Will foreign players in the IPL still trust India after their reckless actions and the consequences on the border?

Rana

Hall of Famer
How can you trust India to be safe? Knowing how Modi did not care about two international tournaments going on at the same time and fired missiles into Pakistan….which were then fiercely responded to.

How can any foreign player trust India as a safe country knowing their PM seems to be an absolute lunatic who has no grasp of the reality of the lack of defence of his country?

Discuss!

India is headed by a bloody terrorist!

This idiot fired a drone into a cricket stadium. Their defence spokespersons acknowledged Pakistan’s hypersonic ballistic missiles

How can you trust this nutcase to not do something stupid again which can lead to a missile hitting right back where the players are either playing or are staying??

Well India didn't get their stadium wrecked because to a weak air defense system. It was someone else.:)

Players now should be more worried at visiting Pakistan looking at the way the hosts just allowed a cricket stadium to get smashed just hours before a match was about to be played.

Aussie players might not return for IPL 2025 leftover Raita , asper their media
Another fake propaganda. All PBKS foreign players barring Marco Jansen never left India - Ponting deboarded the flight to home after the Ceasefire Announcement & gave a Pep Talk to players ensuring they all don't take a flight back home from Delhi on Saturday night".

Do you know how many australia players are in the PBKS team .

This is just one team news.

It's sad to see the language from India. I can't believe people would laugh and joke about Modi bombing a cricket stadium and put the blame on Pakistan for "letting it happen".

Imagine someone heartlessly using the same logic and saying g that Modi let terrorists pull down pants of tourists in Kashmir and shoot them.

Attacks against civilians must always be condemned and never legitimised. Indians must learn some basic humanity.

Well India didn't get their stadium wrecked because to a weak air defense system. It was someone else.:)

Players now should be more worried at visiting Pakistan looking at the way the hosts just allowed a cricket stadium to get smashed just hours before a match was about to be played.

If India’s air defence system is so good why did they postpone the IPL?

Why are they not going to be playing in Dharamsala?

Why did the foreign players leave?

Why agree to a ceasefire?

Note to Mod -do NOT delete my post , as you are allowing posts where my pm is being is called names , being linked to USA designated mass murderers like Osama , who was found hiding a km away from Abbotabad Army HQ.

because unlike your country , we dont go around the world asking for loans to keep the country running

we have enough forex reserves, food , ammo reserves to take this forward , but we like peace more than a prolonged war.

our economy is ten times larger than yours , and war would only hurt it , while your country will keep getting IMF loans.

our country hates unwanted aggression , and is anti war unless we are provoked or compelled into one

our economy is the only bright spot left in the world , and we concentrate on that unlike some countries who believe in the philosphy ' sanam hum to dubenge tumhe bhi le dubenge.

It's sad to see the language from India. I can't believe people would laugh and joke about Modi bombing a cricket stadium and put the blame on Pakistan for "letting it happen".

Imagine someone heartlessly using the same logic and saying g that Modi let terrorists pull down pants of tourists in Kashmir and shoot them.

Attacks against civilians must always be condemned and never legitimised. Indians must learn some basic humanity.

Lets assume your alibi Pakistan had no involvement in Pahelgam attack ...

Then why is your uninvolved army doing mortar fire across border towns of Jammu Kashmir , killing innocent civilians INSIDE their own homes ?

Note to Mod -do NOT delete my post , as you are allowing posts where my pm is being is called names , being linked to USA designated mass murderers like Osama , who was found hiding a km away from Abbotabad Army HQ.

because unlike your country , we dont go around the world asking for loans to keep the country running

we have enough forex reserves, food , ammo reserves to take this forward , but we like peace more than a prolonged war.

our economy is ten times larger than yours , and war would only hurt it , while your country will keep getting IMF loans.

our country hates unwanted aggression , and is anti war unless we are provoked or compelled into one

our economy is the only bright spot left in the world , and we concentrate on that unlike some countries who believe in the philosphy ' sanam hum to dubenge tumhe bhi le dubenge.

Stop the r…. rona.

Your country launched a missile into Pakistan killing innocent civilians before even investigating the terror attack in Kashmir.

Your country then agreed to a ceasefire as soon as Pakistan started attacking cities in India.

A bunch of cowards, nothing else.

Stop the r…. rona.

Your country launched a missile into Pakistan killing innocent civilians before even investigating the terror attack in Kashmir.

Your country then agreed to a ceasefire as soon as Pakistan started attacking cities in India.

A bunch of cowards, nothing else.

Investigation ? We submitted dossier after dossier during 26/11 only for your country to deny any involvement.

it took David headley Chase and a lot more people to take off that mask.

Pak even denied Ajmal Kassab was a Pak citizen, even as his father gave interviewd to media v

You think the govt didnt have enough propf when it went to UNSC ?

Just one hypersonic missile of your country managed to hit an installation not city , while we wrecked more than 6 airbases , installations, took out your airforce squadron in bholari air base ,

i know its futile arguing with people who live in a country with opaque media ... but still ..look into ur own when u throw stones at others

" jinke ghar sheeshe ke hon...wo dusro pe pathar nahi fenkte "

Lets assume your alibi Pakistan had no involvement in Pahelgam attack ...

Then why is your uninvolved army doing mortar fire across border towns of Jammu Kashmir , killing innocent civilians INSIDE their own homes ?
You can't try to narrow the debate with loaded questions like this.

Australia’s IPL cricketers home safe. CA promises help for those reluctant to return to India​

Shaken Australian players will be defended by Cricket Australia should they refuse to return to the Indian Premier League on safety grounds, after the tournament’s postponement due to escalating conflict between Pakistan and India.

Fear and anxiety remained prevalent emotions among Australian players spoken to by this masthead as all made their way home from the IPL, leaving the likes of Ricky Ponting and Brad Haddin among coaching staff still in India.

Australian cricketers caught up in the conflict between India and Pakistan are now heading home.

Other coaches, including Justin Langer and Mike Hussey, have also returned home, but are expecting to be called back to complete the tournament, pending government advice to the Indian board following the announcement of a ceasefire between India and Pakistan.

Indian media reported on Sunday night that IPL clubs had been told to reconvene at their home bases by Tuesday, with the exception of Punjab, which will be housed at a neutral venue.

The BCCI and the IPL governing council were due to meet later on Sunday night to discuss plans for resuming the tournament, something that could see the final 16 games of the competition commencing as soon as next weekend.

The state of uncertainty among the players relates not only to concerns about safety but also the prospect of being pressured to return to the tournament this week and then frozen out of future editions of the IPL should they choose not to.

In that light, this masthead has been told that CA will defend the rights of players to make their own calls about returning to the IPL on a case by case basis, taking the view that their decisions should not be held against them for the future.

Thursday night’s abandonment of an IPL game between Delhi and Punjab in Dharamsala due to air raid warnings in nearby centres has left players with plenty of questions, given that there was reticence to play the game in the northern venue in the first place.

“The BCCI suspended the IPL yesterday for a period of seven days, and, today, we are on the second day with five more days left,” BCCI secretary Devajit Saikia told Cricbuzz overnight.

“The BCCI is closely monitoring the evolving situation and developments, and will take a call on IPL resumption after consulting all stakeholders of IPL and the concerned government authorities.

“In the next 48 hours, we will begin consultations with the franchises, broadcasters, sponsors and the state associations slated to host the remaining matches before crystallising a decision on the league’s resumption.

“Given the importance of IPL at this juncture, it will also be prudent and necessary to take the nod of the government of India before finalising the time for its restart. BCCI will duly announce the date of IPL restart once the whole process is over in due course of time.”

Many of Australia’s top players landed back on home soil on Sunday, including Mitchell Starc, who did not speak to reporters at Sydney Airport.

“Everyone is fine,” Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis told Nine News after landing.

While reported plans for a resumption feature the movement of remaining games to southern Indian cities like Chennai and Bengaluru, security concerns remain prevalent among some players.

Others may be more willing to return, but there is also the issue of a tight cricket calendar.

Test players such as Travis Head, Starc, captain Pat Cummins and fellow fast bowler Josh Hazlewood are meant to spend a few days at home before flying to the UK ahead of the World Test Championship final at Lord’s against South Africa. That match will be immediately followed by a three-Test tour of the West Indies.

It has been suggested that the IPL’s resumption plans will not push the tournament any later than its current May 24 finish date. If it did so, all players would require fresh “no objection” certificates from CA in order to return.

Australian players involved in the Pakistan Super League – including those who took a charter flight to Dubai from an airbase that was attacked a few hours later – were also in transit home on Sunday.

There is a sense of sadness among players and officials about the episode, which has not only disrupted the closing stages of both the IPL and the Pakistan Super League but also shattered previously held perceptions of safety and certainty.

Pakistan cricket authorities, in particular, have worked over many years to get overseas cricketers back to their country, a trend that started with Test tours by South Africa and Australia in 2021 and 2022.

But the IPL has also suffered a blow to its prestige and trust among overseas players, who have been left to feel they were once again caught in the middle of a conflict situation.

Source: https://www.theage.com.au/sport/cri...ctant-to-return-to-india-20250511-p5ly7w.html

You can't try to narrow the debate with loaded questions like this.

wah beta wah..
tum pucho to sahi

hum puche toh loaded

acha chalo sab choro...what happened to ur noor khan airbase ? your crown jewel where all foreign dignitaries etc do air travel from ?? go read if u dont know.

that alongwith bholari air base , chaklala , rahim yar Khan base. . just see the damage . not even 5 percent off that damage was done by those who r claiming we went for ceasefire.

wah beta wah..
tum pucho to sahi

hum puche toh loaded

acha chalo sab choro...what happened to ur noor khan airbase ? your crown jewel where all foreign dignitaries etc do air travel from ?? go read if u dont know.

that alongwith bholari air base , chaklala , rahim yar Khan base. . just see the damage . not even 5 percent off that damage was done by those who r claiming we went for ceasefire.
I think you are becoming emotional unnecessarily. This thread is about Indians who express glee that India targeted a cricket stadium. Is this something you support?

For your other points come to time pass and I will give you a University level education on the topic for free of charge.

I don't know man. We didn't get our stadiums bombed. :inti

Foreign players leaving and IPL stopping more of a precaution than anything else.

And I won't talk about the ceasefire here on the cricket section. Go to TP and I have already made your lot cry over that ceasefire argument.

Let's be real when money is thrown at them, most players will return to play in the IPL. Professional cricketers like most sports professionals will forgot all fear and morals when the price is right.

I think you are becoming emotional unnecessarily. This thread is about Indians who express glee that India targeted a cricket stadium. Is this something you support?

For your other points come to time pass and I will give you a University level education on the topic for free of charge.

univ level education ?

why dont u educate ur self first that u live in a country that offers free haven to tists , mtants , and has been sponsoring terror , in many parts of India and the world since 1980s?

afaik , your country too has suffered the ills of terrorism, and ur minister Khwaja Asif himself has admitted to the dirty work done under America and Russia ?

why is it so difficult for u guys to admit that your country is not innocent when it comes to matters that involve kashmir ?

i am not expressing glee at that fact . but what i am seeing is plain bashing of my PM , my people . when u call our Pm Osama etc , u think my countrymen will be pleased and not return the favor ?

Get mature guys... we knocked out your critical airbases, another 3 days and war may have gone nuclear.

go read the paper ..rahim yar khan airport too is closed for a week .

smell the coffee

univ level education ?

why dont u educate ur self first that u live in a country that offers free haven to tists , mtants , and has been sponsoring terror , in many parts of India and the world since 1980s?

afaik , your country too has suffered the ills of terrorism, and ur minister Khwaja Asif himself has admitted to the dirty work done under America and Russia ?

why is it so difficult for u guys to admit that your country is not innocent when it comes to matters that involve kashmir ?

i am not expressing glee at that fact . but what i am seeing is plain bashing of my PM , my people . when u call our Pm Osama etc , u think my countrymen will be pleased and not return the favor ?

Get mature guys... we knocked out your critical airbases, another 3 days and war may have gone nuclear.

go read the paper ..rahim yar khan airport too is closed for a week .

smell the coffee
Brother there are multiple stages of grief. You are currently in the denial phase. Indian defeat and their lies have been acknowledged world wide.

I am not the type to kick a man when he is down. Stay happy and blessed. If living in a fantasy where India did XYZ can keep you happy then it's ok. Life is short. Enjoy it.

If however you are willing to learn and be open minded we can have a conversation.

And who exactly allowed those attackers to go after civilians in Pahalgam? Feku? :inti

Brother there are multiple stages of grief. You are currently in the denial phase. Indian defeat and their lies have been acknowledged world wide.

I am not the type to kick a man when he is down. Stay happy and blessed. If living in a fantasy where India did XYZ can keep you happy then it's ok. Life is short. Enjoy it.

If however you are willing to learn and be open minded we can have a conversation.

its fine man. every reply u give shows in which delulu u guys are living.

ur 9 defense air bases are shot out , your country is ...... for imf loans , for amounts which just one of our states generate in a month.

cricketers like Tom Curran have cried and regretted coming over to ur land , being stuck for lack of flights ,seeing the airports they were supposed to fly out get shut due to the strikes.

All when we escorted out some of the foreign players safely with flights still working, while many have stayed back .

So tell me who has won ? and who has lost ?

to be frank , its too lopsided to compare also

the IWT treaty is still in abeyance , so what victory are u shouting about ?

WORLD knows the Pakistani DGMO called the Indian DGMO, who buckled under pressure?

you guys don't even know u have lost over 100 army personnel... all while thinking u have won.

i feel so sorry for u actually . u can enjoy your delusions for all i care.

go read why ur rahim khan airbase/ airport is shut for a week. it got pounded by our missiles , which ur air defenses couldn't stop.

I don't know man. We didn't get our stadiums bombed. :inti

Foreign players leaving and IPL stopping more of a precaution than anything else.

And I won't talk about the ceasefire here on the cricket section. Go to TP and I have already made your lot cry over that ceasefire argument.
I would like to see those posts. Could you please direct me to them so I can go through them? Because from what I saw, it was mostly you doing your 'rona dhona' just like you are doing in this thread instead of answering the genuine questions raised by @YousafTheBeast :rabada2

I would like to know why was the so-called biggest league in the world was suspended without any object being thrown toward the stadium? I mean, we either accept that we are invincible and untouchable, or we acknowledge that we are under threat from all directions. :inti

its fine man. every reply u give shows in which delulu u guys are living.

ur 9 defense air bases are shot out , your country is ...... for imf loans , for amounts which just one of our states generate in a month.

cricketers like Tom Curran have cried and regretted coming over to ur land , being stuck for lack of flights ,seeing the airports they were supposed to fly out get shut due to the strikes.

All when we escorted out some of the foreign players safely with flights still working, while many have stayed back .

So tell me who has won ? and who has lost ?

to be frank , its too lopsided to compare also

the IWT treaty is still in abeyance , so what victory are u shouting about ?

WORLD knows the Pakistani DGMO called the Indian DGMO, who buckled under pressure?

you guys don't even know u have lost over 100 army personnel... all while thinking u have won.

i feel so sorry for u actually . u can enjoy your delusions for all i care.

go read why ur rahim khan airbase/ airport is shut for a week. it got pounded by our missiles , which ur air defenses couldn't stop.
Sir, I won't interrupt your victory speech, just one question: how do you know they lost over 100 army personnel? There has been so many fake news going around lately from both sides. It's hard to believe any. But since you are looking so confident about everything, I am asking you. :inti

I would like to see those posts. Could you please direct me to them so I can go through them? Because from what I saw, it was mostly you doing your 'rona dhona' just like you are doing in this thread instead of answering the genuine questions raised by @YousafTheBeast :rabada2

I would like to know why was the so-called biggest league in the world was suspended without any object being thrown toward the stadium? I mean, we either accept that we are invincible and untouchable, or we acknowledge that we are under threat from all directions. :inti

punjab is close to himachal pradesh, where match was happening. punjab like jammu kashmir was being targeted by night raids drones etc ...

so it was collective decision to suspend it.

and guess what...Psl organisers thought UAE would welcome them ..lol.... got shut out by both UAE and ECB due to BCCIs wrathm

We still have marco jansen , and many foreigners still in India.... while u can kiss foreigners a permanent good bye now. even Kangladeshis wont return for Psl in ur country . just wait and see.

punjab is close to himachal pradesh, where match was happening. punjab like jammu kashmir was being targeted by night raids drones etc ...

so it was collective decision to suspend it.

and guess what...Psl organisers thought UAE would welcome them ..lol.... got shut out by both UAE and ECB due to BCCIs wrathm

We still have marco jansen , and many foreigners still in India.... while u can kiss foreigners a permanent good bye now. even Kangladeshis wont return for Psl in ur country . just wait and see.
So, we are not invincible or untouchable, and we are vulnerable to attacks from Pakistan? Now that you have acknowledged that, could you tell me how many people lost their lives in India due to these attacks, as the media isn't reporting it? Or are only Pakistanis losing their lives, jets, and equipment in this mini war?

WAR is Depressing , people , soldiers die both sides.

its childish to compare who died how much here n there ... both sides suffer.

more than 20 indian civilians have died in just mortar shelling from pakistani side in border towns of j and k . the list of the dead is available online in jk admin site u can see , unlike pak which hides its deaths.
THEY WERE INNOCENT , UNARMED CIVILIANS just hiding in their homes , yet dead.

our govt has admitted 5 army men have died in the conflict. has ur govt admitted anything till now ? no ... just gorilla chest thumping of a fake victory which actually was another loss.

its said a nuke facility in rahim yar khan is hit...and usa despatched its plane to contain it. ur airport is hit and closed for decontamination but ur govt wouldnt let ur awaam know that

WAR is Depressing , people , soldiers die both sides.

its childish to compare who died how much here n there ... both sides suffer.

more than 20 indian civilians have died in just mortar shelling from pakistani side in border towns of j and k . the list of the dead is available online in jk admin site u can see , unlike pak which hides its deaths.
THEY WERE INNOCENT , UNARMED CIVILIANS just hiding in their homes , yet dead.

our govt has admitted 5 army men have died in the conflict. has ur govt admitted anything till now ? no ... just gorilla chest thumping of a fake victory which actually was another loss.

its said a nuke facility in rahim yar khan is hit...and usa despatched its plane to contain it. ur airport is hit and closed for decontamination but ur govt wouldnt let ur awaam know that
Yeah, my government hasn't accepted it, that is exactly why I am asking you. And just to be clear, I am an Indian. While you are at it, also respond to post #29.

I assumed you were one of the sensible posters, which is why I asked you. But turns out, you are just another andhbhakt blindly consuming Godi media without doing any research of your own. I am pretty sure you have watched more fake videos in the past five days than you have eaten groundnuts in your entire life. So yeah, answer post #29 before this one first. :inti

Another fake propaganda. All PBKS foreign players barring Marco Jansen never left India - Ponting deboarded the flight to home after the Ceasefire Announcement & gave a Pep Talk to players ensuring they all don't take a flight back home from Delhi on Saturday night".

Ponting deboarding a flight to give a pep talk to players… sounds like a great Bollywood script! Getting DDLJ ending vibes…

I hope they organize the remaining matches in UK. ECB has shown interest and it will get massive viewership, not only from Indians but from brits as well. Considering people love league sports here and IPL is quiet a popular, cricket as a sport may get massive boost.

And who exactly allowed those attackers to go after civilians in Pahalgam? Feku? :inti

Looks like I hit a nerve.

This thread is about the cricketers' safety and I just exposed the fact that Pakistan were clueless as usual and let their international stadium get wrecked..

We can talk about the cowardly terror attack on TP.

Go and read the threads on TP I'm not gonna take you to the river and make you drink the water like you're a donkey.

It's called being precautionary. Also when the country is at a war (however small scale that is) it can't be having entertainment events going on..it'll be extremely tone-deaf and disrespectful of it's armed forces and civilians stuck in cross fire.

Now be a good majdoor and go back to repairing the Rawalpindi stadium. Maybe some tape ball tournament can use it now. :inti

Looks like I hit a nerve.

This thread is about the cricketers' safety and I just exposed the fact that Pakistan were clueless as usual and let their international stadium get wrecked..

We can talk about the cowardly terror attack on TP.
You struck a nerve yourself. I simply asked a question based on your own opinion. Don't back out now. :inti

The fact that you're bringing up that cowardly terror attack as a riposte on a cricket realated thread proves that you're triggered and I did hit a nerve. No shame in admitting it.

And no...I don't want to derail this thread with things that shouldn't be discussed on a cricket forum.

Go and read the threads on TP I'm not gonna take you to the river and make you drink the water like you're a donkey.

It's called being precautionary. Also when the country is at a war (however small scale that is) it can't be having entertainment events going on..it'll be extremely tone-deaf and disrespectful of it's armed forces and civilians stuck in cross fire.

Now be a good majdoor and go back to repairing the Rawalpindi stadium. Maybe some tape ball tournament can use it now. :inti
Back to whining and throwing personal attacks again? And I bet you will start crying if I call you names, lol. As for majdoori, why would I do your family's traditional work? Be on time for work tomorrow and stop screeching, munne. :yk :inti

Whining? I just posted a simple fact of pakistan getting their International stadium get wrecked by an Indian drone. And you ended up getting hurt as expected and started to bring in a terror attack to cover your frustrations. It's not even fun owning anymore.

'Everyone is fine': Australian stars return home safely but may not go back to IPL due to conflict

Some Australian cricket stars may not return to the Indian Premier League this season amid tensions between Pakistan and India.

Many of the nation's stars returned to Australia on Sunday after competition was postponed in the IPL and Pakistan Super League.

Australian coaching staffers including Justin Langer and Mike Hussey followed the likes of Tim David, Josh Inglis and Marcus Stoinis back to home shores.

Mitchell Starc was also seen alongside wife Alyssa Healy on Sunday at the airport.

Starc did not speak with reporters after arriving, although his manager confirmed with 9News that the star quick may not return to the IPL due to the conflict.

While many have opted to return home, others have elected to stay put in India. This includes Ricky Ponting and Brad Haddin, who work as coaching staff in the IPL.

Whining? I just posted a simple fact of pakistan getting their International stadium get wrecked by an Indian drone. And you ended up getting hurt as expected and started to bring in a terror attack to cover your frustrations. It's not even fun owning anymore.
Owning anymore? Shakal dekhi hai tune apni, chaprasi? :yk :inti

And this is what you said above:

the way the hosts just allowed a cricket stadium to get smashed

Based on what you said. Here is my question again:

And who exactly allowed those attackers to go after civilians in Pahalgam? Feku?

It's ok. If you want to answer in the TP section but stop screeching and chickening out now. You think too highly of yourself here. Bas dharti pe aaja ab. :rabada2

Owning anymore? Shakal dekhi hai tune apni, chaprasi? :yk :inti

And this is what you said above:

the way the hosts just allowed a cricket stadium to get smashed

Based on what you said. Here is my question again:

And who exactly allowed those attackers to go after civilians in Pahalgam? Feku?

It's ok. If you want to answer in the TP section but stop screeching and chickening out now. You think too highly of yourself here. Bas dharti pe aaja ab. :rabada2

the very same way your authorities allowed the attackers to go after the deadly attack on Srilankan team in 2009 , and countless other attacks before and after , when they simply couldnt find out the attackers.

Till date not even one of the mtants who did that attack is found .. they simply disappeared into a city ?

in our case , this was tourist off season , and maybe once before in 2000s , since then tourist areas were never targeted.

with dense forests nearby it was very easy for offenders to escape . the 10 accomplices who were locals were nabbed later , would have helped them too. also the Resistant Front took responsibility of the attack ...a point Pakistan as usual has opposed when we raised in UNSC.

TRF has members who are ex LeT and members of splinter groups

'Only he could have pulled that off’: Courageous Ricky Ponting move leaves cricket world speechless

Australian cricket legend Ricky Ponting has drawn widespread praise from the cricket world after stunningly convincing players to remain in India so the Indian Premier League (IPL) could continue after a ceasefire was called.

Pontings’ Punjab Kings’ (PBKS) match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) in Dharamsala was called off midway through the first innings on Thursday due to a blackout stemming from air raid warnings in nearby Jammu and Pathankot۔

And as a result of India’s bubbling cross-border tension with Pakistan, the IPL was suspended with many overseas players and coaches boarding the first flights home.

But after a ceasefire was agreed between the two warring nations on Saturday, Ponting – who was on a plane ready to leave the country when news of the ceasefire broke – reportedly disembarked and encouraged those anxious players on board the flight to remain in India so the IPL could continue.

According to local media, including Times of India, Australian players like Xavier Bartlett and Aaron Hardie were given serious pep talks by Ponting before agreeing to follow the 50-year-old’s lead and remaining in India, leading to PBKS CEO Satish Menon praising the Australian cricket captain’s leadership and courage.

“It shows Ponting’s character. Only he could have pulled that off,” Menon told India Today.

But Ponting wasn’t done, he also reportedly called several of his players bound for other flights to encourage them to stay behind.

“All PBKS foreign players barring Marco Jansen never left India,” Bharat Sharma told the Press Trust of India.

Ricky Ponting has remained in India despite uncertainty in the region. Image: Getty
“Ponting deboarded the flight home after the ceasefire announcement and gave a pep talk to players ensuring they all don’t take a flight back home from Delhi on Saturday night.”

The cricket world was blown away by Ponting’s courage and leadership.

“An overseas coach who has little knowledge of the India-Pakistan history, it takes serious guts to stay. Ricky Ponting is damn serious about ending the IPL trophy drought for Punjab,” one fan wrote after news of Pontings’ actions broke.

“Ricky Ponting hats off for staying back and asking your boys to also stay back in India it takes lots of Guts and Courage Punjab Kings are Here to Win The IPL,” another said.

“Ricky Ponting is lion hearted person, that’s why he saw all the success through his career. Legend of game,” another wrote.

PBKS are in the race to qualify for the playoffs for the first time since 2014, and the franchise is hopeful that they will have a full-strength team if the IPL restarts as expected.

Punjab Kings are currently third on the IPL table with 15 points.

The IPL board is reportedly set to meet on Monday (AEDT) to discuss when the league can resume, which could come as early as next weekend if the ceasefire is to continue.

But the ceasefire is already on shaky ground.

Both sides have accused the other of breaking the agreement already after four days of missile, drone and artillery attacks which killed at least 60 people and sent thousands fleeing, in the worst violence since India and Pakistan’s last open conflict in 1999.

And since the ceasefire was agreed India has accused Pakistan of violating the deal and declared it would be retaliating.

A short while later, Pakistan then pointed the finger at India and said attacks were still being carried out in some areas despite the agreement.

But even if the ceasefire does hold and the IPL restarts, with only 12 regular-season matches plus finals still to play, many Aussies will likely not return amid safety concerns.

Several Aussie stars such as Mitchell Starc, Tim David, Josh Inglis and Marcus Stoinis all returned home on Sunday and are unlikely to return to India.

While the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings are already out of finals contention, with each only having one or two games left and mathematically out of contention.

Aussies rushed out of India amid terror attack
So the likes of Pat Cummins, Travis Head and Nathan Ellis who all are contracted to those sides would almost certainly not return irrespective of if the tournament continues.

While Starc, Inglis and Mitch Marsh are among squads still in finals contention but have returned Down Under and are no guarantees to return.

The IPL window is supposed to close on May 25, as Australia begins preparations for the World Test Championship final against South Africa starting on June 11.

Source: https://www.news.com.au/sport/crick...s/news-story/6ed8b9074205e3a5c3dba7742e575505

NZ cricketers still in India would 'rather be home'

New Zealand cricketers Mitchell Santner and Bevon-John Jacobs remain in India despite wanting to return home.

The majority of the New Zealand players involved in the Indian Premier League and the Pakistan Super League fled the region because of the tension between the two nations.

IPL players Devon Conway, Rachin Ravindra and Trent Boult arrived home on Sunday, but Santner and Jacobs were scheduled to leave on later flights.

However, before they could fly out India and Pakistan agreed to a ceasefire.

"Unfortunately they're still there, they'd much rather be home," New Zealand Cricket Players Association chief executive Heath Mills told Morning Report.

It appears Santner and Jacobs were persuaded by the Mumbai Indians to stay, with talk that the competition could resume at the end of this week.

"Ideally those two players will be able to come home at some point but we just need to wait and see at the moment," Mills said.

"We're just doing our best to keep our communication up with the players and offer them health and well-being support through our network that we have in place.

"We are really in the hands in the Indian Premier League and the team owners, so we'll just wait and see how this ceasefire turns out over the next two or three days."

Nine other current or former Black Caps involved in the Pakistan Super League had also flown back from Dubai after that competition had been postponed indefinitely.

They had gone to the United Arab Emirates on Friday after the Pakistan Cricket Board relocated the tournament from Pakistan, but the board later called a halt to the tournament, saying that cricket "must take a respectful pause" amid the conflict.

The New Zealanders involved in this year's Pakistan Super League are: former captain Kane Williamson, Tim Seifert, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Kyle Jamieson and Colin Munro.

Source: https://www.rnz.co.nz/news/sport/560673/nz-cricketers-still-in-india-would-rather-be-home

Yeah, my government hasn't accepted it, that is exactly why I am asking you. And just to be clear, I am an Indian. While you are at it, also respond to post #29.

I assumed you were one of the sensible posters, which is why I asked you. But turns out, you are just another andhbhakt blindly consuming Godi media without doing any research of your own. I am pretty sure you have watched more fake videos in the past five days than you have eaten groundnuts in your entire life. So yeah, answer post #29 before this one first. :inti

the very same way your authorities allowed the attackers to go after the deadly attack on Srilankan team in 2009 , and countless other attacks before and after , when they simply couldnt find out the attackers.

Till date not even one of the mtants who did that attack is found .. they simply disappeared into a city ?

in our case , this was tourist off season , and maybe once before in 2000s , since then tourist areas were never targeted.

with dense forests nearby it was very easy for offenders to escape . the 10 accomplices who were locals were nabbed later , would have helped them too. also the Resistant Front took responsibility of the attack ...a point Pakistan as usual has opposed when we raised in UNSC.

I clearly mentioned where I am from. So, are you suggesting that India was behind the 2009 attack on the Sri Lankan team?

The terrorists who killed civilians in Pahalgam were never caught or killed either.

And why are you still avoiding my question from post #29? You seem like just another product of Godi media.

Banda needs a danda. :inti

India (Modi) gravely underestimated the resolve and response capabilities of Pakistan.

They fired missiles and drones into Pakistan and arrogantly believed that their air defence system will protect everyone in their country.

This false sense of security has been shattered. India is not safe for its people. This is clear.

The other thing that is key to understand here. The issue foreign players in India will now have is to be playing within a territory that clearly doesn't have restraint on their emotions, and is willing to put the lives of all of its citizens at stake for their public image.

They will know that a country like Pakistan will not act with extremity if such issues arise in their country, and the retaliation responses will be calculated and responsible. India has proven itself to be totally irresponsible in the eyes of these foreigners who cannot be made to understand the issue of national interest and jingoism in such times, as their only interest in the country is their income and profession.

From now on, foreign players should consider life insurance before entering India for IPL or Bilateral + ICC tournaments, and also ensure that their contracts include clauses that are related to early termination and full payment citing recklessness of the Indian government in sensitive matters of defence.

huh? Disappeared in to the city?
2009, ten attackers, 4 of which were killed by the police and the remaining taken in to custody.

The other thing that is key to understand here. The issue foreign players in India will now have is to be playing within a territory that clearly doesn't have restraint on their emotions, and is willing to put the lives of all of its citizens at stake for their public image.

They will know that a country like Pakistan will not act with extremity if such issues arise in their country, and the retaliation responses will be calculated and responsible. India has proven itself to be totally irresponsible in the eyes of these foreigners who cannot be made to understand the issue of national interest and jingoism in such times, as their only interest in the country is their income and profession.

From now on, foreign players should consider life insurance before entering India for IPL or Bilateral + ICC tournaments, and also ensure that their contracts include clauses that are related to early termination and full payment citing recklessness of the Indian government in sensitive matters of defence.
It's all $$$
Once the dust settles, they will be back. But for this season probably few won't be coming back. Got to live with it.

Never underestimate the value of $$$$$. Ponting on his last leg knew if he bunks it in middle it will be curtains, exceptional Jaanbazi

Lol..you sound like Pak as some noble country with no history of violence..you are the terrorist capital of the world and home for terrorists and smugglers like Osama and Dawood..Dawood and Masood Azhar like criminals are roaming freely in your home..your army and govt were funding terrorists and breeding them for so many years..Intl cricket has just now restarted and all foreign players whomever visiting your place are given presidential level security.. Balochistan is burning on the other side with every now and then there are attacks and bomb blasts..I know this is a Pakistan forum, but it's ridiculous to see how people are trying to potrait India where we were all at the recieving end for so many years and lost so many innocent souls..It was the best retaliation indian govt has done to teach a lesson to Pak for all its terrorism support..our army targetted terrorists whereas your army targetted innocent civilians..first cleanup your mess before blaming India..And no foreign players or board ever told we are scared to come to India..once situation turns normal, all will come happily to India..
But the same was true for foreign teams visiting Pakistan a few years ago. Once the situation normalized, teams like Australia, England, and New Zealand resumed their tours. Back then, some of our fans used to mock Pakistan. Now that a similar situation has arisen in India, some fans are suddenly acting humble. I wonder why? :inti

Haha..then why sir so much security to the players..returning back of cricket doesn't mean the normalcy..even now many of the prime cricketers avoid travelling to Pak during bilaterals..the teams that travel are B and C teams who were assured full security..For india, the current situation is a temporary and taken as a precautionary measure, whereas in Pakistan, with so many terrorists roaming around, it's a constant threat ..there is nothing called normalcy in Pakistan

We can beg for whatever, but Modi begged Trump for a ceasefire after Pakistan unleashed its fury. This is acknowledged by most of the world. I have shared an article in Timepass that says even NATO will be embarrassed by India's defeat.

In return, you guys can only fantasise about damaging cricket and injuring cricketers.

SAD!
Show me a solid proof that Modi asked for ceasefire..did Trump say that..did your govt said that..if so, why did your PM thanked Trump, Rubio and xi for brokering ceasefire.. ideally Modi should have thanked right..Also Indian MEA clearly stated that it was the Pak general who called Indian general and asked for ceasefire..did your Army deny calling India..as you mentioned whatever you said only can be used for TIMEPASS because there is no iota of truth in it .

We can beg for whatever, but Modi begged Trump for a ceasefire after Pakistan unleashed its fury. This is acknowledged by most of the world. I have shared an article in Timepass that says even NATO will be embarrassed by India's defeat.

In return, you guys can only fantasise about damaging cricket and injuring cricketers.

SAD!
This isn't the Rawalpindi stadium Rawalpindi stadium isn't 3 tier

Pindi stadium
images (4).jpeg

'Only he could have pulled that off’: Courageous Ricky Ponting move leaves cricket world speechless

Australian cricket legend Ricky Ponting has drawn widespread praise from the cricket world after stunningly convincing players to remain in India so the Indian Premier League (IPL) could continue after a ceasefire was called.

Pontings’ Punjab Kings’ (PBKS) match against the Delhi Capitals (DC) in Dharamsala was called off midway through the first innings on Thursday due to a blackout stemming from air raid warnings in nearby Jammu and Pathankot۔

And as a result of India’s bubbling cross-border tension with Pakistan, the IPL was suspended with many overseas players and coaches boarding the first flights home.

But after a ceasefire was agreed between the two warring nations on Saturday, Ponting – who was on a plane ready to leave the country when news of the ceasefire broke – reportedly disembarked and encouraged those anxious players on board the flight to remain in India so the IPL could continue.

According to local media, including Times of India, Australian players like Xavier Bartlett and Aaron Hardie were given serious pep talks by Ponting before agreeing to follow the 50-year-old’s lead and remaining in India, leading to PBKS CEO Satish Menon praising the Australian cricket captain’s leadership and courage.

“It shows Ponting’s character. Only he could have pulled that off,” Menon told India Today.

But Ponting wasn’t done, he also reportedly called several of his players bound for other flights to encourage them to stay behind.

“All PBKS foreign players barring Marco Jansen never left India,” Bharat Sharma told the Press Trust of India.

Ricky Ponting has remained in India despite uncertainty in the region. Image: Getty
“Ponting deboarded the flight home after the ceasefire announcement and gave a pep talk to players ensuring they all don’t take a flight back home from Delhi on Saturday night.”

The cricket world was blown away by Ponting’s courage and leadership.

“An overseas coach who has little knowledge of the India-Pakistan history, it takes serious guts to stay. Ricky Ponting is damn serious about ending the IPL trophy drought for Punjab,” one fan wrote after news of Pontings’ actions broke.

“Ricky Ponting hats off for staying back and asking your boys to also stay back in India it takes lots of Guts and Courage Punjab Kings are Here to Win The IPL,” another said.

“Ricky Ponting is lion hearted person, that’s why he saw all the success through his career. Legend of game,” another wrote.

PBKS are in the race to qualify for the playoffs for the first time since 2014, and the franchise is hopeful that they will have a full-strength team if the IPL restarts as expected.

Punjab Kings are currently third on the IPL table with 15 points.

The IPL board is reportedly set to meet on Monday (AEDT) to discuss when the league can resume, which could come as early as next weekend if the ceasefire is to continue.

But the ceasefire is already on shaky ground.

Both sides have accused the other of breaking the agreement already after four days of missile, drone and artillery attacks which killed at least 60 people and sent thousands fleeing, in the worst violence since India and Pakistan’s last open conflict in 1999.

And since the ceasefire was agreed India has accused Pakistan of violating the deal and declared it would be retaliating.

A short while later, Pakistan then pointed the finger at India and said attacks were still being carried out in some areas despite the agreement.

But even if the ceasefire does hold and the IPL restarts, with only 12 regular-season matches plus finals still to play, many Aussies will likely not return amid safety concerns.

Several Aussie stars such as Mitchell Starc, Tim David, Josh Inglis and Marcus Stoinis all returned home on Sunday and are unlikely to return to India.

While the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings are already out of finals contention, with each only having one or two games left and mathematically out of contention.

Aussies rushed out of India amid terror attack
So the likes of Pat Cummins, Travis Head and Nathan Ellis who all are contracted to those sides would almost certainly not return irrespective of if the tournament continues.

While Starc, Inglis and Mitch Marsh are among squads still in finals contention but have returned Down Under and are no guarantees to return.

The IPL window is supposed to close on May 25, as Australia begins preparations for the World Test Championship final against South Africa starting on June 11.

Source: https://www.news.com.au/sport/crick...s/news-story/6ed8b9074205e3a5c3dba7742e575505

Lol at the praise Ponting is getting. I wonder if he would do the same if his pay cheque was $10-15k vs $600-750k.

This reminds me of what Kevin Pietersen did after the Mumbai attacks in 2008-2009 where he convinced, ordered the English team to play cricket in India. Andrew Flintoff wrote in his autobiography that Pieterson lost the dressing room because all of his team mates could see that he was desperate to save his IPL contract.

I hope they organize the remaining matches in UK. ECB has shown interest and it will get massive viewership, not only from Indians but from brits as well. Considering people love league sports here and IPL is quiet a popular, cricket as a sport may get massive boost.

That wouldn't a good idea. Brit Paks are wanting any opportunity to beat up some Indians. Bunch up together will be far too tempting.

Players face decisions as IPL to resume after ceasefire

Rescheduled IPL will now see its decider played just a week before the WTC final

The Indian Premier League is to resume this weekend leaving the many Australians involved with decisions to make.

Cricket's richest competition, which was suspended on Friday May 9 amid fighting between India and Pakistan, will resume on Saturday May 17 (local time) following the announcement of a ceasefire between the nuclear-armed neighbours.

A number of Australians are involved as players, coaching staff and commentators and most have left India, returning home over the weekend.

Now they must decide whether they are able, and wish to, return. Many were shaken by events leading to the postponement and several have other commitments.

Most notable of these is the World Test Championship final against South Africa, which starts at Lord's on June 11, barely a week after the rescheduled IPL final on June 3.

"Cricket Australia will support players in their individual decisions whether to return to India or not," CA said in a statement.

"Team management will work through preparation implications for the World Test Championship final for those players who choose to play in the remaining IPL matches.

"We are maintaining communication with the Australian Government and BCCI around security arrangements and safety."

The IPL still has 13 group matches left, including the fixture between Ricky Ponting's Punjab Kings and Mitch Starc's Delhi Capitals, which was called off during in the first innings on May 8 as air-raid sirens wailed nearby.

The match that will resume the tournament will be played between Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Kolkata Knight Riders on May 17 in Bengaluru, one of six venues set to host the remaining regular-season games.

Josh Hazlewood plays for RCB, but has been nursing a shoulder injury and missed their most recent match. He is expected to be fit for Lord's.

Besides Hazlewood and Starc, four other possible Australian WTC players are in IPL teams: skipper Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Josh Inglis and Mitch Starc.

Cummins and Head play for Sunrisers Hyderabad who are out of play-off contention even though they have three matches remaining but Inglis' Punjab, Starc's Delhi, as well as Mitch Marsh's Lucknow Super Giants remain in the frame.

Other high-profile Australians involved include Justin Langer, coach at Lucknow, Ponting's assistant Brad Haddin, Chennai batting coach Mike Hussey, and commentators Matthew Hayden and Mel Jones.

Ponting and Haddin are understood to have remained in India.

"After extensive consultations with government and security agencies, and with all the key stakeholders, the Board has decided to proceed with the remainder of the season," India's cricket board (BCCI) said in a statement.

The Pakistan Super League, which includes David Warner among the participants, is also expected to announce a resumption imminently, though many of the overseas players are reported to be unlikely to return, in part due to other commitments.

India and Pakistan have clashed after a deadly attack in the troubled region of Kashmir last month, but a US-mediated cease-fire appears to have held in recent days.

Australians at IPL 2025

Chennai Super Kings:
Nathan Ellis ($365k)

Delhi Capitals: Mitch Starc ($2.15m), Jake Fraser-McGurk ($1.65m)

Kolkata Knight Riders: Spencer Johnson ($510k)

Lucknow Super Giants: Justin Langer (coach), Mitch Marsh ($623k)

Punjab Kings: Ricky Ponting (coach), Marcus Stoinis ($2m), Glenn Maxwell ($770k), Mitch Owen ($550k), Josh Inglis ($475k), Aaron Hardie ($228k), Xavier Bartlett ($146k)

Royal Challengers Bengaluru: Josh Hazlewood ($2.29m), Tim David ($547k)

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Pat Cummins ($3.7m), Travis Head ($1.2m), Adam Zampa ($440k)

SOURCE: https://www.cricket.com.au/news/426...alians-world-test-championship-final-decision

Crystal clear now BCCi or GOI does not Pakistan to be involved in cricket. Pakistan should have their objective with this vision in mind. How to counter BCCI

‘Faf du Plessis didn’t have shoes on, we were crammed in vans. Starc said a town was smacked by missile': Alyssa Healy​

Mitchell Starc's wife, Alyssa Healy, who was in the stands along with other family members of the DC players, narrated how things unfolded in Dharamsala.​

Australia Women's team captain Alyssa Healy, who is also Mitchell Starc's wife, shared the happenings of the fateful night in Dharamsala when the Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals IPL match was called off midway for security reasons. The official reason given by the BCCI at that time was due to a technical failure of floodlights at the HPCA stadium but in reality, it was due to air sirens that went off in places not too far away from Dharamsala due to the India-Pakistan border tension. It marked the first such instance of an IPL getting abandoned due to security reasons.

PBKS were 122 for 1 in 10.1 overs when a light tower went off. Slowly, another was dimmed and then another as the players were asked to get off the field. IPL chairman Arun Dhumal was seen directing the spectators to evacuate the stadium peacefully. A blackout had been ordered in Dharamsala.

Healy, who was in the stands along with other family members of the DC players, narrated how things unfolded on that night.

"It was a surreal experience. All of a sudden a couple of the light towers went out and we were just sitting there up the top waiting… we’re a large group of family and extra support staff and the next minute the guy who wrangles the group of us and gets us on the bus came up and his face was white," Healy said on The Willow Talk Podcast.

'We were shuffled into a room, then crammed into vans. Du Plessis didn't even have shoes on'​

The wicketkeeper-batter said DC star Faf du Plessis was not even wearing his shoes when she reached the dressing rooms and upon asking her husband, Mitchell Starc, the Australian pacer informed that there have been drone sightings and air-raid warning nearby.

"He was like, ‘we need to go right now’. Then another guy came out and his face was white and he grabbed one of the children and said, ‘we need to leave right now’. We were like, ‘what’s going on?’ We weren’t told anything. We had no idea. Next minute we are being shuffled into this room which was like a holding pen. All the boys were in there. Faf du Plessis didn’t even have shoes on. We were all just waiting there, looking stressed. I said to Mitch, ‘what’s going on?’ He said the town 60km away had just been smacked by some of the missiles so there was a complete blackout in the area. That’s why the lights were off because the Dharamsala stadium was like a beacon at that point in time. All of a sudden we’re crammed into vans and off we go back to the hotel. There was madness," she said.

I believe the time will come when foreign players realize it's safer to play county cricket for less money than to risk their lives in India or Pakistan. No matter how hard some Indian fans try, in the eyes of foreigners, there is no real difference between the two countries. :inti

WCA concerned players cannot make ‘informed decisions’ over return to IPL action

The World Cricketers’ Association has expressed concern over a lack of transparency over security arrangements at the Indian Premier League, leaving players struggling to make “informed decisions” over returning.

The IPL and the Pakistan Super League were paused last week as military hostilities between the two nations escalated sharply, but a ceasefire means both tournaments have announced plans to resume.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) plans to hold its final 17 games between May 17 and June 3, in six approved venues, with franchises now attempting to reassemble their playing squads.

There are 10 English players among the overseas contingent who must decide whether to fly back just days after leaving as tensions spiked in the region.

Their number includes former white-ball captain Jos Buttler, Jacob Bethell and Phil Salt, all of whom have the additional issue of a potential clash with the revised knockout stages and England’s ODI series against the West Indies.

Which IPL 2025 Foreign Players Will Return And Who Won't After Restart - Full List From What We Know So Far

Former England skipper Jos Buttler and South Africa quick Gerald Coetzee will join the Gujarat Titans squad on Wednesday ahead of the resumption of the 18th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on May 17. According to ESPNcricinfo, Buttler and Coetzee were the only overseas GT players who left India after the BCCI suspended the cash-rich league last Thursday due to cross-border tensions between India and Pakistan.

GT's other overseas players, including Rashid Khan, Sherfane Rutherford, Kagiso Rabada and Karim Janat, stayed with the rest of the squad in India.

Rutherford was named in the West Indies ODI squad for the three-match series in England, which is scheduled from May 29 to June 3. The Caribbean side's tour will clash with the new schedule of the remainder of IPL 2025, which will resume on Saturday and conclude on June 3. Like Rutherford, Buttler is in the same situation after being named in England's ODI squad for the series.

With three matches left in the group stage, Gujarat sits at the table's summit on 16 points, ahead of second-placed Royal Challengers Bengaluru, courtesy of their superior net run rate. Gujarat's next fixture is against Delhi Capitals on May 18. They will finish the campaign with two home fixtures against Lucknow Super Giants on May 22 and against Chennai Super Kings on May 25 in Ahmedabad.

KKR

Meanwhile, according to ESPNcricinfo, most of the overseas players of the defending champions, Kolkata Knight Riders, are expected to arrive in Bengaluru between Wednesday night and Thursday morning. KKR's Caribbean stars Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Rovman Powell and team mentor Dwayne Bravo have been in Dubai since the tournament was suspended for a week. Wicketkeeper batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who is in Kabul, will go to Dubai, join the West Indies contingent and then fly to India.

At the same time, South Africa tearaway Anrich Nortje will join KKR in Bengaluru from the Maldives. According to ESPNcricinfo, KKR's Indian players and support staff are expected to arrive on Wednesday.

The defending champions are in a precarious situation regarding their title defence. The beleaguered Kolkata side is in the seventh spot, hanging in the playoffs race by mathematical calculations. KKR is sixth in the standings with 11 points, and their remaining two fixtures against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bengaluru are do-or-die affairs.

If the Knight Riders stand triumphant with two wins, they will move to 15 points and will hope for other results to fall in their favour to keep their title defence alive.

SRH

Pat Cummins and Travis Head, the Australian pair who are set to feature in next month's World Test Championship final, are expected to rejoin the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2025 resumption on May 17, according to ESPNcricinfo.

Last week, the 18th edition of the cash-rich league was suspended due to India's cross-border tensions with Pakistan. The future of the remainder of the tournament was clouded in uncertainty. On Monday, the BCCI cleared the doubts by confirming that IPL would resume on Saturday in Bengaluru.

CSK CEO said "All CSK foreign players barring Jamie Overton are expected to join the squad ahead of IPL resumption". :kp

Why did you lie bro? You're giving Indians a bad name.

Another set back
====
England players Jofra Archer, Jamie Overton, and Sam Curran will not be returning to India for the rest of the IPL season. In contrast, Jos Buttler, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Jacob Bethell, and others are scheduled to arrive in India Wednesday night to fulfill their IPL commitments.

A senior official from the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) explained that some England players have chosen to return to complete the league, while others have opted not to, a situation that has been confirmed by their respective IPL franchises.

Another set back
====
England players Jofra Archer, Jamie Overton, and Sam Curran will not be returning to India for the rest of the IPL season. In contrast, Jos Buttler, Will Jacks, Liam Livingstone, Jacob Bethell, and others are scheduled to arrive in India Wednesday night to fulfill their IPL commitments.

A senior official from the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) explained that some England players have chosen to return to complete the league, while others have opted not to, a situation that has been confirmed by their respective IPL franchises.
Eliminated teams players are not coming. Imp teams players are mostly in

Another set back
====

All three of them Archer, curren and Overton are Play for RR and Csk .both CSK and RR are already played 12 game out of 14 and already out of the playoffs Race .

Only BIg Miss for DC is Starc :kp

Delhi Capitals' acquisition of Mustafizur Rahman has encountered an obstacle, as the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has stated that they have not yet been approached for a No-Objection Certificate (NOC). Meanwhile, Mustafizur is currently part of Bangladesh's squad preparing for T20I matches against the UAE, which conflict with the remaining IPL 2025 schedule