What was the last thing you ate?

Had a BBQ last night.Don’t think I’ve eaten chicken for the last 4 days.It’s just been red meat.

Have had gosht biryani,gosht pulao,qorma,mutton karhai and various other boti’s and Kebabs.Have had 2 BBQs over last 3 days.Now it does indeed feel like Eid.

Had some carrot cake the other day as I was at a relative's house.

Once is a random event, twice a coincidence, thrice a pattern. I'm sensing a pattern. Is anyone else sensing a pattern of some sort?

There is no pattern.
The thread is about what you ate last.

Whenever I log in in the morning I mostly have biscuits with Tea ( I am single and living alone ) . After that if its weekdays , i only log in late in the night , so it has to be some dinner.

Been living the student life, so no outside food. Just toast, peanut butter, grilled chicken and the like usually.

Magar aaj wings khane ka dil cha raha hai. I haven't eaten out in months, maybe I'll reward myself, but I don't want to make it a habit.

Been living the student life, so no outside food. Just toast, peanut butter, grilled chicken and the like usually.

Magar aaj wings khane ka dil cha raha hai. I haven't eaten out in months, maybe I'll reward myself, but I don't want to make it a habit.

No lie I have started eating peanut butter and slice of bread for breakfast every day.

Finally had some... wanna go again today but I have to be an acha bacha :inzi

Wingstop > Buffalo Wild Wings. Been going to the wrong place this whole time.

I still get flashbacks to when I tried some in Austin with the hottest spice setting "nuclear spice" and my eyes wouldn't stop tearing up. Despite all the warnings I thought desi cuisine had prepared me for that moment.
o.jpg

I still get flashbacks to when I tried some in Austin with the hottest spice setting "nuclear spice" and my eyes wouldn't stop tearing up. Despite all the warnings I thought desi cuisine had prepared me for that moment.
View attachment 83746

The ones in the picture look like they are boneless. I’m vehemently opposed to boneless “wings,” which are really glorified nuggets. They are invariably not wings, but from elsewhere in the bird, and they often have a thick breading which purists disparage, and rightly so.

View attachment 83746

Earlier I had scrambled eggs with toasts, kethcup and linda mccartney meat free sausages. They were pretty nice, especially for meat free :)

Burnt my hand badly and has been a busy last 1-2 weeks anyway so have had to stem away from my typical diet. On Ashura I had haleem, rice, vegetables etc.

I had training for my job last week. Was provided lunch. Cheese and tomato baguette with crisps.

And cos of my hand being burnt, haven't been able to cook so have had to get lots of food from outside. I try to keep it as healthy as possible. Have had grilled peri peri chicken, chicken shawarma etc. Had a subway too, got rotisserie chicken which is a new topping. TBF cos I don't eat much else I am still in a huge calorific deficit, losing gains :(

oats... i am on diet these days. tried oats for the first time in life and it tastes yaaakh.. Any alternate of Oats??

Did you use a slow cooker

Yeah, it's a special clay pot, the good ones at least (which we have, and actually cost quite a bit, some we bought some were wedding gifts) are used for slow cooking like for Sarmale and other traditional delicacies.

Krave cereal...well a cheap knock off actually but tastes the same. Brought back memories of when I used to have that for breakfast every morning in my 'fat' days. It tasted like memories. Yesterday I mixed it with vanilla ice cream, added some milk, 1/2 a banana, cinnamon, some nuts and I think that was it. Strange but satisfying

Grilled cheese sandwich. Also missed gym since two days. Enjoyed a lot and now want to kill myself :sanga