Which league has the better fast-bowlers - IPL or PSL?

PSL 2020 : Few bowlers in top 10 wickets - Tanvir, M Amir, Wahab, Samit, Cutting, Jordan...a mix of tried and tested failures and international medicority....

You are making no sense and in your desperation to make all things IPL look great, you are not reading or understanding what I am writing.

I am saying that the local bowlers in IPL and PSL - that is Indian and Pakistan bowlers, overall the Pakistani bowlers in terms of number and quality are better.

The number of local bowlers in Ipl is limited as most teams have a number of international bowlers playing for them. PSL doesn't have that luxury.

For eg. Mumbai have Boult Bumrah and Coulter nile playing for them right now. Most PSL teams wont be fielding 3 international bowlers in their teams. Thats the case with almost all teams unless someone like SRH decides to field a batting heavy international line up.

So this local talent is better argument doesn't hold up, as IPL teams field more international players as they are allowed more foreigners.

The number of local bowlers in Ipl is limited as most teams have a number of international bowlers playing for them. PSL doesn't have that luxury.

For eg. Mumbai have Boult Bumrah and Coulter nile playing for them right now. Most PSL teams wont be fielding 3 international bowlers in their teams. Thats the case with almost all teams unless someone like SRH decides to field a batting heavy international line up.

So this local talent is better argument doesn't hold up, as IPL teams field more international players as they are allowed more foreigners.

Yes and also pakistan local bowlers doesn't have to bowl to top international batsman. They are generally bowling to second tier batsman of international quality and hence seems better than they actually are.

No.1 batsman plays in PSL....not IPL......
ROY HALES LIVINGSTONE ROSSOU.....Are pretty good.....so is Vince .....
Psl has 6 teams .....and IPL 8....so naturally less foring players needed esp pacers without whom IPL won't have the balance between bat and bowl.......
It won't be wrong if I say IPL's value will go down drastically if foreign pacers are reduced ...even Curran
Is needed.....:misbah......
U no need to explain. us about inflation.....and fake statistics.....entire world has by now understand ur fake arrogance ....... Foreign bowlers nikaldo......it's even......worse than any local club league

Kohli
Smith
Warner
Williamson
Rohit
Stokes
Bairstow
Buttler
Rahul
De kock

Etc etc etc all play in IPL not PSL.

Yes and also pakistan local bowlers doesn't have to bowl to top international batsman. They are generally bowling to second tier batsman of international quality and hence seems better than they actually are.

That goes without saying.

4 overseas players are allowed per team in both the IPL and PSL unless the rules have suddenly changed or you can't count to 4.

You will find that overseas bowlers are used less in PSL, due to the amount of local bowlers available.

Somebody knowingly omitted BABAR.....NOW.....

Yes I omitted Babar who is real quality and world class.

I was only listing mediocre batsman who are top scorers in PSL 2020. Don't even try to compare it with top 10 in IPL 2020. You will be embrassed.

4 overseas players are allowed per team in both the IPL and PSL unless the rules have suddenly changed or you can't count to 4.

You will find that overseas bowlers are used less in PSL, due to the amount of local bowlers available.

Because top bowlers from England SA Aus India NZ dont play the PSL. Thats why IPL teams can field regular international bowlers from other teams and PSL cannot. Its due to non availability of quality pllayers.

IPL gets to field more quality foreigners and IPL allows 8 foreign players while PSL allows 7 in the squad.

Kohli
Smith
Warner
Williamson
Rohit
Stokes
Bairstow
Buttler
Rahul
De kock

Etc etc etc all play in IPL not PSL.

But but but talks is on local pacers ri8.....u r seamlessly trying to deviate the discussion..
Khair jaisa marzi...

Janab IPL ne in hastio ko nahi banaya...
PSL NE MALAN ko No. 1 Banaya.....
Fakhar ko banaya....
Shadab ko banaya who is no. 9..in t20 ranking

Because top bowlers from England SA Aus India NZ dont play the PSL. Thats why IPL teams can field regular international bowlers from other teams and PSL cannot. Its due to non availability of quality pllayers.

IPL gets to field more quality foreigners and IPL allows 8 foreign players while PSL allows 7 in the squad.

Baat kiu samaj nahi aata tumhe...

Since PSL bating standards are low, most teams pack their team with overseas batsmans ( second tier batsman like Dunk, Munro, Rossou, Ingram etc ) and thats why they able to play 3-4 local bowlers. IPL batting level will destroy these local bowlers forcing them to pick overseas bowling talent as well.

Second point is no. of teams - PSL has only 5 /6 teams while IPL has 8/9/10 teams also. So it's easier to spread local bowlers per team in less team event.

PSL fans get fooled by the bowlers performance in PSL and when the same bowlers get exposed in international cricket events, they start cursing them.

Since PSL bating standards are low, most teams pack their team with overseas batsmans ( second tier batsman like Dunk, Munro, Rossou, Ingram etc ) and thats why they able to play 3-4 local bowlers. IPL batting level will destroy these local bowlers forcing them to pick overseas bowling talent as well.

Second point is no. of teams - PSL has only 5 /6 teams while IPL has 8/9/10 teams also. So it's easier to spread local bowlers per team in less team event.

Fans in Pak will always like to see Saheen Wahab Amir Rauf....against no.1 .and no. 2 plus Roy Hales Watto...Russow ,who left SA by the way .Almost 80 percent of Eng team plays here and if more home series goes well then we may see more players.....
Similarly since PSL bowling standard is high ....u don't need overdose of Rabada Ngidis Curran's......heck even counter nile .....so we r happy with how things are going....already Shadab Fakhar Babar are doing well.....in near future Akif Danish Aziz Rauf Zeeshan Malik Haider will shine .InsaAllah.....
Enjoy ur delusional dream

No. 8 and no. 9 plays there ....aur batsmen in PSL includes no. 1 and no.2.....
Period

LOL let's extend this rankings argument. World number 2, 5 and 6 in bowling are warming the benches for their IPL teams. That should make IPL bowling standards 2X of any other league?

Fans in Pak will always like to see Saheen Wahab Amir Rauf....against no.1 .and no. 2 plus Roy Hales Watto...Russow ,who left SA by the way .Almost 80 percent of Eng team plays here and if more home series goes well then we may see more players.....
Similarly since PSL bowling standard is high ....u don't need overdose of Rabada Ngidis Curran's......heck even counter nile .....so we r happy with how things are going....already Shadab Fakhar Babar are doing well.....in near future Akif Danish Aziz Rauf Zeeshan Malik Haider will shine .InsaAllah.....
Enjoy ur delusional dream

You are not making any sense anymore.

PSL batting standard high
PSL bowling standard high

But no top players play in it.

LOL 😂

After watching this years ipl i can easily say that ipl is at an even better level than world t20i. No doubt about it.

Thushar has costed his franchise a game after failing against has been Gayle

RCB bowling today:

Siraj - 3 overs 2 maidens 3 wickets

Chahal - 2 overs - 2 wickets just 8 runs

Sundar - 3 overs, 1 maiden and just 8 runs

You are not making any sense anymore.

PSL batting standard high
PSL bowling standard high

But no top players play in it.

LOL ��

I won't make sense to those who don't have an iotta of cricket sense.....sorry

LOL let's extend this rankings argument. World number 2, 5 and 6 in bowling are warming the benches for their IPL teams. That should make IPL bowling standards 2X of any other league?

Yeah let's carry on the rankings argument and I will just need minutes to put u in shame....and also question ur cricIQ..
Lets play honey....
1. No.2 no.5 and no.6.....m i ri8 are all overseas player and and u can play only 4.
2. No.8 and no.9 are both Pakistani.....sadly no indian in top 10....
3. Mujeeb is in Punjab and Sarther in CSK plus Zampa in Bangalore....I may be wrong bcoz i don't follow IPL much if these are the scenarios....then Zampa sadly would eat into Morris or Ab or Udana's spot....with RCB already has Chahal who no.27 if I m not wrong...and Washington then no need of additional spinner it's a waste of spot .
Similar is the situation with Mujeeb ......Pooran Gayle or Maxi.....they might drop neesham but then they already have 2 front line spinner so wasting another overseas spot is no wise decision....so sadly until any injury issue arises they all will sit in bench...
4.How Chahal a no.27 and Sundar no.21....making the batsman play to their tunes....I doubt the quality of batsman....LOL....

So who are no.1 and no.2 in t20 batsman ranking....Tewatia or Garg ....have some lota and shame

T20 rankings. :))

Babar Azam and Dawid Malan are the "top 2 batsmen" in the same world where Ashton Agar and Tabraiz Shamsi are top bowlers and Sean Williams, Richie Berrington are top all-rounders.

I have enough "Iota and shame" (whatever that means) to not take Micky mouse rankings seriously.

You don't even need an "iotta of sense" to get that no top players play in the PSL.

Even with top players playing in IPL and money, India and Pakistan have both won 1 T20 World Cup each. Either India has under achieved or Pakistan has over achieved. :inti

Babar Azam and Dawid Malan are the "top 2 batsmen" in the same world where Ashton Agar and Tabraiz Shamsi are top bowlers and Sean Williams, Richie Berrington are top all-rounders.

I have enough "Iota and shame" (whatever that means) to not take Micky mouse rankings seriously.

Unfortunately Indians have to tell themselves things that would drive the narrative that ICC rankings in regards to players is incorrect if an Indian or IPL big money man isn’t at the top.

But that rankings are correct and noteworthy when India is ranked number one in Tests whilst Pakistan is ranked no.7

Unfortunately Indians have to tell themselves things that would drive the narrative that ICC rankings in regards to players is incorrect if an Indian or IPL big money man isn’t at the top.

But that rankings are correct and noteworthy when India is ranked number one in Tests whilst Pakistan is ranked no.7

Well "fortunately" for you, you are free enough to believe in those rankings and also that Hazratullah Zazai is the 6th best T20 batsman in the world and Shamsi is the 4th best bowler. :))

Well "fortunately" for you, you are free enough to believe in those rankings and also that Hazratullah Zazai is the 6th best T20 batsman in the world and Shamsi is the 5th best bowler. :)

Yes they are incorrect when they don’t suit an Indian narrative

Even with top players playing in IPL and money, India and Pakistan have both won 1 T20 World Cup each. Either India has under achieved or Pakistan has over achieved. :inti

Ind vs Pak T20 records since inception:

WT20 2007 Durban - India won
WT20 2007 J'burg - India won
Aane do t20 1st game - Pak won
Aane do t20 2nd game - India won
WC 2012 Colombo - India won
WC 2014 Dhaka - India won
Asia cup 2016 Dhaka - India won
WT20 2016 Kolkata - India won

Total games - 8
India won - 7
Pak won - 1

Btw, the same tournament where Pak won their T20 WC in 2009, they lost the warm up game against India at the oval.

Just saying.

Total games - 8
India won - 7
Pak won - 1

Btw, the same tournament where Pak won their T20 WC in 2009, they lost the warm up game against India at the oval.

Just saying.

Yet KKR falling over themselves to sign Pakistani bowlers for initial versions of IPL. :afridi

Remind me, is this thread regarding the Pak vs Ind head to head or maybe it’s about domestic bowling standards?

Total games - 8
India won - 7
Pak won - 1

Just saying.

Also if ur memory is sharp u will remember Pak lost its first match versus England....and still go on to win it...
A. Pak is always a slow starter much like MI...
B.Pak is the EK LOUTA TEAM who could manage to win tournament from that situation.
C. At the end it will be written IN record books the champion is Pak....runners up SL......ENG lost to Holland ......and Ind failed to progress to semis....
I don't know wheather they progressed to 2nd round
Or not....
No one keep records of warmp up matches baring Star Sports may be...:misbah

Just saying....

But taking a EK LOUTA performance of some random bowler Siraj in a random match in such MICKEY MOUSE tournament seriously.....:shh..
Babar is in top 5 in all 3 formats....not Tewatia...
Malan.....??? Check his records versus Australia in the Eng Aus t20 series....where he made runs against ur
IPL KI JAAN Cummins...Starc....Maxi... Hazelwood....et all... No.1 is Rashid Khan by the way:bumrah....jo tumare India ko world cup aur Asia Cup me rula diya tha.....
No. 2 is Mujeeb....not Chahal Pahal.......:ua.....who is 27. by the way.......

Rankings mai khelna chahta maine uski checkmate kar di......:sendoff

Kya kehte ho

If you go back to the first few comments in this thread, people were saying IPL is better because they have “bowlers like Cummins, bro”.

Kahaan hai abhi Pat Cummins?

Considering the actual limitations of Indian pace bowlers besides a handful, if PSL also has Boult, Starc, Rabada, Nortje and Archer...Then there is no question that PSL will lap the IPL in fast bowling standards. I will argue this with names of fast bowlers in the PSL who are better than the so called Indian medium pacers, but they realistically no longer make it into a PSL side or franchise

Possibly the only post worth reading on this thread. I stopped posting here soon after.

Actually Pakistan Fans have a soft nerve for 'Phast Bowling' legacy even though Pakistan hasn't even produced a 200 test wicket bowler in last 20 years.

The purpose for such threads is to keep reminding themselves of the past legacy and live on it. The reality is something different though.

Delusional Pakistan fans has already made their mind that Pakistan local fast bowling is better than Indian local fast bowling sans any logic and facts.

PSL has low batting standard barring few top batsman here and there. That is why many of these local bowlers could survive feeding on substandard batsman and sluggish pitches. You don't have to go anywhere. Just look at the top 15 batsman from PSL from past season and you can see Ravi Bopara, Luke Ronchi, Ben Dunk, Samit Patel etc. type of batsman at top consistently season after season. So any average bowler can survive easily in PSL.

IPL has a very high standard batsman so local bowlers have no margin of error. To survive and win praise in IPl, you have to be really good. Local second tier bowlers are generally average to above average from all countries. So world class batsman would generally come out of top against them 9/10.

Considering the actual limitations of Indian pace bowlers besides a handful, if PSL also has Boult, Starc, Rabada, Nortje and Archer...Then there is no question that PSL will lap the IPL in fast bowling standards. I will argue this with names of fast bowlers in the PSL who are better than the so called Indian medium pacers, but they realistically no longer make it into a PSL side or franchise

Lol no. Not true at all. Indian bowlers even the bench ones are better.

Actually Pakistan Fans have a soft nerve for 'Phast Bowling' legacy even though Pakistan hasn't even produced a 200 test wicket bowler in last 20 years.

The purpose for such threads is to keep reminding themselves of the past legacy and live on it. The reality is something different though.

Delusional Pakistan fans has already made their mind that Pakistan local fast bowling is better than Indian local fast bowling sans any logic and facts.

PSL has low batting standard barring few top batsman here and there. That is why many of these local bowlers could survive feeding on substandard batsman and sluggish pitches. You don't have to go anywhere. Just look at the top 15 batsman from PSL from past season and you can see Ravi Bopara, Luke Ronchi, Ben Dunk, Samit Patel etc. type of batsman at top consistently season after season. So any average bowler can survive easily in PSL.

IPL has a very high standard batsman so local bowlers have no margin of error. To survive and win praise in IPl, you have to be really good. Local second tier bowlers are generally average to above average from all countries. So world class batsman would generally come out of top against them 9/10.

My friend, 200 test wickets doesn’t mean you are more skilled as a bowler than someone with 50 test wickets. Just ask Shane Bond or Mohammad Asif :)

The Pakistani fast bowling legacy has deteriorated because of the lack of consistency, and every fan will admit we are not what we used to be.

But in almost every era of Pakistan cricket since 2003 we have had some of the best, most skillful bowlers in the world, regardless of whether they were able to play long enough. Asif, Amir, these were supposed to be our fast bowling legacy of the 2010s and if they had not been banned, both of them would have 200+ Test wickets today.

You seriously think Ishant Sharma is better than Asif or even Amir?

Coming back to the topic, let’s talk in real terms about IPL and PSL specifically. And let’s not beat around the bush by talking about external factors or looking at batting quality.

Seedhi si baat hai. Which IPL local bowlers are better than Pakistan’s second string of Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Ehsan Adil, and Akif Javed? Hasnain can barely make it into our national team, and he has a T20 hat trick at the age of 20. Sohail Tanvir even today can bowl a tidier spell than any of the Indian up and comers. Even find me someone better than Dilbar Hussain and I will eat my hat.

Thakur, Nagarkoti, Mohit, Khaleel, Shankar, Porel, Siraj, Dube, Tyagi, Aaron, Unadkat, Warrier, or Prasidh Krishna?

So which of these guys is the fantastic talent? I’m sorry; these bowlers are more comparable to Pakistan’s third string of Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Amir Khan, Musa Khan, Mir Hamza, Taj Wali, Khurram Shehzad, Hussain Talat, Sohaibullah, Amad Butt, Aamer Yamin, Ahmed Bashir etc.

I haven’t seen many people discussing names in this thread when that should be the first thing done - the bowling standard of IPL local bowlers can only be higher if you can convince me that Unadkat, Warrier, Porel are better than Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, or even Aamer Yamin.

Rana said:
I will argue this with names of fast bowlers in the PSL who are better than the so called Indian medium pacers, but they realistically no longer make it into a PSL side or franchise

Argue based on what....your own preconceived judgement or based on legacy of 90's that Pakistan local fast bowlers are better than Indian counterpart.

Some fan was even trying to sell a certain Akif Javed as next coming of Wasim Akram.

Ofcourse Pak local fast bowlers are better than Indian local domestic ones , but the rate at which Indian cricket improving , I think this will longer be the case after next 5 years. The Indian national fast bowlers are better than Pak at the moment and few years I think the domestic bowlers will be better too.

+1

It's such a simple logic. Can't believe even some sensible posters are missing it.

Most of these so called PSL talents would be carted around in the IPL just like they do when they eventually play international cricket.

Despite of all the hype, Hasnain Rauf and Musa have the same stats as Unadkat and Shardul in int'l T20s. :))

If you go back to the first few comments in this thread, people were saying IPL is better because they have “bowlers like Cummins, bro”.

Kahaan hai abhi Pat Cummins?

He’s going out to Nusret in Dubai splashing that cash! $100k a match!

My friend, 200 test wickets doesn’t mean you are more skilled as a bowler than someone with 50 test wickets. Just ask Shane Bond or Mohammad Asif :)

200 test wicket is the benchmark, my friend. Bond or Asif will be remembered as unfulfilled potential but not greats for sure.

But in almost every era of Pakistan cricket since 2003 we have had some of the best, most skillful bowlers in the world, regardless of whether they were able to play long enough. Asif, Amir, these were supposed to be our fast bowling legacy of the 2010s and if they had not been banned, both of them would have 200+ Test wickets today.

Below you are advising against using external factor and here you have conveniently using banning of Asif/Asif as one of the excuse. Irfan Pathan too was a skillful bowler when he arrived and destined for a 200 wicket bowler but he finished with 100 wicket. So no one can be sure of 200 wkt in test cricket unless you are skilled and has a long career. Even Shoiab Akhthar fell way short of 200 wickets.

Also I can't find any skillful bowler in last decade 2010-2020. If Pakistan is a factory of producing most skillful bowler in the world, where were they in the last decade.

Coming back to the topic, let’s talk in real terms about IPL and PSL specifically. And let’s not beat around the bush by talking about external factors or looking at batting quality.

Let me tell you why a single external factor is the most important. Batting quality is the most important factor in any league. You cannot compare bowlers unless they bowl to similar quality batsman because they are bowling to two different set of batsman.

Seedhi si baat hai. Which IPL local bowlers are better than Pakistan’s second string of Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Ehsan Adil, and Akif Javed? Hasnain can barely make it into our national team, and he has a T20 hat trick at the age of 20. Sohail Tanvir even today can bowl a tidier spell than any of the Indian up and comers. Even find me someone better than Dilbar Hussain and I will eat my hat.

Hasnain? what so special about him? Have seen enough of him in international cricket. He is mediocre against good batsman. Seen it in Australia and England. ( same quality batting of IPL)

Ehsan Adil - Why he is better than any other local talent of world? He has played international cricket in 2012. So if he is so good why he is absent from last 8 year. And why should we belive that he is better than Indian local bowler because a pakistan fan say so. And T20 hatrick?? Siraz has unreal figure of 3/8 in 4 overs. So that make him world beater?? Unadkat jhas a dream IPL in 2017 I guess. So that would make him a talent.

Akif Javed- Who is he? Again hyping teenagers based on some domestic performances. These Akif kind bowlers will get destroyed in IPL day in day out.

So which of these guys is the fantastic talent? I’m sorry; these bowlers are more comparable to Pakistan’s third string of Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Amir Khan, Musa Khan, Mir Hamza, Taj Wali, Khurram Shehzad, Hussain Talat, Sohaibullah, Amad Butt, Aamer Yamin, Ahmed Bashir etc.

I haven't heard of any of these bowler except Musa who was the most mediocre bowler in Aus and Eng.

And again why should we believe these second or third tier bowlers are better than other similar bowlers because again, you say so. Because you are a better judge of talent than anybody else.

You cannot judge local boweling talent if one bowl to Rahul/Rohit/Kohli/ Bairstow/Butler/Decock type batting and one bowl to Samit/Bopara/Dunk/Ronchi type batting level. That is the main difference. Example of this you have seen when PSL superstar Hasnanin, Shinwari and Musa was mascaraed in international cricket when given chances.

Its like comparing a batsman scoring 5 centuries against zimbawe and then say I am better than Kohli or Babar. Don't look external factor, please.

Its a pakistan forum so naturally majority of think Pakistan local fast bowler as the best in the world irrespective of nobody heard of them and in international cricket.

Regarding IPL, All those Indian names you have taken I have seen no evidence that your so called second tier or third tier bowler are better than Indian counterparts.

200 test wicket is the benchmark, my friend. Bond or Asif will be remembered as unfulfilled potential but not greats for sure.

Below you are advising against using external factor and here you have conveniently using banning of Asif/Asif as one of the excuse. Irfan Pathan too was a skillful bowler when he arrived and destined for a 200 wicket bowler but he finished with 100 wicket. So no one can be sure of 200 wkt in test cricket unless you are skilled and has a long career. Even Shoiab Akhthar fell way short of 200 wickets.

Also I can't find any skillful bowler in last decade 2010-2020. If Pakistan is a factory of producing most skillful bowler in the world, where were they in the last decade.

Let me tell you why a single external factor is the most important. Batting quality is the most important factor in any league. You cannot compare bowlers unless they bowl to similar quality batsman because they are bowling to two different set of batsman.

Hasnain? what so special about him? Have seen enough of him in international cricket. He is mediocre against good batsman. Seen it in Australia and England. ( same quality batting of IPL)

Ehsan Adil - Why he is better than any other local talent of world? He has played international cricket in 2012. So if he is so good why he is absent from last 8 year. And why should we belive that he is better than Indian local bowler because a pakistan fan say so. And T20 hatrick?? Siraz has unreal figure of 3/8 in 4 overs. So that make him world beater?? Unadkat jhas a dream IPL in 2017 I guess. So that would make him a talent.

Akif Javed- Who is he? Again hyping teenagers based on some domestic performances. These Akif kind bowlers will get destroyed in IPL day in day out.

I haven't heard of any of these bowler except Musa who was the most mediocre bowler in Aus and Eng.

And again why should we believe these second or third tier bowlers are better than other similar bowlers because again, you say so. Because you are a better judge of talent than anybody else.

You cannot judge local boweling talent if one bowl to Rahul/Rohit/Kohli/ Bairstow/Butler/Decock type batting and one bowl to Samit/Bopara/Dunk/Ronchi type batting level. That is the main difference. Example of this you have seen when PSL superstar Hasnanin, Shinwari and Musa was mascaraed in international cricket when given chances.

Its like comparing a batsman scoring 5 centuries against zimbawe and then say I am better than Kohli or Babar. Don't look external factor, please.

Its a pakistan forum so naturally majority of think Pakistan local fast bowler as the best in the world irrespective of nobody heard of them and in international cricket.

Regarding IPL, All those Indian names you have taken I have seen no evidence that your so called second tier or third tier bowler are better than Indian counterparts.

I am not asking you to believe anything. I am asking you to watch their bowling first hand and decide who the better bowlers are. By your own admission, you neither watch PSL nor Pakistan domestic cricket yet you feel you are qualified to compare IPL and PSL, whereas people like me have watched both and can tell you with humility that Pakistan’s domestic pacers are of higher quality than India’s domestic pacers.

By your own admission, you’re essentially not qualified on this topic? I would be very happy to debate directly about skills, pace, swing etc but I simply cannot if we’re not on the same footing.

I am not asking you to believe anything. I am asking you to watch their bowling first hand and decide who the better bowlers are. By your own admission, you neither watch PSL nor Pakistan domestic cricket yet you feel you are qualified to compare IPL and PSL, whereas people like me have watched both and can tell you with humility that Pakistan’s domestic pacers are of higher quality than India’s domestic pacers.

By your own admission, you’re essentially not qualified on this topic? I would be very happy to debate directly about skills, pace, swing etc but I simply cannot if we’re not on the same footing.

I have seen Hasnanin, Shinwari, Musa and Rauf. Have also watched Ehsan Adil.
Didn't find anything special in them against international batsman.

I will watch PSL if there are proper batsman playing in it. If then few bowlers performed exceptionally, I will gladly accept their genius.

Where did I mention that I am not qualified on this topic? We are cricket fans, keep up to date with the cricket happening and we generally identify a good cricketer from average cricketer. Babar and Shaheen are world class. We can see that on TV. Musa, Hasnain and Rauf are trash. We can see that on TV too.

How can you debate on skills, swing, pace etc. when two set of local bowlers are bowling to two different level of batsman. A PSL bowler will look a million dollar because the inferior batsman there are making him look that way.

I have seen Hasnanin, Shinwari, Musa and Rauf. Have also watched Ehsan Adil.
Didn't find anything special in them against international batsman.

I will watch PSL if there are proper batsman playing in it. If then few bowlers performed exceptionally, I will gladly accept their genius.

Where did I mention that I am not qualified on this topic? We are cricket fans, keep up to date with the cricket happening and we generally identify a good cricketer from average cricketer. Babar and Shaheen are world class. We can see that on TV. Musa, Hasnain and Rauf are trash. We can see that on TV too.

How can you debate on skills, swing, pace etc. when two set of local bowlers are bowling to two different level of batsman. A PSL bowler will look a million dollar because the inferior batsman there are making him look that way.

Let’s agree to disagree and revisit this thread when Rauf bowls 1 year from now in the 2021 World Cup. If he flops, and meanwhile let’s say Porel takes the wickets of top international batsmen in IPL with quality bowling, I will eat my words.

Sure. Also, Porel is not anywhere Indian team. He hasn't got a single IPL game.

More comparable option will be Saini/D.Chahar vs Rauf. Both have played approx same. no. of International T20 games.

Yet KKR falling over themselves to sign Pakistani bowlers for initial versions of IPL. :afridi

Remind me, is this thread regarding the Pak vs Ind head to head or maybe it’s about domestic bowling standards?

If you decided to quote my post perhaps you should have read the context as well? The poster BVB wrote that even after all IPL riches both Ind and Pak won only 1 t20 WC. Now this thread is not about t20 WCs either, correct no? Basically he was alluding to the point that Ind and Pak are both at same level in t20 cricket even after India has IPL. That is incorrect because India always had better of Pak in t20 cricket bar 1 match and hence shared the stats. Even in 2009 T20 WC which Pak won, the only game they faced against India in the warm up...young Rohit Sharma single handedly beat Pakistan.

The above are facts and not my own words. Though I agree this thread has nothing to do with internationals but someone brings it up, we must reply.

Sure. Also, Porel is not anywhere Indian team. He hasn't got a single IPL game.

More comparable option will be Saini/D.Chahar vs Rauf. Both have played approx same. no. of International T20 games.

I don't know what is the obsession with Saini Chahar.....I mean Rauf has higher ceiling if one compare them........now Siraj has a good game
Ppl are jumping around......good if he can keep it
Up .....it's good 4 the game but till then let's b honest
In our appraisal

I don't know what is the obsession with Saini Chahar.....I mean Rauf has higher ceiling if one compare them........now Siraj has a good game
Ppl are jumping around......good if he can keep it
Up .....it's good 4 the game but till then let's b honest
In our appraisal

Deepak Chahar has a hatrick in international cricket. Not sure what is the achievement of Rauf is and how did you come to the conclusion of higher ceiling. You (of all people) are accusing others of jumping around is the biggest irony. I would suggest let all of them - Saini, Rauf, Chahar etc. play little longer and then we can discuss.

With a complete international bowling roster available, let’s check out some of the fast bowling attacks we could see in the PSL...

Lahore Qalandars: Nortje, Shaheen, Rauf, Dilbar

Quetta Gladiators: Rabada, Hasnain, Naseem

Peshawar Zalmi: Archer, Wahab, Sameen, Amir Khan

Islamabad United: Boult, Faheem, Musa, Amad (very weak, needs an extra pacer like Russell)

Karachi Kings: Furgoeson, Amir, Yamin

Total games - 8
India won - 7
Pak won - 1

Just saying.

So your world cup starts and ends with Pakistan only because it doesn't change the fact that both teams have won 1 T20 World Cup each. India has definitely under achieved with all this talent and experience in IPL. Just saying. :inti

With a complete international bowling roster available, let’s check out some of the fast bowling attacks we could see in the PSL...

Islamabad United: Boult, Faheem, Musa, Amad (very weak, needs an extra pacer like Russell)

Now add two more hypothetical team and spread the fast bowlers. Give it a try, you will find it hard to find bowlers.

Beautiful.

Yeah this could happen and then we can have a look, but it isnt the case right now. Thread is about which has the better fast bowling line up currently and its clearly IPL.

Every sensible Pakistan fan has been arguing in every IPL v PSL thread to wait for Pakistan to have the equal playing field, most importantly a complete window to itself in which it can openly pick players from around the world due to no other international commitment. Whilst it may not make sense to argue PSL bowlers are better, but nor can IPL fans confidently say they have a better bowling resources because the window isn’t there for the PSL to acquire those 5-6 prominent names that just make IPL fast bowling stand out

Those 5-6 are:

Nortje
Rabada
Archer
Boult
Bumrah (Indian)
Furgoson

Cummins bowls well but to no avail

Deepak Chahar has a hatrick in international cricket. Not sure what is the achievement of Rauf is and how did you come to the conclusion of higher ceiling. You (of all people) are accusing others of jumping around is the biggest irony. I would suggest let all of them - Saini, Rauf, Chahar etc. play little longer and then we can discuss.

Boy u got to be kidding...... international hattrick and Pakistan bowlers are a love story...:ds
Not only Wasim Razzaq but let me tell u who else has...
Faheem and Hasnain has international t20 hattricks..
RAuf has BBL hattrick and 5 fors ..
Naseem has test hattrick...

Better to know stats other than Ind v Pak stats in ICC tournaments.....
:cobra:cobra

Boy u got to be kidding...... international hattrick and Pakistan bowlers are a love story...:ds
Not only Wasim Razzaq but let me tell u who else has...
Faheem and Hasnain has international t20 hattricks..
RAuf has BBL hattrick and 5 fors ..
Naseem has test hattrick...

Better to know stats other than Ind v Pak stats in ICC tournaments.....
:cobra:cobra

Thats all fine but you seem to have ignored my moot point. How did you conclude that Haris Rauf has got higher ceiling than Saini/Chahar? We have to just wait and watch how they fare in future. You are dismissing Chahar, who has got an international hatrick as if he is a guaranteed failure but hyping up Rauf due to his exploits in BBL? lol

Every sensible Pakistan fan has been arguing in every IPL v PSL thread to wait for Pakistan to have the equal playing field, most importantly a complete window to itself in which it can openly pick players from around the world due to no other international commitment. Whilst it may not make sense to argue PSL bowlers are better, but nor can IPL fans confidently say they have a better bowling resources because the window isn’t there for the PSL to acquire those 5-6 prominent names that just make IPL fast bowling stand out

Those 5-6 are:

Nortje
Rabada
Archer
Boult
Bumrah (Indian)
Furgoson

Cummins bowls well but to no avail

But if you are talking about level field then PSL must recruit top batsman as well along with top bowlers. Only then local PSL fast bowler can be judged properly.

I always believe second tier bowlers are average to above average in all countries.

Do Australia have anyone beyond Starc, Cummins, Hazelwood and Pattinson. Second tier bowlers like Richardson, Coulternile, Tye have been destroyed in IPL.

South Africa has Rabada, Norje, Ngidi. Who are their second tier? struggle to remember.

NZ has Boult and Fergueson. Rest all are rubbish as shown by India in their 5-0 T20 whitewash.

England has Archer, Wood, Curran brothers. Second tier Jordan & co are trash.

So, International T20I and IPL have highest batting standard. Any second tier bowler will generally struggle here be it from India or International. Only the best survive here. That is my logic -second tier PSL bowler will find it hard to survive in IPL ( like second tier bowler from any country) and far easier to survive in PSL.

The fact of the matter is regardless of who has the better local bowlers in their respective leagues, both teams have won an equal number of WT20 world cups. Therefore on the world stage neither are shining beacons and you could argue as such CPL would have the better standard of bowling as it has equated to 2 world cup wins in recent times, IPL and PSL have resulted in 0 international wins for their respective countries. So this is more of an ego fulfilling exercise rather than a serious debate.

But if you are talking about level field then PSL must recruit top batsman as well along with top bowlers. Only then local PSL fast bowler can be judged properly.

I always believe second tier bowlers are average to above average in all countries.

Do Australia have anyone beyond Starc, Cummins, Hazelwood and Pattinson. Second tier bowlers like Richardson, Coulternile, Tye have been destroyed in IPL.

South Africa has Rabada, Norje, Ngidi. Who are their second tier? struggle to remember.

NZ has Boult and Fergueson. Rest all are rubbish as shown by India in their 5-0 T20 whitewash.

So, International T20I and IPL have highest batting standard. Any second tier bowler will generally struggle here be it from India or International. Only the best survive here. That is my logic -second tier PSL bowler will find it hard to survive in IPL ( like second tier bowler from any country) and far easier to survive in PSL.

Spot on brother. India have the best depth. Best bowling attack and quality subs.

Thats all fine but you seem to have ignored my moot point. How did you conclude that Haris Rauf has got higher ceiling than Saini/Chahar? We have to just wait and watch how they fare in future. You are dismissing Chahar, who has got an international hatrick as if he is a guaranteed failure but hyping up Rauf due to his exploits in BBL? lol

I don't hype anyone unnecessarily mate.....neither I disowned someone....players always put on hard yards and as a fan we must respect...
I have seen Rauf since BBL....till national t20....he is got everything a modern pacer should posses....bro....the outswing he got with new ball in BBL or in natioanlt20 is too good....and with old ball he is equally good with Yorkers.....bouncers slowers....too.....Chahar can swing the new ball....but at times he overdo the slower knuckle balls.....
I have watched his each game in BBL then PSL then the Eng series and national t20........he was off color in PSL bcoz he was not fully fit.....but now....in NAtional t20 he was too good......
Chahar at times gets predictable and given he is 29....he need to improve...
Pacers of India who I rate baring Bumrah Sami...
Are Tyagi Porel...... Tyagi has it and has not lost it..yet like Mavi Thampi and others....but Porel need to get a game....
All other bowlers from NATRAJAN to Nagarjuna are just as ordinary as one can get......Saini will dish out few good spells that's it....

The truth is crystal clear ....time to accept it

Don't get me wrong if India have trash players I will be the first to ruthlessly chastise them and possibly call them quite a few expletives.

But seriously India have some monster talents in bowling and batting. I can't complain. We just need to win an ICC tournament now. We have been a dominant side but we choked serveral times in semi finals and finals. Need to fix that. Little tweaks.

South Africa West Indies England have better depth than India.....and at times better than Pak....it's other thing we don't see their pacers that much unlike IPL PSL....Nationalt20....

Also don't forget Jamieson Milne Henry plus Southee Boult.....De grand home......

South Africa West Indies England have better depth than India.....and at times better than Pak....it's other thing we don't see their pacers that much unlike IPL PSL....Nationalt20....

No they don't but they have better depth than Pakistan yes.

My partner is South African and I follow South African cricket. Their depth sucks outside their frontline bowlers.

West Indies are fodder outside the main 3.

England is well ok I guess. They have a lot of trash bit part bowlers but take Archer out and it's all over for them.

India have good quality depth for t20 and possibly tests.
Not for odi though.