Bhaijaan
Hall of Famer
- Post of the Week
Salute to the valour of the Great Maratha Kingdom and its bravest warriors who brought the evil Mughal empire to its knees. Jai Jagdambe. Jai Bhawani.
UAE has bars.
Did you read my posts about the difference between Shmbhuji amd Shivaji? You can't compare them.UAE has bars.
There are bars , any bar that can get a license, there is less chance of opening a bar in Gujarat than UAE..
Please read sime actual history even from. RSS' s favorite historians like Jadunath Sarkar or Ramesh Chandra Mazumder. Don't get your history from Bollywood.Never has a movie anywhere in the world evoked such intense emotions from the crowd. I’m proud to see the renaissance of Hindu conscience in Bharat
Nice to finally see what @uppercut Bhai looks likeNever has a movie anywhere in the world evoked such intense emotions from the crowd. I’m proud to see the renaissance of Hindu conscience in Bharat. Aurangzeb, I hope you have a trillion birth so that we can destroy you a trillion times with pleasure for the sake of Dharma.
Not a single Islamic Ummah leader including Pak/Ban PM or establishment is fit enough to polish Netanyahu's boot.Not a single BJP politician including chaiwala Modi is fit enough to polish Aurangzeb's boot.
Aurangzeb is one of the most influential and successful leaders in subcontinent's history. Deal with it.
Wrong , "OUR" ancestors ( incl all Ind, Pak, Ban LOL !)That would most likely be YOUR ancestors .![]()
Aurangzeb is so great that he polished off his own brothers to gain the throne of Delhi.Not a single BJP politician including chaiwala Modi is fit enough to polish Aurangzeb's boot.
Aurangzeb is one of the most influential and successful leaders in subcontinent's history. Deal with it.
This seems minor compared to sanatani traditions outlined earlier in the thread.Aurangzeb is so great that he polished off his own brothers to gain the throne of Delhi.
Read about what Aurangzeb did to Darah Shikoh and how brutally he murdered him. He gouged Darah’s eyes, dragged him through the streets of Delhi and beheaded him right in front of Darah’s sons.
The great Aurangzeb also killed 2 of his other brothers Murad and Shuja to eliminate any competition. Later he threw his own dad Shahjahan in prison who died a miserable death.
It was Turkic tradition to commit fratricide and Aurangzeb did it with perfection.
True, no human can polish his shoes. Only a dog can lick it.![]()
That would most likely be YOUR ancestors .![]()
They were not Santani traditions. As I repeatedly said they were Shambhuji's doing, Shivaji was the exact opposite of that. History needs to be read as it is, not only the parts that supports your agenda.This seems minor compared to sanatani traditions outlined earlier in the thread.
Marathas are lionised as heroes of Sanatan dharma.They were not Santani traditions. As I repeatedly said they were Shambhuji's doing, Shivaji was the exact opposite of that. History needs to be read as it is, not only the parts that supports your agenda.
It wasn't likely to forcefully convert that many people. Seems like you are brainwashed by BJP WhatsApp University.
Either way, I am glad my ancestor converted.
When you are submerged in darkness, it is logical to embrace light. Light is superior to darkness.
That's propaganda. Shivaji in fact was as secular as a king can be. He gave strict orders to not harm Mosques, and if he found a Quran in enemy properties he would show respect to it and gift it to his servant who was a Muslim. Shivaji was a devout Hindu, but he didn't fought for a Hindu Rajya. He fought for a kinhdom where the ryots( the farmers) will be free from the oppression of the ruling class. Sambhuji himself actualy was not a devout Hindu. He repeatedly committed atrocities on Hindus, specially the Brahmin priests.Marathas are lionised as heroes of Sanatan dharma.
If Shambhuji did something, we reserve the right to call it a Santani tradition
Marathas are lionised as heroes of Sanatan dharma.
If Shambhuji did something, we reserve the right to call it a Santani tradition
Although the Mughal Empire was created and sustained by military warfare, it did not vigorously suppress the cultures and peoples it came to rule; rather it equalized and placated them through new administrative practices, and diverse ruling elites, leading to more efficient, centralised, and standardized rule. The base of the empire's collective wealth was agricultural taxes, instituted by the third Mughal emperor, Akbar. These taxes, which amounted to well over half the output of a peasant cultivator, were paid in the well-regulated silver currency, and caused peasants and artisans to enter larger markets.
Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mughal_Empire.
As you can see, Mughals didn't try to wipe out or suppress the cultures of the native people (contrary to what BJP WhatsApp University may teach).
Thank you for these detailed insights . Most of the history of the subcontinent is quite grey - nobody is completely holy or completely evil.That's propaganda. Shivaji in fact was as secular as a king can be. He gave strict orders to not harm Mosques, and if he found a Quran in enemy properties he would show respect to it and gift it to his servant who was a Muslim. Shivaji was a devout Hindu, but he didn't fought for a Hindu Rajya. He fought for a kinhdom where the ryots( the farmers) will be free from the oppression of the ruling class. Sambhuji himself actualy was not a devout Hindu. He repeatedly committed atrocities on Hindus, specially the Brahmin priests.
Here's the reference for Shivaji's religious tolerance.Thank you for these detailed insights . Most of the history of the subcontinent is quite grey - nobody is completely holy or completely evil.
However I like to make things binary sometimes to speak the same language as Hindu bigots hence my posts.
That's propaganda. Shivaji in fact was as secular as a king can be. He gave strict orders to not harm Mosques, and if he found a Quran in enemy properties he would show respect to it and gift it to his servant who was a Muslim. Shivaji was a devout Hindu, but he didn't fought for a Hindu Rajya. He fought for a kinhdom where the ryots( the farmers) will be free from the oppression of the ruling class. Sambhuji himself actualy was not a devout Hindu. He repeatedly committed atrocities on Hindus, specially the Brahmin priests.
I quoted RSS' s favorite historian Jadunath Sarkar about Shambuji.What rubbish? This communist attempt to paint history in "secular" colours won't work.
Shivaji Maharaj and his descendants fought for Hindavi Swaraj.
Hindu king's allowed Muslims to practice freely.
Sambhuji was a drunkard womanizer who had a particular hatred for Brahmins. These are well documented.What rubbish? This communist attempt to paint history in "secular" colours won't work.
Shivaji Maharaj and his descendants fought for Hindavi Swaraj.
Hindu king's allowed Muslims to practice freely.
Although the Mughal Empire was created and sustained by military warfare, it did not vigorously suppress the cultures and peoples it came to rule; rather it equalized and placated them through new administrative practices, and diverse ruling elites, leading to more efficient, centralised, and standardized rule. The base of the empire's collective wealth was agricultural taxes, instituted by the third Mughal emperor, Akbar. These taxes, which amounted to well over half the output of a peasant cultivator, were paid in the well-regulated silver currency, and caused peasants and artisans to enter larger markets.
As you can see, Mughals didn't try to wipe out or suppress the cultures of the native people (contrary to what BJP WhatsApp University may teach).
Does this mean you will finally stand up and debate like a grown up or you will run as usual when I start to dismantle your khayali pulaav, C&B stories ?
I am unlikely to participate in a repetitive discussion. There is no point in going in circles.
Besides, we have discussed Mughals thoroughly in multiple threads. Your misconceptions were addressed in the past.
I am too lazy to go look for it. Kindly copy paste for me.This seems minor compared to sanatani traditions outlined earlier in the thread.
Mughals numbers were extremely low compared to the Indian population. They cannot wipe out the general population without themselves getting killed. They did enough to keep the power and let local Indians win the war against the rest of Indians.Although the Mughal Empire was created and sustained by military warfare, it did not vigorously suppress the cultures and peoples it came to rule; rather it equalized and placated them through new administrative practices, and diverse ruling elites, leading to more efficient, centralised, and standardized rule. The base of the empire's collective wealth was agricultural taxes, instituted by the third Mughal emperor, Akbar. These taxes, which amounted to well over half the output of a peasant cultivator, were paid in the well-regulated silver currency, and caused peasants and artisans to enter larger markets.
Mughal's had many Rajput generas as well. Akbar's most trusted general was ManSinghMughals numbers were extremely low compared to the Indian population. They cannot wipe out the general population without themselves getting killed. They did enough to keep the power and let local Indians win the war against the rest of Indians.
Mughals don’t go to war as shown in Bollywood movies. Their generals were foreign ghazis. The main army is all Indians and they are the ones that did all the dirty and bulk of warfare.
This is like saying British were so kind because they did not kill all Indians or did not convert everyone into following Anglican Church.
Just saw the movie, surprisingly very good second half, first half was alright.
Akshaye and Vicky Shine.
My partner studied from Maharashtra so for them this is personal, I saw many people in theatre get really emotional for this.
There is more chance for me getting emotional for India after 1947 than before.. so i just. taken it as an ah moment but i do understand why it has evoked such a strong response from ones who love Maratha history.
For vicky I have to say he does plethora of good movies but only his propaganda movies do well, and yes they are good but wish his nuanced performances do well too, easily the top 2-3 actors of current Hindi cinema.
The movie doesn't show history but propaganda. I haven't seen the movie but heard that there's a scene where Aurangjeb asks Shambhuji to convert to Islam for saving his life, to which Shambhuji replies not even if you let me marry your daughter. Here's how the incident actually took place according to RSS's favorite historianJust saw the movie, surprisingly very good second half, first half was alright.
Akshaye and Vicky Shine.
My partner studied from Maharashtra so for them this is personal, I saw many people in theatre get really emotional for this.
There is more chance for me getting emotional for India after 1947 than before.. so i just. taken it as an ah moment but i do understand why it has evoked such a strong response from ones who love Maratha history.
For vicky I have to say he does plethora of good movies but only his propaganda movies do well, and yes they are good but wish his nuanced performances do well too, easily the top 2-3 actors of current Hindi cinema.
Give references for your claims.There is no doubt about the fact that Aurangzeb remains the biggest villain in the history of the subcontinent. He was born into the richest empire ever arguably ever but his policies of expansionism and religious intolerance lead to the demise of the centuries old Mughal empire & countless lives lost.
Recomposing jizya tax on non-Muslims which his elders had abolished was a mistake. But he crossed limits when he ordered destruction of Hindu temples. Prominent Hindu temples like Kashi Vishwanath in Varanasi and Keshav Deo Temple in Mathura were demolished under his orders.
He had the 9th Sikh Guru Tegh Bahadur ji famously known as Hind Ki Chaadar executed for refusing to convert to Islam.
Any Muslim person defending Aurangzeb must realize be defending him you’re condoning every evil act of this man. His deeds are not just written in history but a whole religion and empire of Khalsa came to being as a direct response to Aurangzeb’s religious intolerance and violence on minorities. How do you stand up with a person like that just because he was the head of Mughal empire and was the richest person in the history of the world? Is this a Muslim icon? If he is what does it say about the mentality of the converted Muslims of subcontinent. Not great things for sure.
As for Marathas, they showed extraordinary courage and strategic brilliance against Mughals whose financial and military might is known to all. Shivaji Maharaj pioneered guerrilla warfare, using hit-and-run tactics and fort-based defenses to outmaneuver the Mughals. His daring escape from Agra in 1666 humiliated Aurangzeb and reinforced the Maratha spirit of defiance.
And the legend on whose name this movie is made, this man chose brutal torture and death over conversion. He wasn’t a snowflake like the ancestors of some people here who converted when some low level Mughal military commander shouted at their neighbourhood.
It is written in golden letters of the history book, the Marathas brought the Mughals down to their knees.
Going after even Akbar the Great now?We need to end this disrespect of our country and our religion. All in Delhi. Guess the New Delhi govt has some work to do.
Going after even Akbar the Great now?
I have nowhere defended AurangzebI agree that when we on this witch hunt, Akbar will be the 4th in our list. He was relatively less worse than the other 3.
Aurangzeb obviously will be #1 target for all the reasons mentioned. I still have no idea how are you defending Auri with a straight face.
Also, Humayun was basically a poet. He struggled to keep his father's kingdom throughout. Hating him is laughable.I agree that when we on this witch hunt, Akbar will be the 4th in our list. He was relatively less worse than the other 3.
Aurangzeb obviously will be #1 target for all the reasons mentioned. I still have no idea how are you defending Auri with a straight face.
I get the hate of Hindu nationalist's for Babur and Aurangzeb and to an extent of Zahangir and Shah Jahan, even though I might not agree with it. But Akbar was one of the greatest rulers of the subcontinent and Humayun was a poet who accidentally was born in the royal family. Hating them is laughable.
Link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Chittorgarh_(1567–1568)Akbar under his expansionist policy, besieged the strategic Sisodia capital of Chittor in October 1567 and further gave a religious colour to the struggle by declaring it as a Jihād against the infidels. On Akbar's advance, Sisodia ruler Rana Udai Singh moved to the mountainous principality of his kingdom (on the advice of his war councils) and placed the fort under the command of Jaimal Rathore.
After over four months of seesaw action during which the Mughal forces suffered heavy casualties, the battle eventually broke the deadlock when Jaimal succumbed to a musket shot of Akbar on 22 February 1568. The fort was captured the next morning on the day of Holi after a gallant resistance by the Rajputs. The conquest of Chittor was proclaimed by Akbar as the victory of Islam over infidels.
After the subjugation of the fort, Akbar ordered a general massacre of Chittor's population in the course of which 30,000 Hindu civilians were slaughtered and a large number of women and children were enslaved. Akbar placed the fort under his general Asaf Khan and returned to Agra.
After capturing the fort on 23 February 1568, Akbar ordered a general massacre of Chittor's population in which 30,000 Hindu civilians inside the fort who were largely non-combatants were slaughtered. After the mass slaughter, many women and children were enslaved followed by desecration of many Hindu and Jain temples on Akbar's order. Akbar who earlier gave a religious colour to the conflict by declaring it as a Jihād, subsequently proclaimed the conquest of the fort as the victory of Islam over infidels. The Mughal soldiers who died in the combat were hailed as Ghazis by Akbar. He also issued a victory letter on 9 March 1568 where he addressed his governors of Punjab about the campaign (quoted by Andre Wink).
I get the hate of Hindu nationalist's for Babur and Aurangzeb and to an extent of Zahangir and Shah Jahan, even though I might not agree with it. But Akbar was one of the greatest rulers of the subcontinent and Humayun was a poet who accidentally was born in the royal family. Hating them is laughable.
That was from early life of Akbar, which you can compare with the only other Indian king known as great Ashoka. In his later life Akbar held theological discussions between all faiths even including atheists, celebrated diwali, keeping the sentiment of his Hindu subjects in mind imposed ban on cow slaughter, and referret to the water of Ganges as the water of immoratality. People change.![]()
Here are the greatness of the mass murdering Akbar -
Link: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Chittorgarh_(1567–1568)
And before you speak of how Wikipedia can't be trusted, the whole thing has been documented by Akbar's courtier Abul Fazl, who wrote it in Akbarnama, the biography by Akbar who himself ordered Abul Fazl to write it.
What was the role of BJP's ideological forefronts like RSS and Hindu Mahasabha in Bharat's freedom struggle? In fact didn't Savarkar said during the world war 2, that Hindus should support British, and their main enemies are Muslims and Communists? Or was it Golwalkar?@anikrc1
Muslim supporter Congress party has always undermined Hindu interests in Bharat and it’s time BJP corrects the historical blunders of Congress.
Is this the same guy?
I believe Aurangazeb Road has been renamed? It is apparently now called Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam road.We need to end this disrespect of our country and our religion. All in Delhi. Guess the New Delhi govt has some work to do.
By the time Shivaji came on the scene, the Mughals were in severe decline, thanks to Aurangazeb and his wasteful campaigns. In fact, Shivaji actually kicked MughalMughals kicked the butts of all these so-called Shivajis 9 out of 10 times. Indians are doing bhangra over this 1 victory. LOL.
It took British Empire to defeat Mughals (that too due to traitors like Mir Jafar). Indians didn't defeat the Mughals.![]()
By the time Shivaji came on the scene, the Mughals were in severe decline, thanks to Aurangazeb and his wasteful campaigns. In fact, Shivaji actually kicked Mughal
That was from early life of Akbar, which you can compare with the only other Indian king known as great Ashoka. In his later life Akbar held theological discussions between all faiths even including atheists, celebrated diwali, keeping the sentiment of his Hindu subjects in mind imposed ban on cow slaughter, and referret to the water of Ganges as the water of immoratality. People change.
Yea, since it happened during Akbar's earlier life, we should not hold him responsible for the slaughter for 30,000 people and enslaving of women and children.
Like the saying in Hindi goes, '100 chuhe kha kar billi chali hajj karne'.
Maybe Hitler too should have lived till 90 so we could have claimed that Holocaust happened during the first part of his life.
The same is true for Ashoka, it doesn't stop us from saying him as Ashoka the great.Yea, since it happened during Akbar's earlier life, we should not hold him responsible for the slaughter for 30,000 people and enslaving of women and children.
Like the saying in Hindi goes, '100 chuhe kha kar billi chali hajj karne'.
Maybe Hitler too should have lived till 90 so we could have claimed that Holocaust happened during the first part of his life.
The same is true for Ashoka, it doesn't stop us from saying him as Ashoka the great.
or Dimmy!Bad news for the Bollywood film industry in Afghanistan. I hope they don't end up watching Kung Fu movies and switching role models to Bruce Lee or Ho Chi Min.
I already said it was a propaganda movie.. this happens from both sides. Mughal-E-Azam, Jodha Akbar etc etc..The movie doesn't show history but propaganda. I haven't seen the movie but heard that there's a scene where Aurangjeb asks Shambhuji to convert to Islam for saving his life, to which Shambhuji replies not even if you let me marry your daughter. Here's how the incident actually took place according to RSS's favorite historian View attachment 150952
Thank you PM Modi for showing respect to our Sanatani hero and legend. Congress would never. We are proud to have voted for change to secure our religion and to protect and teach the real history to our upcoming generations.
Jai Bhawani.
View attachment 150991
It’s a wrong history by Yadu sarkar.. the difference arises between Shivaji maharaj and Sambhaji because of Shivaji’s Chitnis Anajipant who briefed wrong information to them against each other. That’s why Sambhaji ordered killing of Anajipant by elephant after becoming Chhatrapati
Now on Sambhuji:
Shivaji's eldest son Sambhuji was like the result of the sins of his father. In the youn age of 21 he is arrogant, fickle minded, drunkard and a womanizer. His father ordered him to be arrested inside the Panhala fort for violating the modesty of a married Brahmin woman. Sambhuji fled from there with his wife and joined the Mughal representative Dilir Khan against his father.
Mughals kicked the butts of all these so-called Shivajis 9 out of 10 times. Indians are doing bhangra over this 1 victory. LOL.
It took British Empire to defeat Mughals (that too due to traitors like Mir Jafar). Indians didn't defeat the Mughals.![]()
I already said it was a propaganda movie.. this happens from both sides. Mughal-E-Azam, Jodha Akbar etc etc..
My point was only on the movie.
That Sambhaji was an ideal son of Sivaji.Which part is propoganda? That Sambhaji was tortured?
That Sambhaji was an ideal son of Sivaji.
Mughals kicked the butts of all these so-called Shivajis 9 out of 10 times. Indians are doing bhangra over this 1 victory. LOL.
Can't understand what they are saying, but if this how Dara hua Musalman lives in India, then more power to them being scared.