Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

If PTI does manage to grab 40 - 50 NA seats, I would say 90% of them will have to be from KP. I dont see PTI taking seats from punjab. Yes, they are gathering support there, but I still think they will break PML-N votes there, helping PPP win. They might win a few though.

As I said, PTI is emerging as a force, but they still have a long way to go.

I think if every person votes once and there is no fraud, PTI can win a lot, alas we know that is what might not happen

more small fishes ditch PML(N) and join PTI in Lahore.

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    48.3 KB · Views: 397
more people ditch PPP and PML(N) in Faisalabad

ex PPP MPA Fazalullah Kamoka, Ex-Prime minister coordinator Khawja Tasleem Hussain and PML(N) Ticket holder Kashif Aziz have joined PTI.

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    26.4 KB · Views: 338
  • Capture1.JPG
    Capture1.JPG
    27 KB · Views: 312
  • Capture2.JPG
    Capture2.JPG
    23.2 KB · Views: 323
According to daily Pakistan, EX MNA Raja Nadir Pervez PML(N) and Ex MNA Nasir Akbar (PML N) has also joined Pakistan Tehreek Insaf in Faisalabad.

more people ditch PPP and PML(N) in Faisalabad

ex PPP MPA Fazalullah Kamoka, Ex-Prime minister coordinator Khawja Tasleem Hussain and PML(N) Ticket holder Kashif Aziz have joined PTI.

[utube]NicW_WNdU2k[/utube]

My analysis is based on the fact that I've spent more time in Karachi than you.

Even though people do vote for them but reality is that if people go out and vote for imran khan or any other party, mqm bhai loug will add more votes for altaf in that area....seen that happen in not so mqm dominated areas...

and if you dont vote in Karachi, your vote automatically goes to MQM cuz of the cleverness of mqm sector area folks... wherever mqm is in status quo in Karachi, its hard to beat them cuz they wont let others take over.

lol how do you know how long I've lived in Karachi and who I am and what are my sources?

You come across as every tom dick and harry who likes to make opinion sound like a fact. Not knowing a thing, you go on and on about how much you know about the system and people.

Your generalization is ridiculous ... what do you think this is some village in 'androonay sindh'? This is Karachi ... people ain't oppressed ... if you think they are forced to do this and that then you are naive ... knowing that you, yourself are from Karachi, and knowing that more than half the city supports MQM, only thing I can make out from your claim is the lack of knowledge, or like I said before, stupidity.

ok here is a guy whose spent all his life in karachi and this is what ill say..

mqm being the most popular party in karachi is a fact and that is fairly reflected by the election results... and there is good reason for the support.. when mqm is in power it usually does sth good for the city (case in point mustafa kamal;s tenure).

it has a violent side to it but despite that it is popular and will win most of the seats whether or not elections are rigged or fair

lol how do you know how long I've lived in Karachi and who I am and what are my sources?

You come across as every tom dick and harry who likes to make opinion sound like a fact. Not knowing a thing, you go on and on about how much you know about the system and people.

Your generalization is ridiculous ... what do you think this is some village in 'androonay sindh'? This is Karachi ... people ain't oppressed ... if you think they are forced to do this and that then you are naive ... knowing that you, yourself are from Karachi, and knowing that more than half the city supports MQM, only thing I can make out from your claim is the lack of knowledge, or like I said before, stupidity.

Why is it a problem with MQM supporters that they lose respect for others while debating? Dear, I've finished school from there while you're still studying in school here based on whats there in intro. I've seen all the elections of 90's ad 00's there. I'm aware about all those dirty MQM tactics which make sure they emerge victorious in those 50/50 areas of uncertainty. I've witnessed how APMSO wing becomes active for bhai giri. How most notorious elements of that area directly or indirectly work for them. There's a long list of MQM acts which I disclose here will leave you saying "haan MQM ne ghaltiyaan ki hain laikin doosron ne bhi ki hain" cuz thats what every other MQM supporter says but that just doesnt justify anything....I've explained why majority of people in Karachi still support them in my previous posts cuz they were the need at a certain time when there was injustice against Mahajirs and they've finally done some good work for Karachities under Mustafa Kamal as Pakprince mentioned. However times have changed but their dirty side of politics have not matured with time and they still are stuck to those old tactics of "removing opponents to suppress a change"

However times will continue to change and as media is getting stronger its tough to use old tactics now but still they're the status quo in Karachi and will get away from most of the illegal activities [Recent target killings are the prime example of that - infact everyone got away with it].

Just for you on a personal note - Do not hate someone just because they call spade a spade. If you want to succeed, be fair with everyone and everything. Do not justify somebody's illegal acts cuz the day you suffer [God forbid] due to somebody's illegal act, there will be someone else justifying that.

Cheers!

He was addressing a gathering in Islamabad on the occasion of the announcement of the former PPP MPA Qurban Ali Khan to join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf along with his colleagues, friends and workers. Welcoming Qurban Ali Khan into the party, Imran Khan said that the government had completely failed on the domestic and foreign fronts and the situation in the country had deteriorated to a point where every citizen was worried about national security and the future of the country. He praised Qurban Ali Khan for his integrity and good reputation with a lot of influence in his area where he is recognised for serving his people. Time will prove that he has taken the right decision.

Earlier, addressing the gathering, Qurban Ali Khan said that Imran Khan is the only leader who can pull the country out of the quagmire that it is currently stuck in. He praised the brave stance that Imran Khan has taken on the national issues and said that he had joined the party to serve the masses. He said that PTI had become a big political force that would spearhead a revolution in the next elections.

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/artic...-would-be-a-battle-for-change-Imran-Khan.aspx

KARACHI : Famous Memon Tycoon from Karachi and Former Director Karachi Stock Exchange, Mr. Iqbal Ismail Culcuttawala formally join Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Mr. Iqbal Ismail has done his Master of Business Administration from University of Pittsburgh, USA and M.A. Economics from Karachi University . He has worked with Investment Corporation of Pakistan and has also been Director of Karachi Stock Exchange. Mr. Iqbal Ismail is the Chairman of ACE Securities (Pvt) Ltd, a Corporate Brokerage House of Karachi Stock Exchange.

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/artic...a-formally-join-Pakistan-Tehreek-e-Insaf.aspx

and a picture for khabri bahi :D

299499_281913138500326_100000449270751_1034195_2145730933_n.jpg

PTI needs to do ALOT where i come from.

Recent visits to Sargodha, Bhalwal and Bhera indicate that the population of these cities remain firmly behind the PML-N, whereas small sprinkling of support can be found for the PPP-P in the adjacent rural areas.

PTI needs to do ALOT where i come from.

Recent visits to Sargodha, Bhalwal and Bhera indicate that the population of these cities remain firmly behind the PML-N, whereas small sprinkling of support can be found for the PPP-P in the adjacent rural areas.

Yes lots of work needs to be done. Time and Money is a big constraint for PTI right now.

Imran Khan needs to visit these areas. the other areas that need urgent visit from Imran Khan are Hazara belt, Southern KPK. Everywhere Imran Khan goes there is a domino effect and people jump ship from those areas.

Imran Khan's recent visit to rural areas of Faisalabad is a perfect example of this. This week Imran Khan is out of country for party fundraising in USA & then a big fundraising event planned in Manchester UK on saturday.

If PTI gives PPP time to finish their term that would be the best thing for PTI but I'm not sure if Pakistan as a country could afford these incompetent morons for another day.

Funniest incident occurred when i asked a rickshaw waala uncle whether he will vote vote for Imran Khan, his reply goes something like this, 'Laaaaaahol Walaaaaaaa Quaaaata'. :)

Even the college and university students in Sargodha weren't too keen on voting for the PTI.

all these people joining, does PTI does their background check to see if they are clean. I am assuming these guys are joining thinking they will get the party ticket to stand for elections

These Two videos are must watch. In these videos Dr. Arif Alvi General Secretary PTI talks about the issue that you are talking about. Also they have to declare their assets and tax records.

[utube]t3Zjwgq-IUE&[/utube]

[utube]3WT-FzOqobo&[/utube]

The interview was conducted by PTI member and you could listen to the full interview here. Dr. Alvi gives a lot of details about PTI organization in this interview.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=136709

Funniest incident occurred when i asked a rickshaw waala uncle whether he will vote vote for Imran Khan, his reply goes something like this, 'Laaaaaahol Walaaaaaaa Quaaaata'. :)

Even the college and university students in Sargodha weren't too keen on voting for the PTI.

Hammare pass be Rickshey walaay uncle hein :D

[utube]2asGFDVvx3U[/utube]

Why is it a problem with MQM supporters that they lose respect for others while debating? Dear, I've finished school from there while you're still studying in school here based on whats there in intro. I've seen all the elections of 90's ad 00's there. I'm aware about all those dirty MQM tactics which make sure they emerge victorious in those 50/50 areas of uncertainty. I've witnessed how APMSO wing becomes active for bhai giri. How most notorious elements of that area directly or indirectly work for them. There's a long list of MQM acts which I disclose here will leave you saying "haan MQM ne ghaltiyaan ki hain laikin doosron ne bhi ki hain" cuz thats what every other MQM supporter says but that just doesnt justify anything....I've explained why majority of people in Karachi still support them in my previous posts cuz they were the need at a certain time when there was injustice against Mahajirs and they've finally done some good work for Karachities under Mustafa Kamal as Pakprince mentioned. However times have changed but their dirty side of politics have not matured with time and they still are stuck to those old tactics of "removing opponents to suppress a change"

However times will continue to change and as media is getting stronger its tough to use old tactics now but still they're the status quo in Karachi and will get away from most of the illegal activities [Recent target killings are the prime example of that - infact everyone got away with it].

Just for you on a personal note - Do not hate someone just because they call spade a spade. If you want to succeed, be fair with everyone and everything. Do not justify somebody's illegal acts cuz the day you suffer [God forbid] due to somebody's illegal act, there will be someone else justifying that.

Cheers!

Apologies for the harsh tone earlier ... but what can I do, I deal with these kind of posts alot at PP ... but I like you as a poster, I shouldnt have been rude, sorry.

Anyways I am kind of busy with school work right now, I will get back to your post in detail when I have time. Thanks.

Apologies for the harsh tone earlier ... but what can I do, I deal with these kind of posts alot at PP ... but I like you as a poster, I shouldnt have been rude, sorry.

Anyways I am kind of busy with school work right now, I will get back to your post in detail when I have time. Thanks.

I know I like you as a brother buddy. so dont worry I didnt mind anything there. If we meet ever for a coffee or tea I'll explain you what i've experienced :)

PESHAWAR - Several activists of PPP and ANP along with their families have joined Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI).

A ceremony presided over by a social figure, Nematullah was held here Tuesday in constituency PK-6 Garhi Sikandar Khan.

The PPP activists including Rafiullah, Nematullah, Nisar Khan, Imran and Irfanullah and ANP activists Zadshad, Wasim, Azhar, Nasim, Qazafi and others announced to quit their parties and joined PTI with their friends and families.

PTI district organiser Zafar Khattak said on the occasion that people don’t trust any other political leader except Imran Khan who has become last ray of hope for the masses. The leadership of other parties is out to steal money and transferring them into offshore accounts, he alleged.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/10/ppp-anp-activists-join-pti/

small fishes continue to join PTI putting more pressure on bigger fishes to ditch PPP, ANP, PML.

can you confirm the news about mehmood qureshi?

nothing more than rumors. Shah Mehmood Qureshi has been linked with PTI ever since he handed out his resignation during Raymond Davis Fiasco. Imran Khan and Shah Mehmood Qureshi have held various meetings.

other than that I will just wait for official confirmation and we might hear some thing big before 30th to add more fuel to the pakistani politics.

nothing more than rumors. Shah Mehmood Qureshi has been linked with PTI ever since he handed out his resignation during Raymond Davis Fiasco. Imran Khan and Shah Mehmood Qureshi have held various meetings.

other than that I will just wait for official confirmation and we might hear some thing big before 30th to add more fuel to the pakistani politics.

the waiting around is doing my head in lol..also what about Marvi memon? she seems to have gone a little quiet latley?

Like Imran Khan says. we are holding the cards and it's up to us when we use those cards. Timing is everything in politics. The strategy is to give maximum blow to the opposition. Imran Khan's killer instinct will come in handy.

we might hear Jahngir Tareen joining PTI before Shah Mehmood Qureishi.

I support whoever is doing good for the country, whether its PPP or PML or whoever. Whoever is making sane and pragmatic statements and taking action to help us get out of this mess, instead of the spouting the same old populist crap and harping on the same old theories, has my support.

me

Like Imran Khan says. we are holding the cards and it's up to us when we use those cards. Timing is everything in politics. The strategy is to give maximum blow to the opposition. Imran Khan's killer instinct will come in handy.

we might hear Jahngir Tareen joining PTI before Shah Mehmood Qureishi.

I wonder where the 'Clean' Party disappeared off to? :imran

yaar marvi ko kya hogaya? ...marvi ko bata do agar us ne PTI join nahi ki tu uska yeh fan usko apni "to-marry-whenever & wherever" waali list se nikaal dega :66:

I thought Marvi Memon had already joined PTI and resigned from the NA seat?

yaar marvi ko kya hogaya? ...marvi ko bata do agar us ne PTI join nahi ki tu uska yeh fan usko apni "to-marry-whenever & wherever" waali list se nikaal dega :66:

I think Marvi is waiting for Musharaf to come back. Rumors are she wanted a high profile position in PTI but that idea faced serious resistance from within PTI. The lady was aiming too high General secretary or information Secretary job. That wasn't going to sit well with ordinary members.

She was offered organizational control of Gilgit Baltistan which doesn't play much of role in pakistani politics and we haven't heard anything from her since then.

Zardari, Gilani have disappointed nation: Qureshi

Multan: Pakistan’s former foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that the nation has been frustrated by prime minister Gilani and president Zardari.Talking to various television channels on Thursday evening, he said that he would take a decision to leave Pakistan People’s Party after consultation with close friends.

The former minister said a particular lobby has captured PPP. He said he has differences with this lobby surrounding PPP.

Sources tell The News Tribe that Qureshi is all set to join Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf, but is waiting for an appropriate time to announce the decision . Qureshi might join hands with Imran Khan in the upcoming precession of PTI in Lahore, they say.

SOURCE : http://www.thenewstribe.com/2011/10...ted-from-zardari-gilani-qureshi/#.TpdqLN5T8ZB

^^ LOL @ Jiyalas still don't think PPP is corrupt. their decision to join PTI is Imran Khan's excellent work for pakistan and not ppp's corruption :facepalm:

I think Marvi is waiting for Musharaf to come back. Rumors are she wanted a high profile position in PTI but that idea faced serious resistance from within PTI. The lady was aiming too high General secretary or information Secretary job. That wasn't going to sit well with ordinary members.

She was offered organizational control of Gilgit Baltistan which doesn't play much of role in pakistani politics and we haven't heard anything from her since then.

If Marvi wants to join PTI only if offered a high profile role, and not otherwise, then better keep her out. People who run after positions is not PTI should be looking for.

And even if someone joins PTI and gets a high profile role in the party, he/she should be worthy of it. Marvi is not

^^ LOL @ Jiyalas still don't think PPP is corrupt. their decision to join PTI is Imran Khan's excellent work for pakistan and not ppp's corruption :facepalm:

They are your jiyala's now. :P

Waise to be honest, even the staunch PPP supporters acknowledge the corruption of the current hapless lot.

On 11-10-11 P.TI Narowal held a corner meeting presided by Mr. Rana Lal Badshah D.O P.T.I Narowal in which Mrs. Fozia Afzaal (economist) M.B.A U.K Joined P.T.I and Mr. Rana Lal Badshah recommended her as Organizer Women Wing P.T.I District Narowal. On 12-10-11 P.T.I Narowal held a corner meeting at District Courts Narowal presided by Mr. Rana Lal Badshah D.O P.T.I District Narowal along with Mr. Nisar Ahmed Bazmi Advocate Secretary Information P.T.I District Narowal, in which, Mr. Rana Muhammad Ayoob Advocate, Ex-Member District Council, Ex-General Secretary District Bar Association Narowal, Member Provincial(Punjab) Executive Committee PML(N), President Youth Wing PML(N) District Narowal, joined Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf along with his hundreds of companions. Nisar Ahmed Bazmi Advocate Secretary information P.T.I District Narowal

some small fishes from PML(N) Narowal ditch PML(N) and join PTI.

http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/56/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/120553/Default.aspx#120553

They are your jiyala's now. :P

Waise to be honest, even the staunch PPP supporters acknowledge the corruption of the current hapless lot.

I rather have them support PTI in upcoming elections and turn their guns on PTI if they fail to deliver. The Jiyalass and Matwalass are the reason we are where we are today :facepalm:

more small fishes join PTI in peshawar.

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    25.3 KB · Views: 273
is there any chance Imran Khan would be willing to not stand for the next PM..

Shah Mahmood Qureishi said in an interview over the summer that if he joins PTI he would want to stand as PM incase PTI is successful

There is no need to bring someone onboard just so he can be the PM.

And by the way, I think I saw that interview you are talking about, and I dont think Qureshi said something clearly to that effect.

He didnt wait all this years to sit ouf government,he wants the top position,which PM,and when whole will be with him,he will be the PM.

There is no need to bring someone onboard just so he can be the PM.

And by the way, I think I saw that interview you are talking about, and I dont think Qureshi said something clearly to that effect.

no i clearly remember he meant this. then the host asked imran khan for his opinion on this and imran said yes he's willingto negotiate and that he isnt obsssed with a hig position. i doubt he really meant it though

Several influential politicians likely to join the party; Analysts say PTI capitalising on the gap created by other parties due to poor security situation; Former PTI members say party plays immature politics

PESHAWAR - Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan is aggressively trying to secure his position in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) and the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) for the next elections and could likely win the support of some influential politicians, Pakistan Today has learnt.

Among those considering joining the PTI are a dissident MNA of the Awami National Party (ANP), Khuwaja Muhammad Khan Hoti, KP Irrigation Minister Pervez Khattak of the Pakistan People’s Party-Sherpao (PPP-S) from Nowshera, PPP-S member Israrullah Khan from Dera Ismail Khan, former PPP minister Iftikhar Khan Jhagra from Nowshera, and former KP minister Shujaat Ali Khan from Swat, sources in the PTI said.

The PTI chief would visit Mardan on Monday to hold a meeting with Hoti, who would either join the PTI or announce a date for joining, sources close to Hoti said. Hoti’s personal secretary Mehrab Gul and a PTI spokesman both confirmed the meeting between the two, saying the coming days would reveal a clearer picture. As Imran Khan has claimed to make a clean sweep in the next polls at both national and provincial levels, a lot depends on his party’s planning and management ahead of the elections.

Sources said the party’s strategy included winning the support of several sitting ministers and provincial legislators; however their names would not be disclosed before the party took its final decision. Political experts say Imran has been showing maturity in his political manoeuvres, and the people of KP wanted a bold and patriotic leader like Imran. Aqeel Yousafzai, a senior journalist and analyst, said all major parties, including the PPP and ANP, were disconnected because of poor security situation.

He said the PTI was capitalising on this communication gap and enhancing its vote bank in the province and in FATA, where Imran had easier access than other parties because of softer views on militancy. PTI sources also confirmed party contacts with provincial minister Pervez Khattak, MPA Israrullah Khan Gandapur, and former minister Iftikhar Jhagra. However Khattak denied contacts with the PTI.

PTI KP Information Secretary Zahid Hussain said the party’s growing popularity had attracted several prominent personalities and raised hopes for better results in the elections. He said numerous former candidates for national and provincial assemblies were willing to join the party, which would accept only those who joined without any preconditions such as demanding tickets to contest elections. Hussain said the party would set up an impartial parliamentary board, which would decide the party candidates for elections.

Former MPA from Nowshera Qurban Ali Khan, who recently joined the PTI, said Imran had the courage to take a clear stance on the so-called war against terror and on other national issues. He said Imran’s courage had convinced him to join the party without preconditions. PTI KP President Asad Qaiser said the party was developing contacts in the southern parts of KP, as well as FATA, Peshawar and Charsadda. He said numerous influential figures from those areas would join the PTI in the next couple of weeks.

A PTI source said that Saleem Jan, former chief executive of the Bank of Punjab and a relative of Asfandyar Wali, would also join the PTI in upcoming days. However Jan refused to comment when contacted. Among others who have announced their affiliation with the PTI are: former ambassador to Afghanistan Rustam Shah Mohmand, Maj General (r) Taj-ul-Haq, Justice (r) Burhanuddin, former MPA Zafarullah Marwat, Omar Farooq Hoti, former provincial health minister Dr Mehr Taj Roghani and her husband Dilawar Shah Roghani. Despite the large number of people joining the PTI, some of its former members say the party is politically immature.

Nawabzada Mohsin Ali Khan, former PTI KP president and former provincial finance minister, said the party played immature politics. “Imran decides on everything without consulting the party members, therefore people leave them after having a bad experience,” he remarked. He said those joining the PTI were immature and had been rejected by their parties.

Some influential figures who quit the PTI after developing differences with its chief include: Minister for Higher Education Qazi Asad, Pakistan Patriotic Movement founder Abdul Rashed Yousafzai, former vice chancellor of Malakand University, Swat Dr Farooq (late), and former KP governor Owais Ghani.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/10/imran-khan-gaining-ground-in-kp-fata/

Fair assessment of what has been happening to or happened in Past to PTI.

Among those considering joining the PTI are a dissident MNA of the Awami National Party (ANP), Khuwaja Muhammad Khan Hoti

Known as 'Baba-e-Rozgaar'...very much liked

so....how 'bout that election in Sahiwal, eh?

:))) :))) :imran :))) :)))

AZ finally decides to come out of the closet. I have always known that you supporter Butt Brothers AZ :butt

how is laughing at the PTI-backed candidate's insipid showing at the Sahiwal poll mean I'm happy for PML-N?

:ajmal

more small fishes join PTI in Malakand Division.

d12.gif

and some more in lahore.

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    25.7 KB · Views: 192
What is PTI policy on feudalism, the biggest curse to afflict Pakistan today ?

Imran Khan talked about this on saturday in a fundraising event in Manchester. watch this video from 56.25

[utube]WAWvg4qZVAw[/utube]

A PML-N activists delegation from Data Gunj Bakhsh Town on Saturday met Pakistan Tehrik e Insaf (PTI) senior leader Mian Mohammed Azhar and expressed confidence in the PTI leadership.

Besides, a delegation from NA-127 also called upon the former Governor Punjab at his residence and announced joining PTI. Talking to The News, Barrister Mian Hammad Azhar said that PTI was the only hope for nation, which had been given no relief by the present rulers. He said that the up coming general election would prove the strength of PTI.

He also inaugurated a party office near The Mall. Meanwhile, in a press release on Sunday, PTI Lahore leadership condemned failure of the government in controlling prevailing problems. Addressing various gatherings, President PTI Lahore Mian Mehmood ul Rasheed, Mian Azhar and others said that PML-N had once again befooled the entire nation by making a deal with PPP over loadshedding but its double standards had been exposed.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=72934&Cat=5

more small fishes ditch PML(N) and Join PTI.

GUJRANWALA - Pakistan Tehreek Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has said that only 200 honest and dedicated people are needed to revolutionise the country and change the system for restoration of peace which will bring forth economic prosperity. The PTI will get the nation rid of the Police, kutchery and patwari culture in the country and will revive the dignity and honour of the masses to make them realise they are an independent nation.

PTI Chief Imran Khan was addressing a public gathering here wherein PML-Q leader and former Minister of State Shahid Akram Bhinder announced joining the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. Besides Mr Bhinder, Muhammad Ashfaq Tarrar (relative of former President Rafique Tarrar), former Nazim Sadaqat Mand, Shafaqat Ali Qadri and others also join the party.

Speaking on the occasion, Imran said that currently Pakistan was grappling with hydra-headed problems and was going through a critical juncture of its history. He claimed that only PTI was capable of steering the country out of the quagmire of crises and solving aggravated problems of the masses. The present state of affairs of the national institutions like PIA, Wapda, KESC, Steel Mills, and Railways which have gone bankrupt, is the gift from the present Zardari regime,” the Cricketer-turned-politician averred, adding that these state-owned entities could be put back on track if billions of rupees looted from these departments was brought back. “Good governance could only be ensured through honest and dedicated people which the PTI proudly has in its rank and file,” Imran boasted. The PTI chairman was of the view that workers were the real asset to the party and they should be rest assured that the team selected by Imran Khan would develop a new integrated and prosperous Pakistan in which locally indigenous local bodies system would solve all problems at village level instead of ‘molesting’ peoples’ right in Kutchery and police stations and at the hand of patwaris.

Imran Khan questioned people whether they found any difference between the PPP and the PML-N, adding that if both the parties were sincere towards the country they should end corruption and dismantle tax evasion culture after announcing their assets. “Self analysis and accountability is the first condition for any leader and one who can’t hold himself accountable before the nation, does not have the right to rule,” the PTI chief argued and added that both the PPP and PML-N leaders should think about Pakistan otherwise the time was not far-off when they would become relic of the past. “The days of PML-N are numbered as 30th October will decide the fate of Lahore when Lahorites will express their affiliation with the PTI instead of the PML-N,” Imran declared eloquently.

Earlier, Shahid Akram Bhinder in his speech paid rich tribute to Imran Khan and said that traditional politician had given nothing but disparity to the masses.

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-...1/200-people-needed-for-revolution-says-Imran

[utube]4NmxxPeXX0Y[/utube]

[utube]VwHqgDlN018&[/utube]

Like other parts of the country, a large number of candidates are expected to join Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, which would surely bring further strength to PTI in the next general elections.

Sources told TheNation that due to the mounting popularity graph of Tehrik-e-Insaf, several incumbent parliamentarians have started contacts and given hints to join the party under the leadership of cricketer-turned politician Imran Khan. The provincial leadership has also started their full fledge preparation to activate party organisation and cabinet at union council level in the far-flung districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Those who are expected to join the party in the upcoming few days include Sleem Jan, nephew of Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan, former candidate of Pakistan Peoples Party Yaseen Khalil, Mahmood Jan of Muslim League (Q) and Nayar Babar close relative of Naseerullah Babar.
Among the sitting parliamentarian Khawaja Mohammad Khan Hoti is soon expected to enter the party fold to give further strength to the party. Former MNA Khwaja Mohammad Hoti was strong candidate of Awami National Party from NA-09 Mardan-1 who has won the national Assembly seat on the ticket of Awami National Party. However due to certain differences with party leadership Khwaja Mohammad Khan Hoti later resigned from the Awami National party.
Similarly a large number of people are expected to join PTI in district Buner where the party members are working round the clock under the district leadership of Amir-ul-Aman and General Secretary Ali Sher Khan. Those who will be awarded party tickets have started their campaign from the very early stage. They are also imparting training to youngsters to build their leadership quality and address speeches in front of huge gathering.

Second expected candidate for PTI ticket from PK-79 Buner would be the party district General Secretary Ali Sher Khan who is also an active political worker of his area. While in PK-78 and PK-77 the party searching for suitable candidates with maximum vote bank along with public reputation.

Likewise, the party also gaining strength at union council level in Buner where the party low rank workers visiting the far-flung areas on their own expenses to mobilise the people. They are much enthusiastic and eager for change to get rid of the incumbent leadership.

Talking to TheNation Provincial President of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf Asad Qaiser said that they are in search of credible and honest politicians as the people are expecting change from Tehrik-e-Insaf and this change is only possible through getting rid of opportunist and selfish political leadership.

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-...itics/20-Oct-2011/PTI-graph-on-the-rise-in-KP

Excellent stuff by supporters that are working round the clock to spread the message to every corner :14:

whats the news on Qureshi? ive heard in some news papers that he has joined ganja?

all rumors just to put more pressure on Imran Khan to hand over #2 spot in PTI to him. I don't see that happening.

We will have to wait for official confirmation. As long as the youth on grass root level keeps working hard and spreading the message of PTI the political Giants will be forced to change their loyalties.

how is laughing at the PTI-backed candidate's insipid showing at the Sahiwal poll mean I'm happy for PML-N?

:ajmal

PTI did not back any candidate in Sahiwal.

Anyway I was speaking to a few PTI friends in Karachi and the rumour of Gohar Ayubs possible joining of PTI would really be disaster given his past in flaming ethnic tensions in Karachi. I hope this never comes to fruition as a genuine alternative to the people of Karachi in future to the MQM would be extinguished.

PTI did not back any candidate in Sahiwal.

Anyway I was speaking to a few PTI friends in Karachi and the rumour of Gohar Ayubs possible joining of PTI would really be disaster given his past in flaming ethnic tensions in Karachi. I hope this never comes to fruition as a genuine alternative to the people of Karachi in future to the MQM would be extinguished.

+1

There is no need for Gohar Ayub in PTI. PTI could sweep through KPK without this guy.

Peshawar 21st October:
Challenging Nawaz Sharif, the president of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, Imran Khan has claimed that his party will show its strength on October 30th in Lahore.

“The people of Punjab and specially Lahore are fed up of old politics of parties and want change”, he added.

Addressing a meeting of the party in kafoordheri area of Peshawar on Friday wherein ex-political leader of PML-Q announced to join PTI, Imran Khan vowed that his party will get Pakistan rid of its debt.

‘Pakistan is faced with one thousand arab rupees’ debt. PTI will collect this money from within the country where bigwigs are defaulters of tax’, Imran Khan opined.

Grilling the current political leaders of the country, he said those who are reluctant to declare their assets, are not able enough to get the country rid of corruption, adding that these political thieves have looted millions of rupees in the past.

He claimed that his party will end this trend of hiding its assets and for the purpose PTI will declare its assets and pay taxes after which it will bring back national exchequer money from the looters.

Imran Khan said Pakistan was rich in minerals and other resources which if utilized can bring the country on path of progress, adding that Pakistan is having 80,00 million ton deposits of coal which if utilized, Pakistan can produce electricity more than Iran, Iraq and Saudia.

He also vowed that if PTI come to power it will get Pakistan rid of slavery of United States, saying the country which has a ruler like Zardari can not make progress in this regard.

He also claimed that his party will bring foreign investment to Pakistan and pave way for economic progress of the country.

On the occasion PML-Q leader Mehmood Jan Khan along with his workers announced to join PTI.

Imran%20Khan%20pics2.JPG

d3.gif

:))) In Malakand sab parties ko Tabai o barbadi ke dhanay pohncha diya :)))

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    27.7 KB · Views: 168
10ie55h.jpg

rumors of Dr. AQ Khan Joining PTI are circulating on various websites.

If this happens...itll be HUGE for us.
Though just imagine if they did it on the 30th...at Minar-e-Pakistan...unveiling a new member of PTI, Mohsin-e-Pakistan...now that would be awesome :D

If this happens...itll be HUGE for us.
Though just imagine if they did it on the 30th...at Minar-e-Pakistan...unveiling a new member of PTI, Mohsin-e-Pakistan...now that would be awesome :D

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-...n-to-avoid-becoming-laughing-stock-Dr-AQ-Khan

Right, that rules out the possibility of Dr. AQ Khan joining PTI.

That throws that possibility :out the window. then who's is the big name that was scheduled to join PTI but couldn't because of logistical reasons.

the only three that I could think of are Qureshi?/Aitezaz?Kasuri?

So who is this mystery person who will join PTI at the Lahore jalsa?

Dr Tahir ul Qadri , wish its him.....imran khan and Dr Tahir ul Qadri would make an awesome partnership to lead the revival of Pakistani nation.

PTI does not need these ppl like qureshi who are only in politics due to their hunger for power, this guy would still be polishing Zardaris boots if he was not removed from office... Remember this same guy giving the speech to defend Kerry Luger bill in parliament.