Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

Dr. Arif Alvi confirms the joining of Nayar Babar from PPP in Nowshera

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    15.6 KB · Views: 459
one of ISF member from Karachi did this analysis and found something very interesting

Dear Friends,
Click on the Doc 2 on the same Link of Datasheet or click here
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...FAwbGVDbWFyVC1nWW9lX3lSZ25nVEE&hl=en_GB&gid=1

you will find that as of today, 25 NA/ Prov. members have joined PTI, out of which 38% are from
PPPP, 27% from PMLN while 19% from PMLQ, etc.

This shows that PTI has been denting PPPP the most, secondly PMLN and Lastly PMLQ, as far as the candidates matter.

... watch this !

So much for the Myth that PTI is breaking right wing vote and is hurting PML(N) big time.

one of ISF member from Karachi did this analysis and found something very interesting

So much for the Myth that PTI is breaking right wing vote and is hurting PML(N) big time.

So, 25 current NA/PA members have joined PTI?

As for the myth, I think that myth is not wrong. PTI will break a lot more of N votes. PPP jiyalas mostly vote for PPP, or they dont vote (which is idiotic to say the least).

according to Qazi Akbar (from attock) 5 big names of pakistani politics will join PTI within one month. I could only confirm Khawaja Hoti from Mardan. remaining four?

[utube]eogdslvOa3Y[/utube]

Yaseen Khalil of PPP in Peshawar is also confirmed.

Imran Khan welcomes the new joinees. Slogan of PTI is revolution, "INQILAB". And I would like to congratulate the inhabitants of KPK with the revolution of PTI. Addressing to youth and workers, Imran Khan says ANP government had a chance to bring Pakistan out of chaos but they are failed. ANP is clean bold and next match will be on Minar-e-Pakistan on 30th October. The defining moments are begun, says Chairman. Sharif Brothers will have a jalsa on 28th October, I would like to ask them, "Why they are holding Jalsas as they are having government". They are protesting against their own government in Lahore as if they were protesting against Zardari, why not they are protesting in Islamabad? or they are agetating against Dengue (lighter mood). Whatever measures they take, 30th October Jalsa will make a history and step towards revolution in Pakistan.

PTI will never award tickets to curropt. No alliance with 2-Number political parties. PTI will establish a country of opportunities. Patwari, Thana culture will be eliminated forever. The main reason behind the Price Hike (Inflation) is the difference between income and expenditure. 1000 Billion rupees tax is needed to control prices, and PTI will overcome this deficit in one year. I am the only politician on whom nation trusts. I claim to collect 1000 Billion in one year, the crocodiles will be slaughtered for the sake of Pakistan. PTI will convert all the posh buildings to educational institutes.

Green passport will be considered respectable across globe in PTI's era. PTI will never let the nation surrender in front of any nation. Hillary Clinton will have no courage to come Pakistan and direct the government in PTI's era. To happy America, government starts operation in Barha in the honor of Hillary Clinton. Judiciary, NAB and national institutions will be strengthened in our reign. West is not successful due to resources, but Pakistan is resourceful of coal, mines and water, yet suffering from menace due to current curropt government.

Those who dont know about the youth inclination towards PTI are invited for 30th October Jalsa. Media is congratulated over exposing the current curropt elite. In the end of the speech, I would like to congratulate Yaseen Khalil and Ex-PPP workers for joining PTI. I would like to invite the workers of ANP,PPP,N-league to ask their leaders for declaring their assets. If workers wouldn't ask, you are equally responsible for the destruction of Pakistan.

Dr Arif Alvi (Secretary General) welcomes the new entrants. I am here to bring the message of peace from Karachi, and ask you people to hold accountable the current elite, says Dr Alvi. Imran Khan is the first leader who resisted and agetated against America's attack on Afghanistan, drone attacks. PTI strongly rejects the current government's non-serioiusness towards solving problems. I am happier to see the floods of youth in today's Jalsa. This Tsunami reflects the voice of Pakistan towards revolution and Imran Khan is the only panacea of the nation. Imran Khan is the Leader of Islami Ummah.

Asghar Khan Khalil (Ex Nazim) pays gratitude to the ISF, Youth Wing, and workers at large. He strongly rejects the lawlessness, unemployment and loadshedding.

IMRAN KHAN QADAM BARHAO, HUM TUMHARE SAATH HAI (Momentous slogans by workers)

Yaseen Khalil pays utmost thank to PTI chairman for honoring and coming to this Jalsa. PPP co chairman is leading the killers in combining the Musharraf's era allies. I was in PPP for serving the nation but unfortunately they were doing politics for government and workers are completely ignored in People's party. Along with hundreds of nazims, councilors and PPP workers, I announce today to join PTI with dignity and for the sake of Pakistan.

Umer Farooq Hoti criticizes the current ANP,PPP government and terms them as Easy Load hukoomat. Crowd chants slogans against government.

Asad Qaisar (Provincial Working Committee Chairman) termed Bilours and Arbab Alamgir as the traitors of nation and this region. Unemployment, loadshedding and Price Hike messed up the life of every Pakistani, He says. Imran Khan is the only leader who is with nation from the very first day till now, Asad Qaiser says. PTI is the largest political party of KPK and this is evident from the crowd at this Jalsa.

Shah Farman (Political Advisor to Chairman) terms the PTIans as, "Ghairat Mand". Allah favors the patriots and inshAllah Imran Khan will lead the nation soon, he says.
Engineer Hamidul Haq (Organizer PK-5) welcomes the Central leadership and appreciates the crowd. I will work with PTI till my last blood, he added. Tsunami of Imran Khan is evident from today's Jalsa and the exampulary discipline is appreciable, he said.

INQILAB AUR INQILAB, INQILAB INQILAB (Slogans surrounding the pindal) 4:10
Historic Reception of Chairman by youth and ISF (4:07)
Imran Khan enters the Pindal.

Imran Khan enters the constituency with hundreds of bikes and vehicles (4:01 pm)
Hundreds of Workers from Youth wing and ISF enters Pindal and waiting for Chairman's arrival.
Chairman entered Peshawar, Crowd charged and chaunting slogans (3:55 pm)
Reporting by Kamran Bangash & Furqan Kakakhel from Jalsa Gah. (Courtesy Insaf Youth Wing Media Cell PeshawaR)

293903_10150342451159527_151626539526_8045206_1167888168_n.jpg

320568_10150342449754527_151626539526_8045190_1725477966_n.jpg

[utube]aAYBTHSVLIo[/utube]

i know this is irrelevant but i wanna know where imran khan was during long march to restore judges and what has he done for the people affected by floods?

In Rawalpindi as Planned by all Parties that were involved in long march including TI, JI, PML(N) & Lawyers but PML(N) decided to go back from gujranwala after their government in punjab was restored.

As for flood relief activities. He did a lot last year raising Rs 2 Billion but not as much this year. they are still working but not close to what they did last year.

according to Qazi Akbar (from attock) 5 big names of pakistani politics will join PTI within one month. I could only confirm Khawaja Hoti from Mardan. remaining four?

[utube]eogdslvOa3Y[/utube]

Putting aisde the rumours of Shah Mehmood wanting GS role or else its :sharif....im pretty sure one of them'll be Shah Mehmood Qureshi

SMQ was present at IKN's Bani Gala residence on Sunday evening.

I will be attending the PTI Dharna in Islamabad on Friday, just to see what the fuss is all about.

SMQ was present at IKN's Bani Gala residence on Sunday evening.

I will be attending the PTI Dharna in Islamabad on Friday, just to see what the fuss is all about.

More of a rally to dilute PML(N)'s efforts on 28th which was an attempt by PML(N) to dilute PTI's efforts on 30th in Lahore.

and they say Imran Khan doesn't know politics :))

I thought you were going for this one

[utube]Te7uMitlINc[/utube]

^^ Lahore jaon, woh bhi PTI k liye. Never. :D

Seriously. i'l only be at the Isl dharna because i have to do the driving duties that day. :P

^^ Lahore jaon, woh bhi PTI k liye. Never. :D

Seriously. i'l only be at the Isl dharna because i have to do the driving duties that day. :P

Yeh to sirf Bahana Hai :P

Sach to yeh hai ke you no longer want to support the incompetence of PPP & PML.

Hahaha.

Why shouldn't i support the Nooner MPA who built two schools and paved new roads in my locality. :P

Hahaha.

Why shouldn't i support the Nooner MPA who built two schools and paved new roads in my locality. :P

I am told the same thing by few of my cousins who are hardcore supporters of PML(N) but are very impressed with Lt. Col (R) Muhammad Shabbir Awan (PPP), MPA PP-2 (Rawalpindi-II) .

Need to look at big picture.

Yar, people are happy as long as their kids have schools to attend, their roads are paved, water is running in the tap and garbage is being collected weekly.

I live in NA-52, which is Ch. Nisar Ali Khan's territory. PPP and Q have fielded a joint candidate (Haji Nawaz Khokhar) for the next elections who is part of the land mafia and is a chutta hua badmaash.

PTI has no presence what so ever in my area.

Even if you ask the traders in Sarafa, Moti and other commercial areas of Rawalpindi - which form a major vote bank and can sway the direction of sentiments in favour of any party, majority of the support is reserved for the PML(N) and the rest is divided between Sheikh Rasheed and PPP/Q alliance, with PTI being nowhere near.

Same was the case in Sargodha, Bhalwal and Bherra.

It is great to sit online and far away from homeland and declare that 'Imy gonna sweep', ground realities, unfortunately - are different.

Imran%20Khan%20and%20Owaiz.jpg

Former Chairman District Council Bahawalpur joins PTI

Islamabad, October 26:

the former Chairman District Council and former Deputy District Nazim Bahawalpur Syed Mohammad Awais Gardezi joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf here on Wednesday along with his friends and associates.

Speaking on the occasion, Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Imran Khan welcomed Awais Gardezi into the party fold and said that his induction would greatly strengthen the party in Bahawalpur. He alleged that the corrupt ruling mafia had pushed the country towards the stone age. There was no electricity, no fertilizers, no petrol, no diesel and no gas available which had made life impossible for the common man. He said that PTI would initiate people-friendly policies upon induction into power and take steps to eliminate forces representing coercion, exploitation and exploitation.

Dr. Shireen Mazari, VP Foreign Affairs and National Security and Raoof Hasan, VP, Information & Media were also present on the occasion.

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/artic...ur-Syed-Mohammad-Awais-Gardezi-joins-PTI.aspx

10ie55h.jpg

rumors of Dr. AQ Khan Joining PTI are circulating on various websites.

If this happens...itll be HUGE for us.
Though just imagine if they did it on the 30th...at Minar-e-Pakistan...unveiling a new member of PTI, Mohsin-e-Pakistan...now that would be awesome :D

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-...n-to-avoid-becoming-laughing-stock-Dr-AQ-Khan

Right, that rules out the possibility of Dr. AQ Khan joining PTI.

more rumors

n5.gif

http://www.khabraingroup.com/naya_akhbar_detail_news5.htm

I think there is plenty of speculation here by few members. None of the sitting or current MNAs or MPAs have disclosed in public that they are joining PTI. Personally I like PTI and I am hoping that they would do very well in the next election. But that does not mean that the current MNAs or MPAs have started joining the PTI. The general consensus among the analysts are that there are folks who could be in talks with Imran Khan but no one really knows who those people are. Again, there is no guaranty that all of them or some of them would actually join the PTI.

Insaftk - (and anyone else who can read this lengthy post)

Seeing as you are heavy PTI supporter what do you make of Sheikh Ahmed Rahsid's pragmatic points (I think??) on ARY NEWS-Kashif Abbasi's program?

He was essentially saying to Imran Khan (Paraphrasing)

"Lad you've got great potential, but you have to fight using the dark arts and get dirty to get into power to then change things: If that means taking on a few candidates with dubious pasts but solid vote banks/electioneering skills/Muscle on the streets, then you'll have to include them if they want to join your party. Otherwise forget ever changing Pakistani governance through politics and democracy... because you're not being a realist and actually seeing how you can practically win"

Imran Khan was insistent that if he campaigns on a change platform, then he can't be seen to be doing these "deals" with candidates whom he wouldn't want anywhere near his party. If it takes him longer he will, but he won't compromise on the basic make-up of his candidates.

Plus Sheikh pointed out, the election will be very fierce with the political parties "mafia" armies (Basically paid thugs in the major voting districts) out to confront each other.

So, what are Imran Khans views on this? How would he tackle armed conflict on the streets if it came down to it? Can he target those major areas?

-

Do you think his faith in the youth vote, both to actually vote and influence their family voting habits, will make a big difference? Or is it still too idealistic to think he can get elected or get major seats without getting "dirty"?

Insaftk - (and anyone else who can read this lengthy post)

Seeing as you are heavy PTI supporter what do you make of Sheikh Ahmed Rahsid's pragmatic points (I think??) on ARY NEWS-Kashif Abbasi's program?

He was essentially saying to Imran Khan (Paraphrasing)

"Lad you've got great potential, but you have to fight using the dark arts and get dirty to get into power to then change things: If that means taking on a few candidates with dubious pasts but solid vote banks/electioneering skills/Muscle on the streets, then you'll have to include them if they want to join your party. Otherwise forget ever changing Pakistani governance through politics and democracy... because you're not being a realist and actually seeing how you can practically win"

Imran Khan was insistent that if he campaigns on a change platform, then he can't be seen to be doing these "deals" with candidates whom he wouldn't want anywhere near his party. If it takes him longer he will, but he won't compromise on the basic make-up of his candidates.

Plus Sheikh pointed out, the election will be very fierce with the political parties "mafia" armies (Basically paid thugs in the major voting districts) out to confront each other.

So, what are Imran Khans views on this? How would he tackle armed conflict on the streets if it came down to it? Can he target those major areas?

-

Do you think his faith in the youth vote, both to actually vote and influence their family voting habits, will make a big difference? Or is it still too idealistic to think he can get elected or get major seats without getting "dirty"?

Yes saw that program yesterday.

Sheikh Rasheed didn't say anything new or anything that we don't know already. Sheikh Rasheed's problem is no one is willing to accept him to their party now. Lately he has been flirting with PML(N) and have been begging them to accept them and so far PML(N) has refused.

on the end PTI has managed to divide PML (HumKhayal Group) who wanted to ally with PML(N) and now we are just waiting to pick and choose who we want in our party :))

The problem with accepting few dubious characters is that people that support PTI turn their guns on PTI and that is keeping Imran Khan & his advisers in check. Not a party of blind/deaf Jiyalas.
As for Sheikh Rasheed's argument for Third front. Here is a thread I created few months ago on PTI's game plan.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=137753

PTI right now have the street power to shut down various cities but we have no intention of doing this. PTI is no longer a mummy-daddy burger party, it now has people from all across the fields who are ready to fight it out on streets but I don't think we will ever come to that.

To add to what Insaftak has said, the reason some people support PTI, is coz they expect clean politics from Imran and co. Getting dubious characters in PTI might win them some seats, but it will lose them their core support.

PTI supporters expect PTI to take a stand against corruption, and taking dictation from other countries. THis wont be possible with tried and tested corrupt leaders in the party. And if this doesnt happen, the main PTI supporters will turn on PTI.

So what Sheikh Rasheed is saying, is wrong. PTI is not based on ethnicity (MQM), family politics (PPP and PML-N) and sympathy vote (PPP). It is based on certain ideals, whether you agree with them or not, is another thing. And anything that compromises those ideals, will compromise PTI, and dont expect PTI supporters to back this party, if that happens

To add to what Insaftak has said, the reason some people support PTI, is coz they expect clean politics from Imran and co. Getting dubious characters in PTI might win them some seats, but it will lose them their core support.

PTI supporters expect PTI to take a stand against corruption, and taking dictation from other countries. THis wont be possible with tried and tested corrupt leaders in the party. And if this doesnt happen, the main PTI supporters will turn on PTI.

So what Sheikh Rasheed is saying, is wrong. PTI is not based on ethnicity (MQM), family politics (PPP and PML-N) and sympathy vote (PPP). It is based on certain ideals, whether you agree with them or not, is another thing. And anything that compromises those ideals, will compromise PTI, and dont expect PTI supporters to back this party, if that happens

+1

I know I won't and I am one of the hardcore supporters.

OKARA - On the eve of Tehreek-e-Insaf public meeting, PPP Okara President Haji Abdus Sattar Wala and Maj (r) Javed Mohil among other officer bearers have joined the PTI.

Wahla said that he had not committed a sin by joining the PTI. He said he had donated his life to serve human being and the decision was the voice of his conscience. In the meeting, PML-N leader and former city nazim Chaudhry Shabbir Hussain also announced to join the party.
Separately, the PTI Punjab leader said the days of the rulers had been numbered as the change had started knocking at their doors.

“The corrupt leadership should get ready for accountability. It is not the time for traditional politics but to secure Pakistan,” Mian Akram Rasheed said while addressing a gathering at the Press Club Chawk.

Mian Ahsan said both Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif were annoyed at the increasing popularity of his party, urging them to participate in the public meeting at Minar-e-Pakistan on October30. Senior Vice President Amin Zaki, District President Qari Hafeezullah Baloch also addressed on the occasion.

http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-.../Lahore/28-Oct-2011/PPP-PMLN-leaders-join-PTI

hey guys what's the latest news, any big name joined PTI at today's jalsa?

Shah Mehmood Qureshis son was in the crowd.. make of that what you will

you will see a lot of sheep begging to join now but it would be a shame that bhair and bakriyan are treated equally and members with a blemished past make their way into the party for short term gains. I mean for every Raza Rabbani in PPP there is Khursheed Shah but one bad egg can rot the lot.

insaftk - What an achievement for PTI, Imran Khan, and Pakistan in general - a 3rd party with that much support in the backyard of an established party like the PML-N.

Yes the PTI song is incredibly cheesy.
Imran Khan isn't the most eloquent in urdu unfortunately.
And people might well have turned out for a day, to see Khan or the music acts...

But just seeing the sheer disdain with which PML-N and PPP ministers and the like were spinning more than Mike Gattings mind after facing "that" Warne delivery...

I mean the Law Minister of PML-N was saying "only 18,000" and kept bleating on about the rally being "No big thing" and "No Lahoris there - All PTI workers and supporters bussed in" and that PTI and MQM are the same as the establishment - "We are anti-establishment"...)

Even the news presenters were smirking at the obvious mis-information by PTI opponents - It really was funny, like watching someone convince you 2+2=5.

Now I've seen concerts and rallies, and those live telecasts showed there were alot of people present - Even if they came to hear Shezad Roy or Strings, they still cheered when Imran gave his podium speech.

Imran Khan should invest in even more heavy security - I'm not as big a cynic as say Nadeem .F. Paracha (Top journo BTW), but watching not only the rally, but how Imran Khan's opponents went from treating him as an irrelevance before the rally, to blatantly lying when it was proved to be successful.

Insaftk - Lets hope he can use this to gain more groundswell of support - But Imran is gonna be attacked now BIG TIME - Both character (That "secret" kid will br brought up again and again) and I reckon threats on his life. Indpendent Media and its reach will be key.

I think you should sue the that PPP spokesman (The guy who lodged at the Pearl Continental for a Year on Taxpayers money) on ARY that was disgustingly lying saying Imran Khan can't lead Pakistan "Because he couldn't even marry a Muslim, he married a Jew":

Jemima Khan was baptised as Jemima Goldsmith
So F'in what? Not all Jews are Zionists! Check Ed Millibands parents for proof.

so
How does PTI plan to cope with any violence against them , their workers and supporters?

insaftk - What an achievement for PTI, Imran Khan, and Pakistan in general - a 3rd party with that much support in the backyard of an established party like the PML-N.

Yes the PTI song is incredibly cheesy.
Imran Khan isn't the most eloquent in urdu unfortunately.
And people might well have turned out for a day, to see Khan or the music acts...

But just seeing the sheer disdain with which PML-N and PPP ministers and the like were spinning more than Mike Gattings mind after facing "that" Warne delivery...

I mean the Law Minister of PML-N was saying "only 18,000" and kept bleating on about the rally being "No big thing" and "No Lahoris there - All PTI workers and supporters bussed in" and that PTI and MQM are the same as the establishment - "We are anti-establishment"...)

Even the news presenters were smirking at the obvious mis-information by PTI opponents - It really was funny, like watching someone convince you 2+2=5.

Now I've seen concerts and rallies, and those live telecasts showed there were alot of people present - Even if they came to hear Shezad Roy or Strings, they still cheered when Imran gave his podium speech.

Imran Khan should invest in even more heavy security - I'm not as big a cynic as say Nadeem .F. Paracha (Top journo BTW), but watching not only the rally, but how Imran Khan's opponents went from treating him as an irrelevance before the rally, to blatantly lying when it was proved to be successful.

Insaftk - Lets hope he can use this to gain more groundswell of support - But Imran is gonna be attacked now BIG TIME - Both character (That "secret" kid will br brought up again and again) and I reckon threats on his life. Indpendent Media and its reach will be key.

I think you should sue the that PPP spokesman (The guy who lodged at the Pearl Continental for a Year on Taxpayers money) on ARY that was disgustingly lying saying Imran Khan can't lead Pakistan "Because he couldn't even marry a Muslim, he married a Jew":

Jemima Khan was baptised as Jemima Goldsmith
So F'in what? Not all Jews are Zionists! Check Ed Millibands parents for proof.

so
How does PTI plan to cope with any violence against them , their workers and supporters?

I have heard nothing on countering violence against PTI supporters so far. The ISF has been attacked various times by Pakthoon students federation (ANP) in both KPK & Balouchistan and so far PTI leadership has told ISF to remain peaceful. here is video of Imran Khan addressing ISF in Faisalabad and telling them to not get involved in "Dhanday ke siasat.

[utube]-QlYP3Cj2yY[/utube]

As for the smear campaign against Imran Khan. I think PTI is ready this time. This is not 90s and most of the people that are supporting PTI already know what Imran Khan was up in his cricketing days.

and yes it is hilarious to watch PML(N) guys :))) they have lost the battle of lahore.

[utube]GlFvQm0Fgas[/utube]

Insha allah its not far away guys it looks like PTI is taking over the country...... God take care of Imran Khan

Shah Mehmood Qureshis son was in the crowd.. make of that what you will

you will see a lot of sheep begging to join now but it would be a shame that bhair and bakriyan are treated equally and members with a blemished past make their way into the party for short term gains. I mean for every Raza Rabbani in PPP there is Khursheed Shah but one bad egg can rot the lot.
After the Lahore rally, Qureshi will think at least 10 times before joining PML-N, or rather, NOT joining PTI

theyll all come running now like maggots!! This jalsa did one important thing and that is show Pakistan that Imran isnt a "inept" politician anymore.

probably better that he hadn't, would have rained on IK's parade.

now he will rightly look like a lota.

hahaha while scrolling down this piece of news caught my eys and I was thinking am I in a wrong thread.

Seems like the source URL is updated with new news.

lol

the rumor was about Abdul Qadeer khan joining pti but that didn't happen.

^ Thanks insaftk. for answering my questions.

Glad Imran has said no "Dandhay ki siasat" - But I fear that as the PTI grows in strength your gonna be attacked from all sides and this could well get really ugly at the grassroots level. Hope you have tactics to see you through that part (Appreciate the link before for "the plan")

I do do hope Imran's globe trotting has given him enough funds and contacts by well meaning ex-pats and Pakistanis alike, that he won't have to compromise the ideals you mentioned he beloved in.

Glad to hear you think IK can handle the heat thats coming; And it will come; if the PTI don't use this momentum to strategically target voting areas plus use effective Media management, then it will be an opportunity lost.

For this reason too, if God-Forbid, IK is "Taken out" does the PTI have a contingency plan?

P.S - What do the PTI make of the IMF? Remember, money made even the leftist wings of the MQM accept the need for a "Unregulated Free-Market IMF backed policy in Pakistan"

^ Thanks insaftk. for answering my questions.

Glad Imran has said no "Dandhay ki siasat" - But I fear that as the PTI grows in strength your gonna be attacked from all sides and this could well get really ugly at the grassroots level. Hope you have tactics to see you through that part (Appreciate the link before for "the plan")

I do do hope Imran's globe trotting has given him enough funds and contacts by well meaning ex-pats and Pakistanis alike, that he won't have to compromise the ideals you mentioned he beloved in.

Glad to hear you think IK can handle the heat thats coming; And it will come; if the PTI don't use this momentum to strategically target voting areas plus use effective Media management, then it will be an opportunity lost.

For this reason too, if God-Forbid, IK is "Taken out" does the PTI have a contingency plan?

P.S - What do the PTI make of the IMF? Remember, money made even the leftist wings of the MQM accept the need for a "Unregulated Free-Market IMF backed policy in Pakistan"

Imran Khan intends to launch "Pakistan Bachao Fund" just before elections and we know how much of money he can raise in a short time.

right now we could only pray for Imran Khan's life it will take more time for PTI to fully organize the party on grassroots level.

As for IMF, PTI believes in balancing budget and not taking IMF dictated loan where IMF effectively dictates economic policy. However, they will have to take loans for mega projects like dams and other infrastructure projects.

Here comes the first Lota. While he has a good reputation in his area he was also considering joining JI or JUI(F) two weeks ago.

faisal.jpg

joining of PTI by Faisal Zaman is a good sign. Although he is new in politics, but his career politics is neat and clean. WE WELCOME FAISAL ZAMAN IN PAKISTAN TEHREEK-E-INSAF.

http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/42/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/123096/Default.aspx#123096

PTI can give a tough time to both the heavy weight political personalities if it succeeded to find a strong and uncontroversial person for the party. Rumors are also there that former MPA Faisal Zaman is going to join PTI and he had direct linkages with PTI chief Imran Khan. If Faisal Zaman joins PTI and contest the election then PTI would easily be able to grab the provincial seat in the coming election as Faisal Zaman is enjoying a very good reputation among the masses for doing a large number of developmental works during his last tenure as MPA from 2002 to 2007 despite sitting on opposition benches. There are also rumors that Faisal Zaman will join Jamaat Islami or JUI (F) if MMA is reactivated as previous MMA provincial government had given him a lot of funds for developmental works in his constituency despite that he was in opposition.

http://www.thefrontierpost.com/?p=73261

^ Hey, everyone needs Lota's in some capacity to do "The Dirty Work"...

Appreciate the responses - Yeah I'll pray for IK's life. Hope you all continue using the ex-pat base and keep growing.

A JI alliance I didn't know about - Would be good for the country I think, bringing Secularists and Religious folk together.

This is only the beginning - Hope you go from strength to strength.

How has PTI's Machine reacted to International exposure?

Maybe you could gain interest from say, Al-Jazeera Arabic, Turkeys Media/Tunisia, Libya (Well put changing the Gaddafi Grounds name in your maifesto!), Egypt, Lebannon etc as well as the "WEstern" powers.

According to Qazi Khalid, Tahir Rasheed an Ex-MNA (PMLN) From Multan is in touch with him and wants him to help set up a meeting between him and Imran Khan.

the time of PPP and PML(N) is going to end soon :yk

according to sauce. this has now been confirmed.

^ Are you sure you're not confusing this with the other Lahore Jalsa thread which is 10 pages+ ?

Yeah, I think the Jalsa thread was specific to that event - I guess its better that way - This I think is for more general PTI discussion. I too was taken aback by how big the Jalsa thread was/is.

I don't think anyone thought the Jalsa was going to be as big as it was... even IK.

^^ Correct...I've many friends in lahore...guys were expected to go but the girls who're from posh families and would never have even think about voting or going to a jalsa ever in their lifetime..they also went there :S....it was IMRAN's effect man!

I expected 100'000 people but I think there were over 400'000 people! We wont even get 100'000 for a cricket match man so its a big big achievement! I dont think there was ever a big jalsa like that before that ever happened in my life time.

I think the important time for PTI starts now. This is the phase where they have to establish themselves in the constituency and tell people about their mandate. Those who are familiar with Pakistan's politics would remember the jalsas by Qazi in 90s were huge. However, during the election they never gotten any votes. In many areas of Pakistan a night or so before the votes, candidates start giving away money to people to vote for them or buy their loyalty in areas where "baradri system" works. My point is that having a great jalsa is one thing but actually bringing people to the polling station would be another task. I hope PTI would succeed in bringing all the new voters to polling stations.

^^ Correct...I've many friends in lahore...guys were expected to go but the girls who're from posh families and would never have even think about voting or going to a jalsa ever in their lifetime..they also went there :S....it was IMRAN's effect man!

I expected 100'000 people but I think there were over 400'000 people! We wont even get 100'000 for a cricket match man so its a big big achievement! I dont think there was ever a big jalsa like that before that ever happened in my life time.

Right, and that's the main point. People who you would never expect to attend a jalsa, were there. My own friends who have always remained apolitical, were there. That's Imran's charisma.

Those saying this crowd was under 200k are naive. I wouldnt be surprised if PTI's claim of the number being around 500k is correct

Correct...I've many friends in lahore...guys were expected to go but the girls who're from posh families and would never have even think about voting or going to a jalsa ever in their lifetime..they also went there :S....it was IMRAN's effect man!

LOL - Thats cool hearing first hand accounts - Actually, once the posh "Memsaabs" went, I bet the numbers of young lads going went up too! Just ask anyone in Lebanon and similar countries where large rallies across all sections of society have taken place.

- Waqar, spot on, that was amazing hearing how old people who hadn't been in years to a rally went.

Women who should be in the Kitchen cooking, went.

Saasu Maa's across Lahore, I heard, left Star Plus alone and went... And you know nothing comes between them and their "Dramay"

The Youth is key; They have the energy, its their future on the line and they can persuade their families.

Jahangir Tareen and 14 sitting MNA's will announce to join PTI after Eid. Check the video.

Hell No to Leghairs :facepalm:

LOL @ Pervez Rasheed. The New Public enemy #1 for PTI Walas.

Azizi on Hasbe Hall (4th Nov) was saying that Shah Mahmood Quereshi will be joining tehreek e insaf soon along with his PPP collegues!

Thanks man, I cant check video now, will watch it later.

Is this a confirm news or just rumour?

Dunya News is pretty confident about this story. They said that Jehangir Tareen will announce it himself after Eid.. It will only be 100% confirmed after Eid.

IN his interview with Nasim Zehra, Imran said that there will be some big names joining PTI. And some of these names will be announced right after eid

So, this news might well be true. I am waiting eagerly now

P.S What in the world is Pervez Rasheed saying? I have no clue what he meant. Totally senseless

hell yeah to Jahangir Tareen joining, clean, caring, capable guy

Also Perveiz Rasheed showing (again) how not worried he/PML-N are about PTI...erm as usual

I think the clean party has just announced to form an alliance with PTI. They are not joining PTI, it is just an alliance.

Dont know if this is avoid losing their parliament seats though. They might join PTI just before the elections.

Not sure though, coz I heard part of the news on dunya tv

EDIT: Confirmed, just heard Tareen's interview. He announced the names of 14 people with him. Sitting MNAs that is. He said that there are a lot more who are also in talks with his group, and their names will be revealed in due time as well

Allama Iqbal's grandson Waleed Iqbal joins PTI. Congrats

He said that time would prove that Waleed took a good decision to join PTI. “Every person has to disclose all his assets before joining PTI,” Imran said.

can someone profile jahangir tareen please? I know nothing about this chap!

ISLAMABAD: While most making mere claims of doing so, there is one member of the National Assembly in Pakistan who has set a precedent and made his income tax returns public.

Jehangir Tareen, a member of the National Assembly from Rahimyar Khan in Punjab and belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Functional, has formally sent to the Election Commission of Pakistan the details of his income tax paid for tax year 2009.

Tareen, a business tycoon, has informed the Election Commission to have paid Rs19.3 million as income tax on behalf of his wife, children and himself for the tax year 2009.

Tareen, who has emerged a role model in a country where the politicians are generally considered as tax evaders, gave to the Election Commission the break-up of his income tax deposited.

It includes Rs2.7 million income tax deducted from salary and deposited; Rs22,752 deducted as income tax from his salary as member of the National Assembly; Rs108,959 tax deducted on cash withdrawal from bank; Rs8.1 million paid as income tax on his agriculture income; and Rs8.3 million tax deducted on dividend.

What makes Tareen different from others on yet another count is the fact that unlike vast majority of other landlords and agriculturists, he has even paid tax on his agriculture income. Generally the big agriculturists and those having huge land holdings in Punjab, Frontier or Sindh don’t pay even a penny to the government despite earning huge profits.

While submitting these details to the Election Commission, Tareen in his covering letter addressed to the Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan said: “In my budget speech on the floor of the National Assembly of Pakistan, I requested all the fellow parliamentarians to voluntarily declare the personal income tax paid by each of us.

“In keeping with my statement, I am voluntarily disclosing the personal income tax paid by me in the tax year 2009,” he said, requesting, “Please, include this with my Statement of Assets and Liabilities already submitted on September 26, 2009.” He also assured the Chief Election Commissioner that he would now be regularly submitting his income tax paid statement together with the required statement of assets and liabilities.

That should tell you a lot about who this guy is.

Allama Iqbal's grandson Waleed Iqbal joins PTI. Congrats

He said that time would prove that Waleed took a good decision to join PTI. “Every person has to disclose all his assets before joining PTI,” Imran said.

Good Pick Up.

I think agencies forced him to join PTI :P