Why is it easier to get along well with liberal Indians rather than right wingers?

The Bald Eagle

Speaking from personal experience, I have found liberal Indians to be quite tolerant and easy to get along well. While it has been always tougher to get along well with right-wing Indians or blind nationalists. And the reason is simple. Right-wing Indians, unfortunately, lay more emphasis on their government or pressure groups propaganda rather than rationally deciphering complex issues. While Liberal Indians always use the template of "put yourself in others' shoes" to understand different phenomenon and develop their independent opinion.

So do you guys feel the same way, or is just a false individual observation.

Because we don't like Narendra more than we like India.
Tbh, liberal Indians are very likeable and just interact with other South Asians warmly...Like EU citizens

And ofcourse they are real Patriot rather than so called drum beaters

Speaking from personal experience, I have found liberal Indians to be quite tolerant and easy to get along well. While it has been always tougher to get along well with right-wing Indians or blind nationalists. And the reason is simple. Right-wing Indians, unfortunately, lay more emphasis on their government or pressure groups propaganda rather than rationally deciphering complex issues. While Liberal Indians always use the template of "put yourself in others' shoes" to understand different phenomenon and develop their independent opinion.

Funny you mentioned this. I wonder how we feel about our own liberals. I mostly get ridiculed and chastised for my liberal views.

We are ok and happy and respect Indian liberals but when the shoe is on the other foot, our perspective completely changes.

Because most right wing people across any nation are nationalists and we have seen a rise in Indian nationalism. Nationalism is rooted in superiority, i.e. placing your nation above others, sometimes in an exclusive or aggressive way and looking down on other nations. Patriotism is a preferred ideology where you love your country and want it to live up to its ideals but recognise other people love their countries as well and you don’t compromise on fairness and justice to other nations, i.e. are not aggressive to other nations if they are trying to also look out for themselves.

For me india over any political party. Whoever spread Fake Propaganda against India and I'll exposed them . :klopp :kp

We like guys like you @Stewie but not Farhan the man who are nothing but impostors guised as liberals

Funny you mentioned this. I wonder how we feel about our own liberals. I mostly get ridiculed and chastised for my liberal views.

We are ok and happy and respect Indian liberals but when the shoe is on the other foot, our perspective completely changes.

There are very little to none liberal Indians now .

Those who were moved abroad mostly or are actors singers .

If there are any remaining in India the Hindutva right strike them down .

I always talk based on fact. Ab kya kare tumko mirchi lagti hai. It's not my problem. :klopp :kp
You mean the ‘fact’ you have been posting everywhere about the claim that an AWACS being shot down by an S400 battery? No independent verification, zero evidence. All baseless claims made by your idiot Air Chief who decides to come out with this nonsense months after the actual fight.

If you think it’s fact, then provide the independent verification and evidence. I’m a fair minded person and if you provide it and it checks out, I will accept it.

You mean the ‘fact’ you have been posting everywhere about the claim that an AWACS being shot down by an S400 battery? No independent verification, zero evidence. All baseless claims made by your idiot Air Chief who decides to come out with this nonsense months after the actual fight.

If you think it’s fact, then provide the independent verification and evidence. I’m a fair minded person and if you provide it and it checks out, I will accept it.
Maybe you should asked from failed master. He will Gives you proofs or all over social media 😜 :klopp :kp

It is because sanghis are thick and stupid. :inti

I feel like regularly engaging with them can lower someone's IQ in the long run. It can also make you very bitter, toxic, unproductive, and negative.

In India, liberals defend the country, while the right wing defends personalities. It’s always easier to engage with someone who can offer a rational explanation for their views. But when someone is defending a personality instead of principles, they lose objectivity, they start to absorb that person’s lies and repeat them. You can’t reason with that mindset.

If you are getting along with someone only due to their political ideology than you have serious problems. I look at my college or school friends group facebook page, I have seen opinions ranging from even more extreme sanghi 😬 to even Owaisi supporter (won’t exaggerate, just one guy 🤣) or my best friend who is married into one of the most prominent communist politician families in India. Never stopped us from getting along or having a good time whenever we have a reunion or meet up .

India has 10000s of parties and ideologies, will become tough to get along and work together if that becomes the case.

Having said that even the Pakistanis I met in the USA, the ones I like, indifferent to or don’t like has solely been on their personality and behavior: nothing to do with religion, country or political ideologies. Forum and real life works differently- FYI 👍

Baldie is a chill guy, pretty sure will get along in a real life situation over a halal coffee or something more haraam (based on preference) 👍. All this forum rhetoric is what it is. We all are here for bonding over cricket mostly
Hahahah...LD, From Haraam do you refer to beef steak as hated by some of your countrymen. Well I will have no problem with it 👍

You can eat beef steak if you love it so much.I have 0 problems as long as it’s in a legal setting: I mean for example you can smoke a joint too in colarado. Not my thing but I have 0 issues if you are doing it in a legal zone. The point is , If you are a religious guy uncomfortable with alcohol, I am not a jerk to make it worse even if you say it’s ok because why do I need to get drunk when the other guy is clearly not a fan. That’s exactly the above point I made. Not very complicated 🤷‍♂️ there is always a context 👍

If you are getting along with someone only due to their political ideology than you have serious problems. I look at my college or school friends group facebook page, I have seen opinions ranging from even more extreme sanghi 😬 to even Owaisi supporter (won’t exaggerate, just one guy 🤣) or my best friend who is married into one of the most prominent communist politician families in India. Never stopped us from getting along or having a good time whenever we have a reunion or meet up .

India has 10000s of parties and ideologies, will become tough to get along and work together if that becomes the case.

Having said that even the Pakistanis I met in the USA, the ones I like, indifferent to or don’t like has solely been on their personality and behavior: nothing to do with religion, country or political ideologies. Forum and real life works differently- FYI 👍
I agree to what you say, but thanks to online forum's anonymity that we can sometimes see the animals inside some so called educated dudes

Won't you share any example from your TESCO offices...

And to my surprise, you get along well with brother @DeadlyVenom

Hindus are secular by default.

The only countries in sub continent that are democratic and secular has Hindu/Buddhist majority - India, SL, Nepal, Bhutan etc etc

The countries that has muslim majority are Islamic republic - Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Saudi, UAE etc

Ever wondered why this is the case?

Right wing hindus from India have realized...secularism work both ways. Sirf humne secularism ka theka thori na uthaya hai. So they give back Pakistanis in the same rhetoric and language they understand and hence Pakistanis dont get along with them.

On the other hand, secular Indians, who blind themselves from the reality and treat Pakistanis as secular liberal people. So they get along well.

This is true however not only for Indian but everywhere including here in UK. Pakistanis/muslims only pretend to be secular because they are minority. Why do you think they were burning down Union Jack flags in Tower Hamlets? So much for mutual tolerance.

These dramebaazis no longer work unfortunately....India or else. I am a secular and liberal person but I want it to be mutual. I am not a fool like Mahatma Gandhi.

It's both right and wrong..right wingers are anti Muslim.or prejudiced..so you being a Muslim automatically makes you antagonistic. Liberals mostly are anti terrorism. So we consider Paksitan evil for sponsoring terrorists and Islam gets a bad rap as terrorism is sponsored in the name of religion but we recognize most common people are not terrorists. With Paksitan it s complex as there is lot of historical animosity but I have lot of good friends from Bangladesh Arab States specially Iran and Africa who are Muslims.

Hahah...But the world knows who are actually terrorists. Can ask Mamdani that has Gujrati roots too.

Probably the same in every country I guess, for example Pakistan Liberals and conservatives don’t get along well with each other.

Hindus are secular by default.

The only countries in sub continent that are democratic and secular has Hindu/Buddhist majority - India, SL, Nepal, Bhutan etc etc

The countries that has muslim majority are Islamic republic - Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Saudi, UAE etc

Ever wondered why this is the case?

Right wing hindus from India have realized...secularism work both ways. Sirf humne secularism ka theka thori na uthaya hai. So they give back Pakistanis in the same rhetoric and language they understand and hence Pakistanis dont get along with them.

On the other hand, secular Indians, who blind themselves from the reality and treat Pakistanis as secular liberal people. So they get along well.

This is true however not only for Indian but everywhere including here in UK. Pakistanis/muslims only pretend to be secular because they are minority. Why do you think they were burning down Union Jack flags in Tower Hamlets? So much for mutual tolerance.

These dramebaazis no longer work unfortunately....India or else. I am a secular and liberal person but I want it to be mutual. I am not a fool like Mahatma Gandhi.

@The Bald Eagle no response to this post and just a laughing smiley. Once again, you got clean bowled by my response.

In Today's North India there are very few Liberal/Secular Hindus left at every level of society. Hindus who are "liberal" in other things are equally suspicious and against "Muslims of India" and this reality is visible in the Indian society.

All Indians are tolerant outside of India as they have no choice and its a persona which they adopt and shed when they land back in India.

I don't know about the South.

In Today's North India there are very few Liberal/Secular Hindus left at every level of society. Hindus who are "liberal" in other things are equally suspicious and against "Muslims of India" and this reality is visible in the Indian society.

All Indians are tolerant outside of India as they have no choice and its a persona which they adopt and shed when they land back in India.

I don't know about the South.

Same is with Pakistanis...they are secular in western world only because they have no choice. In their home countries they forget about same secularism and want it Islamic republic.

Only if Hypocrisy has a face....

Meanwhile secular Pakistan....
---
---
Pakistan Denies Entry to 14 Indian Hindu Pilgrims at Nankana Sahib for Guru Nanak Anniversary

Fourteen Indian citizens initially allowed entry by Pakistan – part of a group of pilgrims travelling to Nankana Sahib, Sikhism founder Guru Nanak's birthplace, to celebrate his 556th birth anniversary – were sent back after officials reportedly snubbed them as Hindus and not Sikhs.

The 14 were reportedly part of around 2,100 people whom the Union Home Ministry had cleared to visit Pakistan. Islamabad had issued travel documents to approximately the same number.

On Tuesday an estimated 1,900 people entered Pak via the Wagah border crossing, marking the first people-to-people contact since Operation Sindoor, the four-day military conflict in May.

But, it has now emerged that 14 of them, Hindu pilgrims – all of whom were Pakistani-born Sindhis who have obtained Indian citizenship looking to meet relatives there – were sent back.

Meanwhile secular Pakistan....
---
---
Pakistan Denies Entry to 14 Indian Hindu Pilgrims at Nankana Sahib for Guru Nanak Anniversary

Fourteen Indian citizens initially allowed entry by Pakistan – part of a group of pilgrims travelling to Nankana Sahib, Sikhism founder Guru Nanak's birthplace, to celebrate his 556th birth anniversary – were sent back after officials reportedly snubbed them as Hindus and not Sikhs.

The 14 were reportedly part of around 2,100 people whom the Union Home Ministry had cleared to visit Pakistan. Islamabad had issued travel documents to approximately the same number.

On Tuesday an estimated 1,900 people entered Pak via the Wagah border crossing, marking the first people-to-people contact since Operation Sindoor, the four-day military conflict in May.

But, it has now emerged that 14 of them, Hindu pilgrims – all of whom were Pakistani-born Sindhis who have obtained Indian citizenship looking to meet relatives there – were sent back.

These Hindus were trouble makers using religious reasons to meet up with family for a catch up.

You can't falsely use religion like that. It is disrespectful to Guru Nanak and law abiding Sikhs.

Depends what we mean by liberals. There are liberals like Mamdani who probably get slated by hardliners from his own community, and then there are pretend liberals who are prominent on social media because they are making money pandering to the neo-nazis of the western world which include the hindutvas.