Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

As of Now PTI is not a well oiled machine but the good thing is we still have a lot of time to fix this and make PTI a well oiled machine that can do things within a short time.

I expect Quetta Jalsa to get massive coverage and Imran Khan to talk about PTI intra Party elections and that should give some boost to membership campaign again without actually opening the camps on the ground.

At the end of the day regional bodies will have to open the camps on ground to take maximum advantage of the incompetence of current government and opposition.

^^thanks insaftak, I'm sure that PTI's leadership will address the issue rapidly, they're professional enough.
Also, related to the Quetta jalsa : Yousafzai and Barech Tribe of Baluchistan Joining PTI

561880_405423986151959_308873985806960_1392435_1612291925_n.jpg

524755_405424319485259_308873985806960_1392438_220681075_n.jpg

546087_405424682818556_308873985806960_1392441_414091552_n.jpg

Azam Khan Swati went to Balochistan (Quetta) directly after the Abbotabad jalsa.

^^

I have always maintained that we can win over the Pakthoon Population in Balochistan to our side and we are doing just that right now. our problem is the Balouch population but there are signs that ice is melting on that side too. Hopefully the Quetta Jalsa will be a big boost to bring the Baloch population to our side.

^^

I have always maintained that we can win over the Pakthoon Population in Balochistan to our side and we are doing just that right now. our problem is the Balouch population but there are signs that ice is melting on that side too. Hopefully the Quetta Jalsa will be a big boost to bring the Baloch population to our side.

I think we already won the Pakhtoon pop. :D

Imran Khan said that he had contacts with Akhtar Mengal during the Lahore jalsa, and recently even said that he talked to some separatists (In Session)... the Baloch being basically tribal, we should have a "tribal" framework : win the hearts of tribes chieftains, and two tribes are problematic, two tribes which are, ironically enough, the demographically most important out there - the Bugtis and the Marris.
For the first, PTI should talk with Shahzain Bugti - remember seeing a recent video which made me hate Mushy even more, when the host asked if he felt belonging to Pakistan and he replied that his people sacrificed more than the dictator for the country, and if he wasn't proud of his green passport, he wouldn't have been talking from Lahore... listen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jdP1H2i398&hd=1&t=31m56s

Or this particular part if you're lazy :D :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jdP1H2i398&hd=1&t=34m58s

For the Marris, I don't know such a leader, but the Marri issue is more complex, some are pro-Pakistan... Imran Khan's also talking with the son (or grandson ?) of the Khan of Kalat, that's not really a tribe, but that the third part of the political Trinity that we should respect in order to settle matters in Balochistan.

Sadaqat Ali Abbasi in Rawalpindi district for the membership drive:

579483_340376172696258_100001716350545_63699188_1271728110_n.jpg

582635_340382342695641_100001716350545_63699195_33661030_n.jpg

Corporate titan: After 27 years at Engro, Asad Umar calls it a day

365621-AsadUmar-1334598234-663-640x480.jpg

KARACHI: Corporate Pakistan lost one of its most admired CEOs on Monday, with Asad Umar taking an early retirement from the Engro Corporation, amidst rumours that he might be closing out a highly successful business career to begin a political one.
Umar himself refused to comment on what he would do next. “I do not want to address the speculation at this time. You will hear within the next two to three days what I will be doing next,” he told The Express Tribune. The market however did react to news of his departure and the stock price went up 5% within minutes of the announcement.

His departure, meanwhile, raises the question of who will replace him at the helm of one of the largest and most respected companies in the country. In an internal e-mail circulated to employees, Engro’s chairman and largest shareholder Hussain Dawood did not offer specifics. “Asad’s successor will be announced in the near future,” he said. Dawood owns around 38% of the company.

While there were initially some rumours that indicated that Umar may have left after disagreements with the board, sources close to Engro’s board say that the decision was purely motivated by Umar’s personal desire to move on to other interests.

His tenure at Engro has certainly been a remarkably successful one. When Umar took over as President and CEO of the company in January 2004, Engro was largely just a fertiliser manufacturer with a small petrochemical subsidiary. Under his leadership, however, the company turned into a diversified industrial conglomerate, with interests ranging from fertilizers, foods, petrochemicals, chemical storage, energy and commodity trading.

Small wonder, then, that Dawood was effusive in his praise of Umar when announcing the departure to the company’s employees, noting that under his leadership, Engro’s revenues had grown from just Rs13 billion in 2004 to Rs114 billion in 2011, growing at an annualised rate of nearly 36.4%. (Inflation during that time averaged 12.6% per year.)
Even within the core fertiliser business, Umar took Engro from being a local player to a globally competitive one, leading the firm into the $1.1 billion project that set up the world’s largest single-train urea manufacturing plant in Pakistan.

Umar’s 27-year career at Engro began in 1985, when the company was still a subsidiary of ExxonMobil, the global oil giant. “I still remember the exact figure of my first salary: Rs8,170 per month. My boss at the time said ‘Well, frankly they are paying you too much.’” As CEO of Engro Corporation, Umar was paid Rs68.6 million for the year 2011, which comes to a monthly salary of Rs5.7 million.

In addition to his salary, Umar, 50, was also paid in stock and currently owns about 2 million shares of the company, with options to buy another 924,000, according to Engro’s latest available financial statements. At Monday’s closing price of Rs102.47 per share, that puts the value of Umar’s stocks and options at over Rs300 million.

Umar represents the growing class of executives trained by the country’s business schools who made it big by working their way up the corporate ladder rather than being born into privilege. Umar graduated from the Institute of Business Administration in Karachi in 1984, working for a short stint at HSBC Pakistan before moving to what was then Exxon Chemical Pakistan as a business analyst.

He was the only Pakistani employee of Exxon working abroad (in Canada) when the famous management buyout of Engro took place in 1991. Umar came back to Pakistan and in 1997 was appointed the first CEO of Engro Polymer & Chemicals, the group’s petrochemical arm.
When Umar became president of the company in 2004, he immediately made the company take a global perspective, becoming the first Pakistani private sector firm to hire the top (and expensive) US consulting firm McKinsey & Company to help create the Engro’s strategy. Engro changed its corporate structure as a result of that engagement and is now on a global expansion kick, buying out a US-based food company and considering expanding into the fertiliser business in North Africa to supply the European market.
Possible political aspirations

Umar is long rumoured to have harboured political aspirations. In 2007, he appeared as a contestant on the DawnNews game show “Enter the PM”, which was a mock selection of a new prime minister shortly before the 2008 general elections. Umar emerged the winner in that contest.

In recent months, the blogosphere has been increasingly vocal about Umar’s political leanings, which he hinted at strongly by participating in the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf’s “Professionals Forum”. Indeed, his political leanings have been rumoured to have had a negative impact on Engro’s relations with the current administration, led by the rival Pakistan Peoples Party.
So strong is this market perception that Engro’s stock hit the upper circuit breaker of 5% as soon as the news was revealed that Umar would be leaving the company. “People think that Engro has not been getting gas for its new fertiliser plant because he has bad relations with the government,” said one portfolio manager based in Karachi.
Published in The Express Tribune, April 17th, 2012.

An utterly brilliant man, who almost single handedly changed the fortunes of Engro.
PTI would be lucky to have him.

Umar is a gem, already a member of PTI. Rumors are that he is about to take on a very important position in PTI. I hope he does. A brilliant man

Former MPAs, nazims from Kasur join PTI

Leader of different political parties from Kasur including former MPAs, district nazim, UC nazims, councillors and others joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) here on Monday.

The delegation of new entrants led by Khurshid Mahmood Kasuri called on PTI Chairman Imran Khan and announced their joining of the party.

According to a PTI spokesperson, the delegation announced joining the party and reposed complete confidence in the leadership of PTI.

On the occasion, Imran Khan congratulated Khurshid Kasuri and welcomed the delegation into PTI's fold.

It is important to mention here that this is a second group of influential politicians, who joined the party under the leadership of Kasuri.

The new entrants included five-time MPA from Kasur Haji Ghulam Sabir Ansari, former MPA Rubina Ansari, former District Nazim Kasur Haji Maqsood Sabir Ansari, Chairman Jamiat-ul-Ansar Kasur Haji Ahsan Ahmed Sabri, former president PML-N Kasur, former Nazim UC-8 Kasur, former Nazim UC-11 and others.

On the occasion, Haji Ghulam Sabir Ansari and other leaders praised Khurshid Mahmud Kasuri for the exemplary development carried out in Kasur during his tenure.

The leaders also praised the leadership of PTI for taking bold stands on various economic and political issues.

http://www.brecorder.com/general-news/172/1177946/

Raisani likely to join PTI

ISLAMABAD - After parting his ways with the ruling Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP), Nawabzada Lashkari Raisani is likely to join Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI).
Quoting sources, a private television channel reported that Raisani may announce his joining during PTI’s rally which is going to be held in Quetta on April 20.
Senator Lashkari Raisani on Tuesday tendered resignation from his Senate seat and party membership over what he called the ruling party’s ignorance towards Balochistan issues.
Raisani, who was also PPP’s Balochistan President, submitted his resignation in Senate secretariat after holding a meeting with the upper house chairman Syed Nayyer Hussain Bokhari.
The PPP leader apprised the senate chairman of motives behind his resignation, adding that he cited government’s failure to redress concerns of Baloch people and lake of party attention towards him as reasons behind his resignation.
Talking to newsmen, Raisani expressed disappointment over PPP’s role to tackle the Balochistan unrest.
“Neither the coalition government is taking serious steps for peace in the province; nor have I attached hopes with parliament and the judiciary for the justice.”

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2012/04/18/news/national/raisani-likely-to-join-pti/

The inclusion of Nawabzada Lashkari Raisani will boost PTI's popularity amongst the Brahuis of Balochistan.
In fact, I've already read that he wanted to join PTI nearly two weeks ago, but back then there was a possibility of him joining PML-N too... perhaps he indeed waited for the "big occasion" - the Quetta jalsa.

^^^ He said yesterday that he hasn't taken any decision on joining any party and won't be in a hurry to make any such decision but you never know.

Saifullah Khan Nyazee about the number of new members and the organization of the membership drives.

Saifullah Nyazee speaks to ISF Sindh Office bearers (22nd April 2012)

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Cpe3rz5Nr74" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Saifullah Khan Nyazee about the number of new members and the organization of the membership drives.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Cpe3rz5Nr74" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Saif says 5 million cards given.

so if he gets even 01 million members out of them, that is a big number.

IK speaks very highly of Saifullah! he even wrote in his book it would have tough for him to be in position he is in now right now without the help and support of Saifullah.

I'm one of the card holder! I got mine 2 years ago though. :ik

Great yaar! Just a quick question. Ive heard that they'll be also some kind of charges to get the PTI membership card,any info on that?

And I've read that Asad Qaiser President KPK says that they are expecting 12million PTI members,have already got 6.5 million. The article is on the insaf website!

20120426_Hashim%20Babar.jpg

he lost elections with 800 votes in NA 3 Peshawar against PPP. Not that PTI needs any big names in KPK. This guy certainly seals the seat for PTI if he is given the ticket.

^^I don't know the electoral dynamics of KPK, how strong is ANP over there, as compared to PTI ?

More join PTI in Shangla

BISHAM: Shaukat Ali Yusufzai, the political advisor to the chairman of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), on Tuesday said various political parties had formed an alliance to protect the corruption of President Asif Ali Zardari.

Addressing party workers in Beli Baba in Shangla district, he said the PTI would hold accountable President Zardari and his partners for their massive loot and plunder.On the occasion, workers of various political parties including Rozi Khan announced to join the PTI.

He flayed the Awami National Party-led government in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and held it responsible for the displacement of over three million people from the Malakand region. He said the ANP turned the province into a heap of explosives and strengthened the hands of the terrorists.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-7-104872-More-join-PTI-in-Shangla

^^

Haven't updated this thread in a while. ANP General Secertary from DIR also resigned and Joined PTI Few days ago.

We are all set to kick some serious behind in KPK. the only potential hurdle for us is an alliance of JUIF, PML(N) & JI. We need to throw a cookie to JI and have them move away from PML(N).

There are already reports of rift within JI ranks with JI Ameer supporting PTI and their General Secretary Liaqat Baloch wants an alliance with PML(N). All boils down to Karachi vs Lahore in JI Politics. The Lahorias want to go with PML(N).

Great yaar! Just a quick question. Ive heard that they'll be also some kind of charges to get the PTI membership card,any info on that?

And I've read that Asad Qaiser President KPK says that they are expecting 12million PTI members,have already got 6.5 million. The article is on the insaf website!

I didn't have to pay anything! I think paying is an optional.

It would be amazing if they manage to get 12 mill members.

things will get very interesting if the elections go ahead. After my trip to Pakistan Ive heard from some people that they wont go ahead. PTI's biggest challenge will not be fighting the election but fighting for the election.

JI can effectively counter the influence of JUI(F) and other religious parties. I hope both PTI and JI reach a mutual understanding on co-operation.

Chairman PTI Imran Khan will be visiting Missing Persons' Camp at Islamabad Press Club at 4.30pm. 28-04-2012

^^

Haven't updated this thread in a while. ANP General Secertary from DIR also resigned and Joined PTI Few days ago.

We are all set to kick some serious behind in KPK. the only potential hurdle for us is an alliance of JUIF, PML(N) & JI. We need to throw a cookie to JI and have them move away from PML(N).

There are already reports of rift within JI ranks with JI Ameer supporting PTI and their General Secretary Liaqat Baloch wants an alliance with PML(N). All boils down to Karachi vs Lahore in JI Politics. The Lahorias want to go with PML(N).
Hi IT , do you have any credible information about the number of members, PTI has uptil now???

Hashim Babar’s inclusion would strengthen PTI in KP: Imran

ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan said on Friday that joining of Hashim Babar Khan would strengthen the party in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
Talking to media persons, Imran Khan said that people from ruling parties were joining PTI which reveals that it was the only political party which is sincere in resolving crises faced by country and its people.
“PTI is the only party capable for bringing true democracy in the country,” he added.
It should be mentioned that Awami National Party (ANP) leader, famous poet and also central finance secretary of the party Hashim Babar joined PTI on Thursday.
Hashim Babar was of the view that the country was going through the toughest crisis of its history. He said that people of KP had attached much hopes with ANP but it disappointed Pakhtoon nation as a whole.
A large number of ANP leaders, including relatives of ANP’s founding member Ajmal Khattak, have already joined PTI in recent months and others were also looking for suitable time to quit the nationalist party.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...s-inclusion-would-strengthen-pti-in-kp-imran/

APML activist joins PTI
Lahore—Former Secretary Information All Pakistan Muslim League Javed Badr Friday announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) reposing full confidence in the leadership of Imran Khan.

Badr announced this decision in a meeting with PTI Punjab President Ahsan Rasheed here.

Badr said the leadership of PTI believes in merit, principles and democracy. He said the PTI can steer the country out of prevailing crises.

Ahsan Rasheed said the doors of PTI are open for every one. He said countrymen had high hopes with PTI and we will come upto their expectations.

Not long before Mush is Forever Alone :))

I dont really understand the dynamics

why amir maqam wasn't allowed by certain faction to join PTI ???

why FAWAD CHAUDHRY a confirmed seat in Chakwal wasn't allowed to join PTI ??

can anyone explain these to me,

also help me regarding my last question, how many registered members for PTI uptil Now? any figure

Hi IT , do you have any credible information about the number of members, PTI has uptil now???

I dont really understand the dynamics

why amir maqam wasn't allowed by certain faction to join PTI ???

why FAWAD CHAUDHRY a confirmed seat in Chakwal wasn't allowed to join PTI ??

can anyone explain these to me,

also help me regarding my last question, how many registered members for PTI uptil Now? any figure

Amir Muqam was asking PTI to appoint him as the President of KPK which PTI just couldn't do it considering Ameer Muqam only brings one seat from Shangla towards PTI and even there we will come out strong againt him.

Hamid Khan had a problem with Fawad Chahudry and according to him his role in getting Supreme court judges arrested was something that can't be forgiven and if we do that could really damage our party. Given he is one of the few founding members of PTI that are still with PTI. Imran Khan had to bow down to him.

as for the membership campaign there is no credible number as long as the membership cards are not returned to the Party.

few numbers that have been going around are 800,000, 1.5 mil, 5 mil and 6.5 mil.

Amir Muqam was asking PTI to appoint him as the President of KPK which PTI just couldn't do it considering Ameer Muqam only brings one seat from Shangla towards PTI and even there we will come out strong againt him.

Hamid Khan had a problem with Fawad Chahudry and according to him his role in getting Supreme court judges arrested was something that can't be forgiven and if we do that could really damage our party. Given he is one of the few founding members of PTI that are still with PTI. Imran Khan had to bow down to him.

as for the membership campaign there is no credible number as long as the membership cards are not returned to the Party.

few numbers that have been going around are 800,000, 1.5 mil, 5 mil and 6.5 mil.

as far as i remember , imran had target of 5 million members, and if he is able to achieve that, it would be the biggest achievement for PTI.

Leading scientist Dr. Shaukat Hameed joins PTI

Islamabad: Former Rector GIK Institute, Swabi and ex Member Planning Commission of Pakistan, Dr. Shaukat Hameed Khan has joined Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf.

The premier scientist of the country announced his joining after meeting with Chairman PTI Imran Khan in Islamabad.

Dr. Shaukat is a premier scientist of the country who worked for a long time in Atomic Energy Commission of Pakistan and rose to become its Chief Scientist. A Rhodes Scholar he is also a member of the Pakistan Academy of Sciences.

Sardar Asseff Ahmed Ali, former Foreign Minister and senior member of the partyLikely to be the person behind joining of Dr. Shaukat.

Cricketer turned politician Imran Khan welcoming the scientist said that eminent people like Dr Shaukat joining the party was an indication of change.

“It gives further indication that people of Pakistan are looking towards PTI as a party of change that will bring the country out of the difficult situation it finds itself in.

http://www.thenewstribe.com/2012/04/28/leading-scientist-dr-shaukat-hameed-joins-pti/#.T52GH8UQaws

Dozens join PTI in Upper Dir

DIR: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders on Saturday criticised the Pakistan People’s Party and Awami National Party for ignoring Upper Dir and said their party would work for development of the district if voted to power.

Addressing a gathering where dozens of people from different parties announced joining the PTI, Provincial President Asad Qaiser and Imran Khan’s political advisor Shaukat Ali Yousafzai asked the government to stop its tirade against the judiciary.

They said the money deposited in the Swiss banks should be brought back to Pakistan, adding that people of the Upper Dir district had voted for the PPP but its parliamentarians forgot people and were enjoying luxuries.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-7-105570-Dozens-join-PTI-in-Upper-Dir

Fawad Chaudhry in PTI ? Poor :sharif, "two divisions ki party" :))

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6DQE839tkIY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

^^

Lol yeh chawal thoray din pehlay keh raha that ke Pakistan mein two party system hai PPP aur PML(N) :))) :))) :)))

^ After bye-election, soon after he joined PPP.

But he still doesn't say much against PTI and as long as he keeps pwning PML-N i'm alright with him.

^^ it was actually a cheap way of doing some publicity for my uploaded video, don't think that he'll ever join PTI, and that's actually the best contribution that he can do for the party.

Lol @ my video already infected by Indian trolls, they generally take more time, in order to come up with subtle jokes and all. :l

Judiciary Solidarity March with Chairman Imran Khan on May 6th, 2012 - Islamabad

WHO IS GOING ??

What happened in Pindi last night?

nothing.

False rumors being spread on twitter. Saddaqat Abbassi President Northern Punjab is accused of showing up drunk in some party which he completely denies.

He recently won the election of convener of Northern Punjab steering committee. I am shocked as how he won that election lol. He might not be the best person to organize the party but he is certainly not the one that would show up drunk somewhere.

^^Sadaqat Abbasi doesn't look or sound "impressive"... saw him in some debates, and, well... also, is that true that PTI is aiming for 10 million members ?
There's a membership drive going on soon (in fact tomorrow) in Lahore, with ... Hassan Nisar & Mubashir Lucman as "special guests", that's why Mubashir Lucman was inviting Hassan Nisar for all these shows recently I guess. :P

559624_450573408292778_229588737057914_1984952_1546568603_n.jpg

@ Akher

He is alright but I hope he is kicked out in the intra party election. I can't believe how he won the election of steering committee with 43 people from old and new ranks in it.

In another news, PML(N) has sent notice to ML for doing that epic show on LapTopi Dram :)))

nothing.

False rumors being spread on twitter. Saddaqat Abbassi President Northern Punjab is accused of showing up drunk in some party which he completely denies.

He recently won the election of convener of Northern Punjab steering committee. I am shocked as how he won that election lol. He might not be the best person to organize the party but he is certainly not the one that would show up drunk somewhere.

Really?

I heard a completely different story from a friend who was present at the restaurant, where a drunk Abassi misbehaved and abused a couple in front of their young daughter.

^^Sadaqat Abbasi doesn't look or sound "impressive"... saw him in some debates, and, well... also, is that true that PTI is aiming for 10 million members ?
There's a membership drive going on soon (in fact tomorrow) in Lahore, with ... Hassan Nisar & Mubashir Lucman as "special guests", that's why Mubashir Lucman was inviting Hassan Nisar for all these shows recently I guess. :P

559624_450573408292778_229588737057914_1984952_1546568603_n.jpg

This is interesting. I would not expect an anchor (ML) showing up at such events. This is like him taking sides, which an anchor should not do.

Not only that, but that's what he supposedly said if you go through ISF Lahore's FB page :

Allah karay Membership Drive successful ho - Mubashar Luqman.

Unbiased right, as I said, it might explain why Hassan Nisar came in two consecutive programs, one focused on PML-N's scandal(s). :)))

Some pictures from the Lahore membership drive:

305512_430092340335861_152673108077787_1623239_491269786_n.jpg

558657_430093507002411_152673108077787_1623250_1523370315_n.jpg

578582_430092477002514_152673108077787_1623241_1675027462_n.jpg

538706_430090443669384_152673108077787_1623223_603217391_n.jpg

546389_430090177002744_152673108077787_1623220_1493388101_n.jpg

Hassan Nisar's speech:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/mqaC5bO5cfk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

nothing.

Rumors aren't false. A friend of mine was there and witnessed it first hand. It happened in BBQ tonight Islamabad, not Pindi.

@INSAFTAK: you heard at the very end of the speech (14:16 in the video) Hassan Nissar congratulating a young lag giving his PML-N sponsored laptop away for PTI's cause... here he is:

student-loylty-with-PTI.gif

Student’s loyalty with Imran Khan cost Shahbaz Sharif

Siakot, Punjab: A die hard supporter of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf, studying business administration, who has received a laptop from Punjab’s students uplift program has donated his laptop to PTI district office.

Asad Ali, A student of Bachelor in Business Administration at Government Murray College Sialkot, donated his laptop to local PTI chapter on Friday.

Interesting Asad has got this laptop from Chief Minister of Punjab Shahbaz Sharif , whose party Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz is considered to be main rival of Imran Khan, at his college.

Some critics of PML-N say that distribution of about 1,25,000 laptops among students of educational instites of Punjab is a tactical move by Shahbaz Sharif to counter growing popularity of Khan among youths.

A special program was arranged by PTI local chapter in honor of Asad Ali on donating his laptop to the party.

”I have received this laptop just because of Imran Khan,” Asad said during the event referring to apparent strategy by PML-N to counter PTI growth among youth.

“That is why I am donating this to district office of PTI,” he added.

http://www.thenewstribe.com/2012/05...-imran-khan-cost-shahbaz-sharif/#.T6WsRMUQawv

Rumors aren't false. A friend of mine was there and witnessed it first hand. It happened in BBQ tonight Islamabad, not Pindi.

I know that Sadaqat Abbasi doesn't look like PTI's most credible representative, but you'll not make us believe that he's one day drunk in Pindi teasing a teenager and the next in Isloo chilling with your irl friend, sounds like the typical RAW-Sharif-Zionist propaganja to me. :sharif

Not bad eh?! We have some liberals in our party. ;-)

A Pakistani party being your party makes about as much sense as the Swiss Democrats or the True Finns being my party. Shouldn't your party be Labor or the Conservative party or one of them fringe parties like Respect that don't get any votes?

I know that Sadaqat Abbasi doesn't look like PTI's most credible representative, but you'll not make us believe that he's one day drunk in Pindi teasing a teenager and the next in Isloo chilling with your irl friend, sounds like the typical RAW-Sharif-Zionist propaganja to me. :sharif

Not trying to make you believe anything. Simply stating a fact as a response to an assertion that I know to be false. Believing or not believing it is up to you. Not sure about the Pindi/student story, never heard of it, just heard about the incident at the restaurant in Islamabad from a friend who was there and it popped up in the news the next day.

A Pakistani party being your party makes about as much sense as the Swiss Democrats or the True Finns being my party. Shouldn't your party be Labor or the Conservative party or one of them fringe parties like Respect that don't get any votes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEZ7mZ-jYj4&t=8s

Not trying to make you believe anything. Simply stating a fact as a response to an assertion that I know to be false. Believing or not believing it is up to you. Not sure about the Pindi/student story, never heard of it, just heard about the incident at the restaurant in Islamabad from a friend who was there and it popped up in the news the next day.

Sounds like an hoax, expected when revolutionaries movements are triggered on, the bumbling guards of the old system fight it through deception.

Yar aap nahi ho. Har aira ghaira ethnic origin ki basis par Pakistani nahi ban jata. You have to have a bond with a country, one formed by living in it through good times and bad. You can't just declare yourself to be one because you don't get a sense of belonging in your home country.
Sounds like an hoax, expected when revolutionaries movements are triggered on, the bumbling guards of the old system fight it through deception.

I guess we'll just have to agree to disagree over the issue. I respect your opinion and your right to have an opinion, I hope you'll respect mine.

Heard about the BBQ Tonight incident too. I am told that Abassi was drunk.

Wasu of Balochistan also supports Imran Khan, Sana Bucha burning from inside. :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4bV2dJrHdtw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And he's an ethnic Baloch. #najam.sethi

I'm not complaining. I'd much rather have a leader who drinks than have one who has a long beard and seeks to further Islamize the country.

I do not agree with your sig.

There is nothing islamic about leaders such as: Zardari, Nawaz Sharif etc.

I do not agree with your sig.

There is nothing islamic about leaders such as: Zardari, Nawaz Sharif etc.

There is a lot that is Islamic about the people, particularly the mullah brigade who have kept entire generations uneducated, left millions dead in their crusade for power and torn the very fabric of a once peaceful society to shreds. Zardari and Nawaz aren't the sole culprits(still massive pieces of crap, both of them), the people, the aam aadmi so to speak, is just as responsible. Anyway, this debate is for another thread, lets not derail this one.

Wasu of Balochistan also supports Imran Khan, Sana Bucha burning from inside. :D

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4bV2dJrHdtw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And he's an ethnic Baloch. #najam.sethi

najam sethi must have had a heart attack after the new survey that came out with 35% supporting PTI in Balochistan.

Mubashir Lucman is officially on a crusade against PML-N :)))

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Yj0dzRGZpEQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

IRI cant be reliable. The survey had only 6 thousand people. most of them from urban areas. even if its true, its disappointing.
Sweep is no where near.
PMLN will have everyone with them before election. PML humkhayal, chaudaries, murtazas etc. JI might join them too

IRI cant be reliable. The survey had only 6 thousand people. most of them from urban areas. even if its true, its disappointing.
Sweep is no where near.
PMLN will have everyone with them before election. PML humkhayal, chaudaries, murtazas etc. JI might join them too

I'm not making any predictions, its too early for that, but if PML-N or PPP get elected, the people shall lose any rights they have to whine, moan and complain about inflation, crushing fuel/energy prices, corruption, lack of development and economic growth, and acts of terrorism going unchecked. Any nation that elects these clowns thoroughly deserves what it gets. PTI would have been a far better option had they not been in bed with JI(maggots of the highest order) and the DPC(in any fair and just society, at least half of the DPC leadership *cough* Malik Ishaq/Hafiz Saeed *cough* would have been executed years ago for their crimes against humanity).

Sweep is no where near.

They did take the urban rural distribution into account. It was a multi-stage probability survey. A small sample size can effect but to a limit degree on such a large survey (The randomness evens out)

Source: I have Masters in Statistics

Sweep is no where near.

Yes, Sweeping elections is no walk in the park

Looks like PTI is quite pro-active in Sindh (incl. Karachi), some kind of mini jalsa leaded by ISF Sindh president Nadir Leghari in Kiamari town, yesterday:

541297_374248092622130_371193939594212_1023198_6866461_n.jpg

540510_374247899288816_371193939594212_1023195_1048308135_n.jpg

543050_374247439288862_371193939594212_1023189_1521479347_n.jpg

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/DoBmgIAPrGY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

And ISF itself is doing works in proper Sindh : just during the last week, visiting colleges in Dadu, membership drives in Larkana or Hyderabad, the same Nadir Leghari was in Mirpurkhas, etc
We need to show to the Sindhis that Bhutto himself would have disowned the current PPP.

Nadir Leghari, President PTI Sindh, recently chaired Part III of "Building Trust in Sindh". These series of meeting are aimed at getting all ranks of members involved inthe process of Building PTI's image in Sindh at the grass roots level. These series are every wednesday at 6 pm at the Sindh office at Nursery

560699_138657506259022_100003443217552_65520_1759046482_n.jpg

Putting that because it reminds me of Mervi Memon's words in yesterday's "Islamabad Tonight" (with Nadeem Malik), where she said (to Shah Mehmood Qureishi) that PTI isn't doing any "on ground"/grass-roots level work in Sindh and that "no one knows of PTI in Sindh"...

...even if Wasu does :P

The point is that there are PTI members doing "on field" labours for the party, and trying to reach all components of the Sindhi society, and, I'm sure, peoples from areas like Badin wouldn't forget Imran Khan Foundation's charity work that easily either.

Son of veteran lawyer and politician SM Zafar (PML-N) joins PTI

74770_359123070802179_318488544865632_855153_2007624841_n.jpg

PML-N Upper Dir activist joins PTI

The activist of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Alamzeb Khan along with his colleagues from Sheri Mengal, Upper Dir, announced to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf on Saturday.

He made announcement during a press conference held at Peshawar Press Club in presence of PTI provincial leaders, including Asad Qaiser, Shaukat Yousufzai, Javed Iqbal, Ishtiaq Urmar, Zaffar Khattak, Israr Bacha.

Alamzeb Khan while speaking on the occasion said that the government had failed to taken any proactive steps for pull the country out from the prevailing messy situation.

He said the situation is going bad to worst by each passing day, but no one can take notice against it.

He went on to say that PTI as sole political force to steer the country out the present turmoil and chaos situation.

He expressed full confidence on leadership of Imran Khan and his vision.

Later, PTI provincial leader, Asad Qaisar addressing on the occasion said that the ANP-led coalition government had failed to control the growing trend of kidnapping for ransom in the province.

He said that if the security agencies would keep vigilant, then the incident can be controlled.

Regarding the PTI participation in "Save Judiciary' rally, he informed that activists, workers would proceed to Islamabad from Sunday to full take part in the rally.

He said that the any kind of confrontation between government and judiciary could be manipulated the situation.

He said that if his party come to power would pull the country out the present critical situation.

http://www.brecorder.com/general-news/172/1186385/

Disappointed Mahsuds joining PTI

TANK: Disappointed with the mainstream religious and political parties, the militancy-stricken Mahsud tribes people have started joining the Pakistan Tehik-Insaf (PTI) in the hope that Imran Khan and his team would work sincerely for welfare and development of the under-developed tribal areas after coming into power.

The PTI South Waziristan chapter has started membership drive in Tank and Dera Ismail Khan districts where the Mahsud tribal families are residing in large numbers. Many became internally displaced persons (IDPs) in recent years while others had settled there long ago. The party officials said around 16,000 Mahsud tribesmen had so far registered as the PTI members in South Waziristan.

Addressing a function here on Sunday, Dost Mohammad Mahsud, a former bureaucrat and president Pakistan of PTI South Waziristan, said Imran Khan and his team would utilise all available resources to bring the tribal areas at par with the rest of the country.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-2-105738-Disappointed-Mahsuds-joining-PTI

As I said, Nadir Leghari's doing a great work as PTI Sindh president, and Naz Baloch already announced that a lot of political forces from Sindh will join PTI, perhaps Sindh United National Party (SUP) and its chief Jalal Mehmood Shah (GM Syed's grandson.)

Two recent articles about the new developments in Sindh:

KARACHI: For the new man in charge of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf in Sindh, there is a solution to the challenge of introducing the party to a province that has long been voting for the same parties and faces.

Nadir Leghari, the former irrigation minister for Sindh during General (retd) Pervez Musharraf’s regime, replaced Naeemul Haque as the head of the provincial body in March. The change of command may inject some momentum in a campaign that has so far only been seen in Punjab and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.

Leghari and veteran PTI workers have started campaigning in rural Sindh. And while its people may be shackled to the authority of the feudal landlord, Leghari said that it was a ‘pleasant surprise’ to see them waving after recognising the party’s flag. “That kind of atmosphere exists in the villages; we just have to reach out to them.”

The PTI has entered the scene too close to the elections to be able to rest on the laurels of a track record. But Leghari believes that Imran Khan’s reputation, based on what he has delivered in the past through his philanthropy, gives him an edge over the existing leadership, who he says is corrupt.

But delivering on Khan’s reputation is the next step. The party has now started the Insaf Sindh Yakjehti Forum, a platform to discuss and identify core issues in Sindh. The ideology is based on creating equal opportunities to raise the living standard in villages. As an example, Leghari pointed out the difference in the living standards in Sanghar and DHA, and wants to start trying to bridge that gap.

“We are going to give people the power to choose and take ownership,” he added, which is the party’s Sindh message. It will be achieved by ending corruption and providing equal educational, employment and economic opportunities to all. The party’s model for local governance is part of this. “We will give a budget of Rs2.5 million for each village for development, run by local elected members.”

However, the PTI is aware that mere talk and plans are not enough to attract a crowd in Sindh. Despite a tepid response from nationalist parties, Leghari says that they are contacting the local leaders such as Jalal Mehmood Shah and are willing to meet them halfway and find a link for a common ground and an understanding of people’s real issues.

Imran Khan is also due in Sindh next month to interact with people.

City talk

On the other hand, Karachi is a different ballgame. Although most of PTI’s brain trust and support is based in the provincial capital, they are aware that people don’t vote for personalities, but for party policy. While PTI chairperson Imran Khan has toned down his stance towards the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Leghari says it is too early to point out whom are they mostly closely aligned to. However, as their policies mature, they can have a working relationship with whoever is not involved in corruption, extortion and terrorism etc. While the party may not seem to stand a chance in Karachi against the strength of the Awami National Party and of MQM, Leghari said the party’s rally on December 25 showed that people are ready to support a new party.

“We do not make tall claims, but are hopeful that even the people will take the initiative to support a party that has national representation and the muscle to bring change from the National Assembly,” Leghari said. “To nail our point home we are devising diverse methods.”

PTI is now eying neglected suburban areas such as Bilal Colony, Macchhar Colony and Sachal Goth for votes, in addition to the urban youth base that it draws its strength from. Whether PTI can dent the well-established party vote banks in the province will be seen at the ballot box.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 8th, 2012.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/375378/political-talk-pti-sets-up-insaaf-sindh-yakjehti-forum/

KARACHI: At his first appearance before the national press, Nadir Akmal Khan Leghari, the newly-appointed chief of the Sindh chapter of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) was oozing confidence.

He compared the support enjoyed by PTI to the fan following of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto before his first election. “We may not have electables like Bhutto’s party but we have the support of the people,” he said, as he cited the survey conducted by the International Republican Institute to back his claim.

The report pubished by the US-based firm was based on a month-long survey from February 9 till March 8. It had stated that PTI was the most popular party among the people, as 31 per cent of the people supported it. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz was the second most popular with 28 per cent votes.

He admitted that other parties were more experienced and knew the ground realities better than PTI but he stuck to his claim of PTI taking everyone by a storm in the upcoming elections. “This election Pakistan is in for a surprise,” he said. He reminisced about Pakistan’s past glory when the ‘extensive planning’ used to be emulated by other countries, such as Korea. “Look at the dismal state of our country now,” he said. “The politicians should be elected to serve the people not to rule them.”

Attempting to play his hand as well in the nationalist game, he said that although Sindh contributed most to the national economy, only 50 per cent of people in the province had electricity. He compared it with other provinces – electricity was present in 85 percent of the areas in Punjab, almost 80 percent in Khyber-Pakhtunkhua and 42 per cent in Balochistan.

He revealed that his party was designing ‘scientific’ strategies for development in Sindh. It was working on sea intrusion, repair of Left Bank Outfall Drain, disaster preparation, need for motorways and economic growth.

The PTI is talking to the nationalist leaders and Imran Khan planned to come to Sindh himself to ‘establish relations with a Sindhi’. However Leghari carefully navigated through the questions about revealing the names of nationalists leaders whom the party had approached.

Leghari said that all this was in preparation for the new social contract which the party wished to sign with the people. “We will adopt people’s problems and make short-term, middle-term and long-term policies to achieve them.” He claimed that PTI will introduce 60 more policies which will be made public to invite debate whether the party comes to power or not.

He said that PTI had devised a ‘revolutionary’ programme for local governance which will have equal representation of the people from rural and urban areas. “We are the only democratic party which has come up with a local-governance plan,” he said. “All the previous systems were brought by military governments. It’s not the job of an MPA and or an MNA to look after the construction of a road. They are there to make laws.”

Toeing the party’s ideology of a corruption-free government, Leghari said that the members of PTI’s central executive committee members were also asked to declare their assets.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 10th, 2012.

tribune.com.pk/story/376355/nadir-leghari-promises-revolutionary-systems-and-scientific-strategies/

the new sindh president is a lot more active and hopefully that will bring results for PTI in Sindh.

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    27.9 KB · Views: 316
Some sources say that one of the "political forces from Sindh" joining PTI could be senior politician Elahi Bux Soomro.
He's an influential man amongst the "Soomros", which is the second most important clan of Sindh (after the Bhuttos) from an eloctoral POV, so his inclusion could trigger a little pro-PTI movement in Sindh (not only his other relatives, but other "Soomros".)

As I said, still a rumour (spotted speaking with representatives of ISF, etc)
We could have good surprises for the next month when Imran Khan plans to come to Sindh.

Some sources say that one of the "political forces from Sindh" joining PTI could be senior politician Elahi Bux Soomro.
He's an influential man amongst the "Soomros", which is the second most important clan of Sindh (after the Bhuttos) from an eloctoral POV, so his inclusion could trigger a little pro-PTI movement in Sindh (not only his other relatives, but other "Soomros".)

As I said, still a rumour (spotted speaking with representatives of ISF, etc)
We could have good surprises for the next month when Imran Khan plans to come to Sindh.

Hmm. If i recall correctly, Soomro was speaker of the national assembly during Nawaz Sharif's last tenure.

Good to see the PTI focusing on Sindh, Perhaps the most important constituency in the elections.

Hmm. If i recall correctly, Soomro was speaker of the national assembly during Nawaz Sharif's last tenure.

That is correct. And if this rumor is true, it will be huge for PTI.

PTI needs some seats in Sindh. Cant leave the poor province to the PPP vultures