Why are some Indians so obsessed to defend anything related to their country? Is it ultranationalism or something else?

lets get the chronology and some bare facts straight ... Hinduism is faaar older than EVERY single major world religion out there. So the word you are looking for is "Converted" and most likely due to force.

because if in 2025 there are vermin that will force unarmed people at gunpoint to pull their pants down to figure out if a guy is a Hindu or not before proceeding to gun them down if the "discovery" was not to their religious liking, then the likelihood that your ancestors ditched Hinduism out of their own free will many generations ago is very very slim.​

This is where the word "revert" would be more appropriate instead of "embrace" ... but to answer your question ... nobody gives a damn. Because there is no way to tell as there are no gun wielding goons in India going around pulling pants down to confirm !!

This in a nutshell is the difference between Hindus and Muslims​

:afridi

The one to actually derail the thread was @Tera Gawaandi bringing in religion to this thread on India about whom many worship, and that they are insecure worshipping lol.

No wonder Brampton is a dump wherever such people go.

You were paying taxes to Pakistan in Aus or the British Pakistanis pay taxes to Pakistan?
I paid taxes to Aus for 6 months only lol, rest i was spending in aus for Uni, my dad was paying taxes :vk2 .

Also what's the issue? I paid taxes for 6 months, my dad paid taxes for 5 years, now I pay taxes in Pakistan while working for Pakistan?

I paid taxes to both countries. How stopped paying taxes to India.

I paid taxes to Aus for 6 months only lol, rest i was spending in aus for Uni, my dad was paying taxes :vk2 .

Also what's the issue? I paid taxes for 6 months, my dad paid taxes for 5 years, now I pay taxes in Pakistan while working for Pakistan?

I paid taxes to both countries. How stopped paying taxes to India.
When you are talking about taxes almost the entire forum is filled with overseas Pakistanis, guessing they are not patriotic as well.

My favourite poster all time Rana has vocally claimed he is loyal to England in member interview thread.

So has shaz and many others. The rest? Yes they are not patriotic. If you aint in PK, but support PK then you are not a patriotic unless you are a dual citizen like i am.

Then yes you are 100% patriotic.

That's what the usual suspects want. One of them even liked your post. They first derail the thread and then act innocent. :inti
And you want this thread to continue. Why? Because bunch of Pakistanis are accusing Indians irrationally and you are taking enjoyment out of it?

Then when I call you Gaddar, you take offence. You are the ultimate definition of it. LOL

And you want this thread to continue. Why? Because bunch of Pakistanis are accusing Indians irrationally and you are taking enjoyment out of it?

Then when I call you Gaddar, you take offence. You are the ultimate definition of it. LOL
How can it be an accusation when it is a fact?

Overseas indians being patriotic is factually incorrect. It's the equivalent of claiming the earth is flat or that the 2 + 2 = 3.

Let this thread continue, it is the only thread I have enjoyed commenting on in timepass.

This thread is the reason I am inactive from my trump tariff thread.

I honestly thought you had put me on your ignore list, because ever since El Clasico got confirmed yesterday, you have been avoiding me and skipping over the posts where I tagged you. :misbah

This thread deserves to continue because there is truth in it. And let's be clear, he is not talking about all Indians, but about those who get offended at the slightest thing and start throwing around words like gaddar at actual Indians. You proved his point perfectly. You are the exact definition of what OP is talking about. Congratulations. :kp

Also we can't just shut down threads every time you get upset by the truth. I know you would love to see the Asia Cup thread binned too for obvious reasons. Keep crying, Raju. :yk :inti

Indians are by nature very patriotic people. Just like how Pakistanis are very religious. How OP finds patriotism that Indians shows as neauseating we feel the same way about Pakistanis who are obsessed with religion. You dont have to go far, some of the stuffs we read here boggles our mind. The difference being Indias nationalistic approach led them to 5th largest economy where as Pakistan's religiohs first approach makes them cry infront of IMF for loans.

Think you are missing the point. OP said Indians are obsessed with patriotism and cited few random examples where Indian posters here defended their country at all cost. Similarly, I find Pakistanis are obsessed with religion and can also cite multiple examples. However I refrained from doing so keeping the sentiments of posters like you in mind.

The difference though, India's patriotism has led them to all the success in the world being the 4th largest democracy and one of the largest emerging markets in the world. Pakistan's religious obsession on the other hand led them to the door of IMF.

Sure its a Pakistani forum but we have to be truthful.

#Rajdeep
So you posted your opinion, gave your reasonings and now you want this thread to be binned because truth is too hot to handle for you suddenly. Waah didi waah. :yk :inti

I honestly thought you had put me on your ignore list, because ever since El Clasico got confirmed yesterday, you have been avoiding me and skipping over the posts where I tagged you.

Mujhe @sweep_shot samajh ke rakha hai kya? Fire hai apun

I don't put anyone on ignore list, especially you. You are one of the reason of my constant existence here...LOL So much love :love:

This thread deserves to continue because there is truth in it. And let's be clear, he is not talking about all Indians, but about those who get offended at the slightest thing and start throwing around words like gaddar at actual Indians. You proved his point perfectly. You are the exact definition of what OP is talking about. Congratulations.
What is the truth? If you can elaborate on that and ready to debate I am happy to oblige. However, all you are doing is posting silly memes and smileys and then moderators want to delete this thread you are asking them to keep it open as it has become your source of entertainment.

Pls tell the truth like a mature person and I am happy to engage.

Also we can't just shut down threads every time you get upset by the truth. I know you would love to see the Asia Cup thread binned too for obvious reasons. Keep crying, Raju

What has Asia cup got to do with this thread? What exactly you want? I mean you asked moderators not to close this thread, so I am sure you are looking to discuss something here. Surely not Asia cup?

So you posted your opinion, gave your reasonings and now you want this thread to be binned because truth is too hot to handle for you suddenly. Waah didi waah. :yk :inti

These sanghis tell non-Indians what to do on a non-Indian platform. Truly remarkable.

Never seen such entitled people anywhere. :inti

@LowerCut once asked me to stop posting beef photos in "what did you last eat?" thread. I doubled down and posted more beef photos. :yk

I don't put anyone on ignore list, especially you. You are one of the reason of my constant existence here...LOL So much love :love:

What is the truth? If you can elaborate on that and ready to debate I am happy to oblige. However, all you are doing is posting silly memes and smileys and then moderators want to delete this thread you are asking them to keep it open as it has become your source of entertainment.

What has Asia cup got to do with this thread? What exactly you want? I mean you asked moderators not to close this thread, so I am sure you are looking to discuss something here. Surely not Asia cup?
And where exactly did I discuss the Asia Cup? I only gave an example that you would probably want that thread binned too, along with a couple of others I started.

I agree with the OP and you are a living example of that. :yk :inti

I dont put anyone on the ignore list cause what's the point? It does nothing other then create this annoying text bubble filter 🤣.

Besides morons dont stop pinging me or talking about me and I dont stop smacking them across the face left and right.

I put you on the ignore list for a week yet I kept noticing your nonsense comments and you never learnt to shut up.

So Raju, I guess you and I are destined to do this until one of us dies.

These sanghis tell non-Indians what to do on a non-Indian platform. Truly remarkable.

Never seen such entitled people anywhere. :inti

@LowerCut once asked me to stop posting beef photos in "what did you last eat?" thread. I doubled down and posted more beef photos. :yk
@uppercut Asked me to talk to the Pakistan goverment to cancel dual citizenship allowance :vk2.

What a moron.

In my humble opinion it is due to extreme insecurity and that extremism is actually a product of of insecurity
@Rajdeep now we can conclude this thread. Food for thought
They are extremely nationalist and have been the case for decades. Fuel that up with an ultra right facist government and the outcome you get is masses going absolute lunatics over anything and everything about their country, the case we see now among Indians. They weren't this crazy before and Indians tend to be humble people, but under Modi stupidity has taken a toll

Pakistanis are far better and aren't blind nationalists, majority of the world isn't. Infact the worse of the lot are just the Hindudva fanatics and Zionist savage Nazis

Now, about what I said, indians love to procreate and expand their horizon 24/7. As a result overpopulating india leads to the delusion of patriotism when in reality they populate to have their children leave india.

But when so much love and passion is involved in one self, its easy to associate your 10 children with your love for the nation.

Procreating less would leave to a decreased desire for patriotism.

Truth is every indian secretly wants to procreate as much as possible to embarrass China.

Now, about what I said, indians love to procreate and expand their horizon 24/7. As a result overpopulating india leads to the delusion of patriotism when in reality they populate to have their children leave india.

But when so much love and passion is involved in one self, its easy to associate your 10 children with your love for the nation.

Truth is every indian secretly wants to procreate as much as possible to embarrass China.
To further supplement this notion

Biological Investment → National Pride
Families that raise many children often feel a stronger stake in the nation’s future. If someone has 8–10 kids, every success or failure of the country impacts them directly. Their children become “living extensions” of their national identity, which strengthens patriotic feeling.

In many Indian traditions, fertility and family growth are blessings. Having many children is framed as part of divine duty — and by extension, fulfilling this duty ties into serving and loving the motherland as well. So patriotism and fertility can be argued to be culturally inseparable.

^^ I'm willing to link the google PHD paper citation from google scholar which supports this research and my claim.

Do you talk your self? I would start by recording your thoughts and playing it to yourself.

Can you quote my post where I said that ?
Brother don't make me spoon feed you.

When you consistently troll and insult me by asking me moronic questions such as what would you do if Pakistan cancels dual citizenship outright and I keep claiming that it'll never happen yet you insist on asking hypotheticals then what do you even want to say?

Do you want me to go to the Pakistan goverment and ask them to rennounce the rule? Only then will you truly be satisfied with your nonsense hypothetical answers.

The 🤡 gang has really ruined their reputation on this forumn. Trust me when I tell you this no one takes jeet, meso, devad, vikram and many others seriously.

You can do the same if you wish lol, I couldnt care less about 10 rejects.

Brother don't make me spoon feed you.

When you consistently troll and insult me by asking me moronic questions such as what would you do if Pakistan cancels dual citizenship outright and I keep claiming that it'll never happen yet you insist on asking hypotheticals then what do you even want to say?
Remember you started hurling the insults first by calling Indians as scum because they don't confirm to your idiotic viewpoint. If you dont like to be trolled and insulted the way to go is to not cross the line in the first place. Otherwise dont start whining when others respond to your nonsense in kind.

And the reason why I asked that hypothetical question was to show you how idiotic your point is that some stupid law that you had no control over decides your patriotism ( or not ). A piece of paper cannot answer such questions. And when you got bent out of shape when asked to answer that tells us how stupid your criteria is.

Do you want me to go to the Pakistan goverment and ask them to rennounce the rule? Only then will you truly be satisfied with your nonsense hypothetical answers.

The 🤡 gang has really ruined their reputation on this forumn. Trust me when I tell you this no one takes jeet, meso, devad, vikram and many others seriously.

You can do the same if you wish lol, I couldnt care less about 10 rejects.

Nobody gives a crap about you ... people only engage you to have fun while dismantling your bakwas and expose your fellow Madrassa chaap minions along the way as has happened in this thread.

Remember you started hurling the insults first by calling Indians as scum because they don't confirm to your idiotic viewpoint. If you dont like to be trolled and insulted the way to go is to not cross the line in the first place. Otherwise dont start whining when others respond to your nonsense in kind.

And the reason why I asked that hypothetical question was to show you how idiotic your point is that some stupid law that you had no control over decides your patriotism ( or not ). A piece of paper cannot answer such questions. And when you got bent out of shape when asked to answer that tells us how stupid your criteria is.

Nobody gives a crap about you ... people only engage you to have fun while dismantling your bakwas and expose your fellow Madrassa chaap minions along the way as has happened in this thread.
First of, stop with the nobody, you are 10 people + 1 cheerleader. Im actually in the majority while you're in the minority 🤣🤣.

So get that nonsense delusion out of your head. Wake up and look at the no of people that mock you lot on a daily basis.

Here is one such example

1000030354.jpg
1000030353.jpg

Not to mention the atreus and Mamoon vs Jeet thread lol.

Secondly I called you all scum 100%. What is wrong with that. All overseas indians who claim they are patriotic are hypocrite scum.

They simply do not understand the meaning of the word patriot. Most posters excluding the clown gang already agree with me. I'll post that ss as well.

Actually on 2nd thought, ill post a ss of people clowning you 🤣🤣.

1000030361.jpg

First of, stop with the nobody, you are 10 people + 1 cheerleader. Im actually in the majority while you're in the minority 🤣🤣.

So get that nonsense delusion out of your head. Wake up and look at the no of people that mock you lot on a daily basis.

Here is one such example

View attachment 157138
View attachment 157139

Not to mention the atreus and Mamoon vs Jeet thread lol.

Secondly I called you all scum 100%. What is wrong with that. All overseas indians who claim they are patriotic are hypocrite scum.

They simply do not understand the meaning of the word patriot. Most posters excluding the clown gang already agree with me. I'll post that ss as well.

Actually on 2nd thought, ill post a ss of people clowning you 🤣🤣.

View attachment 157140
@uppercut

Now would you like to see the number of people who claimed i won the debate or would you like to see the number of people clowning you on a daily basis? Spoiler alert the number exceeds 10 + 1.

Your choice Bro 🫠

Besides its not like these losers would support India in football 🤣. They can't even support India's economy by paying taxes :vk2

Who told you that paying taxes in India by living there is the only way to support India's economy ? :ROFLMAO:

I will tell you a much better way .... most NRI's send a lot of $$'s ( as in 100s of billions ) to India which is priceless forex for India. We even bailed out India during the late 90s during the forex crisis. Then there is the simple fact that we change the lives of our friends and family thru the power of the dollar while at the same time not being a burden on India in the form of resources that the govt has to pay ( like petrol and gas that is subsidized and our ration-cards that are usually donated to the poor in our neighborhood and of-course not taking up lucrative jobs if we were to live there ).

Chase me around in my own backyard? Your ceo vanished for 5 days claiming to het a railway job after England beat india? Literally the most childish poster i have ever seen in my life?

How is redwood who equally craps on you lot my follower? How is mamoon? How is atreus or narayana? They do their own thing 🤣🤣. Since when were they a part of my so called club?

And wdym by chase? 90% of yall blocked me and tried to avoid me, Rajdeep even admitted that he had to ping Meso for help as he and devad couldn't stand up to me and my bullying 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Want the ss for that? Or do you want your ss? Their are far too many ss of people clowning you fam.

As I said the number exceeds the 10 + 1 clown gang members who try to attack me but fail spectacularly on a daily basis.

Now about the 1st comment, first of who is we? You didn't do any of that, America did. Secondly America is literally turning on India for the Russia oil farce.

Are you seriously quoting America when the nation is known for switching allegiances and causing war faster then a woman changes her clothes 🤣🤣.

Try Australia next time. They've ironically helped india more via friendly immigration policies + easier access to us citizenship. E3 visa to Green Card is one of the easiest ways to get into America. And aus isnt putting tariffs on india left and right lol.
I guess Taylor Swift is also an Indian Patriot :vk2

Clown gang has 10 members + 1 cheerleader. Devad is the ceo of the clown gang, you are a member.

Even if you wanna leave that club, it doesnt matter, all 10 of you have so many ss worth of clownery its impeccable that my phone storage hasnt run out of juice.

Yeah bro, all NRI indians contributed with tue dollar, this includes Indians in UK who pay in pounds 🤣🤣🤣.

Moronic statement, by this logic Elon musk is an indian patriot 🤣🤣🤣.

Also sorry bro, but sitting in your bum in America and rambling on PP =/= contributions. You aint jack ma building Wells in Africa for the homeless lol.

dude does it even occur to you that I am pwning you using your own idiotic theories about what constitutes contributions ... is there even a better way than what the NRI's do by sending money which directly contributes cash into the Indian economy without the government having to spend their priceless resources on these NRI's ? :ROFLMAO:

Dude does it even occur to you that this is the 2nd SS.

1000030364.jpg

Now please post the Rajdeep owned me SS, ik you're dying to post that. The good news is, I found and took the ss of him creating alt account and harassing females.

Apprantly overseas Indians sending money to their families at home = helping india 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Lmaoooooooooooo, as if the government is so poor they need charities from overseas indians working in slum jobs 🤣🤣.

They can afford to generate enough internal income to print money and distribute billions of that to Mukesh Ambani in exchange of Ambani's products yet they require charity from overseas indians. Hahahahahahahahababahahabah. Oh my oh my oh my.

I have helped india by sending 1000 dollars to my family. Hahahahababababaabab, I am such a patriot 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Man yall truly are scums.

I have helped india by sending 1000 dollars to my family. Hahahahababababaabab, I am such a patriot 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Man yall truly are scums.

much better than paying taxes to a terror-factory ... no ? :cigar

I will out-troll and out-bully you and that too by turning your own arguments against you lol. Now buzz-off and go try trolling someone if your own feather-weight class ... tere-sey nahi hoga.

much better than paying taxes to a terror-factory ... no ? :cigar

I will out-troll and out-bully you and that too by turning your own arguments against you lol. Now buzz-off and go try trolling someone if your own feather-weight class ... tere-sey nahi hoga.
Lol India are ranked 8th on the global terror index while PK ranks 2nd. But volume wise india overall houses more due to population size 🤣🤣.

Wanna know how many aus has? 0, they aren't even ranked their like at 190+ 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

What a bunch of hypocrites.

Good luck on outbullying me, you can't even respond to the 20+ people clowning you nonstop 🤣🤣.

2025 arguments of the year

1) Not knowing where Dhaka is located
2) An elephant's teeth are not for eating they are for showing which explains how the wooly mammoth became extinct
3) #haihimmat but cant even boycott 🤣
4) We improve india's economy by sending our family 1000 dollars help the goverment 🤡

This thread has proved one major thing though.

Overseas Indians believe compulsive lying + delusion + trolling + racism = Patriotism .

🤣🤣🤣🤣. Oh god.

Lol India are ranked 8th on the global terror index while PK ranks 2nd. But volume wise india overall houses more due to population size 🤣🤣.

ohh yeah ? How many Indians in the UN sanctioned terror list ? How many Terror Organizations in India that are sanctioned ? How many times has India been in the FATF list ... the answer to that is a big fat ZERO !

Here is a brilliant Idea: You should come up with a new metric to determine patriotism .... wherein should be able to somehow flaunt that terror score and claim victory. Ycome on you can do it

:lol

Good luck on outbullying me, you can't even respond to the 20+ people clowning you nonstop 🤣🤣.

EAch one of them has run away

ohh yeah ? How many Indians in the UN sanctioned terror list ? How many Terror Organizations in India that are sanctioned ? How many times has India been in the FATF list ... the answer to that is a big fat ZERO !

Here is a brilliant Idea: You should come up with a new metric to determine patriotism .... wherein should be able to somehow flaunt that terror score and claim victory. Ycome on you can do it

EAch one of them has run away tail-between legs when I take them down and are now reduced to hurling insults while hiding behind there mama's skirt lol
Give it a rest. You didn't respond to a single one of em. The likes of Bhaag clowns on you daily, he hasn't quote on quote run away just like I haven't quote on quote finished playing with my food.

How many Indians in the UN sanctioned terror list

1) Dawood Ibrahim Kaskar
2) Mahmoud Mohamed Ahmed Bahaziq

Lol 2 indian mob bosses 🤣🤣. Omg, mahmoud became a Saudi citizen later but was born in hyderabad, lol I guess changing passports is perfect to suit your agenda. Dil to hindustan hai only when I don't get exposed 🤣🤣.

Oh dear, oh dear. Also I think you are forgetting I am Australian citizen as well mate :vk2

Overseas Indian don't change the support like wannabe poster's.

Yeah, they just change country, taxes, flip off india for google etc etc. But no, Supporting a cricket team is the ultimate sign of support :vk2

Guys please don't further derail this thread, instead write something relevant or steer away

Wanna know how many aus has? 0, they aren't even ranked their like at 190+ 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

First what is global terror index

EAch one of them has run away
900000 Pakistanis ran away in dhaka. Must be a tecord in pos ww2 war scenario

I was checking a concept yesterday on Big Think and the person said there are three kind of triggers which makes us react

Book:The Next Conversation: Argue Less, Talk More.

1.Physical (example given that of constant monitoring and control by boss)
2.Psychological (example given as when we attack a culture/religion its like saying the person is wrong, his parents are wrong etc)
3.Loss (fear of loss)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Internet /twitter is made for 2. where it does seem those triggers get active, for Pakistanis its religion, for Indians seem its the country.

@uppercut gets owned by everyone here on a regular basis, then turns into a cheerleader, begging others to help him score that one point he has been desperately chasing for ages. And when that fails, he pulls out his trademark satellite image with a hole in it, perfect proof that there is a hole in his brain too. #ChomuNumberOne :yk :inti

I was checking a concept yesterday on Big Think and the person said there are three kind of triggers which makes us react

Book:The Next Conversation: Argue Less, Talk More.

1.Physical (example given that of constant monitoring and control by boss)
2.Psychological (example given as when we attack a culture/religion its like saying the person is wrong, his parents are wrong etc)
3.Loss (fear of loss)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Internet /twitter is made for 2. where it does seem those triggers get active, for Pakistanis its religion, for Indians seem its the country.

India is not even 100 years old. Border keeps on changing.

A portion of India is expected to go under water due to rising sea water. China annexed 2000 sq km of Indian territory since 2021; where is the guarantee it wouldn't happen again?

Concept of country is always temporary. A lot can change in a matter of 500 years.

@uppercut gets owned by everyone here on a regular basis, then turns into a cheerleader, begging others to help him score that one point he has been desperately chasing for ages. And when that fails, he pulls out his trademark satellite image with a hole in it, perfect proof that there is a hole in his brain too. #ChomuNumberOne :yk :inti
@uppercut Dude I owned you Dude, now I will ping @Rajdeep To Suck me off Dude. My Dude.

India is not even 100 years old. Border keeps on changing.

A portion of India is expected to go under water due to rising sea water. China annexed 2000 sq km of Indian territory since 2021; where is the guarantee it wouldn't happen again?

Concept of country is always temporary. A lot can change in a matter of 500 years.
Religion is same considering million of years of life on earth most organised religions are 3000 yr old at best our life is temporary with Desi genetics probably even lower, the point of every changing geography by geopolitics or climate change is also true for our life yet we hang on on to beliefs that are old.

You belief in after-life doesn’t make it a fact, so at best scenario we have 100 years of life with max 50 of them in able health..choose to have a conversation than an argument.

That’s what the book is apparently about.

@uppercut Dude I owned you Dude, now I will ping @Rajdeep To Suck me off Dude. My Dude.
At least Raju makes sense once in a while, maybe 1 out of 10 times. But this @uppercut, with his jhoppad-patti lingo, comes off like a proper dehaati who just got cheap internet and vents his passengers frustration here, only to end up getting an even bigger phainty in return. :yk :inti

Religion is same considering million of years of life on earth most organised religions are 3000 yr old at best our life is temporary with Desi genetics probably even lower, the point of every changing geography by geopolitics or climate change is also true for our life yet we hang on on to beliefs that are old.

You belief in after-life doesn’t make it a fact, so at best scenario we have 100 years of life with max 50 of them in able health..choose to have a conversation than an argument.

No. Religion is far more robust. Religion is eternal.

Country is temporary. Borders keep on changing. India lost 2000 sq km of territory in the last 5 years, for example.

India is likely to lose more lands due to rising sea water (even whole of BD may go under water).

Nothing in religion is factual. Theirs a reason every word in the quran realted to God's Angels and prophets is believe.

Aka believe in Allah, not prove Allah is real or the after life is.

Humans are free to believe what they wish to believe. I'd be lying if I'm 100% religious.

I fast during Ramadan. I go for jumma prayer, I try my best to be a devoted follower but I am unable to pray 5x a day, and many times my behaviour doesnt follow the teachings of "Treat others how you yourself wish to be treated"

Because I get scared, I get angry, I'm as human as anyone else.

And similarly I've had relationships before despite not being married and my religion forbidding it before marriage.

In 500 years its possible these religons may not even exist. Too hard to predict.

At least Raju makes sense once in a while, maybe 1 out of 10 times. But this @uppercut, with his jhoppad-patti lingo, comes off like a proper dehaati who just got cheap internet and vents his passengers frustration here, only to end up getting an even bigger phainty in return. :yk :inti
@Rajdeep has one quality which i do like.

Despite his flaws, Racism and other nonsense that he pulls, he isn't confrontational towards the poster.

I can't recall him ever insulting me directly or anyone.

@uppercut is a guy who does dope and it clearly shows. He is a basket case after all. BTW he himself admits he's a crack head and proud of it lol.

These clown gang members keep finding ways to insult themselves lol.

No. Religion is far more robust. Religion is eternal.

Country is temporary. Borders keep on changing. India lost 2000 sq km of territory in the last 5 years, for example.

India is likely to lose more lands due to rising sea water (even whole of BD may go under water).
Why would religion last if one hasn’t even for 2000 years consistently, religions have consistently evolved even with locations change etc. You can keep mentioning the Chinese 2000 line , it isn’t bothering me today as such.

Its upto you to believe in religion being robust but factually it’s also very new to human civilisation.

Irrespective as I said when I question religion its trigger #2- psychological which is similar as country, you seem to be ok with one and not other just food for thought.

I think religions should still exist.

As a matter of fact, I think people may become more religious.
That's true. Christianity has existed with no signs of stopping for 2025 years.

Islam has followed a similar trend for 1400+ years and Islam atm despite being no 2 most followed is the fastest growing and expected to surpass Christianity soon as the world's most followed religion.

Buddhism and Hinduism is strong as well surviving 5000+ years with no signs of stopping and similar Judaism hasnt slowed down either.

Nothing in religion is factual. Theirs a reason every word in the quran realted to God's Angels and prophets is believe.

Aka believe in Allah, not prove Allah is real or the after life is.

Humans are free to believe what they wish to believe. I'd be lying if I'm 100% religious.

I fast during Ramadan. I go for jumma prayer, I try my best to be a devoted follower but I am unable to pray 5x a day, and many times my behaviour doesnt follow the teachings of "Treat others how you yourself wish to be treated"

Because I get scared, I get angry, I'm as human as anyone else.

And similarly I've had relationships before despite not being married and my religion forbidding it before marriage.

In 500 years its possible these religons may not even exist. Too hard to predict.
Yes, religions have a community effect that helps with brain esp if one doesn’t get too involved in it.

No one knows what happens in 500 years..

That's true. Christianity has existed with no signs of stopping for 2025 years.

Islam has followed a similar trend for 1400+ years and Islam atm despite being no 2 most followed is the fastest growing and expected to surpass Christianity soon as the world's most followed religion.

Buddhism and Hinduism is strong as well surviving 5000+ years with no signs of stopping and similar Judaism hasnt slowed down either.
They have all evolved, old testament, old testament, even the holy worship places have gotten an upgrade .. the teachings might be same but interpretations keep changing consistently..

Islam has not though. Neither has Buddhism.

These are 2 religions that factually have not been altered.

Islam has not though. Neither has Buddhism.

These are 2 religions that factually have not been altered.
Even Sikhism, Jainism hasn’t in that logic but interpretations keep changing, the books might not.

Also Buddhism, Islam, Sikhism , Jainism are related to their founders hence the texts being exactly available.

Earth itself will be destroyed one day. Where will the countries go? LOL.

When you die, will it matter whether you were an Indian, Nigerian, or Bolivian? It wouldn't matter.

Nationalism is a tool for elites to control naive citizens. Only elites benefit from the nationalism of common people. But, common people are generally too naive to understand it. :inti

Lol, that is quite funny. Like many Indians he is trying to bootlick his way to acceptance by trying to deflect the hatred to other ethnic immigrants instead, but he's getting booed regardless. 🤣

You are true soldier of sub continental Islam Cap.

Patriots like you are needed in Pakistan not the UK. Pack your backs head back to Pakistan and help the nation..

😉😇

Lol, that is quite funny. Like many Indians he is trying to bootlick his way to acceptance by trying to deflect the hatred to other ethnic immigrants instead, but he's getting booed regardless. 🤣

That's what many Indian posters do. They try to deflect to other topics instead of having a self-reflection.

This is why India is 4-5 times behind China because they do not seem to believe in self-accountability. :inti