Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

What a ridiculous thing to say.. On what basis have you made that assumption?

If anything I will say that style of speech is the one thing I admire Hashmi for , he even overshadowed Imran Khan with his legendary speech at Karachi jalsa.

As far as doubting Hashmi, sorry if that offends you, but Pakistani politicians given their track record and kartoootein , can hardly expect people to give them benefit of doubt. if Hashmi was so principled, why did he not leave PML N the day his leaders were shaking hands with Zardari ?

Accept the fact,if Hashmi was given same importance by Nawaz as he has to Ch Nisar... Today Hashmi would still be singing praises of Nawaz and Shabaz

I don't know about other points but hashmi did criticise nawaz and shahbaz even when he was part of Muslim league

Anyone who wants to see how crafty Pakistani politicians can be, must watch Javed Hashmi and Khawaja Asif in Capital Talk episode yesterday.

Hashmi accepts that 15 days before joining PTI he was giving ideas to Mian Nawaz Sharif how to defeat PTI.. He was trying to get PML N seat for his daughter in the constituency of Shah Mehmood Qureshi .

15 days later he joins the same PTI to apparently fight Pakistans cause and accepts SMQ as vice chairman of party.

Politicians and can change colours any time.

Anyone who wants to see how crafty Pakistani politicians can be, must watch Javed Hashmi and Khawaja Asif in Capital Talk episode yesterday.

Hashmi accepts that 15 days before joining PTI he was giving ideas to Mian Nawaz Sharif how to defeat PTI.. He was trying to get PML N seat for his daughter in the constituency of Shah Mehmood Qureshi .

15 days later he joins the same PTI to apparently fight Pakistans cause and accepts SMQ as vice chairman of party.

ofcourse some PTI fans have gone bonkers only because PTI has seen some success for the first time in 15 years so let them enjoy, but it wont be a pretty ride once you have corrupt clowns on board.

Musharraf had faced the music by accepting pmlq and im sure IK day will come if he doesnt learn from mush,

When the chips are down they will all dump ik... Its all about power, where were these guys before the Lahore jalsa, only when pti showed they were a major force they all jumped on board, when the chips are down, they will jump off.

SMQ is quite cunning, he clearly saw ppp as a sinking ship and saw a great opportunity to dump them in the RD affair. of course being the master crafter of Kerry-Luger bill he gave 2 hoots about RD. He probably wanted to join pmln and join in the point scoring of basing the gov. but after Lahore jalsa though he could be more successfull in PTI.

its the same for all, this is the face of pak politics.

The Intra Party elections for PTI is a check to get rid of some of these people. I doubt they would get rid of Hashmi though.

PTI has been attacking these Political Parties on three levels. That's how a movement and defections work. We saw a lot of People switching sides in Libya too sure they Libya hasn't settled yet but to bring down a party or parties you need to attack them on various levels.

1) aaam awam
2) Local Leaders
3) Top Leaders.

When the chips are down they will all dump ik... Its all about power, where were these guys before the Lahore jalsa, only when pti showed they were a major force they all jumped on board, when the chips are down, they will jump off.

You mean when the chips are possibly down after elections? Then who cares if these power hungry politicians leave the party? Doesn't make an iota of difference. The majority of sincere people who are with the party since beginning will remain and that's enough to continue the drive until next elections when once again the hungry lot will come back.

I see all this in positive way. Within party these electibles are in minority but can have huge hand in improving the overall chances of party in election. For me they are kind of ladder to get into power in dirty politics of Pakistan. Keeping Imran's age in mind it's about time for PTI to get into power by hook or by crook.

You mean when the chips are possibly down after elections? Then who cares if these power hungry politicians leave the party? Doesn't make an iota of difference. The majority of sincere people who are with the party since beginning will remain and that's enough to continue the drive until next elections when once again the hungry lot will come back.

I see all this in positive way. Within party these electibles are in minority but can have huge hand in improving the overall chances of party in election. For me they are kind of ladder to get into power in dirty politics of Pakistan. Keeping Imran's age in mind it's about time for PTI to get into power by hook or by crook.

This is something that some people cant understand. These iffy politicians joining PTI are important for PTI to win. I dont want Imran to just keep on waiting for new, inexperienced people, to come up. I dont want the zardaris and gilanis to rule for the next 15 years, while we wait for PTI to win some seats.

I would rather Imran comes to power with these guys, use them, and if required, discard them. Even an iffy PTI is better than all the ruling parties. And with Imran at the top, I dont think PTI is iffy

you may see it in a positive way but it can turn very ugly for PTI the way it did for mush with PMLQ.

PTI might need their power but at the same time the only thing people like SMQ, Hashmi and others are looking for are personal gains. Its gona be a game of tom and jerry, now IK can just concentrate on elections he needs to keep both eyes on these people and that wont even be enough... These guys can cause a massive dent out of a surprise. I can already guarantee SMQ is looking at creating an internal movement inside PTI for himself, imagine he leaving before the elections, MASSIVE BLOW TO PTI.

The only thing that can guarantee a smooth transition is if PTI's popularity keeps increasing and they become the most popular party, which we know will not happen or remain like that.

Wow lots of if and buts... you sure love to hype negative things up.

you may see it in a positive way but it can turn very ugly for PTI the way it did for mush with PMLQ.

Why you comparing that fake commando busharaf with Imran (and PTI with PMLQ)? For a record Mush was a dictator came into power illegally and needed face saving party like Q league. Besides he as a typical military man just wanted ot be in power as long as possible. No sincereity, no interest of people whatsoever. Imran on the other hand his targets beyond the capabilites of our common politicians. PMLQ left musharaf alone without any party and in turn he had to run away from the country. In case of PTI some power hungry guys can join and leave as they wish but PTI will remain long as Imran is alive. Even now all the support for PTi is because of Imran khan and not coz of SMQ or even Hashmi sahib. Such is the love for khan that followers dont spare evne the close friends of Imran if they talk against him. Given all this you still don't see a difference between musharaf's PMLQ and Imran's PTI. What good SMQ will achieve by having a rift within party? At best he will have a seperate small party? Do you thing followers of Imran will support him and his party? If you do then you are naive.

I can already guarantee SMQ is looking at creating an internal movement inside PTI for himself, imagine he leaving before the elections.

For what? Right before the election if he leaves then he'll not find any place in any other party. Running as a free candidate will not get him enough votes either.

Anyway PTI has nothing to lose even in that scenario. At worst if all the electibles leave before elections PTI will be back to position before 30th october. So what? Will they stop the struggle? No. As I said these electibles in my eyes are just like disposables. Use them if we can otherwise keep on the struggle as always.

PTI might need their power but at the same time the only thing people like SMQ, Hashmi and others are looking for are personal gains. Its gona be a game of tom and jerry, now IK can just concentrate on elections he needs to keep both eyes on these people and that wont even be enough... These guys can cause a massive dent out of a surprise. I can already guarantee SMQ is looking at creating an internal movement inside PTI for himself, imagine he leaving before the elections, MASSIVE BLOW TO PTI.

The only thing that can guarantee a smooth transition is if PTI's popularity keeps increasing and they become the most popular party, which we know will not happen or remain like that.

First of all, I dont put Hashmi in the same class as the other politicians who have joined PTI. Hashmi is a good clean politician. You may disagree with me.

Secondly, every politician in every party has some personal interests in mind. So does that mean that every politician will switch parties just before the elections. This isnt a strong enough problem to take into consideration.

As for SMQ, I would take him over all the politicians in power right now. I held similar views about him when he was with PPP. Yes, I dont like him as much as Hashmi, but still, he is much better than the ruling politicians at the moment.

Lastly, in Pakistan, elections are not won with popularity alone. THere are other factors at play. No matter how popular Imran is, he will have a tough time winning without some old faces in the party. Its a fact. As someone very rightly said, If Edhi contested elections against Dasti, dasti would win easily. That's how the politics of pakistan works.

You have a lot of assumptions in your post, like SMQ trying to create his own movement within PTI. These are just assumptions, nothing more than that. So arent important

^ Also those who think Imran or PTI will let these big guns create problems: the planned party elections (if goes well i.e. no new political situation taking over all the plans) are not in the best interest of heavy weights. They do know that majority of the PTI members are young followers of Imran and they now have power to elect the right candidate from each constituency. This means even SMQ/Hashmi is not guaranteed a party ticket. Despite all that the move to conduct party elections under new consitution is approved by CEC that includes guys like SMQ and other electibles. Surely this tells us that PTI policies are prevailing as we speak and hopefully the picture remains same in future.

Exactly.

If we were to assume that these old faces were just in PT for power, they would never want elections within the party. They would just want appointments to powerful positions. The fact that party elections are being held, shows they have accepted PTI's values, and PTI's system, not the other way around

Reports are that former Senator Enver Baig has met Imran Khan recently. He is tipped to join the PTI soon.

This is something that some people cant understand. These iffy politicians joining PTI are important for PTI to win. I dont want Imran to just keep on waiting for new, inexperienced people, to come up. I dont want the zardaris and gilanis to rule for the next 15 years, while we wait for PTI to win some seats.

I would rather Imran comes to power with these guys, use them, and if required, discard them. Even an iffy PTI is better than all the ruling parties. And with Imran at the top, I dont think PTI is iffy

Very well said Waqar!!

Most people who criticise Imran for accepting people from other parties are not necessarily his well wishers because they don't like anyone joining Imran Khan but they gladly accept same people.

Do we really expect Imran Khan to become PM with 100% new faces? Sadly, most of our people aren't educated enough to understand why need to ditch PPP/PMLN and we can't afford another 5-10 years of same parties for people to realize this.

It doesn't mean Imran should accept everyone but he definitely needs a lot of people who are happy to work on PTI's terms and shouldn't worry about meaningless criticism.

PMLN in particular is very vocal against PML Q members joining PTI. Look at what they are doing themselves:

List of PML-Q Members (Musharraf Regime), PPP joined PML-N
S.No. Name Previous party New Party
1 Mr. Hanif Abbasi MMA PML-N
2 Rana Sanaullah Khan PPP PML-N
3 Mian Mumtaz Ahmed PML-Q PML-N
4 Ch Masood Khan PML-Q PML-N
5 Ch Saeed Ahmed Gujjar PML-Q PML-N
6 M. Asghar Shah PML-Q PML-N
7 Gulam Murtuza Maitla PML-Q PML-N
8 Ms. Naghma Mushtaq PML-Q PML-N
9 Ch Safdar Shakir PML-Q PML-N
10 Mr. Mazhar Gill PML-Q PML-N
11 Mr. Arif Gill PML-Q PML-N
12 Mr. Arshad Lodhi PML-Q PML-N
13 Naeem Hussain Chattha PML-Q PML-N
14 Javed Shah PML-Q PML-N
15 Mr. Mujahid Shah PML-Q PML-N
16 Zahid Hamid Khan PML-Q PML-N
17 Lt Gen ® Abdul Majeed Malik PML-Q PML-N
18 Maj ® Tahir Iqbal PML-Q PML-N
19 Ms. Sumera Malik PML-Q PML-N
20 Shiekh Tahir Rasheed PML-Q PML-N
21 Bilal Ahmed Virk PML-Q PML-N
22 Ms. Saba Sadiq PML-Q Unification Bloc but Advisor to CM Punjab
23 Tasneem Gardezi PML-Q PML-N
24 Dr. Fakhar uddin PPP PML-N
25 Malik Ishaq Bucha PPP PML-N
26 Rana Nazir Khan PML-Q PML-N
List of PML-Q Members (Musharraf Regime) ready to
alliance/Join PML-N
S.No. Name Previous party Possible New Party
1 Ms. Kashmala Tariq PML-Q PML-N
2 Saleem Saifullah PML-Q PML-N
3 Huamyyun Akhter PML-Q PML-N
4 Arbab Ghulam Rahim PML-Q PML-N
5 Gohar Ayub Khan PML-Q PML-N
6 Umer Ayub Khan PML-Q PML-N
7 Unification Bloc members in Punjab Assembly PML-Q PML-N
All the joinings mentioned above has been taken from authentic newspapers,
PML-N official website.

^ You asking about PTI elections? If yes, no final plan yet. First the membership campaign will be run for next two months and then elections will be organised accordingly.

"Vote Imran Khan ka, laptop Nawaz Sharif ka" owned. :)))

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zFXjHFBQSyA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Strategy fail. :sharif

And a good discussion with Dr Arif Alvi

LetsTalk: Dr Arif Alvi on PTI politics and Tsunami (March 30, 2012)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/W7bvoEjvMBA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

In the show he says that PTI has already +800,000 members as of now.

^^ I heard Imran Khan say we have crossed 1.5million. Dr. Sahab should get the updated figures.

Very well said Waqar!!

Most people who criticise Imran for accepting people from other parties are not necessarily his well wishers because they don't like anyone joining Imran Khan but they gladly accept same people.

Do we really expect Imran Khan to become PM with 100% new faces? Sadly, most of our people aren't educated enough to understand why need to ditch PPP/PMLN and we can't afford another 5-10 years of same parties for people to realize this.

It doesn't mean Imran should accept everyone but he definitely needs a lot of people who are happy to work on PTI's terms and shouldn't worry about meaningless criticism.
PTI has rejected many people too. Marvi, fawad ch. being 2 of them.

Another thing I would like to point out, is that it is because of PTI, that people are now having policy discussions. How many times before PTI, did we hear general public having policy disagreements? The only criteria was who is less corrupt. Some of my family and friends voted for PML-N, coz according to them, BB and zardari are bigger thieves than NS. Some of them voted for PPP coz according to them, PML-N is just a punjabi party, whereas PPP represents pakistan. Funny, since PPP always plays the sindh card when in trouble. Nothing to do with their policies.

With PTI, we hear these policy discussions now. Energy policy, economic policy, etc etc. Did we ever hear about them before? I didnt.

And now, you see PML-N coming out with an energy policy just when PTI did. So PTI must be given credit for changing a lot of things in pakistan politics

^^exactly, and, by the way, we all know about the "formidable" turn-out of the awaam for the elections, and a lot here talk about PPP and PML-N vote banks and such... but just keep in mind that the whole of Pakistan is politicized as of now, and the individuals who in fact didn't even vote before, will do it for the next elections ; so there's a whole untested vote bank which will be predominantly given to the kaptaan.

All you PTI fans are the same. Dirty minded people.

I bet these are the kind of discussions that take place in the CEC meetings of PTI.

Disgusting

Man, take it easy.

I can easily dig out thousands of scandals from a lot of "mainstream" politician in Pakistan who basically don't technically belong to PTI and who are revered as paragon of sanity by our awaam, so don't play the prude nun here please, a word has never throw acid on a woman for instance.

Anyway, edited (and the ones who quoted me do it too please), don't want to cause nightmares.

Latest show with Imran Khan, though the question begin to be redundant ("has the Tsunami slowed down", "Javed Hashmi Mehran bank scandal", ...)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/06dPr1j8iwQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I noticed how quickly Imran's health has gone down in last 3-4 years.
This man has scarificed so much for Pakistan. Hopefully he succeeds next year before it's too late. InshAllah.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/abugX33roTU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Back in 87 and 96...his idea or struggle for pakistan is not that recent (or not started post-playboy).

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wobtjBHaWiY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/COiXTn214E4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/36pd_PUMTLU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am paying member for since mid last year.

I would like to sugggest a monthly subscription of small amount for IK Foundation since it is working for much better cause.

Was considering being a paying member but put this on hold until the PTI party elections.

Hoping that party members will get rid of these khandani siyasatdaan like Javed Hashmi and Shah Mehmood Qureshi, people who tried to negotiate better deals for themselves but then jumped on PTI bangwagon.

Can't stand Javed Hashmi as President of PTI, when he goes on talk shows claiming "Mian Nawaz Sharif is still my leader" as he did again this week in Capital Talk, claiming he has a lot of respect for Mian saahib (qabil e ehtaram) Yes these are same people Imran Khan is calling chor daku who are looting the country.. the same people who are mud slinging so much that they have even not spared Shaukat Khanum cancer hospital - saying IK is using its funds for political purposes.

Just glad that we have not yet heard Shah Mehmood Qureshi claiming Gilani and Zardari are still his leaders and 'qabil e ehtaram'... but I wouldn't rule it out... politicians can change colours at any time.

ISLAMABAD: As many as 54,000 became new members of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in less than a week, as the party’s countrywide membership campaign gains momentum, party leaders said Saturday.

“We are going for an essential democratic process, which we call intra-party election and we firmly believe, everything will go fine. Nominations will not work in PTI, as this is the norm of other big parties like PML-N”, said PTI’s Central Spokesman Zahid Hussain Kazmi. Before the campaign, the party had 1.5 million registered members, out of these 0.6 million joined it through SMS and the rest through formal methods such as filling in membership forms. “Till now, 1 million membership cards have been dispatched to different parts of Pakistan and majority of these were sent to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa,” said a spokesperson of the party Tahir Jamil, when The News contacted him for his views on the matter. He added at this stage, it was too difficult to say, how many would be filled in, but, he said, their expectations were high. Fifty-thousand persons became members of PTI through its SMS facility. What an individual is needed to do is to send his or her and his or her city name to 80022 to formally become a part of Imran’s party. Over 4,000 persons became PTI members by registering in the party website.

The day, the membership campaign was launched, the number of its members stood at 1,32946 and on Saturday, it was recorded at 1,37428 on the PTI Website.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-2-100595-54000-became-new-PTI-members-in-less-than-a-week

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has launched a Membership campaign for two months. After two months they'll be elections within the party & all these members who'll register will vote for their candidate! This is our time to CHANGE Pakistan and bring up young and honest LEADERS! So I urge all of you to join this MISSION and help change Pakistan! Here are some details how to become a member. FOLLOW This and SPREAD it!

Q1- How many ways of becoming PTI member?
A1- There are 3 ways of becoming PTI member a) SMS b) by Visiting Membership camps [which will be started soon] c) by website insaf.pk [for those who live abroad]

Q2- What is a method to become PTI member via sms?
A2- SMS "Name City" to 80022

Q3- How can I get PTI membership card?
A3- Upon becoming a member PTI team will contact you and get other details required for making the membership card. The card will subsequently be processed and you will be informed of when/where to pick up your card

Q4- What is requirement of CNIC copy?
A4- CNIC copy is require for verification of residential address and to filter fake membership.

Q5- Why PTI membership card is require?
A5- Only member with PTI membership card will be eligible to vote in party elections and elect their own leaders.

Q6- I have already registered via sms 80022 few months ago. Shall I need to re-register my self?
A-6- No

Q7- I have sent sms on 80022 but no confirmation received. Shall I send again?
A-7- Yes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVyrBzgyZhA

How can I become a paying member from Germany?

Just go to www.insaf.pk and register yourself. You can opt fro paying member during registeration process or you stay as non paying member. For payment you have to have paypal account.

EDIT: Above info is no longer valid. Registeration is free of charge. To convert to paying member there was an option of DONATE (or donation) on the website which seems to be removed. No idea why. That means currently it is not possible to be a paying member or check the website throughly including forums and you might find the answer.

Just go to www.insaf.pk and register yourself. You can opt fro paying member during registeration process or you stay as non paying member. For payment you have to have paypal account.

EDIT: Above info is no longer valid. Registeration is free of charge. To convert to paying member there was an option of DONATE (or donation) on the website which seems to be removed. No idea why. That means currently it is not possible to be a paying member or check the website throughly including forums and you might find the answer.
I went to the PTI website, then navigated to Chapters->International->Germany. Over there I found a form:

http://insaf.pk/LinkClick.aspx?fileticket=YqYbfUob974=&tabid=216

Did you had to fill the same form?

^ No as mentioned there was a link on main page titled 'Donate'. Perhaps they have deligated the paying membership option to local offices hence they put up the form. Before filling and sending this form you should contact Germany's PTI leadership and discuss about paying member.

People targeted Imran Khan for not being a good Muslim they should feel ashamed after watching this.

[utube]51IOSfWi04Q&feature=share[/utube]

Really good show last night with Imran Khan and Sheikh Rashid, on ARy Off The record.

Both were on fire...

If these two come together on TV shows twice a week, they will trigger a revolution in Pakistan.

Really good show last night with Imran Khan and Sheikh Rashid, on ARy Off The record.

Both were on fire...

If these two come together on TV shows twice a week, they will trigger a revolution in Pakistan.

did not Imran Kan once say that he hoped and prayed that he never becomes a politician like Sheikh Rashid

Imran definitely said that but Sheikh Rasheed has changed a lot. When you watch some of his recent interviews, you will find it tought to disagree with him on anything. He has ruthless approach and especially takes Gilani, Aitzaz, Zardari and Sharifs to task.

Some people still think he is an opportunist but he has a great opportunity to either join current government or Sharifs but he has been criticising all of them. Musbashar Luqman rightly asked Imran the other day that we all know Sheikh Rasheed will sooner or later join PTI so why are you delaying it as he is doing better job defending Imran and PTI than even PTI leaders themselves.

I believe he won't join PTI but will definitely form alliance and Imran is very happy with Sheikh Rasheed as well.

I'd love to sign up since they're pretty much the only honest, non corrupt party around but their stance on religious extremism has deterred me from joining since they have a very lax approach towards the issue, suggesting that the Taliban's ideology does not pose a threat to the country and more than that, they're downright friendly with the Punjabi terrorists(LeJ, JuD, Ahl e Sunnat wal Jamat etc.) who pose an even greater threat to the country than the TTP. The lack of a clear energy policy is another reason I'm reluctant to vote for them.

The lack of a clear energy policy is another reason I'm reluctant to vote for them.

There was a seminar I think recently, and they said that the Insaf Research Wing (IRW) is working on a report about this particular subject ; you can see the categories already covered by the think-thank:

http://www.insaf.pk/Wings/PTIThinkTanks/tabid/225/articleType/Archives/Default.aspx

PTI Energy Policy Seminar: Imran Khan's Address (February 26, 2012)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/OT6jJA2suzU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Jahangir Tarin's Presentation at PTI Energy Seminar (February 26, 2012)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/RMU1wk2ERAI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

rumors are ISF Walas gave some serious tongue lashing to Imran Khan Yesterday.

428352_205405046227325_1722199988_n.jpg

1) Not many visits to KPK.

2) Too many Old faces (they want more youth promoted up the order)

3) Keeping Asad Qaiser/Shah Farman out of the picture for far too long. it seems ISF power has restored Asad Qaiser as president KPK. Whole Organization of KPK was dissolved a while ago.

This Guy was leading the charge against Imran Khan yesterday. His term ended recently and was absolutely pissed that Imran Khan didn't show up for the ISF function and sent Fauzia Kasuri there. He asked for a meeting and finally got it and gave Imran Khan what was going through his mind.

[utube]nZedQZ4LkO8[/utube]

[utube]vQIawRfQHxw&[/utube]

My Sauces are good

been busy lately but had to come out and post this epic video by Meena Khan afridi. his grip on Urdu and his delivery is amazing. lol he does need to differentiate between "U & V" maybe it's just a Pathan Thing :))

[utube]8BKrsb7FP0E&[/utube]

Great turnout! Hats off to the people on the roof and the cameraman on the ladder :))

ROFL @ cameraman on ladder

whats the latest update here?

Arpril 20th, Quetta, is the next jalsa.
And I don't know the numbers of new members through SMS, but that's what Shafqat Mehmood's (PTI Secretary Information) FB messages some days before :

PTI enrollment drive going strong. Just on 80022 it has reached 10 lacs. More joining every minute. This besides web and direct on mem books
Membership drive one week. 4 lac new on 80022. Plus hundreds of thousand membership books distributed. new members being physically enrolled

And while there was a jalsa in Abbotabad, the Legharis (Awais & Jamal) inform us that they went for a membership drive in Dera Ghazi Khan district, where they have always been traditionally strong.

Finally, in parallel to PPP-sponsored drama to "resolve" the load-shedding issue (which should have ended in Dec. 2009 as per Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, but anyway, he had to buy properties in London) PTI, in its last seminar, proposed an exciting project in order to handle the corruption problem from its roots, by proposing a devolution of power and resources - a decentralized level of governance - and so bringing (back) the local/village communities as the main actors of socio-economic self-governance which, at the end, will be the greatest treat to our feudal system.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) announced on Monday plans of developing a Village Council Model in order to transfer power to people at the lowest level.

Addressing a seminar on “Transferring Power to the People”, PTI chairman Imran Khan announced that his party will make councils at the village level in order to empower them.

He added that billions of rupees were spent on making bypasses and flyovers in Lahore only which could have been used to develop hundreds of villages.

The PTI press release said the party, in its five years in power, will spend approximately Rs10 million on every village and the local councils will spend the money at their discretion. It added that all union councils will receive Rs125 billion every year.

The seminar was attended by PTI vice-chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Secretary General Arif Alvi, Secretary Information Shafqat Mehmood and Deputy Secretary Information Ahmad Jawwad.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/362072/power-to-the-people-pti-to-form-village-level-councils/

More details (slides):

PTI’s Rural Governance Vision – Empowering the Community

^^Moeed Pirzada's message about the seminar (PTI’s Rural Governance Vision) on his FB profile:

Media black out on PTI & Imran Khan? ...has any one noticed this new interesting development? PTI had a huge jalsa/rally in Abottabad, it was hardly covered by any tv channel; again on Monday PTI had a conference in Marriott in which Jehangir Tareen flanked by Imran and Shah Mehmood Qureshi outlined their plan for "Effective Governance" starting with the emphasis on the empowerment of the "villages as a first step"..it was first time that a Pakistani Political Party actully came forward with a full, step by step plan and offered this for discussion and criticism..the whole media was there. Anchors, reporters, producers, and Editors. But next day, Tuesday, I glanced at English papers and not a word. The News covered it in a small story on 5th page, Express Tribune simply did not mention it....I am sure some Anchors might have discussed it on Mon or Tue but overall it looks as if the news media has decided to ignore Imran Khan and PTI for the moment, but why? what could be happening..?

Fresh leg of PTI contact drive from tomorrow

LAHORE – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan, continuing his mass contact campaign, would visit Bhakkar and Chichawatni on April 12 and 13, respectively. He will also address a women’s convention in Sahiwal on April 13, in which a member of prominent political family from the area and the two-time former district nazim (Sahiwal) Rai Hassan Nawaz will announce his joining of the PTI.

The PTI chief had earlier visited Bahawalnagar and Hasilpur on March 20 and taken into the party’s wings some prominent political figures. He had also visited Muzaffargarh on March 21 after the merger of the late Nawabzada Nasrullah’s Pakistan Democratic Party into the PTI.

Imran also addressed public moots in Sialkot and Mianwali on March 23 and 24, respectively, after the joining of Akmal Cheema, the former district nazim of Sialkot and Ajmal Cheema, the former provincial minister and former PML-N heavyweight from Mianwali, Inamullah Khan Niazi.

The PTI is back into action following Imran’s mammoth public meeting at Minar-i-Pakistan on October 30 last year.

In March this year, after its good shows in Bahawalnagar, Hasilpur, Muzaffargarh, Sialkot and Mianwali, as part of its mass contact drive, the PTI leaders hope that their fresh drive will turn into an early campaign for the next election.

The current mass contact campaign also aims at bringing more members to the party fold. Most of them would be using their right to vote for the first time in the intra-party polls and later the same vote base would be utilised for the party’s bid for the next general election.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n.../fresh-leg-of-pti-contact-drive-from-tomorrow

I was there in jalsa,and I am telling you this is tsunami,now I know why its called tsunami.I was almost at the front and was almost squeezed,great spirit .
Whole abotabat was red and green everyone is with PTI.

Any updates on today's jalsa??

Yes, the Bhakkar jalsa seems to be yet another flop of Ahmad Shuja Pasha's favourite Khan...

Tweet by Imran Khan: "Great crowd so full of energy & commitment! Wave of change is unstoppable. Inshallah PTI with this support will be victorious! I have faith!"

564271_10150677609599527_151626539526_9226274_357156941_n.jpg

561930_10150677619344527_151626539526_9226387_1694251267_n.jpg

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/J21hPmtdids" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

...or not :ibutt

Tomorrow he'll be at Chichawatni.

Today's jalsa at Chichawatni, where the population stands a bit over 100,000 ; some on the FB page were joking about how half of the total population was there.

562685_10150679677524527_151626539526_9236056_1145429502_n.jpg

548175_10150679695374527_151626539526_9236086_273683887_n.jpg

Chichawatni Jalsa Updates !!!

Chairman Imran Khan has reached the stage
Imran Khan has reached Chichawatni and will soon reach the jalsa gah
Dr Yasmeen Rashid addressing the gathering

Imran Khan speech at Chichawatni Jalsa (April 13, 2012)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8ziUV67CeTc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@ImranKhanPTI

The crowds greeting us in Chichawatni unbelievable. Our cars could barely move.People have put corrupt lot on notice. PTI & change have come
Chichawatni- another record breaking crowd!

530304_10150679807139527_151626539526_9236473_1986373499_n.jpg

Thanks for keeping the thread updated Akher Bahi. Ager mein naa hoon to tehreek ko koi poochta he nahi hai yaahan per lol. I have got my batteries charged and ready to go crazy on pakpassion for Quetta Jalsa :P

Glad to see massive crowds in Abbotabad, Bhakkar, and Chichawatni. good to see people coming out for PTI in Rural Areas too :14: :14:

Have to share this pic from Sukker, Bye Bye PPP :))) :)))

Time for Youth of Rural Sindh to wake up too just like their brothers in Punjab and KPK.

530056_256504314445436_100002576072694_510640_717207559_n.jpg

Thanks for keeping the thread updated Akher Bahi. Ager mein naa hoon to tehreek ko koi poochta he nahi hai yaahan per lol. I have got my batteries charged and ready to go crazy on pakpassion for Quetta Jalsa :P

My duty, man.
And I also find interesting that, from some time now it looks like PTI is focusing on rural zones, should be such a pain in the *** for all those who thought that PTI's vote bank was exclusively virtual and composed of Zohair Torus. :manzoor

The Quetta jalsa will be the most important one, because of its symbolic reach : if it's indeed successful, it will give the idea that only PTI can save Baluchistan, Imran Khan is already converting the PML-N votes of Punjab into PTI's, and PPP is helping PTI through its own incompetencies on a federal level, but the "a-political" citizens will join even more the party if they see that it can address a national issue of such importance as the Baloch unrest.

^^

You have done good job brother. our strength is hardcore supporters that are working day and night all across the country and trying to wake up the people. here is one example from Bajaur. You might not understand his pashto but you get the point what he is saying.

[utube]uhJ2zwCQXhI&[/utube]

Nope but going to Pakistan soon for 2 months. Should be fun taking the Noon Leaguers head on in PP2 and eating those mangoes that I have missed for a long time :P

I just took on a few last week. :facepalm: at some of the arguments they come up with

From what I know, PTI's organization in PP2 (which I think is pindi) is disgraceful. Hopefully intra party elections will fix that

I just took on a few last week. :facepalm: at some of the arguments they come up with

From what I know, PTI's organization in PP2 (which I think is pindi) is disgraceful. Hopefully intra party elections will fix that

It's a hard territory for PTI to break into but our only solution to this is hard work and only that will change things. the good thing is this constituency is right next to Gujar Khan where Raja Rental won his election and anger against PPP in that constituency might spill over in our area too. Even the PPP guy is very popular and a decent guy but it's the party that is so stupid.

Indeed

Good luck to you, hope PTI takes pindi. And keep us posted. I havent to pakistan in a while. So would appreciate some updates about mood of the public

Also, thanks for the PTI contact info you gave me. I have already converted a few people into paid PTI members.Working on more

For those that missed out on this amazing speech. He might have confused Rs 5000 with 500.

[utube]GsNZxVzaAiM&[/utube]

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/J21hPmtdids" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

...or not :ibutt

Is that Imran's cousin who used to be in PML-N, next to him? I thought he still hasnt joined PTI

Listen to what Imran says to him in the end "Gari tayyar rekho, jaldi nikalna hai" :))

TSUNAMI is really growing day by day and now it has hit RURAL areas too, which is a very positive sign. But i'm a bit worried about the membership campaign PTI has launched. Seems no ground work till yet. No camps or door to door campaign. In my area there is no sign of this campaign and to almost all my friends I've talked, they havent seen any work going on in their areas. Seems lack of planning and ideas from PTI. They werent ready for this.But still I hope they'll start it and fire up, almost 5weeks left till it ends!

Where do you live ?
As far as I know, Jamal Leghari is touring Dera Ghazi Khan district for the membership drive, and Nadir Khan Legari is doing the same work since a bit more than one week in Sindh (Hyderabad and Umerkot I think.)

Otherwise, indeed, PTI should be contacted on the issue, and there's still time, as not even the half of the campaign.

Living Abroad but have been in contact with my friends and family there. Yes you are right,in some areas they've started working at ground level but the majority of the ppl doesnt even know anything about this campaign. In order to achieve success they've to work really hard. Im sure the process will speed up in coming days!

Is that Imran's cousin who used to be in PML-N, next to him? I thought he still hasnt joined PTI

Listen to what Imran says to him in the end "Gari tayyar rekho, jaldi nikalna hai" :))

lol Imran Khan is a busy man. This is what he tweeted yesterday and this is what he was doing today.

and this is what he was doing today.

[utube]nb5wtu7QtaU[/utube]

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    30.4 KB · Views: 136

Where do you live ?
As far as I know, Jamal Leghari is touring Dera Ghazi Khan district for the membership drive, and Nadir Khan Legari is doing the same work since a bit more than one week in Sindh (Hyderabad and Umerkot I think.)

Otherwise, indeed, PTI should be contacted on the issue, and there's still time, as not even the half of the campaign.

Living Abroad but have been in contact with my friends and family there. Yes you are right,in some areas they've started working at ground level but the majority of the ppl doesnt even know anything about this campaign. In order to achieve success they've to work really hard. Im sure the process will speed up in coming days!

Leadership is well aware of this problem and are working on it. There should be some breaking news within few days maybe after the quetta Jalsa.

Here is what you should expect

PTI forms supreme council to review party affairs

Our correspondent
Sunday, April 15, 2012

NOWSHERA: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has set up the party’s supreme council for establishing regional committees and reviewing party affairs across the country.

Sources said that the council comprising Makhdoom Javed Hashmi, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Arif Alvi and Saifullah Khan Niazi would address the grievances of the party activists about the committees.

Earlier, the party activists had expressed reservations over setting up regional committees across the country on the plea that senior activists in some districts had been ignored.

When contacted, provincial head of PTI Asad Qaiser said the party chief took the decision after the issue was brought into his notice.

The council will review the regional committees and address the grievances of the old workers,” he added.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-7-103088-PTI-forms-supreme-council-to-review-party-affairs

Here is an example of the model being discussed for Lahore area.

[utube]bsqrCbuDJ8s[/utube]