Who else is disappointed by Imran Khan and PTI?

LegendInzi

Local Club Regular
Politics of Imran Khan and PTI is going only one direction: DOWN

They saw their highest point at May 2013 elections, and since then the stupid decisions one after the other have brought the party where it is.

Its probably the first time I'm seeing an opposition party leader on the receiving end of chittar parade in parliament and media. Usually being in opposition means being on moral high ground, but no, thanks to idiocy, this party has become a joke.

Imran Khan has proven to be a puppet of ISI and army generals. Javaid Hashmi has exposed exactly how he was dancing on the tunes of Pasha and others (watch Saleem Safi interview from this Sunday). Besides that, he's all talk and no substance. Has done zilch in KPK.

I had high hopes off him. People called them "Pasha Party" but I regarded emergence of third political force as positive. I voted for him, convinced my entire family to vote for him. I blatantly defended his stance on peace talks last year, assuming he must have some good justification to show such conviction. I also half-heartedly wanted his "dharna" to succeed, even though it appeared so scripted from its onset. (you can even pull up my old posts here on PP)

After blindly supporting him all these years, I have reached conclusion that he's just plain "dumb". Not intelligent enough. Very low on IQ scale. He might be the most honest leader we got, but that goes wasted if you don't have any brain cells.

I like Imran but I think he is too hard headed and has anger issues, Nawaz I feel knows the arts of politics but his morals are in question Imran You know would never do anything suspicious

Imran was a failure the day he started supporting the Taliban, and the most embarrassing moment was when the Taliban themselves appointed him as their spokesperson. :najam

when the old forcrs who have forever been sworn enemies of each other combine because they see you as a threat to their loot maar then you must be dong sth right

and by saying that they have done zilch in KPK, all you are showing is your ignorance

PTI has not been what many IK fanboys thought it would be in terms of performance mainly because it was unrealistic to expect tso

problem is people who take who think PTI are above any other politcial parties. They are not despite what they claim

So I judge them the same way I judge the other parties so by that count they have been better than all other parties in terms of performance so far

And LOL at ppl believing Javed Hashmi. he comes up with new, more rdiciulous revelations every quarter it seems

I am disappointed with some of his decisions for sure, he should have never resigned from parliament and i didn't think dharna was required to get the elections investigated.

As for him being ISI puppet, i won't believe everything that comes from Javed Hashmi's mouth because he basically said that he knew everything Imran was doing from drone issue to dharna was planned by ISI. If that was the case then why did he join PTI as Imran was campaigning against drones for almost a decade? If he found out when he joined the party then why did he remain in the party and why did he even join dharna as he already knew who was behind it before it started? Why did Hashmi stay in the party (PMLN) that is backed by military dictators and whose leadership accepted money to throw out sitting governments?

If PTI is ISI backed party then why did PTI get 7/147 NA seats in Punjab? Is this how ISI operates? Remember when ISI backed PMLN, they came to power from nowhere. When they backed PMLQ, they came to power with no issues. Is ISI that weak that they couldn't get PTI even 50 seats? Are they so weak that they are hiding behind dharnas to throw PMLN government out? And looks like ISI is only against PMLN (same party they have always supported), why didn't ISI and Imran Khan try to throw out the most incompetent and corrupt government of PPP in our entire history?

And what did Imran want to gain by being ISI puppet? He might have met Pasha at some stage as all of our leaders do but saying that his entire politics revolves around ISI/Pasha is just ridiculous.

Conspiracy theories are past-time of nooras. Instead of speaking strongly against batmeezi from defense minister, it is seen is some form of chitrol, only in Pakistan. Why would Imran Khan want to remain in a Parliament full of Junglies anyway? Noora should fix the attitude of his ghullu butts. This defense minister would have been fired in any other civilized country over his tirade, if Nawaz has any shame he would kick this guy out.

His naïveté along with his cocksure attitude has been the biggest disappointment for me. Wrong about mushy, wrong about quitting 2008 elections, wrong about CJ Iftikhar (Kaana Dajaal) Chaudry, wrong about joining forces with Tahir Ul Qadri, wrong about dharna....the list goes on and on. But his most unforgiving and despicable crime has been his knuckle headed stance over Taliban. He will always be remembered as the Neville Chamberlain of Pakistan when it came to TTP aggression.

Well i can disagree on few of those points and agree on some too but the same cane be said about any other leader who honestly worked towards betterment of Pakistan. Bhutto made blunders but will remain a great leader, Musharaff made blunders but i still respect him (many will disagree with me) and Imran is doing same. When we compare them against our current options who are actually responsible for all the mess then he comes out on top as a winner.

Imran was a failure the day he started supporting the Taliban, and the most embarrassing moment was when the Taliban themselves appointed him as their spokesperson. :najam

Well you support MQM terrorists and oppose Taliban terrorists, no difference between you and Taliban supporters. Imran may have gone beyond the boundaries to hold peace talks with Talibans but people you support (MQM) are terrorist themselves and that is far bigger crime.

I belive he is sincere to the country but i also think he is awfully naive, badly advised and worst of all far too desperate. He seems to be desperate to become PM regardless of what he has to undermine to get there.

He is sincere to country

Every politician and person has deep holes and he has too...

Pakistan politics need a person like Imran Khan, otherwise it will became all easy for Shareef and Zardari to fool people and come in power one after other.

I am strongly against the decision to launch long march and resigning from assemblies but i still support Imran Khan. Because he is somehow better in a lot.

PTI should remain in parliament and give strong replies to government. i know the hard time for government is coming in this summer. This government will not survive as they lack skills to run proper government and institutes.

Conspiracy theories are past-time of nooras. Instead of speaking strongly against batmeezi from defense minister, it is seen is some form of chitrol, only in Pakistan. Why would Imran Khan want to remain in a Parliament full of Junglies anyway? Noora should fix the attitude of his ghullu butts. This defense minister would have been fired in any other civilized country over his tirade, if Nawaz has any shame he would kick this guy out.

Compared to the badtameezi that Imran did during dharna, this was really nothing. All Khawaja Asif said was "Sharam Karoo, Haya Karoo". He didn't use a curse word or any foul language. What he said was totally justified. You bad mouth and heap all kinds of accusations at an institution and a few months down the road you come back and are sitting in the same place from where you have apparently resigned from....how else to take it as yet another big U turn by IK and PTI. Khwaja Asif said it right and quite appropriately gave PTI a little taste of their own medicine. But unlike other parties and their leaders, IK's huge ego got bruised....he got rightfully shamed in public and hence the cries for badtameezi and gheer parlimani guftagoo. As if pearls fall down whenever IK speaks. :))

I think we are all disappointed with leaders we support to some extent (there is seriously something wrong if we are not considering where Pakistan stands today).

If you voted for Imran and you are so disappointed that others seem to be better options for you, people would really like to know who is your preference as leader instead? If your option is "No one" then that doesn't solve Pakistan's problems?

I still like the way Imran Khan sits in the National Assembly.

nawaz-sharif-about-imran-khan-in-national-assembly.jpg

His palm supporting his face in an intellectual pose, and elbows stretched to occupy more space than he needs for comfort, true to his larger than life image. Sitting like a Boss!

Called it from Day 1, and had all sorts of weird comments/labels thrown my way.

It is the unfortunate truth, however. I sympathise with your feelings, OP.

At this point in time, we perhaps need a social reformer/popular intellectual more than a politician. Someone who is far removed from the contingencies of power-politics - to revive the dying conscious of the Pakistani masses.

Jaisi quom, waisay hukmuraan.

At this point in time, we perhaps need a social reformer/popular intellectual more than a politician. Someone who is far removed from the contingencies of power-politics - to revive the dying conscious of the Pakistani masses.

thats it really.

People think Imran is someone sort of revolutionary but they all forget his political career took after he took rejects from other parties and cozied in with members of the military and awful people like TuQ

he has very much become the system

A man who has never had a proper job his entire life, who has been raised in Pakistan's most privileged class, who views life as if it is a cricket field, who views himself as some 'Pashtun warrior' because he spent a few years exploring the wilderness, who was so self-centred that he gave up his wife and kids for his personal ambition, who boasts of honor and bravery yet refused to acknowledge his own daughter and give her his name.

Pump enough money and do enough anti-politics and anyone can look like a saviour, sadly too many people got duped and actually believed this charlatan could bring change.

Lol now AZ will also tell you he is disappointed with Imran, the same person who has never supported anything Imran Khan ever said/did and is the only proud supporter of our most dynamic politician Janab Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif urf "Dekho dekho kaun aaya".

As for others, i am still waiting for people's solutions. So easy to sit down and count the number of issues we are facing.
No point writing essays about our issues unless you suggest alternative options.

All wannabe social reformers without proper grooming under a Politician will end up in such situations.Also Imran's belief in western Justice system is his downfall he needs to understand the Pakistan at grass root level and nothing can give immediate solutions.It took India years to get the RTI bill passed which is probably the best bill passed in India in last 20 years.
Imran has no patience he is imagining the country to be a team of 11 players he can dominate.
Having said that i think he has the best interests of Pakistan in his mind but he also wants to be known as a great.He would had been a great dictator.

Lol now AZ will also tell you he is disappointed with Imran, the same person who has never supported anything Imran Khan ever said/did and is the only proud supporter of our most dynamic politician Janab Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif urf "Dekho dekho kaun aaya".
I am disappointed for the people who genuinely supported him and dream of a better future for Pakistan.

The may have backed the wrong horse but their intentions were well-meaning.

I am disappointed for the people who genuinely supported him and dream of a better future for Pakistan.

The may have backed the wrong horse but their intentions were well-meaning.

I would rather bet on a losing horse who will try best till the last breath with victory in mind rather than a winner who runs only and only for himself.

He can still unseat Altaf from karachi and win enough of interior sindh to form 2nd provincial govt.

For me that would be the biggest victory coming out of pti.

IMO imran can be a great premier, but u need a strong image to overcome nawaz sharif's metros in Punjab. So imran's ultimate dream might just remain a dream, sadly.

IK like all leaders has to make decisions and some will always be wrong. IK greatest contribution to PK politics is that he has given an alternative to people that treat politics as a family business. The brutal truth is that if he fails, PK will also fail like it has done for the last 60+ years. If he fails we will see a Zardari, followed by a Sharif, followed by Zardari forever. Each stealing for family and friends.

I fully agree, that Imran Khan is a pleasant change from family monarchy/dynasty/kingdom.

I also agree that PK will continue failing if Nawaz-Zardari keep playing musical chairs.

Having said that, I do not see Imran Khan as the solution either. By all observations so far, he seems incompetent and ill-placed to run a country. I'm not even sure if Pakistan will be in safe hands with someone as whimsical as him at the helm of it. I'm just disappointed that we had pinned our hopes on the wrong guy.

but the problem is Imran Khan wants to be king of Pakistan just because other parties are crap. Just like other leaders he keeps on talking big without delivering. He needs to work on whatever he has got. he has to move on from the usual statements in the media of making naya Pakistan and do something practically. He has the KP and he should take steps that will make people realize that Imran Khan is indeed going to bring a chance in their provinces too. And we can say there is a leader who not only talks but does something too. Imran Khan can't use the incompetency of Nawaz,Zardari as an excuse to come into power.

they all forget his political career took after he took rejects from other parties and cozied in with members of the military and awful people like TuQ

You are wrong.

The rejects joined after is party took off in Lahore jalsa and even before that the momentum was building due to incompetent PPP/Sharif gov. The 'rejects' simply jumped ship sensing change!

People in our country have short memory and the reason why we are unable to elect sincere leaders. These day people in ISB/RWP are bad mouthing nawaz because of the mess created by metro construction but same people will forget down the line and vote him again.

IK, Nawaz, Zaradari etc are not the reason of downfall. The nation itself is because majority of it have pea sized brain.

As for OP, restless souls get disappointed one after other. In Pakistan politics one need patience and perspective to see long term fruits/changes.

Sure IK as a human can't be perfect and is naive to believe the 'chors' like Nawaz and zardari and co but not all the listed decisions are wrong. Dharna was rightful so was the support for peace talks with talibans. His major weakness is trusting corrupt political mafia. Like now he trusts that JC formed by Nawaz and co will work properly hence he decided to go back to parliament. IMO he should have kept himself out until JC concludes the rigging issue.

You are wrong.

The rejects joined after is party took off in Lahore jalsa and even before that the momentum was building due to incompetent PPP/Sharif gov. The 'rejects' simply jumped ship sensing change!

People in our country have short memory and the reason why we are unable to elect sincere leaders. These day people in ISB/RWP are bad mouthing nawaz because of the mess created by metro construction but same people will forget down the line and vote him again.

IK, Nawaz, Zaradari etc are not the reason of downfall. The nation itself is because majority of it have pea sized brain.

so that make it right ? not all the pople who joined him are bad, i actually dont hate Shah Mahmood, i think Asad Umar is a good person, but the rank file have plenty of extortionists.

Plus what justifies an alliance with TuQ as a corrupt and big a liar as any or a person like Sheik Rashid ?

The great iorny of Imran is that they lines between his party and others are getting blurred.

I would still vote for him next election but i would be against any move to now allow this government to complete its term. Doing that will just cause short term happiness and long time pain. Looking back now im actually glad that crook zardari got his 5 years and we didnt revert back to military rule.

He can still unseat Altaf from karachi and win enough of interior sindh to form 2nd provincial govt.

For me that would be the biggest victory coming out of pti.

IMO imran can be a great premier, but u need a strong image to overcome nawaz sharif's metros in Punjab. So imran's ultimate dream might just remain a dream, sadly.

Bhai are you in senses? Unseat mqm in karachi, pti barely have couple of seat and you are dreaming of karachi wide takeover, mandate haven't changed in last 20yrs and won't be happening soo.

Only people who are disappointed are those:

a) who took him to be someone other than just a politician. He is not some farishta who would bring prosperous times with a swish of a wand despite his or hhis supporter's claim. Be realistic. I had little or no expectations to begin with. My only expectation would be that there wont be the massive financial corruption like PML-N or PPP engages in and on that token im satisfied

b) those who never were his supporters and were his biggest critics. A few of them in this thread. How can you claim to be disappointed if you always disliked him or had no expectations of him :))

Anyways he's just a few years into the serious political game so its too early to even give definitive opinions in either case

I think people forget that IK has never been in power, be disappointed if he fails to live upto promises but so far he has achieved a judicial commission which we were told the PML would never allow, at worst this will lead to a better electoral system. Lest we forget the crooks that he is trying to replace, AZ where were you when the petrol crisis took place or maybe Saadibaba can comment on Ogra scandal.

failure of others is not relevant in whether IK is a disappointment or not generally.

Though my personal opinion is that it is too premature to conclude anything right now

In any case I feel IK's political career will be considered a success if he is able to achieve electoral reforms paving the way for free and fair elections. If je can achieve that then it will be a greater achievement than any election win

I havent read all the comments and videos above but My co-worker, a pakistani, has very high hope on Imran and PTI. While discussing with him, I raise the question about why TTP is so soft on terrorist organizations and why PTI is doing all this Dharna which is not good for pakistani economy. He was not able to answer properly and clearly. Some of the stance taken by Imran is really hurting pakistani awam in general not improving anything. Mass disobedience can not solve the issue in democracy, PTI should raise the issues and work like how AAP worked in delhi, work on grass root rather than claiming the cities and streets.

The terms of the judicial commission that have been agrees upon now are the same PML-N offered at the height of the dharna, in fact they may be offering more at that time minus PM's resignation. But IK didn't accept that and kept pushing waiting for the infamous "umpires finger" to rise which we all know means Martial Law or Army takeover. Nothing happened...the wild gamble didn't pay off and now IK is back in the same supposedly retched assembly he so loathed and despised. What more evidence can one give for this guys utter desperation to grab power as fast as he can by any means necessary.

He appears extremely desperate to come into Federal power. And there's nothing wrong with it, but please don't try shortcuts.

Irony is that even if Judicial Commission declares May '13 elections null and void, I doubt if he'll be able to get as many seats as he did back then. His antics in last year and half has greatly damaged the party and I strongly believe that PTI has seen its crescendo in last elections and it has lost a major chunk of support since then. We like it or not, if fresh elections were held today, PML (N) will return back with possibly stronger majority.

Doesn't PTI have a good chance for the next election, since Nawaz won't be reelected for another term and PPP doesn't have a leader? Imran just needs to hang in there without causing more blunders.

I
He appears extremely desperate to come into Federal power. And there's nothing wrong with it, but please don't try shortcuts.

Irony is that even if Judicial Commission declares May '13 elections null and void, I doubt if he'll be able to get as many seats as he did back then. His antics in last year and half has greatly damaged the party and I strongly believe that PTI has seen its crescendo in last elections and it has lost a major chunk of support since then. We like it or not, if fresh elections were held today, PML (N) will return back with possibly stronger majority.

Every politician is desperate to come to power, what's the point of being a politician if you don't want power to implement your agenda. The difference between IK and the others is that every politician in PK wants power to steal money and build mansions in London and Dubai but IK wants to do for the love of his country and not for his bank account.

The terms of the judicial commission that have been agrees upon now are the same PML-N offered at the height of the dharna, in fact they may be offering more at that time minus PM's resignation. But IK didn't accept that and kept pushing waiting for the infamous "umpires finger" to rise which we all know means Martial Law or Army takeover. Nothing happened...the wild gamble didn't pay off and now IK is back in the same supposedly retched assembly he so loathed and despised. What more evidence can one give for this guys utter desperation to grab power as fast as he can by any means necessary.
It was due to the Dharna that they offered the commission, you and other critics didn't want the Dharna!

K first of all imran khan is human every1 makes mistakes and learn frm them but my question to all who have doubts abt him is u can compare him with any other in the country and he would b on top with honesty commitment and most of all love for this country every1 else us there to do business

Only people who are disappointed are those:

a) who took him to be someone other than just a politician. He is not some farishta who would bring prosperous times with a swish of a wand despite his or hhis supporter's claim. Be realistic. I had little or no expectations to begin with. My only expectation would be that there wont be the massive financial corruption like PML-N or PPP engages in and on that token im satisfied

b) those who never were his supporters and were his biggest critics. A few of them in this thread. How can you claim to be disappointed if you always disliked him or had no expectations of him :))

Anyways he's just a few years into the serious political game so its too early to even give definitive opinions in either case

I agree with this. If you expected him to change things overnight then you were expecting way too much and you will obviously be disappointed. Off course as a leader who was sincere in bringing changes, he would claim that he would change things quickly otherwise no one would even listen to him but you have to be realistic in your expectations.

I will be instantly disappointed with him if he started to take advantage of power or if he used power for financial gains. I would be disappointed if he had appointed family members on key positions or any other corrupt practice for that matter. I would be disappointed if he hadn't taken any steps to reduce corruption.

Formation of institutions like independent NAB is much more important than bridges.

NAB arrests KP additional home sec, two others in Rs50 millon scam
http://www.dawn.com/news/1173676

You can't ever make sure that every representative of your party has never been involved in corruption in the past and will never be involved in future. Independent NAB that can hold even Imran Khan accountable is the only way you can tackle corruption rather than such and such can't join the party as they are possibly corrupt.

Politics of Imran Khan and PTI is going only one direction: DOWN

They saw their highest point at May 2013 elections, and since then the stupid decisions one after the other have brought the party where it is.

Its probably the first time I'm seeing an opposition party leader on the receiving end of chittar parade in parliament and media. Usually being in opposition means being on moral high ground, but no, thanks to idiocy, this party has become a joke.

Imran Khan has proven to be a puppet of ISI and army generals. Javaid Hashmi has exposed exactly how he was dancing on the tunes of Pasha and others (watch Saleem Safi interview from this Sunday). Besides that, he's all talk and no substance. Has done zilch in KPK.

I had high hopes off him. People called them "Pasha Party" but I regarded emergence of third political force as positive. I voted for him, convinced my entire family to vote for him. I blatantly defended his stance on peace talks last year, assuming he must have some good justification to show such conviction. I also half-heartedly wanted his "dharna" to succeed, even though it appeared so scripted from its onset. (you can even pull up my old posts here on PP)

After blindly supporting him all these years, I have reached conclusion that he's just plain "dumb". Not intelligent enough. Very low on IQ scale. He might be the most honest leader we got, but that goes wasted if you don't have any brain cells.

Well, I've always thought that politics is about choosing the lesser evil, and Imran Khan is the lesser evil as compared to the other stooges we have in our country. To expect him to clear the filth from our country with a magical wand is being downright plain "dumb" to put it in your exact own words. Now, Imran certainly does have his shortcomings and he certainly is no angel. He's got temperamental issues, and he is still naive to the labyrinthine world of 'Pakistani' politics. He sees things as they are, and says things as they are. That shouldn't take away from his credibility or his desire to change Pakistan for the better, and put an end to the Sharif-Zardari dynasty. Do I think he'll achieve that? Only time will tell, but he sure isn't leaving any stone unturned. His "dharna", agreed was a bit too extreme, but then again how else would you have liked him to proceed in the manner he did when there was blatant proof of rigging.

Then again, what do I know? I'm just a Pakistani-Canadian who wishes the very best for the country in which his parents grew up in...

A question to you now. Which political party do you now support and why?

What the hell are you talking about, the PM offered the making of a judicial commission even before PTI and PAT's Long Farce had even begun..

Imran Khan to isteefay lene nikla tha :)))

As for the petrol "crisis" - which lasted 10 days - the govt. rightly got hammered for it.

if you think that wasnt a big crisis then i dont know what to say

it was a moment of immense embarassment for any pml-n representative

10 days is a long time for there to be no petrol available in the country

took us back to the stone age

What the hell are you talking about, the PM offered the making of a judicial commission even before PTI and PAT's Long Farce had even begun..

You are misinformed, that Judicial Commission was TOTALLY different and terms were different obviously. That judicial commission was like any other commission we form. Most recently there was a commission to probe bad performance in cricket World cup 2015 and their meeting lasted 10 minutes i heard. I am not sure this commission will achieve anything in 45 days but definitely nothing to do with typical commission that is formed after every disaster.

I can only assume that those who are similarly disillusioned must be impressed at the job Sher-e-Punjab is doing with his PMLN government. Great news for Pakistan and democracy!

Yes the usual rubbish from you. What they were offering wasnt a judicial commission and hence it was quite rightly rejected. And they only offered because of the Dharnas. Oh btw did anyone from the PML pay a price for the petrol crisis? Thought not, incompetence and looting are their raison d'etre.

The Dharnas worked, otherwise do you think the Nooras would have agreed to a commission.
BTW i see you conveniently ingored the question about who should pay for the petrol crisis,which of the nooras is going to compensate for the billions lost in the petrol crisis. In any other country the PM would have resigned over such incompetent behavior from his govt, but for you guys its water of a ducks back!

All you've called from "day 1" is that he's a failure while his party grows every day.

Remember how he used to stand on container and bad-mouth Mir Shakeel ur Rehman from container? How he'd call every anchor of Geo as "Dollar-khor", and how the dharna guys would vandalize Geo offices? How PTI workers would target Geo vans and harass their female reporters?

And yesterday, I saw Imran Khan sitting on Geo giving interview in Shahzaib Khanzada's program. I was like :facepalm

"Terrorism in KPK has reduced by 60% in KPK in first quarter of 2015." Nadeem Malik.

Remember how he used to stand on container and bad-mouth Mir Shakeel ur Rehman from container? How he'd call every anchor of Geo as "Dollar-khor", and how the dharna guys would vandalize Geo offices? How PTI workers would target Geo vans and harass their female reporters?

And yesterday, I saw Imran Khan sitting on Geo giving interview in Shahzaib Khanzada's program. I was like :facepalm

he was always on good terms with shahzeb khanzada.

in any case if felt it was petty to boycott a channel.

His poularity is going down hill, yeah riiightt. Didn't PTI just defeat coalitio then of PPP and PMLN in Azad Kashmir's by election?

Another big achievement of PTI is Local body elections in KPK which have been announced to be held next month. Please ask other parties to do as well.

he was always on good terms with shahzeb khanzada.

in any case if felt it was petty to boycott a channel.

Geo and PTI formed a comission to investigate the reasons of hate between the two. After which PTI decided to end the boycott. It happened quite a few months back. Since then many PTI leaders have appeared on Geo News.

His poularity is going down hill, yeah riiightt. Didn't PTI just defeat coalitio then of PPP and PMLN in Azad Kashmir's by election?

Another big achievement of PTI is Local body elections in KPK which have been announced to be held next month. Please ask other parties to do as well.

PTI has been winning most by elections in recent times tbh

I think in terms of nationwide popularity its as good as anytime in its history for PTI.

the fact that they can even think of challenging mqm in Azizabad is historical. they will likely lose but its the first party which has even made an attempt sine '88

PTI has been winning most by elections in recent times tbh

I think in terms of nationwide popularity its as good as anytime in its history for PTI.

the fact that they can even think of challenging mqm in Azizabad is historical. they will likely lose but its the first party which has even made an attempt sine '88

It has become an easy rhetoric to blame IK for everything and play down the work done by PTI in KPK but no one asks what has PMLN done in Punjab after 15 years of government (7 years consecutive government).

Since you are the one who posted the OP, when you say you are disappointed with PTI, does that mean you now appreciate the PMLN government more as a result? Or is it PPP? Criticism of PTI would be more compelling if you could draw a direct comparison to other parties who are doing a better job.

The only one who are disappointed are those who never supported PTI in the first place
or the seasonal supporters.

Do you know Islam could not break out in first 13 years of preaching .. Our prophet PBUH had to migrate .... In first 13 years, hardly 50-100 people converted to Islam ... Everyone was against him .. After he migrated then he signed Hudaibya pact (read about that and you would find how defeating it was for Muslims moral and they were true believers) .... Was it hard for Allah and his prophet PBUH to spread Islam in a week? No but Allah wanted to show struggle ... Every one then said our prophet was stupid (NauzubiAllah) but true believers stuck to him for all those hard years ... Not that I am comparing Imran with our prophet in anyway, I just want to draw attention that it takes years and decades to break system of zulm and when it took our prophet PBUH (who was getting direct words from Allah and who could not make any mistake because of blessing of Allah) more than 13 years to convert 100 people to Islam then what is Imran. Please have patience and believe, its not about destination, its about journey ... This is a test match, it is not T20 fellows ... have patience, give time ...

Why would you even......? :110:

No comparison there. None whatsoever. The conduct of our Holy Prophet pbuh remains an example to all humankind. He struggled with grace, humility, perseverence and patience. His mercy and forgiveness even to his oppressors was unparalleled. Moreover, he was preaching a way of life, an entirely new and just codex of ethics and worldview - he wasn't doing this for political purposes, Nauzubillah!

You'd best stay away from using such analogies when discussing the filth of Modern day politics

No comparison there. None whatsoever. The conduct of our Holy Prophet pbuh remains an example to all humankind. He struggled with grace, humility, perseverence and patience. His mercy and forgiveness even to his oppressors was unparalleled. Moreover, he was preaching a way of life, an entirely new and just codex of ethics and worldview - he wasn't doing this for political purposes, Nauzubillah!

You'd best stay away from using such analogies when discussing the filth of Modern day politics

Cut your drama, you could write all philosophy novels and BS and fool common Pakistani, not me. I didn't compare ... I used prophet's example and his life is an example for every honest man and thats why He struggled so we could see how he went his way ... We need to practice patience whenever we are fighting for an honest cause ...

I think [MENTION=1874]mnoman15[/MENTION] post analogy is pretty reasonable and he was pretty clear in his post that he isn't comparing them.

This nation deserves leaders like noora who are ready to get our jawans killed in Saudi-Yemen conflict for a few dollars.

After Nawaz is done his five years we should invite Mr.10 percent again for a second stint, both these leaders will lead this nation to an era of prosperity and development :14:

A person of noora's intellect would not have been elected to a village council here in Canada, yet the people of Pakistan made him their PM.

They sure are reaping the rewards of it..

No one is disappointed,hos followers are increasing.you are living in a fool's paradise.

Cut your drama, you could write all philosophy novels and BS and fool common Pakistani, not me. I didn't compare ... I used prophet's example and his life is an example for every honest man and thats why He struggled so we could see how he went his way ... We need to practice patience whenever we are fighting for an honest cause ...

Was that all "BS" and philosophy too much for your feeble understanding, oh Mr Special Pakistani? I'm not making a living "fooling off" common Pakistanis.

Keep religion and politics separate is all I'm saying,in this case. Yes the Holy Prophet struggled immensely in the advent of Islam, truly, but there is simply no comparison of that with Imran's politics except in the field of rhetoric.

poor post really.

its a comparison. Islam instructs us to follow the ways of the Prophet pbuh so nothing wrong in comparing the paths of him with anyone regardless of who he or she is.

Keep religion and politics separate is all I'm saying,in this case. Yes the Holy Prophet struggled immensely in the advent of Islam, truly, but there is simply no comparison of that with Imran's politics except in the field of rhetoric.

not related to the thread but acc to Islam religion is integral part of politics

Altaf Bhai had a gift of a jewelry set to Reham Khan and a shalwar kameez suit to Imran Khan "as part of the tradition that celebrates a new couple's visit to anyone's house". Sadly, IK never visited nine zero.

The only one who are disappointed are those who never supported PTI in the first place
or the seasonal supporters.

Thats an incredibly dumb thing to say.

You are very welcome to check my posts from the start up until the dharna days. I used to argue with guys like AZ and others about how PTI is revolutionary, PTI is different etc etc. I have given up sadly.

Since you are the one who posted the OP, when you say you are disappointed with PTI, does that mean you now appreciate the PMLN government more as a result? Or is it PPP? Criticism of PTI would be more compelling if you could draw a direct comparison to other parties who are doing a better job.

First off, you are wrong when you say that criticism of PTI would be more meaningful if I could propose a better alternative.

The point of this thread was "disappointment". We all had pinned high (some unreasonable) hopes with PTI and IK, and he was presenting himself as saviour and visionary who'll lead us to the Naya Pakistan. From these lofty expectations, it has been a massive disappointment. Imran Khan has exposed himself as politically naive and someone easily trapped. He could have become the face of awaam by sitting in opposition and blasting the PML(N). Its easiest to attain moral high ground when being in opposition, but instead he's getting chitrol left right and center for his antics.

I still have 3 years to evaluate my support for next elections. Maybe I'll find myself voting PTI once again if they redeem themselves massively, but I won't put much hope.

Thats an incredibly dumb thing to say.

You are very welcome to check my posts from the start up until the dharna days. I used to argue with guys like AZ and others about how PTI is revolutionary, PTI is different etc etc. I have given up sadly.

Than i guess you dont visit the kpk development threads in other forum to see the ground reality

PTI hasn't been in power yet and people are saying they haven't delivered. That's really hilarious.

As far as KP is concerned. It's not black and white. KPK is a small province with limited resources. Also, it's a province which is badly affected by the war on terror. Change is not going to come overnight. Terrorism in this quarter has been reduced by 60% which is a great change itself.

If you're oblivious to changes in KPK watch the video I posted above.

Than i guess you dont visit the kpk development threads in other forum to see the ground reality

I don't need to read the online hype threads...the same hype that I once was very much part of.

A paternal side of family lives in different cities of KPK, with some serving in govt. offices, and provincial bureaucracy. I'd rather trust their views.

And this "online threads", social media etc etc. is precisely the reason why Imran Khan is still in denial about losing the May '13 General Elections.

The same "online support" made Musharraf fly back to Pakistan, and eventually landed him in Article 6 treason proceedings :))

We all had pinned high (some unreasonable) hopes with PTI and IK, and he was presenting himself as saviour and visionary who'll lead us to the Naya Pakistan. From these lofty expectations, it has been a massive disappointment.

Please don't speak for others. Some people just expected him to depoliticize the system and let the government institutions do their job.

poor post really.

its a comparison. Islam instructs us to follow the ways of the Prophet pbuh so nothing wrong in comparing the paths of him with anyone regardless of who he or she is.

not related to the thread but acc to Islam religion is integral part of politics

I may not have been phrasing it right, and if I've offended anyone, I apologise.

In principle, I agree that Islam provides a code of life that extends to the political realm - but here's my concern:

Once you take up this approach (that is, bring the current struggle to that level), then some people simply go too far. I have seen my own friends make claims like 'Javed Hashmi is Abdullah bin Ubay' once the former left IK/Pti dharna. They were obviously trying to portray Hashmi as as big of a traitor as Ubay was, the leader of the Madinite Munafiqin who was jeopardising the spread of Islam. Thereby equating the struggle to that of the advent of Islam, so on and so forth.

Despite the fact that Hashmi, IK, NS - IMO - everyone adheres to the policy of realpolitik - albeit accompanied with their own desired (political) policies (or not). Anyhow, it all started from the basic premise the previous post was outlining. Hence my claim of keeping religion and politics separate as to avoid such confusions.