What was the last song you listened to?

Listening to it right now: Don't call me baby - on Heart FM's club classics, they played Jackson's Gotta be starting something earlier, if that's not getting you ready for party-time, nothing is!

Give me the night - not sure, may be George Benson, happy tune anyway.

I just saw the video to Boohey Bariyan by Hadiqa Kayyani - lovely song.

sajni - Perhaps the only decent track from Jal's disappointing new album.

I'd like to know where you got the notion, rock the boat (don't know by whom, it's on the radio, club classics).

Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb.

Just not able to get the tune out of my head.:)

nikred said:
Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb.

Just not able to get the tune out of my head.:)

have you pressed stop and taken your headphones off ??

Coldplay: The Scientist

Brilliant song!

some punjabi songs :11:

I hadn't listened to these songs in years, im sure a lot of you have head them before.

aaja nachle (not the new one)
[utube]En8vwse54K4[/utube]

Gur Nalon Ihsq Mitha
[utube]SuLAcZtxzwM[/utube]

aaja nachle (not the new one)
I have only heard it in the Mosoon Wedding. I like this song, I think the credits in the movie said Balli/Billy Saagoo

12thMan said:
I have only heard it in the Mosoon Wedding. I like this song, I think the credits in the movie said Balli/Billy Saagoo
yes, its Bally Sagoo, i like it as well.

Arctic Monkeys Fluorescent Adolescent - on XFM, was rated, on that radio channel, top song of 2007.

میری پھلاں والی کرتی

my flowered blouse

Super Misbah said:
i was just listening to "my heart will go on" by celine
Are you Indian? :p I guess good song for the occasion :batman: Indian team will come fighting but should not be listening to that song but instead something like Chak De India or Can't touch this

12thMan said:
Are you Indian? :p I guess good song for the occasion :batman: Indian team will come fighting but should not be listening to that song but instead something like Chak De India or Can't touch this

How about 'We are the champions' or maybe even 'tragedy' by Steps :D

Mohsin_Pak786 said:
How about 'We are the champions' or maybe even 'tragedy' by Steps :D
First one is a great choice. Tragedy is Bee Jees for me

12thMan said:

lolz chak de india is a great song listened to it yesterday , if only if it was chak de pakistan wud make it more enjoyable lol

guys i need help finding a song - it's the remix to "sone di tavitri" sung by a girl --> can anyone send me a link to it ?

kashif77 said:
guys i need help finding a song - it's the remix to "sone di tavitri" sung by a girl --> can anyone send me a link to it ?
The link to download the song was broken, but the singer is Taranam Naaz. Can someone else help?

Plasma said:
The link to download the song was broken, but the singer is Taranam Naaz. Can someone else help?

thnx man ... but i was looking for the recent remix of that song .. Legacy did a remix of it a few years ago and now someone else did a remix ---> that's the one i'm looking for.

Shiekh Jee Beth Kar Maikashon Main Tark-e-Mae Ka Irada Na Karna by Ustad Nusrat. Love the line "khud pilayengi Jannat mein hooren, mae ko duniya mein ruswa na kar na!"

I am caught in 80s

Depeche Mode - Behind the wheel
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuDWCwzYH2A

The Smiths - How Soon is now
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRtYNPRXkYU

Pet Shop Boys - Always on My Mind (cover of Elvis Presley song)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2pNF_IXfyI

Guns N' Roses - Sweet Child O' Mine
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oobDQ0vdm8M

Dire Straits - Telegraph Road (some may say he, well it is mainly Mark Konpfler, is not 80s but he had more hits in 80s)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjJzlIedCuo&feature=related
the link above is not the full song. the song has words and singing. I just picked that link to post but you want the links with Alchemy on it for the song. There are two parts (long song). For the people who don't know him can also check a guitar solor of Sultan of Swings http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4j34gG2xR3I (not the full song). Old people can play music and play it better :21:

I love this song, "Mera dil bhi kitna pagal hai yeh pyaar jo tumse karta, par samne jab tum aati ho kuch bhi kehne se darrta hai" from the film Saajan.

:9: :9: ...... :9: :9: ........

Santana ft Aerosmith - just feel better

anyone remember this song? I've discovered it after a long time and its on repeat and full blast! :D

Must listen to this!!!:

Listen to this one heck of a song:

rabbi - bulla ki jana.mp3 - 7.23MB

Now don´t ask me how much I loved the song! - My signatures say it all.

Bulla ki jaana mein kaun......... :9: :9: :9:

Awesome Anjum said:
Nice track.

You have good taste, dirkbhai.

thank you anjum bhai. the lyrics perfectly encapsualted a phase of my life...many moons ago i hasten to add! :15:

A friend of mine has started this band and they released their first song few days ago. You can download it here.

Let me know if you guys like it and if these guys have any potential for a wider release.

http://www.eightyeast.com/

Tom Sawyer - Rush
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7DFsBcVMDA

Riders on the Storm - Doors
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xslPtJIhv8&feature=related

Shringar - Shakti (this is just part of the music)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rfn8nJE29dA&feature=related
If you don't know John McLaughlin listen to original Shakti (better than the link above) or here is another sample of him in more traditional jazz
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tPxQp9KsPNE&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QstxltuJ-xY&feature=related
both with Trilok Gurtu who is a very good percussionist/musician/composer, But you have to like jazz

here is a great item :) by Gurtu - a percussion solo (drums, tabla. congos)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXoe5Uita_A&feature=related
ofcourse he is a jazz musician so may not be as popular but he is gooood. and I will say if you had to choose between on link off all the ones posted it is this solo or Riders on the storm

chargai soniye - jazzy b and aman hayer ..... from aman hayers new album groundshaker 2.

Ishq binaa from the film Taal.

Aishwarya at her best.

woh tassavur from the film Aitraaz.

A very nice song indeed.

Maula Meray Maula from Anwar.

Love the flute in the beginning.

[utube]DVZwBBk5E7A[/utube]

sark ailo khatiya jadda lage,
jadde meh balma pyara lage......hot but nice song ( if you are listening it in winters) :D

"Kitna pyaara hai yeh chehra jispe hum martey hai, yeh na jane issey kitna pyaar karte hai....." :9: :9: :9: ..........

From Bollywood film 'Raaz'.