Who else is disappointed by Imran Khan and PTI?

Change is for people within the people.
Most pti voters voted for these parties in previous elections.
Everybody is from some party

Not really, PTI got a huge proportion of its vote from young people voting for the first time.

am sure they will reconsider their choice in 2018.

Than why blaming pti for this.
Blame your family first for corruption stop them.
To change these hiring whole system needs over hauling and it will take time.

Not really, PTI got a huge proportion of its vote from young people voting for the first time.

am sure they will reconsider their choice in 2018.

Still lot of them were old voters.old corrupt voters who voted for these parties.

This is just a narrative floated by pmln to foll pakistani's.
But they wont be fooled now

Still lot of them were old voters.old corrupt voters who voted for these parties.

So voters are corrupt now as well :)))

The older ones usually the vote bank of a seasoned politician, followed him to PTI.

According to your logic everyone supporting or working in old parties.[emoji1]

Than why blaming pti for this.
Blame your family first for corruption stop them.
To change these hiring whole system needs over hauling and it will take time.

Not blaming PTI. I'm questioning how status quo politicians who indulge in nepotism have changed just because they have joined PTI. That's the point.

I have no control over my distant relatives; I can only stop myself and my kids from corruption.

I am asking you who was indulged in corruption?
Just like interest everyone is involved in it.
We need to get rid of people who are the saviours of this system like fazlu,nawaz and zardari.people will change with change in system and thinking.

Who was not indulged in corruption?
Just like interest everyone is involved in it.
We need to get rid of people who are the saviours of this system like fazlu,nawaz and zardari.people will change with change in system and thinking.

So you think politicians who have joined PTI will change or have changed already? Are they working for their personal interests or for Pakistan?

You cant judge them,could be for pakistan or for themselves.

We live in a country where the PM does not pay the electricity bill of his factory.

You cant judge them,could be for pakistan or for themselves.

we can't judge PTI politicians, but all the rest are corrupt and need to go.

never mind the fact that 95% of PTI politicians were part of the established parties before.

The system has to go and those people who are trying to save it.

Do you know ariv alvi was part of jamaat e islami?

You can judge their corruption if you want but not their intentions.

There is a big difference- we have a leader who is incorruptible. Both PML and the PPP have leaders who are corrupt. Even sycophants like you would accept that.

A person who refuses to acknowledge his daughter should be classified as morally corrupt. Now it's debatable which form of corruption is worse.

So for you a person that steals from the poor, misuses power and uses politics as a means to more wealth is on par with someone who disputes the paternity of a possible daughter. The critics are getting desperate.

It begs the question that if a person can't give justice to his own blood, how can he give justice to the country? Especially when he has loaded his party with members of the status quo, who misused power, stole from the poor and used politics as a means to more wealth when they were not in PTI.

And I am not a Nawaz supporter; but if you are making Kaptaan look good by comparing to Nawaz, it shows that you have set pretty low standards.

I like the manifesto of PTI which is why I voted for them, but Kaptaan is an awful politician. He should be voted out of the party with Asad Umar taking over the reigns. If not, it'll continue embarrass itself at a national level.

It begs the question that if a person can't give justice to his own blood, how can he give justice to the country? Especially when he has loaded his party with members of the status quo, who misused power, stole from the poor and used politics as a means to more wealth when they were not in PTI.

And I am not a Nawaz supporter; but if you are making Kaptaan look good by comparing to Nawaz, it shows that you have set pretty low standards.

I like the manifesto of PTI which is why I voted for them, but Kaptaan is an awful politician. He should be voted out of the party with Asad Umar taking over the reigns. If not, it'll continue embarrass itself at a national level.

Obviously in your desperation you forget that he has already done justice to the poor, more than arm chair critics will ever achieve . Have you not seen the hospital, have you not seen how much people trust him. Trying asking any other politician to raise money like he did. IK is brilliant politician and will lead the PTI change the country.

If philanthropy is what is going to bring this country back on track then I suggest Edhi should be made PM. I appreciate Kaptaan's cancer hospital built on free land gifted by Nawaz, but it has nothing to do with his political calibre. He is not a political leader.

Keep dreaming, nothing is going to happen. I'm personally looking forward to his next U-turn.

this thread is like someone criticising the paint job on a plane crash.

If philanthropy is what is going to bring this country back on track then I suggest Edhi should be made PM. I appreciate Kaptaan's cancer hospital built on free land gifted by Nawaz, but it has nothing to do with his political calibre. He is not a political leader.

Keep dreaming, nothing is going to happen. I'm personally looking forward to his next U-turn.

Once again in your desperation you forget the Nawaz did not give any personal land. It was govt land which benfitted people in his constituency as well as all other people across the country. As far the politics is concerned the guy won a minimum of 7mn+ votes, more than parties that have been going for decades. As far as U turns go, there has never been politician that has made compromises and if he has so what. As long as he is clean, thats good enough for all of us that support the PTI. I am not sure why you worried about who leads our party and If he is a poor politician people wont vote for him and you will get your wish.

Nawaz wasn't liable to give him the land; a little gratitude would be good, I imagine.

I'm worried because I'm struggling to decide whom to vote for in the next elections, and if I don't vote I lose the right to comment and complain, which is why I have to vote.

If Mamoon could spend less time obsessing about private life of Kaptaan and instead focus on the progress of alternative parties it might persuade some of us undecided that it is better not to vote for PTI. Not that I am voting in the elections I should clarify, just from an observer's point of view.

It would be if he gave up some from his family or personal belongings. Seeing that it was his constituents that benefited and saved him from spending money on a cancer hospital, i agree he should be grateful that the IK built it there.

I'm not obsessing on his personal life. So far I've commented mostly on his political achievements and the direction he is taking and so far I'm regretting my votes and can't decide whom to vote for the next election.

Every philanthropist contributes greatly to the cause of the country, and Nawaz should be thankful to Kaptaan, but at the same time I expect Kaptaan to show some gratitude.

My respect for Imran Khan went up when he praised Modi and called him a honest man. Only Imran Khan and Narendra Modi are two leaders who cannot be corrupted, and you can say anything about them, but you cannot deny that they are honest leaders.

Every philanthropist contributes greatly to the cause of the country, and Nawaz should be thankful to Kaptaan, but at the same time I expect Kaptaan to show some gratitude.

I think the resentment is due the fact the NS fearing the PTI launched a personal campaign against IK in the late 90`s, which resulted in his then wife being arrested for smuggling tiles( yes tiles) and then at the same time somebody bombed the hospital and people died.

Now coming to personal life,how do you know he hasnt given rights to his daughter.he goes US regularly.

Doesnt matter. The land belonged to the govt, and Nawaz gave it away in his capacity as a PM. That still deserves respect.

Not really. Any govt would do the same to a personality like Imran Khan at the time. At that point he wasn't even in politics and was no threat either.

I do respect ANP (prev govt in KPK) though for giving Shaukat Khanum (not IK btw. theres a difference) the land in Peshawar despite him being a huge rival and competition for them

Not really. Any govt would do the same to a personality like Imran Khan at the time. At that point he wasn't even in politics and was no threat either.

I do respect ANP (prev govt in KPK) though for giving Shaukat Khanum (not IK btw. theres a difference) the land in Peshawar despite him being a huge rival and competition for them

Any govt would do that, so it does not deserve respect? that is just arrogance and sense of entitlement. to take land from govt to run a charity named after ones own mother and then assume that the govt owed that to him, i hope Imran Khan is humble enough, and doesnt think like his fans.

If some want to work for pakistan ,giving land is his duty.
Zindagi ma aur kuch kia hta usne toh uska credit lete

Pm is our servant not other way around.

As usual, you missed the point completely. Everyone knows that it's a federal decision, and converting governer house into library is no tabdeeli, but then why did he promise it publicly? Who was he fooling? given hoe naive he is, probably he did not know that he didn't have the power to do so.

As usual you still didn't understand the point.

During election campaign, Imran Khan promised that IF his party won the elections he would convert Governor House into a place accessible to the general public i.e. Library

Imran Khan didn't win the elections therefore we don't know whether he would have done it or not.

However, Shahbaz Sharif promised that if his party won elections, they would end load-shedding in 6 months. As luck or rigging might have it, PMLN did win the elections but they then back-tracked on their promise and said they would require the full 5 years to end load-shedding - hence their campaign was based on lies and false hope.

Now if you still don't the point then may Allah help you.

As usual you still didn't understand the point.

During election campaign, Imran Khan promised that IF his party won the elections he would convert Governor House into a place accessible to the general public i.e. Library

Imran Khan didn't win the elections therefore we don't know whether he would have done it or not.

However, Shahbaz Sharif promised that if his party won elections, they would end load-shedding in 6 months. As luck or rigging might have it, PMLN did win the elections but they then back-tracked on their promise and said they would require the full 5 years to end load-shedding - hence their campaign was based on lies and false hope.

Now if you still don't the point then may Allah help you.

Oh bhai, who are you fooling. Governor House isn't in the hands of Provincial Government, but CM house is. What happened to the promise that the CM will not live in the CM House? and before you revise history to your convenience, let me remind you that Puppet Khattak didn't move into the official CM House initially and continued to reside in his personal house in Hayatabad, but later moved to CM House because of 'security concerns.'

If you cannot fulfil promises, why make them in the first place? CM house etc. doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things. Official residencies are there in every state, but it's all about superficial and childish promises in order to lure burgers and hapless souls, who are easily swayed by this romantic idea of CM, Governor etc. living in their private homes - as expected, it wasn't going to work out practically and Puppet Khattak had to move into the CM house and has actually been allotted three official residencies.

In spite of failing to honour his promise, Kaptaan continued to proclaim in his failed dharna that he will demolish governor house etc. when he comes into power. So why hasn't he demolished CM house? Won't the governors have security concerns?

Kaptaan back-tracked because he bit more than he can chew, and had to make attractive but superficial promises to increase vote count, while Shahbaz did the same.

I see no difference here. Both failed to honour their promises.

Oh bhai, who are you fooling. Governor House isn't in the hands of Provincial Government, but CM house is. What happened to the promise that the CM will not live in the CM House? and before you revise history to your convenience, let me remind you that Puppet Khattak didn't move into the official CM House initially and continued to reside in his personal house in Hayatabad, but later moved to CM House because of 'security concerns.'

If you cannot fulfil promises, why make them in the first place? CM house etc. doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things. Official residencies are there in every state, but it's all about superficial and childish promises in order to lure burgers and hapless souls, who are easily swayed by this romantic idea of CM, Governor etc. living in their private homes - as expected, it wasn't going to work out practically and Puppet Khattak had to move into the CM house and has actually been allotted three official residencies.

In spite of failing to honour his promise, Kaptaan continued to proclaim in his failed dharna that he will demolish governor house etc. when he comes into power. So why hasn't he demolished CM house? Won't the governors have security concerns?

Kaptaan back-tracked because he bit more than he can chew, and had to make attractive but superficial promises to increase vote count, while Shahbaz did the same.

I see no difference here. Both failed to honour their promises.

Except you are criticising Kaptaan, but failing to then endorse an alternative, much like the OP. So why raise the thread in the first place unless you have some alternative direction? This is often referred to as constructive criticism.

Mamoon khattak lives in annexy of cm house.

Living in his own house costs kpk government more than living in cm house

Imran khAn has no protocol while in kpk and also cm khattak.

The PTI has failed miserably, the first thing that IK did when he became the PM was to write off circular worth 500bn rupees and this without an audit and this useless Khan then proceeded to let the debt build back to the same amount when he had promised to end it. I am with AZ and Mamoon, the PTI has failed and from now on I will vote for the PML.

Except you are criticising Kaptaan, but failing to then endorse an alternative, much like the OP. So why raise the thread in the first place unless you have some alternative direction? This is often referred to as constructive criticism.

Just because there's no alternative in sight doesn't mean that we cannot comment on his failures.

And I don't know about OP but I gave him two votes and thus I have the right to voice my concerns. I agree that if you don't vote, you lose the right to complain.

Xohaib, doesn't matter if he sleeps in the CM house annexy or on the roof, but the point is that he has three residencies. What happened to the promises of eradicating VIP culture? And as far as protocol is concerned, when was the last time you were in Peshawar? Or are you going by PTI social activists? He has done zilch, except for making grand promises and failing to fulfill them.

If staying in his private residency costs the government more, they should have calculate the costs before making superficial promises.

The PTI has failed miserably, the first thing that IK did when he became the PM was to write off circular worth 500bn rupees and this without an audit and this useless Khan then proceeded to let the debt build back to the same amount when he had promised to end it. I am with AZ and Mamoon, the PTI has failed and from now on I will vote for the PML.

Nice try, but justifying failure with failure is a logical fallacy. If you are defending Kaptaan by slinging mud at Nawaz, then it means you are yourself not confident about Kaptaan.

No one is voting for PML-N, but I confess that I'm really struggling in terms of deciding whom to vote for.

The Kaptaan doesnt need defending. If his record is poor in KP, he should quite rightly be kicked by the people in the Province. He isnt in govt and doesnt have record to defend. If he comes to power and makes a horlix, then he will also be kicked out. NS is and has been in power for nearly 3 decades and has a record to defend. I have high expectations of IK and if fails to deliver i will lose faith in him and probably politics.

CD0vixfUIAAtQci.jpg

CD0vj96UsAAo6-C.jpg

CD0vgGzUkAAVyMx.jpg

Look what these revolutionary leaders are doing.

Ghar aya ustaad campaign :))

^ That means school was empty and not being used for it's intended purpose (under Sharif gov in Punjab). A PTI no-body capitalized the opportunity to have political gathering in ghost school (a positive use I may add).

Media being drama queen as usual (along with PTI naysayers)

Once again the maverick Khan disappoints. Apparently, Immy thinks that AXACT is being persecuted by the media. Also, he should have forced his KP Minister Ali Gandapure to resign!

So called 'mature' Pakistanis' logic:

Imran khan is honest, not corrupt, wants to do good for the people, but he is immature, has only been in government for the first time so i won't support him but i will complain that he hasn't done anything for me or changed all of Pakistan.

Nawaz, Zardari are proven corrupts, have spent time in jails, have been exiled, have been in power for 15-20 years, have only filled their coffins with gold but they are experienced politicians even though that experience doesn't do crap for the country or people.. so i will vote for them.

If PTI had failed so miserably, they wouldn't win it all out in KPK in recent elections where their government is.

Kaptaan is reaching new lows.

Has the mentality of a 10 year old.

Kaptaan is reaching new lows.

How many more lows he has to reach before we can conclude that it's over for Khan and PTI? We keep hearing from opponents that IK reach new low for years now. It's not ending yet PTI is as strong as it was pre-2013 elections :))

Story of mature and immature politicians after LB elections:

Mature parties (PMLN, PPP, JUIF, ANP, JI, MQM): PTI rigged the election, Pervez Khattak was at the polling station with thappa mafia.
Altaf Hussain (na teen main na tera main) - These were most rigged election in history (repeating Imran's accusations)
Pervez Rasheed: Imran Khan used police, election staff and patwaris to rig the elections.

Immature Imran Khan: OK OK let's have a re-election and call Army this time if you like.

Mature politicians - Aray bhai aap tou serious ho gaye, we just wanted to create drama to return the favours, please no re-election otherwise we won't even get seats that we managed to get.

So disappointed with Imran, why does he need to act immaturely amongst pack of mature goons.

Story of mature and immature politicians after LB elections:

Mature parties (PMLN, PPP, JUIF, ANP, JI, MQM): PTI rigged the election, Pervez Khattak was at the polling station with thappa mafia.
Altaf Hussain (na teen main na tera main) - These were most rigged election in history (repeating Imran's accusations)
Pervez Rasheed: Imran Khan used police, election staff and patwaris to rig the elections.

Immature Imran Khan: OK OK let's have a re-election and call Army this time if you like.

Mature politicians - Aray bhai aap tou serious ho gaye, we just wanted to create drama to return the favours, please no re-election otherwise we won't even get seats that we managed to get.

So disappointed with Imran, why does he need to act immaturely amongst pack of mature goons.

lol brilliantly put...PTI will only get stronger now that they can reorganise the party and try and sort out some of the problems at the grassroots level. Overall though it is still PMLN Vs PTI..Nawaz will get some kudos for his 46 billion deal with china and his building splurges..Heres hoping the PTI can mount a successful campaign against them..

Problem yeh hai ke Imran Khan ko siyasat nahin aati. :)))

I have noticed the abscene and absonding of a notorious [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] in the last few days :)