Who is Joining "Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Now" Thread

islamabad intra-party elections have been announced #talkaboutgrowingballs

elections will be held on 2nd of november

ISB-Election-Notification-001.jpg

Khushi ke Khaber :)

She might be heading to Dunya Tv to replace Mehr Bukhari though

23h0pxc.jpg

Imran Khan 'symbolic successor' of Allama Iqbal, says poet's grandson

LAHORE: “I am the grandson of Allama Iqbal but the real symbolic successor of Iqbal on the political horizon of the country is Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan,” said Munib Iqbal at the launch ceremony of PTI’s Youth Policy at Expo Center Lahore on Sunday.

Munib said this while addressing the gathering at the ceremony, which was attended by Imran, PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mahmood Qureshi and PTI President Javed Hashmi. Hundreds of youth supporters and PTI leaders from across the country attended the ceremony.

Munib had earlier said the same during a recent interview, when on being asked whether he would spread Iqbal’s poetry after joining PTI, he had replied, “There isn’t a need to spread Iqbal’s message to common people now as PTI Chairman Imran has already done so.”

Commenting on Imran’s reference to Iqbal in his autobiography, Munib had added that the autobiography not only had a chapter dedicated to Iqbal but Imran had repeatedly quoted throughout the book on how he had learnt from Iqbal.

At the ceremony, Munib also recited verses from Iqbal’s famous poem ‘Saqi Naama’

http://tribune.com.pk/story/460727/...uccessor-of-allama-iqbal-says-poets-grandson/

The Political and Strategy Committee of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf in its meeting on 8th November has decided to appoint Mr Asad Umar as the Central Campaign Manager for the forthcoming National Elections of the country.

It was also decided to set up the Central Campaign Office in Lahore.

End copy paste job

^^ Excellent decision, Asad Umar is my favourite after Imran.

Very exciting news, we need couple of more Asad Umars though.

^ Agreed, great guy.

An important piece of info is the decision to set up the Central Campaign office in Lahore. Shows how hard PTI will go after Lahore and PUnjab

Absolutely thrilled with appointment of Asad Umar as Campaign manager. A person with corporate experience needs the best manager. he is got tough job and I am looking forward to him giving Phainta to other Parties.

fascinating. umar is an intelligent guy but has he run something like this before? I would like to see who joins his team on this. He may need some experienced hands on this one too!

Overall a good decision. I really want to see a few more like him become prominent within the party!

TGK, chairman of PTI hasnt run a party before :)

So this shouldnt make a difference. Umar is a smart man. I think this is a very good appointment

A good speech by Asad Umar

<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/53310054" width="800" height="488" frameborder="0" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe>

fascinating. umar is an intelligent guy but has he run something like this before? I would like to see who joins his team on this. He may need some experienced hands on this one too!

Overall a good decision. I really want to see a few more like him become prominent within the party!

TGK, chairman of PTI hasnt run a party before :)

So this shouldnt make a difference. Umar is a smart man. I think this is a very good appointment

Campaign manger's role is to coordinate the campaign's operations such as fundraising, advertising, polling, getting out the vote (with direct contact to the public), and other activities supporting the effort, directly.

obviously he will have a team that works for him to do all the things. he will be great in raising money and advertising/PTI organized promotion but will definitively need help from an experienced guy. Probably should make SMQ as his #2 to cover all sides of things and assist umar.

Insaf Tak

I heard in some programme , that brother of asad umar, probably known as zubair umar is running the financial and economic policies in PML-N. Is that true?

We had also picked up a Pir in Dera Ismail Khan during Peace March that has yet to be reported...

^Not against getting pirs in the party at all. Once PTI comes to power and performs, all these fake pirs and makhdooms will become dispensable

What is that story regarding Jehangir Tareen appointing his bawarchi as one of the board members in his company?

Hilarious. :))

Pirs are heavy weights in Pakistani Politics :P

I think the one in Golra, Islamabad is also backing PTI..not 100% sure of it though.

I had seriously hoped there would no Pirs etc in the party but seems like you cannot live without them..every party has them..i wonder if the workers party has them too?

Good to see some more people joining. I hope we pick up some lost momentum. IK is playing a very smart game here by delaying these intra party elections.

PTI could not manage Electoral Symbol of TARAZOO. It has been allotted to Jamat-e-Islami ???

Sharifs make desperate but futile attempt to pitch Ayla Malik against Imran

ISLAMABAD - In its bid to field a strong candidate against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan in his home constituency of Mianwali, NA-71, the top leadership of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has suffered another blow as its recent offer has been turned down by Ayla Malik, a PTI leader and sister of Sumaira Malik – a PML-N candidate from Khushab.

According to a source in the PML-N, the party’s top leadership is going from pillar to post in its struggle to give Imran a tough time in his home constituency, but to no avail.

“Top PML-N leaders, through some relatives and friends of Ayla, conveyed an offer to her, asking her to contest election from NA-71 against Imran Khan while promising huge development funds and a party ticket for a reserved seat for women. However, she has flatly refused the offer,” said the source.

The source added that the Sharifs wanted to field a strong candidate from Mianwali against Imran but failed to find anyone so far. “The PML-N leadership has been perturbed and angry over Imran’s open challenge to contest election against PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif from Lahore. Different plans have been discussed to field a strong candidate from NA-71, but all have failed,” the source added.

The source further said that the PML-N had tried its best to field former Mianwali district nazim Ubaidullah Khan Shadikhel against Imran Khan. Shadikhel held two separate meetings with Sharifs in recent past at Raiwind but due to his preconditions, no headway could take place, the source added. “Shadikhel is the only candidate who can give a tough time to Imran Khan in Mianwali. His younger brother Amanatullah Khan Shadikhel had bagged 73,019 votes from the same constituency in 2008 elections as an independent candidate, whereas Inamullah Khan Niazi, the then nominee of the PML-N, had got only 2,087 votes,” said the source.

However, the source said that Ubaidullah was also seeking party ticket for his brother Amanatullah Shadikhel from PP-44, Mianwali, adding that the demand was unacceptable for the PML-N, which wants to award the party ticket to Babli Khan of Isa Khel. Babli Khan is the elder brother of sitting MPA Zakiya Shahnawaz.

On the other hand, the source added that the PML-N leadership was in a fix, as awarding the ticket to Shadikhel from PP-44 would result into another loss, as Zakiya Shahnawaz and Babli Khan have threatened to join the PTI in that case. “This is the reason why the PML-N leadership is not willing to award ticket to Shadikhels from both the constituencies. The PML-N leadership had also tried to field MNA Sumaira Malik in NA-71 to divide the vote bank of Kalabagh, but Ayla Malik remained successful in convincing her elder sister to contest from Khushab,” according to the source.

When contacted for her comments, Ayla Malik confirmed that she had been approached by the PML-N’s senior leadership with an offer of party tickets for NA-71 and on a reserved seat for women, but that she had flatly refused.

“I have told the interlocutors who contacted me on behalf of the PML-N leadership that I did not join the PTI just to reach the National Assembly. I have joined the PTI due to the ideology of the party. I have also conveyed them that I have no plans to contest election and rather I am focusing on my duty as in charge of the election campaign of the party in Mianwali,” she added.

Ayla said that she believed in politics of principles and that she would never compromise over her principles.
She said that the incumbent federal and provincial governments had made life of the ordinary citizens a hell and she was working hard to bring about a change in the country’s system.

She expressed optimism that the PTI would emerge as the leading party in the forthcoming general elections by defeating the mainstream parties which have been ruling the country for the last three decades but have done nothing for the welfare of the people, and only added more misery to the sufferings of the masses.

Sharifs getting desperate to defeat Imran in Mianwali, they probably want him to stay away from parliament otherwise he will cause trouble even if doesn't win elections.

PTI could not manage Electoral Symbol of TARAZOO. It has been allotted to Jamat-e-Islami ???

Yes PTI lost TARAZOO and they are struggling to find good election symbol. There is possibility of Torch or mountain and i don't think either of them is any good.

Maybe they can get cricket bat to bring cricket factor into play?

I hear the EC has offered them a cricket bat or cricket ball...they should take it i reckon!! the circket bat and swing the bat in their rallies lol!!

''The PTI chief announced this on Wednesday after PML-N’s former member of the Punjab Assembly, Sikandar Ali Khan Daultana, and sons of former federal law minister Wasi Zafar, Barrister Umair Wasi Zafar and Chaudhry Waqar Wasi Zafar, announced to join PTI.''

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...pti-to-move-ecp-against-pml-n-ppp-leaderships

Oh so these are the same sons who along with the thug of a law minister father Wasi Zaffar infamously beat up a poor passenger at Karachi Airport...

Good job PTI, a bit of screening would have been nice...

Sharifs getting desperate to defeat Imran in Mianwali, they probably want him to stay away from parliament otherwise he will cause trouble even if doesn't win elections.

Game in NA 71 Mianwali is over already..

Imran Khan could defeat anyone there even without the support of Kalabaghis, He did beat them in 2002 and will beat them again this time with even more support. This Time Malik Waheed Khan of Kalabagh is backing Imran Khan who is related to Ayala Malik.. Syed Murtajiz Ali Shah, a local leader of Shia community in Mianwali is also backing PTI. we have also weakened the Billionaire Shaidkhels by breaking a key member and head of Khattaks in Isa Khel away from him...

So Imran Khan not only has added more support to PTI he has also dented his main rival Shadikhels in Mianwali... their only hope is if all of them gang up on Imran Khan and even then they will fail as we have got key members of all these families backing PTI there.

Nawaz Sharif and PMLN are wetting their pants because Imran Khan has challenged Nawaz Sharif that he will contest election against him in Lahore and they can't find any candidate to contest against imran Khan in Mianwali.

I want Nawaz Sharif vs Imran Khan in Mianwali :))

Oh so these are the same sons who along with the thug of a law minister father Wasi Zaffar infamously beat up a poor passenger at Karachi Airport...

Good job PTI, a bit of screening would have been nice...

don't worry.

They have yet to pass two filters.. First Intra Party elections and then Parliamentary board.

What I find hilarious is their "ball scratching" father is in PMLN so why did they join PTI.

I hear the EC has offered them a cricket bat or cricket ball...they should take it i reckon!! the circket bat and swing the bat in their rallies lol!!
PTI had a very remote chance of acquiring the 'tarazoo'. It has historically been the election symbol for JI.
I believe they will be given the Cricket bat symbol once more. Like it was in 2002.

Time to hit the opponents out of the park :afridi

PTI had a very remote chance of acquiring the 'tarazoo'. It has historically been the election symbol for JI.
I believe they will be given the Cricket bat symbol once more. Like it was in 2002.

Time to hit the opponents out of the park :afridi

I would have preferred Tarazoo!!! O Well time to go BOOM BOOM :afridi. It would be easy for people in rural areas to identify bat with Imran Khan.

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    24.4 KB · Views: 589
@insaftak
Any news about waiving of funds or charges which are required to participate in intra party elections?This concern is raised by Hassan Nisar twice last week in his show.

@insaftak
Any news about waiving of funds or charges which are required to participate in intra party elections?This concern is raised by Hassan Nisar twice last week in his show.

Don't think they have waived the fee at UC level...From What I have heard there are some 500 ISF members that are contesting elections in 150 UCs of Lahore..

ISF have won lots of seats in KPK UC elections and will Play key role in who will win the provincial elections. The Unity group in Punjab is already whining and has asked Imran Khan to tell ISF to stay neutral with no success at all so far.

The concern about Fee At higher party posts is genuine. Rs 10,000 Fee for Regional Presidency is high and will probably go even higher for provincial and Central offices. but I also understand the logic behind having a fee for these posts. PTI as a party believes in fund raising and is actually pushing people to do fund raising at all levels to compete against the big money of PPP and PMLN.

Imran Khan has also promised to do fund raising for people that can't afford to contest general elections...

Insaftak, any idea who's likely to win the Provicinal election from KPK? It will be a contest between Asad Qaiser & Pervaiz Khattak.

The concern about Fee At higher party posts is genuine. Rs 10,000 Fee for Regional Presidency is high and will probably go even higher for provincial and Central offices.
Imran Khan has also promised to do fund raising for people that can't afford to contest general elections...

Thanks insaftak for detailed response.But the Point Hasan Nisar was making and Also endorsed by you that it is a real concern.
I mean its ok to raise funds but If a not well off guy who can not afford such fee will be out of Electoral process so the main idea to bring equality as calimed by PTI will be dented.
Also Hassan Nisar mentioned that many ISF guys raised this concern to him and asked him to highlight this issue.
I hope PTI will make a way out to overcome this situation which can harm their reputation.

Thanks insaftak for detailed response.But the Point Hasan Nisar was making and Also endorsed by you that it is a real concern.
I mean its ok to raise funds but If a not well off guy who can not afford such fee will be out of Electoral process so the main idea to bring equality as calimed by PTI will be dented.
Also Hassan Nisar mentioned that many ISF guys raised this concern to him and asked him to highlight this issue.
I hope PTI will make a way out to overcome this situation which can harm their reputation.

In real terms the money required is not a lot even for an average Pakistani and it would be better to have candidates who can do fundraising themselves as that would be a test of character. We have to remember that Obama raised more from poorer strata of the public and beat the big money donors republicans

So what is he explaining to KHAN sb ? :)

• 21671_614256605266498_1262999638_n.jpg
    21671_614256605266498_1262999638_n.jpg
    22.9 KB · Views: 399
Who is Leaving "Pakistan Tehrek Insaf Now?

Masood Sharif Khattak has left PTI claiming that PTI leadership failed to bring change within the party, which left him disappointed.....

I don't know the history. Can anyone shed some light on this ?

Masood Sharif Khattak has left PTI claiming that PTI leadership failed to bring change within the party, which left him disappointed.....

He lost to Asad Qaiser hence throwing a fit.

Everybody who leaves PTI uses this stock line. Dont pay too much attention to it

Seriously, the only reason I see people leaving is no promise for ticket for them and their family. If IK does that you would see the flocks of these so called "seasoned" politicians flying towards PTI.

Didn't participate in intra-party elections n once elections were over, started moaning that elections were rigged... another reason according to him was Ik's ignorance, he kept asking Ik to visit karak but Ik would not go....

^the Khattak family had joined PTI before Mr. Khattak himself :)

Sajida Begum is another PTI member named for a reserved seat in the National Assembly. She is Pervaiz Khattak’s niece and was not very well known within PTI circles before her nomination.

Was wondering where all teh insaafians were.Lagta hai ke guhbarrey se hawa nikal rahi hai aahista aahista. . Youngsta beauties have very little patience and attention span .Need more rallies.

Insaf-tak heartbroken after PTI lose and probably gave up politics :najam

Last Activity: 14th June 2013 03 : 41

You're sitting in canada so why are you even worried who is in government and who isn't.

I am not worried...(to me Pakistan is a gone case)

however, I am interested in politics of few countries...(just as a spectator):

usa; pakistan; israel; ksa; russia and iran

I am not worried...(to me Pakistan is a gone case)

however, I am interested in politics of few countries...(just as a spectator):

usa; pakistan; israel; ksa; russia and iran

Whats so interesting in pakistani and israeli politics?

We are all here, making up for lost time to do things that may have been ignored due to election fever.

Not sure about insaftak though, could be busy somewhere.

As for bye elections, i think NA 48 is most important seat for us to bring Asad Umar to parliament because people like him are required (would have supported even if he was in other party).

bloor criticized ik yesterday and exposed ik's hypocrisy

Ab Bilour aapka hero ban gaya lol, bhai Maulana Fazlu main kya problem hai? He is also exposing Imran's Yahoodi activities these days, you may as well jump on Yahoodi agent bandwagon and take your hatred to next level ;)

i do not mind if he is himself jew..

his children got jewish names...being brought up in jewish/Christianity environment...

and then there is tyrain imran khan

bloor criticized ik yesterday and exposed ik's hypocrisy

Tell biloor he has already lost it once badly...

All of these top ANP guns were thinking too big of themselves when the elections came around, taking their seats for granted. They didn't do crap for the people, but because they had always been getting their votes in the name of being Pashtoons' party, they thought they will just walk away with all the votes again.

They talk about going to funerals when they were in power, big deal... Asfandyar was more in the US during his time than he was in Pakistan. All of their local leaders ran away either outside of the country or they were no where to be found. They themselves were in the Provisional government and in the Federal government, yet they complained of not getting any security. I just hope people stick to their previous decisions and once again reject these hypocrites.

PTI will have to do extremely well to retain its seats. IK wants to become leader of the opposition no matter what.
He has a very slim chance as PTI will find it difficult to add to its tally.