What now for PTI?

Saj

With their leader and inspiration in custody, what does the future hold for PTI?

Piece by piece their leadership is being taken into custody and the plan of the Government seems to be to dismantle the party.

Will the current events reduce the faith the public has in PTI or will these events increase the resolve of PTI supporters?

The current left over PTI cant do anything. The leadership is as such that even after the main leader is arrested the lotas were saying to do peaceful protest and not attack the army. Infact, they even said that those that attack were not from PTI. Too much appeasement going on and they are scared.

Only person who has the balls to lead is Yasmin Rasheed and shes a women. Rest are cowards and scared of the army.

Just shows without imran this party would be over. SMQ is more interested in taking over and hes a puppet of the army.

With their leader and inspiration in custody, what does the future hold for PTI?

Piece by piece their leadership is being taken into custody and the plan of the Government seems to be to dismantle the party.

Will the current events reduce the faith the public has in PTI or will these events increase the resolve of PTI supporters?

These events make or break parties. It is time for the lower tier leadership workers to step up to the plate. IK is not going to be around forever and therefore the party has to learn to evolve in his abscence.

Maybe IK's sisters or nephews could step up and get involved in party affairs.

The current left over PTI cant do anything. The leadership is as such that even after the main leader is arrested the lotas were saying to do peaceful protest and not attack the army. Infact, they even said that those that attack were not from PTI. Too much appeasement going on and they are scared.

Only person who has the balls to lead is Yasmin Rasheed and shes a women. Rest are cowards and scared of the army.

Just shows without imran this party would be over. SMQ is more interested in taking over and hes a puppet of the army.

Dont think bloody retaliation against the army will achieve anything. We need to appeal to the true patriots within the army to usurp these goons running the show.

Is there anyone there with balls to stand up and do the right thing?

The situation looks bleak. I said a few years ago that the bad guys win in life and the good guys win in films and thats why i predicted the mafia would win. PK is a mafia state and as long as enough of the elite have a stake, there is no reason for them to change. We have decades of Billo, Maryam and Maryams son and his unborn kids and their kids to look forward to. My children will have many challenges in life but Thankfully it won't be under the rule of criminals.

Dont think bloody retaliation against the army will achieve anything. We need to appeal to the true patriots within the army to usurp these goons running the show.

Is there anyone there with balls to stand up and do the right thing?

The capture of the army isn't by accident. Good honest officers have been sidelined to compromised criminals who are normally blackmailed for their sexual deviancy. A retire General was brought back to carry on Bajwas criminality.

What will happen now ?

- IK to be disqualified from holding office ever again.
- Imran Khan will be sentenced to house arrest for 5 years minimum. He will do IPL commentary from home.
- Senior PTI leaders will flee to Dubai.
- PTI will be banned from standing for elections since they violated law and defamed army.
- Bilawal Bhutto to return victorious in next general elections as PM.
- Army breathes a sigh of relief and back to business as usual.

What will happen now ?

- Imran Khan will be sentenced to house arrest for 5 years minimum. He will do IPL commentary from home.
- PTI will be banned from standing for elections since they violated law and defamed army.

If only things worked out so linear. As Harold Macmillan said back in the 60s, "Events, dear boy, events'.

Well, you can always sell your story to Netflix or Amazon for a documentary series.

Khan will be disqualified while many from the PTI will join PPP and PML-N. PPP is going to win the next election (whenever that is going to be) and Bilawal will be our PM. The military is already nurturing PPP to win the elections because they have shown tremendous obedience to the military since coming to power a year back. Change can never come in Pakistan.

You are ignoring the biggest variable here. The people.

Dont think they will have any more of the same.

PTI is full of PML-N and PPP discards. I was surprised at Pakistanis investing so much hope in that Shah Mehmood Qureshi guy - wasn't he the foreign minister of Pakistan under the PPP during the time of the Mumbai attacks?

Imran Khan has failed to develop any rungs of leadership in his party. He is merely a one-man army. That is why he needed all these electables and the army's blessings to be in power for the few years he did.

SMQ arrested

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Vice Chairman <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> Shah Mahmood Qureshi has been arrested overnight. <br><br>This is his message for PTI workers, supporters and concerned Pakistanis: <br><br>“The world must be made aware:<br><br>There is a very real propaganda campaign against PTI, attempting to position us as violent… <a href="https://t.co/TpT853pMr9">https://t.co/TpT853pMr9</a></p>— Shah Mahmood Qureshi (@SMQureshiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/SMQureshiPTI/status/1656493021536432128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 11, 2023</a></blockquote>

For now, the squeeze is on. They are putting a choke hold around PTI. With worsening economic situation, public dissent could become difficult to handle. My sense is that Army will Guage the situation. They certainly want to put a leash around PTI but they also don't want to be put in the same position again.

If you ask me, it's end of the road for Pakistan. Don't see positive outcome here. Even if there is an all out confrontation, the effects of which could kill all institutions and foundations of the country.

Looking down the barrel for now.

In the third world, nobody gives a damn about the public.

The public will make them sit up and notice. If the common man cannot do it, then the nation deserves to continue to live in this pseudo slavery of the elites forever.

True change always comes from within. When nations stand up and fight for their rights and justice and refuse to get taken for a ride.

We will see how this goes. Abhi to party shuroo hui hai

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Along with <a href="https://twitter.com/SMQureshiPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@SMQureshiPTI</a> , Chairman Spokesperson Musarat Cheema and Senator Ejaz Chaudhry have also been abducted by Rangers from Islamabad. <br><br>Law of the jungle! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ReleaseImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ReleaseImranKhan</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/1656519490681683970?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 11, 2023</a></blockquote>

For now, the squeeze is on. They are putting a choke hold around PTI. With worsening economic situation, public dissent could become difficult to handle. My sense is that Army will Guage the situation. They certainly want to put a leash around PTI but they also don't want to be put in the same position again.

If you ask me, it's end of the road for Pakistan. Don't see positive outcome here. Even if there is an all out confrontation, the effects of which could kill all institutions and foundations of the country.

Looking down the barrel for now.

Islamabad police say PTI leaders arrested for ‘inciting violent protests’

Islamabad Police said PTI leaders Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Asad Umar, Fawad Chaudhry, Jamshed Iqbal Cheema, Falaknaz Chitrali, Musarrat Jamshed Cheema and Maleeka Bokhari had been arrested thus far.

In a tweet, the police said, “Arrests had been made for inciting arson and violent protests under a well-thought out plan for threatening peace.”

It added that all arrests were made after fulfilling the legal requirements and warned that further arrests were also expected. It also asked people to “not spread rumours and incitement amongst the public”.

PTI journalist Imran Khan also taken in. It's now on the people of Pakistan. Both at home and abroad.

Some of the leftover PTI will join PML-N and PPP.

Besides that can see perhaps 2-3 new factions of PTI coming up in the future.

What will happen now ?

True

Test of Supreme Court today and on 14 May. Last hope before we plunge into all out civil war and self destruction.

PTI says GB CM Khalid Khursheed ‘under house arrest’ in Islamabad

The PTI has alleged that Gilgit-Baltistan Chief Minister (CM) Khalid Khurshid has been placed under “house arrest” in Islamabad.

As I have been saying for years, PTI is a fake party with no future. It is relevant as long as Imran is there. Once he is gone, and we may have seen the last of him already, PTI will disintegrate.

It is basically an Imran fan club. It is has no roots. People criticize family politics but that is what ensures long-term survival.

The Sharif and Bhutto family names will carry their legacies forever and their voters will always vote for them. Individuals don’t matter, the family name is everything.

PTI is made up of opportunistic turncoat politicians who will be absorbed by other parties after Imran is gone. PTI will be reduced to a mere footnote in the political history of Pakistan.

Most countries are run by the people and are defended by men in uniform. But PK is run, ruled, and ruined by the mafia in uniform. Organised crime of next level.

You don't go against the two most dominating forces in PK, the blasphemy laws and the mafia in uniform. Go against them and they will come after you like a pack of hungry wolves.

After their deserving selection, PTI and Immy were very good until they religiously followed the script given to them by the mafia i.e to rant on Twitter every other day. But if you want to remain selected in power, you dare not go against the forces that selected you. The rule was unfortunately broken.

But the game is not over yet. Captain can still save his beloved team PTI. All he has to do is a customery U Turn, and pledge his allegiance to the mafia in uniform once again.

Who needs democrazy when you've got the mafia in uniform on your side.

Easy peasy!! :inti

Lol..should be asking what now for the PDM..theybare finished.. a dead corpse being kept alive by a ventilator from ghq..

No.... they're not finished. 2-3 years of a new PPP/Bilawal led govt. ... people get fed up, the establishment gets bored.... fickle memories and viola PDM/Maryam are back.... the circus continues. By then the establishment would have acquired another 50,000 acres of public land. For real change IK & PTI need to survive this ordeal.

Question should be: What now for Pakistan?
Usual answer it will be fine as we have survived over last 75 years, won’t fly. Pakistan was never this insignificant in the regional and world order as it is today. You will be soon at the mercy of your neighbors for basic survival.

PTI’s Ali Muhammad Khan and EJaz Chaudhry have been arrested from Islamabad, DawnNewsTV reported.

Question should be: What now for Pakistan?
Usual answer it will be fine as we have survived over last 75 years, won’t fly. Pakistan was never this insignificant in the regional and world order as it is today. You will be soon at the mercy of your neighbors for basic survival.

pakistan is not pti. sorry

Imran Khan should leave Pakistan at the earliest opportunity.

Otherwise there are people in that lawless country who want him dead.

Imran Khan should leave Pakistan at the earliest opportunity.

Otherwise there are people in that lawless country who want him dead.

Nope. Than there would be no difference in him and Nawaz Shareef.

Bhutto never ran away. I disagree with Imran's policies, but if he thinks he is on the right, he should stay and fight in the country instead of running off. This would become part of his legacy.

To this day the Sharifs are insulted for the fact that when the boat is about to sink they run off to save themselves.

If you want to enter into Pakistani politics, than you need to know the consequences. PPP dealt with those consequences. The only party that never dealt with it and got away was PMLN, and today they have lost respect. No one could had predicted that Nawaz would lose his Lahore base even after spending soo much.

As I have been saying for years, PTI is a fake party with no future. It is relevant as long as Imran is there. Once he is gone, and we may have seen the last of him already, PTI will disintegrate.

It is basically an Imran fan club. It is has no roots. People criticize family politics but that is what ensures long-term survival.

The Sharif and Bhutto family names will carry their legacies forever and their voters will always vote for them. Individuals don’t matter, the family name is everything.

PTI is made up of opportunistic turncoat politicians who will be absorbed by other parties after Imran is gone. PTI will be reduced to a mere footnote in the political history of Pakistan.

Family politics doesn’t ensure long term survival that’s monarchy.

Majority democratic parties around the world have survived because of no nepotism!
A party always survives because of grassroots movement and PTI did have enough of that.

You are confusing monarchy with political parties..

Majority democratic parties around the world have survived because of no nepotism!
A party always survives because of grassroots movement and PTI did have enough of that.

Exactly, but I won't blame the poster because most of them are brought up with that mindset. It will take some generations to change/evolve it, although if power controllers decide to continue the system of "monarchist democrazy" then that change will never happen.

Nope. Than there would be no difference in him and Nawaz Shareef.

Bhutto never ran away. I disagree with Imran's policies, but if he thinks he is on the right, he should stay and fight in the country instead of running off. This would become part of his legacy.

To this day the Sharifs are insulted for the fact that when the boat is about to sink they run off to save themselves.

If you want to enter into Pakistani politics, than you need to know the consequences. PPP dealt with those consequences. The only party that never dealt with it and got away was PMLN, and today they have lost respect. No one could had predicted that Nawaz would lose his Lahore base even after spending soo much.

What's more important your life/safety or politics.

Let's see what Imran Khan chooses.

Most would choose safety.

I’m not confusing anything. You are not familiar with Pakistan’s political dynamics.

In Pakistan, political parties are essentially monarchies. There is nothing democratic about their succession plan because it usually the bloodline that takes leadership position.

Why do you think Bilawal became PPP Chairman when ahead of qualified, experienced and seasoned politicians in PPP?

The family names of Bhutto and Sharifs will carry on forever. This is what will ensure their survival. You can call it nepotism, monarchy or whatever. These labels don’t matter because it is what it is.

PTI supporters take great pride in how their party is not a family run business. Well great, but family run businesses survive but individual fan clubs die with that individual.

I’m not confusing anything. You are not familiar with Pakistan’s political dynamics.

In Pakistan, political parties are essentially monarchies. There is nothing democratic about their succession plan because it usually the bloodline that takes leadership position.

Why do you think Bilawal became PPP Chairman when ahead of qualified, experienced and seasoned politicians in PPP?

The family names of Bhutto and Sharifs will carry on forever. This is what will ensure their survival. You can call it nepotism, monarchy or whatever. These labels don’t matter because it is what it is.

PTI supporters take great pride in how their party is not a family run business. Well great, but family run businesses survive but individual fan clubs die with that individual.

You are only talking about Pakistan, neither family related businesses survive for long nor political parties.
Let’s see how long PMLn survives.. it will be a blip in timeline for family political parties.

India and Nepal are examples as well as what’s happening to family political parties from last decade.

way to resign yourself to a bad fate.

give our people some credit. our new generation wont accept this pesudo monarchy democrazy run by gustapo mafia. IK has started a movement and i dont think it will die down even after him. Our children will fight for their sovereingty and will not forget the shareefs and bhuttos for the ills they brought to our people.

i think its safe to say their era is over. there is no way these two families will regain their power in pakistan.

So good luck if that happens. The damage in a year done to every institution from the army to SC is irreparable and will take lifetimes to undue. I remember those days of you calling IK a fascist dictator, well you have seen what a real fascist dictatorship looks like. As far as the PTI is concerned, the corrupt Generals like you think that if they kill IK and Muraad Saeed the heart and soul of party will die and they are probably right. It's for this reason they are desperate to kill both. But be careful what you wish for.

Think Mamoon has a point but here is the part he doesn't realize.

People HATE the Sharifs and what they have done.

It's simply a case of Anyone But The Sharifs for many people.

What's more important your life/safety or politics.

Let's see what Imran Khan chooses.

Most would choose safety.
In Pakistani politics if you run you are guilty.

The aspect of life or safety is forgotten once you decide you want to become a top level Politician or the PM of the country.

Nawaz and Altaf ran for their life, look at them being insulted

Btw i will disagree you alittle here.

PPP survived because of the way Bhutto saab was assassinated. People wanted to vengeance and it only made sense if his own child lead the party which is why people voted for BB and also loved her. BB was dragged into the politics and PPP survived due to its ideology. People make fun of ajj bhi bhutto zinda hai kal bhi bhutto zinda tha, but the ideology was from the fact that Zia wanted to erase the Bhutto influence and while he killed Bhutto sa'ab, the family name survived and it survived cause of the PPP voters.

After which PPP grew, PPP is now the oldest party in Pakistan. It grew its influence grew, plus PPP is surviving now because of Zardari being part of the establishment.
PPP is not surviving on Bilalwals name, if people really cared they would had voted Bilalwal...

PMLN on the other hand is different. While family members are involved more in PMLN, until yet, in a general election we have seen Nawaz shareef get elected as PM while Shebaz as CM. However, the party exists only to protect the family business sector

PPP survived because of the way Bhutto saab was assassinated. People wanted to vengeance and it only made sense if his own child lead the party which is why people voted for BB and also loved her. BB was dragged into the politics and PPP survived due to its ideology. People make fun of ajj bhi bhutto zinda hai kal bhi bhutto zinda tha, but the ideology was from the fact that Zia wanted to erase the Bhutto influence and while he killed Bhutto sa'ab, the family name survived and it survived cause of the PPP voters.

After which PPP grew, PPP is now the oldest party in Pakistan. It grew its influence grew, plus PPP is surviving now because of Zardari being part of the establishment.
PPP is not surviving on Bilalwals name, if people really cared they would had voted Bilalwal...

PMLN on the other hand is different. While family members are involved more in PMLN, until yet, in a general election we have seen Nawaz shareef get elected as PM while Shebaz as CM. However, the party exists only to protect the family business sector

Is Sindh the most developed part of Pakistan?

H to the eff to the N… O

PPP lords over rural sindh which consists of some of the most backward areas in the country. The waderas rule the roost there.

H to the eff to the N… O

PPP lords over rural sindh which consists of some of the most backward areas in the country. The waderas rule the roost there.

I already knew the answer.. Pakistan is also similar it does well in areas only due to will of its people, the governments and establishments cause failures atleast PDM.

I’m sure Sialkot has good industry not coz any government as such but because of the people there.(also a place with rich history)

I already knew the answer.. Pakistan is also similar it does well in areas only due to will of its people, the governments and establishments cause failures atleast PDM.

I’m sure Sialkot has good industry not coz any government as such but because of the people there.(also a place with rich history)

Unfortunately, as much as i hate it here the credit goes to the british who setup industries in some cities in Punjab and they henceforth became known for them and have this tradition so to speak. No credit to us. We have brought very little innovation since gaining independence. We set up a steel mill with russia’s cooperation and then we ruined it and the politicians ate it up.

Major’s favorite uncle Zardari was at the center of it, the whole thing even involved murders and whatnot. Very high end mafia story, with sindhi flavor.

The current Pak army leadership is corrupt but not smart and not making the right moves , will not be able handle the situation for long. Sooner or later, they wont be able to stop IK and the elections and every one of the PTI leader in jail now will be rewarded by the voters in a big way.

What a shame, the guy ( ZAB ) who was instrumental in breaking up Pakistan for his own lust for power , is still supported by some in Sindh . Thank God , Punjab and KP got rid of his party. Now the other corrupt mafia, Sharifs are also rejected by Punjabis, finally.

Shireen Mazari taken into custody: PTI
Senior PTI leader Shireen Mazari was taken into custody by the Islamabad Police in the wee hours of Friday, according to the party.

Imaan Hazir-Mazari, the daughter of Mazari and a lawyer, shared a video on Twitter that appeared to show plainclothes men forcefully entering her home to arrest the former minister.

Picture via Imaan Hazir-Mazari/Twitter.
Later, another video emerged on Twitter showing female officers taking the minister away from her residence. As she was being escorted to a police vehicle, Mazari raised a victory sign, saying “victory for democracy”, while condemning “state terrorism” as unacceptable.

Shortly before posting the video, Mazari’s daughter had tweeted that approximately 50 cops carrying firearms had entered her residence.

“Our SVP Dr Shireen Mazari is being abducted at this precise moment. Police have also entered with guns her home, reaching a new low. Extremely shameful!” the PTI wrote on Twitter.

DAWN

Another PTI leader Yasmin Rashid arrested, claims party
PTI leader Dr Yasmin Rashid has reportedly been arrested, as per the party’s statement. However, the PTI did not provide any specific information about the location of her arrest.

It's interesting that no one wants to discuss the case of actual corruption. Would love to hear a counter on why this fake case or propoganda against PTI. From what I have read it's blatant corruption.

It is a case of corruption to help Malik Riaz in his money laundering.

Would they really wait this long to bring it up if it was clear and blatant corruption?

Typically the boots use such excises to topple
Governments outright. They would not have to do VONC and this and that and throw the whole country in turmoil if corruption cases were so clear against PTI.

They are manufacturing stuff to counter IK’s popularity now, thats all.

Would they really wait this long to bring it up if it was clear and blatant corruption?

Typically the boots use such excises to topple
Governments outright. They would not have to do VONC and this and that and throw the whole country in turmoil if corruption cases were so clear against PTI.

They are manufacturing stuff to counter IK’s popularity now, thats all.

That still doesn't answer. Was the PTI govt corrupt or not in this case ? Atleast based on facts of the case.

What a shame, the guy ( ZAB ) who was instrumental in breaking up Pakistan for his own lust for power , is still supported by some in Sindh . Thank God , Punjab and KP got rid of his party. Now the other corrupt mafia, Sharifs are also rejected by Punjabis, finally.

People with amreeka passport not knowing anything about pakistanis history as usual

way to resign yourself to a bad fate.

give our people some credit. our new generation wont accept this pesudo monarchy democrazy run by gustapo mafia. IK has started a movement and i dont think it will die down even after him. Our children will fight for their sovereingty and will not forget the shareefs and bhuttos for the ills they brought to our people.

i think its safe to say their era is over. there is no way these two families will regain their power in pakistan.

Our children, at least the educated and smart ones, will try to leave Pakistan at the first opportunity. Those who are left behind will realize that no matter who is in power, their lives are not going to change for better or worse. Life goes on.

Think Mamoon has a point but here is the part he doesn't realize.

People HATE the Sharifs and what they have done.

It's simply a case of Anyone But The Sharifs for many people.

People have been hating for Sharif family for a very long time. Long before Imran became a politician. My point is that these parties have a dedicated vote bank that is not dependent on individuals. It is dependent on the family name.

Individuals come and go but it is the family name and legacy that carries on and their supporters will always vote for them.

This is where PTI is handicapped. It has no identity, no relevance after Imran Khan.

So good luck if that happens. The damage in a year done to every institution from the army to SC is irreparable and will take lifetimes to undue. I remember those days of you calling IK a fascist dictator, well you have seen what a real fascist dictatorship looks like. As far as the PTI is concerned, the corrupt Generals like you think that if they kill IK and Muraad Saeed the heart and soul of party will die and they are probably right. It's for this reason they are desperate to kill both. But be careful what you wish for.

The pertinent question to ask here is what took PTI supporters so long to realize the involvement of military establishment in politics and the role they have played in destabilizing the country.

The evidence has been there since the inception of Pakistan but they turned a blind eye just because their leader was in bed with them for a long time. I don’t know if it was denial, ignorance or fear, but the fact that they have finally woken up is the only positive outcome from this whole debacle.

The pertinent question to ask here is what took PTI supporters so long to realize the involvement of military establishment in politics and the role they have played in destabilizing the country.

The evidence has been there since the inception of Pakistan but they turned a blind eye just because their leader was in bed with them for a long time. I don’t know if it was denial, ignorance or fear, but the fact that they have finally woken up is the only positive outcome from this whole debacle.

Denial
Ignorance
Fear

All 3. Can’t see any of the PTI top lieutenants speak up against the Army in the last few days

People have been hating for Sharif family for a very long time. Long before Imran became a politician. My point is that these parties have a dedicated vote bank that is not dependent on individuals. It is dependent on the family name.

Individuals come and go but it is the family name and legacy that carries on and their supporters will always vote for them.

This is where PTI is handicapped. It has no identity, no relevance after Imran Khan.

Do you think that is right?

Do you not think as Pakistanis we should be looking to change this?

Denial
Ignorance
Fear

All 3. Can’t see any of the PTI top lieutenants speak up against the Army in the last few days

Small steps.

If that got Imran Khan in power so he could them start effecting change, then that was fine.

But what has happened now is that we have reversed whatever progress we made.

Small steps.

If that got Imran Khan in power so he could them start effecting change, then that was fine.

But what has happened now is that we have reversed whatever progress we made.

Well that's different from what has been said till now. If it was about small steps, then perhaps the case can be made. But then, there is a problem. If same articles, same military, same rangers are used against other PMs, it is cheered on. But if it's Imran, then it's fascism. This is not just indication of weak institutions, but no existent intellectual integrity of the masses. There are no first principles of accountability. We just want our man rest you can do as you want.

Fact is Imran did everything that establishment wanted except for one thing which cost him his position. And he in fact wanted them to intervene to bring him back. So if anything, he was less subservient to military, at best.

But then how does one justify the Malik Riaz épisode. This was not the establishment. This was him.

It is not right but it is what it is, this will not change.

No Bro

You are bigger than that

Allah SWT has given you education and the means to do good.

Think bigger.

No Bro

You are bigger than that

Allah SWT has given you education and the means to do good.

Think bigger.

He can’t change anything if his surname isn’t Bhutto, Shareef or something along those lines

You are only talking about Pakistan, neither family related businesses survive for long nor political parties.
Let’s see how long PMLn survives.. it will be a blip in timeline for family political parties.

India and Nepal are examples as well as what’s happening to family political parties from last decade.

Other than the BJP and the increasingly irrelevant Communists, almost all political parties in India are dynastic as well. Family-run businesses are thriving in India too.

So, no. I don't see your point.

Folks in this group resigning to fate and admitting that there will always a superior name which ordinary folks should bow down to is just totally wrong on all levels (religious, self-esteem, equality and every level). I totally stand against it and someone's bloodline should not give him/her the "right" to rule over me.

It's a pity, that Imran's kids don't seem to have any affection for the country. PTI supporters would surely have accepted them as their next leader after Imran's death.

He can’t change anything if his surname isn’t Bhutto, Shareef or something along those lines

But when you cannot ever raise your voice then you are doomed.

Which is why all those PTI supporters on the streets should have our gratitude because they are raising their voices.

Fair Question. Maybe we were naive to think that people that put their lives on the line would never betray PK. What we have learnt is that people putting lives on the line aren't the same ones selling themselves to criminals. My dad was a soldier and his pension was quite literally a few Rps.
PK needs a strong army because the threats are real but it doesn't need an army that has sold itself to criminals. Bajwa has gone- humiliated and bitter, Munir and Khusra Nadeem will go one day but the damage done will take decades to undo.

It's a pity, that Imran's kids don't seem to have any affection for the country. PTI supporters would surely have accepted them as their next leader after Imran's death.

We don't his kids to be leaders. That's your thing where you worship one criminal generation to another.

It is not right but it is what it is, this will not change.

History proves you wrong. Sometimes change comes as revolution and sometimes as evolution. Kaptaan has woken up a whole generation and the anger towards the mafia families isn't going to dissipate. It's the reason they won't go to elections

Family dynasties days are coming to an end, which is why you have them in coalition together hanging on a strong.

This isnt the 80's. People have more access to information and media. Imran Khan alone is bigger than all the families put together, the people are no longer fooled by family dynasties, which is why they main leader is hiding in London and not facing the public at home.

Now for PTI is to break their other arm so they never again take control of the country.

Imran has sisters and nephews. Some of his nephews are active in the PTI.

Yeah I don’t think anyone is going to take them seriously

The only real charismatic person in that family is Imran

The concern for PTI has to be that once Imran Khan is not around, their popularity and unity disappears.

And with that PTI disappears.