Who else is disappointed by Imran Khan and PTI?

Was that all "BS" and philosophy too much for your feeble understanding, oh Mr Special Pakistani? I'm not making a living "fooling off" common Pakistanis.

Keep religion and politics separate is all I'm saying,in this case. Yes the Holy Prophet struggled immensely in the advent of Islam, truly, but there is simply no comparison of that with Imran's politics except in the field of rhetoric.

You have a problem with comprehension or what? Who compared ? Stop being passive aggressive. I can handle drawing room scholar/ideslist like you at any time of day. I just gave an example that even our beloved prophet struggled to make a change in first 13 years when he had direct words from God and Gabriel was at his footstep. Why do we expect a normal person can change a society of "Zulm" in few years. If anything than we should be grateful for Imran Khan to give a people voice.

I'm pretty sure there are a lot more people in Pakistan calling Zardari names than people mocking Imran. So I guess, following the above posters line of reasoning that facing adversity is following the path of the Prophet (pbuh), Zardari is the true follower of the Prophet (pbuh) and not Imran Khan.

He's abrasive and shockingly naive. However, he's the lesser of the evils - and that's what matters.

I'm pretty sure there are a lot more people in Pakistan calling Zardari names than people mocking Imran. So I guess, following the above posters line of reasoning that facing adversity is following the path of the Prophet (pbuh), Zardari is the true follower of the Prophet (pbuh) and not Imran Khan.

Zardari married a powerful women way above his social status. He spent eight years in jail. He even went in exile. His family members were murdered. He came back and ruled the same place he left dejected and disheartened. He is also known for forgiving people. Let bygones be bygones. Haha....if drawing parallels could be that simple.

You know the difference ? Our prophet was called Sadiq and Ameen and Zardari is totally opposite of that so you cant say that Zardari is following example of Prophet ...

Exactly, the same way you can't say Imran Khan is on the right track because people mock him and call him stupid.

What would you make of Imran Khan? His propension for U-turns does match that of Abu Jahil...

That's reserved for jewel of PPP Janab Asif Ali Zardari :) The man has called his own son a defective piece that needs mature and need few more years before yet another re launch :)

I'm pretty sure he never called him "defective". If you ever manage to get around to listening to him without using Sheikho and IK's filthy mind...maybe you will be able to understand him better.

First off, you are wrong when you say that criticism of PTI would be more meaningful if I could propose a better alternative.

The point of this thread was "disappointment". We all had pinned high (some unreasonable) hopes with PTI and IK, and he was presenting himself as saviour and visionary who'll lead us to the Naya Pakistan. From these lofty expectations, it has been a massive disappointment. Imran Khan has exposed himself as politically naive and someone easily trapped. He could have become the face of awaam by sitting in opposition and blasting the PML(N). Its easiest to attain moral high ground when being in opposition, but instead he's getting chitrol left right and center for his antics.

I still have 3 years to evaluate my support for next elections. Maybe I'll find myself voting PTI once again if they redeem themselves massively, but I won't put much hope.

Well that was kind of my point. Despite being disappointed, you still don't seem clear that there is a better alternative. For me that would be the bigger disappointment.

Let's not talk about how a pakistani leader treats their sons or daughters, you don't want to go there.

Bhutto, the most shrewd politician in Pakistan history was also called masters of U turn. When he was asked about it he said, "I am an educated person with a good intelligence level, I meet people, argue with them, and then change my mind accordingly. You would be a stupid person if you stop learning and stop changing."

Let's not talk about how a pakistani leader treats their sons or daughters, you don't want to go there.
Some so called leaders just hand over ministries to their children at the expense of more deserving people.

At least they hand over something to their kids instead of renegating them.

His poularity is going down hill, yeah riiightt. Didn't PTI just defeat coalitio then of PPP and PMLN in Azad Kashmir's by election?

Another big achievement of PTI is Local body elections in KPK which have been announced to be held next month. Please ask other parties to do as well.
indeed they did, by allying with Shia killers ASWJ.

Bhutto, the most shrewd politician in Pakistan history was also called masters of U turn. When he was asked about it he said, "I am an educated person with a good intelligence level, I meet people, argue with them, and then change my mind accordingly. You would be a stupid person if you stop learning and stop changing."

EXACTLY!!!He is a person with absolutely right intentions, no greed for power, money or fame (he had it all) who entered politics and trusted lot of people who disappointed him and he he had to re assess. Unlike Nawaz and Zardari, he talks about every issue, discusses every problem on talk shows and interviews and has to go back on many of his statements. How many interviews have we seen of Nawaz and others especially where they aren't given questions in advance? Twice a year with 10 people around them and parchis and still look confused.

I am also waiting for you reply on who took responsibility for the billions lost in the petrol crisis. Who should compensate the country for their incompetence? Who should have resigned and who should have gone to prison?

I see no reply about the petrol crisis. All you Nooras are just losers, you rob the poor and are also useless at things you claim to be good at.

More of disgrace than disappointment. Disappointment had already set in 2-3 years back for me.Th election gave some false hope. BUt IK is not cut out for this

Then who is? Nawaz and Zardari? or is there a better candidate in your mind, Perhaps yourself?

I don't see how anyone can say that Imran Khan has failed and/or disappointed.

1. He is not making the national budget. And as far as provincial budgets are concerned, KPK's is the best as acknowledged by all neutral observers. For example KPK is spending more on education per child than any other province

2. Serious Police Reforms are being carried out only in KPK and nowhere else. more than 500 policemen have been suspended and/or removed from duty due to corrupt practices. The figure in Punjab is a big Zero.

3. KPK has the highest tax collection figures. KP was given a Rs1.5 bn bonus for best financial management by the Federal government in 2014. http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-2-254457-KP-gets-Rs15-bn-bonus-for-best-financial-management

4. As far as his protest/dharna against rigging were concerned then I am failing to see how he failed? He highlighted the issue. An Issue which is serious and needs to be addressed by every single party yet his was the only party strongly opposing rigging.

Meanwhile in the Parliament. Ch. Nisar was accusing Atizaz Ahsan of engaging in illegal activities and the following day, Atizaz Ahsan gave a rebuttal accusing Nisar of being part of Land Mafia and running a criminal empire in Pindi. Following which, the Speaker of the assembly who is meant to be neutral, requested Aitzaz Ahsan to not use such strong words. And what happened afterwards is icing on the cake. No FIR was registered against either of these people to investigate the allegations, No Parliamentary committee was constituted to look into these allegations. It was all swept under the carpet for the sake of DEMOCRACY! and all everyone cares about is whether Imran Khan has been a disappointment or not lol.

Baghairton mein koi ghairatmand a jaye tu usye ghairat seeknay ki bajay, log chahtay hain ke woh bhi baghairat ho jaye.

I don't see how anyone can say that Imran Khan has failed and/or disappointed.

1. He is not making the national budget. And as far as provincial budgets are concerned, KPK's is the best as acknowledged by all neutral observers. For example KPK is spending more on education per child than any other province

2. Serious Police Reforms are being carried out only in KPK and nowhere else. more than 500 policemen have been suspended and/or removed from duty due to corrupt practices. The figure in Punjab is a big Zero.

3. KPK has the highest tax collection figures. KP was given a Rs1.5 bn bonus for best financial management by the Federal government in 2014. http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-2-254457-KP-gets-Rs15-bn-bonus-for-best-financial-management

4. As far as his protest/dharna against rigging were concerned then I am failing to see how he failed? He highlighted the issue. An Issue which is serious and needs to be addressed by every single party yet his was the only party strongly opposing rigging.

Meanwhile in the Parliament. Ch. Nisar was accusing Atizaz Ahsan of engaging in illegal activities and the following day, Atizaz Ahsan gave a rebuttal accusing Nisar of being part of Land Mafia and running a criminal empire in Pindi. Following which, the Speaker of the assembly who is meant to be neutral, requested Aitzaz Ahsan to not use such strong words. And what happened afterwards is icing on the cake. No FIR was registered against either of these people to investigate the allegations, No Parliamentary committee was constituted to look into these allegations. It was all swept under the carpet for the sake of DEMOCRACY! and all everyone cares about is whether Imran Khan has been a disappointment or not lol.

Baghairton mein koi ghairatmand a jaye tu usye ghairat seeknay ki bajay, log chahtay hain ke woh bhi baghairat ho jaye.

That's the bottom line. People are hell bent on bringing him to their levels rather than raising their own levels.

Most recent example, IK criticises Sharifs for family politics because dozens of their family members are PM, CM, deputy CMs, ministers etc and same way Zardari is criticised for using a piece of paper (apparently Benazir's will to grab the power). What i expected so called smart politicians like Sharif is to cut down on the family appointments in this tenure but it has been worst ever with their next generations also jumping in to boost their businesses and bank balances. Now they are trying their best to bring IK to their level by accusing him of family politics just because Reham Khan has become ambassador for street children getting no money or funds for this cause.

Has he fulfilled all of his promises? No. Is he an improvement over his predecessors? Definitely.

I'm not as enthusiastic for the PTI as I was a few years back. But I would still vote for them over any other contemporary political party. Some improvement is an improvement, nevertheless.

Kaptaan has proved to be a garbage politician and is fast becoming a national embarrassment.

His latest U-turn is too much even by his standards. About time we replace U-turn signs on Pakistani roads with a picture of his. His arrogance and narcissism has proved to be his downfall.

Loving the straw clutching of his sheep though. From the savior and Quaid II to someone who is better than Nawaz, Zardari and Altaf relatively. That alone sums it up.

Kaptaan has proved to be a garbage politician and is fast becoming a national embarrassment.

His latest U-turn is too much even by his standards. About time we replace U-turn signs on Pakistani roads with a picture of his. His arrogance and narcissism has proved to be his downfall.

Loving the straw clutching of his sheep though. From the savior and Quaid II to someone who is better than Nawaz, Zardari and Altaf relatively. That alone sums it up.
will PTI win in KP in the next elections?

Support for PTI is still very strong in KPK, I think they will. Plenty of people are convinced with their work so far and they are comparing them to ANP and there is only one winner on that front.

Recent situation in KPK does indicate that Imran Khan is not fit to be leader, at least from the economical point of view. Many investors from KPK has defected to other portions of Pakistan which doesn't look good on Imran Khan as leader. A leader is supposed to earn the trust and fulfill the promise that comes with the trust. I think his other noble causes like schools is praiseworthy, but to develop KPK, he has to adopt similar priority of PMLN as no one does it for free. Without billionaire investors, you cannot develop KPK. It is not rocket science. PTI has misplaced policy which has been mentioned umpteenth time, but tend to fall on deaf ears. That's where PMLN has succeeded, and hence its support from Pakistan army in exchange for expanding the economy after power-sharing agreement incident due to Azadi march.

Judging by relationship between PMLN and Pakistan army, economy being stabilize, major pipelines are being considered, already billion-dollars energy projects invested, and more are coming for Pakistan under PMLN which points the next election in favor of PMLN as Pakistan army needs a stable economy, and most importantly, to expand the economy, PMLN is the best choice for now, hence Pakistani army made a peace with that and ignored the input of pro-MQM Pervaiz Musharraf and former ISI chairman, Pasha which their inputs were ignored and binned to recycle bin. I am glad to see Pakistani army maturing at the right time now. :14:

Support for PTI is still very strong in KPK, I think they will. Plenty of people are convinced with their work so far and they are comparing them to ANP and there is only one winner on that front.

So he is terrible and his party is terrible and you all think he is terrible but his party will win the election in KP. Yes that makes a lot of sense. You guys are deluded as your corrupt daddies who made the country a begging bowl which nearly led to us to get involved in some bloody sectarian war because some Arabs had being paying your daddy some dosh and wanted a return for their money. It was only the pressure from Kaptaan that saved us from another pointless war.

Don't worry, I am not going to vote for him again. I rue the decision of casting two votes for him. I am not speaking for myself but for KPK in general.

Pashtun nationalists are firmly behind him. He likes to sell himself to the locals wherever he goes; he's a Pashtun in KPK, Niazi Mianwali and a Muhajir in Karachi. Unfortunately unlike Karachi, the people here in KPK don't realize how superficial he is.

Yes, thanks to him we are not going to aid Saudi; his embarrassing return to the parliament was because it was a national issue as if other parliamentarian decisions aren't. How noble of Kaptaan indeed.

I do seriously think that PTI's policy or corruption free attitude has been a real blow for those engaged in illegal practices hence the frustration is taken out on social media lol.

Learn to earn Halal.

Don't worry, I am not going to vote for him again. I rue the decision of casting two votes for him. I am not speaking for myself but for KPK in general.

Pashtun nationalists are firmly behind him. He likes to sell himself to the locals wherever he goes; he's a Pashtun in KPK, Niazi Mianwali and a Muhajir in Karachi. Unfortunately unlike Karachi, the people here in KPK don't realize how superficial he is.

Yes, thanks to him we are not going to aid Saudi; his embarrassing return to the parliament was because it was a national issue as if other parliamentarian decisions aren't. How noble of Kaptaan indeed.

I don't think IK or the PTI will miss your 2 votes. If someone like you continued to support then someone like me would be seriously thinking about supporting someone other the PTI but hell would have to freeze over before I would consider the PML, the PPP or MQM. And only a dishonest poster would not recognize that had it not been for IK we would be embroiled in some pointless sectarian war so that Sharifs and Zardaris could pay back people that have bank rolled them.

Yes, people losing faith/disagreeing with Kaptaan's politics are all crooks while all the insaafians are saints.

True tabdeeli would result in half of the daddies of social media activists ending up in jail on corruption charges. Kids of corrupt bureaucrats supporting Kaptaan makes me spill my coffee.

I don't think IK or the PTI will miss your 2 votes. If someone like you continued to support then someone like me would be seriously thinking about supporting someone other the PTI but hell would have to freeze over before I would consider the PML, the PPP or MQM. And only a dishonest poster would not recognize that had it not been for IK we would be embroiled in some pointless sectarian war so that Sharifs and Zardaris could pay back people that have bank rolled them.

Every vote counts. This hollow arrogance is the reason why PTI will fail in the long-run, and if I take a U-turn like Kaptaan and become an insaafiyan again, that means you will leave the party? Oh how sad.

Only if you people could understand how change will come.
Whole pakistan runs on interest it means if someone starts a movement against interest no one can support him because we are all running on interest.
Guys here who think they are scholars dont know abc of Pakistan or pakistan politics.
They supports of this system just cannot say it in public.

^ Yes, we are part of the status quo that has deserted/not joined PTI

I agree, all politicians are part of the system - the status quo. Only difference is that you are either status quo baptized by Kaptaan or status quo opposed by Kaptaan. No politician has changed by joining PTI. Everyone is out there for personal interest - that's what Pakistan politics is all about.

Someone explain to me why a distant relative of mine is a 19 grade officer today with zero qualifications simply because he's best friend of Pervez Khattak's son, who has bribery charges against him himself.

Every vote counts. This hollow arrogance is the reason why PTI will fail in the long-run, and if I take a U-turn like Kaptaan and become an insaafiyan again, that means you will leave the party? Oh how sad.

No, we don't votes from people like you. For me if you start supporting the PTI then they would have by definition be doing something wrong.

As I said before.

The majority of those who are disappointed were either: 1)never supporters of PTI or 2)had some fantasy that IK will be a Messiah

I am not disappointed because I took PTI to be just another political party but the leader to have sincerity.

Neither did I ever think he is a saint and nor did I think that he is a genius who will fix the country in a few years.

I keep realistic expectations and on those ends I haven't been disappointed to any great deal. And they aren't even in the federal govt either so in my book their papers aren't marked yet

Blame Kaptaan for the superficial promises and tidings. People judge you by your words and whether your actions live up to them or not.

As I said I took him like any other politician who make promises which cannot be fulfilled

Atleast he didn't promise bullet train to take me from Karachi to Peshawar in 4 hours :nawaz

Good for you. I did take him for a messiah so allow me to voice my disappointment.

Can't decide what's worse: promising a bullet train when we don't have electricity or promising to convert governer house into a library.

I didn't record the date of when I overcame the brain washing, but it was around that time.

The reason you said August was that you wanted people to think it was the Dharnas that put you off but i could remember reading rubbish from on the subject way before August(the best way to remember things is by being truthful). TBH i couldnt care less if you liked the PTI and its good that we lost supporters like you and if there are others like you, maybe you can take them too.

It was somewhere around that time. These things happen in stages you see: First comes disappointment and then the realization. The realization stage was around the time of dharna, but you are right that my disappointment was evident few months prior to that.

I agree, all politicians are part of the system - the status quo. Only difference is that you are either status quo baptized by Kaptaan or status quo opposed by Kaptaan. No politician has changed by joining PTI. Everyone is out there for personal interest - that's what Pakistan politics is all about.

Someone explain to me why a distant relative of mine is a 19 grade officer today with zero qualifications simply because he's best friend of Pervez Khattak's son, who has bribery charges against him himself.

Because so many people are still invested in the old system and aren't interested in a Naya Pakistan. Let's look at the credetials:

Deride Kaptaan - check.
Declare Pakistan was a mistake - check.
Display contempt for the vast majority of fellow compatriots - check.

I wonder which party could such a person endorse? Only one which comes to mind is MQM possibly.

Because so many people are still invested in the old system and aren't interested in a Naya Pakistan. Let's look at the credetials:

Deride Kaptaan - check.
Declare Pakistan was a mistake - check.
Display contempt for the vast majority of fellow compatriots - check.

I wonder which party could such a person endorse? Only one which comes to mind is MQM possibly.

Some useful insight there, you have given me new direction. Now let me see if I can get a few MQM tickets.

Can't decide what's worse: promising a bullet train when we don't have electricity or promising to convert governer house into a library.

The power to do that is with Federal government. PTI cannot do anything about that - Read up on it please before you make a baseless allegation.

As usual, you missed the point completely. Everyone knows that it's a federal decision, and converting governer house into library is no tabdeeli, but then why did he promise it publicly? Who was he fooling? given how naive he is, probably he did not know that he didn't have the power to do so.

So people are happy with the Sharifs performance who have been in power in Punjab for 20-25 years which means 80% of Pakistan.

Give me a break!!!!!!!

As usual, you missed the point completely. Everyone knows that it's a federal decision, and converting governer house into library is no tabdeeli, but then why did he promise it publicly? Who was he fooling? given how naive he is, probably he did not know that he didn't have the power to do so.

agreed. clearly doesn't think through

As usual, you missed the point completely. Everyone knows that it's a federal decision, and converting governer house into library is no tabdeeli, but then why did he promise it publicly? Who was he fooling? given hoe naive he is, probably he did not know that he didn't have the power to do so.

Oh so did Nawazo build the bullet train he promised during the elections, or was he giving false hope.

Or did Nawaz manage to make international airports in every city? Or bring motorway to every village.

Get off your moral high horse and judge everyone with the same parameters. Sharifs can get away with three decades of zero performance but PTI who has been in power for only 2.5 years and already knives are out.

Oh so did Nawazo build the bullet train he promised during the elections, or was he giving false hope.

Or did Nawaz manage to make international airports in every city? Or bring motorway to every village.

Get off your moral high horse and judge everyone with the same parameters. Sharifs can get away with three decades of zero performance but PTI who has been in power for only 2.5 years and already knives are out.

I find this interesting. From saviour to someone who is comparatively better than Nawaz. Just goes to show how the standards have fallen for insaafiyans, even if though don't want to admit.

Did you vote for PTI though? If not, you don't have the right to comment, because you didn't play your part. I did vote and thus I have the right to voice my disappointment.

What irks me the most is PTI supporters' assumption that if someone does not support their party, they themselves are corrupt to the core, inept, haram-earners, religion-less, whatnot.

Stop that. Stop moralising your stance, and dissing other people's worth to hype up your own. Guess the Messiah-complex has spread onto you as well.

So people are happy with the Sharifs performance who have been in power in Punjab for 20-25 years which means 80% of Pakistan.

Give me a break!!!!!!!

Don't understand why people don't get this concept.

Criticizing IK doesn't mean you are supportive of Sharif or vice versa

This is coming from a person who is generally pro PTI

What irks me the most is PTI supporters' assumption that if someone does not support their party, they themselves are corrupt to the core, inept, haram-earners, religion-less, whatnot.

Stop that. Stop moralising your stance, and dissing other people's worth to hype up your own. Guess the Messiah-complex has spread onto you as well.
Agree that if you don't support the PTI you are not corrupt etc, but if you support either the PML or the PPP you are all those things.

How wonderful.

Care to explain what makes you qualified enough to pass the judgement of whether one is a corrupt, haraam-earner or not? Based on malleable political opinions, subject to change?

Are you telling me that if some farmer does not support PTI because their local constituent (PMLN/PPP) is far better than the random goon PTI hired at the time of the election (with IK then saying 'dont look at the candidate, look at the ideology') is by default a haraam earner, morally and ethically, corrupt?

And frankly, the distinction in itself is moot. If someone is not a PTI supporter, they are automatically considered PMLN/PPP supporters, amongst a whole host of other things.

Talk about the 'enlightened youth of Naya Pakistan' - forget Messiah, they seem to think they wield divine powers in passing judgement.

A lesson on civility of thought and empathy for your fellow compatriots is evidently long overdue.

agreed. clearly doesn't think through

He said that before thgeneral elections. Of course it was based on the assption that pti will win the elections. Stupid of someone saying why did he say that and even stupider comparing that project with billet trains which cost billions of dollars. Well that's what you can't from morons.

no i heard him talking abt governor house to library even a yr or so ago

its not an issue in itself but it shows naivety

Don't understand why people don't get this concept.

Criticizing IK doesn't mean you are supportive of Sharif or vice versa

This is coming from a person who is generally pro PTI

Fair enough, by no means one is Nawaz/Zardari supporter if they oppose Imran but reality is that if you are not supporting preferred (NOT BEST) option then it automatically helps those who are in power to remain in power. I have my own objections against PTI but to me their positives outweigh their negatives. It's a valid question that if some people think Imran is the worst choice as Pakistan leader then are you happy with current leaders? If not, then what do you think is solution?

He is friend of pervez khattAk,you mean to say he was hired in his government directly jn 19th grade?
He is friend of pervez khattak doesnot mesn he is not qualified.

Imran khan agenda is of change if someone joins him doesnt it mean they also want change.
Bad people are everywhere.
Not only politician every pakistani is corrupt.who should be eligible than?

Imran khan agenda is of change if someone joins him doesnt it mean they also want change.
Bad people are everywhere.
Not only politician every pakistani is corrupt.who should be eligible than?

indeed, he will bring change with Musharraf's leftovers, PPP dissidents and PMLN scrap.

He is friend of pervez khattAk,you mean to say he was hired in his government directly jn 19th grade?
He is friend of pervez khattak doesnot mesn he is not qualified.

He is my relative, and I'm well aware of his qualifications and credentials; he's enjoying the sarkari privileges purely because he is Ishaq Khattak's son.

Pervez Khattak is a honest man himself, but he's a proper yes-man. Will always dance to Kaptaan's tunes.

indeed, he will bring change with Musharraf's leftovers, PPP dissidents and PMLN scrap.

Musharraf's lapdog joining him (Sheikho) was the final nail in the coffin for me; the ultimate status quo Pakistani politician, not to forget former chaprasi and massive critic of 'tanga party'.

PTI lost a lot of credibility that day.

He is my relative, and I'm well aware of his qualifications and credentials; he's enjoying the sarkari privileges purely because he is Ishaq Khattak's son.

Pervez Khattak is a honest man himself, but he's a proper yes-man. Will always dance to Kaptaan's tunes.

Ou did not reply to my question

Change is for people within the people.
Most pti voters voted for these parties in previous elections.
Everybody is from some party

Ou did not reply to my question

Yes, because Pervez Khattak used to sell cholay before becoming CM KPK. It goes back to his days as Irrigation Minister and Minister of Industries and Labour.

Change is for people within the people.
Most pti voters voted for these parties in previous elections.
Everybody is from some party

What do you change for people within people?