What was the last song you listened to?

pakistanbest said:
mubarak ho tumko from ha main ne bhi pyar kiya hain.

great wedding track

inshallah i will play this track on my wedding

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTF0kGTPhKs

No mate, not this one :( ........ Better sing this if your beloved girlfriend gets married to someone else (Allah forbid) :22: .........

DHONI183 said:
No mate, not this one :( ........ Better sing this if your beloved girlfriend gets married to someone else (Allah forbid) :22: .........

i thought it was a wedding track bcuz evry1 plays it at weddings and have it in wedding films.

i though it was a happy track. didn't realise. still love the track though.

thanks for the advice :19:

Daoud said:
I know. I havent actually downloaded a song that was released this year and there arent that many I have that was released last year either. PJ are one of my all time favourites. Although my favourite of their songs would be Rear View Mirror.
Rear View Mirror - Satuday Night Live (USA TV show) rehersal
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2X1IfePfiuQ

RUSKO - Moaners

I feel like roaming the dark streets looking for a prey to mercilessly beat to express my anger and passion for this track. In simple terms, its a nice tune.

Goth Trad said:
RUSKO - Moaners

I feel like roaming the dark streets looking for a prey to mercilessly beat to express my anger and passion for this track. In simple terms, its a nice tune.

yuck.. its probably the worst song ever !

Pehli Nazar Mein - RACE (Atif Aslam)

Crapiest song I ever listened to!

Just AWFUL :12:

Well thats your opinion but I just hate that song! :12:

jay sean, maybe.

songs in the indian scene has certainly dried up with downloading really affecting the business sadly

A beautiful song from the film Guide which starred Dev Anand.

The song is Aaj phir jeenay ki tamana hai.

Saj said:
A beautiful song from the film Guide which starred Dev Anand.

The song is Aaj phir jeenay ki tamana hai.

From the same movie theres another song by Rafi -

tere mere sapne.. classic

This cute Altaf Raja song - ishq aur pyar ka maza lee jiye :

[utube]OWDSOShZflA[/utube]

Habib Wali Mohammed - Aaj Jane Ki Zid Na Karo

Excellent ghazals, lovely lyrics by Fayyaz Hashmi

'Tum Se Hi'.

Have been listening to this wonderful song from film 'Jab We Met'.

Best song ever made in the history of human civilization since the dawn of time and space:

LED ZEPPELIN's KASHMIR

Oh, let the sun beat down upon my face
And stars fill my dream
I'm a traveler of both time and space
To be where I have been
To sit with elders of the gentle race
This world has seldom seen
They talk of days for which they sit and wait
All will be revealed

Talk and song from tongues of lilting grace
Sounds caress my ear
And not a word I heard could I relate
The story was quite clear

Ooh, baby, I been blind
Oh, yeah, mama, there ain't no denyin'
Oh, ooh yes, I been blind
Mama, mama, ain't no denyin', no denyin'

All I see turns to brown
As the sun burns the ground
And my eyes fill with sand
As I scan this razor line
Can I find, can I find where I've been

Oh, pilot of the storm who leaves no trace
Like thoughts inside a dream
Leave the path the led me to that place
Yellow desert stream
My Shangri-la beneath the summer moon
I will return again
Like the dust that floats high and true
While moving through Kashmir

Oh, father of the four winds fill my sails
Cross the sea of years
With no provision but an open face
Along the straits of fear

Oh, when I want, when I'm on my way, yeah
And my feet wear my fickle way to stay
Ooh, yeah yeah, ooh, yeah yeah, but I'm down
Ooh, yeah yeah, ooh, yeah yeah, but I'm down, so down
Ooh, my baby, oh, my baby
Let me take you there
Come on, oh let me take you there
Let me take you there

Maula Mere - From Anwar Bolly movie. Most peaceful song ever.

The Poison - Bullet For My Valentine - Best guitar solo .. :)

[utube]BwgsJellqdE&locale=ja_JP&persist_locale=1[/utube]

Diye jalte hain

ajh sikh mithran dhi vadheri eh - Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Qawal.
Awesome kalam by Pir Meher Ali Shah of Golra Shareef

I'm listening to an old album, by the Christians, and the track "Give peace a chance" just finished playing .......... oh the irony ................

The best radio station of Los Angeles is http://www.thesoundla.com/
It started few months ago and for a while had no DJ and ads. They have DJs now but they don't talk much and ads are very few. They play mostly songs from 60-now but not much bubble gum stuff and not filled with the hits but good songs. Give it a try on their site. I hardly have to change the station

last song they played was "Hearts and Thoughts fade away - Pearl Jam"
since then they have played Spoon, Paul Simon, Pink Floyd, Red Hot Chilli Pepper and now playing - See That My Grave Is Kept Clean by B.b. King
BB is 83 years old and I think playing a session live on the station tomorrow at 6 pm??? PST

Mein Jeena Tere Naal - Mohabbatan Sachiyan

Awesome lyrics and a very relaxing song.

Umair Paracha! said:
I want to download this song but can't find it anywhere : http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=RAlml9IaxZI

Its Adnan Sami's song from film Sargam 1995.

Any help please... Thank You.

Dear Umair, I tried a lot to find out but I was disappointed :( . Anyway, I will keep searching and will let you know if ever I found any:).

I was listening to some oldies and some classics (no videos)
Kodachrome - Paul Simon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujhdf9_IO4w
Mrs Robinson - Simon & garfunke
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCN2axDPsMc
I am I said - Neil Diamond
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfbOHebiBgw&feature=related
and one of the best duet
You Don't Bring Me Flowers - Barbra Streisand & Neil Diamond
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cG7_jheC8A&NR=1
people know Paul Simon but just to give some idea few years ago Neil Diamond paid around $100 million when he got divorced. Old people did make money too

I really like that song 'I tried to do handstands for you' from the new ipod advert.

Umair Paracha! said:
I want to download this song but can't find it anywhere : http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=RAlml9IaxZI

Its Adnan Sami's song from film Sargam 1995.

Any help please... Thank You.

just convert that youtube vid into an .mp3 file... now obviously it won't be in th greatest quality... but at least you will have it in the mp3 format..

Aitebar- Junaid Jamshed. The song is magical and very gripping. Love it.

wow some u guys are pretty old school

my fav songs for the moment in random order are:

The Day that Never Comes- Metallica

Kirisute Gomen- Trivium

Shogun- Trivium

Blackbird- Alterbridge

Twinkle twinkle little star - my 2 year old daughter just sang it to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Beautiful!!!!!!