hum sab se aagey hotey hein. lol
Its ridiculous.

Like if a female does it by her choice, i have no issue with that.

It becomes stupidity when parents or husband force it on them. It obstructs view, wether you are walking or driving. Its dangerous and in its crazy considering the hot weather of Pakistan.

Anyone who is bothered by a womans dress is very weird imo. I dont understand such people, mostly its because of their own bigoted mind. Women can wear what they like or anyone else. The only issue I have is when people walk around public fully naked, its not against the law in the UK

Islamic view is simple, its not required.. You are BANNED from wearing niqab when at the Kaaba
what?!
You are kidding me.

We are much more conservative here in the US than you guys. there are laws regarding indecent exposure in public here.

Making kids wear this defeats the purpose of uniform - which are meant to make every student equal irrespective of their religion, race, social status etc.

And how can 5-6 years old have their own choice? Its the parents choice. Face coverings isolates children from others IMO and implants that ‘women has to wear it to not attract the men’ idea which you have mentioned. Its really absurd.

You have been a poster who welcomed criticism in other threads. Please dont take it in a wrong way.

Men have to be educated that women are not objects of pleasure. Hence, I find the arguments supporting Burqa and Niqab as absurd. An adult women certainly can wear as per her liking but again it defeats the purpose of facial recognition through cameras in public spaces.
I wasn’t referring to niqab/burqa for kids. That is excessive. I meant hijab and to doing it in a teaching way and not forced. If they protest then of course to not go ahead. Forcing in religion and other aspects never works and only alienates people. You have to encourage.

But you have to be practical as well. My mum taught in a girls Muslim school and on a hot day, she allowed the girls to take off their hijab. I mean it was only girls so no big issues. However the school authorities weren’t happy with that, which is crazy.

I agree that men have to educated that women are not objects of pleasure but look at the societal sickness of pornography across the globe. You have onlyfans now with women posting pictures and men paying subscription. This isn’t restricted to religion or ethnicity or nationality, it’s men. It’s the nature of man and it’s a deep sickness in our societies. How do you manage this sickness that has ruined lives, relationships, children, etc. Education at such a scale and controlling this is going to be impossible. Men need that visual stimulation. Islam recognises this behaviour in men and has a control in place in the form of head/hair/fave coverings. It’s not a foolproof control but it is better than constant visual stimulation that is ingrained in our societies.

But you have to be practical as well. My mum taught in a girls Muslim school and on a hot day, she allowed the girls to take off their hijab. I mean it was only girls so no big issues. However the school authorities weren’t happy with that, which is crazy.
That's nuts...

Making kids hate a certain aspect of religion is also a choice!

I have taught kids for decades and most of the time, they follow their parents and just do whatever without thinking, little kids mimic, do you these kids are reading the Qur'aan in the picture or just mimicking?

depositphotos_95124382-stock-photo-little-boy-in-the-mosque.jpg

I was teaching a class (5 year olds) and one day this 5 year old Indian Kashmiri Girl turns up with a Niqab and declares that she is going to cover her face from now on...

So I said ok...

About 20 minutes later, she got hot and says, This is too hot and took it ALL OFF (no Niqab, no scarf and just sat there)

Then she went to a break so covered again, 5 minutes later came back and took it off again and ran back outside to play.

None of this was either my doing or parents.

The simplest example is "little kids" always wear grown up shoes and try to walk around, is anyone teaching them to do this or are they mimicking behavior?

Boys grow beards with men (and markers) etc too

And they all like to spread their little prayer mats and have little beads to count on and have no idea what they are saying but they do it...

Covering the Face in Islam: Difference of Opinion

This is a matter of difference of opinion in Islam among Scholars.​
  1. A lot of Scholars deem it an obligation for women to cover their faces​
  2. A lot of Scholars do not deem it obligatory or necessary​
A person can choose to follow the opinion of the Islamic Scholars whom they trust.

Many times, perverts have an opinion on what women should do. In Islam, its their (women's') choice on which opinion to follow and how to dress.

Covering the Face in Islam: Difference of Opinion

This is a matter of difference of opinion in Islam among Scholars.​
  1. A lot of Scholars deem it an obligation for women to cover their faces​
  2. A lot of Scholars do not deem it obligatory or necessary​
A person can choose to follow the opinion of the Islamic Scholars whom they trust.

Many times, perverts have an opinion on what women should do. In Islam, its their (women's') choice on which opinion to follow and how to dress.
We are no one to control woman's rights. My only question was whether it was obligation or mandatory.

I understand the good intentions but again, we are living in a world where freedom of rights matters more. What happens is that, as scholars have firm hold over religion in Islam, we are witnessing many clashes even in schools if they put a ban on head coverings. Hijab can be in discussion but niqab and burqa bans are still logical in schools because it takes away the concept of uniform in schools.

We are no one to control woman's rights. My only question was whether it was obligation or mandatory.

I understand the good intentions but again, we are living in a world where freedom of rights matters more. What happens is that, as scholars have firm hold over religion in Islam, we are witnessing many clashes even in schools if they put a ban on head coverings. Hijab can be in discussion but niqab and burqa bans are still logical in schools because it takes away the concept of uniform in schools.

There’s always been room for discussion and difference of opinion among genuine scholars when it comes to issues like the niqab. The problem isn’t with the scholars, it’s with the self-appointed “experts” on YouTube and social media who push extreme views and confuse people looking for quick answers.

On one side, you have so-called “religious” YouTubers who try to force their personal interpretations on everyone. On the other, there are liberal or secular voices who twist Qur’anic verses to argue that the niqab is an innovation. Both sides miss the point.

In reality, the niqab (covering the face) is a disputed issue in Islamic jurisprudence. Women have the right to follow whichever scholarly opinion they find most convincing, it’s their personal choice. Neither the state nor anyone else should impose or ban it. No legitimate Islamic authority in history has ever enforced one opinion on this matter because, by principle, disputed rulings cannot be enforced.

Yes, groups like ISIS or the Taliban have tried to force it, but they also force many other un-Islamic practices, including dictating the color of women’s clothing. Islam has never endorsed such behavior.

There are even clear guidelines for when a woman may uncover her face, such as for identification in court or at an airport — always within reasonable and respectful boundaries.

In summary:​
  1. There are (pervert) extremists who enforce certain opinions.​
  2. There are(pervert) secularists who deny certain opinions.​
  3. Both are ignorant perverts and both push their own agendas.​
Those who actually study Islam in depth understand that difference of opinion is part of our scholarly tradition, it’s not a weakness, it’s a sign of intellectual depth and diversity in Islamic law.

There are many who comment on issues like this with no background knowledge or information and simply because they hate it on some superficial level. A person who doesn't practice Islam, doesn't pray, fast etc has not right to insert their nose into an issue which is from Islamic Jurisprudence.

The difference of opinion is part of the beauty of Islam. The Prophet SAW allowed multiple options and actioned things in multiple ways to give people the choice. None of these is wrong.
Very good point, in addition:

Much of Islamic Jurisprudence is a matter of difference of opinion which allowed the diversity for people of different cultures/ethnicities/backgrounds to thrive and blossom.

The Hijab of a Georgian Muslim woman physically looks different to Hijab of a Punjabi Muslim woman while both can adhere to Islam.

Extremists are the ones who either enforce an opinion or deny an opinion.

A White Muslim Cowboy can equally follow Shariah as well as @Stewie or @Major

That is my Problem with Taliban on enforcing Fiqh opinions on people in a blanket manner, Islam doesn't permit someone to do that, I mean why would you block "Women Education", whose opinion are you enforcing upon the masses???​

Very good point, in addition:

Much of Islamic Jurisprudence is a matter of difference of opinion which allowed the diversity for people of different cultures/ethnicities/backgrounds to thrive and blossom.

The Hijab of a Georgian Muslim woman physically looks different to Hijab of a Punjabi Muslim woman while both can adhere to Islam.

Extremists are the ones who either enforce an opinion or deny an opinion.

A White Muslim Cowboy can equally follow Shariah as well as @Stewie or @Major

That is my Problem with Taliban on enforcing Fiqh opinions on people in a blanket manner, Islam doesn't permit someone to do that, I mean why would you block "Women Education", whose opinion are you enforcing upon the masses???​
.... and what makes you think I aint a White Muslim Cowboy, hombre?

Some social media posts I saw on this topic last few days that reminded me of this thread:
IMG_4092.jpeg
IMG_4087.jpeg

Really suggest our readers to open their mind beyond whatever propaganda they are fed for last 24 odd years about Muslims and Islam… a lot of the preconceived notions in this time frame are fading away even in the west. Westerners, especially women are reverting to Islam and fully embracing the dress code. Regarding the difference in opinion on niqab or hijab, been posted in detail above and its not as exaggerated as certain people fear.

Take care.
:wenger :asghar :leo

Some social media posts I saw on this topic last few days that reminded me of this thread:
View attachment 159123
View attachment 159124

Really suggest our readers to open their mind beyond whatever propaganda they are fed for last 24 odd years about Muslims and Islam… a lot of the preconceived notions in this time frame are fading away even in the west. Westerners, especially women are reverting to Islam and fully embracing the dress code. Regarding the difference in opinion on niqab or hijab, been posted in detail above and its not as exaggerated as certain people fear.

Take care.
:wenger :asghar :leo
Btw I’m not referring to the catholic veil / hijab when talking about western women reverting to Islam, that twitter post is in there to show hijab is not something brand new and groundbreaking, its been practiced for thousands of years across nations and races, creeds, etc …

A lot of Indians on here being fed propaganda in textbooks, radio and tv still see Islam from that hi-fi propaganda lens of 2001-2005 era when majority of the rest of the non Muslim world today has moved on from that view esp regarding hijab

It is unfortunate that we have many Pakistani posters here mostly from UK who support these things airing in Bangladesh and often give Bangladeshi clean chit by diverting the matter to India when all this has little to nothing to do with India but Bangladesh’s own disintegration and deterioration as a society.

How will people defend this.
How will they find an India angle in this

@DeadlyVenom @HalBass9 @Slim

Whenever Indians post something, you should always verify with neutral sources.

They have a track record of spreading misinformation/disinformation.

The video in OP is verified and reported by RT itself.

RT is Russian

This is what you come up with?

My my, the deflection by you from the OP is shameful but expected. :mv

Under age girls and elderly become perfect targets for malnourished midget Bangladeshi kanglu Islamists

Police probe child marriage after girl, 13, 'forced to marry man, 40' in India in hindu ceremony​

For every 1 alleged incident in Bangladesh or anywhere else, you can find hundreds of similar incidents in India.

I think people now know India spread a lot of misinformation. Nobody takes Indian narrative seriously. Even Trump/West ignore what they have to say.

Anyway, I condemn all injustices in Bangladesh (even if it is against a Hindu). I don't resort to whataboutery or deflection like the sanghis.

By now, Indians should realise that when you point one finger at someone else, three fingers are pointing back at you. It’s about time to stop creating unnecessary threads aimed at running down Muslims, Pakistanis, and Bangladeshis.

How is this related to this thread? I would suggest open a new thread and not derail it.

It is the same issue, bro forcing an underage girl into marriage is no different from forcing an underage girl to wear a burkha.

infact forced marriage of underage girl is worse

It is the same issue, bro forcing an underage girl into marriage is no different from forcing an underage girl to wear a burkha.

infact forced marriage of underage girl is worse

This issue is about this specific topic in Bangladesh. If moderators are not merging it with another thread meaning we must stick to this topic and discuss on this issue. If you want to discuss about India, you are free to open a new thread. I am just stating the rules bro. Have you ever seen me derailing threads?